Model # ADDON2264E

Internet #203607524

ODL White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows
0089023935490

ODL

White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows

  • Cordless design makes your home safer for kids and pets to play
  • Control light and privacy with fingertip controls
  • Enclosed blinds design eliminates dust and is maintenance free
Was  $147.27
$139.91 /each

Save $7.36 (5%)  through 05/07/2017

Spring Thaw Promo
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 04/14/2017 - 05/07/2017
Spring Thaw Promo

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

ODL Add-On Treatments come in a variety of sizes to fit over a raised frame door glass of almost any size. ODL Add On Treatments mini blinds raise to the top. The 22 in. x 64 in. size shown in photo is designed to fit widths of 23-3/4 in. to 24 in. and heights of 65-3/4 in. - 66 in. Measure the outside raised glass frame dimensions on your steel or fiberglass patio door to select the correct size. There are no exposed cords or other hazards to children and pets. Just move the side mounted levers to raise and lower or tilt the blinds.

  • Enclosed blinds help provide light and privacy control
  • Side mounted slide controls for raising, lowering and tilting of blinds and no exposed unsightly cords along with tempered safety glass make these the perfect choice to protect children and pets
  • UV protected white finish frame resist yellowing and complements any room decor and is fully paintable and stainable to coordinate with your door color
  • Top-stacking design allows blinds to be raised, lowered and tilted
  • Helps increase the energy efficiency of your door
  • Virtually no swing when the door is opened and closed
  • Can easily be installed over your existing raised frame door glass
  • Easy-to-clean
  • Fire retardant
  • All hardware required to install is included
  • Not sure what size to buy? Click here to download a printable window treatment measuring guide!

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

can these blinds be mounted to wooden doors?

Asked by: tina
Yes
Answered by: sbf
Date published: 2016-06-15

CAN THIS ITEM BE PAINTED

Asked by: LYNN
yes
Answered by: SGM
Date published: 2017-01-04

Is this product secured at the top and bottom of the window to keep it from moving? If so, how

Asked by: Gatorfan
Clips are installed behind the existing trim and the new frame hangs on these clips. Spacers are inserted near the bottom, and two thin latches are swung in to hold it firmly against the door near the bottom. Ours sits flush and looks like it is connected to the door itself.
Answered by: KennEdmo
Date published: 2016-07-17

Will these work with door levers instead of door knobs?

Asked by: Wally
We had the problem. Cheapest solution was to replace the lever with an oval doorknob
Answered by: SGM
Date published: 2017-02-13
  • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_57
  • loc_, sid_203607524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 228.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blinds don't stay in place... Unfortunately, when you open and close the door, part of the blinds get stuck on the lip of the insert inside. A pain to say the least. Haven't figured out a permanent solution. Looks like they should have made the lip inside wider so the blinds wouldn't be able to go behind it and get stuck.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe I waited 10 years to get... I can't believe I waited 10 years to get this window insert with blinds. I had a white gathered curtain at the window and on a sunny day it was really annoying trying to watch TV with so much like coming in the room. This has such a professional look it was easy to attach to the door.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The thing that took the longest was removing the existing... The thing that took the longest was removing the existing plugs and screws from my window frame and prying the frame loose because these things were painted on and a bit stuck. Once that was done putting the ODL blinds on was quick and easy. All in all about 30 minutes to install.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was easy to install. It was delivered to... It was easy to install. It was delivered to my home as scheduled, in perfect condition. If there was anything to complain about, it would be that the blinds hang a bit crooked. I can only tell because I leave them up about 10" so my pets can see outside.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were a gift for my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. They were installed on their Fre... These were a gift for my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. They were installed on their French doors and they look beautiful! Took less than an hour to install two of them and they look like they have always been there.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy DIY project from convenient pick-up and help at customer service desk to installation with s... Easy DIY project from convenient pick-up and help at customer service desk to installation with simple tools. Blind works smoothly and quality and appearance of materials blends well with existing door frame.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was looking for a way to add privacy to the doors for our cottage. Was looking at other options ... Was looking for a way to add privacy to the doors for our cottage. Was looking at other options (mounted blinds, sheers etc. when we were introduced to this option. Installation was easy and they look great.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition! This is the second one we purchased in a few months. This time it was a well appreciated gift to a family member with a similar door. A really good product and easier to install than one would think.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchased for screened in porch doors, exactly as described easy... Purchased for screened in porch doors, exactly as described easy installation provides privacy at reasonable cost, as to not instead of purchasing new doors with built in screen shade.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add on blinds - thumbs up These blinds are good products, easy to install and look great. Delivered as advertised and was exactly what I was expecting. Best price also, better price than Amazon and Lowes.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit. Easy installation. Instructions even told how to uncover the sealed screw heads ... Excellent fit. Easy installation. Instructions even told how to uncover the sealed screw heads on door's glass frame in order to loosen them to install hardware.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation Needed to have privacy on patio doors...I love the clean look of these blinds they are easy to put on door so far working great.will be ordering 2 more sets
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, excellent product for covering a door window. The blind is enclosed in glass kee... Easy to install, excellent product for covering a door window. The blind is enclosed in glass keeping it clean. The blind easily moves and adjust as needed.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was pleased with how easy it was to install. I love this product. Thanks to Debbie at the Cumbe... I was pleased with how easy it was to install. I love this product. Thanks to Debbie at the Cumberland store in Smyrna, GA for your recommendation.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product EVER!! Perfect solution to add privacy to the front glass door yet it can also just... Best product EVER!! Perfect solution to add privacy to the front glass door yet it can also just go away at the flip of a lever. Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The shade attachment to my door was a great idea... The shade attachment to my door was a great idea however there is always condensation build up between shade attachment & glass on my door.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product Well made, easy to put up. The blind on one of the doors was out of its track, probably happened during shipping, but was easy to fix.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best thing ever I love the ODL white cordless add on so easy to install and love that the kids and my dogs can't get to the blinds . Great product
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to move the bottom brackets a bit to fit... Had to move the bottom brackets a bit to fit but overall impressed with how good it looks! Would recommend for patio/French doors.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Door Window The product was easy to install and fits peefectly. It solved a problem figuring out how to cover our door window.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Easy installation and looks great. The only issue we have is it doesn't work well w/Le... Love it! Easy installation and looks great. The only issue we have is it doesn't work well w/Lever Door Handles.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very easy to install and great look. Had to change from a handle to a doorknob to complete installation
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blinds stopped working soon after purchase This product is not well made, they look nice but the blind magnet broke soon after the install.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Easy to install took, less than 20 minutes and it looks great. I am impressed with the product
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This project is exactly as described and performs its functions well. We're very pleased. This project is exactly as described and performs its functions well. We're very pleased.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were really easy to install and look beautiful. ... These were really easy to install and look beautiful. The doors look so much nicer now
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! They were easy to install and look wonderful. It took less than 30 minutes to install.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No cleaning First time installer, easy and well worth it. Great solution to an open window
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to install simple instructions and received in a week-very pleased very easy to install simple instructions and received in a week-very pleased
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enclosed add on door blinds Love them! I recommend this awesome product. Easy to install in minutes.
Date published: 2016-12-06
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_228
  • loc_, sid_203607524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT