0046878279919

Orbit

Model 27991

Internet #203019986

Store SKU #170813

XL-Stream Fire Hose Nozzle

$9.48 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Orbit XL-Stream Fire Hose Nozzle is ideal for a variety of watering needs. It has a fully adjustable spray, as well as adjustable pressure. Durable construction provides years of reliable use.

  • Large on/off lever for longer use with less fatigue
  • Non corrosive, rust proof
  • Metal body with insulated handle for durability and comfort
  • For outdoor use with cold water only
  • Note: Product may vary by store

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

1 Question3 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

XL-Stream Fire Hose Nozzle
XL-Stream Fire Hose Nozzle

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
This question is from XL-Stream Fire Hose Nozzle
 
3 answers

Orbit Warranty

This question is from XL-Stream Fire Hose Nozzle
Asked by
nbd38
San Antonio, TX
November 30, 2012
I have two Orbit XL-Stream Fire Hose Nozzles purchased about a year ago for 17.97 each. Both have failed because the operating handle does not move the valve inside. They will neither turn off or go to full open position. I noticed in your ad they have a six year warranty. Do I bring them back to the store or do I send them to Orbit? If so, what is Orbit's address?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 7, 2015
Answer: 
I have had this problem also. I would contact Home depot first then see what they say. Sorry for the canned answer. I did find my old paperwork and I have the phone number of The Orbit Irrigation Products In. in Utah. 1-800488-6156.
Hopes this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Blythewood, SC, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 27, 2014
Answer: 
If you were able to get one year of good use out of the nozzle I would say that is pretty good but if orbit is backing their product with a six-year warranty I would say you have the right to exercise the exchange.
Once the product has hit the shelf if a large amount of returns a tart to flow back to the manufacturer they tend to improve the flaws so they can produce a better product that will sell in Read More
If you were able to get one year of good use out of the nozzle I would say that is pretty good but if orbit is backing their product with a six-year warranty I would say you have the right to exercise the exchange.
Once the product has hit the shelf if a large amount of returns a tart to flow back to the manufacturer they tend to improve the flaws so they can produce a better product that will sell in the stores for them The ones that I have might have the new improvements that might have been made on the nozzle so these new ones could be built better than the one that you have that was a year older than the current model. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

November 30, 2012
Answer: 
The official Orbit Irrigation warranty policy is as follows :
"LIMITED WARRANTY Orbit® Irrigation Products, Inc., (hereinafter “Orbit®”) warrants to its customers that its products will be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of one year from the date of purchase, unless otherwise stated on the product packaging (proof of purchase required). During the warranty period, Orbit®, will
Read More
The official Orbit Irrigation warranty policy is as follows :
"LIMITED WARRANTY Orbit® Irrigation Products, Inc., (hereinafter “Orbit®”) warrants to its customers that its products will be free from defects in material and workmanship for a period of one year from the date of purchase, unless otherwise stated on the product packaging (proof of purchase required). During the warranty period, Orbit®, will replace, free of charge, the part or parts found to be defective under reasonable use and service, as determined solely by Orbit®. Orbit® reserves the right to inspect the defective part prior to replacement. Liability under this warranty is limited to the replacement or repair of defective parts. This warranty is exclusive and is in lieu of all other warranties expressed or implied, including, but not limited to warranties for fitness, for use or merchantability. No agent or representative has authority to waive or alter this warranty in any way."
If you have proof of purchase for the 6 year period contact the warranty specialists at Orbit by calling 1-800-488-6156 or emailing at TechSupport@orbitonline.com. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-08-23 T12:46:40.484-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203019986, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 2.1 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nozzle I love this style of nozzle. It is a lot like the firefighting nozzles we used in the Navy. No drips or leaks like the cheapo nozzles, even though this one is very reasonably priced. August 17, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poorly made Nozzle I purchased three Super Magnum Hose Nozzles last year, one for each of my rental properties. Since that time, all three have failed. The water is now spraying out of the back end and soaking. April 1, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No luck with this nozzle This is the second one of these that I bought at HD. The first one lasted about a month and then blew out the "connector pin" from the handle resulting win a soaking of me. I returned to HD and the replaced it without question. The second one lasted 2 days and the same thing happened soaking me again. I am going to return again and get a different product. I have 80# of water pressure, but that should not be the issue. April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality I only try to buy quality and do not review until at least six months of use. I should have written after a month but I held off for five months when the nozzle was worthless. This is not a quality or value product. After a month of operation the nozzle would never completely shut off. Continued to get worse and worse. Finally water leaked out of the side of the bale without ever being able to shut the nozzle off. Even with the nozzle off it would spray everything. I was very careful on not dropping this on a hard surface but placing it down gently, especially after it would not shut off completely.One of the worse hose nozzles I have ever purchased. March 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE ONLY MODEL OF NOZZLE THAT WORKS CORRECT FOR ME!!! Ever since I purchased my first one of these I went back to the store and bought out the rest (about 3 or 4). Then I went back and saw they didn't have any more in stock so I searched far and wide for this model on the internet. I found them on the Home Depot website. I ordered about a 6 of these and had them delivered right to my house. The are a different color which I like but the MODEL NUMBER was the same. I give these a 4 star rating on quality and value because If you drop them on concrete they might break and the insides are made of industrial plastic but need to be made of brass or some non corrosive metal. I would be happy to pay the cost increase for the durability increase. The output performance of the different streams are excellent. Better than all the ton of others I tried. All said and done I recommend these and would defiantly buy them again. July 7, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Idea -- Poor Design Have owned two of these nozzles and neither of them lasted more than one year. I had no problem with flow, which seems to be the majority of complaints by others, and the overall construction appears to be robust with one exception: the handle shaft connectors are made of plastic and after X number of actuations the plastic cogs that mesh with the on-off shaft become worn and lose the ability to stay in place -- will not move the shaft to open or close the valve. I want this product to work, as I believe the manufacturer had a good idea but just failed to carry high quality through to each functioning piece. Has anyone come up with some fixes that can be implemented by a user -- for any or all of the weaknesses listed here? Bill May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good one Easy to use and does not leak after stopping the flow. March 10, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap, rotten junk! Looked good in the store and was the most expensive so I tried it out. It didn't last a month but has a 90 day return policy so I exchanged it. I'm on my 5th one now. They keep breaking before 90 days so I keep exchanging them. I get a receipt each time with the date I'm exchanging it and one hasn't lasted 90 days yet. Today I got the last one in the store so unless they restock I'm not sure what will happen next time. September 14, 2014
  • 2016-08-23 T11:54:18.111-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_203019986, prod, sort_default
2 3 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 259ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT