0086093182281
Discontinued

Mohawk Home

Model 182281

Internet #100591641

Store SO SKU #1000112239

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.

  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Naturally stain-resistant and resists fading
  • Rotate your rug periodically; (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Create a dramatic room by using this rug as inspiration
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

3 Questions9 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
 
5 answers

Does this rug have a rubber backing?

This question is from Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
Nadine
March 28, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Lodi, NJ
Read all my Q&A
February 17, 2015
Answer: 
No. It doesn't look or feel like it. It's sturdy, doesn't move around or curl. i own 3
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it does.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Southern California
Read all my Q&A
June 18, 2013
Answer: 
No. It can be placed on a hard surface but we have several on top of wall-to-wall carpeting...because we have pets (very clean) and lots of company. It is easy to pick up there rugs and shake them out. We have several rugs, different sizes and shapes, in the color Starch.... very neutral and attractive.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Spokane, WA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 28, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, it does which helps it grip my hardwood floors. Washed beautifully also.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Calhoun, Ga
Read all my Q&A
March 28, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it does have a non skid latex backing.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
This question is from Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
 
3 answers

What kind of backing does this rug have? Rubber backing or jute backing.

This question is from Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
Arizona
Read all my Q&A
September 2, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Branchburg, NJ
Read all my Q&A
November 10, 2015
Answer: 
This rug has a jute backing. Needs rubber slip pad underneath.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

September 4, 2015
Answer: 
Mohawk Home's Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. area rug has a latex backing with crumb rubber. We hope this information is helpful in your area rug search.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

September 3, 2015
Answer: 
This product has a latex backing.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
This question is from Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
 
1 answer

Will the frise shag starch 3 x 5 be available again?

This question is from Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
Detroit MI
Read all my Q&A
September 23, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 25, 2014
Answer: 
Mohawk Home's Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. area rug is in the last stages of production and this item should be available for online ordering within 3 - 4 weeks. We hope this information is helpful in your area rug search.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-09-08 T12:50:24.752-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591641, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 804 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap Poor Quality Rug This rug is very poorly made. As others have said, the back constantly flakes off and leaves a mess under the rug. The large size area rugs have the scratchy clay-like back that is constantly flaking. The smaller rugs with the latex backing definitely looked like a better quality in the store. The shag is a good height, but its VERY thin. If I rub my hand through it, there are so many spots where I can see the backing. This is definitely a poor quality rug. I guess you get what you pay for... will be returning both of the rugs we bought. December 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug for the price! Was looking all over for a good quality shag rug but everywhere I looked, they were either cheap quality or way to expensive for me. I found this one and though I was a little hesistant because of the cost, I couldn't pass it up. Turns out the quality's not bad. It's a fairly thick pile and pretty durable. We have a pretty strong vaccuum cleaner and was kind of afraid to use it on this rug because I've had bad luck a previous shag rug, but thankfully, it's holding up. If there's one bad note, I think it's just the bottom side of the rug. It's not a normal carpet backing. It's made of that...stuff that eventually cracks and flakes. So far, we haven't experienced any cracking or flaking except when we first unrolled it but since then, it's been okay. Again, for the price and descent quality, I'd buy another...which I probably will for my son's bedroom. December 6, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Product was exactly what was expected Looks and feels great. Lightweight yet durable enough to handle moderate to heavy foot traffic. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bargain! This was well worth the money. It looks beautiful in our home. The carpet is thicker than I would have thought. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the backing seems to flake off quite a bit. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovin it! This rug is great, I am loving it and it's so big! Makes my living room look so put together. Planning on getting another one. And you can't beat the price. July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stylish rug & great price Stylish rug with a great price. Love the color looks great in our living room. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value I wanted a long shag rug for under counters in kitchen. This fit the bill - It looks great and I don't have to keep 2-3 small rugs together for the span. It is also washable. I ordered one for under other counters also. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stylish rug & great price. Stylish rug with great price. Looks great with the 8x10 rug. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product This rug is worth it's value. Plush rich shag feel. Great color and complimentary to home decor. Higjly recommended for it's brand name dependabilty,reliability and value. January 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug for the price I needed a rug for my kids tv room that was comfortable for them when lying on the floor but I wanted it to look good as well. This rug was perfect and the price was good. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rug This rug looks great. Excellent quality, great for the price. It's exactly what I wanted. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just What I Needed The carpet arrived in 6 days . I was very happy to see that it was a perfect fit to my kitchen January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase! Very pleased with color and great addition for basement theatre area. January 12, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price Also purchased the 5x7 size. Both are in our bedroom where there is very little foot traffic. They are perfect for this. i don't think they would do well anywhere in the house where they would receive a lot of wear and tear. December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crimson rug Plush shag rug, looks good with matching runner, deep red color December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well made Looks very rich, great price. Carpet was very nice, thick shag, well made. January 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love these runners! These rugs are gorgeous and they are soft to walk on. The rubber backing is nice but it doesn't help hold them down on regular carpet so they slide away easily. Overall I love them! December 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meet Our Needs My wife and I had been looking for a carpet this size. We had a hard time finding one that wasn't to expensive. December 23, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the same quality I purchased the Mowhawk Frise Shag Starch area rug in 5x8 for my living room a few months ago. I left a 5 star review because I loved it so much. Perfect size, great texture, very soft, super quality, the price couldn't be beat, and the color was just right for my existing décor. So, the color.... I'll get back to that in a minute. Four months later, the living room area rug is still looking good as new. I recently decided to order the same rug, Mowhawk Frise Shag Starch, in a 2x8 ft runner for the hallway. It arrived today. It was a disappointment . The texture is ever so slightly different. Not as soft. Likely due to the use o f a different thread material. The original rug I have is polyester everstrand. They changed from polyester everstrand construction to olefin. The color is also a different shade. Where the Starch color in the polyester rug in the living room is more of an oatmeal/beige, the Starch color in the olefin rug in the hall is more of a vanilla icecream/ivory. The rug itself still looks good. It just doesn't feel as nice as the one in the living room and the color is a different hue. I suppose it will do, but it was a bit of a disappointment. Like most things, the original is better and everyone these days is cheaping out on quality when they make changes to products. Just beware of you are planning to match different sized rugs by the same mfr and product line that they are of the same construction material. January 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crimson runner Plush shag runner, great color, looks good with matching rugs December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this rug! This rug was very inexpensive, yet the quality is excellent and it looks amazing in my living room. December 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase and delivery The rug was easy to un roll and put right on the floor. I had no problems at all December 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! This was a gift for my Mom's Birthday. It was on sale when I purchased it, and she loved the look, feel and color. The staff at the store helped me get into my vehicle. Thanks! December 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice rugs These turned out to be very nice rugs. They come wrapped rather unattractively, but they are soft, thick, and seem to have a high-quality backing. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frise Shag Area Rug For the price, this rug is not as nice as I'd hoped it would be. It's not thick and plush. Definitely would be better with a rug pad, if you want to invest another $100. In my opinion, it's not worth it. I would not recommend this rug. You can probably find this level of quality from another retailer at a lower price. Also, my rug was delivered with a tear in the plastic, so it had a large black spot on it. Had I noticed it before the delivery guy left, I would have refused delivery. Poor packaging and rug should have been rolled with the backing on the outside, so the rug would not get stained or damaged during shipping. June 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally! The shag rug for my master bedroom that I love. I am so happy with finally purchasing the shag rug that I wanted for my master bedroom, the color is perfect and it feels great on my feet, had purchased a rug years ago and not happy at all. So I ordered from Home Depot on Line and how easy it was, I will definitely order again on line. Thanks for making this purchase so quick and easy. October 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rug for price Would have given 5 stars but I don't like the back of this rug. Very rough and a pad is needed. But for price ( it was in a reduced pile in store) it met my needs for an inexpensive area rug. Found a pad that works great with this rug and adds terrific cushioning. Without a pad this rug is very flat, It's not super soft, but softer than the other ivory rug in store that was more expensive. This is not a plush pile, but soft. October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Rug For The Price I ordered this rug approximately two months ago. It arrived very quickly and was well packaged. Upon unrolling it, the backing flaked slightly and it retained some irregularities from being rolled tightly. Over the past two months those irregularities have worked themselves out. This rug is beautiful and especially plush for the price. The Kingsgold is very true to the color of the picture. I have noticed virtually no stray yarn plucking and it is very soft underfoot. A rug pad would aid with the "cushiness" but the rug is by no means hard. Overall I'm extremely pleased with the purchase and would readily purchase another if needed. January 13, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for the Price This rug is not very thick or plush; therefore, it does seem a little better with a thick rug pad underneath. The pad is not really needed to keep it in place since the rug has a rubber backing. I was not able to find a more plush shag in this price range. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the price I was looking for a not-too-expensive square rug for our guest room, so I was extremely pleased to find this rug at a competitive price and with good reviews. When the rug arrived, its thickness and texture were consistent with the positive reviews I had read, and I think the quality exceeds that of similarly-priced rugs that I looked at. Our house guest just loves it too and says she enjoys lounging on the floor now to do homework or watch TV. While we were laying out the carpet, I did notice some flaking as one of the other reviewers mentioned. However, for the price and the comfort of this rug, I can gladly tolerate it. February 16, 2015
  • 2016-09-20 T12:34:19.788-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_804, tr_804
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591641, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 28 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT