Model # ADDON2264E

Internet #203607524

ODL White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows
0089023935490

ODL

White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows

  • Cordless design makes your home safer for kids and pets to play
  • Control light and privacy with fingertip controls
  • Enclosed blinds design eliminates dust and is maintenance free
$12260 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Cordless design makes your home safer for kids and pets to play
  • Control light and privacy with fingertip controls
  • Enclosed blinds design eliminates dust and is maintenance free
ODL Add-On Treatments come in a variety of sizes to fit over a raised frame door glass of almost any size. ODL Add On Treatments mini blinds raise to the top. The 22 in. x 64 in. size shown in photo is designed to fit widths of 23-3/4 in. to 24 in. and heights of 65-3/4 in. - 66 in. Measure the outside raised glass frame dimensions on your steel or fiberglass patio door to select the correct size. There are no exposed cords or other hazards to children and pets. Just move the side mounted levers to raise and lower or tilt the blinds.
  • Enclosed blinds help provide light and privacy control
  • Side mounted slide controls for raising, lowering and tilting of blinds and no exposed unsightly cords along with tempered safety glass make these the perfect choice to protect children and pets
  • UV protected white finish frame resist yellowing and complements any room decor and is fully paintable and stainable to coordinate with your door color
  • Top-stacking design allows blinds to be raised, lowered and tilted
  • Helps increase the energy efficiency of your door
  • Virtually no swing when the door is opened and closed
  • Can easily be installed over your existing raised frame door glass
  • Easy-to-clean
  • Fire retardant
  • All hardware required to install is included
  • Not sure what size to buy? Click here to download a printable window treatment measuring guide!

Product Overview

  • Cordless design makes your home safer for kids and pets to play
  • Control light and privacy with fingertip controls
  • Enclosed blinds design eliminates dust and is maintenance free
Model #: ADDON2264E
Internet #: 203607524

ODL Add-On Treatments come in a variety of sizes to fit over a raised frame door glass of almost any size. ODL Add On Treatments mini blinds raise to the top. The 22 in. x 64 in. size shown in photo is designed to fit widths of 23-3/4 in. to 24 in. and heights of 65-3/4 in. - 66 in. Measure the outside raised glass frame dimensions on your steel or fiberglass patio door to select the correct size. There are no exposed cords or other hazards to children and pets. Just move the side mounted levers to raise and lower or tilt the blinds.

  • Enclosed blinds help provide light and privacy control
  • Side mounted slide controls for raising, lowering and tilting of blinds and no exposed unsightly cords along with tempered safety glass make these the perfect choice to protect children and pets
  • UV protected white finish frame resist yellowing and complements any room decor and is fully paintable and stainable to coordinate with your door color
  • Top-stacking design allows blinds to be raised, lowered and tilted
  • Helps increase the energy efficiency of your door
  • Virtually no swing when the door is opened and closed
  • Can easily be installed over your existing raised frame door glass
  • Easy-to-clean
  • Fire retardant
  • All hardware required to install is included
  • Not sure what size to buy? Click here to download a printable window treatment measuring guide!

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Minimum window depth required (in.)
2
Pre-Cut or True-to-Size Blind
True-to-Size
Product Depth (in.)
2
Product Height (in.)
66.75
Product Length (in.)
66.75
Product Width (in.)
24.75
Slat/vane width (in.)
22
Width (in) x Length (in)
24.75 x 66.75

Details

Arched
No
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Control Type
Slide
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Decor Product Type
Window Treatment
Enclosure Type
No Enclosure
Features
Fade resistant,Fire retardant,Routless
Front Color
White
Included
Installation/Mounting Hardware,Returns
Light Control
Room Darkening
Material
Aluminum
Mount Type
Outside
Opening type
Top down
Orientation
Horizontal
Product Weight (lb.)
24lb
Returnable
90-Day
Stain Resistant
Yes
Surface
Smooth
Window Treatment Product Type
Aluminum Blind/Shade

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
5 yr limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Minimum window depth required (in.)
2
Pre-Cut or True-to-Size Blind
True-to-Size
Product Depth (in.)
2
Product Height (in.)
66.75
Product Length (in.)
66.75
Product Width (in.)
24.75
Slat/vane width (in.)
22
Width (in) x Length (in)
24.75 x 66.75

Details

Arched
No
Color Family
White
Color/Finish
White
Control Type
Slide
Cordless/ Corded
Cordless
Decor Product Type
Window Treatment
Enclosure Type
No Enclosure
Features
Fade resistant,Fire retardant,Routless
Front Color
White
Included
Installation/Mounting Hardware,Returns
Light Control
Room Darkening
Material
Aluminum
Mount Type
Outside
Opening type
Top down
Orientation
Horizontal
Product Weight (lb.)
24lb
Returnable
90-Day
Stain Resistant
Yes
Surface
Smooth
Window Treatment Product Type
Aluminum Blind/Shade

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
5 yr limited

Questions & Answers

Will these work with door levers instead of door knobs?

Asked by: Wally
Yes and no. The problem is that door levers will NOT clear the frame after you install this. Supposedly you can install a door handle extender. But, for example, I can't find that product in a finish to match Schlage Aged Bronze. So it is probably going to be easier and less expensive for me to change to an Oval Schlage keyed entry door knob in Aged Bronze.
Answered by: mdlott1
Date published: 2017-06-07

can these blinds be mounted to wooden doors?

Asked by: tina
Yes
Answered by: sbf
Date published: 2016-06-15

CAN THIS ITEM BE PAINTED

Asked by: LYNN
yes
Answered by: SGM
Date published: 2017-01-04

Is this product secured at the top and bottom of the window to keep it from moving? If so, how

Asked by: Gatorfan
Clips are installed behind the existing trim and the new frame hangs on these clips. Spacers are inserted near the bottom, and two thin latches are swung in to hold it firmly against the door near the bottom. Ours sits flush and looks like it is connected to the door itself.
Answered by: KennEdmo
Date published: 2016-07-17
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_71
  • loc_, sid_203607524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 22 in. Wide x 64 in. Length Door Windows is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 251.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to add onto the existing door, with minimal... Very easy to add onto the existing door, with minimal need for tools. Works exactly as needed.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good. Everything works great. We'll... So far, so good. Everything works great. We'll see if it holds up!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Relatively simple installation. Fits perfectly.... Great product. Relatively simple installation. Fits perfectly.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The enclosed blinds work well and were easy to install.... The enclosed blinds work well and were easy to install.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking door! Easy to install and looks very clean. Perfect fit!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great. Works well. Very easy to install. Looks great. Works well. Very easy to install.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was very easy to install and looks great!... It was very easy to install and looks great!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to install. pleased with the product.... easy to install. pleased with the product.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and works beautifully! Easy to install and works beautifully!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and looks great. ... Easy to install and looks great.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice. They look great!... Very Nice. They look great!
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was easy to install. ... Was easy to install.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great... works great
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice... Very nice
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good cheap option to replacing the entire door BUT like many others have reported the blinds cons... Good cheap option to replacing the entire door BUT like many others have reported the blinds constantly come out of the track as the door gets opened and closed. Huge pain to have to undo the entire blind assembly from the door to get the blinds unstuck. Horrible construction of a otherwise good mini blind.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice for door blinds I've bought several of these in the retail store but no longer available so ordered the last online. It was free shipping but at a small additional price compared to in store. It arrived by UPS and when I opened the box the blinds were in disarray because the weight had came undone and was laying on the glass. Fortunately the glass was not broken and was able to fold the blinds in place and put the weight back in its guide. It installed easily and looks terrific. I would be happier of course if I could pick up in store, save a little cash and know everything is as it should be.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great concept, needs functionality work The install was fairly easy and took about 20 mins. Can be done with a philips and regular screwdriver for prying. I cheated and used a drill. No screws are on the unti itself, they're on the existing door. I wanted to replace the entire back door due to not having blinds but the new door with build in blinds was about $375 before install, this option was $128 shipped and I would consider this an easy DIY level. I did read on reviews that it does stick out by the door handles but I didn't think I would also have that problem. I was wrong,It does stick out a bit farther than I would like and It does obstruct the door handle as opposed to the stock look. It also have a pretty good gap that I could see over time dust getting into and having to remove the entire unit for cleaning. The biggest issue I have with this product is that when you open and close the door with the blinds down either open or closed the blinds come off the track and the only way to get them back on the track is the peel off the bottom brackets holding the assembly onto the door and then I have to reach my hand in and push each blind back onto the track. It works fine and long as no one ever uses the door. the people living in the house know to raise the blinds but anytime somoene new is over and they use the door it's game over. It's becoming a real nussence. I feel this could have easily been solved if they added another pane of glass so the blinds were truly 100% isolated between two panes of glass. Or maybe increasing the track threshold. I can live with it covering part of the door handle. I can't live with it coming out of the track and being unusable anyone someone opens and closes the door. Isn't that the point of a door? This one now has special instructions for use. :) Regretfully I think I'm going to have to go back to the original idea of replacing the entire door. I'll add pics of what I'm talking about. So now my $375 door is now a $503 dollar door, without install. This could be a great product if they re-did the design.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble on the door. Looks great. I gave it only 3 stars because we constantly have to u... Easy to assemble on the door. Looks great. I gave it only 3 stars because we constantly have to undo the blinds to get them unstuck from the window panel on the door that is used all the time.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to plain french doors. The enclosed blinds arrived sooner than expected, which was a pleasant surprise. We purchased them to replace vertical blinds, they look so much better. They were both installed in about 15 minutes. We really do enjoy them compared to the old blinds, cleaner and neater. The only issue is the blinds need to be longer from side to side, because they sometimes tend to get caught between the frame of the blinds and the door. When this happens it is necessary to loosen the bottom of the enclosed frame and reach between the frame and door to get them working properly again.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kids and pets dont hesitate get these! these are awesome! i bought 2 of these for my french doors and havnt had one problem with them! theyre easy to install and to operate. we use them everyday and they work like the day i put them up! i have a little guy who bangs on them all the time no issues. if you have pets perfect! my dogs cant get to them! i had to cut about an 1/8 inch off the top bracket due to my door. they would not slide in all the way they hit the screws on my door frame got the tin snips and shaved a bit off no ploblem. removing the plugs might be a problem for some use a screw like the installation says. also if you have a lever style handle you might need to change it because the treatment will stick out about an inch and a half. one more thing is the shipping i needed 2 and it took me 4 trys. the way they pack them is terrible but THEYRE WORTH IT! Im gonna order 1 more today!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking, slight mods required Product was well packaged and arrived very quickly. installed easily, but could really use middle fastenings for the full-length door. The top 3 blinds kept getting stuck at the top, so I had to remove the whole thing again and trim the edges of those three blinds...now it works perfectly. Overall appearance is quite nice, but everything is plastic, including all the mechanical bits inside, so I doubt this will last more than 5 years (just in time for the warranty to run out). I expected higher quality considering this is quite an expensive option for a window dressing.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Needed a replacement for the curtains we had hanging on out patio doors. The doors are from our bedroom into the glass-enclosed sun room so the privacy issue was a "must"; at the same token we didn't want anything that would permanently block any light. In addition - the replacement was warranted due to the fact that our 2 newly adopted cats decided to make a shredded cabbage out of the said curtains and obviously a 1-for-1 swap was not an option. This product worked just GREAT!!! it was exactly what we needed and we could not be more happier. The only downside to the whole thing is that we had to change our decorative door handles as the 'bumpout" of the project became an obstruction for them. This necessitated a change to the round ones (was accomplished by purchasing a Baldwin set from our local HD store)
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product looks like it came with the door The product looks great and is super easy to install. This 64" attachment really does need 4 locking tabs rather than 2. There is nothing holding the door tight & firm towards the middle area. This is only minor, I love the product.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really neat little gizmo! A contractor friend of ours installed this for us while we were at work one day onto a newly installed second-hand 10 light french door. My husband said he was glad it wasn't him because the off center nature of it would have driven him batty and he would have thought he did something wrong. Also, there was not adequate room for the knob/lock, but our friend fixed that for us as well. Don't know why, but this ends up looking off center when room is made for the knobs and deadbolt (see photos). HOWEVER, this product is really, really neat. Everybody who comes to visit notices the new door wonders exactly what the contraption is. When they find out, they all (kids, adults, everybody) want to touch it, lift the blinds, tilt the blinds, ooh and aah. It's just that fun! This was just what I was looking for with kids and pets, I don't need any additional cleaning/repairing. Love the product and would definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I originally wanted to buy whole new window inserts with the blinds between the glass but they we... I originally wanted to buy whole new window inserts with the blinds between the glass but they were more for 1 than I paid for 2 of these! These are great and were easy to install and even though they stick out a bit from the window, no one would notice(Since it goes over the top of your existing window). My only advice is the spacer for the bottom of the frame does not go at the corner but needs to go up were the mechanism on the blinds is so you can slide the clip behind the frame. I put it at the bottom like the picture shows in the instructions but there was no space to slide the safety clip behind it. So just measure were the clip is on the blinds and go up that distance (just below) and insert the spacer on the frame and then the clip inserts fine. I have had them up for several weeks and they work great!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice I really like these blinds! They fit great and look wonderful. They look as though they are part of the door. The only down side to these blinds are...... if the door is shut too hard the blinds fall between the door and the housing unit. In order to get the blinds to go back into position I have to pull the housing unit off the door which is a pain in the butt. Other than that these blinds are worth it. I would recommend these to someone with little traffic area.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Wish I would have gotten these sooner! Very easy to install! Love the look it gives my french doors and the best part is, my cats can't bend these out of shape or bend the blinds! Plus, the blinds stay put when I open and close the door! It was also great to have them delivered to my home so I didn't have to pick them up at the store! These add on blinds give my doors a beautiful finished look that regular blinds just can't achieve. Well worth the investment. Prior to ordering these, I did contact the manufacturer to ensure I ordered the correct size.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great products! Easy to install and operate. I installed two on a pair of French doors ... These are great products! Easy to install and operate. I installed two on a pair of French doors leading to an enclosed deck. They look wonderful and make your doors appear to be more custom-made with the detailed moldings on them. Clean them and your door glass very well before you hang them - you wont be disappointed with their look or function. By the way, after I installed these my wife thinks I am a genius for getting these.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these years for a new French door we installed. The old French door had mini blinds that... I bought these years for a new French door we installed. The old French door had mini blinds that were constantly getting bent up by my cats wanting out. They also made allot of noise when we opened the door. That's why I decided to buy them again. The old ones I bought are still in very good condition and have a cleaner look on the door.
Date published: 2017-01-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_251
  • loc_, sid_203607524, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 249ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT