Model # 182281

Internet #100591641

Store SO SKU #1000112239

Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
0086093182281

Discontinued Mohawk Home

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.

  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Naturally stain-resistant and resists fading
  • Rotate your rug periodically; (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Create a dramatic room by using this rug as inspiration
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

52 Questions115 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Frise Shag Black 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
 
1 answer

When will you have more of the 5x8 in Black available? It's always out of stock.

This question is from Frise Shag Black 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
September 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 19, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Angry5x8customer! Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. At this time, the vendor has not yet provided us an ETA for this item. However, you may enter your e-mail address to receive an update when the item becomes available. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Frise Shag Starch 5 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

Question for Mohawk Home Re: Discontinued?

This question is from Frise Shag Starch 5 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor Area Rug
Asked by
Pacific Northwest
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2016
I saw in one of your previous answers that the Frise style in 'Starch' is no longer going to be available online once all sizes sell out. Is the Frise style being discontinued entirely, or just that color? If so, will you be offering something very similar, specifically in the lighter beige/ivory/cream range, for those of us who order this rug repeatedly? I love it, and clearly others do too, so I'm looking forward to your answer.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 2, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, Frise Shag is being phased out. At this time we do not have a replacement but we do have new styles that are coming soon! Please check back on HomeDepot.com for the newest styles from Mohawk Home.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will you have the starch color available in 8x8 size. I order this rug every year

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 21, 2016
Answer: 
This item is no longer available online. Please check with your local store to see if they have inventory.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will you have this rug available in the starch color in 8x8?

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 21, 2016
Answer: 
This item is no longer available online. Please check with your local store to see if they have inventory.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:41:40.463-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591641, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 104ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 822.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have come to the conclusion that when buying a relatively inexpensive area rug don't buy a shag... I have come to the conclusion that when buying a relatively inexpensive area rug don't buy a shag version. The shag makes it look even more cheap.This was not what I was expecting.Sending back.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased this for my spare room. This is not a rug you would want in your living room because it... Purchased this for my spare room. This is not a rug you would want in your living room because it doesn't have that kind of thickness. Works great for a spare room.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Floor Cover Is a great size and texture to create a new look. Was shipped quickly which is an added advantage. Will definitely buy again and recommend to others.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mohawk black rug The rug is awesome! Especially for the price. The quality is great and it fits my home perfectly. Shipped very quickly as well.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rugs are perfect!!! Just the right size and thickness for my entryways. They were a great p... The rugs are perfect!!! Just the right size and thickness for my entryways. They were a great price too!!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very please and when ready to buy another area rug I would directly go to home depot. I would rat... Very please and when ready to buy another area rug I would directly go to home depot. I would rate it a 10
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this runner true to its aesthetics rich color good weight. I would recommend it quality buy. I love this runner true to its aesthetics rich color good weight. I would recommend it quality buy.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The runner was the perfect color for my bedroom and fit into the space exactly as I expected. The runner was the perfect color for my bedroom and fit into the space exactly as I expected.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice I absolutely love this shag rug. So soft and plush. Vacuums real nice. Such a great find!
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was more of a throw rug than carpet. Not quite what I was expecting, but it will work. Was more of a throw rug than carpet. Not quite what I was expecting, but it will work.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like the rug. I wish they had it in a 9x12 , because i need that size too. I really like the rug. I wish they had it in a 9x12 , because i need that size too.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great deal and fantastic bargain delivered on time and exactly as described
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice rug! This rug is holding up great so far It is nicely made and color is good.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I purchase this runner for our hallway in our bedroom and we love it.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matching rug We bought this runner to match the other rugs in the house.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frise Shag... Love this rug. Great color and quality . Highly recommend
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frise shag rug Love it recommend it very soft and comfortable to walk on
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality item Great quality so happy I purchased highly recommend
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug for the price. Looks great Great rug for the price. Looks great
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for price. Great quality for price.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I purchased two of theses rugs; 8x10 & 10x10. I wanted to change the image of my connected dinning & living rooms- what a difference. Paired with mahogany furniture they gave both rooms a lighthearted and airy feel. I have had them since the Spring and with all of the rain & a dog, they are holding up very well! I was a bit concerned that because they have the shag look that they would easily 'shed,' but that has not been the case. I vacuumed them as soon as I rolled them out- no issues. BTW- the dog loves them too; she's a Bichon - when sitting on the rug, if she closes her eyes and hides her nose- she disappears!
Date published: 2010-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS RUG!!!! We were looking for some inexpensive 8x10 area rugs, and a friend suggested we look at Home Depot. I'm so glad we listened! We ordered 2 rugs online and they were delivered within a week. The color is PERFECT! Not too yellow or pink like some ivories can be.... just the perfect creamy off white ivory that we were looking for. I was concerned about it being a shag rug, but the shag isn't very long and it looks great. For being an inexpensive area rug, it's made really well. You can't see the binding through the top, and it's very soft. We've had one spill so far, and it was easy to clean. Couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stocking Feet Only! After owning this shag area rug in the starch color for a little over a year, I am not happy with the way it held up. Yes, I realize it is a light color, however I was not expecting the area's with foot traffic to turn grey, and they have, especially in front of the sofa where your feet rest when you sit. I vacuumed once or twice a week and shampooed with a steam vac once a month and it is impossible to bring it back to it's original color. The quality of the rug is fine,and the price is great, so based on that, I may just re order a darker color. The starch color is beautiful and exactly what I wanted, so I am disappointed. However, if you place this in a room for looks, with very little foot traffic, I'm sure you will love it!
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rug at half the price This rug is exactly what I had been looking for at less than half the price of the others I found. It isn't extremely long but it's thick and soft enough to make me happy when I get out of bed. It shipped in two or three days and with free shipping. It was so easy and so low in price for a great quality product. The color is ivory with a hint of cream. Good purchase.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AN AWESOME FIND! Like the other reviews I've read, I am delighted with this rug, it is beautiful on my wood floors. The size is perfect 8.x 10 and I would call the color more of a cream than beige. It was delivered fast, came rolled up in good condition, and looked great as soon as I unrolled it and put it on the floor, lays flat with no curling edges or waves. I put carpet padding under mine which makes it feel like you're walking on air, but the rug would be fine without it. This is a very well made carpet by Mohawk, a well known company. The real magic happens when you vacuum it, the shag fibers pop right up and stay there. I do wish there were more color offerings so I could get one in plum for my bedroom. Totally LOVE IT!
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for a great rug Bought my first one in a smaller size. Loved it so ordered 2 4x6. One was fine; the other one's back was flaking off. Returned to store, they ordered a new one and when it came, it was fine. After over a year of my dog lying on them, they were looking a little dingy, so decided to try washing it. It came out beautiful, so I washed and dried the other two. They look like new rugs and the back is intact. I did take them out of dryer when they were almost dry and let them air dry on shower rod. Even though they are not super high quality, the price is great!
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So surprisingly great, I had to write a review I don't normally write reviews, but I felt I had to on this one. I have 2 year old twins and 2 Golden Retrievers. My house definitely has a lot of traffic. A year ago, I purchased another much more expensive rug from a different retailer and within a week it didn't look like it did from the first day I got it. I purchased this rug in thinking "oh well if this gets ruined then it didn't cost much" It feels great and the stain resistant on the rug truly works. One of my Golden Retrievers, recently went in heat and we had no problem getting blood out of this cream rug. Not only that, it doesn't shed at all and is easy to vacuum. Because it is shaggy, it doesn't show the dirt or dog hair as much either. I would highly recommend this rug and now plan on purchasing another one for our study.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plush and Bright Area Rug This plush area rug creates a separate, cozy sitting area in a large bedroom, and lightens up the dark floor. It feels great under bare feet, and adds a clean, modern touch to a traditional Victorian room. It leaves a little bit of white, dusty particles under the carpet, but that goes away with time. This little area rug provides a lot of value for the cost. I liked it so much that I bought another one for our small Victorian parlor.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT shag rug After reading the reviews I was skeptical on the color but found that it IS a true cream, almost white....not sand or dingy. The pile was much thicker and softer than the last shag I bought elsewhere. My cat barfed on it GRRR and I cleaned it right away by patting after removal and then spraying with cleaner. There was still a darker spot so I was sad but then a few days later it was GONE...and I mean gone gone...so good scotch guarding done as well. GREAT price, HIGHLY recommend, although someone always raises the price with good reviews so I was reluctant to give it.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the money I wanted an 8x8 feet area rug that was not too traditional and not too contemporary. This short shag was perfect. It was exactly as it was shown and described on the website. I didn't pay a fortune either. Looks great in my living room. Arrived in perfect condition, all i had to do was take the wrapping off and roll it out. This rug does not shed and the edge on it looks finished and polished.
Date published: 2012-10-18
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_819
  • loc_, sid_100591641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT