Milwaukee M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 9.5mm M-Spector AV Inspection Camera Kit-2312-21 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Milwaukee

Model # 2312-21

Internet # 202196534

M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 9.5mm M-Spector AV Inspection Camera Kit


Milwaukee M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless 9.5mm M-Spector AV Inspection Camera Kit
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$349.00 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 2312-21

Internet # 202196534

The Milwaukee M12 Cordless Multimedia Camera Kit marks the next generation of professional inspection technology. With the addition of picture, audio and video capabilities, you can now inspect and document issues, download the information to your computer and send visual confirmation to a customer or supervisor for review.

  • Includes 9.5 mm multimedia camera, 2GB memory card, USB cable, M12 REDLITHIUM battery, M12 lithium-ion battery charger and carrying case
  • Includes 2GB memory card that records 90 minutes of audio/video or 12,000 photos
  • Integrated microphone and speaker
  • Rotate both live and captured images on the LCD screen
  • 4x zoom, 4x LED brightness control, auto shut-off
  • Includes a USB cable for downloading files to a computer
  • 3 ft. and 8 ft. extension cables available (not included); recommended maximum extension is 30 ft.
  • Also compatible with these batteries: compact 2.0 Ah (48-11-2420), extra capacity 3.0 Ah (48-11-2402), extended capacity 4.0 Ah (48-11-2440)
  • Also compatible with these chargers: M12/M18 multi-voltage (48-59-1812), M12 AC/DC (2510-20)
  • 5-year limited warranty
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  3 in  Assembled Height (in.)  8.5 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  4 in  Cable length (ft.) 
Camera head diameter (in.)  .4  Display size (in.)  3.5 
Product Depth (in.)  3 in  Product Height (in.)  8.5 in 
Product Width (in.)  4 in 
Details
Color Family  Red  LCD display  Yes 
Power Tool Product Type  Cordless  Product Weight (lb.)  2.8 lb 
Returnable  30-Day  Tools Product Type  Power Tool 
Waterproof camera head  Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty  5 Year Limited Tool Warranty 2 Year Limited Battery Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 7 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not work new out of the box. Bought it brand new from Home Depot, and it did not work new out of the box. Kept displaying "connect video cable" even while the cable was connected. Did some looking around and many others had this issue. Only positive is that the lovely people at my local Home Depot allowed me to return it there, instead of dealing with people on the phone to get return shipping etc. I am a big fan of Milwaukee tools and was really disappointed in this one. I chose to return instead of exchange as I will be looking at other inspection scopes now. March 15, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for HVAC use i purchased this to look into ducts and HVAC units. You can only see what's one or two inches away from the scope. Trying to see a wide angle or something eight feet away is not going to happen. I don't think this would work to look into a wall cavity either, (Between two studs). No way to focus in or out enough to be useful. This unit might work well for sewer pipes, but the optional eight foot extension is not going to get you very far. I'm thinking about returning this item. April 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best tools I have purchased I purchased this tool about 3 weeks ago and have loved to work with it. I am not so technology orientated and this tool is exceptionally easy to work with. I love that it has a memory card to save information so you aren't reliant on your memory alone. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs a camera for tight spaces. June 18, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This inspector camera is a must have for every home, garage or shop. We have used this inspector camera in a variety of ways, from leaking pipes, to clogged drains, to fix a tractor, inspect parts on a snowmobile before purchasing, we even looked under the stove and refrigerator to see if it needed to be cleaned under! Lol We sell products and can now video exactly what it looks like and download on computer to send to prospective buyers, they love it and so do we! Everyone should have one, they are truly amazing! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great product. I put it to work as soon as it arrived. By opening one small hole I was able to cut outlet openings from both sides of a wall that had stud, wood bracing and electrical issues. I also inspected the plumbing under the sink. I did take some pictures. August 31, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond my expectancy. Works better than I could ever dream. I use it in my plumbing company. I keep it on the truck, I never know when I'll need it. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A time saver. I purchased this tool when doing an electrical renovation. The tool was invaluable in helping me look inside wall cavities and ceilings. The screen is a decent size and the picture is pretty clear. The buttons are easy to access and the menu is simple to use. The ability to take pictures and record clips are a definite advantage over the lesser models in this class imo. I found the LED to not be that great. I found it to be too glaring when on full and it does not throw that much of a beam. I found I had to be right on top of something in order to see anything. The cable is pretty thick and stiff which does have it's good and bad points. In some situations it was firm enough to push down/up into wall cavities with out having it flop to either side. On other occasions the stiffness in the cable made it hard to get access in through various areas with lots of curves. There is a smaller cable available for this so I may check into it. I am also a little concerned with the area where the camera cable attaches to the camera body. When adjusting it, it creaks a fair bit, I'm not sure if this will be an area of high wear and tear and possible failure in the future but for now it does seem solid enough. Even with the few concerns I mentioned, I still am please with the tool. I researched a few other brands before buying this model and I do recommend it to those looking to buy a scope. January 7, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T11:41:15.864-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_7, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_202196534, prod, sort_default
1-7 of 7

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.