0086093182281
Discontinued

Mohawk Home

Model 182281

Internet #100591641

Store SO SKU #1000112239

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.

  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Naturally stain-resistant and resists fading
  • Rotate your rug periodically; (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Create a dramatic room by using this rug as inspiration
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

51 Questions113 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Question for Mohawk Home Re: Discontinued?

This question is from Frise Shag Starch 5 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor Area Rug
Asked by
Pacific Northwest
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2016
I saw in one of your previous answers that the Frise style in 'Starch' is no longer going to be available online once all sizes sell out. Is the Frise style being discontinued entirely, or just that color? If so, will you be offering something very similar, specifically in the lighter beige/ivory/cream range, for those of us who order this rug repeatedly? I love it, and clearly others do too, so I'm looking forward to your answer.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 2, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, Frise Shag is being phased out. At this time we do not have a replacement but we do have new styles that are coming soon! Please check back on HomeDepot.com for the newest styles from Mohawk Home.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will you have the starch color available in 8x8 size. I order this rug every year

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 21, 2016
Answer: 
This item is no longer available online. Please check with your local store to see if they have inventory.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will you have this rug available in the starch color in 8x8?

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 21, 2016
Answer: 
This item is no longer available online. Please check with your local store to see if they have inventory.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is Crimson a "true RED"

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
CT
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 5, 2016
Answer: 
Is it not true bright Crayon Red but more of a burgundy or barn red.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-08-29 T14:48:08.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591641, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 799 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rug This rug looks great. Excellent quality, great for the price. It's exactly what I wanted. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovin it! This rug is great, I am loving it and it's so big! Makes my living room look so put together. Planning on getting another one. And you can't beat the price. July 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bargain! This was well worth the money. It looks beautiful in our home. The carpet is thicker than I would have thought. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the backing seems to flake off quite a bit. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase! Very pleased with color and great addition for basement theatre area. January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value I wanted a long shag rug for under counters in kitchen. This fit the bill - It looks great and I don't have to keep 2-3 small rugs together for the span. It is also washable. I ordered one for under other counters also. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stylish rug & great price Stylish rug with a great price. Love the color looks great in our living room. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stylish rug & great price. Stylish rug with great price. Looks great with the 8x10 rug. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug for the price I needed a rug for my kids tv room that was comfortable for them when lying on the floor but I wanted it to look good as well. This rug was perfect and the price was good. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price Also purchased the 5x7 size. Both are in our bedroom where there is very little foot traffic. They are perfect for this. i don't think they would do well anywhere in the house where they would receive a lot of wear and tear. December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well made Looks very rich, great price. Carpet was very nice, thick shag, well made. January 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crimson rug Plush shag rug, looks good with matching runner, deep red color December 29, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the same quality I purchased the Mowhawk Frise Shag Starch area rug in 5x8 for my living room a few months ago. I left a 5 star review because I loved it so much. Perfect size, great texture, very soft, super quality, the price couldn't be beat, and the color was just right for my existing décor. So, the color.... I'll get back to that in a minute. Four months later, the living room area rug is still looking good as new. I recently decided to order the same rug, Mowhawk Frise Shag Starch, in a 2x8 ft runner for the hallway. It arrived today. It was a disappointment . The texture is ever so slightly different. Not as soft. Likely due to the use o f a different thread material. The original rug I have is polyester everstrand. They changed from polyester everstrand construction to olefin. The color is also a different shade. Where the Starch color in the polyester rug in the living room is more of an oatmeal/beige, the Starch color in the olefin rug in the hall is more of a vanilla icecream/ivory. The rug itself still looks good. It just doesn't feel as nice as the one in the living room and the color is a different hue. I suppose it will do, but it was a bit of a disappointment. Like most things, the original is better and everyone these days is cheaping out on quality when they make changes to products. Just beware of you are planning to match different sized rugs by the same mfr and product line that they are of the same construction material. January 6, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love these runners! These rugs are gorgeous and they are soft to walk on. The rubber backing is nice but it doesn't help hold them down on regular carpet so they slide away easily. Overall I love them! December 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meet Our Needs My wife and I had been looking for a carpet this size. We had a hard time finding one that wasn't to expensive. December 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crimson runner Plush shag runner, great color, looks good with matching rugs December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase and delivery The rug was easy to un roll and put right on the floor. I had no problems at all December 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this rug! This rug was very inexpensive, yet the quality is excellent and it looks amazing in my living room. December 18, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! This was a gift for my Mom's Birthday. It was on sale when I purchased it, and she loved the look, feel and color. The staff at the store helped me get into my vehicle. Thanks! December 15, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frise Shag Area Rug For the price, this rug is not as nice as I'd hoped it would be. It's not thick and plush. Definitely would be better with a rug pad, if you want to invest another $100. In my opinion, it's not worth it. I would not recommend this rug. You can probably find this level of quality from another retailer at a lower price. Also, my rug was delivered with a tear in the plastic, so it had a large black spot on it. Had I noticed it before the delivery guy left, I would have refused delivery. Poor packaging and rug should have been rolled with the backing on the outside, so the rug would not get stained or damaged during shipping. June 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice rugs These turned out to be very nice rugs. They come wrapped rather unattractively, but they are soft, thick, and seem to have a high-quality backing. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally! The shag rug for my master bedroom that I love. I am so happy with finally purchasing the shag rug that I wanted for my master bedroom, the color is perfect and it feels great on my feet, had purchased a rug years ago and not happy at all. So I ordered from Home Depot on Line and how easy it was, I will definitely order again on line. Thanks for making this purchase so quick and easy. October 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rug for price Would have given 5 stars but I don't like the back of this rug. Very rough and a pad is needed. But for price ( it was in a reduced pile in store) it met my needs for an inexpensive area rug. Found a pad that works great with this rug and adds terrific cushioning. Without a pad this rug is very flat, It's not super soft, but softer than the other ivory rug in store that was more expensive. This is not a plush pile, but soft. October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Rug For The Price I ordered this rug approximately two months ago. It arrived very quickly and was well packaged. Upon unrolling it, the backing flaked slightly and it retained some irregularities from being rolled tightly. Over the past two months those irregularities have worked themselves out. This rug is beautiful and especially plush for the price. The Kingsgold is very true to the color of the picture. I have noticed virtually no stray yarn plucking and it is very soft underfoot. A rug pad would aid with the "cushiness" but the rug is by no means hard. Overall I'm extremely pleased with the purchase and would readily purchase another if needed. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE LOVE LOVE!! I was looking EVERYWHERE for an area rug for my bedroom. I ordered this one online and then picked it up at the store by me. IF you do that, just plan on having some sort of SUV to pick it up in. I have an escape and it went all the way to my trunk up to my dashboard. The quality of the rug is so nice. It looks absolutely stunning in my bedroom. Gives it such a classic yet modern look. Feels soft as well. September 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Could not be better. Nice rubber backing. Slightly different color then 8'x10' rug. October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love my rug The rug looks great in my living room. I am very happy with it and would definitely recommend to my friends. October 6, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for the Price This rug is not very thick or plush; therefore, it does seem a little better with a thick rug pad underneath. The pad is not really needed to keep it in place since the rug has a rubber backing. I was not able to find a more plush shag in this price range. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the price I was looking for a not-too-expensive square rug for our guest room, so I was extremely pleased to find this rug at a competitive price and with good reviews. When the rug arrived, its thickness and texture were consistent with the positive reviews I had read, and I think the quality exceeds that of similarly-priced rugs that I looked at. Our house guest just loves it too and says she enjoys lounging on the floor now to do homework or watch TV. While we were laying out the carpet, I did notice some flaking as one of the other reviewers mentioned. However, for the price and the comfort of this rug, I can gladly tolerate it. February 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For the most part very happy!!! Slight different color then runner and no rubber back. October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As advertised Color and size matched. Great item for the price. October 6, 2015
  • 2016-08-30 T13:07:54.935-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_799, tr_799
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591641, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 28 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT