Model # 2313-21

Internet #202932657

Store SKU #740953

Milwaukee M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit
0045242192199

Milwaukee

M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit

  • Features a 9mm 640 x 480 digital image sensor and 4 LED lights
  • Optimized 2.7 in. LCD delivers crisp, clear image
  • Part of the M12 System, featuring over 70 tools
$199.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Milwaukee Hero
Feature 1

Includes: m-spector 360°, M12 REDLITHIUM battery, M12 Li-ion battery charger, carrying case and hook magnet and mirror

Feature 2

Rotating 2.7 in. LCD screen for fluid image control without fighting the cable

Feature 3

3 ft. cable and 9mm aluminum head for unmatched durability and pipe maneuverability

Specification Icon


Voltage

______________________________

12 Volts



Specification Icon


batteries included

______________________________

1 li-ion



Specification Icon


image sensor size

______________________________

640 x 480



Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

5 year

2 YEAR BATTERY, LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

The Milwaukee M12 12-Volt lithium-ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Digital Inspection Camera Kit features a ground-breaking rotating display so you can orient the image without having to fight the cable. With a dense 640 x 480 digital image sensor and four LED lights, you get best-in-class image quality without shadows or glare. The larger 2.7 in. LCD display and 9 mm aluminum head provide easy viewing in the tightest of spaces and optional accessories that attach to the cable head are available for added versatility. With unmatched image control, clarity and brightness, this inspection camera kit is not only reliable, but durably made to withstand jobsite wear and tear.

  • Rotating screen for fluid image control
  • Optimized 2.7 in. LCD; larger screen delivers crisp, clear image
  • 9 mm 640 x 480 digital image sensor for superior image quality in nearly half the size
  • 4 surround LED lights provide best-in-class brightness without shadows or glare
  • Enhanced cable; aluminum head and improved flexibility deliver unmatched durability and pipe maneuverability
  • Included hook, magnet and mirror attachments for added functionality
  • Compatible batteries: compact 1.5Ah (48-11-2401), compact 2.0Ah (48-11-2420), extra capacity 3.0Ah (48-11-2402) and extended capacity 4.0Ah (48-11-2440)
  • Compatible chargers: M12/M18 multi-voltage (48-59-1812), M12 AC/DC (2510-20) and M12 30 minutes (48-59-2401)
  • Includes: m-spector 360 Degree, M12 REDLITHIUM battery, M12 lithium-ion battery charger, carrying case and hook magnet and mirror attachments
  • 5-year limited tool warranty; 2-year limited battery warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$99.00 /each
$199.00 /each
$229.00 /each
Was $277.07
$239.00 /each
Save $38.07 (14%)
Name Tek4 Digital Inspection Scope M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Inspection Camera 9 ft. Cable Kit 12-Volt MAX Lithium-Ion Cordless Inspection Camera Kit
Brand Ryobi Milwaukee Milwaukee DEWALT
Ratings (52) (46) (26) (7)
Cable length (ft.) 3 3 9 3
Power Tool Features Waterproof Camera Head Case Included Case Included Case Included,LCD Display,Waterproof Camera Head
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

11 Questions55 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit
M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
10 answers

Does it come with a battery and charger?

This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit
Asked by
tishjoh
Dayton Oregon
May 23, 2012
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
LA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 23, 2016
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
pasco county fl
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2015
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hurricane, UT
Read all my Q&A
December 27, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 25, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. As per the product overview - "Includes: (1) 2313-21 M-Spector 360, (1) 48-11-2401 M12 REDLITHIUM Battery, (1) 48-59-2401 M12 Lithium-ion Battery Charger, (1) Carrying Case, (1) Hook Magnet and Mirror Attachments".
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
January 16, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Flower Mound Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 21, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. The fits conveniently in the case
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 23, 2013
Answer: 
Yes.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Lubbock, TX
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2013
Answer: 
Model 2313-21 comes with a charger and a battery. Model # 2313-20 is the tool only with no battery or case.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Richmond, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2012
Answer: 
yes.. it comes with a charger and a battery
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

May 23, 2012
Answer: 
Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
10 answers

Does Milwaukee M12 M0Spector 360 Digital Inspection Camera Kit #2313-21 come with a case or any attachments such as 9ft. cable?

This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit
Asked by
Nana
January 11, 2012
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answers (10)

Asked by
LA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 23, 2016
Answer: 
Case, battery, charger, clip-on right angle mirror attachment
The camera head flex cable is about 3 feet long and hard to use. Any longer and it would be hopeless
Camera screen image resolution isn't very good
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
pasco county fl
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2015
Answer: 
case,charger,one batt,cant change cable on this model
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hurricane, UT
Read all my Q&A
December 27, 2014
Answer: 
The one I purchased came with a red blow molded case, M12 battery and battery charger, three small attachments: mirror, magnet, hook. Also a coupon for a free M12 battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Flower Mound Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 21, 2013
Answer: 
case
camera W 3' cable
charger
battery
camera magnet clip
camera hook clip
camera periscope clip (45 deg. mirror)
cannot change camera head or add extension cable.
cannot record video or audio
need to buy the 2312 (digital Camera) or 2311 Analog Camera) for those options you can interchange the cameras on either.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lubbock, TX
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2013
Answer: 
Model # 2313-21 comes with a 3 foot cord and has a case to hold the included charger, the scope itself and a few extra items you may need. The 9 ft cables are available are available on other models but not Model # 2313-20.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Richmond, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 3, 2012
Answer: 
Mine did. case, battery, charger with a 36 inch camera (with LED light)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Kentucky
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2012
Answer: 
It comes with a nice case but you must order and pay for an extension to make it 9 feet. I bought my extension on eBay which had them much cheaper than retail. 9 Feet of optical length will do anything that I would ever need and more. Most of the time 3 foot is enough.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 21, 2012
Answer: 
It comes in a plastic molded case, with a mirror attachment, magnet attachment, and a hook attachment. I don't think the cable is an item that is easily replacable.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
LaneLowe
Denver, CO, USA
February 11, 2012
Answer: 
Yes, it comes with a rugged case, which is almost too much for the product. It has three attachments (hook, magnet, and mirror) that are cheaply made, easily bent, and worthless. This kit comes with a 3-foot cabled camera. It is not detachable, it is not exchangeable. Milwaukee has a kit with a longer cable, as well as a kit with recording options.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 17, 2012
Answer: 
The 2313-21 includes (1) hook, (1) magnet, (1) mirror and a carrying case.
For an extension cable, see the Milwaukee 48-53-0141, which is compatible with the 2311-21 and 2312-21.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
 
8 answers

Does it have a light on or in the camera for viewing dark areas?

This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit
Asked by
Arnie
Memphis, TN
October 22, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Hurricane, UT
Read all my Q&A
December 27, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it has four leds.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 25, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, the unit features adjustable LED lighting, and it works quite well in dark areas.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Flower Mound Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 21, 2013
Answer: 
yes. i've actually used it as a mini flashlight as well
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 23, 2013
Answer: 
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 18, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, it has an adjustable led that is surprisingly bright
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lubbock, TX
Read all my Q&A
January 13, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, the 2313-21 has 4 LED's around the camera lens which have 4 different levels of intensity.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Richmond, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 22, 2012
Answer: 
yes, the unti has a light. you turn it on and adjust the brightness from the handheld. It works well
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 22, 2012
Answer: 
Hi Arnie,
The Milwaukee inspection camera has led lights on the tip of the probe. These provide light to view the area being inspected.
I have used the camera and it works great!
Mike, The Home Depot Answer Man
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
7 answers

Is the camera waterproof

This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit
Asked by
Teak
Louisville ky
November 17, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
LA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 23, 2016
Answer: 
Doesn't look like it should be.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hurricane, UT
Read all my Q&A
December 27, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Flower Mound Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 21, 2013
Answer: 
I'm not sure what the manufacturer says but i've got the lens end wet in drain pipes several times and in pool pipes. I've never got the handle body or screen wet. Mine has been trouble free. I do use a q-tip to clean the lens after getting wet because sometime a film remained on the lens.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

February 9, 2013
Answer: 
I doubt it. You could put it down a drain, but it will probably break.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 18, 2013
Answer: 
Yes the camera head is waterproof
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lubbock, TX
Read all my Q&A
January 13, 2013
Answer: 
I can't find anything to say one way or the other but they say you can use the unit inside a pipe so the camera sensor and cable must be BUT the screen and control unit are definitely not. I just checked the instructions and it says not to let water run down the cable into the unit so that implies what I said.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

November 20, 2012
Answer: 
The 2313-21 M12™ M-Spector 360 Digital Inspection Camera cable is water resistent. Please note it is not intended for use in high water pressure situations.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:57:41.007-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202932657, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 205ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reasonably priced however, the screen is not viewable from all angles which entails reorienting y... Reasonably priced however, the screen is not viewable from all angles which entails reorienting yourself or the camera viewer which usually moves the camera making it difficult to maintain a consistent view especially of those objects close to the camera lens, and the screen saver always seems to time out at a critical time. I have only had the camera a couple of weeks and used it twice and expect with more familiarity I will be able to adjust somewhat to these limitations but it is not the quality I had hoped for. I do like that it uses a battery common with other Milwaukee products.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Milwaukee stuff is wonderful, except.. Except for this thing.Yesterday, I needed to see the back side of a pipe on the other side of a 2x4 stud. The hole in the wall was generous and the reach in and over wasn't very far. Bought an inspection camera and fooled with it for an hour and never did manage to see what I needed to see. Screen resolution is poor. The articulation of the camera is ok, but control of positioning and stabilization are about non-existent. A pretty good idea that just doesn't work very well in practice. Will return it today to the store.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor resolution and terrible contrast in screen, poor focus, not enough light, timer keeps shutti... Poor resolution and terrible contrast in screen, poor focus, not enough light, timer keeps shutting the unit off. Rotating bezel good idea though. Can hardly see image if there is any ambient light. Milwaukee makes great tools, but this one doesnt make it. The cost for better led at the camera end would be minimal, as would higher resoultion/ better focus camera. Don't know why they didnt do that. There are better products out there.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Returned without using it After making the impulse buy, I did some research and found many other options on line for a third of the price or less with many more options like the ability to record and play back still photos and videos, not to mention variable length camera cables, some are half the size in diameter if needed too.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camera Works very well. Image is clear, adjustable light feature is great, I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me unlike the other reviewer, my camera stays rigid and is easy to manipulate. Tieing a piece of string on it alows you to manipulate the aim of the camera a bit. The display is crisp and clear, and the rotating head is helpful in staying oriented. I already used the hook accessory to snag my fish tape, and it held well even with a some tugging to get the tape to my opening in the drywall. All in all the tool has already paid for itself as it saved me opening the ceiling to navigate a tricky wire pull with two changes in direction under a staircase
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool. honest package. This tool is everything I need it to be. As a Certified Welding Inspector I need to reach root welds inside pressure vessels and pipe. The screen's ability to rotate is a big help. (Whoever thinks they would get a rotating lense camara for $200 shouldn't be buying tools at all) The instruction booklet is thin because of how intuitive and easy to use the camara is. I've had camaras priced considerably higher that don't match the quality of this device. I highly recommend, unless you don't understand tools or are confused easliy otherwise...
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the greatest Very solid build, seems to be a quality tool in your hand. Image quality is very good. But you cannot see more than about 8 or 10 inches when inside a wall. The lights are not nearly bright enough. The screen rotates which helps but there is a learning curve to use any camera like this. If you need a camera like this, Buy a more expensive Dewalt.
Date published: 2015-11-10
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_, sid_202932657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT