Free Shipping and BOPIS
Discontinued

Milwaukee

Model # 48-89-2800

Internet # 100670144

Store SKU # 778321

Black Oxide Drill Bit Set (14-Piece)

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$12.97 /each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 48-89-2800

Internet # 100670144

Store SKU # 778321

The Milwaukee 48-89-2800 (14-Piece) Black Oxide Drill Bit Set includes the most common bit sizes, ranging from 1/16 in. to 1/2 in. The bits feature the Thunderbolt tapered web design to resist breaking and are ideal for drilling in wood, metal and plastic. 135-degree split point design for precision starts with no walking.

  • 14 popular sizes included for working in wood, metal and plastic
  • Black oxide material
  • Thunderbolt tapered web design resists breakage from side-load pressure
  • 135-degree split point design for precision starts with no walking
  • 3 flat secure-grip shank design to prevent the bits from slipping in the chuck
  • Includes 14 drill bits and a compact, heavy-duty storage case

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
10 
Product Width (in.) 
Details
Bit Material 
Black Oxide 
Color Family 
Red 
Drill & Router Bit Type 
Drill Bits 
Drill Bit Type 
Twist 
Drill Bit Type(s) Included 
Step 
Individual/Set 
Set 
Number of Pieces 
14 
Power Tool Product Type 
Drill & Router Bits 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Self-Feeding 
No 
Shank Style 
3-Flat 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value excellent set of bits the quality you would expect from Milwaukee April 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bit Set Bought a bit set like this for myself, over a year ago. It has served me time and time again. they all are great bits and I have not come across a project tha cant handle(Wood, Plastic, Composites or Metal even). The smaller bits do tend to crack and break over time but the case is great for just pulling out the broken one and replacing it with some of the replacement bits in my Bit Drawer. The heavier sizes are beasts and will last forever it seems. Still as sharp and clean a cut as the day I bought them, even after drilling through a few dozen steel drum walls. January 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good bits I was building guardrail using steel angle that's 3/16" thick. I needed holes at 1/2", 3/8" and 1/4" diameters, about 60 of each size. Each of those sizes is included in this package. I expected that drill bit wear might result in a need to replace bits before the job was done, but I was pleased to find that I could complete the job with just these bits. Price for the set was about the same as price for a single 1/2" bit. This was a very much better deal. Ryobi bits, by comparison have been a severe disappointment. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Drill Power I haven't used all of the bits, but I used a few and it did the job I expected in a good amount of time. I also compared them to the titanium bits that another coworker of mine purchased and mine had the same performance as theirs. February 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by strong and sharp Purchased these drill bits to fit into a work pouch. Like the slender case and the bits drill true and straight no matter if in metal or wood. Good product for the money. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Drill Bits for Steel! I work with steel. After I got my Ryobi 10 inch drill press, I also got the Ridgid 14 pc Coldfire cobalt drill bit set. It did not work. It was soft metal with a cobalt coating. Frustrated, I returned those drill bits and bought this set. The high quality steel cuts through high carbon steel like a hot knife through butter, and I had no problems with overheating. It has all the popular sizes I will ever need! January 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 14 Piece Milwaukee Drill Bit Set I have been very pleased with my past Milwaukee Drill Bit sets. I bought this set to replace a similar set I purchased about five years ago. Over time several bits broke in heavy use (smaller diameter) or have just gotten dull from extended use. It was more economically feasible to buy a whole new set than to try to replace just the individual bits that I needed. The set is a pretty good value for the price and the bits are of excellent quality. The Milwaukee drill cases I have had in the past have a space designed to hold the bit case. My new Milwaukee18V Hammer Drill csse does not have a dedicated space for the drill bit kit, which I find disappointing. The 2604-22 Hammer Drill is an excellent product, but the molded case is not as well engineered as my previous cases. I would recommend the drill bit kit and the hammer drill without reservation. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great buy for a great price I've used the titanium drill bits and they have broken less than 3 minutes into the job and the Black Oxide worked amazing. didn't break or dull. May 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and super performance Perfect to replace all of my old bits. Especially since getting my M12. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by some of the best drill bits i have used i have been using these in the wood shop for about 6 months now and i swear these drill bits are some of the best i have used, they do not wonder on my work pieces, i have yet to break one and i get nice clean cuts, keep in mind i use these on soft and hard woods, mdf, osb board, etc. can not tell you how good they are on anything else. April 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sharp at the beginning dulls very fast I bought this because I needed to drill quite a few different materials. First I had to drill a 1/2 inch hole through 1/4 inch metal. The 1/2 inch bit did a fantastic job and has done a fantastic job to this day. The rest of the bits must have missed the quality control aspect and are complete junk after a few uses. I have had 4 different bits shear off on me halfway through drilling into a stud and another bit get dull as soon as it hit a nail in the stud. I attempted to drill out a stripped bolt with the 1/4 bit and it did a fantastic job. The next bolt it lost its edge and became rounded. I would say that the only good bit in this deal is the 1/2 inch bit as it has done everything I asked it to and stays sharp. Overall a mediocre product at best December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Might be low in price but high in performance. I was drilling into a treated 2x4 the other night with a new bit from a black and decker set. Thought something was wrong with my Milwaukee m12 drill-it took 20 seconds to penetrate. Then I bought this set, drilled another pilot hole into the same 2x4 and wallah! took 2-3 seconds to penetrate the entire board. The black oxide bit tore through the wood like butter. I'm sold! November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked as expected What can I say? The drill worked without any issue. January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bought because it was a better value, looking for a specific drill bit size. This is an average product for the money. I needed a specific bit for a project, figured it wouldn't hurt to have some extra bits as well. The bit I needed worked fine. Have noticed some wear after very limited use. Would recommend for small projects, not to be used frequently. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dull bits I have two of these sets and with both sets the small drill bits are dull. Once you get up to 3/16 and above the bits are very sharp. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Aggressessive cut but... Very aggressive, but a little too aggressive in thin sheet metal for my taste December 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Great price for an even better product these bits go through anything I need them to with ease December 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst bits I have used - very dull Thought I had a problem with my drill; every hole I drilled took forever, and the bits started smoking instead of making a hole; had to stop and let bits cool 5-10 times while trying to drill a single 1/8 inch hole into 2x4 framing. Finally I tried a different manufacturer's set of bits, and it was a huge difference - hole that had taken 5 minutes with these took less than 5 seconds with other bits! I own several Milwaukee power tools and love them, excellent quality; but they sure misfired on these drill bits - turned out to be a total waste of money and more importantly, my time. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy As everything else from this brand it works fine. Very sharp send precise. Excellent price. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bit set, sorry to see it discontinued. Great drill bits, bought several for our electricians. This set has the essential sizes needed for our trade in a great case. Just too bad they won't be available anymore. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Drill bits I have used many different types of bits but to me Millwalkie had a better product. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good package For the price, I like the product and the package. It's easy to keep organized. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Milwaukee14-Piece Black Oxide Drill Bit Set The bits are sharp and have a good point, they don't walk on you. However, this is a budget set and I don't expect much from them. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome Really good product and amazing price. I really like to buy at Home Depot online page August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by drill bits I use drill bits quite often for work , (trim carpenter ) its nice to have a good set . July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product I needed to replace a few drill bits but, the costs to replace exceeded buying this set. The bits in this set also seem to be better than what I had. Well worth the money. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for good product The bits appear solid and well designed for use with wood and metal July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product was just what was needed for its use Overall all use of this product has been good and useful. Also durable. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A excellent basic set of drill bits Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great drill bit set. Great drill bit set. Strong and sturdy. Good variety. Not that expensive. Very good product for the money. Well worth buying. April 22, 2014
  • 2015-08-26T09:41:31.717-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_100670144, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>