Model # 182281

Internet #100591641

Store SO SKU #1000112239

Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
0086093182281

Discontinued Mohawk Home

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.

  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Naturally stain-resistant and resists fading
  • Rotate your rug periodically; (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Create a dramatic room by using this rug as inspiration
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is the white rug a true white or an off white?

The online picture color indicates white and I need white, not off white.
Asked by: Anonymous
Definitely an off white/ivory color.
Answered by: Scarlett
Date published: 2015-09-20

is it a yellow cream color

my walls and floor board is white with a dark maple floor wondering if it will match.
Asked by: mare
'Starch' is a vague name, and the pic that HD used is very misleading (it looks light brown in the online swatch, almost like a mushroom shade)... so it helps to have a common language for what cream, ivory, off-white and beige refer to: I define cream as having a very slight peachy undertone, just like cream paperstock does, while ivory paperstock has a yellow undertone, taking its name from actual ivory (as in ivory tusks, piano keys, bones, naturally yellowed teeth, etc.). Off-white and beige tend to lean to brownish or grayish neutrals, and often veer to a somewhat darker tone than cream or ivory rugs do. This rug, to me, is somewhere in a range between ivory and cream in its very slight undertone – bearing in mind that anything other than pure white is going to have *some* color in it – and is nicely light in tone, without actually being white-ish. But if the main concern is whether this comes across as yellow (or peach or brown) the answer is mostly no; it has a generally neutral quality, or else I'd be unable to place my weathered woods and caramel furniture elements on it without it clashing weirdly. The pic below shows it in morning light, just before a dark gray sofa was delivered. Fantastic rug, amazing price. Mine is the 8x10.
Answered by: Mia
Date published: 2016-08-06

How do I clean a rug like this

Asked by: Anonymous
I have this rug in 3x5 and red. Since it was so inexpensive, I took a chance on it and put it in a commercial large capacity 40lb washer/dryer (high temperature even!). No probs at all!
Answered by: ErichaZann
Date published: 2015-11-08

Does this rug have a rubber backing?

Asked by: Anonymous
No. It doesn't look or feel like it. It's sturdy, doesn't move around or curl. i own 3
Answered by: LoveRugs
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_, sid_100591641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 124ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 563.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was pleased with item, not with customer service. For the price, rug is better quality than I was expecting since I could only see an online visual. It is more thick and plush than I thought it would be. However, since this product was only available on-line, the bag was torn on the end and the cream color rug was very dirty. Nothing was done by customer service to fix the issue, offer to order a new one or give a discount. Took me a few times of scrubbing to get it clean.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job! Purchased this rug as a gift for my college freshman niece to use in her dorm room - just the right size, great neutral color, and a good value for the dollar. Added a warm, homey feel to what always starts out as industrial grade dorm room floors. Living in a different state ordered on line and picked up at the store by school - no problems!
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! I bought this one, same size and color a while back for a different room. I liked it so much that I bought again for my bedroom. The color is more gold in person than what it looks like on my monitor. If I hadn't already bought one I may not have thought this would match. On my monitor it looks much darker, almost brown.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the price =) I bought two of these so I have this one for the winter months that gets mucked up from what my hubby and son bring in from outside, and a lighter one for spring and summer. They aren't super high quality, but they wash up beautifully and I'm not disappointed with them. They look great in my home. =)
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the price I bought two of these so I have this one for the winter months that gets mucked up from what my hubby and son bring in from outside, and a lighter one for spring and summer. They aren't super high quality, but they wash up beautifully and I'm not disappointed with them. They look great in my home. =)
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for the money. This is not an expensive rug and is basically like having thin carpet on the floor. I have ordered this several times for my sisters and really needed a new rug for my NYC apt. I love it. It is the perfect size and if it is worn out in two years, who cares? I can buy a new one. It is really excellent value for the money plus shipping was free! You really can't beat that! I Delivered right to my door. did not get a pad to put underneath but the pad was almost the same price as the carpet so why bother?. It might be more luxurious if a carpet pad was underneath it, but I LOVE it and am so glad I bought one for myself. I will buy this brand of rug again and again.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rug fits perfectly The area rug was delivered quicker than expected and is a nice addition to the bedroom. The only complaint we have is that there was a black dirty spot that did not entirely sweep up. We didn't send the product back because of time factor and inconvenience.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the New Color Was time to replace my dining room carpet and hallway runners. These shag carpets are perfect. I had the cream color ones before but the gold (more peanut butter) were a perfect replacement. They look very rich against the dark hardwood floors.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product This product looks good and holds up well. We bought the 8' x 10' approx. 8 months ago.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug ties the whole room together We love this rug. It ties the whole room together. Perfect throw rug. Really adds to the warmth and coziness of the room. Love it. Sturdy. Great value.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frise Shag Area Rug For the price, this rug is not as nice as I'd hoped it would be. It's not thick and plush. Definitely would be better with a rug pad, if you want to invest another $100. In my opinion, it's not worth it. I would not recommend this rug. You can probably find this level of quality from another retailer at a lower price. Also, my rug was delivered with a tear in the plastic, so it had a large black spot on it. Had I noticed it before the delivery guy left, I would have refused delivery. Poor packaging and rug should have been rolled with the backing on the outside, so the rug would not get stained or damaged during shipping.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pop of Color... Great Price The color is rich and the quality of is awesome!! I love my purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rug for price Would have given 5 stars but I don't like the back of this rug. Very rough and a pad is needed. But for price ( it was in a reduced pile in store) it met my needs for an inexpensive area rug. Found a pad that works great with this rug and adds terrific cushioning. Without a pad this rug is very flat, It's not super soft, but softer than the other ivory rug in store that was more expensive. This is not a plush pile, but soft.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repeat buyer but this time had to return as color was off I keep buying this Frise Shag rug in the color Starch in the 8 x 10 size when I need to replace due to getting dirty. The price is cheap enough to do that but this time around (3rd or 4th time) the color was not the same. It was more of a light beige which doesn't work in our rooms. The original color was more of an off-white/cream color but very light. If you need pure, snow white, then this isn't for you but if you want off-white/ivory then give it a try. I think something happened to the dye lot to the two I received as they just looked beige/tan toned, even though light. But you can't go wrong otherwise! This is not a super plush shag either so is you want plush, you'll need to look elsewhere.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shag 8 x 8 rug I love this rug. I had searched all over for a rug this size. I love the color. It is in my dining room and perfect size for table and chairs to sit on with out the chairs being half on and half off the rug. I bought this because there were so many good reviews and I am really happy to contribute another five star review. Will probably buy another one for a bedroom. Free shipping to home was great because it would have been next to impossible for me to get it in and out of my car.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with the Shag Thrilled with filling our open space with an affordable 8x10 rug-- shag is back! This shag is not so long that it looks like you've decorated for the 1970s, but long enough to be fun and cozy! The only reason why I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is becuase it took a little to get use to the feel of this rug under bare feet. It feels a little polyester/nylon at first, but that's what you get when you spend very little on such a good looking area rug! Overall, happy customer.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Ordered this rug after scouring the net and the local stores for an 8 X 10 rug to use in my bedroom over wood floors. It took two days to receive the rug. It was wrapped well and arrived in perfect condition. It has been unrolled for twenty four hours and there aren't any creases detected and all four corners are flat. It feels soft to walk on. The bottom of the rug is like a scratchy mesh. I will probably eventually put a pad under it. The color is a very soft light tan/beige, not white. I love it. The price was fantastic and it is beautiful on the floor. Very pleased with delivery and quality.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from price and color perfect I had two of the cream colored runners over my Pergo. They cover the smudges and dogs can run in and out of house without sliding. These rugs have a good backing and do not slip. I bought the darker runners for the winter - sort of a carmel brown. Matches the light oak wood floor color perfectly and I'll use them in the winter when the dogs come in with wet feet. Good quality, free shipping and hands down the lowest price I've seen.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy I tried this Out! I was unsure of the color. I would love this in white and was worried about how beige this shade of starch might be. (I am someone who does not like beige at all lol, so if you are the same and wonder, read on) I think another reviewer who stated it is a sandy color is spot on. I would say it is a light beach sand color or cooked oatmeal color. A true lightest beige tone. I found it compliments shades of white well adding a bit of warmth against bright white. I bought this for my entrance hallway and hoped the lighter color would brighten up the darker colored wood flooring, and low-light space. When it arrived, I found a folded up (not rolled) rug in a plastic bag and immediately thought, oh noooo, it looks like a cheap bathroom mat! But what a nice surprise it turned out to be!!!! I laid it down, and ran my fingers through the matted shag to rake it up and wow, its so soft! I did note that unlike a thick wool rug, this shag carpet has less fibers overall, so it does nto stand up packed tight and plush like a wool .5 inch rug will - but that is the nature of a shag rug. Its twisted fibers are meant to flop around in different directions as you walk on it, lending more to its textural look. The vacuum brings it all up nicely again without losing many fibers like a wool rug. Also, the latex firm backing is dark brown, so again at first I was concerned I would see it through the Starch colored, more spaced out fibers, but no -- once the shag was raked up and afterwards when, as a shag does, mat down as you walk on it, it hides the backing properly and also provides its own type of plush feel. You would have to get on your hands and knees and seperate the hair to see the backing. The fibers are very soft, cushiony, and provide a cozy, textural, plush look of its own. If you are deciding between colors I would say the crimson adds even a more luxurious rich plush look (I ordered the crimson in a 5 x 8 and wow! does it look amazing!), however this starch color is fantastic for a cottage, beach style home, great for any casual space where you wish to add some cozy factor to aoften a room, or as it did in my more formal hardwood floor nyc apt entrance way, running alongside a 1950's style mod white china cabinet, it brought a feel of luxurious welcoming comfort upon entering the home. But just remember, it will not be densly packed stand up fibers. As a shag, with its longer fibers, it flops over (so yes, more casual in style but depending on your decor can also be casual chic in nature) and offers its own cushioning in doing so. (but not equal to a thick high-pile wool rug). I only wish they offered this in a pure white -- it would be even more of a wow factor! (like the Crimson) This is machine washable if you have a machine that would fit a runner. Lastly I found the runner to be trimmable. Unfortunately It was about 10 inches too long for my space, blocking my front door from opening properly, so I had to cut one end, losing my nice surged finished edging there, however it is the side which hits up to a closet door floor moulding, so looks wise its not noticed, and because the fibers seem to be attached in little sprouts or clusters to the backing, once cut, the fibers along the edge seem to stay intact, (its not weaved into a backing so doesnt keep unraveling if cut) and the shag flopping over actually comes in handy to disguise even more the cut edge. I gave this 5 stars because it was a great buy at this price! and gave me the clean, light, modern, plush look I wanted in a runner, for my front hallway. It would also feel great underfoot in a bathroom or by the side of a bed too! Both my cat and I love it. Its so inviting and fresh looking, I often stop to sit down on it and play with my cat, which is something i never had the urge to do in my slender front hallway before I got this rug, so it is that inviting!
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent, affordable rug We have this rug in multiple sizes - it is very affordable, soft and pretty durable too. There is a very strong chemical smell when first delivered, but that clears out after a couple days. We got these as a "long temporary" cover for our hardwood floors now that our baby is crawling, and expect them to last a year or two. Perfect for our needs.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This rug is a very good value and quality for what I needed! I read the reviews prior to purchasing this rug and was a bit hesitant due to negative reviews regarding its quality. I'm very happy to say that I'm totally satisfied with this rug and its quality! In fact, every time I walk on it, I say to myself, "I love this rug!". It feels great under my bare feet, and holds the warmth of my tiled/radiant heated floor. I don't have a pad under it. I got it to add warmth and comfort for my 14-1/2 y.o. dog who sleeps on an elevated bed in front of the rug. When she wakes up and climbs off her bed onto this rug, she happily stands there, does her downward facing dog stretch (lol) and waits for me to go out of the room. Previous to buying this rug, she just left the room and went into the dining room where there's another Home Depot rug. I feel that the quality is exactly if not a bit more worth the price. It's not a tightly woven shag that would be thicker than this one, but if it were, the price would need to be increased by a lot. I like it so much, that I'm going to buy the 2x8 runner for the hallway. I recommended this to friends.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I am very pleased with this carpet. I had been looking for an area rug that was nice looking but that didn't break the bank. This carpet fit the bill! It's nice looking, soft, well made and I am very happy with my purchase. It's also a great value. In my opinion the best area rug on the market. You get more than you pay for!
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I bought 2 of these because the price is so great. Purchased 8 ft runners, beige and crismson. They look great. No need for a rug pad. I have 2 large dogs and they run across it all of the time and it stays in place, keeping the dogs from sliding on the hard floors. Nice that you can through it in the washer and hang to dry.
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The backing on this rug is trash! Have a small dog and have had the rug for a month. Just got my first stain. Shampooed the rug and the backing crumbled. Now it has no form and will not square up. The bits of backing fall off dry now everytime the rug moves slightly. I have hardwoods and white dots are now sticking to the hardwood. One month in and I now am looking to replace this atrocity. You should be able to clean a cream colored rug!!! appalled at the ratings. Yep, it looks nice out of the roll. try to live with it. It's "affordability" is costing me much more that a decent rug since I now have to buy another.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value I wanted a long shag rug for under counters in kitchen. This fit the bill - It looks great and I don't have to keep 2-3 small rugs together for the span. It is also washable. I ordered one for under other counters also.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in this rug After reading many favorable reviews of this rug I chose to buy it online. The size was perfect for the room but the quality was disappointing. The rug looked very cheap and when I started to unroll it the backing shed everywhere. I returned it to the store the same day i received it.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product was exactly what was expected Looks and feels great. Lightweight yet durable enough to handle moderate to heavy foot traffic.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible as soon as we unwrapped the rug a ton of white residue piled on the floor. we vaccumed it up and it still did not stop flaking. buy a rug w/a finished backing, not this one..unless you want to constantly want to vacuum up the carpet .
Date published: 2012-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color matched the advertised picture. I ordered this rug in different sizes and all of the colors were the same. Very comfortable to walk on and vacuum nicely.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug. Everyone comments on it. We have these rugs in several sizes and we love them.
Date published: 2013-06-18
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_560
  • loc_, sid_100591641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT