Model # 1207792

Internet #100030120

Store SKU #915245

Nashua Tape 1.89 in. x 50 yd. 322 Multi-Purpose HVAC Foil Tape
0742366999832

Nashua Tape

1.89 in. x 50 yd. 322 Multi-Purpose HVAC Foil Tape

  • Seals HVAC ducts & insulation and general repairs
  • Conforms to flexible duct work creating a long-lasting bond
  • UV, moisture and mold resistant
$7.88 /roll

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Nashua 322 multi-purpose HVAC foil tape is specially designed for taping heating, ventilation and air conditioning joints and seams against moisture and vapor and other general purpose repairs. Nashua Trusted Tapes get the job done right, the first time, every time.

  • Taping joints and seams in duct work for A/C, heating, and ventilation systems
  • Repairing, patching and seaming reflective insulation
  • Extreme high tack, aggressive adhesive provides an instantaneous and durable bond to surfaces
  • Performs in all weather applications from 40-200°F
  • Aluminum foil backing UV, moisture, mold and mildew resistant
  • Can contribute toward satisfying EQ credit 4.1 (low emitting materials) under LEED
  • UL 723 classified as to surface burning characteristics
  • Low VOC (Volatile Organic Compound) content

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$7.88 /roll
$12.68 /each
$13.48 /roll
$16.58 /roll
Name 1.89 in. x 50 yd. 322 Multi-Purpose HVAC Foil Tape 1.89 in. x 120.3 yd. 555 FlexFix UL Listed Tape 1.89 in. x 60 yd. 557 Pro-Grade UL Listed Duct Tape 2.5 in. x 60 yd. 324 Amp Premium Foil UL Listed HVAC Tape
Brand Nashua Tape Nashua Tape Nashua Tape Nashua Tape
Ratings (329) (50) (16) (99)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How suitable is this for electrical applications?

Is the surface of the tape conductive, or is it insulated with something like polyester film? Is the adhesive conductive?
Asked by: ECEguy
Surface is conductive, adhesive is non-conductive, it can be used to make a Farday's cage for shielding electronics from RF interference, such as lining the body cavities of an electric guitar to stop the 60 cycle RF hum . However, copper tape is still a better choice since all the seams can be easily soldered to ensure good continuity for proper conductivity between pieces.
Answered by: Pops
Date published: 2016-07-15

installing vent fan in bath is this a good tape for taping air vent tube to fan exhaust?

I need a good durable tape that won't break down in the heat and humidity of an attic.
Asked by: Anonymous
Yes this product works perfect.
Answered by: Tangy2
Date published: 2015-12-20

Is this product good for sealing ducts in my forced air heating system?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes if properly applied.
Answered by: Blackbasco
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is this the right kind of tape to use on a dryer vent?

Asked by: Anonymous
I used this on my dryer vent 3 years ago and its still sealed like the first day even after the cat walked on it. It was easy to use and worked perfectly.
Answered by: SML1SAL
Date published: 2015-12-20
  • y_2017, m_4, d_21, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_, sid_100030120, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1.89 in. x 50 yd. 322 Multi-Purpose HVAC Foil Tape is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 316.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works perfectly, for EVERY Job I have. Great product! Great Price too! works perfectly, for EVERY Job I have. Great product! Great Price too!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works great and great adhesive very well made and easy to use
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and tear into short pieces when needed. Easy to use and tear into short pieces when needed.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sosotape The corner tape was not too bad to install. However when used as directed I found that the edge of the tape kept lifting up and did not adhere well to the drywall compound. T I had to use more compound just to hide the tape edge but it made my night long when sanding. I stop using it halfway through my project because it took more time to fiddle with it than using another method. The other method turned out better than the tape.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used this tape to seal additional 2" foil backed Styrofoam insulation around our air condition... We used this tape to seal additional 2" foil backed Styrofoam insulation around our air conditioner duct work and it did an outstanding job of sealing off the air leaks! It is easy to use and super strong. If you suspect leaks around your air conditioning ducts, wet the back of your hand and the cold air will become apparent, then use this tape to seal the leaks and if you are sealing in an area that is non air-conditioned (we have an exterior equipment room on our home), use an appropriate insulation first on the ducts and then seal the cracks with this tape. We noticed after sealing the leaks, that our air conditioner was running half as often. The next electric bill will tell the tale! We also used this tape to build a box out of the same foil backed 2" Styrofoam insulation, over our whole house attic fan, to stop air intrusion in the winter and air conditioning loss in the summer. It worked great and is holding everything in place as well as being air-tight!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great....most of the time Tape works great. I have had a few rolls that seem to have had an issue at the manufacturer. There's small lines going through the tape which look horrible when you're taping something that's out in plain sight and visible. I usually unroll until I get to a good spot and then continue taping.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Once you find the tape's starting place, roll out whatever length you need and while cutting it f... Once you find the tape's starting place, roll out whatever length you need and while cutting it from the roll, keep your thumb & finger next to the roll while cutting it: otherwise, if it attaches back again to the roll, you have a dickens of a time finding tape's starting place.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The foil tape is great, The DUCT TAPE is a complete waste of time and money. Used it on some PVC ... The foil tape is great, The DUCT TAPE is a complete waste of time and money. Used it on some PVC tubing for a suction system only to have it self peel in less than a few days. I switched to the foil tape and have been up and running ever since.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent general purpose HVAC Tape at about 1/2 the price of the UL certified tape. I find the ... Excellent general purpose HVAC Tape at about 1/2 the price of the UL certified tape. I find the thinner width is often advantageous when you have to cover right angle seams and compound curved surfaces.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stuck on Nashua This is one of the toughest non-stranded tapes I've ever used. Stranded meaning nylon or fiberglass string re-enforced. Thanks Home Depot for suppling Nashua products that keep making my life easier.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The aluminum foil is thick, and conforms well to cracks... The aluminum foil is thick, and conforms well to cracks and joints needing to be sealed. The true test of the adhesive is how long it lasts over the years, and that remains to be seen.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product performed as expected. I had a little difficulty getting the backing to start pealin... This product performed as expected. I had a little difficulty getting the backing to start pealing off the foil. It has excellent sticking power. i am a new user of this product.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We purchased Nashua Tape from Home Depot for Riteway Duct Cleaning Service, College Park, MD. In ... We purchased Nashua Tape from Home Depot for Riteway Duct Cleaning Service, College Park, MD. In our business, we find the Multi-Purpose HVAC Foil Tape fills our needs.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product works well as long as it is for... This product works well as long as it is for an application that isn't being inspected on a permitted project. Will not work for permitted ducting applications.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap product, tears easily and ones with wrinkled in roll. Poor substitute for less expensive p... Cheap product, tears easily and ones with wrinkled in roll. Poor substitute for less expensive product it replaced. Will not use again, very disappointed :(((
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected Very easy to use for installing new rigid galvanized ducting for my dryer vent in the attic. Tape seals well and was easy to apply. Would buy again.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work real well and delivers as promised. Will need to see how it holds up over time but... Seems to work real well and delivers as promised. Will need to see how it holds up over time but its initial adherence to the metal is excellent.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aviddiyer Easy to use. Great stickiness to my ventilation duct and dryer vent as well. Great sealing qualities. Would use this product again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall worked good except at some joints the tape fell loose on the ceiling. Which I then purcha... Overall worked good except at some joints the tape fell loose on the ceiling. Which I then purchased the 324A product which has better adhesive.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this product on the seams of some foil faced insulation in the basement. I worked exceptio... I used this product on the seams of some foil faced insulation in the basement. I worked exceptionally well. Good adhesion to the insulation.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this tape to seal the joints on a double walled gas water heater flue (B pipe). It seems t... I used this tape to seal the joints on a double walled gas water heater flue (B pipe). It seems to be doing the job just fine, so far anyway.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very good. Sticks to almost anything. One draw back is if you lose the end it i... This product is very good. Sticks to almost anything. One draw back is if you lose the end it is very hard to get it away from the backing.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall Overall a good product. Four stars due to the paper back literally not separating from the tape for about the first 4' and then it was fine.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from VERY STICKY and difficult to apply. Sticks to itself and you have to be very careful or it become... VERY STICKY and difficult to apply. Sticks to itself and you have to be very careful or it becomes useless. Had to throw several feet away.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Sticks very well to duct work. Top notch quality.the paper backing allows better p... Great product. Sticks very well to duct work. Top notch quality.the paper backing allows better positioning. Thicker than most I have used
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a goodbye product not as goodbye as 3m... It is a goodbye product not as goodbye as 3m but it is also not as expensive as the other I use it regularly and I plan to keep using it
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was installing a dryer vent duct in our new laundry room. Product worked perfectly to seal the... I was installing a dryer vent duct in our new laundry room. Product worked perfectly to seal the seams of the rigid duct.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked as expected. Easy to use. Liner made it easy... worked as expected. Easy to use. Liner made it easy to handle. cut the length i needed & applied while removing the liner.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from works well, adequately sticky and fairly strong. I have used this product before and it seems to... works well, adequately sticky and fairly strong. I have used this product before and it seems to hold up well over time.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got the job done with a minimum of fuss. Easy... Got the job done with a minimum of fuss. Easy to remove backing strip, stays stuck when you lay it down. Looks good.
Date published: 2017-01-24
  • y_2017, m_4, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_316
  • loc_, sid_100030120, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT