0086093182281
Discontinued

Mohawk Home

Model 182281

Internet #100591641

Store SO SKU #1000112239

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.

  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Naturally stain-resistant and resists fading
  • Rotate your rug periodically; (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Create a dramatic room by using this rug as inspiration
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

51 Questions113 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Question for Mohawk Home Re: Discontinued?

This question is from Frise Shag Starch 5 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor Area Rug
Asked by
Pacific Northwest
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2016
I saw in one of your previous answers that the Frise style in 'Starch' is no longer going to be available online once all sizes sell out. Is the Frise style being discontinued entirely, or just that color? If so, will you be offering something very similar, specifically in the lighter beige/ivory/cream range, for those of us who order this rug repeatedly? I love it, and clearly others do too, so I'm looking forward to your answer.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 2, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, Frise Shag is being phased out. At this time we do not have a replacement but we do have new styles that are coming soon! Please check back on HomeDepot.com for the newest styles from Mohawk Home.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will you have the starch color available in 8x8 size. I order this rug every year

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 21, 2016
Answer: 
This item is no longer available online. Please check with your local store to see if they have inventory.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will you have this rug available in the starch color in 8x8?

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 21, 2016
Answer: 
This item is no longer available online. Please check with your local store to see if they have inventory.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is Crimson a "true RED"

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
CT
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 5, 2016
Answer: 
Is it not true bright Crayon Red but more of a burgundy or barn red.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-08-28 T15:37:40.673-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591641, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 799 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love !! Bright vibrant color that hasn't faded at all. Such good quality for such a low price. They really give life to a room!! April 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rugs were very nice. Loved the rugs. They are thick and soft, the grand kids love to lay on them and watch tv. Color was exactly what I wanted, not as white as it looks on line, and that was good. Unfortunately two of them don't work for the area I planned, the other is perfect. I will be taking the two back to the store. Pickup was quick and simple and I know the return will be the same. I would highly suggest these to anyone who is thinking about making the purchase, you will not be disappointed. January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They changed the color of this Be careful, I was watching this when it was backordered, then it came back into stock and I ordered. Everything was great except that instead of being 'crimson' and one shade, it was multi colored and did not add up to crimson - orange, brown, even pink, but together it was not a solid color and did not look good. I hope they go back to the solid crimson color because when they do I still want it. Of course I returned the mis-colored one. :( January 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent price, excellent product Our condo is garden level, and we have endured 3 floods in 4 years. We recently installed the "wood look" tile planks throughout our home. Unfortunately, with 3 little girls, that left very little soft surfaces for general tomfoolery and rough housing. We bought this rug to complement our living area and provide a plush place for our girls to play. It is perfect for this-the shag is the perfect length, the rug is soft enough for tumbles, and the color complements our dark floor to perfection. Now just to keep it clean with three, soon to be four, little ones underfoot. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AN AWESOME FIND! Like the other reviews I've read, I am delighted with this rug, it is beautiful on my wood floors. The size is perfect 8.x 10 and I would call the color more of a cream than beige. It was delivered fast, came rolled up in good condition, and looked great as soon as I unrolled it and put it on the floor, lays flat with no curling edges or waves. I put carpet padding under mine which makes it feel like you're walking on air, but the rug would be fine without it. This is a very well made carpet by Mohawk, a well known company. The real magic happens when you vacuum it, the shag fibers pop right up and stay there. I do wish there were more color offerings so I could get one in plum for my bedroom. Totally LOVE IT! March 6, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks nice, but back flakes off badly This rug always looked nice in our house (especially for the price) but from day one the back flaked off heavily. Despite the look for the price I would not recommend this rug because of all the dust the back kicked off. There was a lot of extra vacuuming and I have included a picture of what the floor underneath looked like when we replaced the rug. December 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AREA RUG WE LIKED THE PRODUCT, AND THE EASE OF ORDERING ON LINE. DELIVERY WAS PROMPT. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! This area rug is perfect! Nice shag...great color. I had shopped around for a reasonable price. The reviews were great and the price was the best. Getting another for my bedroom. March 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great quality rug I wanted a starch color rug for the dining room and got this one from home depot. Great quality, great price! September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great I've only had this rug for 2 days..but what a modern addition to my livingroom. I just took up my wall to wall carpet but haven't had time to refinish the old hardwood so I thought this would help solve part of the problem. After reading the good reviews I decided to see 4 myself and picked one up at our local Home Depot..great choice especially for the price.I will be ordering the 2x8 runner for the hall.. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for my senior dog My big senior dog has a hard time getting up from the hardwood and tile floors. I was happy to find these rugs to help him. Being rubber backed makes sure they don't slip. I like that the kingsgold color blends nicely with the hardwood floors. My boy seems to understand that lying on the rugs makes his life easier - I just wish he would use them all the time. Since I've purchased 4 3'x5' rugs, the price is affordable. I just ordered 2 2'x3' rugs for the other spots he likes to be. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug for a great price This rug has a great texture and it's really cozy. The price is really good. It's a fun rug for my 1 year old niece since it's really soft and she can crawl all over it without bruising her knees. Cleans easy with a vacuum cleaner, a broom or a steamer. I definitely recommend this rug above the more expensive brands. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sturdy fence The fencing was sturdy and it looks great. It was easy to install. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good buy for the money We were very pleased with the quality of the rug. It is the added touch we needed for our breakfast room. It was a good buy for the money. February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hall runner rug FOR THE MONEY THIS WAS AWESOME....WOULD PAY MORE FOR BETTER QUALITY. THE RUGS SHOW WHERE IT WAS ROLLED UP. COLOR WAS RIGHT. February 16, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok So I wanted in inexpensive rug to go under my bed. This one would have been 100% perfect except it's cut REALLY badly. It's not square at all and none of the corners are square. Maybe I got a lemon, but this was a good rug that was cut by someone with no skills. Other than that it's just fine. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug at half the price This rug is exactly what I had been looking for at less than half the price of the others I found. It isn't extremely long but it's thick and soft enough to make me happy when I get out of bed. It shipped in two or three days and with free shipping. It was so easy and so low in price for a great quality product. The color is ivory with a hint of cream. Good purchase. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! Better than I expected This rug is a perfect addition to complete the look I wanted in the living room area. Much better quality than I expected for a very reasonable price.. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plush and Bright Area Rug This plush area rug creates a separate, cozy sitting area in a large bedroom, and lightens up the dark floor. It feels great under bare feet, and adds a clean, modern touch to a traditional Victorian room. It leaves a little bit of white, dusty particles under the carpet, but that goes away with time. This little area rug provides a lot of value for the cost. I liked it so much that I bought another one for our small Victorian parlor. January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the job! Purchased this rug as a gift for my college freshman niece to use in her dorm room - just the right size, great neutral color, and a good value for the dollar. Added a warm, homey feel to what always starts out as industrial grade dorm room floors. Living in a different state ordered on line and picked up at the store by school - no problems! February 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap Poor Quality Rug This rug is very poorly made. As others have said, the back constantly flakes off and leaves a mess under the rug. The large size area rugs have the scratchy clay-like back that is constantly flaking. The smaller rugs with the latex backing definitely looked like a better quality in the store. The shag is a good height, but its VERY thin. If I rub my hand through it, there are so many spots where I can see the backing. This is definitely a poor quality rug. I guess you get what you pay for... will be returning both of the rugs we bought. December 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just What I Needed The carpet arrived in 6 days . I was very happy to see that it was a perfect fit to my kitchen January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My grandkids love this rug! This rug is an 8x8 square. Very reasonable price. Well made. Good quality. My grandkids love to roll around and play on it. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product This rug is worth it's value. Plush rich shag feel. Great color and complimentary to home decor. Higjly recommended for it's brand name dependabilty,reliability and value. January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than i ever expectecd i purchased two of these carpets to fill my living room area, they look amazing and for the price they are for better than i ever expected. the color is perfect and reminds me of a sort of painters canvas drop cloth color, off white or cream. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money I wanted an 8x8 feet area rug that was not too traditional and not too contemporary. This short shag was perfect. It was exactly as it was shown and described on the website. I didn't pay a fortune either. Looks great in my living room. Arrived in perfect condition, all i had to do was take the wrapping off and roll it out. This rug does not shed and the edge on it looks finished and polished. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product looks great and feels great This is the second rug that we have purchased from Home Depot and we are very satisfied with the quality and the look of the rug it is a perfect addition to our home. I would highly recommend purchasing rugs from the store or online, the service is wonderful and the product was easy to install. We ordered online for both rugs and was very pleased at the quality and value. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality at a great price! This is a great area rug in a color that blends well with all the different colors in my living room. The rug feels luxurious to walk on and has even been used as a nap space a couple of times. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug for the price! Was looking all over for a good quality shag rug but everywhere I looked, they were either cheap quality or way to expensive for me. I found this one and though I was a little hesistant because of the cost, I couldn't pass it up. Turns out the quality's not bad. It's a fairly thick pile and pretty durable. We have a pretty strong vaccuum cleaner and was kind of afraid to use it on this rug because I've had bad luck a previous shag rug, but thankfully, it's holding up. If there's one bad note, I think it's just the bottom side of the rug. It's not a normal carpet backing. It's made of that...stuff that eventually cracks and flakes. So far, we haven't experienced any cracking or flaking except when we first unrolled it but since then, it's been okay. Again, for the price and descent quality, I'd buy another...which I probably will for my son's bedroom. December 6, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Product was exactly what was expected Looks and feels great. Lightweight yet durable enough to handle moderate to heavy foot traffic. March 5, 2014
  • 2016-08-28 T13:30:21.652-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_799, tr_799
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591641, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 28 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT