0086093182281
Discontinued

Mohawk Home

Model 182281

Internet #100591641

Store SO SKU #1000112239

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.

  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Naturally stain-resistant and resists fading
  • Rotate your rug periodically; (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Create a dramatic room by using this rug as inspiration
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

51 Questions113 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Question for Mohawk Home Re: Discontinued?

This question is from Frise Shag Starch 5 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor Area Rug
Asked by
Pacific Northwest
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2016
I saw in one of your previous answers that the Frise style in 'Starch' is no longer going to be available online once all sizes sell out. Is the Frise style being discontinued entirely, or just that color? If so, will you be offering something very similar, specifically in the lighter beige/ivory/cream range, for those of us who order this rug repeatedly? I love it, and clearly others do too, so I'm looking forward to your answer.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 2, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, Frise Shag is being phased out. At this time we do not have a replacement but we do have new styles that are coming soon! Please check back on HomeDepot.com for the newest styles from Mohawk Home.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will you have the starch color available in 8x8 size. I order this rug every year

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 21, 2016
Answer: 
This item is no longer available online. Please check with your local store to see if they have inventory.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will you have this rug available in the starch color in 8x8?

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 21, 2016
Answer: 
This item is no longer available online. Please check with your local store to see if they have inventory.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is Crimson a "true RED"

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
CT
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 5, 2016
Answer: 
Is it not true bright Crayon Red but more of a burgundy or barn red.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-08-28 T15:37:40.673-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591641, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 276ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 799 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Irregular Size Unrolled this rug and let it "settle" for a day but it's still not even. One side is at least an inch and half shorter than the other side. Should have listened to another reviewer who said their rug was also irregular. There is no quality control anymore. August 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! This rug was such a bargain and looks absolutely GREAT in my living room. I purchase the CRIMSON color which look more like a dark burgundy color. The rug is fairly thick and feels good on your feet. It's definitely a winner in my book. :) March 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rug! This rug is holding up great so far It is nicely made and color is good. August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality After trying several other carpets for our hallway with much disappointment we finally found these at Home Depot. They are made by Mohawk, great quality and the price was reasonable. I would purchase this product again February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug I bought this rug so I can wipe my feet when I come in the from door. I bought the 2 foot by 3 foot, black. It looks great, I might by another one for my bedroom, next to my bed. Sticks to the floor good. February 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mohawk I love this rig soooo much!!! It's feels so good to your feet. I need this in my bedroom. I will be ordering another one soon July 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality . As pictured The rug is as pictures and good quality. Doesn't shed and is soft. July 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it This is a great Shag rug and I wish it came in larger sizes than what's available for my other room. it vacuum's nicely doesn't come apart and feels nice on my feet :) I have another 2 in a different color and just loved it so I had to buy another February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This rug ties the whole room together We love this rug. It ties the whole room together. Perfect throw rug. Really adds to the warmth and coziness of the room. Love it. Sturdy. Great value. June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and a great value! I bought 2 of these rugs for an apartment living room and they look beautiful and are holding up extremely well even with two small dogs and grandchildren running around on them :) June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! My friend purchased this rug first and I loved it. Very good quality and the color is perfect for any color scheme in a room. I have mine in a room with a tile floor so it is very soft and warm. I highly recommend! December 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, basic shag We got this rug for our son's room and it has worked out just great. It is exactly what it says: a starch colored shag rug. It shed a bit upon initial unrolling and use, but vacuuming takes care of the problem. I expect it to slow down. The rug looks really good after I vacuum as it freshens up the pile. The only complaint I had was that it was rolled with the backing on the inside and the carpet on the outside. There were a few places in the shipping plastic that were torn and the rug was dirty. I was able to spot clean it up enough, but wondered why it was rolled and shipped that way. Very good purchase. Happy with the area rug and happy with the price. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pop of Color... Great Price The color is rich and the quality of is awesome!! I love my purchase. May 24, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was pleased with item, not with customer service. For the price, rug is better quality than I was expecting since I could only see an online visual. It is more thick and plush than I thought it would be. However, since this product was only available on-line, the bag was torn on the end and the cream color rug was very dirty. Nothing was done by customer service to fix the issue, offer to order a new one or give a discount. Took me a few times of scrubbing to get it clean. May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PURCHASE! I've owened my 8'x8' Frise Crimson Shag rug for some 90 days now. I recently decided to purchase a runner of the same color and style. I must say how exceptionally pleased I am with this rug. I added it under my chrome & smoke glass table in my kitchen. I have 3 red leather high back parson chairs and 3 black. My decorum is red, black and tan. The rug adds just the right enhancement. Family and friends love the feel under their feet, (everyone takes off their shoes at the kitchen table), to enjoy the "wonderful rug". I just had to say thank you for making my purchase easy, the selection was vast and the price remarkable. The delivery was actually a day early. So, you ask "am I pleased"? Man, I've come back to buy again, you bet I am!!! July 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Took two tries The first rug received was cut at an angle, 1.5 inches too short, and bound with a lump in the rug. That was returned, and the second was much better. Easy exchange process and everything is fine now. The rug quality is what you should expect for under $XXX. Very loose fiber spacing. Definitely needs a pad because the shag is so loose, you're pretty much standing directly on the floor. The black is truly black, and even with the spacing of the shag, it's still solid black. Ultimately, you get what you pay for. April 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug! I purchased this rug for my living room. It looks great and feels good. May 17, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soft, good value. The plastic wrap came with a few holes in it. This caused dirty spots. However, I was able to get the dirt off. The rug is very soft. Happy with my purchase. August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This carpet stays white! This carpet is comfortable and dirt resistant. I use it in my bathroom and it's fabulous! December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buy! I bought this one, same size and color a while back for a different room. I liked it so much that I bought again for my bedroom. The color is more gold in person than what it looks like on my monitor. If I hadn't already bought one I may not have thought this would match. On my monitor it looks much darker, almost brown. April 12, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rug fits perfectly The area rug was delivered quicker than expected and is a nice addition to the bedroom. The only complaint we have is that there was a black dirty spot that did not entirely sweep up. We didn't send the product back because of time factor and inconvenience. April 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product for the price =) I bought two of these so I have this one for the winter months that gets mucked up from what my hubby and son bring in from outside, and a lighter one for spring and summer. They aren't super high quality, but they wash up beautifully and I'm not disappointed with them. They look great in my home. =) April 7, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product for the price I bought two of these so I have this one for the winter months that gets mucked up from what my hubby and son bring in from outside, and a lighter one for spring and summer. They aren't super high quality, but they wash up beautifully and I'm not disappointed with them. They look great in my home. =) April 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what we wanted This Rug Is Exactly As Advertised And Exactly What We Wanted. Very Happy! April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug We put this under our king size bed when we moved into our new house. We have hardwood floors in the bedroom now and were worried that our large dog would hurt himself jumping on and off the bed. He lays on it every night and it still looks new even though it's been a few months since we got it (I was worried since it's so light in color). This rug looks nice and gives him enough room to safely jump on and off the bed. March 31, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not pleased with the density of the area rug. Online the area rug looked very dense. Even after putting a waffle pad under it, it was not soft enough. Fibers too far apart. June 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT shag rug After reading the reviews I was skeptical on the color but found that it IS a true cream, almost white....not sand or dingy. The pile was much thicker and softer than the last shag I bought elsewhere. My cat barfed on it GRRR and I cleaned it right away by patting after removal and then spraying with cleaner. There was still a darker spot so I was sad but then a few days later it was GONE...and I mean gone gone...so good scotch guarding done as well. GREAT price, HIGHLY recommend, although someone always raises the price with good reviews so I was reluctant to give it. February 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fits my need The rug was the right size and color and texture. Seems of good quality. May 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love it! Don't let the weird, pinkish flesh-tone color in the picture throw you off! It's a cream/ivory color. It is very soft, lays well and doesn't need a pad underneath it. I took one star off because it was dirty when it was delivered. The ends of the carpet roll were not covered/sealed, so it had dirt on it. Luckily, I was able to get it clean. When I called customer service about it, they handled it very professionally. I'm very happy with my purchase! March 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy I am very happy with my new Frise Shag Starch Rug. I bought an 8'x8' square for my 10'x10' small guest room. The color is a nice cream and I feel like it makes the room look clean and modern. (I also purchased an 8'x8' "deluxe" rug pad.) You can't beat the price although truthfully, I would have paid more for a hand-tufted rug, but this one is the one that caught my eye and matched the style of the room the best. I read the reviews before I purchased and even though they were all good, I was still worried it might seem cheap due to the price, but I'm very happy with it. I've vacuumed it and noticed no shedding. Another plus, it was made in the USA, not China. I love my new guest room ... maybe I'll sleep in there instead! August 3, 2014
  • 2016-08-28 T19:51:10.691-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_799, tr_799
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591641, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 28 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT