Model # 1207792

Internet #100030120

Store SKU #915245

Nashua Tape 1.89 in. x 50 yd. 322 Multi-Purpose HVAC Foil Tape
0742366999832

Nashua Tape

1.89 in. x 50 yd. 322 Multi-Purpose HVAC Foil Tape

  • Seals HVAC ducts & insulation and general repairs
  • Conforms to flexible duct work creating a long-lasting bond
  • Available in a 12 roll Pro-Pack offering
$788 /roll

Choose Your Options

Metallics
  • Metallics
Number of Rolls Included
1
Tape Width (in.)
1.89
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Seals HVAC ducts & insulation and general repairs
  • Conforms to flexible duct work creating a long-lasting bond
  • Available in a 12 roll Pro-Pack offering
Nashua 322 multi-purpose HVAC foil tape is specially designed for taping heating, ventilation and air conditioning joints and seams against moisture and vapor and other general purpose repairs. Nashua Trusted Tapes get the job done right, the first time, every time.
  • Taping joints and seams in duct work for A/C, heating, and ventilation systems
  • Repairing, patching and seaming reflective insulation
  • Extreme high tack, aggressive adhesive provides an instantaneous and durable bond to surfaces
  • Performs in all weather applications from 40-200°F
  • Aluminum foil backing UV, moisture, mold and mildew resistant
  • Can contribute toward satisfying EQ credit 4.1 (low emitting materials) under LEED
  • UL 723 classified as to surface burning characteristics
  • Low VOC (Volatile Organic Compound) content

Product Overview

Nashua 322 multi-purpose HVAC foil tape is specially designed for taping heating, ventilation and air conditioning joints and seams against moisture and vapor and other general purpose repairs. Nashua Trusted Tapes get the job done right, the first time, every time.

  • Taping joints and seams in duct work for A/C, heating, and ventilation systems
  • Repairing, patching and seaming reflective insulation
  • Extreme high tack, aggressive adhesive provides an instantaneous and durable bond to surfaces
  • Performs in all weather applications from 40-200°F
  • Aluminum foil backing UV, moisture, mold and mildew resistant
  • Can contribute toward satisfying EQ credit 4.1 (low emitting materials) under LEED
  • UL 723 classified as to surface burning characteristics
  • Low VOC (Volatile Organic Compound) content

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$4.95 /roll
$7.88 /roll
$12.68 /each
$16.58 /roll
Name 1.89 in. x 9.8 yds. 322 Multi-Purpose HVAC Foil Tape 1.89 in. x 50 yd. 322 Multi-Purpose HVAC Foil Tape 1.89 in. x 120.3 yd. 555 FlexFix UL Listed Tape 2.5 in. x 60 yd. 324 Amp Premium Foil UL Listed HVAC Tape
Brand Nashua Tape Nashua Tape Nashua Tape
Ratings (5) (444) (70) (144)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Tape Length (yds.)
50
Tape Width (in.)
1.89
Thickness (mm)
0.127

Details

Color Family
Metallics
Features
Peel Back Design
Feet per roll
150
Material
Aluminum
Maximum application temperature (F)
90
Maximum hold temperature (F)
200
Minimum application temperature (F)
20
Minimum hold temperature (F)
40
Number of Rolls Included
1
Peel backing
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Tape Design
Silver

Specifications

Dimensions

Tape Length (yds.)
50
Tape Width (in.)
1.89
Thickness (mm)
0.127

Details

Color Family
Metallics
Features
Peel Back Design
Feet per roll
150
Material
Aluminum
Maximum application temperature (F)
90
Maximum hold temperature (F)
200
Minimum application temperature (F)
20
Minimum hold temperature (F)
40
Number of Rolls Included
1
Peel backing
Yes
Returnable
90-Day
Tape Design
Silver

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

How suitable is this for electrical applications?

Is the surface of the tape conductive, or is it insulated with something like polyester film? Is the adhesive conductive?
Asked by: ECEguy
Surface is conductive, adhesive is non-conductive, it can be used to make a Farday's cage for shielding electronics from RF interference, such as lining the body cavities of an electric guitar to stop the 60 cycle RF hum . However, copper tape is still a better choice since all the seams can be easily soldered to ensure good continuity for proper conductivity between pieces.
Answered by: Pops
Date published: 2016-07-15

installing vent fan in bath is this a good tape for taping air vent tube to fan exhaust?

I need a good durable tape that won't break down in the heat and humidity of an attic.
Asked by: curious
Yes this product works perfect.
Answered by: Tangy2
Date published: 2015-12-20

Is this product good for sealing ducts in my forced air heating system?

Asked by: Wes
Yes if properly applied.
Answered by: Blackbasco
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is this the right kind of tape to use on a dryer vent?

Asked by: Sean
I used this on my dryer vent 3 years ago and its still sealed like the first day even after the cat walked on it. It was easy to use and worked perfectly.
Answered by: SML1SAL
Date published: 2015-12-20
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_, sid_100030120, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 125ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

1.89 in. x 50 yd. 322 Multi-Purpose HVAC Foil Tape is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 444.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing product, its foil, its tape, next to duct tape this is the homeowner's best frien... This is amazing product, its foil, its tape, next to duct tape this is the homeowner's best friend. Don't try to cook with it - the glue isn't food grade - but it can be used for a patch on the grill in a pinch. I have to say these things so that the home depot automated robot will stop pestering me to review this product. In all seriousness, it is what it is, it worked for me.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tape is perfect for sealing holes and rips in your HVAC flexible duct work. Simply cut the... This tape is perfect for sealing holes and rips in your HVAC flexible duct work. Simply cut the length needed, peel off the backing and press into place. The adhesive is serious and does the job. The foil front blends in with the ductwork. Saves $$$$ by preventing valuable heat and air conditioning loss. Have used with several homes. Never disappoints.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used this tape to seal additional 2" foil backed Styrofoam insulation around our air condition... We used this tape to seal additional 2" foil backed Styrofoam insulation around our air conditioner duct work and it did an outstanding job of sealing off the air leaks! It is easy to use and super strong. If you suspect leaks around your air conditioning ducts, wet the back of your hand and the cold air will become apparent, then use this tape to seal the leaks and if you are sealing in an area that is non air-conditioned (we have an exterior equipment room on our home), use an appropriate insulation first on the ducts and then seal the cracks with this tape. We noticed after sealing the leaks, that our air conditioner was running half as often. The next electric bill will tell the tale! We also used this tape to build a box out of the same foil backed 2" Styrofoam insulation, over our whole house attic fan, to stop air intrusion in the winter and air conditioning loss in the summer. It worked great and is holding everything in place as well as being air-tight!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tape Down Edges of Reflectix Design seal edges and overlapping Reflectix, this tape is flexible enough to use in small pieces or in long edges. It is paper backed so you can tape down the starting point and pull the paper as you go. The tape is metalized to seal seams for better insulating barrier protection along edges.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've used better foil tapes, but this is all HD had in stock. This tears a little too easy and i... I've used better foil tapes, but this is all HD had in stock. This tears a little too easy and it is especially hard to get an edge to peel off the backing. Overall, it is somewhat thinner than other tapes I've used. Does the job, but not as well as other tapes I've used.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good adhesive. Caution I not to remove backing very far... Good adhesive. Caution I not to remove backing very far ahead of application as tape has a tendency to want to roll back and will stick to itself resulting a mess of really stuck together tape ball. Product is great. Careful application will help.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was used in an attic to seal a bathroom... it was used in an attic to seal a bathroom ceiling fan/light and the venting hose for ventilation to the outside back roof; so far, so good; it has only been installed for one week and two days; if it fails, you will hear from me..
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foil Tape did the Job Replaced Old Dryer Vent that was caked woth lint at my sister's house. The Foil Tape allowed excellent installstion of 20 ft section of 4 inch dia. metal pipe, without the use of metal screes thst catch the lint. Worked great.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent general purpose HVAC Tape at about 1/2 the price of the UL certified tape. I find the ... Excellent general purpose HVAC Tape at about 1/2 the price of the UL certified tape. I find the thinner width is often advantageous when you have to cover right angle seams and compound curved surfaces.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It sticks great to great, when you try to get... It sticks great to great, when you try to get it off it shreds into hundreds of pieces and the glue left behind is impossible to get off . If you don't plan on taking it off its perfect.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has a peel-off backing the entire length which makes it easy to use. Not as thick as I'm used to... Has a peel-off backing the entire length which makes it easy to use. Not as thick as I'm used to, but seemed tough enough for a/c duct work. Also very adhesive - the best I've used.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product performed as expected. I had a little difficulty getting the backing to start pealin... This product performed as expected. I had a little difficulty getting the backing to start pealing off the foil. It has excellent sticking power. i am a new user of this product.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product worked very well, very sticky, with very sharp edges. to get the most from the glue use a... product worked very well, very sticky, with very sharp edges. to get the most from the glue use a semi-hard plastic drywall spatula to flatten it down not your fingers.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Adhesive on tape performs poorly despite our efforts and care... Adhesive on tape performs poorly despite our efforts and care to ensure no fingers touch the adhesive tape detaches from previous tape that was cleaned prior.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hello, This multipurpose tape was just what I needed, but it... Hello, This multipurpose tape was just what I needed, but it was TOO MUCH. I only needed about 2 feet. Can you please make a smaller roll. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aviddiyer Easy to use. Great stickiness to my ventilation duct and dryer vent as well. Great sealing qualities. Would use this product again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall Overall a good product. Four stars due to the paper back literally not separating from the tape for about the first 4' and then it was fine.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great tape and virtually no smell gets through it. The sticky side only smells for shor... This is great tape and virtually no smell gets through it. The sticky side only smells for short time too. Good stuff. Price worth it.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was disappointed that it did not adhere better. ... I was disappointed that it did not adhere better. In the higher heat area of the duct run it began to lose contact after only few days.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape Used for A/C duck work. Good tape, got the job done. Used duck work mastic overtop tape to seal leaks per local building code
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I need to reseal my duct work in my attic after doing some maintenance on my AC unit. This tape worked great for the repair.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Foil is perfect thickness to work with. Sturdy yet easy enough to tear as needed. Wo... Easy to use. Foil is perfect thickness to work with. Sturdy yet easy enough to tear as needed. Worked great on my duct work.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was installing a dryer vent duct in our new laundry room. Product worked perfectly to seal the... I was installing a dryer vent duct in our new laundry room. Product worked perfectly to seal the seams of the rigid duct.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I needed tape to seal a/c ductwork…. after 2 days... I needed tape to seal a/c ductwork…. after 2 days it peeled off. Then I even taped more to itself and still no luck.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than the fabric tape Easy to use. Even if you touch it to itself you can still pull it apart fairly easily and use it. Works very well.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional product--Inspector was impressed that we used this tape.. Thought a contractor ... Very professional product--Inspector was impressed that we used this tape.. Thought a contractor did the job.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The tape was just the right strength and flexibility to... The tape was just the right strength and flexibility to get the job done. Thanks for asking my opinion.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Tears by hand; no need for a utility knife. Holds up well. Great for taping up insul... Easy to use. Tears by hand; no need for a utility knife. Holds up well. Great for taping up insulation,
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It did exactly what it was supposed to do --... It did exactly what it was supposed to do -- tie my ductwork together, and keep it tied together.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The adhesive was strong and held as desired. No leeks... The adhesive was strong and held as desired. No leeks that I could tell. Worked very well.
Date published: 2017-09-12
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_444
  • loc_, sid_100030120, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 197ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT