Model # 002181

Internet #202222263

Store SO SKU #1000319493

Nourison Earth Treasures Sage 8 ft. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
0099446002181

Nourison

Earth Treasures Sage 8 ft. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug

$523.96 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The distinctive, contemporary design and classic style of the India House Sage 8 ft. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug complements a variety of interior decor styles to create a striking look in your home. The rug features a meticulously hand-tufted, opulent 100% wool pile and is highly durable and resistant to staining.

  • 100% Wool
  • Premium rug gripper is recommended to extend the life of the rug and prevent shifting (not included)
  • Hand Made in India
  • Naturally stain and soil resistant; mildew proof; no topical treatments applied
  • Vacuum and spot clean for easy maintenance and a fresh appearance
  • Easy care and exceptional durability
  • Please Note: The digital images and product dimensions on our website are as accurate as possible. Due to differences in computer monitors, some rug colors may vary slightly. Lengths and widths may vary from the published dimensions. We do our best to provide you with an exact measurement, but please be advised that some variation exists. Patterns may vary slightly according to shape and size selected.
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty
  • Shedding is a natural characteristic of wool rugs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

5 Questions6 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Earth Treasures Sage 8 ft. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
Earth Treasures Sage 8 ft. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

what other sizes does this rug com in ? and prices?

This question is from Earth Treasures Sage 5 ft. x 8 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
anderson
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

October 11, 2016
Answer: 
Hello kitty! Thank you for your interest in a Nourison product! This rug comes in a variety of sizes, as you can see from the previous answer. If you need anything else or have any other questions, let us know! We hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

October 11, 2016
Answer: 
Hello Kitty,
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This item does come in several options. Please see the link below and use the drop down arrow on the right to view the sizes. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank you for shopping Home Read More
Hello Kitty,
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. This item does come in several options. Please see the link below and use the drop down arrow on the right to view the sizes. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
http://www.homedepot.com/p/Nourison-Earth-Treasures-Sage-5-ft-x-8-ft-Area-Rug-002082/202222262 Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

I need a 5x8, a runner & entrance door size approx. 2x3/4

This question is from Earth Treasures Sage 5 ft. x 8 ft. Area Rug
Asked by
Commack, ny
Read all my Q&A
September 15, 2016
Does this rug come in those sizes or is there a similar rug that is available in those sizes?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 15, 2016
Answer: 
All sizes are available except for the 2 X 3/4.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

How do you deal with shedding?

This question is from Earth Treasures Sage 8 ft. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
Asked by
Rock Hill, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 8, 2016
After 12 months on the floor and weekly vacuum the rug still sheds a lot. This is very disappointing and frustrating for such a high quality and expensive rug. Any recommendations how to make the rug stop shedding so much?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

January 11, 2016
Answer: 
Hello AWHRH, We are so sorry to hear this! Unfortunately, sometimes this will happen. We recommend that you contact Home Depot Customer Service and they will coordinate with us and we can get you a new rug. Again we apologize for this inconvenience and hope that this does not deter you from future Nourison purchases!
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Can I get this rug in 9 X 12?

This question is from Earth Treasures Sage 8 ft. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug
Asked by
Cordele, GA
Read all my Q&A
September 19, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

September 21, 2015
Answer: 
8x10.6 is the largest size available.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:23:53.692-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202222263, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 156ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Earth Treasures Sage 8 ft. x 10 ft. 6 in. Area Rug is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from early delivery was great rug order came 5 days early and they made the loading of my car easy for me to handle for unloading
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as pictured and described this rug is just as pictured and described.fits and looks beautiful. very happy!
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is sheading badly. It is sheading badly. It is sheading badly. It is sheading badly. It is sheading badly.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I had been looking for For the price this is a fine rug. I especially like the muted colors and interesting but not too busy pattern that blends well with my furniture. Some reviews complained about shedding, but I haven't noticed that. Have vacuumed it a couple times, with the brush off and it seems fine.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Depot did it again! I absolutely love this rug. The quality is EXCELLENT and the pattern is very comparable to high end home furnishing stores. It is a lovely soft toned shade of sage. I am using it under my oak kitchen/dining table, but can think of multiple areas I could use it in. I was very happy with the no shipping cost that HD offered :) Thanks, again, Home Depot!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A "treasure" of a find!!!! Having recently retired, and after moving into our new home, my husband and I searched everywhere for a quality wool rug for our home. But, we just weren't in a position to pay the large amount for the kind of wool rug we desired. That is, until we were in Home Depot for some bathroom items. We noticed the rug section and were truly surprised at the wide variety of rug styles, ranging from modern, and transitional, to traditional. We were delighted to find the more neutral color we desired, and placed the order. How shocked we were at the most reasonable price!!! It was delivered promptly to our home in less time than predicted. We have nothing but good things to say about how pleased we are with our experiences with Home Depot.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decided to Buy a Second One I liked the first rug so much, I bought another one. I bought the first rug to use in a guest room. We were installing wood floors in the guest room so I put the original rug in another room temporarily. I wound up loving it in that room so I kept it there. Bought this one for its original purpose. Love the muted, soft colors, the good quality and the size is perfect. When I bought the rug, it was on sale. Still a great value at the regular price. This rug is kind of thick so if you want one of those thin imported type rugs, this isn't it. The color I saw on my computer monitor is exactly the color of the rug. It's kind of sage/grey.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Area Rug! This appears to be a very good rug. It looks like an expensive rug but it was not. When we first vacuumed the rug, lots of fibers came off but now it is much better. I would recommend this soft, wool rug to others. The colors are subtle but look good. Very earthy!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be more pleased!! Purchased as an area rug for the master bath; it looks gorgeous, very elegant. Looks great for the money; much better than expected!!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great area rug Rug was just what we expected. It is nice and thick and colors are as shown.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Earth Treasures Sage 5 ft. x 8 ft. Area Rug Looks great! Feels great on my feet! Is easy to vacuum too
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but sheds alot Nice but sheds a lot. Still vacuuming all the time to keep it looking ok. I have only had it about a month but a litle annoying. The color is not as bright as pictured, very muted which wasn't a problem since I saw a smaller one in the store.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Earth Tresure Rug Just received our rug. How disappointing to smell mill dew!!! If it doesn't dry and have no mildew smell after a few days it will be going back!! Not a happy camper!!
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality runners Beautiful hall runners of good quality and thickness. The color is perfect as well.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my dream rug! This is a lovely rug, and just what I was looking for to complete my family room.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from IT SHEDS VERY BADLY!! We bought this rug and 2 matching runners. The quality of this rug is terrible - IT SHEDS VERY BADLY!!! We are not pleased at all. We thought it would stop shedding after a little while, but it didn't. I won't buy another rug from Home Depot, and I'm a loyal customer. We've had it for over 4 months now, and it's still shedding, and looking very worn to not be very old. We have a full size Dyson, and we have to empty the bin 3 times just to vacuum it once. Not a happy camper at all!!!!!
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great rug for the price The rug is high quality with excellent workmanship. The colors were exactly what we expected from the floor sample. It is a great buy in a wool rug.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special Ordered Rug When I placed the order the delivery time was 7-10 days. However; I received it 2 days later. I was thrilled with the quick delivery and the rug is beautiful, just like the sample in the store. We have gotten a lot of compliments on the rug and it looks beautiful in our home.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Choioce After two months the carpet is shedding less and we hope it will stop shedding soon! We like the appearance and the quality of our carpet.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from area rugs Enjoying our new rugs. A sales person at the store in Bloomington, MN helped me order these and was very helpful.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug and Value We bought this rug for my Mom and she loves it...really nice carpet...
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug...great price You cannot find a better price on an area rug of this quality.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, great looking It is wool, and has filled several vacuum bags, but it will settle down soon, I'm sure. I love the look and feel of this area rug and it made my living area so much more rich. Glad and very happy with delivery service, quality and price.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was all and more than we hoped for Rug fits in the area we purchased it for, very nicely. Colors are great, just redecorating and it allows us some different hues to pick up in the rest of the room. Very good quality, great price. Get many compliments from family and friends. Very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug for the price! We just received our rug.. It is of high quality and looks like a very expensive rug . The colors are subtle and we are very happy with it.
Date published: 2013-05-22
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_, sid_202222263, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT