Model # 182281

Internet #100591641

Store SO SKU #1000112239

Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
0086093182281

Discontinued Mohawk Home

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.

  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Naturally stain-resistant and resists fading
  • Rotate your rug periodically; (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Create a dramatic room by using this rug as inspiration
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

52 Questions115 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from Frise Shag Black 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
 
1 answer

When will you have more of the 5x8 in Black available? It's always out of stock.

This question is from Frise Shag Black 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
September 18, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 19, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Angry5x8customer! Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. At this time, the vendor has not yet provided us an ETA for this item. However, you may enter your e-mail address to receive an update when the item becomes available. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from Frise Shag Starch 5 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor Area Rug
 
1 answer

Question for Mohawk Home Re: Discontinued?

This question is from Frise Shag Starch 5 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor Area Rug
Asked by
Pacific Northwest
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2016
I saw in one of your previous answers that the Frise style in 'Starch' is no longer going to be available online once all sizes sell out. Is the Frise style being discontinued entirely, or just that color? If so, will you be offering something very similar, specifically in the lighter beige/ivory/cream range, for those of us who order this rug repeatedly? I love it, and clearly others do too, so I'm looking forward to your answer.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 2, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, Frise Shag is being phased out. At this time we do not have a replacement but we do have new styles that are coming soon! Please check back on HomeDepot.com for the newest styles from Mohawk Home.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will you have the starch color available in 8x8 size. I order this rug every year

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 21, 2016
Answer: 
This item is no longer available online. Please check with your local store to see if they have inventory.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will you have this rug available in the starch color in 8x8?

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 21, 2016
Answer: 
This item is no longer available online. Please check with your local store to see if they have inventory.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-30 T22:41:40.463-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591641, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 120ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 822.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was pleased with item, not with customer service. For the price, rug is better quality than I was expecting since I could only see an online visual. It is more thick and plush than I thought it would be. However, since this product was only available on-line, the bag was torn on the end and the cream color rug was very dirty. Nothing was done by customer service to fix the issue, offer to order a new one or give a discount. Took me a few times of scrubbing to get it clean.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job! Purchased this rug as a gift for my college freshman niece to use in her dorm room - just the right size, great neutral color, and a good value for the dollar. Added a warm, homey feel to what always starts out as industrial grade dorm room floors. Living in a different state ordered on line and picked up at the store by school - no problems!
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from for the price it's fine I would have been happier if the nap/shag was more dense and the edge binding wasn't as obvious. Also, although the dimensions are given as 8x10, it comes in a few inches shorter on both sides. Color is perfect for the room (I checked the color from a sample at our local Home Depot store before I ordered online.). For the price, which is very reasonable for this size, I'm keeping it.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repeat buyer but this time had to return as color was off I keep buying this Frise Shag rug in the color Starch in the 8 x 10 size when I need to replace due to getting dirty. The price is cheap enough to do that but this time around (3rd or 4th time) the color was not the same. It was more of a light beige which doesn't work in our rooms. The original color was more of an off-white/cream color but very light. If you need pure, snow white, then this isn't for you but if you want off-white/ivory then give it a try. I think something happened to the dye lot to the two I received as they just looked beige/tan toned, even though light. But you can't go wrong otherwise! This is not a super plush shag either so is you want plush, you'll need to look elsewhere.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCEPTIONAL QUALITY AND VERY INEXPENSIVE I have searched for months for a rug like this on the web and in local stores and you can not find anything good for this price. Then I checked Home Depot and BINGO I found it this rug and it is great! The size is perfect, the color is saturated and the shag is thick but soft to the toes. It has not shed one tiny thread. I will be getting a few more of these before very long. We still can not get over the price and ease of shopping at Home Depot. Thanks for quality products.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! I bought this one, same size and color a while back for a different room. I liked it so much that I bought again for my bedroom. The color is more gold in person than what it looks like on my monitor. If I hadn't already bought one I may not have thought this would match. On my monitor it looks much darker, almost brown.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the price =) I bought two of these so I have this one for the winter months that gets mucked up from what my hubby and son bring in from outside, and a lighter one for spring and summer. They aren't super high quality, but they wash up beautifully and I'm not disappointed with them. They look great in my home. =)
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the price I bought two of these so I have this one for the winter months that gets mucked up from what my hubby and son bring in from outside, and a lighter one for spring and summer. They aren't super high quality, but they wash up beautifully and I'm not disappointed with them. They look great in my home. =)
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for the money. This is not an expensive rug and is basically like having thin carpet on the floor. I have ordered this several times for my sisters and really needed a new rug for my NYC apt. I love it. It is the perfect size and if it is worn out in two years, who cares? I can buy a new one. It is really excellent value for the money plus shipping was free! You really can't beat that! I Delivered right to my door. did not get a pad to put underneath but the pad was almost the same price as the carpet so why bother?. It might be more luxurious if a carpet pad was underneath it, but I LOVE it and am so glad I bought one for myself. I will buy this brand of rug again and again.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rug fits perfectly The area rug was delivered quicker than expected and is a nice addition to the bedroom. The only complaint we have is that there was a black dirty spot that did not entirely sweep up. We didn't send the product back because of time factor and inconvenience.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Product This product looks good and holds up well. We bought the 8' x 10' approx. 8 months ago.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality After trying several other carpets for our hallway with much disappointment we finally found these at Home Depot. They are made by Mohawk, great quality and the price was reasonable. I would purchase this product again
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug I bought this rug so I can wipe my feet when I come in the from door. I bought the 2 foot by 3 foot, black. It looks great, I might by another one for my bedroom, next to my bed. Sticks to the floor good.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and a great value! I bought 2 of these rugs for an apartment living room and they look beautiful and are holding up extremely well even with two small dogs and grandchildren running around on them :)
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This area rug is perfect! Nice shag...great color. I had shopped around for a reasonable price. The reviews were great and the price was the best. Getting another for my bedroom.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug ties the whole room together We love this rug. It ties the whole room together. Perfect throw rug. Really adds to the warmth and coziness of the room. Love it. Sturdy. Great value.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy for the money We were very pleased with the quality of the rug. It is the added touch we needed for our breakfast room. It was a good buy for the money.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mohawk I love this rig soooo much!!! It's feels so good to your feet. I need this in my bedroom. I will be ordering another one soon
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hall runner rug FOR THE MONEY THIS WAS AWESOME....WOULD PAY MORE FOR BETTER QUALITY. THE RUGS SHOW WHERE IT WAS ROLLED UP. COLOR WAS RIGHT.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love !! Bright vibrant color that hasn't faded at all. Such good quality for such a low price. They really give life to a room!!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frise Shag Area Rug For the price, this rug is not as nice as I'd hoped it would be. It's not thick and plush. Definitely would be better with a rug pad, if you want to invest another $100. In my opinion, it's not worth it. I would not recommend this rug. You can probably find this level of quality from another retailer at a lower price. Also, my rug was delivered with a tear in the plastic, so it had a large black spot on it. Had I noticed it before the delivery guy left, I would have refused delivery. Poor packaging and rug should have been rolled with the backing on the outside, so the rug would not get stained or damaged during shipping.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we wanted This Rug Is Exactly As Advertised And Exactly What We Wanted. Very Happy!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug! I purchased this rug for my living room. It looks great and feels good.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pop of Color... Great Price The color is rich and the quality of is awesome!! I love my purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality . As pictured The rug is as pictures and good quality. Doesn't shed and is soft.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rug for price Would have given 5 stars but I don't like the back of this rug. Very rough and a pad is needed. But for price ( it was in a reduced pile in store) it met my needs for an inexpensive area rug. Found a pad that works great with this rug and adds terrific cushioning. Without a pad this rug is very flat, It's not super soft, but softer than the other ivory rug in store that was more expensive. This is not a plush pile, but soft.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shag 8 x 8 rug I love this rug. I had searched all over for a rug this size. I love the color. It is in my dining room and perfect size for table and chairs to sit on with out the chairs being half on and half off the rug. I bought this because there were so many good reviews and I am really happy to contribute another five star review. Will probably buy another one for a bedroom. Free shipping to home was great because it would have been next to impossible for me to get it in and out of my car.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with the Shag Thrilled with filling our open space with an affordable 8x10 rug-- shag is back! This shag is not so long that it looks like you've decorated for the 1970s, but long enough to be fun and cozy! The only reason why I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is becuase it took a little to get use to the feel of this rug under bare feet. It feels a little polyester/nylon at first, but that's what you get when you spend very little on such a good looking area rug! Overall, happy customer.
Date published: 2011-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Ordered this rug after scouring the net and the local stores for an 8 X 10 rug to use in my bedroom over wood floors. It took two days to receive the rug. It was wrapped well and arrived in perfect condition. It has been unrolled for twenty four hours and there aren't any creases detected and all four corners are flat. It feels soft to walk on. The bottom of the rug is like a scratchy mesh. I will probably eventually put a pad under it. The color is a very soft light tan/beige, not white. I love it. The price was fantastic and it is beautiful on the floor. Very pleased with delivery and quality.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from price and color perfect I had two of the cream colored runners over my Pergo. They cover the smudges and dogs can run in and out of house without sliding. These rugs have a good backing and do not slip. I bought the darker runners for the winter - sort of a carmel brown. Matches the light oak wood floor color perfectly and I'll use them in the winter when the dogs come in with wet feet. Good quality, free shipping and hands down the lowest price I've seen.
Date published: 2011-10-04
  • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_819
  • loc_, sid_100591641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT