Model # 60610

Internet #100095316

Milwaukee 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
0646072606100

Milwaukee

600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck

$64.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Made of lightweight fiberglass and reinforced with nylon polymer, the Milwaukee 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck is a rugged workhorse. The strong 1-Piece frame construction, combined with the wide tread, 10 in. pneumatic tires, make the hand truck easy to use on any terrain.

  • Fiberglass-reinforced nylon frame is strong
  • 10 in. pneumatic tries mounted on steel hubs
  • Flow-back handle allows 1 or 2-hand grip
  • 600 lb. load rating
  • Contoured cross straps cradle moving objects

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

9 Questions18 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
 
4 answers

Does it have a brake?

This question is from 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
Asked by
afsan
June 29, 2012
Does it have, or can it have a brake which prevents it from reclining back when it is loaded ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Poulsbo
Read all my Q&A
July 5, 2016
Answer: 
No
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Johnson, NE, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 20, 2012
Answer: 
No it does not. It is just a standard truck dolly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2012
Answer: 
No -its a simple hand truck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
July 10, 2012
Answer: 
Hi Afsan,
Thank you for your question.
The manufacturer did confirm that Model 60610 does not have nor can it have a break.
Hope this information helps.
If you have any further questions, please contact our Online Customer Service Department at 800-430-3376 between 6:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m. Eastern Time daily.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
 
4 answers

Milwaukee hand truck #60610 can you buy tubeless wheels for this product

This question is from 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
Asked by
BB
Massachusetts
March 2, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Johnson, NE, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 20, 2012
Answer: 
I don't know. You might contact the manufacture.
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4

Asked by
Minnesota, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2012
Answer: 
Since the wheels are standard size, hard rubber wheels can be purchased from many different sources to replace the pneumatic ones.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2012
Answer: 
You could, but you'd lose some functionality . . . I'd recommend getting "goop" filled inner tubes for the existing tires if you're worried about flats . . . we put them in all the tires of things like wheelbarrows and hand trucks.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
March 6, 2012
Answer: 
Hi BB,
Thank you for your question.
I did reach out to the manufacturer on your question and they did mention that these tubeless tires are no longer used and would not be available .The current tube filled wheel is part # 3339. If you would like to order a wheel please contact the manufacturer- Gleason Industries directly at 414-529-8357.
If you have any additional questions for Home Depot.com, Read More
Hi BB,
Thank you for your question.
I did reach out to the manufacturer on your question and they did mention that these tubeless tires are no longer used and would not be available .The current tube filled wheel is part # 3339. If you would like to order a wheel please contact the manufacturer- Gleason Industries directly at 414-529-8357.
If you have any additional questions for Home Depot.com, please contact our Online Customer Service department at 800-430-3376. Read Less
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
This question is from 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
 
3 answers

how much does this product weigh, and how tall is it?

This question is from 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
Asked by
Arlington, VA
Read all my Q&A
February 8, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Lansing, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 23, 2016
Answer: 
The specs indicate (under "details") that the weight is 26 lb.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Poulsbo
Read all my Q&A
July 5, 2016
Answer: 
8 Lbs. +/-, about 4 Ft
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
February 21, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Chickpea,
Thank you for your question,
As this information is currently not listed on the product specifications- we have reached out to the MFG for more information on this.
We will reach out to you once we have this update.
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10
This question is from 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
 
2 answers

Do you have to blow up the tires?

This question is from 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
Asked by
New York
Read all my Q&A
June 3, 2015
That's it.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Poulsbo
Read all my Q&A
July 5, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, I put 32 Lbs. in them and uped it to 40 with a freezer on it
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Nine Mile Falls, WA 99026, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 27, 2016
Answer: 
No - mine were already aired up.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T16:22:18.133-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100095316, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked as Described No setup required, it just ships as one bulky piece. It feels very solid. We used this for a long distance residential move with stairs on both ends of the move. We hauled a full size washer and dryer, a large dorm-size fridge, and a full size dresser, as well as countless boxes with no problems. The tires are a bit over sized and tended to get in the way when making tight turns. The stair gliding frame on the back was better than nothing, but this is not a full fledged stair climber appliance hand truck. That said, we did find them useful, and I would pick a model with them over one without in the future. August 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So hand truck for the price - Lots of tire/air issue I love it when it works but hate having to pump up the tires every use. For some reason the tires wouldn't hold its pressure from 1st month and tends to deflate during storage. Both my tires appear damage & replacement parts are hard to find. So far no luck buying new tires at HD where I originally got it. It brings me to say you always get what you pay for... :( April 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hand Truck The hand truck is great. It is lite . Didn't have to do a thing all together just took out of box even the tires where aired up. March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by work hand truck I really like the price, I use it enough to move appliances including Dishwasher and Microwave. It is lightweight and with good tires February 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad I got it No assembly required. It's lighter than metal hand trucks and cheaper than the aluminum ones. Easy going up and down steps and in and out of vans on ramps. I'd prefer solid rubber tires but I can add that later. I got it because of its reduced weight. February 1, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading brand name and troubled tires. Two things on this product: 1. The brand name is misleading. This is not made by the Mikwaukee Tools corporation, even though it is branded as "Milwaukee" and carefully follows the Milwaukee tools color scheme. It's actually made by a company called "Gleason Corporation". When you're trying to get replacement parts, you're probably going to have trouble finding where to go (I did). 2.Brand new from the store: both tires completely flat. One tire could be filled. The second tire would not hold air at all. If you're looking for a reliable tool, this isn't it. September 13, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't take the weight This hand truck is supposed rated for 600 pounds, but when I tried to lift a 240 pound box with it, both tires immediately separated from their valve stems and went flat. The truck was only a couple of years old, and lightly used. I've read in other reviews that there are problems with this hand truck's tires (go flat on their own, corrode after a short amount of time, etc.) and this may have been my situation as well. In any case, it's unacceptable. May 19, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hand truck. I was going to buy this type of hand truck from a large industrial supplier and did a quick internet search to see where else it was available. Saw this, and researched the Milwaukee brand (not the same as the hand tools). As good, or better, than the competition, and HD's price was half of any other place on the internet. This thing is rugged and lightweight . . . quality throughout . . . and (since we NEVER buy Chinese-made anything) Made in the USA! August 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent product This hand truck works well with furniture. It is especially good going down stairs because of the nylon bracking at the back. Excellent purchase. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works good! As expected. I got this hand truck to help move sections of wooden dock that we take out of and put into a lake each year. The unit is surprisingly light as the frame is plastic instead of steel. The frame is still plenty sturdy and durable. I got this model because the stair climbing rails extend much higher than on the metal units, which was a plus for my application. I also was pleased with the big wheels as my application was on rough ground outdoors. October 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy, big wheels help with a lot This is a great product overall, and I would certainly recommend it. The only thing that I liked better about one that I had previously used is the stair climber on this unit is just the shape of the frame. This works fine, but it was better to have the track belt thing that some use, which mades this dolly scrape vs glide. July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Sturdy Durable Great Price For The Quality, I have had hand trucks for years and this one is a great buy. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Plastic gets old weak and brittle. After two years in any heat or cold storage, plastic cracks. Broke supports going down stairs with a freezer. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as promised This medium duty hand truck is perfect for moving feed around my farm. I am 74 years old and no longer lifting 100 lbs on to my shoulder and prefer not to with 50 lbs. This truck does the job perfectly, even negotiating a flight of stairs in my home. I have used it two months without problems. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect helper This rugged hand truck is light and easy to handle, with all the features I need. Large pneumatic tires help it roll easily and the stair rails make it simple to get heavy loads up a flight of stairs. This is just the thing to help an old man like me get my heavy jobs done quickly. December 20, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely light weight yet very strong. I needed a light weight sturdy cart with pneumatic tires for bringing some heavy plants in to our home for the winter. I needed one with stair runners because of our split entry and some plants were going down and others up. This cart fulfilled all my requirements. October 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very good product ..... with the exception of the tires. The tires have SEVERELY dry rotted after only owning this for 2-3 months. I'd recommend purchasing but make certain the tires look OK. June 14, 2006
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Tires We purchased this item for our office, mostly moving water bottles. Although it sat unused most of the time both tires went flat. It will cost as much to replace the tires as it would to buy a new one. March 12, 2009
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Tires I too have a hand truck that is lightly used and only several years old. When I went to use it both tires are flat and separated from the hub. They can't be filled. Am now looking to see how to proceed. January 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the price I found this hand cart to be sturdy, yet light weight. It was perfect for my primary need of transporting items up and down stairs. Unlike some of the reviews that I read, my cart had new tires and could be used immediately. January 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product A nice light duty 2-wheeler that is about as light as they come. Nice for moving small things. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 600 lb. capacity hand truck So far I like it. The tires were inflated and I like the reinforcement on the back. I haven't gotten into a lot of moving yet but what I have done it has worked very well. March 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The truck was what I expected I have been wanting a truck dolly for some time. Office had what I wanted at a good price and also offered free shipping. A very good deal. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very high quality Easy to order, was well described on line. Item was delivered on time as promised. May 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by alot better than i thought it would be it is sturder than i thought like the tires that need air - easier to use January 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great hand truck Worked fine for a while but then wheels fell off and they have a clip instead of nut and washer. Hard to repair. September 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exellent hand truck this hand truck is fantastic.It is light weight, sturdy,and the rubber wheels do not mark up any floors. January 24, 2008
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gleason light weight nylon/poly hand truck This product is great! I ordered one for my Husband & now moving things just became easier. June 19, 2006
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value very good quality for the price September 18, 2010
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by To Many Drawbacks I had purchased the hand truck to navigate loads of books, files, groceries, etc. up and down the stairs in my three story townhouse, PROS: The hand truck is light weight, its tires are substantial, it moves easily without a load, it has a high weight load rated capacity, and it is rust proof, CONS: The hand trucks designer apparently never field tested the product. When attempting to move any object, wider than the space between the tires, the hand truck will not move as the object rubs against its tires. The tire's diameter are to large, and/or its axle should be further back. When navigating up or down stairs I found the angle of the hand trucks handle to be raked to far back making it impossible for my six foot frame to move the hand truck on an appropriate down angle without sitting on each step. The handle should be taller and not raked so far backward. The hand truck has a set of runners advertised to ease the truck over stairs. The problem is that the runners are set so far forward they never touch a stair tread. For Safety reasons, when carrying a large sized and/or large weighted load, a strap should be used to secure the object to the hand truck. There is neither such a strap nor provision on the frame to feed a strap through? In summary I would not endorse this product. November 3, 2006
  • 2016-10-31 T16:25:17.590-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_100095316, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 144ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT