0086093182281
Discontinued

Mohawk Home

Model 182281

Internet #100591641

Store SO SKU #1000112239

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.

  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Naturally stain-resistant and resists fading
  • Rotate your rug periodically; (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Create a dramatic room by using this rug as inspiration
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

3 Questions9 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
 
5 answers

Does this rug have a rubber backing?

This question is from Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
Nadine
March 28, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Lodi, NJ
Read all my Q&A
February 17, 2015
Answer: 
No. It doesn't look or feel like it. It's sturdy, doesn't move around or curl. i own 3
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it does.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Southern California
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2013
Answer: 
No. It can be placed on a hard surface but we have several on top of wall-to-wall carpeting...because we have pets (very clean) and lots of company. It is easy to pick up there rugs and shake them out. We have several rugs, different sizes and shapes, in the color Starch.... very neutral and attractive.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Spokane, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 28, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, it does which helps it grip my hardwood floors. Washed beautifully also.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Calhoun, Ga
Read all my Q&A
March 28, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it does have a non skid latex backing.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
This question is from Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
 
3 answers

What kind of backing does this rug have? Rubber backing or jute backing.

This question is from Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
Arizona
Read all my Q&A
September 2, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Branchburg, NJ
Read all my Q&A
November 10, 2015
Answer: 
This rug has a jute backing. Needs rubber slip pad underneath.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

September 4, 2015
Answer: 
Mohawk Home's Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. area rug has a latex backing with crumb rubber. We hope this information is helpful in your area rug search.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

September 3, 2015
Answer: 
This product has a latex backing.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
 
1 answer

Will the frise shag starch 3 x 5 be available again?

This question is from Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
Detroit MI
Read all my Q&A
September 23, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 25, 2014
Answer: 
Mohawk Home's Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. area rug is in the last stages of production and this item should be available for online ordering within 3 - 4 weeks. We hope this information is helpful in your area rug search.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-08 T12:50:24.752-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591641, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rugs were very nice. Loved the rugs. They are thick and soft, the grand kids love to lay on them and watch tv. Color was exactly what I wanted, not as white as it looks on line, and that was good. Unfortunately two of them don't work for the area I planned, the other is perfect. I will be taking the two back to the store. Pickup was quick and simple and I know the return will be the same. I would highly suggest these to anyone who is thinking about making the purchase, you will not be disappointed. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AREA RUG WE LIKED THE PRODUCT, AND THE EASE OF ORDERING ON LINE. DELIVERY WAS PROMPT. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great quality rug I wanted a starch color rug for the dining room and got this one from home depot. Great quality, great price! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rug This rug looks great. Excellent quality, great for the price. It's exactly what I wanted. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice rugs These turned out to be very nice rugs. They come wrapped rather unattractively, but they are soft, thick, and seem to have a high-quality backing. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for the Price This rug is not very thick or plush; therefore, it does seem a little better with a thick rug pad underneath. The pad is not really needed to keep it in place since the rug has a rubber backing. I was not able to find a more plush shag in this price range. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product, Cozy on bare feet! I bought the 3ft 4 in. x 5ft area rug for my walk in closet and it exactly what I was looking for. Great quality for the price. I wanted something to stand on in my bare feet when I'm getting dressed and the soft fuzzy rug is exactly what I was looking for. I would definitely recommend this rug, especially because you can't beat the price! January 24, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what i was looking for this rug was just what i had been looking for to put in my daughter's nursery. it is a nice size for the small room and i was pleasantly surprised that has a rubber backing; no need for a rug pad! the shag is a good nap and soft enough on bare feet. May 4, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product for our needs Our Mohawk area rug is exactly what we needed. It's quality is excellent. It arrived on time. We are very happy with the entire process! September 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for the money just what I was looking for True color and just what I wanted. Great shag and comfortable. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug. Everyone comments on it. We have these rugs in several sizes and we love them. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area rug for the price. Purchased the 8 X 10 rug and liked it very much, so had to purchase two area rugs to complete the look I wanted for my living room. They look great! September 20, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great RUG! This was just the rug we were looking for. It is a great rug. We love it. It looks wonderful in our apartment. We vacuum it and it is still great! September 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frise Shag Starch 3 Ft. 4 In. x 5 Ft. Area Rug Great rug for the price point...we were looking for something that we could change out seasonally...this was perfect....M&B May 2, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by looks expensive very happy with this rug. I have it by the front doors and the rubber backing keeps it in place. Best of all it shows no dirt, January 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rug I just wanted an accent rug to place under my coffee table, this worked perfect! Color is a true ivory and was exactly what I had expected plus excellent value! October 4, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rug looks wonderful! This rug is an extremely good value - low cost but excellent quality. It is exactly what I was looking for. June 14, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Product ... Great Price ! Good Product ... Great Price ! Would buy similar product again ! June 25, 2011
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shag rug Not what i expected. Thought it would be white. It's a dark cream, thin, and not so great backing. April 30, 2011
  • 2016-09-08 T15:17:57.164-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591641, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT