Model # 2312-21

Internet #202196534

Milwaukee M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 9.5 mm M-Spector AV Inspection Camera Kit
0045242192182

Discontinued Milwaukee

M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 9.5 mm M-Spector AV Inspection Camera Kit

  • 3.5 in. LCD screen with 320 x 240 pixel display resolution
  • 12 hr run time
  • Part of the M12 System, featuring over 70 tools

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Milwaukee M12 Cordless Multimedia Camera Kit marks the next generation of professional inspection technology. With the addition of picture, audio and video capabilities, you can now inspect and document issues, download the information to your computer and send visual confirmation to a customer or supervisor for review.

  • Includes 9.5 mm multimedia camera, 2GB memory card, USB cable, M12 REDLITHIUM battery, M12 lithium-ion battery charger and carrying case
  • Includes 2GB memory card that records 90 minutes of audio/video or 12,000 photos
  • Integrated microphone and speaker
  • Rotate both live and captured images on the LCD screen
  • 4x zoom, 4x LED brightness control, auto shut-off
  • Includes a USB cable for downloading files to a computer
  • 3 ft. and 8 ft. extension cables available (not included); recommended maximum extension is 30 ft.
  • Also compatible with these batteries: compact 2.0Ah (48-11-2420), extra capacity 3.0Ah (48-11-2402), extended capacity 4.0Ah (48-11-2440)
  • Also compatible with these chargers: M12/M18 multi-voltage (48-59-1812), M12 AC/DC (2510-20)
  • 5-year limited warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$229.00 /each
$349.00 /each
$549.00 /each
$649.00 /each
Name M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Inspection Camera 9 ft. Cable Kit M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 9.5 mm M-Spector AV Inspection Camera Kit Long Focus Semi-Rigid Camera Probe Short Focus Semi-Rigid Camera Probe
Brand Milwaukee Milwaukee FLIR FLIR
Ratings (31) (11) (0) (0)
Cable length (ft.) 9 3 3.3 3.28
Power Tool Features Case Included Case Included No Additional Features No Additional Features
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

What are the main differences between the 2312-21 and 2311-21.

Asked by: Anonymous
The physical size of the camera head, the 2311 has a smaller diameter head for fitting into tighter areas
Answered by: 1Homeowner
Date published: 2016-03-07

Is the supplied camera cable length 3 ft?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes Read reviews before purchasing. May not work for you.
Answered by: HVACTIM
Date published: 2015-09-17

Does the 2312-21 kit come both the 17mm & 9.5mm camera head & cable?

Is this unit digital? What is the screen resolution?
Asked by: Anonymous
Resolution is low, I can tell you that much.
Answered by: HVACTIM
Date published: 2015-09-20

What does do or used for

Asked by: Katt
The camera is used to inspect electrical and mechanical problems and document them.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-04-01
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_202196534, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 9.5 mm M-Spector AV Inspection Camera Kit is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 11.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still looking for a good ne First thing, I am a Milwaukee junke, buy as many products from those guys as possible... Back to this cam, things I liked: 9mm entry - it's a awesome future, can get pretty much in to anything; proper 12v battery and rotating screen also great futures to have. No case as tool only purchase - sucks... Video quality is good but only up to 2', everything beyond is useless, did compare to RIGid ca-25, way better picture (up to 6') comes with a case and pretty much the same price. Didn't like 17 mm head because u can not get into tight spots so it's a no-no also.... So I'll keep looking
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for HVAC use i purchased this to look into ducts and HVAC units. You can only see what's one or two inches away from the scope. Trying to see a wide angle or something eight feet away is not going to happen. I don't think this would work to look into a wall cavity either, (Between two studs). No way to focus in or out enough to be useful. This unit might work well for sewer pipes, but the optional eight foot extension is not going to get you very far. I'm thinking about returning this item.
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best tools I have purchased I purchased this tool about 3 weeks ago and have loved to work with it. I am not so technology orientated and this tool is exceptionally easy to work with. I love that it has a memory card to save information so you aren't reliant on your memory alone. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs a camera for tight spaces.
Date published: 2010-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Resolution This camera has awesome resolution! Very good value.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A time saver. I purchased this tool when doing an electrical renovation. The tool was invaluable in helping me look inside wall cavities and ceilings. The screen is a decent size and the picture is pretty clear. The buttons are easy to access and the menu is simple to use. The ability to take pictures and record clips are a definite advantage over the lesser models in this class imo. I found the LED to not be that great. I found it to be too glaring when on full and it does not throw that much of a beam. I found I had to be right on top of something in order to see anything. The cable is pretty thick and stiff which does have it's good and bad points. In some situations it was firm enough to push down/up into wall cavities with out having it flop to either side. On other occasions the stiffness in the cable made it hard to get access in through various areas with lots of curves. There is a smaller cable available for this so I may check into it. I am also a little concerned with the area where the camera cable attaches to the camera body. When adjusting it, it creaks a fair bit, I'm not sure if this will be an area of high wear and tear and possible failure in the future but for now it does seem solid enough. Even with the few concerns I mentioned, I still am please with the tool. I researched a few other brands before buying this model and I do recommend it to those looking to buy a scope.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk The reason I am rating this product so poorly is due to the fact that I recently purchased this product and while attempting to use it, the display kept freezing. Once it froze the only way to unfreeze it was to pull the battery. I figured I had just gotten a bad unit so I returned it and ordered a new one. I just received to the new unit and within minutes this one froze as well. The screen seems to freeze when the camera heads is tapped ever so lightly against any object will feed the camera into a tight place. TO me this is common use and I do not need to keep pulling the battery every few minutes in order to use the device. This one will be returned and I will look at another manufacture.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk I purchased this unit for use during auto repair and to be able to look into walls and other tight areas. I've purchased two of these now and both had the same problem. If the camera head lightly taps against and hard item, while feeding it into a tight area the display freezes and cannot be unlocked using any of the buttons. The only way to unfreeze the display is to pull the battery and restart the unit. I have had many Milwaukee products over the years and they have always been high quality. This product has a very inexpensive look and feel to it. I am very disappointed.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product. I put it to work as soon as it arrived. By opening one small hole I was able to cut outlet openings from both sides of a wall that had stud, wood bracing and electrical issues. I also inspected the plumbing under the sink. I did take some pictures.
Date published: 2011-08-31
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_, sid_202196534, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT