Model # FG502

Internet #100628954

Store SKU #529280

Mold Armor 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
0075919005026

Mold Armor

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

  • Removes mold stains instantly with no scrubbing
  • Almost 2X stronger than leading brand
  • Use indoors and outdoors and to improve paint performance.
$527 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rid your home of mold and mildew stains with Home Armor Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover. Its powerful bleach-based formula penetrates and removes mold and mildew stains, allowing you to clean without scrubbing. Simply spray on, wait 10 minutes, rinse off and you have instant results.

  • Multi-surface formula works on tile, grout, tubs, toilets, fiberglass, shower doors, vinyl curtains, counters, sinks, outdoors, and more
  • Need to improve the performance and appearance of paint, clean the surface with home armor instant mold and mildew stain remover prior to painting
  • Easy-spray trigger bottle for added convenience
  • Almost 2X stronger than the leading brand for powerful cleaning
  • Say goodbye to mold and mildew stains
  • Contains bleach
  • Subject to or will include a recycling fee in the following states: CA, OR, CT

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

is this product designed to use indoors, can I use it in my bathroom?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, but its very strong, you should have good ventilation.
Answered by: Lily
Date published: 2016-12-20

Does this product remove mold or just prevent it? Also can it be used to treat moldy wood?

Does it work?
Asked by: Cynthia
This product removed all the mold from my ceiling. It took two applications but that is understandable, the mold had spread across the whole ceiling. I don't know about wood, but I did spray the moldings also that were made of wood and they were fine.
Answered by: Lily
Date published: 2017-02-28

Does it work on boat covers? Will it help prevent future mold growth?

Asked by: Anonymous
It does. Rinse off cover with a hose.
Answered by: lulu69
Date published: 2017-03-28

Dangerous if can't ventilate outside?

We have a closet in the middle of our house that needs a spraying. It is a hallway closet. If we spray, should we close off the closet for a day or two, or leave the door open, windows open and leave the house for the day? Is it dangerous when venting throughout the house for the day? Thank you.
Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, it contains bleach so the chlorine fumes can be bad for your lungs if you are inhaling it for more than a minute or so, you can also use a full face respirator. 3M makes a model 6800 for bleach/chlorine fumes. You have the right idea, keep the doors and windows open and maybe run a fan to help.
Answered by: olderthandirt
Date published: 2016-09-03
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_13CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_55
  • loc_, sid_100628954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 296.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I went to Home Depot and bought the bottle that looks exactly like this. Later I noticed the lab... I went to Home Depot and bought the bottle that looks exactly like this. Later I noticed the label said "Home Armor" rather than "Mold Armor"....that was the only packaging difference. Turns out the Mold Armor company makes Home Armor for consumers and Mold Armor for professionals. However, the Mold Armor is in a white bottle, and has completely different ingredients. They didn't have it in the store, but it can be special ordered. I don't know if it works better or not.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BELIEVE THE HYPE! All I can say is WOW. After fighting an absolutely disgusting tile shower for y... BELIEVE THE HYPE! All I can say is WOW. After fighting an absolutely disgusting tile shower for years, I am blown away by this product. Being renters, we were stuck with the shower we have. Gave it a try on a recommendation from a friend. I did have to scrub a little to speed up the process, but the results were incredible. Mold and mildew that wouldn't budge with intense scrubbing before, now came off quite easily with some light scrubbing. The caulk was whitened after a few treatments. Sorry, no "before" pics because it was just too embarrassing. I did have to do several rounds of treatments to get the shower perfect, but it worked, and I think I can maintain it better now. This does put off some pretty strong fumes so be sure to open windows etc. Also, wear your junky clothes as you'll inevitably get some of this on your and it will bleach your clothes.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gone Mold It was recommended by one of the Homedepot employee. I thought it might be one of those other cleaners.But really it does the job. I sprayed on the mold in the bathroom while the bathroom is really dry and waited for about 5 minutes. Believe me I don't even have to scrub it all gone. May be I am sure if the mold is pretty strong you might have to scrub.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optimistic! I had some black mold over my shower that was getting a little out of hand.. Now i know this is not a permanent solution but it did the job to kill it ...i hope! I kinda went all out but i have heard that stuff is bad for you. So in finally it worked very well and hopefully it dont return by then hopefully i have the money to remove it for good.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had mold on the ceiling of a separate shower area with inadequate ventilation. This worked gre... We had mold on the ceiling of a separate shower area with inadequate ventilation. This worked great. I just sprayed it on, came back in 10 minutes and the mold was gone. I didn't even have to wipe it off. It has a strong smell, and if you are spraying it on a ceiling you will have to spray a small area at a time or wear a mask or respirator.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well on some terrible mildew stains on a floor that hadn't been cleaned in over eleven yea... Worked well on some terrible mildew stains on a floor that hadn't been cleaned in over eleven years. I had to reapply it about three times and allow the stain remover to sit for several hours, but it did do the job. The grout was a greenish black and is now the original color. The floor looks almost new. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely works!!!! Over the last 4 years we have been fighting mold in our bath tub. It was an ongoing issue in which the mold started to spread in the grout. We recently decided to put our house on the market and didnt not want potential buyers to be offended by the mold. Thank goodness it worked! Mold be gone
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think I have tried all of these types of products, but Mold Armor is the very best that I have ... I think I have tried all of these types of products, but Mold Armor is the very best that I have found. The only fault that I can find is that in a closed area, the product has a caustic smell. I can take precautions about that because the product is superior to others I have used,
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is amazing. It worked better than any other... This product is amazing. It worked better than any other product I have tried. We had very thick mold on our walls and shower and I sprayed this on and in 15 minutes a little scrubbing. Very little scribing and all the mold disappeared. It was amazing. Strong smell wear a mask
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It removed a yellowing on our PVC mesh outdoor couch... It removed a yellowing on our PVC mesh outdoor couch but the yellowing is starting to return even though we applied the fungus inhibitor also from the same company. We may need to apply more of the inhibitor and rub it into mesh.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this on light mold on the ceiling of an outdoor porch prior to painting. It worked well, w... I used this on light mold on the ceiling of an outdoor porch prior to painting. It worked well, within minutes of spraying the mold changed color, turning light brown, and then disappeared. I was able to paint the same day.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!!!! This is all we will ever use for mold and mildew problems around our household no scrubbing required just spray and wait if you are sensitive to cleaners or bleach open a door or window you'll be amazed at this product!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Not sure what it is that is in this stuff but, boy it works great on mold and mildew Just sprayed it on our outdoor roll shades and let it sit. Sprayed them off with a hose and they look good as new! Excellent!!
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was recommended to me by a Home Depot... This product was recommended to me by a Home Depot employee. It blew me away how quickly and effortlessly my black moldy shower silicone turned brilliant white. It looked brand new again. Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely happy with product!!! Sprayed it on outdoor furniture cushions... Extremely happy with product!!! Sprayed it on outdoor furniture cushions with a lot of mold. Left it on for 5 minutes and hosed it off. The cushions look brand new. Outstanding!!!!! Highly recommend!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow This stuff worked in 10 minutes. Just rinsed it, no scrubbing, and the black mildew all around the corners of my shower were sparkling white. Super strong odor though- my eyes burned- open a window.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from car seats were covered in mold spores after all rain as car doesn't get used that much . after on... car seats were covered in mold spores after all rain as car doesn't get used that much . after one complete spray of all the internal area on black seats , all better now and no fading anywhere !
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on old or neglected bathrooms. Spray it on,... Great on old or neglected bathrooms. Spray it on, walk away, rinse later and all mold and mildew is gone. Make sure you have good ventilation though. The bleach smell can be strong.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The back of our home gets little sun and mold had begun growing on the vinyl siding. I sprayed th... The back of our home gets little sun and mold had begun growing on the vinyl siding. I sprayed the Mold Armor on, turned around and it was gone. Has not come back. A fantastic product!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worked very well removing mold and mildew on our outdoor stucco walls. We thought th... This product worked very well removing mold and mildew on our outdoor stucco walls. We thought that we would have to re-paint but after using this product, the wall looks good as new!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mold removal This product removed mold without scrubbing. You will need to leave the room as it suggests for10 minutes. Very strong bleach smell so make sure your room has good ventilation.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worked just like it said it would. I couldn't believe it, spray it on, wait 10 or so... This product worked just like it said it would. I couldn't believe it, spray it on, wait 10 or so minutes and it rinses the mold and mildew right off. No scrubbing. WOW!!!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Million Stars If Possible Please This Product Is Magic.....Just Spray Wait 5-10 Minutes And Mold Be Gone.....Does Not Smell To Strong Worked On Window Bath Tub Celing And Walls Stongly Recomend It
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had mold on bathroom tile that did not budge with... Had mold on bathroom tile that did not budge with bleach or hydrogen peroxide or other brands/ - this worked within 10 minutes and tile/grout looks great.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This producthproducthad superior perfermonce and I had to apply little to no effort. Everyone with any size of mold problem should buy this product.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I buy Mold Armor every year to clean my pool furniture. You just spray and let it sit. It is amaz... I buy Mold Armor every year to clean my pool furniture. You just spray and let it sit. It is amazing how well it works on pool furniture.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very happy with this product, it cleared up the mold and mildew stains off our bathroom ce... We are very happy with this product, it cleared up the mold and mildew stains off our bathroom ceiling and walls with minimal scrubbing.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product, but the trigger will often quit... I love this product, but the trigger will often quit working or start leaking and there is still product left in the bottle.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't be skeptical, this stuff works. Two applications, no scrubbing and mold was all gone. Just ... Don't be skeptical, this stuff works. Two applications, no scrubbing and mold was all gone. Just wish I had taken pictures
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s Home Armor, I couldn’t find the Mold Armor. It... It’s Home Armor, I couldn’t find the Mold Armor. It works very well to remove the mildew but the smell is a little strong.
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_296
  • loc_, sid_100628954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT