Model # FG502

Internet #100628954

Store SKU #529280

Mold Armor 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
0075919005026

Mold Armor

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

  • Removes mold stains instantly with no scrubbing
  • Almost 2X stronger than leading brand
  • Use indoors and outdoors and to improve paint performance.
$5.27 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rid your home of mold and mildew stains with Home Armor Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover. Its powerful bleach-based formula penetrates and removes mold and mildew stains, allowing you to clean without scrubbing. Simply spray on, wait 10 minutes, rinse off and you have instant results.

  • Multi-surface formula works on tile, grout, tubs, toilets, fiberglass, shower doors, vinyl curtains, counters, sinks, outdoors, and more
  • Need to improve the performance and appearance of paint, clean the surface with home armor instant mold and mildew stain remover prior to painting
  • Easy-spray trigger bottle for added convenience
  • Almost 2X stronger than the leading brand for powerful cleaning
  • Say goodbye to mold and mildew stains
  • Subject to or will include a recycling fee in the following states: CA, OR, CT

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

is this product designed to use indoors, can I use it in my bathroom?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, but its very strong, you should have good ventilation.
Answered by: Lily
Date published: 2016-12-20

Does this product remove mold or just prevent it? Also can it be used to treat moldy wood?

Does it work?
Asked by: Cynthia
This product removed all the mold from my ceiling. It took two applications but that is understandable, the mold had spread across the whole ceiling. I don't know about wood, but I did spray the moldings also that were made of wood and they were fine.
Answered by: Lily
Date published: 2017-02-28

Dangerous if can't ventilate outside?

We have a closet in the middle of our house that needs a spraying. It is a hallway closet. If we spray, should we close off the closet for a day or two, or leave the door open, windows open and leave the house for the day? Is it dangerous when venting throughout the house for the day? Thank you.
Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, it contains bleach so the chlorine fumes can be bad for your lungs if you are inhaling it for more than a minute or so, you can also use a full face respirator. 3M makes a model 6800 for bleach/chlorine fumes. You have the right idea, keep the doors and windows open and maybe run a fan to help.
Answered by: olderthandirt
Date published: 2016-09-03

Can it be used on concrete?

Asked by: dave
Never tried it on concrete. Works on everything I tried it on, ceramic tile, grout, shower curtain.
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2016-12-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_52
  • loc_, sid_100628954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 250.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I went to Home Depot and bought the bottle that looks exactly like this. Later I noticed the lab... I went to Home Depot and bought the bottle that looks exactly like this. Later I noticed the label said "Home Armor" rather than "Mold Armor"....that was the only packaging difference. Turns out the Mold Armor company makes Home Armor for consumers and Mold Armor for professionals. However, the Mold Armor is in a white bottle, and has completely different ingredients. They didn't have it in the store, but it can be special ordered. I don't know if it works better or not.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Change your shirt!! Poor ventilation in our bathroom so the mold on the painted walls and ceiling were driving me nuts. After reading the reviews on this one, I ran to Home Depot (this is by paint, not by the other cleaning supplies, at least it was at my store)... Jumped in the shower and sprayed - on painted walls without doing anything else. 10 minutes later... Beautiful clean walls!! Miracle in a bottle!! Just don't forget to put on a shirt you don't care about - I used the stream setting and some rebounded on me - making pink splotches on a new blue shirt. Oh well, it was worth the sacrifice.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BELIEVE THE HYPE! All I can say is WOW. After fighting an absolutely disgusting tile shower for y... BELIEVE THE HYPE! All I can say is WOW. After fighting an absolutely disgusting tile shower for years, I am blown away by this product. Being renters, we were stuck with the shower we have. Gave it a try on a recommendation from a friend. I did have to scrub a little to speed up the process, but the results were incredible. Mold and mildew that wouldn't budge with intense scrubbing before, now came off quite easily with some light scrubbing. The caulk was whitened after a few treatments. Sorry, no "before" pics because it was just too embarrassing. I did have to do several rounds of treatments to get the shower perfect, but it worked, and I think I can maintain it better now. This does put off some pretty strong fumes so be sure to open windows etc. Also, wear your junky clothes as you'll inevitably get some of this on your and it will bleach your clothes.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure magic. Although I needed to apply it a few times it eventually looked like just as white as... Pure magic. Although I needed to apply it a few times it eventually looked like just as white as it did the day it was done. I have applied it a few times since then just ensure that new mold does not start again but I would definitely say that this stuff works. Note of caution... This is a strong chemical solution so make sure there is plenty of ventilation.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gone Mold It was recommended by one of the Homedepot employee. I thought it might be one of those other cleaners.But really it does the job. I sprayed on the mold in the bathroom while the bathroom is really dry and waited for about 5 minutes. Believe me I don't even have to scrub it all gone. May be I am sure if the mold is pretty strong you might have to scrub.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optimistic! I had some black mold over my shower that was getting a little out of hand.. Now i know this is not a permanent solution but it did the job to kill it ...i hope! I kinda went all out but i have heard that stuff is bad for you. So in finally it worked very well and hopefully it dont return by then hopefully i have the money to remove it for good.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had mold on the ceiling of a separate shower area with inadequate ventilation. This worked gre... We had mold on the ceiling of a separate shower area with inadequate ventilation. This worked great. I just sprayed it on, came back in 10 minutes and the mold was gone. I didn't even have to wipe it off. It has a strong smell, and if you are spraying it on a ceiling you will have to spray a small area at a time or wear a mask or respirator.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I can't believe how well this stuff worked! The water in my area is horrible and creates lots of mold and mildew that constantly has to be scrubbed hard weekly. I was getting tired of the amount of energy that it took to clean. Usually when I clean my shower and tub, it would get clean fairly quickly with a lot of scrubbing with tub and tile cleaner. Recently it got so bad that even my normal routine of cleaning wasn't making a difference, so I decided to try something different with this product. I literally sprayed the tile where the mold and mildew was on, even on the caulking, and then the tub. 15 minutes later bam! All gone with no scrubbing! It all was gone, but I still rinsed wth water. Very strong smell so you definitely need to have ventilation and leave the room for a bit. Well worth every penny and will buy more when I need it. By the way, it seeemed as if I sprayed half the bottle, but after checking it was a quarter of a bottle I used. Great product!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this on light mold on the ceiling of an outdoor porch prior to painting. It worked well, w... I used this on light mold on the ceiling of an outdoor porch prior to painting. It worked well, within minutes of spraying the mold changed color, turning light brown, and then disappeared. I was able to paint the same day.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked when nothing else would! I've tried everything to get rid of the stubborn mold and mildew in my bathroom--including hours of scrubbing. So when this product said it would work in five minutes and without scrubbing, I thought "yeah, right." Well, you can believe it!! And I have the pics to prove it. Don't waste your time, money, and energy with other products.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!!!! This is all we will ever use for mold and mildew problems around our household no scrubbing required just spray and wait if you are sensitive to cleaners or bleach open a door or window you'll be amazed at this product!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was recommended to me by a Home Depot... This product was recommended to me by a Home Depot employee. It blew me away how quickly and effortlessly my black moldy shower silicone turned brilliant white. It looked brand new again. Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow This stuff worked in 10 minutes. Just rinsed it, no scrubbing, and the black mildew all around the corners of my shower were sparkling white. Super strong odor though- my eyes burned- open a window.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worked very well removing mold and mildew on our outdoor stucco walls. We thought th... This product worked very well removing mold and mildew on our outdoor stucco walls. We thought that we would have to re-paint but after using this product, the wall looks good as new!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worked just like it said it would. I couldn't believe it, spray it on, wait 10 or so... This product worked just like it said it would. I couldn't believe it, spray it on, wait 10 or so minutes and it rinses the mold and mildew right off. No scrubbing. WOW!!!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had mold on bathroom tile that did not budge with... Had mold on bathroom tile that did not budge with bleach or hydrogen peroxide or other brands/ - this worked within 10 minutes and tile/grout looks great.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This producthproducthad superior perfermonce and I had to apply little to no effort. Everyone with any size of mold problem should buy this product.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very happy with this product, it cleared up the mold and mildew stains off our bathroom ce... We are very happy with this product, it cleared up the mold and mildew stains off our bathroom ceiling and walls with minimal scrubbing.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s Home Armor, I couldn’t find the Mold Armor. It... It’s Home Armor, I couldn’t find the Mold Armor. It works very well to remove the mildew but the smell is a little strong.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has exceeded expectations. Mold disappeared in 5 minutes... It has exceeded expectations. Mold disappeared in 5 minutes and has not returned. I recommend this spray.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best and most easiest to use mildew removing product I have ever used and have used a lot. The best and most easiest to use mildew removing product I have ever used and have used a lot.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product. Removed mold instantly from my bathroom shower tiles.... Awesome product. Removed mold instantly from my bathroom shower tiles. Will highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Removed mold from shower Did the job well. took a little longer than expected to work butgot the job done
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It worked But it ain't any different than bleach. Which is a whole lot cheaper
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have been using this product for years,it does what it says it does! have been using this product for years,it does what it says it does!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mold remover Best thing ever used, waited 10 minutes and shower was spotless
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets rid of mold Is the best product I have seen to get rid of mold and mildew
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. The result is far more greater than the price. Great Product. The result is far more greater than the price.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product worked as advertised very satisfied with the result. product worked as advertised very satisfied with the result.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product it removed all the mold (midew first time very good product it removed all the mold (midew first time
Date published: 2016-11-01
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_250
  • loc_, sid_100628954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT