Model # 1207792

Internet #100030120

Store SKU #915245

Nashua Tape 1.89 in. x 50 yd. 322 Multi-Purpose HVAC Foil Tape
0742366999832

Nashua Tape

1.89 in. x 50 yd. 322 Multi-Purpose HVAC Foil Tape

$7.88 /roll

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Nashua 322 multi-purpose HVAC foil tape is specially designed for taping heating, ventilation and air conditioning joints and seams against moisture and vapor and other general purpose repairs. Nashua Trusted Tapes get the job done right, the first time, every time.

  • Taping joints and seams in duct work for A/C, heating, and ventilation systems
  • Repairing, patching and seaming reflective insulation
  • Extreme high tack, aggressive adhesive provides an instantaneous and durable bond to surfaces
  • Performs in all weather applications from 40-200°F
  • Aluminum foil backing UV, moisture, mold and mildew resistant
  • Can contribute toward satisfying EQ credit 4.1 (low emitting materials) under LEED
  • UL 723 classified as to surface burning characteristics
  • Low VOC (Volatile Organic Compound) content

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$8.67 /roll
$13.95 /each
$14.83 /roll
$18.24 /roll
Name 1.89 in. x 50 yd. 322 Multi-Purpose HVAC Foil Tape 1.89 in. x 120.3 yd. 555 FlexFix UL Listed Tape 1.89 in. x 60 yd. 557 Pro-Grade UL Listed Duct Tape 2.5 in. x 60 yd. 324 Amp Premium Foil UL Listed HVAC Tape
Brand Nashua Tape Nashua Tape Nashua Tape Nashua Tape
Ratings (257) (40) (14) (77)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How suitable is this for electrical applications?

Is the surface of the tape conductive, or is it insulated with something like polyester film? Is the adhesive conductive?
Asked by: ECEguy
Surface is conductive, adhesive is non-conductive, it can be used to make a Farday's cage for shielding electronics from RF interference, such as lining the body cavities of an electric guitar to stop the 60 cycle RF hum . However, copper tape is still a better choice since all the seams can be easily soldered to ensure good continuity for proper conductivity between pieces.
Answered by: Pops
Date published: 2016-07-15

installing vent fan in bath is this a good tape for taping air vent tube to fan exhaust?

I need a good durable tape that won't break down in the heat and humidity of an attic.
Asked by: Anonymous
Yes this product works perfect.
Answered by: Tangy2
Date published: 2015-12-20

Is this product good for sealing ducts in my forced air heating system?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes if properly applied.
Answered by: Blackbasco
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is this the right kind of tape to use on a dryer vent?

Asked by: Anonymous
I used this on my dryer vent 3 years ago and its still sealed like the first day even after the cat walked on it. It was easy to use and worked perfectly.
Answered by: SML1SAL
Date published: 2015-12-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_, sid_100030120, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1.89 in. x 50 yd. 322 Multi-Purpose HVAC Foil Tape is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 257.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does The Job! I bought this to seal all the HVAC duct work seams in my home. Because it's extremely sticky, you'll want to apply this tape slowly while peeling off the backing a little at a time. Fairly easy to work with, and gets the job done.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stuck on Nashua This is one of the toughest non-stranded tapes I've ever used. Stranded meaning nylon or fiberglass string re-enforced. Thanks Home Depot for suppling Nashua products that keep making my life easier.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Serves it's propose well. I have sealed ducts with it in the past, this past use was for sealing seams in aluminum flashing to seal up walls in a sauna. Worked really well.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right for the job. I had a tight spot for my clothes dryer so I purchased a tight fit duct from another supplier and used the foil tape to seal the fittings. Everything works just fine now.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product works well as long as it is for... This product works well as long as it is for an application that isn't being inspected on a permitted project. Will not work for permitted ducting applications.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap product, tears easily and ones with wrinkled in roll. Poor substitute for less expensive p... Cheap product, tears easily and ones with wrinkled in roll. Poor substitute for less expensive product it replaced. Will not use again, very disappointed :(((
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected Very easy to use for installing new rigid galvanized ducting for my dryer vent in the attic. Tape seals well and was easy to apply. Would buy again.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work real well and delivers as promised. Will need to see how it holds up over time but... Seems to work real well and delivers as promised. Will need to see how it holds up over time but its initial adherence to the metal is excellent.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall worked good except at some joints the tape fell loose on the ceiling. Which I then purcha... Overall worked good except at some joints the tape fell loose on the ceiling. Which I then purchased the 324A product which has better adhesive.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this product on the seams of some foil faced insulation in the basement. I worked exceptio... I used this product on the seams of some foil faced insulation in the basement. I worked exceptionally well. Good adhesion to the insulation.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this tape to seal the joints on a double walled gas water heater flue (B pipe). It seems t... I used this tape to seal the joints on a double walled gas water heater flue (B pipe). It seems to be doing the job just fine, so far anyway.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very good. Sticks to almost anything. One draw back is if you lose the end it i... This product is very good. Sticks to almost anything. One draw back is if you lose the end it is very hard to get it away from the backing.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like tape We used this as added security for self-adhesive radiator pipe insulation. It seemed to work well, and has held in place since we put it on.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from VERY STICKY and difficult to apply. Sticks to itself and you have to be very careful or it become... VERY STICKY and difficult to apply. Sticks to itself and you have to be very careful or it becomes useless. Had to throw several feet away.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Sticks very well to duct work. Top notch quality.the paper backing allows better p... Great product. Sticks very well to duct work. Top notch quality.the paper backing allows better positioning. Thicker than most I have used
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dryer Vent repair Cleaning and replaced dryer vent. Used tape at the joints. Worked well held the vent pipe in position with out any air leaks.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked as expected. Easy to use. Liner made it easy... worked as expected. Easy to use. Liner made it easy to handle. cut the length i needed & applied while removing the liner.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from works well, adequately sticky and fairly strong. I have used this product before and it seems to... works well, adequately sticky and fairly strong. I have used this product before and it seems to hold up well over time.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the job done with a minimum of fuss. Easy... Got the job done with a minimum of fuss. Easy to remove backing strip, stays stuck when you lay it down. Looks good.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Perfect product to seal hvac ducts. Take the time to smooth out all bubbles with credit card for lerfect seal.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape I bought this for my dryer vent. I also used it to go over the heating components where there might be a gap.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nashua tape Excellent product at a reasonable price. Provided outstanding seam sealing on a/c vent opening fabrication
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is sticky and tough - it seals really well. Just make sure you put it where you want it. This stuff is sticky and tough - it seals really well. Just make sure you put it where you want it.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good product! I like this product because it is very easy to use and looks perfect to cover with aluminum foil.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This tape has no problem sticking to anything.... very strong and bonds perfectly to duct work!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tape is easy to apply and seals well. This foil tape will last forever vs regular duct tape. Tape is easy to apply and seals well. This foil tape will last forever vs regular duct tape.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, and adheres well. Only complaint is that the backing is a bugger to get off. Great product, and adheres well. Only complaint is that the backing is a bugger to get off.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sealibg HVAC joints This product has excellent adhesion and is eazy to mold into tight areas for a great seal.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was perfect for what I needed. Would definitely purchase this product again! Easy to use! Was perfect for what I needed. Would definitely purchase this product again! Easy to use!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVAC Tape Love this tape!!! Easy to use and works great!! Also works good on lots of other things..
Date published: 2017-01-11
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_257
  • loc_, sid_100030120, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT