Model # 182281

Internet #100591641

Store SO SKU #1000112239

Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
0086093182281

Discontinued Mohawk Home

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.

  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Naturally stain-resistant and resists fading
  • Rotate your rug periodically; (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Create a dramatic room by using this rug as inspiration
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is the white rug a true white or an off white?

The online picture color indicates white and I need white, not off white.
Asked by: Anonymous
Definitely an off white/ivory color.
Answered by: Scarlett
Date published: 2015-09-20

is it a yellow cream color

my walls and floor board is white with a dark maple floor wondering if it will match.
Asked by: mare
'Starch' is a vague name, and the pic that HD used is very misleading (it looks light brown in the online swatch, almost like a mushroom shade)... so it helps to have a common language for what cream, ivory, off-white and beige refer to: I define cream as having a very slight peachy undertone, just like cream paperstock does, while ivory paperstock has a yellow undertone, taking its name from actual ivory (as in ivory tusks, piano keys, bones, naturally yellowed teeth, etc.). Off-white and beige tend to lean to brownish or grayish neutrals, and often veer to a somewhat darker tone than cream or ivory rugs do. This rug, to me, is somewhere in a range between ivory and cream in its very slight undertone – bearing in mind that anything other than pure white is going to have *some* color in it – and is nicely light in tone, without actually being white-ish. But if the main concern is whether this comes across as yellow (or peach or brown) the answer is mostly no; it has a generally neutral quality, or else I'd be unable to place my weathered woods and caramel furniture elements on it without it clashing weirdly. The pic below shows it in morning light, just before a dark gray sofa was delivered. Fantastic rug, amazing price. Mine is the 8x10.
Answered by: Mia
Date published: 2016-08-06

Does this rug have a rubber backing?

Asked by: Anonymous
No. It doesn't look or feel like it. It's sturdy, doesn't move around or curl. i own 3
Answered by: LoveRugs
Date published: 2015-09-20

How thick is the shag pile and total rug thickness? Rug pad recommendation?

The description gives 2 different thicknesses - one description says .39 thick and the other says 1.375 thick. What is the correct thickness of the shag pile and the overall rug thickness? Also what type of pad do you suggest using with this rug on a tile floor? Thank you!
Asked by: nkp1
It's about an inch thick. I didn't need a pad since mine is under my sofa.
Answered by: Scarlett
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_100591641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 299.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price I would have been more pleased if the binding edge was not so obvious and the nap was thicker. But, for the price, its fine.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely comfy durable Well worth the price!! Soft feel,easy to clean, and really brightens up the room. Recommend slip tape on bottom.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Works great in my dining room. Delivery prompt. Color perfect. Can't beat the price. May even buy another.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome rug I'm very happy with this rug. It wasn't too expensive I might get another one.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AREA RUG WE LIKED THE PRODUCT, AND THE EASE OF ORDERING ON LINE. DELIVERY WAS PROMPT.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang for the Buck Working out beautifully in our basement media room. An excellent value.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the price I was looking for a not-too-expensive square rug for our guest room, so I was extremely pleased to find this rug at a competitive price and with good reviews. When the rug arrived, its thickness and texture were consistent with the positive reviews I had read, and I think the quality exceeds that of similarly-priced rugs that I looked at. Our house guest just loves it too and says she enjoys lounging on the floor now to do homework or watch TV. While we were laying out the carpet, I did notice some flaking as one of the other reviewers mentioned. However, for the price and the comfort of this rug, I can gladly tolerate it.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking rug, great value I purchased the rug on sale and for my basement to brighten it up a bit. For the price paid, this rug is a great deal. It's pretty soft and looks good. Just make sure you like the "shag" look (which i do!) before you purchase. You can always check it out beforehand in the store... that's what I did. Again, great value for the money. Thx.
Date published: 2010-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy and great quality I had been looking at comparable rugs at other stores and found this rug to be of the highest quality and best price. Home Depot's beat the competition by over 35$ and included Free Shipping as a promo when I purchased the rug. Not to mention the delivery was prompt! Since renovating our first house Home Depot has been our greatest help!
Date published: 2009-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from adequate for doorway entry Certainly there was "gold" in the title description of this rug, but the color coming through on the computer was decidedly brown, which is what I needed. Alas, the rug is a gold and not a particularly appealing shade, either. I ordered 3 for different doorways, but I will have to return 2 of them because the color is too far "off."
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasn't thrilled with the rug, but service was great. Was hoping this "beige" was closer to an off-white, but it's definitely closer to tan. It's also much shaggier than I would have liked. I probably wouldn't have picked it out in the store, but you really can't beat the price. For now, it works just fine in my apartment.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug I was cautious to purchase this rug because I was afraid of the "shag" look but decided to take the leap based on previous reviews. I am so pleased. The rug really brought my room into the current look and it vacuums beautifully. The color is how it appears and I am thinking now of purchasing the runner and small rug.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great runners! So happy that I did not have to buy any additional mats to keep the rug in place. Stays beautifully and cleans well. So, far does not hold stains. My 14 year old toy maltese seems to think it is her potty pad and it cleans beautifully. Thinking of putting a rug in the bathroom.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific for pets! This rug is absolutely wonderful if you have dogs. The rubber backing makes it almost immovable. It is easy to clean...vacuum and spot clean or wash. Soft for my pets, attractive..everything I needed. I have already purchased three of them.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product looks great and is an excellent value. I purchased a square shag carpet, 8' x 8'. It arrived quickly and in good condition. I layered it with a 3/8" rug pad that gives it a soft feel and improved appearance. This rug is an excellent value.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Great value! The rug is a great value. It looks nice and it feels very comfortable on your feet!
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great under your feet! We love the creamy ivory color and thick texture. It absolutely needs a carpet pad as the glue on the bottom flakes off. The carpet vacuums up perfectly. We purchased for our home office and it is perfect for us. I would NOT use it in high traffic or near food!
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shag Rug Love this rug! Much less expensive than most places:) Quick delivery time
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug for the price Pile could be a little more dense, but for the money it is awesome. Rubber backed so it stays perfectly in place on hardwood even with dogs running wild on it!
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product for the price Shaggy, more beige or sand colored than gold, good latex grip backing, great deal for the price. I'm happy with the purchase. I was in need of something to cover the cold wood floor in winter, and for the dog. Very good anti-slip quality, too.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly made I love the feel and look of the area rug, but when we rolled it out, the backing was falling off. Hasn't held up to cleaning either. When I had to clean a spot the backing came off even more! It is a decent price though.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice rug This rug is just what I needed for our living space to protect our 11 month old twins from falling on the hardwood floors. It is soft and easy to clean. The price is great and the free shipping was even better.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality looks awesome and feels good. Quick service! Shipment was on time. Rug was wrapped in plastic and delivered to door. Would love to have smaller 3 x 5 but shipping is more than cost of rug. That size is not in stock and has to be ordered.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal - simple design and fits the bill I bought this rug because I needed something basic and clean-looking (style-wise). This rug fits the bill; it's comfortable under foot, looks nice, and the light color (Starch) and simplicity of the shag helps to brighten and soften the darker office/bedroom where I'm using it in my home. Now granted, it's not going to be "plush", but it's not meant to be; and yes, you will feel the hard floor underneath, as you will with any area rug, which is why you can purchase an area-rug pad (note that I'm not talking about the waffle-weave kind, but an actual type of carpet pad specifically sized for area rugs). I know some have said the fibers felt a little funny at first and I experienced this, too; after a week or two of me and the dogs walking on it, that feel dissipates, as does the off-gassing/smell. If you want an area rug that's not busy with design/pattern, costs relatively very little and don't need it to be a showpiece in your home, then get this. And if you want it for a dorm room, the extra bucks are well worth buying this over some $39 cheapie remnant at most stores around town.
Date published: 2010-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good little rug I decided to use the rug to cover the area next to our bed. It provides a nice soft comfortable feel to the bedroom while protecting the wood floor. Great rug for the money.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for the Money Wanted something for the laundry in a solid color - Very nice rug for the price. Very well bound and made. AND, it doesn't slip! Highly recommend. Also purchased the matching runner.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution to Entry situation. Lays flat and stays where it is put. Nice backing and very plush. Couldn't have gotten anything to fit the job better at any price.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frise Shag 2 Ft. x 8 Ft. Runner Rug I love the runner. It matches the 8x10 rug just perfect. The runner has a soft rubber backing so You dont have to put any anti slip mats under it.
Date published: 2010-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, cozy feel This was the best price I found for such a large rug. It does a great job anchoring our bed in our bedroom. & I love the soft, lush feel.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Product Rating This rug has a rich, beautiful color. It is a bit sparse as for the thickness of the pile, but for the price, it is a keeper!
Date published: 2011-10-29
  • y_2017, m_7, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_297
  • loc_, sid_100591641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT