0075919005026

Mold Armor

Model FG502

Internet #100628954

Store SKU #529280

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

$5.27 /each
  • Removes mold stains instantly with no scrubbing
  • Almost 2X stronger than leading brand
  • Use indoors and outdoors and to improve paint performance.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rid your home of mold and mildew stains with Home Armor Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover. Its powerful bleach-based formula penetrates and removes mold and mildew stains, allowing you to clean without scrubbing. Simply spray on, wait 10 minutes, rinse off and you have instant results.

  • Multi-surface formula works on tile, grout, tubs, toilets, fiberglass, shower doors, vinyl curtains, counters, sinks, outdoors, and more
  • Need to improve the performance and appearance of paint, clean the surface with home armor instant mold and mildew stain remover prior to painting
  • Easy-spray trigger bottle for added convenience
  • Almost 2X stronger than the leading brand for powerful cleaning
  • Say goodbye to mold and mildew stains
  • Subject to or will include a recycling fee in the following states: CA, OR, CT

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

43 Questions106 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

Does this product remove mold or just prevent it? Also can it be used to treat moldy wood?

This question is from 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Asked by
Orlando Florida
Read all my Q&A
July 17, 2014
Does it work?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
SARASOTA, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 22, 2015
Answer: 
REMOVES MOLD AND IT DOES NOT COMPLETELY PREVENT MOLD BUT I DID NOTICE IT PREVENTS THE MOLD FROM COMING BACK AS QUICK
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 21, 2015
Answer: 
It removes the mold but it will return if the area is damp. Works fine on wood but it's bleach so it will lighten the wood color and you'll know where you missed.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Western PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 18, 2015
Answer: 
I don't know. I'd call the company. Their number for questions and comments as listed on the label is 888-326-7743.
-5points
2out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful7

Asked by
Aberdeen, Maryland
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2015
Answer: 
It definitely removes mold. I used it on my tub and the walls around it. I did read that it is safe for wood but you don't want to over spray it and wipe it asap.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Carnation WA
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2015
Answer: 
I don't know about wood, but I used it on a bathroom tub and shower and it removed mold and stopped it from coming back for several weeks.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Lafayette, La.
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2014
Answer: 
It remove moves it extremely well, but also prevents it too.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

July 17, 2014
Answer: 
This is the strongest mold cleaner we have in this size. It's safe and very effective on bare wood, but since it's a bleach product i wouldn't use it in finished wood. It's won't prevent mold, only remove it.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
 
7 answers

is this product designed to use indoors, can I use it in my bathroom?

This question is from 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Asked by
Kim
San Antonio TX
March 1, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
SARASOTA, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 22, 2015
Answer: 
YES YOU CAN USE IT ON YOUR BATHROOM THATS WHAT I BUY IT FOR! I USE IT ON MY BATHROOM SHOWER TILE ALL THE TIME AND IT WORKS AMAZING! YOU WILL NEVER AGAIN SCRUB.. SPRAY IT ON, TURN ON YOUR VENTILATION FAN, WALK OUT OF YOU BATHROOM & CLOSE YOUR BATHROOM DOOR, 5 MINUTES LATER COME BACK AND SPRAY IT OFF! SHOULD LOOK LIKE NEW!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

June 5, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. Just make sure you have good ventilation
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Birmingham, Alabama
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, I just used it in my bathroom.
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
NC
Read all my Q&A
July 30, 2013
Answer: 
You can. It works great on tile grout. Makes it clean. The only problem is the odor. This is strong stuff and will require some ventilation or close the door and run your bathroom fan after use. You don't want to be in the room after using this stuff for a while. I highly recommend it.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
LewsTherin
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
yes i used it in my bathroom. Just make sure you have adequate ventilation and it never hurts to have a face shield and breathing mask. This stuff is strong, but is manageable.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2013
Answer: 
I've used it successfully in both in the bathroom and outside on the edges of roof tiles and on patio blocks. It's bleach-based but works better for me than just straight bleach.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 1, 2013
Answer: 
The best product on the market for killing mold and mildew, especially effective in the shower. Best to spray the shower area and keep the bathroom door closed overnight with the bathroom window open.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Can it be used in a leather attache case to remove stains and strong odor?

This question is from 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Asked by
Palm Harbor, FL
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
NO, it contains bleach and would probably damage the leather.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Western PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 18, 2015
Answer: 
Since it's bleach based I wouldn't use it on that material. Also, that's not listed on the label as something it will clean.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 16, 2015
Answer: 
No don't use on leather.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

April 13, 2015
Answer: 
Sorry, no. This product contains sodium hypochlorite that will bleach the leather.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
4 answers

can i use this on a tent or will it eat the fabric of the tent like bleach

This question is from 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Asked by
colorado
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
It contains bleach. If you spray it on and then quickly rinse it off it may do the job. IT CONTAINS BLEACH.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Western PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 18, 2015
Answer: 
Label states," Great for use on tile, grout, tubs, shower doors, concrete, brick, wood, plastic, fiberglass, 'garbage cans, outdoor furniture, and more." I don't know if the "more" would include a tent, so I would call them. The telephone number listed on the label for questions and comments is 888-326-7743.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 16, 2015
Answer: 
No, i wouldn't use it on material, because it would bleach the fabric. It does have bleach in the formula.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

April 13, 2015
Answer: 
This product does contain sodium hypochlorite that is bleach and can bleach out colors of fabrics.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-29 T15:32:26.986-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100628954, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bathroom cleaner Using the cleaner makes it so easy to scrub the walls, tub and caulking. I have used this product for many years and recommend it to all my friends and family. I actually have a pic of this product on my phone and send to anyone who has issues with there bathroom. On a weekend visit I shared my friend's son bathroom and immediately took her to Home Depot to purchase this product... she was so grateful and has been using it ever since. August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible, amazing, extraordinary... I have been dealing with mold and mildew for years, I have tryed everything. From vinegar, to bleach, full bleach to partial, from grand ma mixture to calling professional cleaner to my residence with partial success. Most of time the cleaning will be effective, but in a week or so the mold will reappear wth vengeance. I was cleaning my bathroom twice a week and keep it well vent when possible at the last result. I bought this product this morning, went home with no big expectation, another $6 box in the drain...sprayed it on the border and surrounding of my bath , turn the fan on, close all the doors and went to have breakfast. 30 minutes later, it was gone. I did not believe it. So I sprayed 2 more time to be sure, and, it was really gone. No scratching, no cleaning, no watering. Gosh this is $ well spent. Good job to the maker. No I am not a spoke person to the co, but if they want to send me some free product I will be delighted. August 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concrete Patio Tried it on my mold covered concrete patio. Spray, wait, hose off, mold gone. Fascinating, never even had to bend over! September 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is amazing This works like a charm. Sprayed it, left for 15 minutes, washed it away, and my shower looks brand new. September 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best mildew and mold remover! This product is ideal for both indoor and outdoor mold removal. September 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Used it to take off bad mildew/mold stains on the underside of our spa cover... Spray on… wait 5-10min… spray off w/ garden hose… BAM… "Instant" GONE! Couldn't be any easier (and… no more sore arm from an hours worth of scrubbing with the "recommended" diluted bleach solution (and still not gone!)). Easy, Peazy… Thanks! August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Great! I have been fighting mold/mildew in our shower for years. Many products that I tried were mediocre at best. But this stuff!! WOW! I sprayed it on, waited, wiped away the residue. Was pleased but not satisfied so I sprayed it again,,, and YAY,,, all the battles were over! Our grout has only been this white when it was brand new! Works great with minimal effort. July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does a good job. The Home Armor Mold & Mildew Remover does a good job. I used it on the grout in my shower and around the bathroom sink. I sprayed it on and left it to work, without scrubbing, like the product promises. I realized soon that most of the mold stains did require some scrubbing to be removed completely. I don't mind that fact, but it would be better not to promise that the product is "2X stronger" and requires "no scrubbing" if it does. Overall, it is performing just like most mold & mildew products, and thus works for me. May 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product best product that I have used to clean outdoor furniture August 11, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 32 oz mold and mildew stain remover Very difficult to spray with an even coverage. If sprayer were changed might be a better result. Left just a stream and streaks. It did remove mildew in spots. August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor furniture Had our loungers reupholstered in Spring. They were so moldy that no one wanted to use. After using this, they are amazing! Very satisfied and no scrubbing. Did reapply just to make sure I got it good. Highly recommend. Also did not discolor the heavy mesh like fabric. July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Product Instant Mold And Mildew Stain Remover worked perfectly on my outside mesh chairs. They are like new. Fast and easy solution. July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MUCH better than expected performance I had mold on the sheet rock celing around my bathroom fan and I tried this product thinking it would loosen the mold so I could scrub it off. So I sprayed it on the ceiling and waited about 10 minutes ready to work. I was S-T-U-N-N-E-D to see that it had totally disappeared! The ceiling looked like new! I spritzed a few spots I had missed and bam! It was gone. In the tub it did just as well. I always thought I had dark grout between the tiles because nothing ever lightened them. So I was shocked to see what color they were supposed to be. My tub looks 10 times better. The only issue was a strong smell which I got rid of by wiping things down with a wet sponge like the directions said. I followed this up with a spray of the same companies mold blocker (it was next to it in the paint department.) It's supposed to block the molds return for 3 months. I will have to wait to see how well that works. I am confident I now have a great tool to help me tackle any mold issues that come my way. July 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it was a great product it was good product to use for around the pool for mold& mildew August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stuff Better than expected, I was amazed at how easy it worked. I just sprayed it on went back about 10 minutes later and wiped. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mold removal Best product I've ever seen for mild removal, highly recommend it July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable We live in an apartment where they used cheap caulking around the bathtub, not to mention, there was an area where the tub leans towards the wall. Mold would always grow there, and I would scrub it regularly. The stain from the mold would still be there, so after reading reviews on this product, I decided to try it. I sprayed it on the spot, and decided to let it soak for a few minutes. When I went back in to scrub it ten minutes later, IT WAS GONE! Not only was I impressed with the mold removing capabilities, but I've noticed it also works to keep the mold from forming in the first place. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tough job made easier. Used the stain remover on our awning after it was rolled up all winter. With a little elbow grease, and an hour or so of our time, the awning came pretty clean. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magical I am not very easily impressed, but do I have to say...I was speechless! My bathroom, despite the newer and bigger exhaust fan, has its mold issues around the caulk. Reading all these reviews I decided that $5.97 was not the biggest amount of money to spend. Even if it didn't work, at least I could have said I tried. But did it ever surprise me...I'm in love and will buy the preventative spray as well. Told my daughter that this remover was like magic! April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked great! Finally found a product that works as advertised! Over the years I have tried a number of these types of mold/mildew remover products - they all have great claims, but I none of them ever fully lived up to them. Until now! This worked in a short amount of time to clear up the mildew in the grout lines in the shower - fumes are powerful as I expected (reading other reviews) - but I was ready with a mask, open windows and fan! Wish I had taken before and after photos - but I did not expect this to work this well. Would highly recommend this product if you have stubborn mildew stains. November 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed I tried this product on caulk and grout mold in a shower. Because the product contains bleach expect a bleach odor and plan to air out your room for a while. It did not remove the mold as I expected. I did not scrub the sprayed area but I did let the product sit for over an hour and I noticed no change in the visible mold. Perhaps it works better in other situations. May 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product works great, I even used for my garbage bin to kill maggots! I bought this for a moldy basement carpet after minor flooding and it worked great. You will need ventilation because it has a strong smell...it's bleach mostly. The carpet was very light, like a cream color and you were able to see all the dark mold around the edges. I sprayed this stuff and it worked like magic. It cleaned my carpet as well by removing carpet stains the carpet shampoo wouldn't. I would be careful by testing a small area first since this might lighten your carpet. I had a lot left over and started using for my laundry sink, bathroom tiles, and also to kill maggots inside my garbage bin. I sprayed the bin, closed the lid and when I checked the next day they were all dead. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Black mold and white scum This worked great. The hardes part was spraying the whole shower and rinsing it after 10 minutes. Will have to say it's super sting close the bathroom door while it sits and wear a handkerchief over your noes and mouth. May 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Black mold and white scum This worked great. The hardest part was spraying the whole shower and rinsing it after 10 minutes. Will have to say it's super strong.... close the bathroom door while it sits and wear a handkerchief over your nose and mouth. May 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spray N Away So far I have only used this product on the area of the windows between the screen and the pane. Spray, wait for 10 or 15 minutes, then wipe the area with a wet paper towel.Mildew came off very easily. The instructions say to leave the area but the smell was not that bad. There was no damage to the area. Great product! April 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gets the job done. I used this for my shower to clean the grout inbetween tiles. It works great. May 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkably good!!! Sprayed this product on some mold growth in our shower, and literally in seconds the mold disappeared!! Sprayed the mold blocker on it afterwards, but need a little time to give an accurate review on it. As well as the remover worked, I'm sure the blocker will do the same! April 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You have got to try this! Decided to try this after everybody else's reviews and was not disappointed. It did an amazing job and even got my sister to use it. It is pungent but well worth it for the results. Ventilate or keep your fan running with door closed. Thanks Home Armor! April 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works great outside I used this product outside on the porch and it really helped us (with the help of a power washer) get ride of the mildew growing on the floors outside. April 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Mold product I have ever used. I have used many products and mixed solutions to try to fix mold. this is the best by far. March 24, 2015
  • 2016-08-28 T19:57:52.218-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_194, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_100628954, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT