Model # 182281

Internet #100591641

Store SO SKU #1000112239

Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
0086093182281

Discontinued Mohawk Home

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.
  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Naturally stain-resistant and resists fading
  • Rotate your rug periodically; (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Create a dramatic room by using this rug as inspiration
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Product Overview

Model #: 182281
Internet #: 100591641

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.

  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Naturally stain-resistant and resists fading
  • Rotate your rug periodically; (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Create a dramatic room by using this rug as inspiration
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Rug Size
3 X 5
Pile height (in.)
1.37
Product Length (in.)
60
Product Thickness (in.)
1.5
Product Width (in.)
40

Details

Area Rug Pattern
Shag
Area Rug Style
Transitional
Backing material
Polyester, Latex, Other
Cleaning Instructions
Spot clean
Color Family
Beige
Color/Finish
Starch
Construction
Machine-made
Features
Stain Resistant
Flooring Product Type
Area Rug
Returnable
90-Day
Rug Material
Synthetic
Rug Shape
Rectangle
Rug Weave
Tufted

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited manufacturing defects warranty. 90 day return policy after 90 days please contact the consumer line at 877-737-8343

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Rug Size
3 X 5
Pile height (in.)
1.37
Product Length (in.)
60
Product Thickness (in.)
1.5
Product Width (in.)
40

Details

Area Rug Pattern
Shag
Area Rug Style
Transitional
Backing material
Polyester, Latex, Other
Cleaning Instructions
Spot clean
Color Family
Beige
Color/Finish
Starch
Construction
Machine-made
Features
Stain Resistant
Flooring Product Type
Area Rug
Returnable
90-Day
Rug Material
Synthetic
Rug Shape
Rectangle
Rug Weave
Tufted

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited manufacturing defects warranty. 90 day return policy after 90 days please contact the consumer line at 877-737-8343

Questions & Answers

Is the white rug a true white or an off white?

The online picture color indicates white and I need white, not off white.
Asked by: MrsHag13
Definitely an off white/ivory color.
Answered by: Scarlett
Date published: 2015-09-20

is it a yellow cream color

my walls and floor board is white with a dark maple floor wondering if it will match.
Asked by: mare
'Starch' is a vague name, and the pic that HD used is very misleading (it looks light brown in the online swatch, almost like a mushroom shade)... so it helps to have a common language for what cream, ivory, off-white and beige refer to: I define cream as having a very slight peachy undertone, just like cream paperstock does, while ivory paperstock has a yellow undertone, taking its name from actual ivory (as in ivory tusks, piano keys, bones, naturally yellowed teeth, etc.). Off-white and beige tend to lean to brownish or grayish neutrals, and often veer to a somewhat darker tone than cream or ivory rugs do. This rug, to me, is somewhere in a range between ivory and cream in its very slight undertone – bearing in mind that anything other than pure white is going to have *some* color in it – and is nicely light in tone, without actually being white-ish. But if the main concern is whether this comes across as yellow (or peach or brown) the answer is mostly no; it has a generally neutral quality, or else I'd be unable to place my weathered woods and caramel furniture elements on it without it clashing weirdly. The pic below shows it in morning light, just before a dark gray sofa was delivered. Fantastic rug, amazing price. Mine is the 8x10.
Answered by: Mia
Date published: 2016-08-06

Does this rug have a rubber backing?

Asked by: Nadine
No. It doesn't look or feel like it. It's sturdy, doesn't move around or curl. i own 3
Answered by: LoveRugs
Date published: 2015-09-20

How thick is the shag pile and total rug thickness? Rug pad recommendation?

The description gives 2 different thicknesses - one description says .39 thick and the other says 1.375 thick. What is the correct thickness of the shag pile and the overall rug thickness? Also what type of pad do you suggest using with this rug on a tile floor? Thank you!
Asked by: nkp1
It's about an inch thick. I didn't need a pad since mine is under my sofa.
Answered by: Scarlett
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_100591641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 149ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 299.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice rug, but don't steam clean it! Great rug for the price, but we made the mistake of steam cleaning it and the material underneath basically disintegrated. Ruined it. Oops.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Quality This is our second purchase for this rug. We love the quality, the feel and the look! Makes our family room complete!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome runner This is an awesome runner with a rubber backing. The color hides animal fur. Great buy.
Date published: 2010-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality rug I bought this (Beige) rug because it was 100% olefyn. I have two dogs that have ruined all my other rugs and they have already had a couple accidents on this rug. I have a spot cleaner that cleaned it right up and looks brand new. It is stain resistant, has a heavy duty backing so it doesn't side around if you have tile floors. It had very little shedding, but once you vaccum it a couple times you won't have that problem and the rug is very soft. I am very happy with the rug and you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great, feels great I'm writing my review from the floor by the fire because this rug just begs to be snuggled on. It's a soft short shag that feels great to the touch. I bought it because we needed a rug NOW and it was so cheap I figured there was no risk - I'd use it until I found what I really wanted. But it turns out that this rug is what I really wanted! It's not super thick, so I'd recommend a thicker non-slip pad for it. It's probably not the best choice for a high traffic area (I don't know how long it would hold up to that) but for a good looking, inviting rug to spruce up a room - go for it!
Date published: 2010-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was pleased with item, not with customer service. For the price, rug is better quality than I was expecting since I could only see an online visual. It is more thick and plush than I thought it would be. However, since this product was only available on-line, the bag was torn on the end and the cream color rug was very dirty. Nothing was done by customer service to fix the issue, offer to order a new one or give a discount. Took me a few times of scrubbing to get it clean.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Soft! I purchased the 8'x8' area rug, the size was perfect for the space. I had tried other sizes that were similar but one was too small the other was too big. I wanted the rug to be "floating" in the space, not taking over. This one was perfect on an angle in my family room. I also purchased the higher quality rug mat to go under and it was definately worth it. The backing is a little rough for my wood floors. It vaccuums nicely and you can't beat the price. Very pleased.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great area rug I really like this rug, it fits perfect on our living room. It had a little black stain (the package was damaged), but it was easily removed with a carpet cleaner.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rugs were very nice. Loved the rugs. They are thick and soft, the grand kids love to lay on them and watch tv. Color was exactly what I wanted, not as white as it looks on line, and that was good. Unfortunately two of them don't work for the area I planned, the other is perfect. I will be taking the two back to the store. Pickup was quick and simple and I know the return will be the same. I would highly suggest these to anyone who is thinking about making the purchase, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Product; Add pad if you want best feel We used this product for under a table in our basement which has hardwood floors. It looks plush and fun and sets off the decor nicely. We were not looking for anything fancy, just functional and this was a good combination of quality and value. Since we use this under a table and it does not get walked on much so we don't have any padding under it...if I was to use this as an area rug that saw much traffic I would put a pad under it.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the New Color Was time to replace my dining room carpet and hallway runners. These shag carpets are perfect. I had the cream color ones before but the gold (more peanut butter) were a perfect replacement. They look very rich against the dark hardwood floors.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but hard to keep clean! I bought one of these 2 years ago and no matter what type of carpet shampoo, it will not return to its original white. This time I bought 2 more, one for daily use and one for occasions :) You can't beat the price, but try to spray it with scotchguard when you get it, because it is very tough to keep clean. I also owned the same rug in 10' x 12' and I would not recommend it for over another carpet, as it moves and stretches and twists. Over hardwood is best.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice, but the backing crumbles The rug looks really nice and is actually quite soft. The backing does crumble off A LOT. When you lift up the rug, don't be surprised if there's a powdery residue all over your floors. It has held up really nicely, but I am starting to find pieces of the yarn all over the house. I've had it for about a year now. I would expect a Mohawk carpet to hold up a bit better than this, but it is not too bad considering the price point.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug ties the whole room together We love this rug. It ties the whole room together. Perfect throw rug. Really adds to the warmth and coziness of the room. Love it. Sturdy. Great value.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! This rug is awesome! I have a house full of animals and have always had trouble keeping my rugs fur free. I bought two of these for my living room and dining room. I am pleased to say that even after almost week without vacuuming, they show NOTHING! Plus the rug is nice looking and durable at a great price. Only other recommendation is to get a thick rug pad since it is a litle thin.....but it doesn't look cheap at all. Highly, highly recommend.
Date published: 2010-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with this purchase Nice quality rug. Cheap price, but the rug doesn't look cheap. Definitely needs a rug pad underneath. Not the most plush rug, but you can't beat it for the price. With a good quality rug pad, would feel plusher to walk on. It has been holding up well with my dogs. There have already been a couple of accidents on it, and I was surprised how easy the stains came out.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The runner looks better than the other size rugs in the same group. This 2x8 runner has a thicker nap/shag than the other rugs in the same category, same color. The binding edge still shows too much for my preference, but it's acceptable for the price. Since I have a dog, I didn't want to pay a lot for my area rugs. This group of frise shag in Kingsgold works fine for what I need.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frise Shag Rug is Great! This rug is perfect - especially for the price! I needed it for a spare bedroom to add a little coziness and warmth to the room and it is perfect. The rug is soft and vacuums well. It doesn't shed or leave fibers anywhere like other rugs I have purchased. Nice, simple, and lightweight. What more could you ask for.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug at Great Price I bought this to add some padding to our kitchen tile floor. While it's not super plush/thick, it adds enough padding to save my feet from getting tired while cooking or washing dishes. The color is a little "brighter" than the website picture but was actually very pleased with it -- it adds "pop" and brightness to the whole room/floor (our kitchen tile is dark multicolored). The material on the top of the carpet is more like shag, rather than the standard wall-to-wall carpet that is typical in homes...i.e. think of loops of thread, but tighter (and not as shaggy as shag capeting)...I guess that's why this rug is called "Frise Shag" (?!) I ordered the standard/less expensive delivery option and it was delivered within 5 business days (quick!). And for this size, this was the best deal on an area rug compared to anything I could find locally. Have had this for 3 weeks now...Great buy!
Date published: 2010-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect square rug! Perfect size rug for our living room. We ordered this rug & it got damaged in shipping. Home Depot was great in handling this problem and we re-ordered on a Wednedsday and the rug arrived on Saturday. Super fast shipping! I was concerned about the color white showing dirt, so we scotch guarded the rug and it still looks white & beautiful. Very pleased with Home Depot & the rug
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice rug I read others complaints about shedding and flaking but I ordered 2 of the 8x8 rugs and have no issues at all. I love them. For the price I am very very happy and get a lot of compliments on them. Padding under them will complete the look and feelbut they are fine without it.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking rug, great value I purchased the rug on sale and for my basement to brighten it up a bit. For the price paid, this rug is a great deal. It's pretty soft and looks good. Just make sure you like the "shag" look (which i do!) before you purchase. You can always check it out beforehand in the store... that's what I did. Again, great value for the money. Thx.
Date published: 2010-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy and great quality I had been looking at comparable rugs at other stores and found this rug to be of the highest quality and best price. Home Depot's beat the competition by over 35$ and included Free Shipping as a promo when I purchased the rug. Not to mention the delivery was prompt! Since renovating our first house Home Depot has been our greatest help!
Date published: 2009-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from adequate for doorway entry Certainly there was "gold" in the title description of this rug, but the color coming through on the computer was decidedly brown, which is what I needed. Alas, the rug is a gold and not a particularly appealing shade, either. I ordered 3 for different doorways, but I will have to return 2 of them because the color is too far "off."
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect contemporary, neutral choice! We needed a contemporary, neutral rug for staging our upcoming house sale - this turned out to be PERFECT and we'll be so happy to take it with us to our new house!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug I was cautious to purchase this rug because I was afraid of the "shag" look but decided to take the leap based on previous reviews. I am so pleased. The rug really brought my room into the current look and it vacuums beautifully. The color is how it appears and I am thinking now of purchasing the runner and small rug.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasn't thrilled with the rug, but service was great. Was hoping this "beige" was closer to an off-white, but it's definitely closer to tan. It's also much shaggier than I would have liked. I probably wouldn't have picked it out in the store, but you really can't beat the price. For now, it works just fine in my apartment.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price I would have been more pleased if the binding edge was not so obvious and the nap was thicker. But, for the price, its fine.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great runners! So happy that I did not have to buy any additional mats to keep the rug in place. Stays beautifully and cleans well. So, far does not hold stains. My 14 year old toy maltese seems to think it is her potty pad and it cleans beautifully. Thinking of putting a rug in the bathroom.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely comfy durable Well worth the price!! Soft feel,easy to clean, and really brightens up the room. Recommend slip tape on bottom.
Date published: 2014-08-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_297
  • loc_, sid_100591641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 284ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT