Model # 182281

Internet #100591641

Store SO SKU #1000112239

Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
0086093182281

Discontinued Mohawk Home

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.

  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Naturally stain-resistant and resists fading
  • Rotate your rug periodically; (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Create a dramatic room by using this rug as inspiration
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

52 Questions115 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Frise Shag Black 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
 
1 answer

When will you have more of the 5x8 in Black available? It's always out of stock.

This question is from Frise Shag Black 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
September 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 19, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Angry5x8customer! Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. At this time, the vendor has not yet provided us an ETA for this item. However, you may enter your e-mail address to receive an update when the item becomes available. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Frise Shag Starch 5 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

Question for Mohawk Home Re: Discontinued?

This question is from Frise Shag Starch 5 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor Area Rug
Asked by
Pacific Northwest
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2016
I saw in one of your previous answers that the Frise style in 'Starch' is no longer going to be available online once all sizes sell out. Is the Frise style being discontinued entirely, or just that color? If so, will you be offering something very similar, specifically in the lighter beige/ivory/cream range, for those of us who order this rug repeatedly? I love it, and clearly others do too, so I'm looking forward to your answer.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 2, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, Frise Shag is being phased out. At this time we do not have a replacement but we do have new styles that are coming soon! Please check back on HomeDepot.com for the newest styles from Mohawk Home.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will you have the starch color available in 8x8 size. I order this rug every year

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 21, 2016
Answer: 
This item is no longer available online. Please check with your local store to see if they have inventory.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will you have this rug available in the starch color in 8x8?

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 21, 2016
Answer: 
This item is no longer available online. Please check with your local store to see if they have inventory.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:41:40.463-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591641, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 822.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I've only had this rug for 2 days..but what a modern addition to my livingroom. I just took up my wall to wall carpet but haven't had time to refinish the old hardwood so I thought this would help solve part of the problem. After reading the good reviews I decided to see 4 myself and picked one up at our local Home Depot..great choice especially for the price.I will be ordering the 2x8 runner for the hall..
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the crimson color, ours are 3 years old 3 years ago, I bought this rug in various sizes (runner, 2'x3'4", 3'4"x5') in both the crimson color and the starch (cream) color. We have dogs and the starch color quickly ended up looking dirty, and we replaced those within a year. The crimson color rugs, however, we still have and use - they look great and they fluff right back up when we run the vacuum cleaner over them. Love them. We have them on hardwood floors and they don't slip around, and the backings on our rugs are still perfect (some reviews said the backing crumbled off theirs, but this hasn't happened at all to our rugs). Highly recommend, great value.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rug for my needs... I purchased this rug as a temporary measure while waiting for a larger, custom-sized one to be made. The look and feel of the rug are very nice and it served its purpose quite well. I did note that, after having it in place for just a few months, there was quite a bit of "dandruff" (best descriptor I can think to use since they were white flakes) underneath the rug when I went to move it. While it may have been the pad I used with it, I suspect it was the rug (the pad is fairly rubbery and doesn't seem able to produce this "dandruff"). Otherwise, the rug looked very nice, held up well and added a clean, neutral look to the room.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks nice, but back flakes off badly This rug always looked nice in our house (especially for the price) but from day one the back flaked off heavily. Despite the look for the price I would not recommend this rug because of all the dust the back kicked off. There was a lot of extra vacuuming and I have included a picture of what the floor underneath looked like when we replaced the rug.
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This rug was such a bargain and looks absolutely GREAT in my living room. I purchase the CRIMSON color which look more like a dark burgundy color. The rug is fairly thick and feels good on your feet. It's definitely a winner in my book. :)
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rug for the price I needed a rug for my kids tv room that was comfortable for them when lying on the floor but I wanted it to look good as well. This rug was perfect and the price was good.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish rug & great price Stylish rug with a great price. Love the color looks great in our living room.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Look Great Value I am very pleased with this area rug. I gave this item (and the smaller one) a 4 Star rating due to the backing material/treatment Aside from this I am very satisfied. I purchased the 8' x 10' along with the 5' x 8' size for the purpose of a low-cost solution in the context of having one (or more) exchange students. Accidents happen. The color is consistent with both, although the backing on the 8' x 10' is dark, almost black-since the carpet itself is apparently from the same stock, it doesn't make sense as to why this is. Also, I checked the item in my local store and (due to lighting), the in store color SEEMED a little too white. In a normal, naturally lit room, the color is very pleasant-a little darker than bread dough. I mention this to make your decision easier. Other reviewers have stated that the backing leaves little flakes and this is so. It's not a problem, as dusting is part of housekeeping however, one solution is to pick up a quart or two of pure liquid latex and apply it to the back, let it dry and then lay down a carpet pad. The look is very appealing. Granted, it is shag BUT because it's an area rug on hardwood, the shag works very well in terms of looks and feels great beneath the feet. Both the 8' x 10' and 5' x 8' are reasonably priced but (again), being 'cheep', I opted to use the Scotch-Guard (BLUE label) made especially for rugs and carpets. After spraying once (follow directions, please), I roughed up the nap and sprayed again to make sure the pile would be protected as deeply as possible. After the Scotch-Guard dried, the pile was a little stiffer and and looks a lot better than simply vacuuming or raking the pile. There was no color change after applying the Scotch-Guard to the STARCH color carpet. Test first, as directed if you choose to go this route. I am very pleased with both the price and overall quality of this item.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than i ever expectecd i purchased two of these carpets to fill my living room area, they look amazing and for the price they are for better than i ever expected. the color is perfect and reminds me of a sort of painters canvas drop cloth color, off white or cream.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug at a great price! I love frieze carpet - it's a little bit longer than standard carpet (a cross between plush and 1960's sh*g carpet). We needed an area rug to sit on the hardwood floor in the living room. I was a little nervous buying online without being able to see the actual color, but the 20 percent off sale and free shipping made the price only $70, which couldn't be beat!! So I took a chance and ordered it. The rug is a beautiful burgundy wine color. I haven't had any problems with it slipping on the hardwoods either and it's much softer on the feet than the hardwood! Overall it's a great rug if you're looking for a single color rug that's a bit modern & trendy yet some how sophisticated at the same time!
Date published: 2009-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I am very happy with my new Frise Shag Starch Rug. I bought an 8'x8' square for my 10'x10' small guest room. The color is a nice cream and I feel like it makes the room look clean and modern. (I also purchased an 8'x8' "deluxe" rug pad.) You can't beat the price although truthfully, I would have paid more for a hand-tufted rug, but this one is the one that caught my eye and matched the style of the room the best. I read the reviews before I purchased and even though they were all good, I was still worried it might seem cheap due to the price, but I'm very happy with it. I've vacuumed it and noticed no shedding. Another plus, it was made in the USA, not China. I love my new guest room ... maybe I'll sleep in there instead!
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bargain! This was well worth the money. It looks beautiful in our home. The carpet is thicker than I would have thought. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the backing seems to flake off quite a bit.
Date published: 2013-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product looks great and feels great This is the second rug that we have purchased from Home Depot and we are very satisfied with the quality and the look of the rug it is a perfect addition to our home. I would highly recommend purchasing rugs from the store or online, the service is wonderful and the product was easy to install. We ordered online for both rugs and was very pleased at the quality and value.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, adds so much to our home. This rug is pretty fantastic, we live in an apt w/ great acoustics & it really helps to buffer the noise. We got the off white/cream shag rug (does not shed) and have had a couple of spills but the rug cleans up beautifuly w/ a little soap and water, w/o absorbing to much and causing stains. Would definitley recommend this to others looking for an area rug.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my senior dog My big senior dog has a hard time getting up from the hardwood and tile floors. I was happy to find these rugs to help him. Being rubber backed makes sure they don't slip. I like that the kingsgold color blends nicely with the hardwood floors. My boy seems to understand that lying on the rugs makes his life easier - I just wish he would use them all the time. Since I've purchased 4 3'x5' rugs, the price is affordable. I just ordered 2 2'x3' rugs for the other spots he likes to be.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent price, excellent product Our condo is garden level, and we have endured 3 floods in 4 years. We recently installed the "wood look" tile planks throughout our home. Unfortunately, with 3 little girls, that left very little soft surfaces for general tomfoolery and rough housing. We bought this rug to complement our living area and provide a plush place for our girls to play. It is perfect for this-the shag is the perfect length, the rug is soft enough for tumbles, and the color complements our dark floor to perfection. Now just to keep it clean with three, soon to be four, little ones underfoot.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug Rug is lighter in color than the picture, more of a tan/sand color, very pretty. Has already had coffee and baby food spilled on it and has held up wonderfully. Looks great in our family room and our baby loves to play on it. Love this rug! Delivery was very fast.
Date published: 2009-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovin it! This rug is great, I am loving it and it's so big! Makes my living room look so put together. Planning on getting another one. And you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug We put this under our king size bed when we moved into our new house. We have hardwood floors in the bedroom now and were worried that our large dog would hurt himself jumping on and off the bed. He lays on it every night and it still looks new even though it's been a few months since we got it (I was worried since it's so light in color). This rug looks nice and gives him enough room to safely jump on and off the bed.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My friend purchased this rug first and I loved it. Very good quality and the color is perfect for any color scheme in a room. I have mine in a room with a tile floor so it is very soft and warm. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Quality This rug is of a terrible quality. I purchased this rug online and picked it up at the store. When I got it home and took it out of the plastic wrap and rolled it out the mesh backing was deteriorating. It shedding all over my wood floors. In addition the pile is very thin. If you separate the strands you can see a lot of open area on the mesh. Returned it the next day and went straight to the carpet outlet for a carpet remnant. Found something that is 10x better quality for only 20-30 dollars more and that includes having its edges bound. Its a shag carpet too! Well worth a few extra dollars to go with the remnant.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rug is great value for the price I bought the 3x5 size in starch (very light biege) for a spare bedroom. I like the rubber backing which keeps it in place without having to buy a rug gripper. It's easy to vacuum and fluffs up nicely. For the price this rug is great value and is well made.
Date published: 2013-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, looks very cozy I am back to order one more of these for our home. This is not the heavy weight kind that is "high end" but it is exactly what we need. The very heavy shag is not easy to vacuum, this is, and it looks lovely. The color is a nice caramel/gold and is very cozy and warm without being overpowering. So far so good :)
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Classy Carpet!! This rug is absolutely beautiful! I have hardwood floors throughout my home, and they just make the rooms feel so cozy. The are contemporary as well as comfortable. Perfect!! IThe light color against my dark floors is a great contrast. I also have lighter wood downstairs, and the look perfect with them as well!! I am very happy with this purchase!!
Date published: 2007-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Took two tries The first rug received was cut at an angle, 1.5 inches too short, and bound with a lump in the rug. That was returned, and the second was much better. Easy exchange process and everything is fine now. The rug quality is what you should expect for under $XXX. Very loose fiber spacing. Definitely needs a pad because the shag is so loose, you're pretty much standing directly on the floor. The black is truly black, and even with the spacing of the shag, it's still solid black. Ultimately, you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The color was great but.... I am not sure how this rug was stored but maybe that had something to do with the fact that the glue backing cracked off and was everywhere! The back of this rug is scratchy and will mark your floors if you don't have something under it. Also after walking on the rug for a few hours it got a huge ridge down the middle and all the glue cracked on that whole seam. I took it back to the store and returned it. I really expected more from Mohawk.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the Rug, but.... Get a pad! This rug is not very thick and a pad makes a big difference. Rug does look nice and the color of stone goes well with my wood floor and matches kitchen travertine! Note! the rug should have been cleaned of all the excess backing before it was prepared for shipping. If you don;t want tons of little white flakes on your flooring and pad I suggest you turn it over and run a vacuum over the backside before using it.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Rug & What Great Buy for the Size! This crimson Frise Shag rug is just lovely! I was so happy it met all my expectations upon arrival. I ordered the 5 x 8 & the color is a beautiful cranberry type red -- not burgundy or shocking true bright red, but on the other hand not a plum or purpley red, etc. Just a gorgeous deep red. Also this shade seems to have a lovely sheen to it as well, which just makes it looks even more rich and inviting. I love that its washable if any spills happen, and the fibers are soft so its a pleasure to touch and walk on it as well. Overall this is a Fantstaic buy! I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug for the price! Was looking all over for a good quality shag rug but everywhere I looked, they were either cheap quality or way to expensive for me. I found this one and though I was a little hesistant because of the cost, I couldn't pass it up. Turns out the quality's not bad. It's a fairly thick pile and pretty durable. We have a pretty strong vaccuum cleaner and was kind of afraid to use it on this rug because I've had bad luck a previous shag rug, but thankfully, it's holding up. If there's one bad note, I think it's just the bottom side of the rug. It's not a normal carpet backing. It's made of that...stuff that eventually cracks and flakes. So far, we haven't experienced any cracking or flaking except when we first unrolled it but since then, it's been okay. Again, for the price and descent quality, I'd buy another...which I probably will for my son's bedroom.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! Don't let the weird, pinkish flesh-tone color in the picture throw you off! It's a cream/ivory color. It is very soft, lays well and doesn't need a pad underneath it. I took one star off because it was dirty when it was delivered. The ends of the carpet roll were not covered/sealed, so it had dirt on it. Luckily, I was able to get it clean. When I called customer service about it, they handled it very professionally. I'm very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2016-03-08
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_819
  • loc_, sid_100591641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT