Milwaukee M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector Inspection Camera Kit-2310-21 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Milwaukee

Model # 2310-21

Internet # 100645492

M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector Inspection Camera Kit


Milwaukee M12 12-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless M-Spector Inspection Camera Kit
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$199.00 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 2310-21

Internet # 100645492

Perform maintenance and identify hidden problems using the Milwaukee 2310-21 M12 M-Spector Inspection Camera. It fits into pipes as small as 3/4 in. with its flexible, detachable 3 ft. shaft and takes sharp color pictures up to 2x zoom with LED brightness control and glare reduction. It can be used 1-handed and is ideal for looking behind or into equipment and walls. Cordless tools powered by RED LITHIUM batteries deliver more torque, more power, and longer run-time than the competition.

  • The Milwaukee 2310-21 provides a crystal-clear digital picture of tough-to-reach places such as inside or behind pipes, equipment and walls
  • Featuring a Small camera head and shaft diameter, the Milwaukee 2310-21 fits into holes as small as 3/4 in.
  • Rugged, detachable 3 ft. watertight flexible shaft included with the Milwaukee 2310-21
  • The Milwaukee 2310-21 has up-front camera controls for true 1-hand operation
  • Large, 2.4 in. high resolution (320 x 240) color LCD display
  • 3 Stage LED brightness control with digital glare reduction
  • Adjustable 2x image zoom
  • Red lithium advantage: Productivity: 40% More run-time, 20% more speed, 20% more torque, fade free power. Durability: Operates down to 0?/-18?, runs 20% cooler, up to 50% more recharges, no memory effect
  • Compatible Batteries: Compact 1.5 Ah (48-11-2401), Compact 2.0 Ah (48-11-2420), Extra Capacity 3.0 Ah (48-11-2402), Extended Capacity 4.0 Ah (48-11-2440)
  • Compatible Chargers: M12/M18 Multivoltage (48-59-1812), M12 AC/DC (2510-20), M12 30 Min. (48-59-2401)
  • Note: Product may vary by store.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  13.78 in  Assembled Height (in.)  5.51 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  17.13 in  Cable length (ft.) 
Camera head diameter (in.)  .7  Display size (in.)  2.4 
Product Depth (in.)  3 in  Product Height (in.)  6 in 
Product Width (in.)  3 in 
Details
Case Included  Yes  Color Family  Red 
Hazardous Code  No Air  LCD display  Yes 
Power Tool Product Type  Cordless  Product Weight (lb.)  3 lb 
Returnable  90-Day  Tools Product Type  Power Tool 
Waterproof camera head  Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty  5 Year Limited Tool Warranty 2 Year Limited Battery Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cordless M-Spector M12 Digital Inspection Camera I wish I had noticed that there was a special deal where a free cordless screwdriver came with this item but .... I wish I had realized that this was the older model that does not have a memory card slot. On the US site they show a newer model that let's you save shots on a memory card and then transfer to your computer. That would make this device much more useful for documenting problems. It is easy to use and seems robust. User manual is not totally clear about waterproofing --- there is a warning about not letting liquids run down the cable back to the camera unit but the cable itself is water proof. So, can you run it down a pipe that contains fluid or not? What about if you use an extension to go further than three feet? The image on the screen seems to be oriented upside down at times, it would be nice if you could rotate it so the perspective would be normal. The lighting in the camera is reasonably effective in dark places. Camera resolution is relatively low, probably sufficient for most purposes but not useful if you needed a lot of detail. it takes practice to manouever the cable, it is fairly rigid so you have to plan how to bend it before you insert it. I think the unit will be useful for our purposes which are mainly to search for flaws/holes in walls. We got the standard cable, the narrower one might be better for tight spaces. March 23, 2011
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by easy to use Overall It ServeS Its Purpose,But At Time The Screen Was A Little Grainy.The Scope Is Very Heavy Duty,And Was EasY To Work with June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXPLAIN YOUR PROBLEMS & RECEIVE HELP ! Mike : The assistant store manager, is a very helpful and with his interest and concern he helped me make the decision to purchase the Milwauke M-Spector. I found THOUSANDS of termite wings in my attic & I will be using my new M-spector to try & locate the Nest. Then I will use it to locate a water leak on the back of my GMC V6 engine. I also purchased a couple of 3 foot extensions . Now I have nine feet to look inside of 8 foot walls. The color picture is great as is the ability to controll the lighting & ability to zoom in. Sorry to run but Formosan termites eat 3 feet of wood per DAY !!! November 22, 2011
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience bought this camera to inspect heat exchangers, first time i used it i loved it, the second time i kept getting an error message saying the inspection cable was not plugged in even though the light was on. took it back after that and looking for a new one July 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Picture Purchased the Milwaukee to view into some walls for running electrical, etc. Great picture, good battery life, and the free drill was a bonus. Getting the LCD image perspective takes a little bit of effort and is not well configured out of the box. Would have given it a five, but the amount of effort I have put in to get the image perspective to work. December 29, 2008
2 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.