Model # 60610

Internet #100095316

Milwaukee 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
0646072606100

Milwaukee

600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck

$64.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Made of lightweight fiberglass and reinforced with nylon polymer, the Milwaukee 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck is a rugged workhorse. The strong 1-Piece frame construction, combined with the wide tread, 10 in. pneumatic tires, make the hand truck easy to use on any terrain.

  • Fiberglass-reinforced nylon frame is strong
  • 10 in. pneumatic tries mounted on steel hubs
  • Flow-back handle allows 1 or 2-hand grip
  • 600 lb. load rating
  • Contoured cross straps cradle moving objects

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

9 Questions18 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
 
4 answers

Does it have a brake?

This question is from 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
Asked by
afsan
June 29, 2012
Does it have, or can it have a brake which prevents it from reclining back when it is loaded ?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Poulsbo
Read all my Q&A
July 5, 2016
Answer: 
No
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Johnson, NE, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 20, 2012
Answer: 
No it does not. It is just a standard truck dolly.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2012
Answer: 
No -its a simple hand truck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
July 10, 2012
Answer: 
Hi Afsan,
Thank you for your question.
The manufacturer did confirm that Model 60610 does not have nor can it have a break.
Hope this information helps.
If you have any further questions, please contact our Online Customer Service Department at 800-430-3376 between 6:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m. Eastern Time daily.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
 
4 answers

Milwaukee hand truck #60610 can you buy tubeless wheels for this product

This question is from 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
Asked by
BB
Massachusetts
March 2, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Johnson, NE, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 20, 2012
Answer: 
I don't know. You might contact the manufacture.
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4

Asked by
Minnesota, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2012
Answer: 
Since the wheels are standard size, hard rubber wheels can be purchased from many different sources to replace the pneumatic ones.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2012
Answer: 
You could, but you'd lose some functionality . . . I'd recommend getting "goop" filled inner tubes for the existing tires if you're worried about flats . . . we put them in all the tires of things like wheelbarrows and hand trucks.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
March 6, 2012
Answer: 
Hi BB,
Thank you for your question.
I did reach out to the manufacturer on your question and they did mention that these tubeless tires are no longer used and would not be available .The current tube filled wheel is part # 3339. If you would like to order a wheel please contact the manufacturer- Gleason Industries directly at 414-529-8357.
If you have any additional questions for Home Depot.com, Read More
Hi BB,
Thank you for your question.
I did reach out to the manufacturer on your question and they did mention that these tubeless tires are no longer used and would not be available .The current tube filled wheel is part # 3339. If you would like to order a wheel please contact the manufacturer- Gleason Industries directly at 414-529-8357.
If you have any additional questions for Home Depot.com, please contact our Online Customer Service department at 800-430-3376. Read Less
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0
This question is from 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
 
3 answers

how much does this product weigh, and how tall is it?

This question is from 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
Asked by
Arlington, VA
Read all my Q&A
February 8, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Lansing, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 23, 2016
Answer: 
The specs indicate (under "details") that the weight is 26 lb.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Poulsbo
Read all my Q&A
July 5, 2016
Answer: 
8 Lbs. +/-, about 4 Ft
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta, GA
Read all my Q&A
February 21, 2014
Answer: 
Hi Chickpea,
Thank you for your question,
As this information is currently not listed on the product specifications- we have reached out to the MFG for more information on this.
We will reach out to you once we have this update.
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10
This question is from 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
 
2 answers

Do you have to blow up the tires?

This question is from 600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck
Asked by
New York
Read all my Q&A
June 3, 2015
That's it.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Poulsbo
Read all my Q&A
July 5, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, I put 32 Lbs. in them and uped it to 40 with a freezer on it
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Nine Mile Falls, WA 99026, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 27, 2016
Answer: 
No - mine were already aired up.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T16:22:18.133-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100095316, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

600 lb. Capacity Hand Truck is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight easy to use 600 lb capacity hand truck My new hand truck arrived to the store on time - but the box was pretty badly smashed and broken open on one end. Fortunately the hand truck was not damaged at all. I can't believe had badly items are handled in transport anymore doesn't anyone care how they do their job anymore? I've used my hand truck several times and it works great!
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Office use Great product after 3 years in office environment to move paper, desks, and anything else we've needed. We bought two and somebody liked so much they swiped the other. Oh well, great product!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good handtruck Very well made hand truck. I bought it for the slide rails and pnuematic tires and it has meet all my expectations. I would by it again or another with and issue
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Tires We purchased this item for our office, mostly moving water bottles. Although it sat unused most of the time both tires went flat. It will cost as much to replace the tires as it would to buy a new one.
Date published: 2009-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good hand truck I bought a house and this was left in the shed. The manufacturing date was 2003. I've had it personally for 1 year and it works great. The only issue is the tires go flat but other than that it's great. I love the stair climbers because it helps to lift the hand truck with heavy items on it up stairs. So I must say after 12 years it still works great and looks almost new!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as Described No setup required, it just ships as one bulky piece. It feels very solid. We used this for a long distance residential move with stairs on both ends of the move. We hauled a full size washer and dryer, a large dorm-size fridge, and a full size dresser, as well as countless boxes with no problems. The tires are a bit over sized and tended to get in the way when making tight turns. The stair gliding frame on the back was better than nothing, but this is not a full fledged stair climber appliance hand truck. That said, we did find them useful, and I would pick a model with them over one without in the future.
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hand Truck! Very Sturdy I agree with other reviews that it is stinky right out of the box, but the smell goes away after a few days. The plastic frame I was worried about at first but after moving 2 house holds of stuff with some items weighing a few hundred pounds, the cart held up and rolls very smoothly! I would buy again if I needed a second cart.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hand Truck The hand truck is great. It is lite . Didn't have to do a thing all together just took out of box even the tires where aired up.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a very good product ..... with the exception of the tires. The tires have SEVERELY dry rotted after only owning this for 2-3 months. I'd recommend purchasing but make certain the tires look OK.
Date published: 2006-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice hand truck. I was going to buy this type of hand truck from a large industrial supplier and did a quick internet search to see where else it was available. Saw this, and researched the Milwaukee brand (not the same as the hand tools). As good, or better, than the competition, and HD's price was half of any other place on the internet. This thing is rugged and lightweight . . . quality throughout . . . and (since we NEVER buy Chinese-made anything) Made in the USA!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Tires I too have a hand truck that is lightly used and only several years old. When I went to use it both tires are flat and separated from the hub. They can't be filled. Am now looking to see how to proceed.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a great hand truck Worked fine for a while but then wheels fell off and they have a clip instead of nut and washer. Hard to repair.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job The hand truck is durable with good pneumatic tires. I love the long rails along the back of the hand truck for easy on and off loading on a tailgate.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Plastic gets old weak and brittle. After two years in any heat or cold storage, plastic cracks. Broke supports going down stairs with a freezer.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So So hand truck for the price - Lots of tire/air issue I love it when it works but hate having to pump up the tires every use. For some reason the tires wouldn't hold its pressure from 1st month and tends to deflate during storage. Both my tires appear damage & replacement parts are hard to find. So far no luck buying new tires at HD where I originally got it. It brings me to say you always get what you pay for... :(
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I got it No assembly required. It's lighter than metal hand trucks and cheaper than the aluminum ones. Easy going up and down steps and in and out of vans on ramps. I'd prefer solid rubber tires but I can add that later. I got it because of its reduced weight.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from work hand truck I really like the price, I use it enough to move appliances including Dishwasher and Microwave. It is lightweight and with good tires
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product This hand truck works well with furniture. It is especially good going down stairs because of the nylon bracking at the back. Excellent purchase.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good! As expected. I got this hand truck to help move sections of wooden dock that we take out of and put into a lake each year. The unit is surprisingly light as the frame is plastic instead of steel. The frame is still plenty sturdy and durable. I got this model because the stair climbing rails extend much higher than on the metal units, which was a plus for my application. I also was pleased with the big wheels as my application was on rough ground outdoors.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Sturdy Durable Great Price For The Quality, I have had hand trucks for years and this one is a great buy.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, big wheels help with a lot This is a great product overall, and I would certainly recommend it. The only thing that I liked better about one that I had previously used is the stair climber on this unit is just the shape of the frame. This works fine, but it was better to have the track belt thing that some use, which mades this dolly scrape vs glide.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Perfect helper This rugged hand truck is light and easy to handle, with all the features I need. Large pneumatic tires help it roll easily and the stair rails make it simple to get heavy loads up a flight of stairs. This is just the thing to help an old man like me get my heavy jobs done quickly.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for the price I found this hand cart to be sturdy, yet light weight. It was perfect for my primary need of transporting items up and down stairs. Unlike some of the reviews that I read, my cart had new tires and could be used immediately.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product A nice light duty 2-wheeler that is about as light as they come. Nice for moving small things.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 600 lb. capacity hand truck So far I like it. The tires were inflated and I like the reinforcement on the back. I haven't gotten into a lot of moving yet but what I have done it has worked very well.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The truck was what I expected I have been wanting a truck dolly for some time. Office had what I wanted at a good price and also offered free shipping. A very good deal.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high quality Easy to order, was well described on line. Item was delivered on time as promised.
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exellent hand truck this hand truck is fantastic.It is light weight, sturdy,and the rubber wheels do not mark up any floors.
Date published: 2008-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gleason light weight nylon/poly hand truck This product is great! I ordered one for my Husband & now moving things just became easier.
Date published: 2006-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from alot better than i thought it would be it is sturder than i thought like the tires that need air - easier to use
Date published: 2012-01-03
  • y_2017, m_1, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_, sid_100095316, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT