Model # FG502

Internet #100628954

Store SKU #529280

Mold Armor 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
0075919005026

Mold Armor

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

  • Removes mold stains instantly with no scrubbing
  • Almost 2X stronger than leading brand
  • Use indoors and outdoors and to improve paint performance.
$5.27 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rid your home of mold and mildew stains with Home Armor Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover. Its powerful bleach-based formula penetrates and removes mold and mildew stains, allowing you to clean without scrubbing. Simply spray on, wait 10 minutes, rinse off and you have instant results.

  • Multi-surface formula works on tile, grout, tubs, toilets, fiberglass, shower doors, vinyl curtains, counters, sinks, outdoors, and more
  • Need to improve the performance and appearance of paint, clean the surface with home armor instant mold and mildew stain remover prior to painting
  • Easy-spray trigger bottle for added convenience
  • Almost 2X stronger than the leading brand for powerful cleaning
  • Say goodbye to mold and mildew stains
  • Subject to or will include a recycling fee in the following states: CA, OR, CT

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

45 Questions124 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

is this product designed to use indoors, can I use it in my bathroom?

This question is from 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Asked by
Kim
San Antonio TX
March 1, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 3, 2016
Answer: 
They have a couple products meant for indoors. Check the label, they are mainly bleach.
http://www.homearmor.com/how-to/cleaning-interior-surfaces
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
SARASOTA, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 22, 2015
Answer: 
YES YOU CAN USE IT ON YOUR BATHROOM THATS WHAT I BUY IT FOR! I USE IT ON MY BATHROOM SHOWER TILE ALL THE TIME AND IT WORKS AMAZING! YOU WILL NEVER AGAIN SCRUB.. SPRAY IT ON, TURN ON YOUR VENTILATION FAN, WALK OUT OF YOU BATHROOM & CLOSE YOUR BATHROOM DOOR, 5 MINUTES LATER COME BACK AND SPRAY IT OFF! SHOULD LOOK LIKE NEW!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

June 5, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. Just make sure you have good ventilation
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Birmingham, Alabama
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, I just used it in my bathroom.
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
NC
Read all my Q&A
July 30, 2013
Answer: 
You can. It works great on tile grout. Makes it clean. The only problem is the odor. This is strong stuff and will require some ventilation or close the door and run your bathroom fan after use. You don't want to be in the room after using this stuff for a while. I highly recommend it.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
LewsTherin
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
yes i used it in my bathroom. Just make sure you have adequate ventilation and it never hurts to have a face shield and breathing mask. This stuff is strong, but is manageable.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2013
Answer: 
I've used it successfully in both in the bathroom and outside on the edges of roof tiles and on patio blocks. It's bleach-based but works better for me than just straight bleach.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 1, 2013
Answer: 
The best product on the market for killing mold and mildew, especially effective in the shower. Best to spray the shower area and keep the bathroom door closed overnight with the bathroom window open.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
 
7 answers

Does this product remove mold or just prevent it? Also can it be used to treat moldy wood?

This question is from 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Asked by
Orlando Florida
Read all my Q&A
July 17, 2014
Does it work?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
SARASOTA, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 22, 2015
Answer: 
REMOVES MOLD AND IT DOES NOT COMPLETELY PREVENT MOLD BUT I DID NOTICE IT PREVENTS THE MOLD FROM COMING BACK AS QUICK
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 21, 2015
Answer: 
It removes the mold but it will return if the area is damp. Works fine on wood but it's bleach so it will lighten the wood color and you'll know where you missed.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Western PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 18, 2015
Answer: 
I don't know. I'd call the company. Their number for questions and comments as listed on the label is 888-326-7743.
-7points
2out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful9

Asked by
Aberdeen, Maryland
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2015
Answer: 
It definitely removes mold. I used it on my tub and the walls around it. I did read that it is safe for wood but you don't want to over spray it and wipe it asap.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Carnation WA
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2015
Answer: 
I don't know about wood, but I used it on a bathroom tub and shower and it removed mold and stopped it from coming back for several weeks.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Lafayette, La.
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2014
Answer: 
It remove moves it extremely well, but also prevents it too.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

July 17, 2014
Answer: 
This is the strongest mold cleaner we have in this size. It's safe and very effective on bare wood, but since it's a bleach product i wouldn't use it in finished wood. It's won't prevent mold, only remove it.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Dangerous if can't ventilate outside?

This question is from 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Asked by
vbsnowsurf
Virginia Beach
September 3, 2013
We have a closet in the middle of our house that needs a spraying. It is a hallway closet. If we spray, should we close off the closet for a day or two, or leave the door open, windows open and leave the house for the day? Is it dangerous when venting throughout the house for the day? Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 3, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, it contains bleach so the chlorine fumes can be bad for your lungs if you are inhaling it for more than a minute or so, you can also use a full face respirator. 3M makes a model 6800 for bleach/chlorine fumes. You have the right idea, keep the doors and windows open and maybe run a fan to help.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Western PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 18, 2015
Answer: 
Since you don't have a window (I'm assuming) for the closet, I'd call the company and ask them. The number listed on the bottle label for questions is 888-326-7743. I hope it will work for you since this product is so effective.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 15, 2014
Answer: 
I would wipe it down 10-20 minutes after spraying then vent it for 24 hours or so. There isn't a need to leave a product this powerful on a surface for too long. It works well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 6, 2014
Answer: 
This product is EXTREMELY PUNGENT. I would avoid unless you have very good ventilation.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 4, 2013
Answer: 
Hello Vbsnowsurf,
This product can be used inside and outside. Since it is a bleach based product, I do not recommend closing it off, rather ventilate it as best you can. If you are sensitive to strong smells, open all the windows and use a floor fan to push the smell away. Doing these things will help make the smell dissipate faster.
Thank you,
Christine
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Can it be used in a leather attache case to remove stains and strong odor?

This question is from 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Asked by
Palm Harbor, FL
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
NO, it contains bleach and would probably damage the leather.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Western PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 18, 2015
Answer: 
Since it's bleach based I wouldn't use it on that material. Also, that's not listed on the label as something it will clean.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 16, 2015
Answer: 
No don't use on leather.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

April 13, 2015
Answer: 
Sorry, no. This product contains sodium hypochlorite that will bleach the leather.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:41:35.774-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100628954, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 127ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 221.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mold armor I was amazed. Son had horrible mold covering lower walls. Sprayed it on and it wiped off easily.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and gone! This stuff works very well! The odor is quite strong, but I suppose that's to be expected.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effortless Shower wall/floor cleaner! This stuff is amazing! Spray it on, come back in 10 minutes and rinse!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. Wow Me and my roommate have had mold & mildew problems in our tub for the longessttt. We tried scrubbing it with bleach, & even painting it. Nothing. So we just left it alone until my boyfriend asked if he could spend the night & shower. I had to think quick because that would be embarrassing to have him c that so I looked up good mold & mildew products online & this came up. I went to my nearest Home Depot & bought one & I tell you it's worth the buy. Like I wish I was bluffing but this product is unbelievable, you literally just spray, come back & all the mold & mildew is gone. Incredible!!! I'm no longer embarrassed :D Cons: Strong smell omg
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is the best product of its kind that I've tried. It literally makes mold and mildew disappear in 5 minutes. However, it is VERY strong and the bleach odor permeates the house unless you have VERY good ventilation.
Date published: 2010-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable We live in an apartment where they used cheap caulking around the bathtub, not to mention, there was an area where the tub leans towards the wall. Mold would always grow there, and I would scrub it regularly. The stain from the mold would still be there, so after reading reviews on this product, I decided to try it. I sprayed it on the spot, and decided to let it soak for a few minutes. When I went back in to scrub it ten minutes later, IT WAS GONE! Not only was I impressed with the mold removing capabilities, but I've noticed it also works to keep the mold from forming in the first place.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suprisingly effective When we bought our house, we inherited a shower that was NOT installed correctly. The grout between the tiles is the wrong type, was not put in correctly, and was definitely NOT sealed. Mold happily grows in the grout lines and makes the shower look TERRIBLE. So cleaning this area has been a constant exercise in futility. I've tried plenty of sprays with little to no success. So honestly when i saw a product named "Mold Armor," i didn't think it would be able to tackle my shower. So i sprayed away. The stench of chlorine was HORRIFIC, burning my nostrils while i was spraying. I was hoping that would be a good sign. The bottle says to let sit for 5-10 minutes. I waited 20, just to be sure. And when i went back into the bathroom, i was blown away. Two minutes of spraying had done a better job than 20 minutes of scrubbing with Comet. This was especially effective in the corners, where it's hard to get into with a scrub brush. Now this product isn't 100% effective. There were still a few places where mold was showing, and i was sure i had sprayed. But when it comes to work VS reward, Mold Armor absolutely shines. However, be warned this does nothing for soap scum. That's a beast of an entirely different color. PROS: Extremely good against mold in showers. Very easy to apply, and quick results. CONS: VERY PUNGENT. Need good ventilation. Could still smell some chlorine the next morning. Not 100% effective.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seeing is believing! I rarely write up reviews on a cleaning product, but this product blew me away. After reading stellar reviews on both Amazon and Home Depot, I decided to buy Mold Armor to combat the building mold in my shower/tub. After trying several bleach and cleaning products combined with ample elbow grease, NOTHING worked. Per the suggestions of many on this thread, I bought protection gloves, goggle and a paint mask to combat the fumes. I made sure I opened the window and turned on the air vents before using and then sprayed a generous amount all over the tiles and the tub (nearly half the bottle). After 20 minutes, the grout and tiles were COMPLETELY white, no mold anywhere! The smell of bleach is very overpowering, so I lightly scrubbed a mixture of white vinegar and Dawn dish soap to cut the strong bleach smell. I then rinsed the mixture off several times then left the room ventilated overnight. The smell is hardly there now and my tub looks brand new. My husband could hardly believe how easy it was to use and how beautiful the tub looks now! I can't believe I waited so long to try this!
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works faster and better than any other product I've tried including 50% bleach. Spray on, works very quickly. Has a pungent order for a few hours but it is a clean smell and the mold-free white tiles and tile joints on my shower floor are well worth the temporary odor.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Great product, really works!! BUT....be careful, very, very strong odor. I wear a face mask, gloves, and glasses when using this product.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product Works! I'm not one to leave reviews but this product works! I read all the reviews on here and decided to give it a try. Like most of the reviews say - you only need to spray this on once or twice and a very light wiping if even at all. In the shower/tub basin I just used H2O to wash the extra off. I used it to remove some existing mold on the inside HVAC unit. I sprayed it once on one side and twice on the other side. Afterwards both sides looked very clean and almost brand new - couldn't tell there had been mold present. This is a good product and for around six dollars versus what some businesses charge for mold removal this is the way to go first! Give it a try and if it doesn't work then call a professional. As stated it does put off a strong bleach smell, otherwise I would definitely buy and use again! Also I noticed that even though it felt like I was spraying a lot, the bottle afterwards was still pretty full so, a little bit of this product does go very far!
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! Finally found a product that works as advertised! Over the years I have tried a number of these types of mold/mildew remover products - they all have great claims, but I none of them ever fully lived up to them. Until now! This worked in a short amount of time to clear up the mildew in the grout lines in the shower - fumes are powerful as I expected (reading other reviews) - but I was ready with a mask, open windows and fan! Wish I had taken before and after photos - but I did not expect this to work this well. Would highly recommend this product if you have stubborn mildew stains.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works as advertised I tried several cleaners and lots of elbow grease on mildew on the grout in my shower stall. The mildew was stubborn. I then tried Armour Mold and Mildew Remover and it removed the mildew after one application. It did not damage or discolor my travertine tile. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever in market! I sprayed four bathrooms with one bottle. Sprayed it on and seconds later, mold is gone!
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stuff really works! I thought I would need a haz mat suit and a dremel tool to clean my teenagers bathroom. Turns out all I needed was this product. I wish I'd taken a before and after picture, because now the tile in his tub look brand new. Amazing.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant Mold remover works!! I've been scrubbing for years with bleach with really no lasting progress. This is literally squirt on and wipe off and all those mold/mildew stains disappear. Excellent product! (and I am hard to impress)
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product!!! I tried this product today, it works really well. I used it behind my baseboard molding today, as I found a little mold. I Highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to remove mold and prevent it.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great...love this stuff!! I bought 2x mold armor for mold on my bathroom ceiling & walls. Sprayed it on & wiped it off. Some spots I had to do more than once but I now have a mold free bathroom
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product.. I really liked the MOLD AND MILDEW STAIN REMOVER I just had to spray it on and you can see the mold and mildew come right off.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best cleaner ever!!!!! This is the best tile cleaner ever!! A must buy!! Just spray & its clean!!
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed I tried this product on caulk and grout mold in a shower. Because the product contains bleach expect a bleach odor and plan to air out your room for a while. It did not remove the mold as I expected. I did not scrub the sprayed area but I did let the product sit for over an hour and I noticed no change in the visible mold. Perhaps it works better in other situations.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent !!! I had black stains on bathroom ceilings developed due to hot water . I tried 2-3 different stain removers from Walmart Amazon but didn't help. Then one day I walked to Milpitas Home Depot and explained the problem . They immediately suggested this product. This worked just WOW . The strains were removed in matter of minutes Thanks for this product and people in Home Depot !!! I will suggest this product to every friend of mine :)
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works like magic! Used it to remove black mold stains on white vinyl deck railing. Could not remove stains with hours of power washing. Spray on, wait 10 minutes and rinse with plenty of water. Stains disappear like magic. Best product I've ever used. Also cleans vinyl boat cushions with no effort. Would give it more than 5 stars if I could!
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mold Armor Just used it after reading other reviews. I sprayed it in the shower on calk and grout. I couldn't believe my eyes, within minutes the mold, mildew was gone. I can live with the smell for the cleaning it did as it was gone in a few hours. Only thing Home Depot should stock Mold Armor with cleaning products, not just in the paint area. Would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2011-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Over the last few months we have tried several competing products and none of them worked to our expectations. We decided to try Mold Armor, hoping that it would meet maybe half of them. To say that we were amazed by the results is an understatement. Mildew disappeared in front of our very eyes in less than three minutes. I'm speechless.
Date published: 2010-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product, which works!!! My bathroom shower/tub walls had a bit of mold. The wife rarely opens the bathroom window to allow the bathroom to air out the moisture after a shower. Thus, the mold issue. I had used many products to combat the mold without any success. Finally, I accepted the fact that I would have to prep and repaint the bathroom walls. Today, I performed a simple search and found this product. Within some 10 minutes of reading the many positive reviews, I drove down to my local Home Depot and purchased a single spray bottle of Mold Armor. Upon arriving back at home, I opened the bathroom window and applied a small application of MA to a small portion of the bathroom wall. I shut the door and keep my self busy for the next 10 minutes. When I went back to check on the progress, the test area was completely clean and void of any mold stains. Needless to say, I applied MA to the rest of the mold stained areas. The walls are sparkling clean, now. The treated areas look exactly as the untreated areas . . . Clean! There is no dulling of the treated walls, as compared to the untreated walls . . . Absolutely amaaaaaazing! Please wear eye protection, a mask, and ventilate the area well. Other than that, it's quite simple to use. I will give the walls a light sponging with warm water to remove the residual product. For myself, this product works as advertised. I just saved myself a trip to the paint store and a lot of time.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Best I've found for desolving mold or mildew. No scrubbing required. Strong odor for a couple of hours. Great for bath grout or caulk cleanup
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I always believed that once fabric was stained with mildew it was trash. Then our very expensive stroller got covered in mildew and I started looking for a solution. I tried mold armor and it worked almost instantly. It didn't bleach the fabric like I thought it would. I will definitely use it again.
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff really works! I was happily surprised at how this product removed a great deal of black mold from inside my shower!
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I had a white cotton item that had become damp years ago and had developed black spots. I finally dug it out, hoping to salvage it. Bleach didn't affect the spots, nor did various household cleaners. This product worked right away, 100 percent. One can't ask for more than that.
Date published: 2011-08-10
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_221
  • loc_, sid_100628954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT