0045242167227

Milwaukee

Model 48-89-2800

Internet #100670144

Black Oxide Drill Bit Set (14-Piece)

$12.97 /each
  • Thunderbolt web design provides longer life and faster drilling
  • 3-Flat Secure Grip shank reduces bit slipping in the chuck
  • Accurate and clean drilling holes

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Milwaukee Black Oxide Drill Bit Set includes 14 pieces of the most common bit sizes, ranging from 1/16 in. to 1/2 in. The bits are equipped with the Thunderbolt tapered web design to resist breaking and are ideal for drilling in wood, metal and plastic. The 135-degree split-point design facilitates precision starts with no walking.

  • Includes 14 popular sizes for working with wood, metal and plastic
  • Black oxide coating provides lubricity and resists corrosion of the bit
  • Thunderbolt tapered web design resists breakage from side-load pressure
  • 135-degree split-point design enables precision starts with no walking
  • 3-Flat Secure-Grip shank design prevents the bits from slipping in the chuck
  • Compact, heavy-duty storage case offers added convenience

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions14 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Black Oxide Drill Bit Set (14-Piece)
Black Oxide Drill Bit Set (14-Piece)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

what is the largest bit size in this kit? model#48-89-2800

This question is from Black Oxide Drill Bit Set (14-Piece)
Asked by
geo
roch, ny
July 23, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Hobart Indiana
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2015
Answer: 
1/2" is the largest in the set>
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Midlothian, IL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 6, 2015
Answer: 
1/2 inch
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Palm Bay, FL
Read all my Q&A
January 6, 2015
Answer: 
1/2 inch
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Spring Hill, Florida
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
The sizes start at 1/16 to the largest 1/2 inch
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Puerto Rico
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2014
Answer: 
1/2 is the bigger Drill Bit on this set.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lancaster, PA
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
The largest size drill bit in this set is 1/2 inch -- with a shank turned down to 3/8 inch.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Peoria,AZ
Read all my Q&A
September 24, 2013
Answer: 
1/2 inch Diameter
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
1/2 inch
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Where's the info on what material these bits are made for

This question is from Black Oxide Drill Bit Set (14-Piece)
Asked by
san diego
Read all my Q&A
January 19, 2015
I need to drill for glas and resin and I was doing research and comparisons between the other Home Depot drill bits.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Hobart Indiana
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2015
Answer: 
these bits are for wood and and steel only. your looking for a carbide bit for ceramics and resin. Glass is a whole nether story depending on its type. diamond tip for pyrex and type A glass
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Midlothian, IL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 6, 2015
Answer: 
These are general use bits, you can use them on wood, plastic, metal, just not concrete.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Goleta, California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
January 20, 2015
Answer: 
Mild steel, plastic and wood.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
2 answers

Do these drill bits work with any drill?

This question is from Black Oxide Drill Bit Set (14-Piece)
Asked by
Chicago, IL
Read all my Q&A
October 29, 2015
I have a very basic black & decker drill that I use for very small home projects like installing coat hooks, curtains, etc. Several of the original drill bits have gone missing and I want to replace them. Will this set work with a black and decker?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

December 21, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. These drill bits will work with any standard drill/driver unit.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hobart Indiana
Read all my Q&A
November 4, 2015
Answer: 
you didn't say the chuck size of your drill? this set goes up to a 1/2" bit that requires a 1/2" chuck on your drill.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What are the sizes included? I need a 11/16"

This question is from Black Oxide Drill Bit Set (14-Piece)
Asked by
Ogden Utah
Read all my Q&A
March 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 19, 2016
Answer: 
The set Includes: (1) 1/16",(1) 5/64", (1) 3/32", (1) 7/64", (2) 1/8", (1) 9/64", (1) 5/32", (1) 3/16", (1) 7/32", (1) 1/4", (1) 5/16", (1) 3/8", (1) 1/2".
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-25 T12:56:57.313-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100670144, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 179ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I was expecting I needed it for a job and it did excellent! I know I will use this many times more in the future. I would purchase it again! January 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Milwaukee14-Piece Black Oxide Drill Bit Set The bits are sharp and have a good point, they don't walk on you. However, this is a budget set and I don't expect much from them. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product If you need drills, only buy Milwaukee. End of story. December 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just ok I wish these drill bits were made in USA. Maybe in the future Home Depot should tout this drill bit set as made in USA. December 20, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfoms as desinged Home Depot has excellent customer service. The store is well organized. September 11, 2012
  • 2016-08-25 T14:17:30.458-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_100670144, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT