0045242192182

Milwaukee

Model 2312-21

Internet #202196534

M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 9.5 mm M-Spector AV Inspection Camera Kit

$349.00 /each
  • 3.5 in. LCD screen with 320 x 240 pixel display resolution
  • 12 hr run time
  • Part of the M12 System, featuring over 70 tools

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Milwaukee M12 Cordless Multimedia Camera Kit marks the next generation of professional inspection technology. With the addition of picture, audio and video capabilities, you can now inspect and document issues, download the information to your computer and send visual confirmation to a customer or supervisor for review.

  • Includes 9.5 mm multimedia camera, 2GB memory card, USB cable, M12 REDLITHIUM battery, M12 lithium-ion battery charger and carrying case
  • Includes 2GB memory card that records 90 minutes of audio/video or 12,000 photos
  • Integrated microphone and speaker
  • Rotate both live and captured images on the LCD screen
  • 4x zoom, 4x LED brightness control, auto shut-off
  • Includes a USB cable for downloading files to a computer
  • 3 ft. and 8 ft. extension cables available (not included); recommended maximum extension is 30 ft.
  • Also compatible with these batteries: compact 2.0Ah (48-11-2420), extra capacity 3.0Ah (48-11-2402), extended capacity 4.0Ah (48-11-2440)
  • Also compatible with these chargers: M12/M18 multi-voltage (48-59-1812), M12 AC/DC (2510-20)
  • 5-year limited warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

7 Questions10 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 9.5 mm M-Spector AV Inspection Camera Kit
M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 9.5 mm M-Spector AV Inspection Camera Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

What does do or used for

This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 9.5 mm M-Spector AV Inspection Camera Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 29, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

March 30, 2016
Answer: 
The camera is used to inspect electrical and mechanical problems and document them.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does this camera have a mirror available

This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 9.5 mm M-Spector AV Inspection Camera Kit
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 17, 2016
Can you buy seperatley a mirror for the 9.5mm camera probe or does a mirror come with this kit?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

April 4, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot, Mr. Uiloba. Unfortunately we do not carry a mirror for this kit. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Light in camerahead

This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 9.5 mm M-Spector AV Inspection Camera Kit
Asked by
Denmark
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2015
I would like to know if the camera have light along with the camera head, so that it is possible to examine places without any natural light present.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 5, 2016
Answer: 
Yes. This camera has LEDs that light areas where light is not naturally present.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is this the correct model that can be used for electrical inspection inside of electrical panels, risers, and electrical meter areas?

This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 9.5 mm M-Spector AV Inspection Camera Kit
Asked by
California
Read all my Q&A
June 12, 2014
Also, are the cables properly coated to prevent electrical shock?

Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

June 12, 2014
Answer: 
No, the Console and Cables are not insulated and should not be used in areas where there is an electrical hazard.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-08-24 T14:02:30.896-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202196534, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Junk The reason I am rating this product so poorly is due to the fact that I recently purchased this product and while attempting to use it, the display kept freezing. Once it froze the only way to unfreeze it was to pull the battery. I figured I had just gotten a bad unit so I returned it and ordered a new one. I just received to the new unit and within minutes this one froze as well. The screen seems to freeze when the camera heads is tapped ever so lightly against any object will feed the camera into a tight place. TO me this is common use and I do not need to keep pulling the battery every few minutes in order to use the device. This one will be returned and I will look at another manufacture. March 6, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Resolution This camera has awesome resolution! Very good value. May 10, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not work new out of the box. Bought it brand new from Home Depot, and it did not work new out of the box. Kept displaying "connect video cable" even while the cable was connected. Did some looking around and many others had this issue. Only positive is that the lovely people at my local Home Depot allowed me to return it there, instead of dealing with people on the phone to get return shipping etc. I am a big fan of Milwaukee tools and was really disappointed in this one. I chose to return instead of exchange as I will be looking at other inspection scopes now. March 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This inspector camera is a must have for every home, garage or shop. We have used this inspector camera in a variety of ways, from leaking pipes, to clogged drains, to fix a tractor, inspect parts on a snowmobile before purchasing, we even looked under the stove and refrigerator to see if it needed to be cleaned under! Lol We sell products and can now video exactly what it looks like and download on computer to send to prospective buyers, they love it and so do we! Everyone should have one, they are truly amazing! May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for HVAC use i purchased this to look into ducts and HVAC units. You can only see what's one or two inches away from the scope. Trying to see a wide angle or something eight feet away is not going to happen. I don't think this would work to look into a wall cavity either, (Between two studs). No way to focus in or out enough to be useful. This unit might work well for sewer pipes, but the optional eight foot extension is not going to get you very far. I'm thinking about returning this item. April 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best tools I have purchased I purchased this tool about 3 weeks ago and have loved to work with it. I am not so technology orientated and this tool is exceptionally easy to work with. I love that it has a memory card to save information so you aren't reliant on your memory alone. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs a camera for tight spaces. June 18, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond my expectancy. Works better than I could ever dream. I use it in my plumbing company. I keep it on the truck, I never know when I'll need it. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great product. I put it to work as soon as it arrived. By opening one small hole I was able to cut outlet openings from both sides of a wall that had stud, wood bracing and electrical issues. I also inspected the plumbing under the sink. I did take some pictures. August 31, 2011
  • 2016-08-26 T15:13:50.251-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_202196534, prod, sort_default
2 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT