0045242192199

Milwaukee

Model 2313-21

Internet #202932657

Store SKU #740953

M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit

$199.00 /each
  • Features a 9mm 640 x 480 digital image sensor and 4 LED lights
  • Optimized 2.7 in. LCD delivers crisp, clear image
  • Part of the M12 System, featuring over 70 tools

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Milwaukee Hero
Feature 1

Includes: m-spector 360°, M12 REDLITHIUM battery, M12 Li-ion battery charger, carrying case and hook magnet and mirror

Feature 2

Rotating 2.7 in. LCD screen for fluid image control without fighting the cable

Feature 3

3 ft. cable and 9mm aluminum head for unmatched durability and pipe maneuverability

Specification Icon


Voltage

______________________________

12 Volts



Specification Icon


batteries included

______________________________

1 li-ion



Specification Icon


image sensor size

______________________________

640 x 480



Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

5 year

2 YEAR BATTERY, LIMITED

Free Shipping to home or store

ON POWER TOOL AND ACCESSORY ORDERS OVER $45

The Milwaukee M12 12-Volt lithium-ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Digital Inspection Camera Kit features a ground-breaking rotating display so you can orient the image without having to fight the cable. With a dense 640 x 480 digital image sensor and four LED lights, you get best-in-class image quality without shadows or glare. The larger 2.7 in. LCD display and 9 mm aluminum head provide easy viewing in the tightest of spaces and optional accessories that attach to the cable head are available for added versatility. With unmatched image control, clarity and brightness, this inspection camera kit is not only reliable, but durably made to withstand jobsite wear and tear.

  • Rotating screen for fluid image control
  • Optimized 2.7 in. LCD; larger screen delivers crisp, clear image
  • 9 mm 640 x 480 digital image sensor for superior image quality in nearly half the size
  • 4 surround LED lights provide best-in-class brightness without shadows or glare
  • Enhanced cable; aluminum head and improved flexibility deliver unmatched durability and pipe maneuverability
  • Included hook, magnet and mirror attachments for added functionality
  • Compatible batteries: compact 1.5Ah (48-11-2401), compact 2.0Ah (48-11-2420), extra capacity 3.0Ah (48-11-2402) and extended capacity 4.0Ah (48-11-2440)
  • Compatible chargers: M12/M18 multi-voltage (48-59-1812), M12 AC/DC (2510-20) and M12 30 minutes (48-59-2401)
  • Includes: m-spector 360 Degree, M12 REDLITHIUM battery, M12 lithium-ion battery charger, carrying case and hook magnet and mirror attachments
  • 5-year limited tool warranty; 2-year limited battery warranty
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

9 Questions44 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit
M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit
 
9 answers

Does it come with a battery and charger?

This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit
Asked by
tishjoh
Dayton Oregon
May 23, 2012
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
pasco county fl
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2015
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hurricane, UT
Read all my Q&A
December 27, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 25, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. As per the product overview - "Includes: (1) 2313-21 M-Spector 360, (1) 48-11-2401 M12 REDLITHIUM Battery, (1) 48-59-2401 M12 Lithium-ion Battery Charger, (1) Carrying Case, (1) Hook Magnet and Mirror Attachments".
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas
Read all my Q&A
January 16, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Flower Mound Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 21, 2013
Answer: 
Yes. The fits conveniently in the case
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 23, 2013
Answer: 
Yes.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Lubbock, TX
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2013
Answer: 
Model 2313-21 comes with a charger and a battery. Model # 2313-20 is the tool only with no battery or case.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Richmond, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2012
Answer: 
yes.. it comes with a charger and a battery
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

May 23, 2012
Answer: 
Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit
 
9 answers

Does Milwaukee M12 M0Spector 360 Digital Inspection Camera Kit #2313-21 come with a case or any attachments such as 9ft. cable?

This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit
Asked by
Nana
January 11, 2012
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Answers (9)

Asked by
pasco county fl
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2015
Answer: 
case,charger,one batt,cant change cable on this model
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hurricane, UT
Read all my Q&A
December 27, 2014
Answer: 
The one I purchased came with a red blow molded case, M12 battery and battery charger, three small attachments: mirror, magnet, hook. Also a coupon for a free M12 battery.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Flower Mound Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 21, 2013
Answer: 
case
camera W 3' cable
charger
battery
camera magnet clip
camera hook clip
camera periscope clip (45 deg. mirror)
cannot change camera head or add extension cable.
cannot record video or audio
need to buy the 2312 (digital Camera) or 2311 Analog Camera) for those options you can interchange the cameras on either.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lubbock, TX
Read all my Q&A
January 14, 2013
Answer: 
Model # 2313-21 comes with a 3 foot cord and has a case to hold the included charger, the scope itself and a few extra items you may need. The 9 ft cables are available are available on other models but not Model # 2313-20.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Richmond, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 3, 2012
Answer: 
Mine did. case, battery, charger with a 36 inch camera (with LED light)
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Kentucky
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2012
Answer: 
It comes with a nice case but you must order and pay for an extension to make it 9 feet. I bought my extension on eBay which had them much cheaper than retail. 9 Feet of optical length will do anything that I would ever need and more. Most of the time 3 foot is enough.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 21, 2012
Answer: 
It comes in a plastic molded case, with a mirror attachment, magnet attachment, and a hook attachment. I don't think the cable is an item that is easily replacable.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
LaneLowe
Denver, CO, USA
February 11, 2012
Answer: 
Yes, it comes with a rugged case, which is almost too much for the product. It has three attachments (hook, magnet, and mirror) that are cheaply made, easily bent, and worthless. This kit comes with a 3-foot cabled camera. It is not detachable, it is not exchangeable. Milwaukee has a kit with a longer cable, as well as a kit with recording options.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 17, 2012
Answer: 
The 2313-21 includes (1) hook, (1) magnet, (1) mirror and a carrying case.
For an extension cable, see the Milwaukee 48-53-0141, which is compatible with the 2311-21 and 2312-21.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit
 
8 answers

Does it have a light on or in the camera for viewing dark areas?

This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit
Asked by
Arnie
Memphis, TN
October 22, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Hurricane, UT
Read all my Q&A
December 27, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it has four leds.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 25, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, the unit features adjustable LED lighting, and it works quite well in dark areas.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Flower Mound Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 21, 2013
Answer: 
yes. i've actually used it as a mini flashlight as well
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 23, 2013
Answer: 
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 18, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, it has an adjustable led that is surprisingly bright
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lubbock, TX
Read all my Q&A
January 13, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, the 2313-21 has 4 LED's around the camera lens which have 4 different levels of intensity.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Richmond, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 22, 2012
Answer: 
yes, the unti has a light. you turn it on and adjust the brightness from the handheld. It works well
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 22, 2012
Answer: 
Hi Arnie,
The Milwaukee inspection camera has led lights on the tip of the probe. These provide light to view the area being inspected.
I have used the camera and it works great!
Mike, The Home Depot Answer Man
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit
 
6 answers

Is the camera waterproof

This question is from M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Degree Digital Inspection Camera Kit
Asked by
Teak
Louisville ky
November 17, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Hurricane, UT
Read all my Q&A
December 27, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Flower Mound Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 21, 2013
Answer: 
I'm not sure what the manufacturer says but i've got the lens end wet in drain pipes several times and in pool pipes. I've never got the handle body or screen wet. Mine has been trouble free. I do use a q-tip to clean the lens after getting wet because sometime a film remained on the lens.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

February 9, 2013
Answer: 
I doubt it. You could put it down a drain, but it will probably break.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 18, 2013
Answer: 
Yes the camera head is waterproof
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lubbock, TX
Read all my Q&A
January 13, 2013
Answer: 
I can't find anything to say one way or the other but they say you can use the unit inside a pipe so the camera sensor and cable must be BUT the screen and control unit are definitely not. I just checked the instructions and it says not to let water run down the cable into the unit so that implies what I said.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

November 20, 2012
Answer: 
The 2313-21 M12™ M-Spector 360 Digital Inspection Camera cable is water resistent. Please note it is not intended for use in high water pressure situations.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:00:04.177-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202932657, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too much money for something that breaks on the first job! I bought the Milwaukee inspection camera, instead of the Ryobi product, because I thought the quality would be better. Boy, was I wrong! It worked fine when I tested it, but it stopped working the first time I put it to light use. The screen went black, and the LED lights are flickering like there's a fault in the wiring. VERY ANNOYING! February 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It did the job. I needed a tool to see in my walls and it did a good job of that. It was more money then I wanted to spend but I needed it. February 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good tool but hard to use with just one hand I really like this scope. The only things I don't like are probably just me not fully understanding what this can do. I bought it to help me change out a oil pressure sensor on a Hummer H2 that is located on the back of the engine and impossible to see. I used the tool to find the sensor and learned what it looked like so I could recognize it by touch. I wanted to be able to see the sensor on the scope as I got a wrench on it but that just wasn't practical. I also dropped the socket behind the engine and after searching with the scope for a while, was able to recover the socket from the side of the transmission. The other complaint I had was my inability to determine left and right, and up and down from viewing though the scope. Sometimes my view was completely backwards if the cable was twisted but I got better with that as time went along. You have to learn the landmarks you see. This repair would have not been possible for me without the view this scope allowed. January 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest Very solid build, seems to be a quality tool in your hand. Image quality is very good. But you cannot see more than about 8 or 10 inches when inside a wall. The lights are not nearly bright enough. The screen rotates which helps but there is a learning curve to use any camera like this. If you need a camera like this, Buy a more expensive Dewalt. November 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great I looked at the other cameras, the head was too large on all of them. I bought this one to look into a cylinder head on my truck, and this was the only one with a small enough head (9mm). The other tool in stock had head that was double the size (17mm) and could not fit into the spark plug hole (12mm). The light has 5 levels by the way. I feel sorry for the reviewers who didn't realize that pushing the button multiple times increases the light intensity. That is a great feature as far as I am concerned, because reflective surfaces can obscure vision when the lights are too bright. Reading the manual might help, but I must admit that the manual was filled with a lot of stuff that obscured important facts. They should look at improving their documentation or putting a sticker about light levels on the tool. The only other thing I can say is that the package was clearly opened before. This tool is probably a favorite for purchase, use one-time, then return. Fortunately, I asked and HD service desk was willing to negotiate price a bit. The tool was in pristine condition and image quality was great. I normally buy Rigid power tools and have a ton of their 12v stuff, but opted for this particular camera instead. They also throw in a free battery by mail too. So now I have 2 Milwaukee batteries. October 14, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Like trying to point with a wet piece of spaghetti I needed to inspect the interior of an empty 500 gallon propane tank. I removed the float device (gauge) thru its 1.5" hole and inserted the probe. At full extension (3') the probe would only point down. The tank is 48 inches wide and 72 inches tall. I couldn't see anything inside the tank except the valve at the bottom. By pulling half of the probe back out I could point it up but couldn't see the top of the tank, sigh. If I were really close to something the video was great. I ended up 'low teching' it by putting a 55w 12v halogen headlamp bulb inside, which lit the inside like daylight, and inserting an inspection mirror - worked perfectly. April 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by this is a toy, not a tool - save your money This is a toy, not a tool. The light is not strong enough, the depth of field not useful beyond a foot or so. it looks to be built OK, but it simply does not work, and only produces a moderately useful image at extremely close range. I was hoping for something better, and I always pay more for quality tools, so this was a major disappointment. - My solution: I then bought a flexible USB "boroscope" camera, taped it to a piece of heavy gauge wire (so i could bend the angle), and used it with my smartphone, total cost ~$30. I was not expecting much, but the difference in useful image quality was far superior. The lighting, image quality, depth of field were easily 5x better. As a final test, I used both alternatively side-by side in the same hole. the difference was so large, that really, there was no comparison. April 14, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by junkdont buy you cant see anything I have one from harbor fright that works better then this at half the cost I bought thinking it would be better wrong stay away from this on home depot took it right back though cant compline on service just this product June 28, 2015
  • 2016-09-08 T14:02:36.981-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_202932657, prod, sort_default
2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT