Model # FG502

Internet #100628954

Store SKU #529280

Mold Armor 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
0075919005026

Mold Armor

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

  • Removes mold stains instantly with no scrubbing
  • Almost 2X stronger than leading brand
  • Use indoors and outdoors and to improve paint performance.
$5.27 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rid your home of mold and mildew stains with Home Armor Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover. Its powerful bleach-based formula penetrates and removes mold and mildew stains, allowing you to clean without scrubbing. Simply spray on, wait 10 minutes, rinse off and you have instant results.

  • Multi-surface formula works on tile, grout, tubs, toilets, fiberglass, shower doors, vinyl curtains, counters, sinks, outdoors, and more
  • Need to improve the performance and appearance of paint, clean the surface with home armor instant mold and mildew stain remover prior to painting
  • Easy-spray trigger bottle for added convenience
  • Almost 2X stronger than the leading brand for powerful cleaning
  • Say goodbye to mold and mildew stains
  • Subject to or will include a recycling fee in the following states: CA, OR, CT

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

is this product designed to use indoors, can I use it in my bathroom?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, but its very strong, you should have good ventilation.
Answered by: Lily
Date published: 2016-12-20

Does this product remove mold or just prevent it? Also can it be used to treat moldy wood?

Does it work?
Asked by: Cynthia
This product removed all the mold from my ceiling. It took two applications but that is understandable, the mold had spread across the whole ceiling. I don't know about wood, but I did spray the moldings also that were made of wood and they were fine.
Answered by: Lily
Date published: 2016-12-20

Dangerous if can't ventilate outside?

We have a closet in the middle of our house that needs a spraying. It is a hallway closet. If we spray, should we close off the closet for a day or two, or leave the door open, windows open and leave the house for the day? Is it dangerous when venting throughout the house for the day? Thank you.
Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, it contains bleach so the chlorine fumes can be bad for your lungs if you are inhaling it for more than a minute or so, you can also use a full face respirator. 3M makes a model 6800 for bleach/chlorine fumes. You have the right idea, keep the doors and windows open and maybe run a fan to help.
Answered by: oldasdirt
Date published: 2016-09-03

Can it be used on concrete?

Asked by: dave
Never tried it on concrete. Works on everything I tried it on, ceramic tile, grout, shower curtain.
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2016-12-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_50
  • loc_, sid_100628954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 234.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely impressed with this product!! I was a huge skeptic before buying this product, but I was so impressed after using it! Our ski boat, which has white seats, had 4 years of built up mildew. We paid hundreds to have it detailed, and I was so disappointed with the results. I was desperate to get the seats clean, so I started researching. After reading the reviews, I decided to give it a shot. I WAS AMAZED. I used this product and scrubbed with magic erasers, and the boat looked awesome. I went over it the next day, and it looks almost new! Can't believe I spent hundreds to pay a professional when spending about $10 on supplies with a little hard work did the trick!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Previously, I gave this product an unfair review by reviewing it too soon, and now I want to corr... Previously, I gave this product an unfair review by reviewing it too soon, and now I want to correct it. I used this product (now called Home Armor) in my kitchen and bathroom simultaneously. Admittedly, I didn't spend much time wiping/scrubbing in my tiny shower due to the fumes. I concentrated on the kitchen, where I was trying to remove mold stains from some type of silicone around the sink. With repeated applications, the stains are much lighter. It wasn't until the next morning that I noticed the vast improvement in the grout in my shower. So I did one more application, and the results are amazing. Considering I've tried bleach/water and several other products with dismal results, I'm impressed that this stuff actually works.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Except for ruining a new bathmat on the outside side of the shower, everything came out really wh... Except for ruining a new bathmat on the outside side of the shower, everything came out really white and clean, and exceeded my expectations. Don't get this stuff on fabric b/c the bleach in it will ruin it..ugh. I've searched high and low for something to kill the dirty mold, mildew and who-knows-what-else grows on the walls the floor. I've been a home remodeler for over four decades, who does miles of tile work, and this is the first cleaner I've ever found that works this well. I had on a serious respirator, and had the window cracked open even though it's 30 degrees outside. This stuff is really potent so be safe when you use it. Wish I would have taken a before and after photo, but I didn't expect this stuff to even work...so here's an after shot,
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I went to Home Depot and bought the bottle that looks exactly like this. Later I noticed the lab... I went to Home Depot and bought the bottle that looks exactly like this. Later I noticed the label said "Home Armor" rather than "Mold Armor"....that was the only packaging difference. Turns out the Mold Armor company makes Home Armor for consumers and Mold Armor for professionals. However, the Mold Armor is in a white bottle, and has completely different ingredients. They didn't have it in the store, but it can be special ordered. I don't know if it works better or not.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Change your shirt!! Poor ventilation in our bathroom so the mold on the painted walls and ceiling were driving me nuts. After reading the reviews on this one, I ran to Home Depot (this is by paint, not by the other cleaning supplies, at least it was at my store)... Jumped in the shower and sprayed - on painted walls without doing anything else. 10 minutes later... Beautiful clean walls!! Miracle in a bottle!! Just don't forget to put on a shirt you don't care about - I used the stream setting and some rebounded on me - making pink splotches on a new blue shirt. Oh well, it was worth the sacrifice.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BELIEVE THE HYPE! All I can say is WOW. After fighting an absolutely disgusting tile shower for y... BELIEVE THE HYPE! All I can say is WOW. After fighting an absolutely disgusting tile shower for years, I am blown away by this product. Being renters, we were stuck with the shower we have. Gave it a try on a recommendation from a friend. I did have to scrub a little to speed up the process, but the results were incredible. Mold and mildew that wouldn't budge with intense scrubbing before, now came off quite easily with some light scrubbing. The caulk was whitened after a few treatments. Sorry, no "before" pics because it was just too embarrassing. I did have to do several rounds of treatments to get the shower perfect, but it worked, and I think I can maintain it better now. This does put off some pretty strong fumes so be sure to open windows etc. Also, wear your junky clothes as you'll inevitably get some of this on your and it will bleach your clothes.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure magic. Although I needed to apply it a few times it eventually looked like just as white as... Pure magic. Although I needed to apply it a few times it eventually looked like just as white as it did the day it was done. I have applied it a few times since then just ensure that new mold does not start again but I would definitely say that this stuff works. Note of caution... This is a strong chemical solution so make sure there is plenty of ventilation.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gone Mold It was recommended by one of the Homedepot employee. I thought it might be one of those other cleaners.But really it does the job. I sprayed on the mold in the bathroom while the bathroom is really dry and waited for about 5 minutes. Believe me I don't even have to scrub it all gone. May be I am sure if the mold is pretty strong you might have to scrub.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had mold on the ceiling of a separate shower area with inadequate ventilation. This worked gre... We had mold on the ceiling of a separate shower area with inadequate ventilation. This worked great. I just sprayed it on, came back in 10 minutes and the mold was gone. I didn't even have to wipe it off. It has a strong smell, and if you are spraying it on a ceiling you will have to spray a small area at a time or wear a mask or respirator.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I can't believe how well this stuff worked! The water in my area is horrible and creates lots of mold and mildew that constantly has to be scrubbed hard weekly. I was getting tired of the amount of energy that it took to clean. Usually when I clean my shower and tub, it would get clean fairly quickly with a lot of scrubbing with tub and tile cleaner. Recently it got so bad that even my normal routine of cleaning wasn't making a difference, so I decided to try something different with this product. I literally sprayed the tile where the mold and mildew was on, even on the caulking, and then the tub. 15 minutes later bam! All gone with no scrubbing! It all was gone, but I still rinsed wth water. Very strong smell so you definitely need to have ventilation and leave the room for a bit. Well worth every penny and will buy more when I need it. By the way, it seeemed as if I sprayed half the bottle, but after checking it was a quarter of a bottle I used. Great product!
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I want to shout from the rooftops how much I love this product. We had some mold in our attic on the plywood roof material and this product made removal very easy. I tried several other products and this by far worked the best. Worked way better than straight clorox or even the other Mold Armor products.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've ever used! This stuff really does work. We moved into a house that needs the bathroom remodeled and the tile shower gets mold and mildew easily. Until we get a new bathroom, I am so glad I tried this! It works fast BUT I do open the bathroom window OR I do a little here and there. So easy just spray and go!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever! I never thought we would get the black mold out of the bottom of our shower. Just after spraying the area one time within minutes it was gone! I high recommend this product. You will not be disappointed. Sorry I don't have before and after pictures and the price is definitely right!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this on light mold on the ceiling of an outdoor porch prior to painting. It worked well, w... I used this on light mold on the ceiling of an outdoor porch prior to painting. It worked well, within minutes of spraying the mold changed color, turning light brown, and then disappeared. I was able to paint the same day.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked when nothing else would! I've tried everything to get rid of the stubborn mold and mildew in my bathroom--including hours of scrubbing. So when this product said it would work in five minutes and without scrubbing, I thought "yeah, right." Well, you can believe it!! And I have the pics to prove it. Don't waste your time, money, and energy with other products.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was recommended to me by a Home Depot... This product was recommended to me by a Home Depot employee. It blew me away how quickly and effortlessly my black moldy shower silicone turned brilliant white. It looked brand new again. Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow This stuff worked in 10 minutes. Just rinsed it, no scrubbing, and the black mildew all around the corners of my shower were sparkling white. Super strong odor though- my eyes burned- open a window.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worked very well removing mold and mildew on our outdoor stucco walls. We thought th... This product worked very well removing mold and mildew on our outdoor stucco walls. We thought that we would have to re-paint but after using this product, the wall looks good as new!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This producthproducthad superior perfermonce and I had to apply little to no effort. Everyone with any size of mold problem should buy this product.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very happy with this product, it cleared up the mold and mildew stains off our bathroom ce... We are very happy with this product, it cleared up the mold and mildew stains off our bathroom ceiling and walls with minimal scrubbing.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product. This stuff really works grat on showers stalls it removes mildew and soap scum. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has exceeded expectations. Mold disappeared in 5 minutes... It has exceeded expectations. Mold disappeared in 5 minutes and has not returned. I recommend this spray.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best and most easiest to use mildew removing product I have ever used and have used a lot. The best and most easiest to use mildew removing product I have ever used and have used a lot.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Removed mold from shower Did the job well. took a little longer than expected to work butgot the job done
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It worked But it ain't any different than bleach. Which is a whole lot cheaper
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product it removed all the mold (midew first time very good product it removed all the mold (midew first time
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaxzin!!! Unbelievably fast and effective product. Great price too!!
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Works quickly and does the job. Easy to apply. Good stuff
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use and worked betters than expected.Bullitt... Very easy to use and worked betters than expected.Bullitt
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great. Sprayed it on and no scrubbing required. Worked great. Sprayed it on and no scrubbing required.
Date published: 2016-12-28
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_234
  • loc_, sid_100628954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 193ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT