Free Shipping and BOPIS
Discontinued

Milwaukee

Model # 6232-21

Internet # 203261029

Deep Cut Band Saw AC with Case

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$299.00 /each

Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 6232-21

Internet # 203261029

The Milwaukee Deep Cut Band Saw AC with Case has a powerful 11 amp motor with Constant Power Technology (CPT) for maximum performance to tackle your toughest applications. Comfortable to use and easy to control with a balanced body design, lighter weight and slimmer motor housing for better cut visibility, this tool is not lacking in cut capacity with the versatility to cut up to 5 in. x 5 in. material in a single pass. The tool-free locking adjustable shoe lets you adjust from an extended shoe to no shoe in seconds and with the debris protection system, debris is removed during operation. Built-to-last with durability features, including Job Site Armor Technology, all-metal direct drive and a gear protecting clutch, this versatile saw is ideal for use in the field, in your workshop or for DIY projects around your home.

  • Powerful 11 amp motor features CPT (Constant Power Technology) to maintain speed in the toughest applications for optimal performance
  • Job Site Armor Technology; proprietary composite material and crush zone barriers for exceptional durability
  • All-metal direct drive sealed system with gear protecting clutch delivers maximum tool life and extends gear and motor life by absorbing high-impact forces caused by blade lock-ups
  • 5 in. x 5 in. cut capacity with revolutionary cut visibility and slimmer motor housing for increased line of site
  • Lightweight 14.5 lb. design for less user fatigue and greater control
  • 3-position tool free shoe adjusts quickly for all cutting applications for less downtime
  • LED light illuminates work surface
  • Includes carrying case
  • Band saw blade sold separately
  • 5-year warranty
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Cutting Capacity Height / Height under Guide (In.) 
Maximum Blade Length 
44-7/8 in. 
Maximum Blade Width 
1 in. 
Minimum Blade Width 
1/2 in. 
Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
15.3 
Product Width (in.) 
22.4 
Details
Amperage (amps) 
11 
Color Family 
Red 
Cord Length (ft.) 
Corded Tool Type 
Portable Band Saw 
Cordless/Corded 
Corded 
Depth of Cut 
Keyless/keyed blade change 
Keyless 
Power Tool Product Type 
Corded 
Product Weight (lb.) 
21.89 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Variable Speed 
Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
5 Year Warranty on Manufacturers Defects 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase and labor saver! Great product! Have always cut pipe/strut/rod with a hacksaw or reciprocating saw. This is faster and easier and I can always thread nuts back onto the rod. Well worth the money spent! January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a heads up Pay attention to the ad. The last line says Includes: (1) Band saw and (1) case. That means there is NO BLADE! Don't be mislead by the picture. Be sure to pick one of those up as well. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Great Everything works great. Like it should in an industrial enviornment. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saw Minor/Major Problems I have two of these saws bought by the company I work for. The choice of saw was mine to make, however we probably own 10-15 of them. The stamped metal backstop on all of the others is not accurate if you let the backstop try to square your material. This saw is pretty good at this. My only complaint is that the first saw after about 6 months of use the backstop fell off. The screws holding it stripped out of the Aluminum housing. I bought another saw to replace it while the first was being repaired, its backstop has been loose from the beginning. I am scared to attempt to tighten it for fear of stripping the screws. The repair required the hole to be redrilled, tapped to a larger size, then used lock tight to keep them in place. After this repair I have used the saw for close to two years with no problems. February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The cluch unit is not a very good idea, The design of the clutch is lacking. The 6230 is a much more reliable saw for field work for the long haul. I currently have about 40 porta bands in inventory and will not purchase another with a clutch. If that means going to another brand ,so be it. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great performance Previously used abrasive chop saw, and after operating a similar unit on a jobsite, I knew I had to get one. It has been my go to cutting tool the past few weeks working great on 1/4" stainless steel bar stock, and 1-3/4" DOM tube. Highly recommend one. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy With The Choice I Made I bought this saw to replace another Brand saw I lost in a fire. I use the saw to work on my utility trailer, cut pipe and scrap iron for many welding projects I come up with around my propery, cut exaust pipe for vehicles and equipment. This saw is much more durable then my previous. The slender motor makes veiwing cuts much better and the LED light is great when cutting in shadowed areas. Also I love the balance feel Awkward positions. It has the power to cut stock large or small. If anything happened to this saw I would definatley replace it with the same one! January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best product for the money I needed a portable band saw for a job with 3"x3" steel posts that had to be cut down at the job site. This saw made short work of the post with ease! Nice clean cuts! Fast with little vibration. Easy clean up. Does not throw shavings everywhere like other saws! It's worth the money! October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Performs as it is intended. Would be better if al aluminum. Had one previously and needed to replace it. I am fairly happy with this product. It does what it is intended to do. Too much plastic compared to the previous model made of aluminum. June 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Power Tool Easy to order, found it on sale. Ordered as a surprise for Father's Day from the kids and me. My husband was VERY pleased. After using it, he said it the best in quality! Def recommends Milwaukee brand! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product is loaded with features I do electrical work for a living This product is very durable portable and powerful for my job at hand it makes short work of cutting EMT and Ridgid conduit and very good at cutting unitstrut this product is very worth what I paid for it March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This product is great value with great features Light weight and good portability. down side does not come with a blade looks like at least 1 blade would be supplied. March 5, 2014
  • 2015-09-03T16:24:23.939-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_203261029, prod, sort_default
<<2