Model # 182281

Internet #100591641

Store SO SKU #1000112239

Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
0086093182281

Discontinued Mohawk Home

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.

  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Naturally stain-resistant and resists fading
  • Rotate your rug periodically; (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Create a dramatic room by using this rug as inspiration
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is the white rug a true white or an off white?

The online picture color indicates white and I need white, not off white.
Asked by: Anonymous
Definitely an off white/ivory color.
Answered by: Scarlett
Date published: 2015-09-20

is it a yellow cream color

my walls and floor board is white with a dark maple floor wondering if it will match.
Asked by: mare
'Starch' is a vague name, and the pic that HD used is very misleading (it looks light brown in the online swatch, almost like a mushroom shade)... so it helps to have a common language for what cream, ivory, off-white and beige refer to: I define cream as having a very slight peachy undertone, just like cream paperstock does, while ivory paperstock has a yellow undertone, taking its name from actual ivory (as in ivory tusks, piano keys, bones, naturally yellowed teeth, etc.). Off-white and beige tend to lean to brownish or grayish neutrals, and often veer to a somewhat darker tone than cream or ivory rugs do. This rug, to me, is somewhere in a range between ivory and cream in its very slight undertone – bearing in mind that anything other than pure white is going to have *some* color in it – and is nicely light in tone, without actually being white-ish. But if the main concern is whether this comes across as yellow (or peach or brown) the answer is mostly no; it has a generally neutral quality, or else I'd be unable to place my weathered woods and caramel furniture elements on it without it clashing weirdly. The pic below shows it in morning light, just before a dark gray sofa was delivered. Fantastic rug, amazing price. Mine is the 8x10.
Answered by: Mia
Date published: 2016-08-06

Does this rug have a rubber backing?

Asked by: Anonymous
No. It doesn't look or feel like it. It's sturdy, doesn't move around or curl. i own 3
Answered by: LoveRugs
Date published: 2015-09-20

How thick is the shag pile and total rug thickness? Rug pad recommendation?

The description gives 2 different thicknesses - one description says .39 thick and the other says 1.375 thick. What is the correct thickness of the shag pile and the overall rug thickness? Also what type of pad do you suggest using with this rug on a tile floor? Thank you!
Asked by: nkp1
It's about an inch thick. I didn't need a pad since mine is under my sofa.
Answered by: Scarlett
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_100591641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 316.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The runner looks better than the other size rugs in the same group. This 2x8 runner has a thicker nap/shag than the other rugs in the same category, same color. The binding edge still shows too much for my preference, but it's acceptable for the price. Since I have a dog, I didn't want to pay a lot for my area rugs. This group of frise shag in Kingsgold works fine for what I need.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frise Shag Rug is Great! This rug is perfect - especially for the price! I needed it for a spare bedroom to add a little coziness and warmth to the room and it is perfect. The rug is soft and vacuums well. It doesn't shed or leave fibers anywhere like other rugs I have purchased. Nice, simple, and lightweight. What more could you ask for.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but hard to keep clean! I bought one of these 2 years ago and no matter what type of carpet shampoo, it will not return to its original white. This time I bought 2 more, one for daily use and one for occasions :) You can't beat the price, but try to spray it with scotchguard when you get it, because it is very tough to keep clean. I also owned the same rug in 10' x 12' and I would not recommend it for over another carpet, as it moves and stretches and twists. Over hardwood is best.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these runners! These rugs are gorgeous and they are soft to walk on. The rubber backing is nice but it doesn't help hold them down on regular carpet so they slide away easily. Overall I love them!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with this rug! I got a four by five foot ivory rug to put beside my bed. It is lovely to look at, nice to walk on, stays put, and was a good price. Very pleased.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy for the money We were very pleased with the quality of the rug. It is the added touch we needed for our breakfast room. It was a good buy for the money.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice rug I read others complaints about shedding and flaking but I ordered 2 of the 8x8 rugs and have no issues at all. I love them. For the price I am very very happy and get a lot of compliments on them. Padding under them will complete the look and feelbut they are fine without it.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hall runner rug FOR THE MONEY THIS WAS AWESOME....WOULD PAY MORE FOR BETTER QUALITY. THE RUGS SHOW WHERE IT WAS ROLLED UP. COLOR WAS RIGHT.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! This rug is awesome! I have a house full of animals and have always had trouble keeping my rugs fur free. I bought two of these for my living room and dining room. I am pleased to say that even after almost week without vacuuming, they show NOTHING! Plus the rug is nice looking and durable at a great price. Only other recommendation is to get a thick rug pad since it is a litle thin.....but it doesn't look cheap at all. Highly, highly recommend.
Date published: 2010-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pop of Color... Great Price The color is rich and the quality of is awesome!! I love my purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crimson runner Plush shag runner, great color, looks good with matching rugs
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect contemporary, neutral choice! We needed a contemporary, neutral rug for staging our upcoming house sale - this turned out to be PERFECT and we'll be so happy to take it with us to our new house!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug at Great Price I bought this to add some padding to our kitchen tile floor. While it's not super plush/thick, it adds enough padding to save my feet from getting tired while cooking or washing dishes. The color is a little "brighter" than the website picture but was actually very pleased with it -- it adds "pop" and brightness to the whole room/floor (our kitchen tile is dark multicolored). The material on the top of the carpet is more like shag, rather than the standard wall-to-wall carpet that is typical in homes...i.e. think of loops of thread, but tighter (and not as shaggy as shag capeting)...I guess that's why this rug is called "Frise Shag" (?!) I ordered the standard/less expensive delivery option and it was delivered within 5 business days (quick!). And for this size, this was the best deal on an area rug compared to anything I could find locally. Have had this for 3 weeks now...Great buy!
Date published: 2010-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect square rug! Perfect size rug for our living room. We ordered this rug & it got damaged in shipping. Home Depot was great in handling this problem and we re-ordered on a Wednedsday and the rug arrived on Saturday. Super fast shipping! I was concerned about the color white showing dirt, so we scotch guarded the rug and it still looks white & beautiful. Very pleased with Home Depot & the rug
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the same quality I purchased the Mowhawk Frise Shag Starch area rug in 5x8 for my living room a few months ago. I left a 5 star review because I loved it so much. Perfect size, great texture, very soft, super quality, the price couldn't be beat, and the color was just right for my existing décor. So, the color.... I'll get back to that in a minute. Four months later, the living room area rug is still looking good as new. I recently decided to order the same rug, Mowhawk Frise Shag Starch, in a 2x8 ft runner for the hallway. It arrived today. It was a disappointment . The texture is ever so slightly different. Not as soft. Likely due to the use o f a different thread material. The original rug I have is polyester everstrand. They changed from polyester everstrand construction to olefin. The color is also a different shade. Where the Starch color in the polyester rug in the living room is more of an oatmeal/beige, the Starch color in the olefin rug in the hall is more of a vanilla icecream/ivory. The rug itself still looks good. It just doesn't feel as nice as the one in the living room and the color is a different hue. I suppose it will do, but it was a bit of a disappointment. Like most things, the original is better and everyone these days is cheaping out on quality when they make changes to products. Just beware of you are planning to match different sized rugs by the same mfr and product line that they are of the same construction material.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price I would have been more pleased if the binding edge was not so obvious and the nap was thicker. But, for the price, its fine.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely comfy durable Well worth the price!! Soft feel,easy to clean, and really brightens up the room. Recommend slip tape on bottom.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Works great in my dining room. Delivery prompt. Color perfect. Can't beat the price. May even buy another.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Great value! The rug is a great value. It looks nice and it feels very comfortable on your feet!
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome rug I'm very happy with this rug. It wasn't too expensive I might get another one.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AREA RUG WE LIKED THE PRODUCT, AND THE EASE OF ORDERING ON LINE. DELIVERY WAS PROMPT.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shag Rug Love this rug! Much less expensive than most places:) Quick delivery time
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang for the Buck Working out beautifully in our basement media room. An excellent value.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the price I was looking for a not-too-expensive square rug for our guest room, so I was extremely pleased to find this rug at a competitive price and with good reviews. When the rug arrived, its thickness and texture were consistent with the positive reviews I had read, and I think the quality exceeds that of similarly-priced rugs that I looked at. Our house guest just loves it too and says she enjoys lounging on the floor now to do homework or watch TV. While we were laying out the carpet, I did notice some flaking as one of the other reviewers mentioned. However, for the price and the comfort of this rug, I can gladly tolerate it.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product looks great and is an excellent value. I purchased a square shag carpet, 8' x 8'. It arrived quickly and in good condition. I layered it with a 3/8" rug pad that gives it a soft feel and improved appearance. This rug is an excellent value.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking rug, great value I purchased the rug on sale and for my basement to brighten it up a bit. For the price paid, this rug is a great deal. It's pretty soft and looks good. Just make sure you like the "shag" look (which i do!) before you purchase. You can always check it out beforehand in the store... that's what I did. Again, great value for the money. Thx.
Date published: 2010-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy and great quality I had been looking at comparable rugs at other stores and found this rug to be of the highest quality and best price. Home Depot's beat the competition by over 35$ and included Free Shipping as a promo when I purchased the rug. Not to mention the delivery was prompt! Since renovating our first house Home Depot has been our greatest help!
Date published: 2009-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from adequate for doorway entry Certainly there was "gold" in the title description of this rug, but the color coming through on the computer was decidedly brown, which is what I needed. Alas, the rug is a gold and not a particularly appealing shade, either. I ordered 3 for different doorways, but I will have to return 2 of them because the color is too far "off."
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasn't thrilled with the rug, but service was great. Was hoping this "beige" was closer to an off-white, but it's definitely closer to tan. It's also much shaggier than I would have liked. I probably wouldn't have picked it out in the store, but you really can't beat the price. For now, it works just fine in my apartment.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug I was cautious to purchase this rug because I was afraid of the "shag" look but decided to take the leap based on previous reviews. I am so pleased. The rug really brought my room into the current look and it vacuums beautifully. The color is how it appears and I am thinking now of purchasing the runner and small rug.
Date published: 2011-04-16
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_314
  • loc_, sid_100591641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 163ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT