0099446002181

Nourison

Model 002181

Internet #202222263

Store SO SKU #1000319493

Earth Treasures Sage 8 ft. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug

Was  $523.96
$419.17 /each

Save $104.79 (20%)  through 09/30/2016

Nourison Rugs 20% Off Promotion
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 08/22/2016 - 09/30/2016
Nourison Rugs 20% Off Promotion

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The distinctive, contemporary design and classic style of the India House Sage 8 ft. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug complements a variety of interior decor styles to create a striking look in your home. The rug features a meticulously hand-tufted, opulent 100% wool pile and is highly durable and resistant to staining.

  • 100% Wool
  • Premium rug gripper is recommended to extend the life of the rug and prevent shifting (not included)
  • Hand Made in India
  • Naturally stain and soil resistant; mildew proof; no topical treatments applied
  • Vacuum and spot clean for easy maintenance and a fresh appearance
  • Easy care and exceptional durability
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty
  • Shedding is a natural characteristic of wool rugs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

3 Questions3 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Earth Treasures Sage 8 ft. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
Earth Treasures Sage 8 ft. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

How do you deal with shedding?

This question is from Earth Treasures Sage 8 ft. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
Asked by
Rock Hill, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 8, 2016
After 12 months on the floor and weekly vacuum the rug still sheds a lot. This is very disappointing and frustrating for such a high quality and expensive rug. Any recommendations how to make the rug stop shedding so much?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 11, 2016
Answer: 
Hello AWHRH, We are so sorry to hear this! Unfortunately, sometimes this will happen. We recommend that you contact Home Depot Customer Service and they will coordinate with us and we can get you a new rug. Again we apologize for this inconvenience and hope that this does not deter you from future Nourison purchases!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can I get this rug in 9 X 12?

This question is from Earth Treasures Sage 8 ft. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
Asked by
Cordele, GA
Read all my Q&A
September 19, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 21, 2015
Answer: 
8x10.6 is the largest size available.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

do you have to have a rug pad under this runner

This question is from Earth Treasures Sage 2 ft. 3 in. x 7 ft. 6 in. Rug Runner
Asked by
MN
Read all my Q&A
December 1, 2014
I have a hard wood floor. Need a rug so my dog doesn't slip and that warms my floor.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

December 2, 2014
Answer: 
A premium rug gripper is recommended to extend the life of the rug and prevent shifting
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-11 T17:56:55.953-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202222263, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area rug Rug was just what we expected. It is nice and thick and colors are as shown. December 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by IT SHEDS VERY BADLY!! We bought this rug and 2 matching runners. The quality of this rug is terrible - IT SHEDS VERY BADLY!!! We are not pleased at all. We thought it would stop shedding after a little while, but it didn't. I won't buy another rug from Home Depot, and I'm a loyal customer. We've had it for over 4 months now, and it's still shedding, and looking very worn to not be very old. We have a full size Dyson, and we have to empty the bin 3 times just to vacuum it once. Not a happy camper at all!!!!! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decided to Buy a Second One I liked the first rug so much, I bought another one. I bought the first rug to use in a guest room. We were installing wood floors in the guest room so I put the original rug in another room temporarily. I wound up loving it in that room so I kept it there. Bought this one for its original purpose. Love the muted, soft colors, the good quality and the size is perfect. When I bought the rug, it was on sale. Still a great value at the regular price. This rug is kind of thick so if you want one of those thin imported type rugs, this isn't it. The color I saw on my computer monitor is exactly the color of the rug. It's kind of sage/grey. June 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug...great price You cannot find a better price on an area rug of this quality. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality runners Beautiful hall runners of good quality and thickness. The color is perfect as well. October 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A "treasure" of a find!!!! Having recently retired, and after moving into our new home, my husband and I searched everywhere for a quality wool rug for our home. But, we just weren't in a position to pay the large amount for the kind of wool rug we desired. That is, until we were in Home Depot for some bathroom items. We noticed the rug section and were truly surprised at the wide variety of rug styles, ranging from modern, and transitional, to traditional. We were delighted to find the more neutral color we desired, and placed the order. How shocked we were at the most reasonable price!!! It was delivered promptly to our home in less time than predicted. We have nothing but good things to say about how pleased we are with our experiences with Home Depot. January 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rug for the price! We just received our rug.. It is of high quality and looks like a very expensive rug . The colors are subtle and we are very happy with it. May 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful, but sheds Beautiful rugs, but shed huge amount of fluff. Every time I vacuum, I get a fluff ball the size of a cat. Maybe this will eventually stop? March 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Area Rug! This appears to be a very good rug. It looks like an expensive rug but it was not. When we first vacuumed the rug, lots of fibers came off but now it is much better. I would recommend this soft, wool rug to others. The colors are subtle but look good. Very earthy! December 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rug and Value We bought this rug for my Mom and she loves it...really nice carpet... December 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Earth Treasures Sage 5 ft. x 8 ft. Area Rug Looks great! Feels great on my feet! Is easy to vacuum too November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be more pleased!! Purchased as an area rug for the master bath; it looks gorgeous, very elegant. Looks great for the money; much better than expected!! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by area rugs Enjoying our new rugs. A sales person at the store in Bloomington, MN helped me order these and was very helpful. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I had been looking for For the price this is a fine rug. I especially like the muted colors and interesting but not too busy pattern that blends well with my furniture. Some reviews complained about shedding, but I haven't noticed that. Have vacuumed it a couple times, with the brush off and it seems fine. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great looking It is wool, and has filled several vacuum bags, but it will settle down soon, I'm sure. I love the look and feel of this area rug and it made my living area so much more rich. Glad and very happy with delivery service, quality and price. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Depot did it again! I absolutely love this rug. The quality is EXCELLENT and the pattern is very comparable to high end home furnishing stores. It is a lovely soft toned shade of sage. I am using it under my oak kitchen/dining table, but can think of multiple areas I could use it in. I was very happy with the no shipping cost that HD offered :) Thanks, again, Home Depot! August 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product was all and more than we hoped for Rug fits in the area we purchased it for, very nicely. Colors are great, just redecorating and it allows us some different hues to pick up in the rest of the room. Very good quality, great price. Get many compliments from family and friends. Very pleased with the purchase. March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is sheading badly. It is sheading badly. It is sheading badly. It is sheading badly. It is sheading badly. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great rug for the price The rug is high quality with excellent workmanship. The colors were exactly what we expected from the floor sample. It is a great buy in a wool rug. June 5, 2012
  • 2016-08-17 T14:07:01.436-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_202222263, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT