Model # FG502

Internet #100628954

Store SKU #529280

Mold Armor 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
0075919005026

Mold Armor

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

  • Removes mold stains instantly with no scrubbing
  • Almost 2X stronger than leading brand
  • Use indoors and outdoors and to improve paint performance.
$5.27 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rid your home of mold and mildew stains with Home Armor Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover. Its powerful bleach-based formula penetrates and removes mold and mildew stains, allowing you to clean without scrubbing. Simply spray on, wait 10 minutes, rinse off and you have instant results.

  • Multi-surface formula works on tile, grout, tubs, toilets, fiberglass, shower doors, vinyl curtains, counters, sinks, outdoors, and more
  • Need to improve the performance and appearance of paint, clean the surface with home armor instant mold and mildew stain remover prior to painting
  • Easy-spray trigger bottle for added convenience
  • Almost 2X stronger than the leading brand for powerful cleaning
  • Say goodbye to mold and mildew stains
  • Subject to or will include a recycling fee in the following states: CA, OR, CT

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

45 Questions124 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
8 answers

is this product designed to use indoors, can I use it in my bathroom?

This question is from 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Asked by
Kim
San Antonio TX
March 1, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 3, 2016
Answer: 
They have a couple products meant for indoors. Check the label, they are mainly bleach.
http://www.homearmor.com/how-to/cleaning-interior-surfaces
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
SARASOTA, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 22, 2015
Answer: 
YES YOU CAN USE IT ON YOUR BATHROOM THATS WHAT I BUY IT FOR! I USE IT ON MY BATHROOM SHOWER TILE ALL THE TIME AND IT WORKS AMAZING! YOU WILL NEVER AGAIN SCRUB.. SPRAY IT ON, TURN ON YOUR VENTILATION FAN, WALK OUT OF YOU BATHROOM & CLOSE YOUR BATHROOM DOOR, 5 MINUTES LATER COME BACK AND SPRAY IT OFF! SHOULD LOOK LIKE NEW!
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

June 5, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. Just make sure you have good ventilation
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Birmingham, Alabama
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, I just used it in my bathroom.
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful0

Asked by
NC
Read all my Q&A
July 30, 2013
Answer: 
You can. It works great on tile grout. Makes it clean. The only problem is the odor. This is strong stuff and will require some ventilation or close the door and run your bathroom fan after use. You don't want to be in the room after using this stuff for a while. I highly recommend it.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
LewsTherin
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
yes i used it in my bathroom. Just make sure you have adequate ventilation and it never hurts to have a face shield and breathing mask. This stuff is strong, but is manageable.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
St Petersburg, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2013
Answer: 
I've used it successfully in both in the bathroom and outside on the edges of roof tiles and on patio blocks. It's bleach-based but works better for me than just straight bleach.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Florida, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 1, 2013
Answer: 
The best product on the market for killing mold and mildew, especially effective in the shower. Best to spray the shower area and keep the bathroom door closed overnight with the bathroom window open.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0
 
7 answers

Does this product remove mold or just prevent it? Also can it be used to treat moldy wood?

This question is from 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Asked by
Orlando Florida
Read all my Q&A
July 17, 2014
Does it work?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
SARASOTA, FL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 22, 2015
Answer: 
REMOVES MOLD AND IT DOES NOT COMPLETELY PREVENT MOLD BUT I DID NOTICE IT PREVENTS THE MOLD FROM COMING BACK AS QUICK
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 21, 2015
Answer: 
It removes the mold but it will return if the area is damp. Works fine on wood but it's bleach so it will lighten the wood color and you'll know where you missed.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Western PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 18, 2015
Answer: 
I don't know. I'd call the company. Their number for questions and comments as listed on the label is 888-326-7743.
-7points
2out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful9

Asked by
Aberdeen, Maryland
Read all my Q&A
April 8, 2015
Answer: 
It definitely removes mold. I used it on my tub and the walls around it. I did read that it is safe for wood but you don't want to over spray it and wipe it asap.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Carnation WA
Read all my Q&A
January 20, 2015
Answer: 
I don't know about wood, but I used it on a bathroom tub and shower and it removed mold and stopped it from coming back for several weeks.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Lafayette, La.
Read all my Q&A
October 9, 2014
Answer: 
It remove moves it extremely well, but also prevents it too.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

July 17, 2014
Answer: 
This is the strongest mold cleaner we have in this size. It's safe and very effective on bare wood, but since it's a bleach product i wouldn't use it in finished wood. It's won't prevent mold, only remove it.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
 
5 answers

Dangerous if can't ventilate outside?

This question is from 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Asked by
vbsnowsurf
Virginia Beach
September 3, 2013
We have a closet in the middle of our house that needs a spraying. It is a hallway closet. If we spray, should we close off the closet for a day or two, or leave the door open, windows open and leave the house for the day? Is it dangerous when venting throughout the house for the day? Thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 3, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, it contains bleach so the chlorine fumes can be bad for your lungs if you are inhaling it for more than a minute or so, you can also use a full face respirator. 3M makes a model 6800 for bleach/chlorine fumes. You have the right idea, keep the doors and windows open and maybe run a fan to help.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Western PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 18, 2015
Answer: 
Since you don't have a window (I'm assuming) for the closet, I'd call the company and ask them. The number listed on the bottle label for questions is 888-326-7743. I hope it will work for you since this product is so effective.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

July 15, 2014
Answer: 
I would wipe it down 10-20 minutes after spraying then vent it for 24 hours or so. There isn't a need to leave a product this powerful on a surface for too long. It works well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Los Angeles, California
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
June 6, 2014
Answer: 
This product is EXTREMELY PUNGENT. I would avoid unless you have very good ventilation.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 4, 2013
Answer: 
Hello Vbsnowsurf,
This product can be used inside and outside. Since it is a bleach based product, I do not recommend closing it off, rather ventilate it as best you can. If you are sensitive to strong smells, open all the windows and use a floor fan to push the smell away. Doing these things will help make the smell dissipate faster.
Thank you,
Christine
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
4 answers

Can it be used in a leather attache case to remove stains and strong odor?

This question is from 32 oz. Instant Mold and Mildew Stain Remover
Asked by
Palm Harbor, FL
Read all my Q&A
April 10, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 8, 2015
Answer: 
NO, it contains bleach and would probably damage the leather.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Western PA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
July 18, 2015
Answer: 
Since it's bleach based I wouldn't use it on that material. Also, that's not listed on the label as something it will clean.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

June 16, 2015
Answer: 
No don't use on leather.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

April 13, 2015
Answer: 
Sorry, no. This product contains sodium hypochlorite that will bleach the leather.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:41:35.774-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100628954, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ultimate mold killer I tried five other products and had no success. Mold armor was amazing. It eliminated all mildew on my boat Bimini within two minutes. I highly recommend this product. November 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked first application! I had a significant mold problem along seams in a shower where caulk had been applied. I tried vinegar, baking soda, and commercial cleaners to no avail. I purchased this product and sprayed it onto the caulk line. After waiting fifteen minutes, the black mold was completely gone. I rinsed and reapplied to make sure it wouldn't come back. I'm very pleased with this product and highly recommend it! One thing to keep in mind, it contains bleach and has a very strong odor. Ventilation is a must when using this product. August 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Mold Cleaner I get chronic mold build up in my one shower especially on my grout lines. I have used many products over the years but this one is clearly the best. Just spray the cleaner on and the mold seems to melt away with virtually no effort. Just spray wait and then wipe down with a sponge and a good soaking with shower head. The fumes are strong so be certain to open windows and use a fan to remove fumes. But it works really great. Also it has been several months and no mold return. This is a great low effort way to maintain your shower with little effort and very little cost. June 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product Product did exactly what was stated on the label. I highly recommend this product October 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Bought this yesterday. This stuff really worked. Had some mold on bathroom ceiling. By the time I sprayed one section and went to the next section, I turned back to see, the mold was gone. Make sure to turn on vent and open windows!! October 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Believe it! We had pretty significant mold on our concrete basement walls and this stuff ate it off within seconds. It really works instantly and I was seriously surprised. I only bought one bottle of it thinking it wouldn't even work but now I need to go get more to finish using it on the rest of the basement. This worked better than the bleach and water mixture. Money well spent. September 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this stuff works Cut right thru old mold and mildew on exterior bricks and stone November 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! It really works and then some I used this on a covered front porch in 4 season- harsh winter Michigan. It was amazing and is now a staple cleaning product in my home. Spray, gently rub and no kidding the mold/mildew was gone. Low fumes but powerful cleaning. Only wish available in larger size. October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! This product works as advertised. I sprayed it around my shower and in less than 10 minutes all the mold and mildew are gone. No scrubbing! October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bathroom cleaner Using the cleaner makes it so easy to scrub the walls, tub and caulking. I have used this product for many years and recommend it to all my friends and family. I actually have a pic of this product on my phone and send to anyone who has issues with there bathroom. On a weekend visit I shared my friend's son bathroom and immediately took her to Home Depot to purchase this product... she was so grateful and has been using it ever since. August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible, amazing, extraordinary... I have been dealing with mold and mildew for years, I have tryed everything. From vinegar, to bleach, full bleach to partial, from grand ma mixture to calling professional cleaner to my residence with partial success. Most of time the cleaning will be effective, but in a week or so the mold will reappear wth vengeance. I was cleaning my bathroom twice a week and keep it well vent when possible at the last result. I bought this product this morning, went home with no big expectation, another $6 box in the drain...sprayed it on the border and surrounding of my bath , turn the fan on, close all the doors and went to have breakfast. 30 minutes later, it was gone. I did not believe it. So I sprayed 2 more time to be sure, and, it was really gone. No scratching, no cleaning, no watering. Gosh this is $ well spent. Good job to the maker. No I am not a spoke person to the co, but if they want to send me some free product I will be delighted. August 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHERE HAS THIS PRODUCT BEEN MY WHOLE LIFE? BEST MOLD REMOVER PRODUCT EVER! TO SAY THIS STUFF IS AMAZING IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT! I LIVE IN FLORIDA(HIGH HUMIDITY) AND NO MATTER WHAT I CLEANED OUR BATHROOM SHOWER TILE WITH IT WOULD NEVER COME UP WHITE AND THE MOLD WOULD GROW RIGHT BACK WITHIN A FEW DAYS. I FELT LIKE IT WAS A NEVER ENDING BATTLE OF SCRUBBING UNTIL I BOUGHT MOLD ARMOR! NO MORE SCRUBBING I LITERALLY SPRAY THIS STUFF ON TURN THE EXHAUST FAN ON, WALK OUT OF THE BATHROOM, (CLOSE THE DOOR BECAUSE THE SMELL IS UNBELIEVABLY STRONG) COME BACK IN 5 MINUTES AND SPRAY IT OFF! AFTERWARDS THE SHOWER TILE LOOKS BRAND NEW! YOU'LL ALSO NOTICE AFTER USING IT A TIME OR TWO THAT THE MOLD DOESN'T GROW BACK NEARLY AS FAST AS WITH OTHER PRODUCTS! I THINK I SPRAY MY SHOWER ABOUT ONCE A MONTH NOW AND IT LOOKS AMAZING! I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER PRODUCT AFTER USING THIS! ITS THIS OR NOTHING! I EVEN USE IT TO CLEAN THE INSIDE OF MY WASHING MACHINE IF I NOTICE THE WASHING MACHINE SMELLING MOLDY.. I SPRAY IT IN MY EMPTY WASHING MACHINE, CLOSE THE LID AND LEAVE IT SIT OVER NIGHT.. NEXT DAY I RUN THE EMPTY WASHING MACHINE ON A REGULAR CYCLE THEN FOLLOW IT UP WITH A BLEACH LOAD TO ENSURE ALL THE MOLD ARMOR IS WASHED OUT SO THAT MY DARKS OR MEDIUMS DONT END UP RUINED! TO ME THIS STUFF IS WORTH ITS WEIGHT IN GOLD! I HONESTLY TELL EVERYONE I KNOW HOW GREAT THIS PRODUCT IS NOW! I WISH I KNEW ABOUT IT SOONER! September 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concrete Patio Tried it on my mold covered concrete patio. Spray, wait, hose off, mold gone. Fascinating, never even had to bend over! September 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Used it to take off bad mildew/mold stains on the underside of our spa cover... Spray on… wait 5-10min… spray off w/ garden hose… BAM… "Instant" GONE! Couldn't be any easier (and… no more sore arm from an hours worth of scrubbing with the "recommended" diluted bleach solution (and still not gone!)). Easy, Peazy… Thanks! August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best mildew and mold remover! This product is ideal for both indoor and outdoor mold removal. September 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is amazing This works like a charm. Sprayed it, left for 15 minutes, washed it away, and my shower looks brand new. September 18, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does a good job. The Home Armor Mold & Mildew Remover does a good job. I used it on the grout in my shower and around the bathroom sink. I sprayed it on and left it to work, without scrubbing, like the product promises. I realized soon that most of the mold stains did require some scrubbing to be removed completely. I don't mind that fact, but it would be better not to promise that the product is "2X stronger" and requires "no scrubbing" if it does. Overall, it is performing just like most mold & mildew products, and thus works for me. May 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Great! I have been fighting mold/mildew in our shower for years. Many products that I tried were mediocre at best. But this stuff!! WOW! I sprayed it on, waited, wiped away the residue. Was pleased but not satisfied so I sprayed it again,,, and YAY,,, all the battles were over! Our grout has only been this white when it was brand new! Works great with minimal effort. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable We live in an apartment where they used cheap caulking around the bathtub, not to mention, there was an area where the tub leans towards the wall. Mold would always grow there, and I would scrub it regularly. The stain from the mold would still be there, so after reading reviews on this product, I decided to try it. I sprayed it on the spot, and decided to let it soak for a few minutes. When I went back in to scrub it ten minutes later, IT WAS GONE! Not only was I impressed with the mold removing capabilities, but I've noticed it also works to keep the mold from forming in the first place. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor furniture Had our loungers reupholstered in Spring. They were so moldy that no one wanted to use. After using this, they are amazing! Very satisfied and no scrubbing. Did reapply just to make sure I got it good. Highly recommend. Also did not discolor the heavy mesh like fabric. July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product best product that I have used to clean outdoor furniture August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Product Instant Mold And Mildew Stain Remover worked perfectly on my outside mesh chairs. They are like new. Fast and easy solution. July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MUCH better than expected performance I had mold on the sheet rock celing around my bathroom fan and I tried this product thinking it would loosen the mold so I could scrub it off. So I sprayed it on the ceiling and waited about 10 minutes ready to work. I was S-T-U-N-N-E-D to see that it had totally disappeared! The ceiling looked like new! I spritzed a few spots I had missed and bam! It was gone. In the tub it did just as well. I always thought I had dark grout between the tiles because nothing ever lightened them. So I was shocked to see what color they were supposed to be. My tub looks 10 times better. The only issue was a strong smell which I got rid of by wiping things down with a wet sponge like the directions said. I followed this up with a spray of the same companies mold blocker (it was next to it in the paint department.) It's supposed to block the molds return for 3 months. I will have to wait to see how well that works. I am confident I now have a great tool to help me tackle any mold issues that come my way. July 17, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 32 oz mold and mildew stain remover Very difficult to spray with an even coverage. If sprayer were changed might be a better result. Left just a stream and streaks. It did remove mildew in spots. August 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product works great, I even used for my garbage bin to kill maggots! I bought this for a moldy basement carpet after minor flooding and it worked great. You will need ventilation because it has a strong smell...it's bleach mostly. The carpet was very light, like a cream color and you were able to see all the dark mold around the edges. I sprayed this stuff and it worked like magic. It cleaned my carpet as well by removing carpet stains the carpet shampoo wouldn't. I would be careful by testing a small area first since this might lighten your carpet. I had a lot left over and started using for my laundry sink, bathroom tiles, and also to kill maggots inside my garbage bin. I sprayed the bin, closed the lid and when I checked the next day they were all dead. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked great! Finally found a product that works as advertised! Over the years I have tried a number of these types of mold/mildew remover products - they all have great claims, but I none of them ever fully lived up to them. Until now! This worked in a short amount of time to clear up the mildew in the grout lines in the shower - fumes are powerful as I expected (reading other reviews) - but I was ready with a mask, open windows and fan! Wish I had taken before and after photos - but I did not expect this to work this well. Would highly recommend this product if you have stubborn mildew stains. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stuff Better than expected, I was amazed at how easy it worked. I just sprayed it on went back about 10 minutes later and wiped. July 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it was a great product it was good product to use for around the pool for mold& mildew August 4, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magical I am not very easily impressed, but do I have to say...I was speechless! My bathroom, despite the newer and bigger exhaust fan, has its mold issues around the caulk. Reading all these reviews I decided that $5.97 was not the biggest amount of money to spend. Even if it didn't work, at least I could have said I tried. But did it ever surprise me...I'm in love and will buy the preventative spray as well. Told my daughter that this remover was like magic! April 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mold removal Best product I've ever seen for mild removal, highly recommend it July 21, 2015
  • 2016-10-30 T14:20:59.274-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_204, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_100628954, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 8 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 102ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT