Model # 182281

Internet #100591641

Store SO SKU #1000112239

Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug
0086093182281

Discontinued Mohawk Home

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

An ideal choice for your space, the Mohawk Home Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug features a contemporary shag design and 100% Olefin construction. Designed for indoor areas, this rug is stain resistant and easy to clean. Regularly vacuum and spot clean the rug for easy maintenance and long life. This beautiful, beige rug.

  • 100% Olefin
  • Rug gripper recommended and extends the life of your rug, prevents shifting and sliding and protects hardwood flooring from scratches
  • Machine Made
  • Naturally stain-resistant and resists fading
  • Rotate your rug periodically; (special care should be taken if the rug has a fringe area, as vacuuming with a beater bar can catch and pull the fringe, causing separation)
  • Create a dramatic room by using this rug as inspiration
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Is the white rug a true white or an off white?

The online picture color indicates white and I need white, not off white.
Asked by: Anonymous
Definitely an off white/ivory color.
Answered by: Scarlett
Date published: 2015-09-20

is it a yellow cream color

my walls and floor board is white with a dark maple floor wondering if it will match.
Asked by: mare
'Starch' is a vague name, and the pic that HD used is very misleading (it looks light brown in the online swatch, almost like a mushroom shade)... so it helps to have a common language for what cream, ivory, off-white and beige refer to: I define cream as having a very slight peachy undertone, just like cream paperstock does, while ivory paperstock has a yellow undertone, taking its name from actual ivory (as in ivory tusks, piano keys, bones, naturally yellowed teeth, etc.). Off-white and beige tend to lean to brownish or grayish neutrals, and often veer to a somewhat darker tone than cream or ivory rugs do. This rug, to me, is somewhere in a range between ivory and cream in its very slight undertone – bearing in mind that anything other than pure white is going to have *some* color in it – and is nicely light in tone, without actually being white-ish. But if the main concern is whether this comes across as yellow (or peach or brown) the answer is mostly no; it has a generally neutral quality, or else I'd be unable to place my weathered woods and caramel furniture elements on it without it clashing weirdly. The pic below shows it in morning light, just before a dark gray sofa was delivered. Fantastic rug, amazing price. Mine is the 8x10.
Answered by: Mia
Date published: 2016-08-06

How do I clean a rug like this

Asked by: Anonymous
I have this rug in 3x5 and red. Since it was so inexpensive, I took a chance on it and put it in a commercial large capacity 40lb washer/dryer (high temperature even!). No probs at all!
Answered by: ErichaZann
Date published: 2015-11-08

Does this rug have a rubber backing?

Asked by: Anonymous
No. It doesn't look or feel like it. It's sturdy, doesn't move around or curl. i own 3
Answered by: LoveRugs
Date published: 2015-09-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_, sid_100591641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 83ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Frise Shag Starch 3 ft. 4 in. x 5 ft. Area Rug is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 563.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE!! I was looking EVERYWHERE for an area rug for my bedroom. I ordered this one online and then picked it up at the store by me. IF you do that, just plan on having some sort of SUV to pick it up in. I have an escape and it went all the way to my trunk up to my dashboard. The quality of the rug is so nice. It looks absolutely stunning in my bedroom. Gives it such a classic yet modern look. Feels soft as well.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice rug I read others complaints about shedding and flaking but I ordered 2 of the 8x8 rugs and have no issues at all. I love them. For the price I am very very happy and get a lot of compliments on them. Padding under them will complete the look and feelbut they are fine without it.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Product; Add pad if you want best feel We used this product for under a table in our basement which has hardwood floors. It looks plush and fun and sets off the decor nicely. We were not looking for anything fancy, just functional and this was a good combination of quality and value. Since we use this under a table and it does not get walked on much so we don't have any padding under it...if I was to use this as an area rug that saw much traffic I would put a pad under it.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice, but the backing crumbles The rug looks really nice and is actually quite soft. The backing does crumble off A LOT. When you lift up the rug, don't be surprised if there's a powdery residue all over your floors. It has held up really nicely, but I am starting to find pieces of the yarn all over the house. I've had it for about a year now. I would expect a Mohawk carpet to hold up a bit better than this, but it is not too bad considering the price point.
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rugs were very nice. Loved the rugs. They are thick and soft, the grand kids love to lay on them and watch tv. Color was exactly what I wanted, not as white as it looks on line, and that was good. Unfortunately two of them don't work for the area I planned, the other is perfect. I will be taking the two back to the store. Pickup was quick and simple and I know the return will be the same. I would highly suggest these to anyone who is thinking about making the purchase, you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect contemporary, neutral choice! We needed a contemporary, neutral rug for staging our upcoming house sale - this turned out to be PERFECT and we'll be so happy to take it with us to our new house!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price I would have been more pleased if the binding edge was not so obvious and the nap was thicker. But, for the price, its fine.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from plush and lovely Very nice rug! We bought it to replace our old rug, i was a little concerned of the shag at first, but it has turned out to be a great rug, we put a padding under it and my daughter, dog, husband love to play on it! The hair from the dog (akita-lots of hair) doesn't stick to it like i thought. It vacuums very nice. I love my purchace. The only thing when I got it in the mail and unpackaged it the powder on the back got everywhere it was kind of messy, mabey that is normal....but all turned out well!
Date published: 2011-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reviews are helpful and accurate! I read the reviews because although I wanted lighter rugs in my home, I wasn't sure if this was the one. I hated the "shag" of the 70's and like the current "freize", but I have a teenager, a middle-schooler, a baby on the way, and a boxer! I have tile floors and wanted something to warm up the room and create a safe surface for our new addition. The positive reviews were accurate! This rug looks great, feels great, and what a great price! Within two days my boxer had vomited on my larger rug (I also got the 5x8). I found the first spot soon after, and it cleaned up easily. Two days later...I found a second spot (eww) but it cleaned up just as easily and left no odor or residue! P. S. I used a professional spot remover (water based) and scolded my husband for giving our dog pork bones!
Date published: 2010-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Works great in my dining room. Delivery prompt. Color perfect. Can't beat the price. May even buy another.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3rd shag area rug Perfect for the bottom of my stairs. Soft and attractive. Purchased the light color.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great rug value Just bought this rug from the store. The internet picture describes this as an IVORY color. Indeed it is more cream than ivory. Nevertheless it looks very nice on my almond tile floors. The underpad is a must. They have changed the backing of this rug to a cream color from a grey color so nothing shows thru the fibers. Although olefin it feels more luxurious underfoot. No fuzzies or odor. Vacumns well without fibers coming loose. I truly think this rug is a great value and look for the money.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome rug I'm very happy with this rug. It wasn't too expensive I might get another one.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AREA RUG WE LIKED THE PRODUCT, AND THE EASE OF ORDERING ON LINE. DELIVERY WAS PROMPT.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang for the Buck Working out beautifully in our basement media room. An excellent value.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rug It was very dirty when I unrolled it so not too happy with it.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, soft rug and good value Was searching for a good, large rug for my bedroom for a few months. This one was the lowest price I could find for an 8x10 beige shag. It's really nice, soft on my feet, and so far, easy to clean. (kind of gross, but my cat hacked up a hairball on it, and because of the thick pile of the carpet, none of the yuckiness seeped into the carpet, just stayed on top, and I was able to get it off very easily, maybe it's treated with something) Overall, very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price Also purchased the 5x7 size. Both are in our bedroom where there is very little foot traffic. They are perfect for this. i don't think they would do well anywhere in the house where they would receive a lot of wear and tear.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft throw rug I was looking for an area rug for my daughter's room. I needed something durable yet soft enough to play on. It is a nice soft cream color. I didn't want anything too white. It is also washable in a commercial machine.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality After trying several other carpets for our hallway with much disappointment we finally found these at Home Depot. They are made by Mohawk, great quality and the price was reasonable. I would purchase this product again
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful rug at a great price!! I am so happy I found this rug. I almost bought a similar one from a big box retailer based on reviews but when I went to look at it in person it looked horribly cheap. The mowhawk is beautifful and well made. It's not a super long shag but a perfect amount and for this size at this price is a steal. It's a very light cream color thT looks great against my hardwoods and really warms out living area up. It's not very thick so if you want thick id recommend the carpet pad and I can't comment on stain resistance or cleaning yet. But it seems durable and there are no loose fibers. It took a few days for it to lay flat and vaccining a view times to fluff it up bit I think that's to be expected woth it being stored in a tight roll. Great rug at great price and looks just like a high end rug without paying an arm and a leg!!!
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for Price I searched around online for a while for an inexpensive rug for my living room. This worked great! I've vacuumed and steam cleaned it once (from a dog accident) and it held up extremely well. Very pleased.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug I bought this rug so I can wipe my feet when I come in the from door. I bought the 2 foot by 3 foot, black. It looks great, I might by another one for my bedroom, next to my bed. Sticks to the floor good.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits the bill We were looking for a longer shag in an off white, preferably in a 12'x12' size. Issue was finding the size without the hefty custom made price tag to match. This carpet is soft, comfortable and looks great. For the price we couldn't go wrong. Although a bit smaller than we had originally wanted, we are enjoying it.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frise Shag Rug is Great! This rug is perfect - especially for the price! I needed it for a spare bedroom to add a little coziness and warmth to the room and it is perfect. The rug is soft and vacuums well. It doesn't shed or leave fibers anywhere like other rugs I have purchased. Nice, simple, and lightweight. What more could you ask for.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Dorm Room We purchased this for my daughter's dorm room. They seem to like it. It was lighter than I thought. You need to use a real vacuum on it. Vacuums without a rotating brush won't pick up the hair.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I found this area rug while looking for something with "cream" coloring. How surprising to see this rug; the right size and a great price!! It compliments our walls and carpetting perfectly.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but hard to keep clean! I bought one of these 2 years ago and no matter what type of carpet shampoo, it will not return to its original white. This time I bought 2 more, one for daily use and one for occasions :) You can't beat the price, but try to spray it with scotchguard when you get it, because it is very tough to keep clean. I also owned the same rug in 10' x 12' and I would not recommend it for over another carpet, as it moves and stretches and twists. Over hardwood is best.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these runners! These rugs are gorgeous and they are soft to walk on. The rubber backing is nice but it doesn't help hold them down on regular carpet so they slide away easily. Overall I love them!
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value! This was a gift for my Mom's Birthday. It was on sale when I purchased it, and she loved the look, feel and color. The staff at the store helped me get into my vehicle. Thanks!
Date published: 2015-12-15
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_560
  • loc_, sid_100591641, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 145ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT