Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Mohawk Home

Model # 182281

Internet # 100591641

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

Was   $38.00
$30.40 / each

Save $7.60 (20%) through 06/04/2015

Up to 30% Off Select Area Rugs
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 05/22/2015 - 06/04/2015
Up to 30% Off Select Area Rugs
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 182281

Internet # 100591641

Store SO SKU # 1000112239

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.

  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Stain and fade resistant
  • Rotate your rug periodically; vacuuming is the best way to remove every-day dirt and dust (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Regularly vacuum and spot clean for maintenance; do not dry clean
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Approximate Rug Size 
3 X 5 
Pile height (in.) 
1.37 
Product Length (in.) 
60 
Product Thickness (in.) 
1.5 
Product Width (in.) 
40 
Details
Area Rug Pattern 
Shag 
Area Rug Style 
Transitional 
Backing material 
Polyester, Latex, Other 
Cleaning instructions 
Spot clean 
Color Family 
Beige 
Color/Finish 
Starch 
Commercial / Residential 
Residential 
Construction 
Machine-made 
Features 
Stain Resistant 
Flooring Product Type 
Area Rug 
Indoor/Outdoor 
Indoor 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Rug Material 
Synthetic 
Rug Shape 
Rectangle 
Rug Weave 
Tufted 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
No Warranty. 90 day return policy after 90 days please contact the consumer line at 877-737-8343. 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 708 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large, covered living room It is a nice crimson color and has a soft shag feel. The lining on the back is made of the cheap type of lining that leaves little white crumbs everywhere. This is the reason that I did not give it a better rating. For the size and price it was right for us because we really needed a big rug. You could get a really nice rug for less or about the same but it would not be bigger than a 5'7 or so. It is working well in our living room and if I had a pad under it, it would be even better to keep our old wooden floors insulated. Other than the back, I am satisfied. March 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by for the price it's fine I would have been happier if the nap/shag was more dense and the edge binding wasn't as obvious. Also, although the dimensions are given as 8x10, it comes in a few inches shorter on both sides. Color is perfect for the room (I checked the color from a sample at our local Home Depot store before I ordered online.). For the price, which is very reasonable for this size, I'm keeping it. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal! This is a great quality rug for the price! I am very pleased with this purchase. I went to the store to view it before I purchased it and was impressed with the material and look. April 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met my Expectation Rug was purchased for my bedroom, under the bed, but sticking out about 2-3 feet on three sides. It looks great! April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for such a big rug! We were looking for a good deal and I definitely found it here. The rug is nice and big, and the kids love lying on it to do their homework. It was a better price online than I found in the store. The shipping was free and it arrived in 2 or 3 days. It seems to be a high quality product. We are very happy with it! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Free home delievery of this large rug was appreciated. April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the crimson color, ours are 3 years old 3 years ago, I bought this rug in various sizes (runner, 2'x3'4", 3'4"x5') in both the crimson color and the starch (cream) color. We have dogs and the starch color quickly ended up looking dirty, and we replaced those within a year. The crimson color rugs, however, we still have and use - they look great and they fluff right back up when we run the vacuum cleaner over them. Love them. We have them on hardwood floors and they don't slip around, and the backings on our rugs are still perfect (some reviews said the backing crumbled off theirs, but this hasn't happened at all to our rugs). Highly recommend, great value. June 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by runner Perfect for my hallway. Purchased a second since I was so happy with this product. Light color and Shag fabric dresses up my space and looks rich. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome rug I have to say I have purchase a similiar rug at three times the price and it wasn't nearly as nice as this one. I highly recommend this rug!!!! November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat buyer but this time had to return as color was off I keep buying this Frise Shag rug in the color Starch in the 8 x 10 size when I need to replace due to getting dirty. The price is cheap enough to do that but this time around (3rd or 4th time) the color was not the same. It was more of a light beige which doesn't work in our rooms. The original color was more of an off-white/cream color but very light. If you need pure, snow white, then this isn't for you but if you want off-white/ivory then give it a try. I think something happened to the dye lot to the two I received as they just looked beige/tan toned, even though light. But you can't go wrong otherwise! This is not a super plush shag either so is you want plush, you'll need to look elsewhere. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I wanted for my living room. This is a good selection for the price. I did buy the higher quality slip resistant rug pad to put under it. January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Easy to clean, soft, and is perfect for our bathroom. It's been great to step on after getting out of the shower. Love it! March 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Rug For The Price I ordered this rug approximately two months ago. It arrived very quickly and was well packaged. Upon unrolling it, the backing flaked slightly and it retained some irregularities from being rolled tightly. Over the past two months those irregularities have worked themselves out. This rug is beautiful and especially plush for the price. The Kingsgold is very true to the color of the picture. I have noticed virtually no stray yarn plucking and it is very soft underfoot. A rug pad would aid with the "cushiness" but the rug is by no means hard. Overall I'm extremely pleased with the purchase and would readily purchase another if needed. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rug for great price very soft on feet. Linen is soft ivory color. Looks great! March 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rug for my needs... I purchased this rug as a temporary measure while waiting for a larger, custom-sized one to be made. The look and feel of the rug are very nice and it served its purpose quite well. I did note that, after having it in place for just a few months, there was quite a bit of "dandruff" (best descriptor I can think to use since they were white flakes) underneath the rug when I went to move it. While it may have been the pad I used with it, I suspect it was the rug (the pad is fairly rubbery and doesn't seem able to produce this "dandruff"). Otherwise, the rug looked very nice, held up well and added a clean, neutral look to the room. September 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug for a great price I ordered this shag rug in black and for the price, it can't be beat. Great value and quality. Way to go, Home Depot! March 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great rug ! Very nice Home rug.This rug is great on our tile floor.It is well made,sturdy and durable.The shag is thick and soft so it is very cozy to walk on with no shoes.The rug well made with good materials and fibers. We have children and pets and their has been dog tracks and a child spills on our new rug.The color is lite so we worried.The spills did not soak in and stayed on top as well as the muddy dog tracks.All came off as they were never there.The rug vacuums clean and looks fantastic.We will be buying another from Home Depot soon. These rugs are a great accent to your home. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Rug I got one rug at the store, and purchased the larger 8 x 10 online for the free delivery. They both matched perfectly. They're great looking against dark wood look floors (rug pads are needed). I really like the look of these rugs and the house feels warmer and lived in now. The 8 x 10 is large enough to go under the dining table, with all 4 chair legs still on the rug when the chair is pulled out. March 3, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by expectations not met The rug looks good for everyday use in livingroom/dinningroom.Thw color was lighter than it looks on the pictures provided and you get what you pay for.The quality of the rug is not great.... March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice It was exactly what my daughter was looking for to put in her bedroom. Initially when I found it, it was out of stock. I checked back about ten days later and it was available to order. March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rug! The area rug was delivered on time and very easy to install. March 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS RUG! MY SEARCH IS OVER I had been looking for the perfect rug for our family for 6 months and was struggling between style, function and price.....this rug meets all our needs! It is plush and comfortable for my baby, our 3yr old son loves to lay on it, the color is perfect and adds warmth to our dark hardwood floors, it vacuums easy, it doesn't shed and has no loops for our dogs nails to get stuck on. Best of all....the price can't be beat! My hubby even commented how much he likes it and he doesn't usually say much of anything. Cream is more beautiful in person than viewed online. A+++++++ January 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing product Looks great! Filled all of our needs. Nothing was left out! March 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Look Great Value I am very pleased with this area rug. I gave this item (and the smaller one) a 4 Star rating due to the backing material/treatment Aside from this I am very satisfied. I purchased the 8' x 10' along with the 5' x 8' size for the purpose of a low-cost solution in the context of having one (or more) exchange students. Accidents happen. The color is consistent with both, although the backing on the 8' x 10' is dark, almost black-since the carpet itself is apparently from the same stock, it doesn't make sense as to why this is. Also, I checked the item in my local store and (due to lighting), the in store color SEEMED a little too white. In a normal, naturally lit room, the color is very pleasant-a little darker than bread dough. I mention this to make your decision easier. Other reviewers have stated that the backing leaves little flakes and this is so. It's not a problem, as dusting is part of housekeeping however, one solution is to pick up a quart or two of pure liquid latex and apply it to the back, let it dry and then lay down a carpet pad. The look is very appealing. Granted, it is shag BUT because it's an area rug on hardwood, the shag works very well in terms of looks and feels great beneath the feet. Both the 8' x 10' and 5' x 8' are reasonably priced but (again), being 'cheep', I opted to use the Scotch-Guard (BLUE label) made especially for rugs and carpets. After spraying once (follow directions, please), I roughed up the nap and sprayed again to make sure the pile would be protected as deeply as possible. After the Scotch-Guard dried, the pile was a little stiffer and and looks a lot better than simply vacuuming or raking the pile. There was no color change after applying the Scotch-Guard to the STARCH color carpet. Test first, as directed if you choose to go this route. I am very pleased with both the price and overall quality of this item. May 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This rug is perfect! Love the rug! Love the price! Definitely would buy it again. February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Worth it! This is a great area rug at an amazing price. It's soft and stylish. It's a really neutral color that will go well in any room. Finding a square rug vs. rectangular was not easy and prices were outrageous. The price on this one is unbeatable by far. I'm considering getting another one for a different room. I've had this now for 2 months and I'm not experiencing any smell or shedding like others have commented on, I've had no issues at all. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High-Quality Rug The rug is even better than the image, which is exactly what you want when making an online purchase. The creamy color is accurate, the quality is impressive, and the price is low. Highly recommended (especially if you like hanging out on the floor, like us). February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stylish rug & great price. Stylish rug with great price. Looks great with the 8x10 rug. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super soft area rug Needed to replace smaller area rug (5x8) in living room that was ruined by cats. Didn't want to spend tons of money because of cats, so this rug is perfect. It's a much better size and is so soft underfoot. Everybody loved sitting on the new fluffy rug during gift opening at Christmas! Looks great and feels great. Would definitely purchase again. February 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! Better than I expected This rug is a perfect addition to complete the look I wanted in the living room area. Much better quality than I expected for a very reasonable price.. June 24, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T11:55:13.113-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_708, tr_708
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591641, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 25 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.