Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug-182281 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

Mohawk Home

Model # 182281

Internet # 100591641

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug


Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.
Please select another option below.

$38.00 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # 182281

Internet # 100591641

Store SO SKU # 1000112239

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug is machine made in the USA.

  • Made of 100% olefin
  • Backing helps keep the rug from slipping
  • A rug gripper (not included) is recommended to extend the life of the rug, help prevent shifting and sliding and help protect hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine made in USA
  • Stain resistant for easy cleaning
  • Regularly vacuum and spot clean for maintenance; do not dry clean
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.
  • Regularly vacuum and spot clean

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Approximate Rug Size  3 X 5  Pile height (in.)  1.37 
Product Length (in.)  60  Product Thickness (in.)  1.37 
Product Width (in.)  40 
Details
Area Rug Pattern  Solid/Gradient  Area Rug Style  Transitional 
Backing material  Polyester, Latex, Other  Cleaning instructions  Spot clean 
Color Family  White  Color/Finish  Starch 
Commercial / Residential  Residential  Construction  Machine-made 
Features  Stain Resistant  Flooring Product Type  Area Rug 
Indoor/Outdoor  Indoor  Returnable  90-Day 
Rug Material  Synthetic  Rug Shape  Rectangle 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty  No Warranty. 90 day return policy after 90 days please contact consumer line 800-553-1734. 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rug I read others complaints about shedding and flaking but I ordered 2 of the 8x8 rugs and have no issues at all. I love them. For the price I am very very happy and get a lot of compliments on them. Padding under them will complete the look and feelbut they are fine without it. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome rug I'm very happy with this rug. It wasn't too expensive I might get another one. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rug It was very dirty when I unrolled it so not too happy with it. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, so far. Great price and nice quality, but have only had it two months so far. January 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug at a great price! I love frieze carpet - it's a little bit longer than standard carpet (a cross between plush and 1960's sh*g carpet). We needed an area rug to sit on the hardwood floor in the living room. I was a little nervous buying online without being able to see the actual color, but the 20 percent off sale and free shipping made the price only $70, which couldn't be beat!! So I took a chance and ordered it. The rug is a beautiful burgundy wine color. I haven't had any problems with it slipping on the hardwoods either and it's much softer on the feet than the hardwood! Overall it's a great rug if you're looking for a single color rug that's a bit modern & trendy yet some how sophisticated at the same time! May 9, 2009
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug! I had the same rug for about 8 years and now I bought another one. It has really lasted and still looks good. I gave it to my daughter and kept the new one! October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product, but packaging lead to damage The rug itself is great and I recommend it. However, the product is shipped with a light plastic wrapping and the "up" side of the rug is on the outside of the rolled product. Obviously, the postal workers chose to drag the rug rather than carry it. This resulted in rips and tears in the plastic, exposing the nearly white rug. The exposed carpet was filthy. Once I unwrapped it, I had big black dirt areas over the rug and had to bust out the rug cleaner on my brand new purchase. :( December 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality at a great price! This is a great area rug in a color that blends well with all the different colors in my living room. The rug feels luxurious to walk on and has even been used as a nap space a couple of times. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stylish rug & great price. Stylish rug with great price. Looks great with the 8x10 rug. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Look Great Value I am very pleased with this area rug. I gave this item (and the smaller one) a 4 Star rating due to the backing material/treatment Aside from this I am very satisfied. I purchased the 8' x 10' along with the 5' x 8' size for the purpose of a low-cost solution in the context of having one (or more) exchange students. Accidents happen. The color is consistent with both, although the backing on the 8' x 10' is dark, almost black-since the carpet itself is apparently from the same stock, it doesn't make sense as to why this is. Also, I checked the item in my local store and (due to lighting), the in store color SEEMED a little too white. In a normal, naturally lit room, the color is very pleasant-a little darker than bread dough. I mention this to make your decision easier. Other reviewers have stated that the backing leaves little flakes and this is so. It's not a problem, as dusting is part of housekeeping however, one solution is to pick up a quart or two of pure liquid latex and apply it to the back, let it dry and then lay down a carpet pad. The look is very appealing. Granted, it is shag BUT because it's an area rug on hardwood, the shag works very well in terms of looks and feels great beneath the feet. Both the 8' x 10' and 5' x 8' are reasonably priced but (again), being 'cheep', I opted to use the Scotch-Guard (BLUE label) made especially for rugs and carpets. After spraying once (follow directions, please), I roughed up the nap and sprayed again to make sure the pile would be protected as deeply as possible. After the Scotch-Guard dried, the pile was a little stiffer and and looks a lot better than simply vacuuming or raking the pile. There was no color change after applying the Scotch-Guard to the STARCH color carpet. Test first, as directed if you choose to go this route. I am very pleased with both the price and overall quality of this item. May 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it. Works great in my dining room. Delivery prompt. Color perfect. Can't beat the price. May even buy another. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic and attractive Shag can be finicky in large dose, but the size and color (creamy off white) is perfect for a den with dark colored walls. Easily vacuumed, no threads at the edges. Just simple and a nice accent. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good purchase. Good product. Wish it came in 7 x 9,or something close, instead of square. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this rug I bought this in starch after seeing it in a friends house. It looks classy and brightens up my living room. The value is great. I was worried about it getting dirty but even with my two cats so far so good. January 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ilikeitalot :D Can't beat the price on this one! I had wanted an 8x8 rug for my living room. Looked and looked in stores and on many websites and so many that I found were several hundred (plus) dollars. I have kids.. expensive rugs don't work well in my house. Just happened to check HD.. they had what I wanted (yippeee!) and had free shipping to my door (awesomeness!). On top of that, I knew that if I didn't like it, I could drive it back to the local HD store for a refund. When you purchase a large sized item with some of the other online retailers, you almost have to plan on keeping the item even if it's not what exactly what you thought... the return shipping is killer! I would have liked it if the rug was a bit fuller, however, for the price it's absolutely great! Does the job, looks nice, hides the fuzz and various itty bitty things that make you have to vacuum all the time. I'm very happy with it and would definitely buy one again. Thanks HD, you saved me money and time. January 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Rug This is a great rug for someone who does not want to spend twice as much for a very high quality rug but can settle for a average rug which looks like it is high quality. With the price you are paying, there will obviously be a few cons. Pros: The color is nice (looks very elegant). Looks really plush and comfortable. The piles are sturdy and thick. Cons: Bottom side of the rug is rough and flakes (you will need padding if you are putting it on wood or laminate). The piles are not super soft and not super rough, it's right in between. December 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rug I ordered this rug special order because of the size, it turned out to be a great buy. I really didn't want to invest thousands in a rug for my family room. So, I thought I'd just buy this one and see how it was in case it got messed up. Great rugs especially for the price I'm so glad I bought it! January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Rug for the Area! This is a great rug for the price! Nice color and soft texture. Very pleased. January 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rugs this was exactly what we were looking for for our den it is very plush and adds great looks to the room the feel is very soft and looks to last a long time for great where and tyear even with 3 dogs and 3 grandchildren running around January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THIS RUG ROCKS! This is a great rug for pet owners whose pets yak or have accidents. Stains come out so easily with soap and warm water. Great for adding style to a room without spending $$$$. Have purchased the 10x14, 5x8 and the runner and used them for close to 7 years. Recommend buying a good quality pad for underneath for extra cushion. :) June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug at a great price! I don't often write reviews, but being that this one helped me with my purchase, I decided it would be worthwhile. We purchased this rug online after seeing the sample in store. I wasn't exactly sure how well it would look with the 8x10 size we chose. However, we could not be happier with our purchase Its a great rug, comfortable and a great value. Our living room is about 700 sq ft so we were looking for something to tie it all together and that our kids could lounge around on. I 100% recommend this product. Don't forget your rug pad also. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Rug This rug is beautiful and looks great. I would highly recommend it to anyone. January 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the nicest rug I could find for my small budget! I looked online for a long time for a nice area rug that could lighten up my living room and that my baby could roll around on. Most rugs similar to this were selling for $100-300. This one looks nice, is soft enough, and would work well in most any space! It's not super soft, but it isn't scratchy or rough either. It's a great shag rug, especially for the price. It was deliver to my front door 3 days after ordering. So easy! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rug Looks nice in the living room. I am wondering how to keep it clean and wash it in the future. January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rugs very plush great rug for our den which has a lot of traffic January 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with this purchase Nice quality rug. Cheap price, but the rug doesn't look cheap. Definitely needs a rug pad underneath. Not the most plush rug, but you can't beat it for the price. With a good quality rug pad, would feel plusher to walk on. It has been holding up well with my dogs. There have already been a couple of accidents on it, and I was surprised how easy the stains came out. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product, adds so much to our home. This rug is pretty fantastic, we live in an apt w/ great acoustics & it really helps to buffer the noise. We got the off white/cream shag rug (does not shed) and have had a couple of spills but the rug cleans up beautifuly w/ a little soap and water, w/o absorbing to much and causing stains. Would definitley recommend this to others looking for an area rug. March 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rug This was a gift to our daughter. Shortly after delivery / lay down, she hosted a dinner party and got lots of compliments about the rug. Nice color and texture. Just what she wanted. Delivery was also expedient! December 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great look and value This wasa great buy to cover such a large space. We are using it for our basement remodeland it has been a very good buy. It is soft to the touch and comfy (using a good rug pad with it). December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great value purchase The crimson runner is rich in color and is well made. It does not shed and is comfortable under my feet. December 31, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T10:34:58.808-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_709, tr_709
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591641, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 25 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.