Model # SF40291

Internet #203052203

Patio Armor Dark Taupe Polyester Extra Large Patio Chair Cover
0047293402913

Patio Armor

Dark Taupe Polyester Extra Large Patio Chair Cover

  • Resistant to cracking, fading, tearing and mold
  • Durable PVC coating on underside
  • 1-year limited warranty
$18.29 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Dark Taupe Polyester Extra Large Chair Cover from Patio Armor securely fits over your chair while resisting ripping and tearing with its elastic binding. The cover's material is protected against mold and mildew buildup while allowing heat and moisture to escape, with a coated underside that adds extra water protection. Its high weather resistance limits the potential for cracking in cold weather, so it can protect your furniture all season long.

  • 380-gram polyester construction for a canvas-like feel
  • Heavyweight fabric resists ripping and tearing with elastic binding for a secure fit
  • Material resists mold and mildew buildup
  • Breathable design allows heat and moisture to escape
  • Coated underside for added water protection
  • Neutral taupe color matches any outdoor furniture and environment
  • High weather resistance limits potential for cracking in cold weather
  • 40 in. L x 33 in. W x 36 in. H
  • Cover weighs 3.9 lbs.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Do they protect from rain?

Asked by: Anthony
Yes. So far, no leakage from rain. Have not been through a snowstorm yet, so can't say how it will perform. The last one we had lasted two years before the cover began to crack.
Answered by: lorkay
Date published: 2016-12-09

what are the dimensions?

what are the dimensions?
Asked by: Barry
The dimensions of product are 40 in. L x 33 in. W x 36 in. H.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-10-30

when does your patio extra large chair dark taupe polyester covers go on clearence

Asked by: ladybug
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we are not made aware of promotional codes and/or sales in advance. Stay in the loop by registering for our online newsletter and receive special offers and promotions right in your inbox! Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest for all kinds of inspiration! Become a Home Depot insider: http://pages.homedepot.com/Optin?storeId=10051&langId=-1&catalogId=10053&ExactTarget&email=&Source=GLOBALOPTIN Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/homedepot Twitter: https://twitter.com/HomeDepot Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/homedepot/
Answered by: THDCustomerSupport
Date published: 2015-11-05

How do I file a warranty claim?

My covers are less than a year old and are brittle to the point that when I push on fabric with my finger, the material splits. I can supply photos if requested.
Asked by: Jan
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_, sid_203052203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Dark Taupe Polyester Extra Large Patio Chair Cover is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm another satisfied customer I was blown away at the customer service especially when was so disappointed that my set was missing a cushion. They sent another one asap, it arrived in 3 days!
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are the ony ones to stand up to the desert heat and sun. these covers last a few years and that is more than expected in the desert. I don't buy any others they always fall apart within the first year.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit perfectly right out of box. Seems to be holding up well in Northern Utah Fall and Winter Fit perfectly right out of box. Seems to be holding up well in Northern Utah Fall and Winter
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Patio chair So far so good. It's too early to tell as the season has just changed.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I like them, easy to use, very good protection during the year
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value The covers are sturdy, conveniently sized and price friendly.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product... Great product
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from look elsewhere Out of the box it looks great and gets your hope up that it will last for some time. Instead after tune, the color fades. The moisture gets sucked out of it that it becomes brittle. The days of putting it away for company is long over since now since you don't want it to rip. I found me self putting them on the side of the house standing up. As they tore up i replaced them and then decided to look elsewhere for a better warranty. Sure this company will honor the warranty if you remember to contact them before 1 year. Don't get me wrong,im all over that warranty stuff on other stuff. Seems it goes right after the warranty. Here is a pic of my last 1 of 4. I think this one is 2 years old. Look for one with a long warranty. I have a new brand on now, well see how that go with a 2 year warranty.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Patio Chair Cover The covers are good quality and fit well. The drawback is they do not hold up the the sun well. Two years tops of use, is my experience.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from durability must be dependent on climate The box says "made to resist cracking, fading, or scratching while providing superior cover protection...providing all the protection your outdoor furniture will ever need." Do not be fooled..."ever" is a very long time, and I can attest that you might be lucky to get a full year out of these covers. Ours faded badly, have molded a bit, but worst of all they've essentially dry-rotted to the point that they tear as easily as a sheet of paper. For a premium patio furniture cover that is supposed to be long-lasting, these are pretty terrible.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Our first impression is that these patio chair covers are great! Just put these on our new chairs yesterday and we're happy with the material used, the elastic around the bottom and the fit. We often have a wind tunnel come through our back yard so we will be hoping that they will remain in place!
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extra Large Patio Chair Cover This cover fits nicely over my large chairs and ottomans. I highly recommend this item. It is durable and the water just flows off the covers. I feel that my outdoor furniture is well protected. One can find other covers at cheaper cost but they are not as well made as these.You get what you pay for. These were fairly priced. I am currently looking online to find the same cover for a large couch size outdoor piece of furniture.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great covers. Chair covers are very durable and easy to put on the chairs. We just leave them on all the time and take them off only when we need to use the chairs. They keep the chairs clean and free from pollens and water. We have enjoyed them more than expected.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! These patio covers were exactly the perfect fit for our chairs. They seem quite durable. I'm sure they will last through the years.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chair cover Heavy duty material, more so than what I expected and with standing the elements
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!!! I live in the desert where the sun is brutal on furniture, an awesome product!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chair cover They fit great, they stay on, and they're easy to take on and off!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Longevity important Larger than needed, ask me in two years if I'm still satisfied.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best patio covers these are the best patio chair covers ive ever bought
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed after 1 year Lasted just past 1 year warranty.. Material now brittle from exposure and tearing easily. Looking for replacement. Won't buy this again.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disintegrated in one month of use. These covers are terrible. We are in Northern Nevada and the material literally disintegrated after being out for about 30 days in mild Spring temperatures. Now a paper type gauze is all that is left of them. We are returning to the store in hopes of a refund and to hopefully replace with a better quality cover.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor patio chair covers We've purchased a number of covers for our patio furniture over the years and these are by far the best. The quality is excellent and the covers are soft and pliable, not stiff like some that we've had.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Great & Heavy Duty The patio covers for our rattan easy chairs has only been exposed to one rain event, but so far we are very happy with them. They seem to be well constructed and durable.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with our purchase as a gift to my dad. Very nice chair covers... sturdy and very nice material. These chair covers are very generous in size.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly first class. The cpvers make the old ones loo cheap. Also the price was good, an the covers arrived the next day.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality cover for our chairs Neutral color matches everything. These things always require replacement after a few years use out in the weather. The cover fits loosely making it easy to put on and take off the chair.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cover This is a nice looking oversized cover. It's easy to place over the chair and stays on in strong winds.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large Patio Chair Cover These chair covers are large and durable. They can easily hold two high back chairs.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patio Chair Cover I bought these in the past many years ago. When replacing I wanted the same brand as the old held up so well.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Hopefully it will hold up for a few winters appears to be good product
Date published: 2015-07-21
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_, sid_203052203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 176ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT