0086093182281
Discontinued

Mohawk Home

Model 182281

Internet #100591641

Store SO SKU #1000112239

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.

  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Naturally stain-resistant and resists fading
  • Rotate your rug periodically; (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Create a dramatic room by using this rug as inspiration
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

51 Questions113 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Question for Mohawk Home Re: Discontinued?

This question is from Frise Shag Starch 5 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor Area Rug
Asked by
Pacific Northwest
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2016
I saw in one of your previous answers that the Frise style in 'Starch' is no longer going to be available online once all sizes sell out. Is the Frise style being discontinued entirely, or just that color? If so, will you be offering something very similar, specifically in the lighter beige/ivory/cream range, for those of us who order this rug repeatedly? I love it, and clearly others do too, so I'm looking forward to your answer.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 2, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, Frise Shag is being phased out. At this time we do not have a replacement but we do have new styles that are coming soon! Please check back on HomeDepot.com for the newest styles from Mohawk Home.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will you have the starch color available in 8x8 size. I order this rug every year

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 21, 2016
Answer: 
This item is no longer available online. Please check with your local store to see if they have inventory.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

When will you have this rug available in the starch color in 8x8?

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 8 ft. Square Area Rug
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 21, 2016
Answer: 
This item is no longer available online. Please check with your local store to see if they have inventory.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Is Crimson a "true RED"

This question is from Frise Shag Crimson 8 ft. x 10 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
CT
Read all my Q&A
July 3, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 5, 2016
Answer: 
Is it not true bright Crayon Red but more of a burgundy or barn red.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-08-23 T13:01:26.483-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591641, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 191ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 799 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug Great rug for the price! I just bought a new one to replace my old that I got 4 years ago. For that price is impossible to get a better deal. Look great on my living room. October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For Dorm Room We purchased this for my daughter's dorm room. They seem to like it. It was lighter than I thought. You need to use a real vacuum on it. Vacuums without a rotating brush won't pick up the hair. September 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I found this area rug while looking for something with "cream" coloring. How surprising to see this rug; the right size and a great price!! It compliments our walls and carpetting perfectly. September 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great area rug I really like this rug, it fits perfect on our living room. It had a little black stain (the package was damaged), but it was easily removed with a carpet cleaner. September 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product, Cozy on bare feet! I bought the 3ft 4 in. x 5ft area rug for my walk in closet and it exactly what I was looking for. Great quality for the price. I wanted something to stand on in my bare feet when I'm getting dressed and the soft fuzzy rug is exactly what I was looking for. I would definitely recommend this rug, especially because you can't beat the price! January 24, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for dorm room I brought this for my daughter who is starting college. I bought this based on reviews and am so pleased! It rolled out fine and is of nice weight w/out needing a pad underneath. It layed flat right away and is just perfect. I would definitely buy another one when I need to. Great price, also I may add! August 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality rug I bought this (Beige) rug because it was 100% olefyn. I have two dogs that have ruined all my other rugs and they have already had a couple accidents on this rug. I have a spot cleaner that cleaned it right up and looks brand new. It is stain resistant, has a heavy duty backing so it doesn't side around if you have tile floors. It had very little shedding, but once you vaccum it a couple times you won't have that problem and the rug is very soft. I am very happy with the rug and you can't beat the price! June 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality for Price I searched around online for a while for an inexpensive rug for my living room. This worked great! I've vacuumed and steam cleaned it once (from a dog accident) and it held up extremely well. Very pleased. September 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! What a nice looking and nice feeling rug for the price! It arrived right on time. My son couldn't be happier with the rug in his studio space. September 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug This is great-looking and thicker underfoot than I expected given the price. I bought two, then went back for a third because I liked it so much. It has a sort of rubberized backing so it stays put. August 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful carpet The rug was just as pictured. The shag is about 1" which is more modern looking than the 70s longer version. It has not shed as some have reported. It mats only slightly with walking on it, at least at 6 weeks old. The starch color is a lovely mix of warm/cool. I tucked two ends under the sofas, and it is perfect. I had expected to cut the rug if it was too large, but that would have been messy as the edges are finished with a sturdy seam. The rug looks much more expensive than it is. June 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely love this rug! Perfect! I did not want to spend a lot of money on a rug this size. This one is a bargain! Liked it so much I ordered a smaller size for another room. Recommended it to a friend and she bought it too. Love the rug, love the price! August 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rug for the price For the price, this rug is a good value. I love the color (light cream) and the quality is fine considering the inexpensive price. It is moderately soft and moderately dense; again the quality reflects the low price. You will most likely need an excellent vacuum to care for this rug. I was very nervous when I first unrolled it but it looked much better after a good vacuuming. July 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleased I purchased this rug because the price was excellent and included free delivery. When I ordered I was almost certain that the starch color would look too bland but I needed a rug quickly so I just bought it. I am pleasantly surprised at the quality and appearance of the rug - and I get lots of comments from guests. I board pets in my home and so I appreciate the practicality of a rug such as this - easy to clean and inexpensive enough to replace after a reasonable time frame. Highly recommended! June 9, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with this rug Rug is perfect for our needs. Soft and homey. The only negative is the backing is a little dry so the backing sheds a bit. Overall, good product for the price. August 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large, covered living room It is a nice crimson color and has a soft shag feel. The lining on the back is made of the cheap type of lining that leaves little white crumbs everywhere. This is the reason that I did not give it a better rating. For the size and price it was right for us because we really needed a big rug. You could get a really nice rug for less or about the same but it would not be bigger than a 5'7 or so. It is working well in our living room and if I had a pad under it, it would be even better to keep our old wooden floors insulated. Other than the back, I am satisfied. March 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what i was looking for this rug was just what i had been looking for to put in my daughter's nursery. it is a nice size for the small room and i was pleasantly surprised that has a rubber backing; no need for a rug pad! the shag is a good nap and soft enough on bare feet. May 4, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Decor Rug Had no idea what I really ordered....never saw til it arrived. Very satisfided with appearance, color and quality of long runner rug. I find with Home Depot, buying or ordering is easy, and no problem to return if not happy. July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS RUG! MY SEARCH IS OVER I had been looking for the perfect rug for our family for 6 months and was struggling between style, function and price.....this rug meets all our needs! It is plush and comfortable for my baby, our 3yr old son loves to lay on it, the color is perfect and adds warmth to our dark hardwood floors, it vacuums easy, it doesn't shed and has no loops for our dogs nails to get stuck on. Best of all....the price can't be beat! My hubby even commented how much he likes it and he doesn't usually say much of anything. Cream is more beautiful in person than viewed online. A+++++++ January 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great rug ! Very nice Home rug.This rug is great on our tile floor.It is well made,sturdy and durable.The shag is thick and soft so it is very cozy to walk on with no shoes.The rug well made with good materials and fibers. We have children and pets and their has been dog tracks and a child spills on our new rug.The color is lite so we worried.The spills did not soak in and stayed on top as well as the muddy dog tracks.All came off as they were never there.The rug vacuums clean and looks fantastic.We will be buying another from Home Depot soon. These rugs are a great accent to your home. February 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frise Rug Ordered two of these rugs. Very good quality for the cost. Happy with the purchase! July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pros Outweigh the Cons It has a very nice deep black color. Rug came about an inch or two shorter on each side so be flexible on that. The edges continue to shed carpet fiber chunks and I find myself throwing them away quite often. I wouldn't recommend you use this carpet in a high traffic area of the house. It is what it is. Good price. Perfect product for the right application. I use it to lay my box spring and mattress on. I would destroy this carpet in a month if it were my inside front door entry rug. April 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the price I'm very happy with thus product for price. It is soft so if my kids fall it is there to break the fall. The price is good so if my kids spill on it I'm not worried about them ruining it. July 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the black My only complaint is the black isn't in stock and we had to wait on it! July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs up! Fantastic! Especially for the price! Beautiful rug. July 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice value Color exactly as expected, arrived faster than expected, quality seems pretty good for the price, we'll see how it wears. June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product for the money just what I was looking for True color and just what I wanted. Great shag and comfortable. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rug Great rug for the price! It's the second one of purchased. June 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product for our needs Our Mohawk area rug is exactly what we needed. It's quality is excellent. It arrived on time. We are very happy with the entire process! September 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I was looking for The shaggy rug is what I was looking for. The color was perfect for the living room. July 14, 2015
  • 2016-08-23 T12:22:19.143-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_799, tr_799
  • loc_en_US, sid_100591641, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 28 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 103ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT