Model # 182281

Internet #100591641

Store SO SKU #1000112239

Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
0086093182281

Discontinued Mohawk Home

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.

  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Naturally stain-resistant and resists fading
  • Rotate your rug periodically; (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Create a dramatic room by using this rug as inspiration
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Rug Size
3 X 5
Pile height (in.)
1.37
Product Length (in.)
60
Product Thickness (in.)
1.5
Product Width (in.)
40

Details

Area Rug Pattern
Shag
Area Rug Style
Transitional
Backing material
Polyester, Latex, Other
Cleaning Instructions
Spot clean
Color Family
Beige
Color/Finish
Starch
Construction
Machine-made
Features
Stain Resistant
Flooring Product Type
Area Rug
Returnable
90-Day
Rug Material
Synthetic
Rug Shape
Rectangle
Rug Weave
Tufted

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited manufacturing defects warranty. 90 day return policy after 90 days please contact the consumer line at 877-737-8343

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is the white rug a true white or an off white?

The online picture color indicates white and I need white, not off white.
Asked by: Anonymous
Definitely an off white/ivory color.
Answered by: Scarlett
Date published: 2015-09-20

is it a yellow cream color

my walls and floor board is white with a dark maple floor wondering if it will match.
Asked by: mare
'Starch' is a vague name, and the pic that HD used is very misleading (it looks light brown in the online swatch, almost like a mushroom shade)... so it helps to have a common language for what cream, ivory, off-white and beige refer to: I define cream as having a very slight peachy undertone, just like cream paperstock does, while ivory paperstock has a yellow undertone, taking its name from actual ivory (as in ivory tusks, piano keys, bones, naturally yellowed teeth, etc.). Off-white and beige tend to lean to brownish or grayish neutrals, and often veer to a somewhat darker tone than cream or ivory rugs do. This rug, to me, is somewhere in a range between ivory and cream in its very slight undertone – bearing in mind that anything other than pure white is going to have *some* color in it – and is nicely light in tone, without actually being white-ish. But if the main concern is whether this comes across as yellow (or peach or brown) the answer is mostly no; it has a generally neutral quality, or else I'd be unable to place my weathered woods and caramel furniture elements on it without it clashing weirdly. The pic below shows it in morning light, just before a dark gray sofa was delivered. Fantastic rug, amazing price. Mine is the 8x10.
Answered by: Mia
Date published: 2016-08-06

Does this rug have a rubber backing?

Asked by: Anonymous
No. It doesn't look or feel like it. It's sturdy, doesn't move around or curl. i own 3
Answered by: LoveRugs
Date published: 2015-09-20

How thick is the shag pile and total rug thickness? Rug pad recommendation?

The description gives 2 different thicknesses - one description says .39 thick and the other says 1.375 thick. What is the correct thickness of the shag pile and the overall rug thickness? Also what type of pad do you suggest using with this rug on a tile floor? Thank you!
Asked by: nkp1
It's about an inch thick. I didn't need a pad since mine is under my sofa.
Answered by: Scarlett
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_23, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_100591641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 299.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the money just what I was looking for True color and just what I wanted. Great shag and comfortable.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Am having trouble having the wrinkles from shipping to come out Am having difficulty to get the wrinkles rom shipping our and thus the runner is not laying flat
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frise Shag Starch 3 Ft. 4 In. x 5 Ft. Area Rug Great rug for the price point...we were looking for something that we could change out seasonally...this was perfect....M&B
Date published: 2010-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Inexpensive Rug I've been looking for over a year for the perfect rug for my front hallway. The two I've had previously have been eaten by my dogs when they were puppies. I've been procrastinating, because they are all so expensive, which wouldn't be so bad, if I could actually find the perfect rug. But so far I haven't. So when I received the Home Depot sale email, I started looking and came across this one at a great price, and with winter coming, I just wanted to get something down on the floor, that wouldn't clash with everything. When I received it, I was really happily suprised. While the color is really hard to describe, I've settled on Dijon, as in the mustard for the color description, it really works with everything I have, and looks neutral and warm, it really solidifies all of the brighter colors in my hallway. The rug itself is kind of a semi shag, the pieces short enough that you don't have to worry about them always being flattened by the foot traffic and is thick enough that I think I'll probably be able to get a few years out of it, even with the almost constant foot traffic, coming and going out of the front door. I would recommend this rug without hesitation.
Date published: 2010-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The carpet is just what we were looking for! Awesome carpet! Looks great in the room! Would get another one for other rooms.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rug looks wonderful! This rug is an extremely good value - low cost but excellent quality. It is exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for dorm room I brought this for my daughter who is starting college. I bought this based on reviews and am so pleased! It rolled out fine and is of nice weight w/out needing a pad underneath. It layed flat right away and is just perfect. I would definitely buy another one when I need to. Great price, also I may add!
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you prior reviews! I read the reviews because although I wanted lighter rugs in my home, I wasn't sure if this was the one. I hated the "shag" of the 70's and like the current "freize", but I have a teenager, a middle-schooler, a baby on the way, and a boxer! The positive reviews were accurate! This rug looks great, feels great, and what a great price! Within two days my boxer had vomited on my larger rug (I also got the 8x10). I found the first spot soon after, and it cleaned up easily. Two days later...I found a second spot (eww) but it cleaned up just as easily and left no odor or residue! P. S. I used a professional spot remover (water based) and scolded my husband for giving our dog pork bones!
Date published: 2010-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price Also purchased the 5x7 size. Both are in our bedroom where there is very little foot traffic. They are perfect for this. i don't think they would do well anywhere in the house where they would receive a lot of wear and tear.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS THE 3RD RUG OF THIS STYLE WE'VE BOUGHT! 1st, we fell iin love with and bought the 8x10 rug like this in our local 'Home Depot' store. It was a wonderful price because it's normally only available by 'special order' and someone must have ordered it and returned it. SO WE GOT A REAL DEAL!! We decided that it looked so good in our l.r. that we ordered online this accent rug for by the door and also the runner. We already received both of these 2 additional rugs today. We are so pleased. They even had 'free shipping' and sent them through 'fedex'. I thought that was very impressive. I also got excellent customer service by phone in finding out the shipping info. She made sure that I had the information I needed and was so polite.
Date published: 2009-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft throw rug I was looking for an area rug for my daughter's room. I needed something durable yet soft enough to play on. It is a nice soft cream color. I didn't want anything too white. It is also washable in a commercial machine.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug This is great-looking and thicker underfoot than I expected given the price. I bought two, then went back for a third because I liked it so much. It has a sort of rubberized backing so it stays put.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I found this area rug while looking for something with "cream" coloring. How surprising to see this rug; the right size and a great price!! It compliments our walls and carpetting perfectly.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these runners! These rugs are gorgeous and they are soft to walk on. The rubber backing is nice but it doesn't help hold them down on regular carpet so they slide away easily. Overall I love them!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug Great rug for the price! I just bought a new one to replace my old that I got 4 years ago. For that price is impossible to get a better deal. Look great on my living room.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, good value. The plastic wrap came with a few holes in it. This caused dirty spots. However, I was able to get the dirt off. The rug is very soft. Happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with this rug! I got a four by five foot ivory rug to put beside my bed. It is lovely to look at, nice to walk on, stays put, and was a good price. Very pleased.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my rug The rug looks great in my living room. I am very happy with it and would definitely recommend to my friends.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased I purchased this rug because the price was excellent and included free delivery. When I ordered I was almost certain that the starch color would look too bland but I needed a rug quickly so I just bought it. I am pleasantly surprised at the quality and appearance of the rug - and I get lots of comments from guests. I board pets in my home and so I appreciate the practicality of a rug such as this - easy to clean and inexpensive enough to replace after a reasonable time frame. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks -- Great Value! Looks high-end and stylish. I loved it when I bought it and still do.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful carpet The rug was just as pictured. The shag is about 1" which is more modern looking than the 70s longer version. It has not shed as some have reported. It mats only slightly with walking on it, at least at 6 weeks old. The starch color is a lovely mix of warm/cool. I tucked two ends under the sofas, and it is perfect. I had expected to cut the rug if it was too large, but that would have been messy as the edges are finished with a sturdy seam. The rug looks much more expensive than it is.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the same quality I purchased the Mowhawk Frise Shag Starch area rug in 5x8 for my living room a few months ago. I left a 5 star review because I loved it so much. Perfect size, great texture, very soft, super quality, the price couldn't be beat, and the color was just right for my existing décor. So, the color.... I'll get back to that in a minute. Four months later, the living room area rug is still looking good as new. I recently decided to order the same rug, Mowhawk Frise Shag Starch, in a 2x8 ft runner for the hallway. It arrived today. It was a disappointment . The texture is ever so slightly different. Not as soft. Likely due to the use o f a different thread material. The original rug I have is polyester everstrand. They changed from polyester everstrand construction to olefin. The color is also a different shade. Where the Starch color in the polyester rug in the living room is more of an oatmeal/beige, the Starch color in the olefin rug in the hall is more of a vanilla icecream/ivory. The rug itself still looks good. It just doesn't feel as nice as the one in the living room and the color is a different hue. I suppose it will do, but it was a bit of a disappointment. Like most things, the original is better and everyone these days is cheaping out on quality when they make changes to products. Just beware of you are planning to match different sized rugs by the same mfr and product line that they are of the same construction material.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I needed The rug was as expected. Using it under a bed. Two reasons why I did not give 5 stars, #1 I could not get one side to lay completely flat (I believe it was sewn to tight) but it did not matter since it was under the headboard. #2 the backing does flake off quite a bit. (also not a problem since its not being moved). Thinking of buying another one for other bedroom.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good We recently had hardwood installed in the bedroom and I wanted something warm for us to step onto when getting out of bed. The 8X8 is the perfect size for placing under a queen sized bed and allows us enough rug on either side and at the end. The rug as delivered on time and was well packaged; however, when I opened it and unrolled it, I discovered that one corner was filthy. Since it was completed rolled in plastic and the plastic as intact, this had to have happened at the warehouse. Of course, all four corners are showing so I had to either clean or exchange. I chose to clean it and it's fine now, but still ... Otherwise, for the price the quality is fine and the look is great. I would recommend vacuuming upon installing to immediately fluff it.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look for price Definitely need a rug pad if using on tile floors to prevent shifting and movement of the rug. The frise shag rug gives a nice modern look to my living room. The 8' by 8' rug gives a more intimate group feeling in my extra long living room, but if you have a average size living room I think the 8' by 10' would look better.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good rug for the price Not a bad rug for the price. The package had been ripped open during shipping and there was a small dirty spot the we had to clean. A lot of dusty white material came off the bottom of the rug initially which required a lot of cleanup. But, it looks good in it's current location.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is a great Shag rug and I wish it came in larger sizes than what's available for my other room. it vacuum's nicely doesn't come apart and feels nice on my feet :) I have another 2 in a different color and just loved it so I had to buy another
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not 2 x 8, Twice Defective I had first ordered the crimson color set of 5x8 and 2x8 runner and though they were nice and nothing wrong with them i returned them because the color was too dark from what i was looking for and didnt match my furniture well. I then decided to try the starch color in the same size set. The 5x8 was fine but the 2x8 runner was not cut even. one end was narrower than the other. When lined up against the wall, only one corner end touches the wall. So i placed a replacement order for the runner and the new one i got still has similar problem where one of the long sides looks wavy. I got my tape measure and it is not 24 inches at all, it is 23-23.5 inches throughout. I am still unhappy and will keep ordering replacements till i find one good enough, with less obvious defect!
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good rug for Kitchen / laundry areas Good rug for Kitchen / laundry areas. Looks good against tile flooring, absorbs sound well. A bit tough to vacuum the shaggy beast - set on High. Works for me.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Rug Great rug for my living room. A little stiff laying it out and the fabric is still a bit "factory" feeling, but I expect it to soften with use.
Date published: 2015-05-19
  • y_2017, m_7, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_297
  • loc_, sid_100591641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT