Free Shipping and BOPIS
Discontinued

Milwaukee

Model # 2313-21

Internet # 202932657

Store SKU # 740953

M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Digital Inspection Camera Kit

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$199.00 /each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 2313-21

Internet # 202932657

Store SKU # 740953

The Milwaukee M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector 360 Digital Inspection Camera Kit features a ground-breaking rotating display so you can orient the image without having to fight the cable. With a dense 640 x 480 digital image sensor and four LED lights, you get best-in-class image quality without shadows or glare. The larger 2.7 in. LCD display and 9 mm aluminum head provide easy viewing in the tightest of spaces and optional accessories that attach to the cable head are available for added versatility. With unmatched image control, clarity and brightness, this inspection camera kit is not only reliable, but durably made to withstand jobsite wear and tear.

  • Rotating screen for fluid image control
  • Optimized 2.7 in. LCD; larger screen delivers crisp, clear image
  • 9 mm 640 x 480 digital image sensor for superior image quality in nearly half the size
  • Four surround LED lights provide best-in-class brightness without shadows or glare
  • Enhanced cable; aluminum head and improved flexibility deliver unmatched durability and pipe maneuverability
  • Included hook, magnet and mirror attachments for added functionality
  • Compatible batteries: Compact 1.5 Ah(48-11-2401), Compact 2.0 Ah (48-11-2420), Extra Capacity 3.0 Ah (48-11-2402) and Extended Capacity 4.0 Ah (48-11-2440)
  • Compatible chargers: M12/M18 Multi-Voltage (48-59-1812), M12 AC/DC (2510-20) and M12 30 Min. (48-59-2401)
  • Includes: M-Spector 360, M12 REDLITHIUM Battery, M12 Lithium-Ion Battery Charger, Carrying Case and Hook Magnet and Mirror Attachments
  • 5-year limited tool warranty; 2-year limited battery warranty
  • Home Depot Protection Plan:

    Home Depot Protection Plan

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Cable length (ft.) 
Camera head diameter (in.) 
.354330709 
Display size (in.) 
2.7 
Product Depth (in.) 
Product Height (in.) 
9.5 
Product Width (in.) 
Details
Color Family 
Red 
LCD display 
Yes 
Power Tool Product Type 
Inspection Camera 
Product Weight (lb.) 
5.07 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Waterproof camera head 
Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
5 Year Limited Tool Warranty 2 Year Limited Battery Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Limited application Led lights are not bright enough. In complete dark wall space vision only 10". Exchanged for Ridgid ca100 which has better light and therefore 30" field of view. Camera head bigger and AA battery's but Greater vision in complete darkness May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by this is a toy, not a tool - save your money This is a toy, not a tool. The light is not strong enough, the depth of field not useful beyond a foot or so. it looks to be built OK, but it simply does not work, and only produces a moderately useful image at extremely close range. I was hoping for something better, and I always pay more for quality tools, so this was a major disappointment. - My solution: I then bought a flexible USB "boroscope" camera, taped it to a piece of heavy gauge wire (so i could bend the angle), and used it with my smartphone, total cost ~$30. I was not expecting much, but the difference in useful image quality was far superior. The lighting, image quality, depth of field were easily 5x better. As a final test, I used both alternatively side-by side in the same hole. the difference was so large, that really, there was no comparison. April 14, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by junkdont buy you cant see anything I have one from harbor fright that works better then this at half the cost I bought thinking it would be better wrong stay away from this on home depot took it right back though cant compline on service just this product June 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stuff Maynard Am a home inspector. A house needed a reinspection to see if there was black mold inside the walls. Gently drill a small hole with a concrete bit (so as not to cut any electrical or plumbing), stick this through, see that there is no black mold, and good to go. Good tool. Lasts forever on the M12 battery. April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works for me unlike the other reviewer, my camera stays rigid and is easy to manipulate. Tieing a piece of string on it alows you to manipulate the aim of the camera a bit. The display is crisp and clear, and the rotating head is helpful in staying oriented. I already used the hook accessory to snag my fish tape, and it held well even with a some tugging to get the tape to my opening in the drywall. All in all the tool has already paid for itself as it saved me opening the ceiling to navigate a tricky wire pull with two changes in direction under a staircase February 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have many m12 tools and they work great. This camera was very grainy. It Needs to have brighter LEDs for better viewing. I returned it to HD and ordered a different brand that has a much better picture. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great tool. honest package. This tool is everything I need it to be. As a Certified Welding Inspector I need to reach root welds inside pressure vessels and pipe. The screen's ability to rotate is a big help. (Whoever thinks they would get a rotating lense camara for $200 shouldn't be buying tools at all) The instruction booklet is thin because of how intuitive and easy to use the camara is. I've had camaras priced considerably higher that don't match the quality of this device. I highly recommend, unless you don't understand tools or are confused easliy otherwise... February 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good tool but hard to use with just one hand I really like this scope. The only things I don't like are probably just me not fully understanding what this can do. I bought it to help me change out a oil pressure sensor on a Hummer H2 that is located on the back of the engine and impossible to see. I used the tool to find the sensor and learned what it looked like so I could recognize it by touch. I wanted to be able to see the sensor on the scope as I got a wrench on it but that just wasn't practical. I also dropped the socket behind the engine and after searching with the scope for a while, was able to recover the socket from the side of the transmission. The other complaint I had was my inability to determine left and right, and up and down from viewing though the scope. Sometimes my view was completely backwards if the cable was twisted but I got better with that as time went along. You have to learn the landmarks you see. This repair would have not been possible for me without the view this scope allowed. January 13, 2013
  • 2015-07-31T11:20:39.979-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_202932657, prod, sort_default
2 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.