Model # SF40291

Internet #203052203

Store SKU #518097

Patio Armor Dark Taupe Polyester Extra Large Patio Chair Cover
0047293402913

Patio Armor

Dark Taupe Polyester Extra Large Patio Chair Cover

  • Resistant to cracking, fading, tearing and mold
  • Durable PVC coating on underside
  • 1-year limited warranty
$21.98 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Dark Taupe Polyester Extra Large Chair Cover from Patio Armor securely fits over your chair while resisting ripping and tearing with its elastic binding. The cover's material is protected against mold and mildew buildup while allowing heat and moisture to escape, with a coated underside that adds extra water protection. Its high weather resistance limits the potential for cracking in cold weather, so it can protect your furniture all season long.

  • 380-gram polyester construction for a canvas-like feel
  • Heavyweight fabric resists ripping and tearing with elastic binding for a secure fit
  • Material resists mold and mildew buildup
  • Breathable design allows heat and moisture to escape
  • Coated underside for added water protection
  • Neutral taupe color matches any outdoor furniture and environment
  • High weather resistance limits potential for cracking in cold weather
  • 40 in. L x 33 in. W x 36 in. H
  • Cover weighs 3.9 lbs.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

4 Questions6 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

Dark Taupe Polyester Extra Large Patio Chair Cover
Dark Taupe Polyester Extra Large Patio Chair Cover

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
4 answers

Do they protect from rain?

This question is from Dark Taupe Polyester Extra Large Patio Chair Cover
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 16, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Sac. Calif.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 18, 2016
Answer: 
Very dry so far. 1 month with 4 days of rain.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Lakeville, MN
Read all my Q&A
September 20, 2016
Answer: 
yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Farmington Hills, MI, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 13, 2016
Answer: 
yes it does
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

April 18, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the cover is weather resistant.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

what are the dimensions?

This question is from Dark Taupe Polyester Extra Large Patio Chair Cover
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2016
what are the dimensions?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

October 30, 2016
Answer: 
The dimensions of product are 40 in. L x 33 in. W x 36 in. H.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

when does your patio extra large chair dark taupe polyester covers go on clearence

This question is from Dark Taupe Polyester Extra Large Patio Chair Cover
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 30, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

July 15, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we are not made aware of promotional codes and/or sales in advance. Stay in the loop by registering for our online newsletter and receive special offers and promotions right in your inbox! Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest for all kinds of inspiration!
Become a Home Depot Read More
Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Unfortunately, we are not made aware of promotional codes and/or sales in advance. Stay in the loop by registering for our online newsletter and receive special offers and promotions right in your inbox! Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest for all kinds of inspiration!
Become a Home Depot insider:
http://pages.homedepot.com/Optin?storeId=10051&langId=-1&catalogId=10053&ExactTarget&email=&Source=GLOBALOPTIN
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/homedepot
Twitter:
https://twitter.com/HomeDepot
Pinterest:
http://pinterest.com/homedepot/
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

How do I file a warranty claim?

This question is from Dark Taupe Polyester Extra Large Patio Chair Cover
Asked by
Oklahoma
Read all my Q&A
October 23, 2016
My covers are less than a year old and are brittle to the point that when I push on fabric with my finger, the material splits. I can supply photos if requested.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T00:29:35.993-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203052203, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Dark Taupe Polyester Extra Large Patio Chair Cover is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Barely lasted 6 months before tearing. We bought a set of six of these in late April 2015. I wrote the manufacturer and sent pictures of the covers at approximately the seven month mark. All the corners were shredded and the chair arms and backrest were poking through tears on all the covers. If you lifted the cover to look at it throught the inside you could see light coming through even the flat parts of the fabric like worn out denim jeans. After writing the manufacturer they did make god on their one-year warranty but they would not return any correspondence or reply to emails I had sent. The new ones arrived last month but we have yet to put them on, we'll wait until April when weather is nicer. I live in Nebraska but our winters are fairly mild. We had two snows this season and it wasn't that cold. The way these things fell apart I would have expected in harsher climates but not here. Since Patio Armor never replied back to my comments or question about what if the replacements are just as poor is yet to be seen. I suspect these won't last a year either and they won't replace them because the original purchase date will soon be past one year on the first set. Save your money and buy another brand as I am sure when the replacement set wears out I will be doing the sme
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm another satisfied customer I was blown away at the customer service especially when was so disappointed that my set was missing a cushion. They sent another one asap, it arrived in 3 days!
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are the ony ones to stand up to the desert heat and sun. these covers last a few years and that is more than expected in the desert. I don't buy any others they always fall apart within the first year.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! These patio covers were exactly the perfect fit for our chairs. They seem quite durable. I'm sure they will last through the years.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!!! I live in the desert where the sun is brutal on furniture, an awesome product!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Patio chair So far so good. It's too early to tell as the season has just changed.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chair cover They fit great, they stay on, and they're easy to take on and off!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Longevity important Larger than needed, ask me in two years if I'm still satisfied.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I like them, easy to use, very good protection during the year
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best patio covers these are the best patio chair covers ive ever bought
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from look elsewhere Out of the box it looks great and gets your hope up that it will last for some time. Instead after tune, the color fades. The moisture gets sucked out of it that it becomes brittle. The days of putting it away for company is long over since now since you don't want it to rip. I found me self putting them on the side of the house standing up. As they tore up i replaced them and then decided to look elsewhere for a better warranty. Sure this company will honor the warranty if you remember to contact them before 1 year. Don't get me wrong,im all over that warranty stuff on other stuff. Seems it goes right after the warranty. Here is a pic of my last 1 of 4. I think this one is 2 years old. Look for one with a long warranty. I have a new brand on now, well see how that go with a 2 year warranty.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Our first impression is that these patio chair covers are great! Just put these on our new chairs yesterday and we're happy with the material used, the elastic around the bottom and the fit. We often have a wind tunnel come through our back yard so we will be hoping that they will remain in place!
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from durability must be dependent on climate The box says "made to resist cracking, fading, or scratching while providing superior cover protection...providing all the protection your outdoor furniture will ever need." Do not be fooled..."ever" is a very long time, and I can attest that you might be lucky to get a full year out of these covers. Ours faded badly, have molded a bit, but worst of all they've essentially dry-rotted to the point that they tear as easily as a sheet of paper. For a premium patio furniture cover that is supposed to be long-lasting, these are pretty terrible.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great covers. Chair covers are very durable and easy to put on the chairs. We just leave them on all the time and take them off only when we need to use the chairs. They keep the chairs clean and free from pollens and water. We have enjoyed them more than expected.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chair cover Heavy duty material, more so than what I expected and with standing the elements
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor patio chair covers We've purchased a number of covers for our patio furniture over the years and these are by far the best. The quality is excellent and the covers are soft and pliable, not stiff like some that we've had.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed after 1 year Lasted just past 1 year warranty.. Material now brittle from exposure and tearing easily. Looking for replacement. Won't buy this again.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with our purchase as a gift to my dad. Very nice chair covers... sturdy and very nice material. These chair covers are very generous in size.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disintegrated in one month of use. These covers are terrible. We are in Northern Nevada and the material literally disintegrated after being out for about 30 days in mild Spring temperatures. Now a paper type gauze is all that is left of them. We are returning to the store in hopes of a refund and to hopefully replace with a better quality cover.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality cover for our chairs Neutral color matches everything. These things always require replacement after a few years use out in the weather. The cover fits loosely making it easy to put on and take off the chair.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Great & Heavy Duty The patio covers for our rattan easy chairs has only been exposed to one rain event, but so far we are very happy with them. They seem to be well constructed and durable.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly first class. The cpvers make the old ones loo cheap. Also the price was good, an the covers arrived the next day.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patio Chair Cover I bought these in the past many years ago. When replacing I wanted the same brand as the old held up so well.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cover This is a nice looking oversized cover. It's easy to place over the chair and stays on in strong winds.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large Patio Chair Cover These chair covers are large and durable. They can easily hold two high back chairs.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Hopefully it will hold up for a few winters appears to be good product
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacing a torn cover - good fit The custom covers that came with our deck chairs were torn (after just a couple of seasons - but our large dog is really to blame :)). These fit great and are easy to put on. The elastic around the bottom keep them in place very well.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patio Armor Chair covering It arrived on time and in perfect condition. It appears to be very durable. My objective was to protect the furniture from harsh weather and keep the pillows moisture free. I can happily say, it does what it was designed to do.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extra Large Patio Chair Cover It appears that it fits very well and will help protect our chairs from winter weather. It shipped in record time and arrived unharmed. It is wonderful to shop online for this type of product.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cover easy to assemble, fits well and looks sturdy, we will see after this winter.
Date published: 2014-12-18
  • y_2016, m_12, d_10, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_, sid_203052203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT