Model # GD01

Internet #202257272

Store SKU #744925

Store SO SKU #583042

Owens Corning Garage Door Insulation Kit (8-Panels)
0047563700275

Owens Corning

Garage Door Insulation Kit (8-Panels)

  • R-8 insulation with a durable, washable white vinyl facing
  • Application:  9 ft. single-car uninsulated garage door
  • Garage Door Insulation Kit (8-Panels)
$89.95 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Choosing The Right Insulation

Faced Insulation

Faced

Face insulation uses kraft paper vapor barrier to control moisture transmission between 
walls and floors 

*Check your local building code for requirements
Unfaced Insulation

Unfaced

Unfaced insulation does not have a vapor barrier; used over existing insulation in the attic, or where moisture control is not needed

Rolls Insulation

Rolls

Continuous rolls are easy to transport and can be cut to length; great for large areas

Batts Insulation

Batts

Come in pre-cut lengths for faster installation and each package contains more square feet than rolls; ideal for framed cavities

Blow-In Insulation

Blow-In Insulation

Installed using blowing machines, best for adding additional insulation in attic

Regional R-Values

Regional R-Values Map

The Department of Energy recommends different insulation
levels based on regional climate zones to increase energy efficiency

Map key with insulation type based on region

Owens Corning Garage Door Insulation Kit is ideal for use on uninsulated metal garage doors. The kit comes with eight fiberglass insulation panels with a durable, washable white vinyl facing. Also included are latex gloves and repair tape, along with retainer clips and a self-adhesive fastening system that provides a quick and secure method to hold the panels in place. The kit includes enough material to insulate a single car garage door up to 9 ft. wide. The panels can cover up to a 22 in. x 54 in. opening and fit neatly into the exposed channel of the door. The kit takes less than an hour to install. The only tools needed to complete the installation are a tape measure, utility knife, straight edge and a marker. Simply measure, mark, trim and install. Detailed instructions are on the side panel of the box.

  • Dimensions: 2.25 in. x 22 in. x 54 in., 8 pieces (Vinyl faced)
  • 2 kits complete a double garage door (18 ft.)
  • Product fits between the steel channels of uninsulated metal garage doors
  • Product can be easily trimmed to fit smaller door panels if needed
  • Insulation is secured with retainer clips that adhere to the door to hold the panels in place
  • NOTE: This product is not for pre-insulated doors, wood doors or doors without channels
  • The right insulation can save on energy and heating and cooling bills. Check out our Buying Guide for helpful tips.
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • Buying guide and insulation calculator:

    insulation buying guide
    Insulation calculator button

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does it help in winter to keep my garage warmer

Its so cold in my garage as your are in Chiller in Winter time, does this help keeping my garage warmer. or is it jus to stop the hot air to get inside garage during summer time
Asked by: vj
No question, here...OF COURSE it pays...most leaks in summer and winter are from your garage door.
Answered by: anickstairs
Date published: 2015-11-06

I'd like to insulate my garage door but the panels don't have any cavities/channels that you can ...

I'd like to insulate my garage door but the panels don't have any cavities/channels that you can tuck this insulation into. They are totally flat. I'm thinking about using this anyway and taping the panels (all the way around the edges) to the garage door instead of tucking. Would that work, or would sealing the edges ruin the R value because it can't "breathe"?
Asked by: Chris
Hi Chris, We do not have any recommendations for the use of the Garage Door Insulating kit on garage doors without cavities for the insulation. Taping of the seams is not a moisture concern, but not having proper support to hold the insulation in place during the operation of the door is. Thank you for your inquiry!
Answered by: OwensCorning
Date published: 2017-01-20

My panel's depth 1.75a'. Will your insulation fit since it is 2.25" thick.

Asked by: Fab
I suggest you check your garage door to see if there is something that would restrict the 2 1/4" thickness of the insulation from being installed on your garage door. I do not believe that 1/2" difference will be an issue, however I suggest you double check your door to be sure. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact a representative at your local Home Depot ProDesk and they will be happy to assist you. Or you can call 1-800-HOME-DEPOT (1-800-466-3337) and a someone will be happy to assist you as well. Thank you for your inquiry!
Answered by: OwensCorning
Date published: 2016-12-06

Do you have a kit for a 9x8 door?

My door has 4 panels and is 8' high. The insulation panels need to be about 23-1/4" to fit properly. Do you have a kit for this?
Asked by: Roger
Roger, unfortunately Owens Corning only makes this Garage Door Insulation Kit, with Eight single panels - designed to cover up to a 22” by 54” opening. I apologize for the inconvenience. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact a representative at your local Home Depot ProDesk and they will be happy to assist you. Or you can call 1-800-HOME-DEPOT (1-800-466-3337) and a someone will be happy to assist you as well. Thank you for your inquiry!
Answered by: OwensCorning
Date published: 2015-12-01

Does any one have issue/suggestion about the door's weight increased?

If i install the kits, is it have to be make the adjust on the garage door? I am wondering if this is worth to spend almost $200 plus i don't know how much it costs for the garage door adjustment. Thanks
Asked by: kevin
I waited 14 years to finally get insulation put on my doors. I looked at the Styrofoam panels you can get, and batting, etc. Styrofoam kind of was inadequate and only about an R value of something like 3. I hadn't looked in a few years and this Owens Corning product is exactly what I wanted long ago. The Styrofoam could probably be lighter, but this is only about 15lbs and I didn't really need to upgrade my garage extension springs at all (even though I did, to 110 lbs, now my garage springs up when I disengage the opener). So, I don't think you have to worry too much about the added weight, unless, when you currently disengage your opener your door closes. Where, in that case, I'd probably to to an extra 10-20lb spring. I went from a 90lb to 110lb spring which was a little overkill on a typical post-1995 home, thin metal door.
Answered by: AlwaysLearning
Date published: 2016-12-27

were can i get extra fastners to hold the insulation in place?

Asked by: stew
Hi I had sufficient fasteners to complete the job. I bought 9 boxes to complete 3 installs on 3 doors. I did find you need to measure carefully where the insulation needs to go and stick the fasteners so that it supports the insulation, which in my case it did perfectly. I would assume that HomeDepot could source some extra fasteners if not contact the manufacturer. sorry I cant help more
Answered by: KeithB
Date published: 2016-10-11

Hi, will this kit fit a standard 2.5 car garage? 21x59 outer squares. 21x50 inner squares.

Asked by: Michelle
The Garage Door Insulation Kit comes with 8 panels. Each panel is large enough to cover a 22" by 54" space. You may want to keep this in mind as it sounds like the dimensions of the "outer squares" on your door are slightly larger. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact a representative at your local Home Depot ProDesk and they will be happy to assist you. Or you can call 1-800-HOME-DEPOT (1-800-466-3337) and someone will be happy to assist you as well. Thank you for your inquiry!
Answered by: OwensCorning
Date published: 2016-05-04

I have an 9x 7 fiberglass door and it fits a little inside side channels but how do the reatiner clips work?

Cant see how they attach and to what? Looks like I need to duct tape it all on or its a waste of money as the heat in FL will eventually make it fall off
Asked by: Marvin
You just slide the precut panels inside each panel then take the sticky off the back of the clips, attach to the door then puncture thru the fiberglass then there is a top cap to hold in place. I found no need for them especially if you hv a hurricane rated door. the bars keep the panels in place with no need for the clips. I used some dbl face tape in a few areas
Answered by: FLLDIVER
Date published: 2016-08-04
  • y_2017, m_2, d_15, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_, sid_202257272, prod, sort_[]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Garage Door Insulation Kit (8-Panels) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First of all, having the insulation held on two points on each panel and assuming that tucking th... First of all, having the insulation held on two points on each panel and assuming that tucking them in will be enough to hold them on is a terrible idea. Edges really should be at least taped on but they do not provide anything to hold the edges in with. Second as several others have said do not assume that they fit your door, if they do not these are NOT worth the cost.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The garage is cooler now, but The panels were easy to install but I did notice some fitment issues. On my garage door, most insulation panels tucked into 3 of 4 sides to make a very snug fitment. The last side that wasn't tucked in started to hang down when the door was up and then it would leave big gaps once the door was closed. I placed some clear tape on the 4th side and no more issues. The plastic tabs are somewhat weak and won't stay latched for long. I've had to reattach about 4 tabs within the first few days. On the plus side, my garage door is super quiet when going up or down!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Easy and Looks Great ! The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is that I just installed and not sure of the longterm wear and tear. One con is there are NO instructions included, however you can find a YouTube video by the manufacturer which explains it well. I'm a single woman and the install turned out to be very easy for me to do. The panels were easy to cut (I used scissors, not a cutting knife as they recommended - the scissor cut was more clean and even for me). Each panel in the kit is precut, but I had to trim the panels to fit my door. The finished side is white vinyl and makes the garage door look clean and fresh. I will be looking for some sort of white tape to finish the edges.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product so far, easy installation. Just finished installing this product. You will need two kits in order to do a 2-car garage. The installation was easy, and follow the instructions on the YouTube video. Make sure to measure all garage panels- mine varied from 47", 48", and 50" in width. I did not use a knife for cuts, I used scissors- super easy, clean lines, no slop. I can already tell a difference in the garage temperature and noise. Good luck!
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst idea ever. I read the reviews and bought two garage door kits for west facing garage doors believing 1) they would help reduce the heat 2) would be easy to install because they are a kit for a garage door. 1) there might be a slight difference during the day but the bigger issue was the garage did not cool off after the sun went down so the garage did not get cooler. 2) the insulation keeper taps do not stick i have had different ones come off every other day. The insulation comes loose and when it does near the bottom it trips the garage door stop. I had to tape the bottom down with metal duct tape. It is fiberglass and not contained so on windy days i have found small amounts on my truck hood, dont think that is a goid thing long term being as i do work in my garage sometimes. I am removing it all this weekend and marking this up as experience (dont believe the reviews).
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from JUST REMOVED AFTER THE RATS AND ROACHES MADE THEIR NESTS IN THE FIBERGLASS PANELS I purchased 2 kits for my garage door. First handling of the pieces were very cumbersome because of them being fiberglass with a vinyl thin covering. I was able to cut them to size easily enough and sure they helped with keeping my bills down but little did I know would they also attract rats and roaches to make nests and burrow in the panels. I just yesterday pulled them down, had to pull all the little bits and pieces that were left behind down, wash the door down w all the rat feces, let it dry over night then I installed the Reach Barrier panels that were extremely easy to install after cleaning the corners w alcohol so the double faced tape squares would better stick. No fiberglass and 1/2 the cost !!
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised I installed this to my garage and it keeps the place much cooler and the heat out. My garage fridge does not have to work so hard anymore. Since my garage had windows I used the Gila window film to black out the windows so I could put the insulation over them and not have the pink being seen from the outside (HOA rules). Keeping the heat was more important than the sunlight. My temperature gun was hitting 108 - 110 on the doors in some considerably hot weather and after I installed the temperature was reading about 8 - 10 degrees cooler. The garage just felt cooler in general. The walls of the garage still get hot but overall I am very pleased with this purchase. Installation was as described and I needed to buy two of these for my two car garage
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tips and Tricks Your garage door is possibly one of the leakiest areas of your home and insulating it can have a big impact on the comfort of your garage space. This garage door insulation kit provides one of the highest R-value insulating solutions for garages, but still makes it super easy to install. I was able to insulate a 16 ft garage door in about 2 hours using two of these kits. Here are a few things I learned that will hopefully help you when you do yours: Tools and supplies needed are a straight edge, a sharp box knife (get a new blade if you need to), a cutting surface like some cardboard or plywood, scissors, high strength tape (like Gorilla Tape), an old rag and some cleaner to ensure a clean sticking surface. First off, clean the centers of every panel very well. Make sure that it’s clean and dry before you start. I’d also go ahead and clean up the rails too. Next, place the double sided tape. Space them out evenly with two in the centers of each panel about 24-36 inches apart. Place the first of the anchors over each piece of double sided tape and hold each one down for a few seconds to ensure a good solid attachment. Hold one of the insulation bats up against the panel section and trim it to fit. Keep in mind that one side will tuck up under the rail and the other side will not and take that extra length into account. You should only need to trim an inch or two from one side. With the batt tucked under one rail, lay it across the holders and use your box knife to make small incisions in the plastic facing to allow the holders to poke through. Secure the batt with the opposing holders. You can optionally tape the remaining (non-tucked) edge against the rail with high strength tape. The added weight of the insulation may require you to put an extra quarter to half turn on your garage door spring(s). Get a professional to do this! These are very dangerous.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works Well for Me Bought a house with a climate controlled detached garage with an uninsulated door....obviously not a real good idea. This product fixed that problem. Obviously cuts down on heat transmission into the building from the sun, and in the winter one load of wood through the woodstove keeps the garage warm for hours. Certainly alot cheaper than replaceing a non-insulated door with an insulated one. Make sure to use rubbing alcohol or some other solvent to clean the inside of the door prior to attached the sticky side of the clips or else they won't stick. I used metal tape to secure the edges of the insulation to the edges of the door. Helps keep things neat. It will fall down if you cycle the door alot.
Date published: 2011-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garage Door Insulation This product is wonderful and so glad that I purchased it as it is very easy to install if you follow the instructions and make sure that you clean each panel before applying the double sided tape for the clips. No problems after two weeks but I did use some light weight wooden slats around some of the edges to make sure that they held in place without to much added weight to the door
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I was a little hesitant to purchase this product because I was worried it wouldn't stay attached to the inside of the garage door panels. However, it has never come detached after many times of opening and closing the door and it looks very professional when installed according to the directions. Also, the insulation is fantastic. It easily keeps the garage 10 to 15 degrees cooler on warm days and vice versa on cold days. The install was very easy and it actually took me less time to install than the instructions had estimated, which is a first for most do it yourself projects, at least for me! Overall, I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not buy again. I live in Ohio so the summer heat on the door is not as bad as in a southern state. The plastic retaining clips all lost their shape from the summer heat on the door. When that happened, they sprung loose and could not be re-used. They were then useless. I searched the internet but can't find replacements.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for a basic metal door I had a basic metal door which attracted a lot of heat from the sun baking on it all day. While only 70-80 degrees outside, the garage was at least 10-15 degress warmer and you could just feel the heat as you walked closer to the door from the inside. We got this because our dog uses the garage as her room and we keep her in there when we leave. The difference is night and day. I decided to get a roll of white masking tape and tape all the edges to the door and any seems. This was because all the movement of the door would create fiberglass particles floating in the air which you could see from the sunlight. Now it is completely sealed, no more fiberglass specs floating, and it matches perfectly with the white facing of the insulation and is much more secure than just using the clips provided. I absolutely recommend doing this when installing this product, yes it doubles the install time, but still a 2 car garage door using 2 of these boxes will take less than 2 hours and it is worth it if your door faces the sun.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Retainer clips fail after 3 years This was a wonderful product for the first 2 years. After that, the retainer clips that secure the insulation to the door loosened and began to fall out one by one. The stick pads held, but the plastic must have warped and the two clips no longer clamp together tightly in about half of the clip pairs. Over the next 2 years, fallen clips were lost or run over until now, 4 years out, I have only half of my clips and the insulation falls off when the door opens. I would recommend this if you were to do something fairly simple. After 2 years, push back the insulation at the retainer clip and wrap a wire twist tie around the stem of the clip (with both clips engaged with each other). This will hold the teeth of the two clips together and they will stay together. I'm trying this now, so I don't know if it is a long term solution.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't fit my garage door. Check your door panel sizes before buying!!!!! Don't assume that they are all the same size. All panels in the kit are cut for 21" high panels. My garage door has 2 panels that 18" high and 2 panels that are 24" high. I had to cut down some of the 21" panels to 18" and tape the small strip to the other panels to use on the 24" high panels. The kit doesn't come with enough vinyl tape to tape the pieces together, so I used white duct tape. Fortunately, the cross braces are positioned to cover most of the seams. Don't know yet how effective this will be in cooling my garage.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far it seems to have lowered the heat in the garage, very easy to install, and looks good. The insulation was easy to install, measure and cut. It seems to have lowered the heat in the garage. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Simple! Purchasing and installing this kit is one of the smarter things I have recently done as a 53 year old female. I couldn't believe how ez the insulation kit was to install! I did it by myself with a few hours....it not only looks better than looking at the inside of the garage door but is keeping our garage door cooler in the Florida hot days. Thanks Home Depot....I Love It!
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice...except u have to wait for it over a week...ha! PUT IT IN STORES for ease of pickup and availability....I bought some where else, Sry I'm tellin ya...u would have NO MORE LEFT if I could just pick it up...Signed...Impatient
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, garage is much cooler now! My only regret with this product is not buying it sooner! My garage faces southwest, so needless to say it gets HOT in there with the intense Florida sun beating down on it. I bought 2 of these kits for our standard 2-car garage door and installation was a breeze. We have heavy duty huricane bars on our garage door, so I had to make more cuts than most, but the flip side is that I didn't have to use the tabs to secure the panels, the huricane bars hold the panels in place very well. I definitely recommend wearing the gloves that they provide, the fiber glass insulation is very itchy and will iritate your hands if you don't! All in all, I have 100% satisfied with this product. We had a sunny 95 degree day today, and the temperature of the garage was no warmer than the outside temp, before it would be 20-30 degrees hotter inside.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but does not address doors with windows Just picked up three kits and installed one on the single garage door it was a very easy installation until I got to the upper panel which has glass windows I had to cut it down to 4 inches wide on the top and bottom and have to put white duct tape to tape it to the window frame, there was no flange to tuck it into. The same problem happened on the center joist there is a flange on one side the other was flush so another duct tape job I think it would have been nice to throw in a roll of vinyl tape not the 10 inch piece they give you for repairs, other than that it really is a great product
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Insulates well, get an extra kit, you'll need it I insulated two 10' x 7' doors and it took 3 kits. The coverage area doesn't take into consideration you will have to cut some off to fit in the panels. Two more rolls in each kit would have almost covered the 10' wide doors, with the exception of the center short panels, but most doors are not 10' wide. They are flimsy as you would expect fiberglass insulation to be, so you'll need to tape them around the edges, which should have been included but was not. Better than nothing, wish the doors would have come insulated with Styrofoam like my other garage, much lighter and looks better. My kids say these doors look like they have a bunch of pillows in them! ha ha!
Date published: 2011-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Result Without Spending Big The garage door insulation kit is great. The panels were a cinch to install. I got them up in a few hours. They make a huge difference in the temperature of the garage. My garage is also my stained glass workshop, so I spend hours working there. I bought an electric heater (also from home depot) which heats the garage/workshop well, but I was losing all my heat through the garage door. No more. Even on freezing days like today, I can make the space comfortable.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fantastic product and easy to install. Added this along with a new belt drive opener and the noise is virtually gone. Garage seems much cooler in the afternoons. Great product, a little pricey though.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase for the money It took a little while to figure out the best way to install the panels. The individual panels on my door were half the width of the insulation so I had to cut each one. I got a system down by putting locking tabs on each panel and cutting a hole in the insulation to push the other tab through securing the panels. Since it has been so hot in Florida, I'm not sure how well the panels work. I'm sure in a few weeks I will have a better idea. The only thing I'm not pleased with is that the panels don't stay tight against the metal side brackets. As it gets cooler they may contract some and stay in better. It was not a difficult job for a female senior citizen.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job, easy to install, and looks good. Initially I ordered the foam board option that HD offers to insulate my garage door. However, when it arrived, the foam was too thick for my door, so I returned them, and got two packages of the Owens Corning fiberglass. Overall Rating 4/5: Everything went as planned, it works, great, and it looks great. Quality 4/5. I feel like the vinyl could be thicker. It's super thin. A little concerned about future tears. Value: It seems overpriced for what you're getting. I paid ~$80 per kit. Whereas a roll of simply R13, unfaced, is significantly cheaper. I only have two bigger complaints: 1. I'd like more than the two plastic posts to secure the insulation. Minimum of four, and ideally five. I called Owens Corning customer service to try and order extras, and was told that I could NOT purchase them separately. What, really? Bummer. Apparently others have thought the same thing. I assume this as there were a few different boxes, at two different stores, missing their hardware bags. Coincidence? I think not. 2. When installing the insulation in each section rectangle, I only had three sides (top, bottom, and either left or right) with recesses/cavities to tuck in the insulation. Knowing most doors are like this, it would be nice if Owens Corning made some sort of vertical retaining clip for that fourth side. After it was done, I noticed that the side that did not have a recess started to show pink, and droop. Not acceptable. So, I came up with my own solution. I hope it will help others, and it was cheap, max of $10. I went back to Home Depot and bought L shaped flashing in 10' lengths. I found it with the roofing stuff, as it's actual manufactured use is as a drip roof edge flashing. Using tin snips, I cut them into 20" segments, and tucked them into the top and bottom recesses. Thus, this created an additional vertical cavity to tuck in the insulation. I think that the tension of the insulation would most likely hold it in place, however, I secured it with some 1/2" self tapping sheet metal screws. Not necessary, but I liked it better. I also picked up a $0.97 can of white spray paint to match (sort of) the interior of the door. Pictures are attached.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another buffer of insulation Installed this product on a new non-insulated garage door. Installs easily and quickly. Even had latex gloves to use while handling the insulation material. Garage is definitely warmer and expect summer time to be cooler. It has helped control heating costs.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to install This product is very easy to install. I did find out however that this is designed for an 8 panel garage door (half a typical 2 car) I have a single car garage and it has ten panels so I was two panels short (1 if I taped a bunch of little cut pieces together) Overall it was easy to install, about and hour and helps keep the garage warmer in the winter and cooler in the summer.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing Parts in 2 Boxes Purchased two kits for my double garage door. The first box is missing the two sided tape. The second box is missing the two-sided tape and retainer clips. These parts are critical to installing the insulation. Before you buy your kit, open it at the store and make sure it has everything the box lists. Make sure it has the two-sided tape.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product - Lacks Staying Power The product was easy to install. Be aware there are no instructions that come in the box! So measure carefully before cutting the insulation. I installed the product 2 weeks ago, and the clips are already coning loose. I will reinforce the clips with nylon tubing clamps. Hopefully that will hold everything together. The real test will be next summer. We'll see how the product handles 3 months of 100+ degree temperatures.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install The box contains I believe 8 pieces of insulation, each on will need to be cut to fit the squares of the inside of the garage door..... very easy. There are white stick on clips you stick to the inside of the door (two clips be section).... place the piece of insulation that you cut up to it and feel where the clip is at, cut a small slit on the insulation for both clips and push the insulation through........... place two other clips on top of the original ones that you just pushed through. Easy to do, keeps the garage a little warmer (about 15 degrees warmer in the 25 degree weather we have right now in Michigan. One good thing, is it makes the door going up and down so much more quieter. But, to get the whole effect of insulation...... you need walls done, and attic above garage (that would be well over $1000
Date published: 2015-02-11
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_, sid_202257272, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT