ODL White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows-ADDON2264E - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

ODL

Model # ADDON2264E

Internet # 203607524

White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows

ODL White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$122.60 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # ADDON2264E

Internet # 203607524

ODL Add-On Treatments come in a variety of sizes to fit over a raised frame door glass of almost any size. ODL Add On Treatments mini blinds raise to the top. The 22 in. x 64 in. size shown in photo is designed to fit widths of 23-3/4 in. to 24 in. and heights of 65-3/4 in. - 66 in. Measure the outside raised glass frame dimensions on your steel or fiberglass patio door to select the correct size. There are no exposed cords or other hazards to children and pets. Just move the side mounted levers to raise and lower or tilt the blinds.

  • Enclosed blinds help provide light and privacy control
  • Side mounted slide controls for raising, lowering and tilting of blinds and no exposed unsightly cords along with tempered safety glass make these the perfect choice to protect children and pets
  • The UV protected white finish frame resist yellowing and complements any room decor and is fully paintable and stainable to coordinate with your door color
  • Top-stacking design allows blinds to be raised, lowered and tilted
  • Helps increase the energy efficiency of your door
  • Virtually no swing when the door is opened and closed
  • Can easily be installed over your existing raised frame door glass
  • Easy-to-clean
  • Fire retardant
  • All Hardware required to install is included
  • Not sure what size to buy? Click here to download a printable window treatment measuring guide!

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.) 
2 in 
Assembled Height (in.) 
66.75 in 
Assembled Width (in.) 
24.75 in 
Minimum window depth required (in.) 
Product Length (in.) 
66.75 
Product Width (in.) 
24.75 
Slat/vane width (in.) 
22 
Width (in) x Length (in) 
24.75 x 66.75 
Details
Arched 
No 
Color Family 
White 
Color/Finish 
White 
Cordless/Corded 
Cordless 
Decor Product Type 
Window Treatment 
Enclosure Type 
No Enclosure 
Features 
Fade resistant,Fire retardant,Routless 
Front Color 
White 
Included 
Installation/Mounting Hardware,Returns 
Light Control 
Room Darkening 
Material 
Aluminum 
Mount Type 
Outside 
Opening type 
Top down 
Orientation 
Horizontal 
Pre-Cut or True-to-Size Blind 
True-to-Size 
Product Weight (lb.) 
24 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Stain Resistant 
Yes 
Surface 
Smooth 
Window Treatment Product Type 
Aluminum Blind/Shade 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
No Certifications or Listings 
Manufacturer Warranty 
5 yr limited 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Product looks like it came with the door The product looks great and is super easy to install. This 64" attachment really does need 4 locking tabs rather than 2. There is nothing holding the door tight & firm towards the middle area. This is only minor, I love the product. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Ordered for my front door. Had magnetic blinds which banged every time door was opened or closed. Also, ordered one for the walk-in garage door. Easy installation, look great and so happy with these blinds. April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glass door blinds The blinds were pretty easy to install. I used a razor blade to cut the caulk around the original molding. I loosened the screws on the molding in the area where the blind hardware slips in between the molding and the door. Once the hardware was in place I tightened the molding screws and hung the blind unit on the hardware and locked it in place. I had to operate the up and down lever a few times to get the bind fully extended in the frame. They look good and work well. There is a rattle when I open and close the door, caused by the blind moving within the frame. March 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product!! Very pleased with my purchase! Blinds are easy to install, and are very stylish! They give the impression that it was custom made with the french doors. I highly recommend it for everyone! April 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AUsome blinds This was the easiest install ever. Perfect fit, I even have french door handles, they still fit great. Replaced the older 2 inch colonial blinds that would slam when opening and closing. The cats constantly knocking them around... Really opened up the area around the doors, looks like we added room.... April 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love the look, easy to install, but... The blinds within the glass are cheap plastic so I hope they hold up and also are still a little loud when opening and shutting the door. Worst part is that I had to lose my lever door handle as the depth does NOT allow enough clearance. Product does feel a little lightweight so I hope it will hold up. We've had them up for a few weeks now. Also there was a small scratch on the glass when we first opened the package but I used some glass cleaner from the stove top and after lots of careful scrubbing it came off. Overall I would purchase these again as the benefits far outweigh any cons. Especially great with pets and little kids! February 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent easy to install product The bright white finish matches my trim and the product quality is nice. I ordered online and received the product ahead of estimated time. Blinds slide easily up and open as needed. Please note due to tight tolerances on my door I had to change from long to round door knob. Only wish could get in 2" blinds to match rest of house. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent product for the price. These enclosed shades are a great answer to the Frenc door conundrum. They offer privacy as well as functionality. We have 9 French doors and two dogs so finding the right product was very important. These shades fit the bill perfectly. They offer coverage but are not accessible to the dogs. They are easy to install, stay clean, and are out of the way of door operation. Thanks Home Depot! October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Window blind add on Love the concept and it was perfect fit. Super easy to install. Only issue is that blinds tend to move when opening and closing door March 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking, slight mods required Product was well packaged and arrived very quickly. installed easily, but could really use middle fastenings for the full-length door. The top 3 blinds kept getting stuck at the top, so I had to remove the whole thing again and trim the edges of those three blinds...now it works perfectly. Overall appearance is quite nice, but everything is plastic, including all the mechanical bits inside, so I doubt this will last more than 5 years (just in time for the warranty to run out). I expected higher quality considering this is quite an expensive option for a window dressing. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ODL Cordless Enclosed Aluminum Blinds They were just installed today and like them so far. I'm sure they'll be fine. February 10, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All falling apart in packages I was very disappointed in how this product came to me. The parts were all falling apart from the frame. Glue rubbed on the glass. My son helped me put it together . What a mess. They were to be preassembled and ready to just put over doors. These were all falling apart. It was like they were a returned item all disassembled. Horrible. Took forever to get them hung. Some of the blinds are bent a little in the process. It sure looked easier than what I received. Good thing my son was over or they would have been sent back. Once we got them on the doors they look nice & work great. I love them. December 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best door covering. This replaced the vinyl roller shade I put up as a temporary covering. (15 years ago) I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase! Installation was a snap and it looks and functions great. Very well thought out product. Worth every penny. January 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great idea for a door blind was a great purchase. The door window blind was a great idea . Fairly easy install December 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Think about it... We paid a contractor to install 4 of these on 2 sets of doors. They looked great, but... I don't know if it because of the cold winter we are having, but condensation has been collecting between the glass on the doors and the glass on the enclosed blind units. The instructions say to pop out a piece of the trim to allow for air flow. That did not work. Then the manufacturer tells us to take the units off and dry the windows and put the units back up. If there is more condensation the next day, we are to do the same, etc. They advised us this could continue daily for a couple of years until all the materials used in the construction of our new house dry out. I don't think I'm willing to take a chance. I'm going to return these while I still can and before the moisture ruins the doors or the floors. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great product that provides a simple solution BUT.... this product in itself is great. provides a simple but yet very effective solution. it is easy to install (once you figure out how to) but you need to have some DIY capabilities because you wont get any instructions with the item. I bought 3 of these in different sizes and NONE of the 3 had ANY type of instructions with them. luckily had read reviews on here before buying so I had a general idea what was to be done and also about removing the red clip. which is marked in NO way that it needs to come off. also 1 of them had no mounting hardware with it. but my local home depot resolved that issue for me quickly January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome product! Awesome product...nice clean lines...so easy to put up, great product...someone should desin this for windows they would have a gold mine on their hands! Perfect to keep dust out, little curious finders, and mischievious pets! Note...photo upload on this site not working properly...so hd contest does not hold water November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PRODUCT QUALITY NOT GOOD i have to request a replacement. One of the blinds does not open. the rubber mechanism that opens the shutters SLIPS. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect! These worked great on my atrium doors to my back yard. They were easy to install. I did it by myself so ladies don't be intimidated. Next on the list are blinds throughout the house. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as easy as it looks we had issues with installation. The door didn't quite fit as easy as it said it would in the instructions. We had to make it fit our door. Now, after just a few weeks, the open and close lever doesn't always work properly. It gets stuck. Kind of disappointed. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and Fits Perfectly The window was a breeze to install, it took less time than putting up regular blinds. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Shades Great product and easy installation. Buying another set today September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exactly what i was looking for Product was easy to install. Fit like a glove. Added character to the doors i like the added depth. Price was good others wanted $195.00each. And best of all you cant see in my back doors anymore. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to install and works every time! I had been looking for a treatment for my bedroom door that leads to the garden patio. This product fit the bill perfectly. My local store was our of stock but, bought online, shipped directly to my home, it came well protected. It took longer to unpack it than to install. Fifteen minutes later I was learning how to work this miniblind add on. One lever to tilt the louvers and another to raise and lower the blind. I, to date, have been very happy with this product. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So glad I bought this! The window covering is awesome. I am a petite and fairly handy female, and it was no problem to install. I did it myself. The "curtain" was as tall as me and it still was managable. Follow the directions, and it was far from overwhelming. Fits the window perfectly, the trim of it is paintable to match your door, works great. I installed this on a patio door from my bathroom- existing window had raised edge. Occasionally gets condensation on window, but no big deal- the instructions said this was a common occurance, especially with new builds- I'm sure being in the bathroom makes this inevitable. Only tools I needed were the basics- screw drivers (I used my little battery powered screw driver and was just careful not to use manually to tighten), hammer (for tapping things in place), utility knife (to pop out the little screw covers). The price was a lot less than the door with internal blinds. Doesn't allow any peepers either, like a curtain could. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So easy to install and the blinds look wonderful and work perfectly.. Easy to install and fit perfectly. Look as though they are part of the french doors instead of an add on. Recommend these blinds 100%. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by has a great finished look I do love this product. However, I did have to remove it a few times to get get it working right. I guess during the shipping the rod that controls the shade moving up came out of the socket and I had to reinstall that. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Its a Winner! These blinds look beautiful and are protected from little fingers tearing them up. I love these blinds! I just wish they had been available many years ago for the privacy they give on my French Doors. they are soooo easy to put on, and I am able to remove them myself for painting or cleaning the doors. You just flip the catches, lift and remove; then replace on the grooves and flip the catches...Voila! They are back on!! They are wonderful!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product - simple to install The instructions could have been a little better but it seems that most instructions are poor. These were pretty good. It's a very simple install. They should have mentioned that you might need to score the molding with a razor knife if there's paint accumulation - something I knew to do. Overall it's a great solution to blinds on a door. No more swinging blinds when you open or close the door. It looks so much better and it's simple to use. After doing the back door, I may buy the ones they make for sidelights for my front door. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product. This was a wonderful product. Easy to install & looks great. July 22, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T11:04:54.595-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_203607524, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.