0075919005026

Mold Armor

Model # FG502

Internet # 100628954

Store SKU # 529280

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

$5.27 /each
  • Removes mold stains instantly with no scrubbing
  • Almost 2X stronger than leading brand
  • Use indoors and outdoors and to improve paint performance.

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # FG502

Internet # 100628954

Store SKU # 529280

Rid your home of mold and mildew stains with Home Armor Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover. Its powerful bleach-based formula penetrates and removes mold and mildew stains, allowing you to clean without scrubbing. Simply spray on, wait 10 minutes, rinse off and you have instant results.

  • Multi-surface formula works on tile, grout, tubs, toilets, fiberglass, shower doors, vinyl curtains, counters, sinks, outdoors, and more
  • Need to improve the performance and appearance of paint, clean the surface with home armor instant mold and mildew stain remover prior to painting
  • Easy-spray trigger bottle for added convenience
  • Almost 2X stronger than the leading brand for powerful cleaning
  • Say goodbye to mold and mildew stains
  • Subject to or will include a recycling fee in the following states: CA, OR, CT

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Size (oz.) 
32 
Details
Biodegradable 
Yes 
Concentrated 
No 
Flammable 
No 
Indoor/Outdoor 
Indoor/Outdoor 
Odorless 
No 
Paint Product Type 
Mold, Mildew and Stain Remover 
Prevents/blocks mold and mildew 
No 
Product Form 
Liquid 
Product dispenser type 
Trigger Sprayer 
Removes mold and mildew 
Yes 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Rinse required 
Yes 
Stain Type 
Mildew,Mold 
Surface Type 
Fabric,Fiberglass,Laminate,Metal,Metal,Porcelain,Rubber,Stainless Steel,Stone,Tile,Vinyl,Wood 
Where to Use 
Bathroom,Car Exterior,Floors,Furniture,Kitchen,Laundry,Outdoor 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
SATISFACTION GUARANTEED: If you are not completely satisfied, return your sales receipt with a description of your complaint. Liability is limited to refund of the purchase price. 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Price: $0 - $10
Brand: Mold Armor
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Removes mold and mildew: Yes
Search
37 Questions96 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

Does this product remove mold or just prevent it? Also can it be used to treat moldy wood?

This question is from 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Asked by
Orlando Florida
Read all my Q&A
July 17, 2014
Does it work?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
SARASOTA, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 22, 2015
Answer: 
REMOVES MOLD AND IT DOES NOT COMPLETELY PREVENT MOLD BUT I DID NOTICE IT PREVENTS THE MOLD FROM COMING BACK AS QUICK
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 21, 2015
Answer: 
It removes the mold but it will return if the area is damp. Works fine on wood but it's bleach so it will lighten the wood color and you'll know where you missed.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Western PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 18, 2015
Answer: 
I don't know. I'd call the company. Their number for questions and comments as listed on the label is 888-326-7743.
-4points
2out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful6

Asked by
Aberdeen, Maryland
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2015
Answer: 
It definitely removes mold. I used it on my tub and the walls around it. I did read that it is safe for wood but you don't want to over spray it and wipe it asap.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Carnation WA
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2015
Answer: 
I don't know about wood, but I used it on a bathroom tub and shower and it removed mold and stopped it from coming back for several weeks.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lafayette, La.
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2014
Answer: 
It remove moves it extremely well, but also prevents it too.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

July 17, 2014
Answer: 
This is the strongest mold cleaner we have in this size. It's safe and very effective on bare wood, but since it's a bleach product i wouldn't use it in finished wood. It's won't prevent mold, only remove it.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
 
7 answers

is this product designed to use indoors, can I use it in my bathroom?

This question is from 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Asked by
Kim
San Antonio TX
March 1, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
SARASOTA, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 22, 2015
Answer: 
YES YOU CAN USE IT ON YOUR BATHROOM THATS WHAT I BUY IT FOR! I USE IT ON MY BATHROOM SHOWER TILE ALL THE TIME AND IT WORKS AMAZING! YOU WILL NEVER AGAIN SCRUB.. SPRAY IT ON, TURN ON YOUR VENTILATION FAN, WALK OUT OF YOU BATHROOM & CLOSE YOUR BATHROOM DOOR, 5 MINUTES LATER COME BACK AND SPRAY IT OFF! SHOULD LOOK LIKE NEW!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

June 5, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. Just make sure you have good ventilation
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Birmingham, Alabama
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, I just used it in my bathroom.
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
NC
Read all my Q&A
July 30, 2013
Answer: 
You can. It works great on tile grout. Makes it clean. The only problem is the odor. This is strong stuff and will require some ventilation or close the door and run your bathroom fan after use. You don't want to be in the room after using this stuff for a while. I highly recommend it.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
LewsTherin
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
yes i used it in my bathroom. Just make sure you have adequate ventilation and it never hurts to have a face shield and breathing mask. This stuff is strong, but is manageable.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2013
Answer: 
I've used it successfully in both in the bathroom and outside on the edges of roof tiles and on patio blocks. It's bleach-based but works better for me than just straight bleach.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 1, 2013
Answer: 
The best product on the market for killing mold and mildew, especially effective in the shower. Best to spray the shower area and keep the bathroom door closed overnight with the bathroom window open.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Can it be used in a leather attache case to remove stains and strong odor?

This question is from 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Asked by
Palm Harbor, FL
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
NO, it contains bleach and would probably damage the leather.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Western PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 18, 2015
Answer: 
Since it's bleach based I wouldn't use it on that material. Also, that's not listed on the label as something it will clean.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 16, 2015
Answer: 
No don't use on leather.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

April 13, 2015
Answer: 
Sorry, no. This product contains sodium hypochlorite that will bleach the leather.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

can i use this on a tent or will it eat the fabric of the tent like bleach

This question is from 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Asked by
colorado
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
It contains bleach. If you spray it on and then quickly rinse it off it may do the job. IT CONTAINS BLEACH.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Western PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 18, 2015
Answer: 
Label states," Great for use on tile, grout, tubs, shower doors, concrete, brick, wood, plastic, fiberglass, 'garbage cans, outdoor furniture, and more." I don't know if the "more" would include a tent, so I would call them. The telephone number listed on the label for questions and comments is 888-326-7743.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 16, 2015
Answer: 
No, i wouldn't use it on material, because it would bleach the fabric. It does have bleach in the formula.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

April 13, 2015
Answer: 
This product does contain sodium hypochlorite that is bleach and can bleach out colors of fabrics.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-05-26 T15:56:00.854-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100628954, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;