Model # 182281

Internet #100591641

Store SO SKU #1000112239

Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
0086093182281

Discontinued Mohawk Home

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.

  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Naturally stain-resistant and resists fading
  • Rotate your rug periodically; (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Create a dramatic room by using this rug as inspiration
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is the white rug a true white or an off white?

The online picture color indicates white and I need white, not off white.
Asked by: Anonymous
Definitely an off white/ivory color.
Answered by: Scarlett
Date published: 2015-09-20

is it a yellow cream color

my walls and floor board is white with a dark maple floor wondering if it will match.
Asked by: mare
'Starch' is a vague name, and the pic that HD used is very misleading (it looks light brown in the online swatch, almost like a mushroom shade)... so it helps to have a common language for what cream, ivory, off-white and beige refer to: I define cream as having a very slight peachy undertone, just like cream paperstock does, while ivory paperstock has a yellow undertone, taking its name from actual ivory (as in ivory tusks, piano keys, bones, naturally yellowed teeth, etc.). Off-white and beige tend to lean to brownish or grayish neutrals, and often veer to a somewhat darker tone than cream or ivory rugs do. This rug, to me, is somewhere in a range between ivory and cream in its very slight undertone – bearing in mind that anything other than pure white is going to have *some* color in it – and is nicely light in tone, without actually being white-ish. But if the main concern is whether this comes across as yellow (or peach or brown) the answer is mostly no; it has a generally neutral quality, or else I'd be unable to place my weathered woods and caramel furniture elements on it without it clashing weirdly. The pic below shows it in morning light, just before a dark gray sofa was delivered. Fantastic rug, amazing price. Mine is the 8x10.
Answered by: Mia
Date published: 2016-08-06

How do I clean a rug like this

Asked by: Anonymous
I have this rug in 3x5 and red. Since it was so inexpensive, I took a chance on it and put it in a commercial large capacity 40lb washer/dryer (high temperature even!). No probs at all!
Answered by: ErichaZann
Date published: 2015-11-08

Does this rug have a rubber backing?

Asked by: Anonymous
No. It doesn't look or feel like it. It's sturdy, doesn't move around or curl. i own 3
Answered by: LoveRugs
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_, sid_100591641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 563.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice rug I just wanted an accent rug to place under my coffee table, this worked perfect! Color is a true ivory and was exactly what I had expected plus excellent value!
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Good This is an inexpensive version. The back is glued and when you move it hardened glue get everywhere. When it stays put it looks good for the money.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keep Shopping.. "You Get What You Pay For" I read a couple promising reviews on this rug and ordered 3: nursery, toddler's room, and a living room. They are not the quality I am looking for; I am returning them. There are some problems with the quality of this rug. First, the underside is very rough - acts like a very abrasive sandpaper on wood trim or floors. WATCH OUT if you buy this and are bending it through door ways - or it will damage your trim if it rubs against it. Also, make sure your rug pad fits all the way to the corners on wood or other sensitive floors, or over time traffic may use this rug to wear on these floors like sand paper too. Second, the top of the rug is an example of "getting what you pay for." If you Move the shag apart you can see that about 50% of the surface area is "bald", meaning this "shag rug" is very flat/not fluffy or soft. If you are looking for a soft rug, a comfortable one to sit on or for kids to play on, this is NOT the rug for you. This rug might be OK if you can keep it from damaging the floors beneath with a pad, and if you just want something very inexpensive that looks decent (it's not ugly). It is just very thin and even with the rug pad was not very comfortable. I have other shag rugs that were closer to $200 (8x10) that have no "bald spots" and are MUCH more comfortable and our toddler loves playing on it.
Date published: 2010-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Rug I have had this rug for a year and use it on the hardwood floor in my bedroom. It is very stain resistant, super soft and looks great! This is a low traffic area but I've been very pleased with the way it has held up (still looks brand new) over the past year. The best thing about this rug is the price! After looking at 8x10 rugs everywhere with price tags around $300, this was a great buy for my first home. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice rug with good value, it definitely doesn't look like I only paid $150 for it!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for such a big rug! We were looking for a good deal and I definitely found it here. The rug is nice and big, and the kids love lying on it to do their homework. It was a better price online than I found in the store. The shipping was free and it arrived in 2 or 3 days. It seems to be a high quality product. We are very happy with it!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Worth it! This is a great area rug at an amazing price. It's soft and stylish. It's a really neutral color that will go well in any room. Finding a square rug vs. rectangular was not easy and prices were outrageous. The price on this one is unbeatable by far. I'm considering getting another one for a different room. I've had this now for 2 months and I'm not experiencing any smell or shedding like others have commented on, I've had no issues at all.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the nicest rug I could find for my small budget! I looked online for a long time for a nice area rug that could lighten up my living room and that my baby could roll around on. Most rugs similar to this were selling for $100-300. This one looks nice, is soft enough, and would work well in most any space! It's not super soft, but it isn't scratchy or rough either. It's a great shag rug, especially for the price. It was deliver to my front door 3 days after ordering. So easy!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from runner Perfect for my hallway. Purchased a second since I was so happy with this product. Light color and Shag fabric dresses up my space and looks rich.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality rug I bought this (Beige) rug because it was 100% olefyn. I have two dogs that have ruined all my other rugs and they have already had a couple accidents on this rug. I have a spot cleaner that cleaned it right up and looks brand new. It is stain resistant, has a heavy duty backing so it doesn't side around if you have tile floors. It had very little shedding, but once you vaccum it a couple times you won't have that problem and the rug is very soft. I am very happy with the rug and you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS RUG ROCKS! This is a great rug for pet owners whose pets yak or have accidents. Stains come out so easily with soap and warm water. Great for adding style to a room without spending $$$$. Have purchased the 10x14, 5x8 and the runner and used them for close to 7 years. Recommend buying a good quality pad for underneath for extra cushion. :)
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good in moderate use area We've only had this area rug down about a month, but we are pleased so far. The color is a light beige and the shag fibers are about 1-11/2 inches long. It's not a really dense, cushy shag so if you spread it with your fingers, you can see the mesh underlying the rug. We are using it in a basement bedroom - it feels good under the toes and is fine for our purposes. In a hard use area, it might not hold up too well.
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The backing sheds I agree the rug looks beautiful for the money, but the 5 x 8 I purchased had a problem: the backing kept shedding granules. I noticed it the same day I bought the rug, but even after a few days the backing kept shedding. The granules worked their way out from under the edges of the rug and got tracked to the rest of the floor. I got tired of sweeping up granules, so I returned the rug.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WE FELL IN LOVE WITH THE 8X10, HAD TO BUY MORE!! We first bought the 8x10 rug like this in our store. We were lucky enough that it must have been returned and was even available in the store. To top it off, it was being sold at a wonderfully low price. We immediately had to order this one too. We already received this rug today, along with the other smaller.rug also ordered for by the front door. YIPPEE!! These rugs are so worth the price and are so pleasing to the eye.. The longer shag pile construction of them is so soft and feels great on the feet. We had bought a runner from a discount store before ordering this one, hoping to make a close enough match to our already purchased 8x10 from 'Home Depot'. The colors were somewhat similar and would match in a pinch. However, we had to return it to that store because the quality of it just wasn't there. We were able to manually pull out the individual strings of shag. If you're looking for a bright, modern look, try these out.
Date published: 2009-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COULD NOT ASK FOR MORE FOR THE MONEY!!! I ORDERED 2 OF THESE RUGS...ONE FOR MY BEDROOM AND ONE FOR MY LIVING ROOM. I AM THOROUGHLY PLEASED WITH THE LOOK AND FEEL OF THESE RUGS. I PUT THEM DOWN ON VINYL TILE FLOORS IN MY RENTED APARTMENT AND FIND THERE IS NO SLIP AT ALL. I WAS CONCERNED BECAUSE I WALK WITH A ABNORMAL GAIT AND HAVE TO BE CAREFUL OF A TRIP AND FALL. NO PROBLEM WITH THESE RUGS...WHILE THE TIGHTEST ROLLED END NEEDED A LITTLE COAXING...THE REST OF THE RUG LAYS PERFECTLY FLAT AND STAYS IN PLACE. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE SHIPPING...I ORDERED ON MONDAY AND THE RUGS WERE DELIVERED RIGHT TO THE ROOMS ON FRIDAY!!! I COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR MORE.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overall a terrible experience. A complete disappointment. For $150 I was not expecting anything fantastic, but this unattractive rug was delivered covered in big black stains. The Home Depot offered to resend another rug, but the quality was so poor and it had the texture of sand paper, so I decided it would be better just to get the refund and buy something nicer.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product, Cozy on bare feet! I bought the 3ft 4 in. x 5ft area rug for my walk in closet and it exactly what I was looking for. Great quality for the price. I wanted something to stand on in my bare feet when I'm getting dressed and the soft fuzzy rug is exactly what I was looking for. I would definitely recommend this rug, especially because you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2011-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I have purchased 3 of these rugs over the past 6 years and have never been disappointed. I have it in the family room which is near the front door - so it gets a lot of human and dog traffic. It holds up very well. I do replace it every 1 1/2 years or so but that is because I always get the light color rug and it gets a lot of use.
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rugs Look Good in my Kitchen I have been trying to find rugs to lay in front of my kitchen sink and stove. They look alright as I was not sure how a low pile shag rug was going to look in the kitchen, but my husband likes them which is a first. All others purchased in the past did not pass muster with him. I purchased Kingsgold which fits the color scheme. I think they will hold up, but do not have heavy traffic in my kitchen. They do have a rubber grip that is keeping them in place without any issues although once in awhile my slipper catches because I am not picking up my feet. They will do the job until my next purchase of rugs.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality and price match Great rug for the price, I researched having a rug made with similar quality and size and would have paid twice the price at a carpet store. If you're looking for a good rug at an affordable price, this is it...FYI, if this is for a hard wood room I suggest the pad as well, it will scratch the wood.
Date published: 2011-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value good carpet for t price. Not thick or plush but comfortable and looks nice. A pad underneath may help the cushion but 80 percent of it is under my bed.
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice rug, but don't steam clean it! Great rug for the price, but we made the mistake of steam cleaning it and the material underneath basically disintegrated. Ruined it. Oops.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Quality This is our second purchase for this rug. We love the quality, the feel and the look! Makes our family room complete!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome runner This is an awesome runner with a rubber backing. The color hides animal fur. Great buy.
Date published: 2010-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great area rug I really like this rug, it fits perfect on our living room. It had a little black stain (the package was damaged), but it was easily removed with a carpet cleaner.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great, feels great I'm writing my review from the floor by the fire because this rug just begs to be snuggled on. It's a soft short shag that feels great to the touch. I bought it because we needed a rug NOW and it was so cheap I figured there was no risk - I'd use it until I found what I really wanted. But it turns out that this rug is what I really wanted! It's not super thick, so I'd recommend a thicker non-slip pad for it. It's probably not the best choice for a high traffic area (I don't know how long it would hold up to that) but for a good looking, inviting rug to spruce up a room - go for it!
Date published: 2010-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it! Don't let the weird, pinkish flesh-tone color in the picture throw you off! It's a cream/ivory color. It is very soft, lays well and doesn't need a pad underneath it. I took one star off because it was dirty when it was delivered. The ends of the carpet roll were not covered/sealed, so it had dirt on it. Luckily, I was able to get it clean. When I called customer service about it, they handled it very professionally. I'm very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern look without breaking the bank I was looking for a shag rug that would complement my modern furniture without breaking the bank as I have a dog and child and I know spills and accidents will occur. The thought was to get an affordable rug that wouldn't look "cheap". This rug is GREAT! It looks super in my living room and my kiddo and dog love to lounge on it. I comparison shopped at West Elm and Crate and Barrel and the rug doesn't appear to be much different from the way more expensive brands. Good job Mohawk!
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Soft! I purchased the 8'x8' area rug, the size was perfect for the space. I had tried other sizes that were similar but one was too small the other was too big. I wanted the rug to be "floating" in the space, not taking over. This one was perfect on an angle in my family room. I also purchased the higher quality rug mat to go under and it was definately worth it. The backing is a little rough for my wood floors. It vaccuums nicely and you can't beat the price. Very pleased.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The runner looks better than the other size rugs in the same group. This 2x8 runner has a thicker nap/shag than the other rugs in the same category, same color. The binding edge still shows too much for my preference, but it's acceptable for the price. Since I have a dog, I didn't want to pay a lot for my area rugs. This group of frise shag in Kingsgold works fine for what I need.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice rug I read others complaints about shedding and flaking but I ordered 2 of the 8x8 rugs and have no issues at all. I love them. For the price I am very very happy and get a lot of compliments on them. Padding under them will complete the look and feelbut they are fine without it.
Date published: 2014-10-14
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_560
  • loc_, sid_100591641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT