Model # FG502

Internet #100628954

Store SKU #529280

Mold Armor 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
0075919005026

Mold Armor

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

  • Removes mold stains instantly with no scrubbing
  • Almost 2X stronger than leading brand
  • Use indoors and outdoors and to improve paint performance.
$5.27 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rid your home of mold and mildew stains with Home Armor Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover. Its powerful bleach-based formula penetrates and removes mold and mildew stains, allowing you to clean without scrubbing. Simply spray on, wait 10 minutes, rinse off and you have instant results.

  • Multi-surface formula works on tile, grout, tubs, toilets, fiberglass, shower doors, vinyl curtains, counters, sinks, outdoors, and more
  • Need to improve the performance and appearance of paint, clean the surface with home armor instant mold and mildew stain remover prior to painting
  • Easy-spray trigger bottle for added convenience
  • Almost 2X stronger than the leading brand for powerful cleaning
  • Say goodbye to mold and mildew stains
  • Subject to or will include a recycling fee in the following states: CA, OR, CT

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

is this product designed to use indoors, can I use it in my bathroom?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, but its very strong, you should have good ventilation.
Answered by: Lily
Date published: 2016-12-20

Does this product remove mold or just prevent it? Also can it be used to treat moldy wood?

Does it work?
Asked by: Cynthia
This product removed all the mold from my ceiling. It took two applications but that is understandable, the mold had spread across the whole ceiling. I don't know about wood, but I did spray the moldings also that were made of wood and they were fine.
Answered by: Lily
Date published: 2017-02-28

Dangerous if can't ventilate outside?

We have a closet in the middle of our house that needs a spraying. It is a hallway closet. If we spray, should we close off the closet for a day or two, or leave the door open, windows open and leave the house for the day? Is it dangerous when venting throughout the house for the day? Thank you.
Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, it contains bleach so the chlorine fumes can be bad for your lungs if you are inhaling it for more than a minute or so, you can also use a full face respirator. 3M makes a model 6800 for bleach/chlorine fumes. You have the right idea, keep the doors and windows open and maybe run a fan to help.
Answered by: olderthandirt
Date published: 2016-09-03

Can it be used on concrete?

Asked by: dave
Never tried it on concrete. Works on everything I tried it on, ceramic tile, grout, shower curtain.
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2016-12-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_52
  • loc_, sid_100628954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 250.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong fumes I debated between 3 and 4 stars on this product. The fumes are so strong, only use in well ventilated area and be prepared, I sprayed 14 hours ago and the bleach smell is still pretty strong. The project: We found mold growing behind the drywall in our basement and used this product to help treat the walls and attempt to save some of the mildly damaged wall studs. (Maybe that is why we had just a problem with the smell because the area has little outside ventilation.) This product seemed to work well on the wood studs but not on the cinder block walls. Also note, maybe I misread the reviews but the bottle clearly states that the sprayed surface must be wiped down within a certain time length (can't remember the exact time but thinking 20 minutes but don't have the bottle in front of me) or damage may occur to the surface area being sprayed. So don't think this is a spray and walk away product.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS! I was skeptical in the beginning. I have purchased so many other products that claimed they would bust up the mold and mildew in my shower. I sprayed this and walked away. After being away for 20 minutes or so I came back to my shower and bam I was surprised at what I saw. It ate up all that mold and mildew. Will be purchasing more of this product in the future.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS LIKE A CHARM!!! I rarely write reviews, however, after using this product, I had to. I had BAD mold/mildew stains on my drywall in the bathroom. I sprayed this product on the stained area and it was gone within seconds. No scrubbing or elbow grease needed. I was amazed to see these results, and within seconds after applying this product. This is a must buy if you have this problem. And to top it off, you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing We bought this product for a bedroom. The windows were really old and had condensation on the windows which caused mold to grow on and around the window. We replaced the windows and used this to remove the mold from the wall. Sprayed on and waited 5 minutes. The mold wiped right off. I also sprayed it on the grout and caulking in the bathtub. Worked just as well. I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing at removing mold Had a little mold by a window and also the pink mold in the shower. Could never get it all to be gone until I tried this. Sprayed on in a in a few minutes gone and has not returned! Excellent stuff, has to be more than just bleach in this stuff.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest product ever!!! I use this product on my outdoor furniture and umbrella. It will bring your furniture back to life. No scrubbing needed. Spray and it instantly removes the mold and mildew right before your eyes. Would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. Removed years old mold and mildew in the bathroom sink. No scrubbing required. Just sprayed the stuff directly onto the mold and mildew and in minutes, the mold/mildew was gone. This stuff is nothing short of amazing.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond belief I have tried every product out there to clean mold from white boat seats...This is the ONLY product that works no kidding....it's too good to be true! Try it you won't be sorry. And I have nothing to do with the company..It's the best product I've ever tried
Date published: 2010-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only Mold Removing Product Works! Spot mold is found on my bathroom ceiling. I tried other solution or bleaches but still not 100% remove all the mold. This one works as miracle!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stuff Works better than anything else I've tried. Be careful of strong fumes, though. This will get it clean. Been using for a couple years now.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mold armor I was amazed. Son had horrible mold covering lower walls. Sprayed it on and it wiped off easily.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effortless Shower wall/floor cleaner! This stuff is amazing! Spray it on, come back in 10 minutes and rinse!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best of the best It does really work better then any other product, fumes are intense
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! This product works like magic! I moved into an apartment that had thick mold on the windows and this stuff made the mold disappear before my eyes. I also use this product to clean my bathroom. The only drawback with this product is the strong smell otherwise I love it
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is lethal to mildew. It may take 2 applications, but it works. Don't expect it to remove mildew that has bonded itself to caulk. Better to remove the old caulk, clean with this product and reapply.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant Mold Remover So easy to use and it worked great-- Got rid of all the mold on the window frames!!!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. Wow Me and my roommate have had mold & mildew problems in our tub for the longessttt. We tried scrubbing it with bleach, & even painting it. Nothing. So we just left it alone until my boyfriend asked if he could spend the night & shower. I had to think quick because that would be embarrassing to have him c that so I looked up good mold & mildew products online & this came up. I went to my nearest Home Depot & bought one & I tell you it's worth the buy. Like I wish I was bluffing but this product is unbelievable, you literally just spray, come back & all the mold & mildew is gone. Incredible!!! I'm no longer embarrassed :D Cons: Strong smell omg
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is the best product of its kind that I've tried. It literally makes mold and mildew disappear in 5 minutes. However, it is VERY strong and the bleach odor permeates the house unless you have VERY good ventilation.
Date published: 2010-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing Even Comes Close Nothing even comes close to how this product works! We tried everything around but the mildew stains on our cotton outdoor cushions (IKEA) just laughed at us until we bought this product. This removed the stains right before our eyes in just seconds. This is a wonder product. I went back and bought two Home Depot stores out of the 2X product. It did not even discolor the white unbleached cotton fabric. All we had to do is put the covers through a regular wash cycle and they were like brand new. Just be sure to use gloves and work with ventilation as this is a very strong product. So happy, it saved us hundreds.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable We live in an apartment where they used cheap caulking around the bathtub, not to mention, there was an area where the tub leans towards the wall. Mold would always grow there, and I would scrub it regularly. The stain from the mold would still be there, so after reading reviews on this product, I decided to try it. I sprayed it on the spot, and decided to let it soak for a few minutes. When I went back in to scrub it ten minutes later, IT WAS GONE! Not only was I impressed with the mold removing capabilities, but I've noticed it also works to keep the mold from forming in the first place.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suprisingly effective When we bought our house, we inherited a shower that was NOT installed correctly. The grout between the tiles is the wrong type, was not put in correctly, and was definitely NOT sealed. Mold happily grows in the grout lines and makes the shower look TERRIBLE. So cleaning this area has been a constant exercise in futility. I've tried plenty of sprays with little to no success. So honestly when i saw a product named "Mold Armor," i didn't think it would be able to tackle my shower. So i sprayed away. The stench of chlorine was HORRIFIC, burning my nostrils while i was spraying. I was hoping that would be a good sign. The bottle says to let sit for 5-10 minutes. I waited 20, just to be sure. And when i went back into the bathroom, i was blown away. Two minutes of spraying had done a better job than 20 minutes of scrubbing with Comet. This was especially effective in the corners, where it's hard to get into with a scrub brush. Now this product isn't 100% effective. There were still a few places where mold was showing, and i was sure i had sprayed. But when it comes to work VS reward, Mold Armor absolutely shines. However, be warned this does nothing for soap scum. That's a beast of an entirely different color. PROS: Extremely good against mold in showers. Very easy to apply, and quick results. CONS: VERY PUNGENT. Need good ventilation. Could still smell some chlorine the next morning. Not 100% effective.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I knew about this product sooner This is the best mold remover, ever. I've tried every bathroom cleaner from Tilex, Oxyclean, Kaboom, Lime Away, Clorox, Scrub Free, CLR, etc to get my tub clean. Some of those are great for the tub itself - but Mold Armor is perfect for removing mold from your grout within minutes of application. I literally sprayed it on, came back 10 mins later, and the mold was gone. I was worried at first that it discolored my grout because there were dark colored streaks after I rinsed the tiles with water, but a few minutes later it was gone. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff really works!!! I originally brought this to tackle minor mildew but quickly found out this works wonders on your bathroom.. From showers to sinks this stuff will do the job.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seeing is believing! I rarely write up reviews on a cleaning product, but this product blew me away. After reading stellar reviews on both Amazon and Home Depot, I decided to buy Mold Armor to combat the building mold in my shower/tub. After trying several bleach and cleaning products combined with ample elbow grease, NOTHING worked. Per the suggestions of many on this thread, I bought protection gloves, goggle and a paint mask to combat the fumes. I made sure I opened the window and turned on the air vents before using and then sprayed a generous amount all over the tiles and the tub (nearly half the bottle). After 20 minutes, the grout and tiles were COMPLETELY white, no mold anywhere! The smell of bleach is very overpowering, so I lightly scrubbed a mixture of white vinegar and Dawn dish soap to cut the strong bleach smell. I then rinsed the mixture off several times then left the room ventilated overnight. The smell is hardly there now and my tub looks brand new. My husband could hardly believe how easy it was to use and how beautiful the tub looks now! I can't believe I waited so long to try this!
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous mold stain remoner After I tried 5 other products on house air bed cotton canvas bonded to latex air chamber, I tried this on a mold stain that appeared to be permanent. This product worked perfectly. The directions cautioned to not let this remain on contact with rubber (latex) , for no longer than 15 minutes . It took no more than 5 to 7 minutes with a small soft bristle brush lightly scrubbing to remove 100% of the stain. The air chamber is inside the bed, so the bleaching effect is unimportant to me. The cotton bonded fabric is off white color but I would guess this would definitely affect the color dramatically if one has to have the item visibly exposed.(my opinion only, just a hunch) I hosed the surface off with water immediately and dried as quickly as possible. I could not be happier with the price , ease of use , and good label directions. NOTE---pay attention MOLD ARMOR m/n FG502 is this reviewed product. MOLD ARMOR m/n FG523 was useless for my problem and I tried it first because I didn't pay close attention at the store as there were 3 VERY similarly designed bottles next to each other and obviously very different in their action. One more thing---the store manager at West Seattle runs the best customer service branch of Home Depot in the Seattle area. I would drive out of my way to shop here . The employees will walk you all the way to the far corner of the store to assist you in a search. In the other branches employees run away from you more often than not. Keep up the good work. .
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works faster and better than any other product I've tried including 50% bleach. Spray on, works very quickly. Has a pungent order for a few hours but it is a clean smell and the mold-free white tiles and tile joints on my shower floor are well worth the temporary odor.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Great product, really works!! BUT....be careful, very, very strong odor. I wear a face mask, gloves, and glasses when using this product.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKS! This is a fantastic product and does exactly what it says it will do. The majority of the mold/mildew was removed with one application waiting 10 minutes before rinsing without scrubbing. A second spray on the worst area with longer wait period completed the job. I used Instant Mold and Mildew Remover on grout in a light colored marble shower. The marble was not harmed. The product does have some odor but was not bothersome when used in an enclosed bathroom.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! Finally found a product that works as advertised! Over the years I have tried a number of these types of mold/mildew remover products - they all have great claims, but I none of them ever fully lived up to them. Until now! This worked in a short amount of time to clear up the mildew in the grout lines in the shower - fumes are powerful as I expected (reading other reviews) - but I was ready with a mask, open windows and fan! Wish I had taken before and after photos - but I did not expect this to work this well. Would highly recommend this product if you have stubborn mildew stains.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I want to shout from the rooftops how much I love this product. We had some mold in our attic on the plywood roof material and this product made removal very easy. I tried several other products and this by far worked the best. Worked way better than straight clorox or even the other Mold Armor products.
Date published: 2016-09-12
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_250
  • loc_, sid_100628954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT