0750545102690

Pelonis

Model HO-0218H

Internet #202295910

Store SKU #682101

1,500-Watt Electric Oil-Filled Radiant Portable Heater

$39.97 /each
  • Easy to use thermostat
  • Auto shut-off safety feature
  • Casters for easy mobility

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Pelonis 1,500-Watt Portable Electric Oil-Filled Radiant Heater has 3-heat settings for different comfort options. The heater features a built-in overheat protection device and an automatic cut-off for safe home use. It has a built-in carry handle and all-direction casters for mobility.

  • Electric, oil-filled heater with 600-Watt, 900-Watt and 1,500-Watt settings for different comfort options
  • Heats up to 150 sq. ft.
  • Rotary thermostat switch for easy control
  • Built-in overheat protection device and an automatic cut-off for safe home use
  • Steel construction
  • Built-in carry handle and all-direction casters for mobility
  • ETL listed
  • Note: product may vary by store
  • Quiet operation for bedroom
  • Safety over heat protection for auto shut-off
  • Note: Product may vary by store.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for cold rooms This heater might be a great supplement to an already heated room, but it does very little to heat an otherwise cool area. The radiator style does not radiate heat more than a few inches, and even after hours of continuous use, the room it is in still stays cool. It might work well placed near someone's favorite chair or in a small breakfast nook but not much more than that. On the plus side, it is very quiet and doesn't "dim the lights" when it cycles on and off. February 6, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet efficient style of heat I literally have about 10 of these Pelonis heaters ....they hold a desired temp between 750 watts on one setting and 1500 on max. I use one of these to heat my upstairs 600 sq ft condo in Utah ...with my regular fan forced heater set to 58 as back up. My electric bill actually went down and there is no noise so my enjoyment went way up...quiet efficient heat. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I live in a very drafty house and this heater does great! I use one in an upstairs hallway and if I keep the bathroom door open, it heats up the bathroom as well. I have no complaints. It does get warm to the touch but not "boiling" hot. If someone brushes up against it, it is warm to the touch but does not burn the skin. You would have to leave your hand there a good many seconds to feel intense heat. Overall for the price, it's a great little heater! December 21, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by These heaters are very effective and safe After purchasing the two heaters and a timely delivery, we put them in our house as our furnace was temporarily down. The small heaters are very safe with no worries about carbon monoxide poisoning or a potential fire threat. Although small and easy to move around, they heat up rooms far larger than one would imagine. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It works I bought this heater three years ago and have used it even when we ran out of oil at night and it puts out pretty good. It is great for one room even if the room is large, just close the door. It takes a few minutes to heat up but once it is there, it will do the job. Not recommended to heat more than one room when temperature is very cold, but it holds it's own. Did not see a big change in electric bill either. Try it, it's worth the few bucks. October 13, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 13 month owner It worked great and did not dry out the air. I used it all last winter. This winter it does not turn on and there is not a decent way to take it apart to try to fix it. It is great if you only need a heater for one year but not a good investment. The same thing happened with a different brand from walmart, they lasted about 2 weeks longer JUNK December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST ELECTRIC HEATER EVER This is the worst electric heater I've ever purchased. I bought one December 1, 2013 and returned it by December 29, 2013. Exchanged it for anther one and returned that one as well by January 27,2014. The switch broke on both of them and the heater won't turn on. I would never recommend this brand of heater. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pelonis Oil Filled Heater I purchased one of these to use in a long, cold hallway and have to keep it on low right now because the hallway gets too warm. It's great and I know it will do the job when it gets really cold. So far my electric bill is just very slightly up from the normal winter rates which are always low for me because we have a gas furnace. So it's low energy, inexpensive, heats great and not bad looking. You really can't go bad for under $40 bucks. November 19, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a joke Okay, the thing gets a bit warm, but it in no-way warms the room. I tried it in a small 10x12, and it just does not put out heat. As I said, it gets warm, but not enough to do any good. I bought something similar years ago that was excellent, so I believed this was the answer to my problem; it was not. I wouldn't buy this again. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heats small spaces well This little heater pumps out lots of warmth for a small space, but it won't heat a large room well. Good for bathrooms but not living rooms. Not good for homes with curious little kids, as the outside of the heater gets very hot, and you have to be careful where you touch it. I was burned by grabbing the wrong part. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be prepared to wait I got this because I was tired of an on-off blower type heater. If you are feeling cold, this heater will not provide relief quickly. It takes a long time to make any impact in a room. I do find, however that after passage of time, and keeping the heater fairly close to me I find myself quite comfortable without noticing the changeover. So, if you can tolerate waiting, this isn't bad, and once it gets established, it does well. December 11, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ???? we bought two of these. We have only tried one so far..The weather has not been cold enough for us to really rate them. We did compair the difference in the speed of the electric wheel outside with our heat pump compaired to the speed of the heater and the heater was alot faster than the heat pump. We will see how the power bill is effected before we can rate it..The price was great and the heater is just the right size.. November 22, 2011
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by he Pelonis 1,500-Watt Portable Electric Oil-Filled Radiant Heater I feel the heater meets it's performance expectations and does a great job of heating the area that I want. I am still getting used to the settings as the other heater that I had worked differently. However, the heater does not turn off when the room meets the expected heat desired but that could be because I am not setting it correctly. I feel that it is a good purchase for the price and does the job that I expected it would do. May 14, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silent partner Old fashioned radiator design lends efficient heat transfer, and looks a bit whimsical ... a return to yesteryear. Totally silent operation makes it disappear into the background easily. Thermostat dial allows you to "set it and forget it." Why heat the whole house? just the room you are in. January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No heat I'm with the other guy who rated this heater, I felt little if no heat and that's with it right next to me. We were using this for supplemental heat, and it made little if any difference to overall temp. in the room. I left it on for about 4 hours to give it time to heat up and still it made no difference. Took it back and bought a fan forced ceramic that does a great job. I really wanted to like this heater based on the reviews. December 20, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good heater to move around the house. We like our little electric oil-filled radiant heater (Pelonis) so much we have two. We move the heaters to wherever in the house we need to. Primarily we keep them centrally located in the living room. Our regular force-air furnace rarely has to come on, as the two Pelonis heaters are in tadem keeping us warm. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eh I really like this heater, however the smell it emits from the oil has been giving me a headache throughout the day. It constantly smells of oil. I use it at work and keep it under my desk because it seems like if it's not close to you, you really don't get warm. It's a nice heater but I really don't see how it can possible heat up rooms like some of these reviews are saying since it doesn't heat up my small office when it's on high. December 15, 2010
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Heater I read all the reviews,decided to buy this heater from Home Depot,got it home popped the wheels on (very simple)and plugged it in ,I was expecting it to take a long time to heat up since the reviews mostly said it would take a while,I turned around to do something and felt heat coming from somewhere,I walked over to the heater and it was already warm,wow very cool.No noises just heat..Love this heater December 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Switch does not last I was a big fan of how this heater performed until the switch gave out 6 days after the year long warranty was up. I called and they did not care. I only used the heater sporadically over the last year - the switches, as other people have commented, are of very poor quality. Will be adding this to the landfill. Buyer beware. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This heater works great and was delivered quickly This is the safest type of heater made in my opinion. The energy cost is fairly low and the controls are easy to follow and to operate. I was surprised how fast it was delivered to my house. the experience was typical of Home Depot efficiency. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heats fine, but controls are not very durable The unit heats well, but the on/off switch malfunctioned within six weeks of purchase. Now it won't turn on and off via the switch. I live a long way from Home Depot so I took it apart and hardwired it in the on position. Now I just plug it in to turn it on. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Product This heater is a good buy. It heats consistently, and works well in the bedroom. It's construction is such that I don't worry about it tipping over causing a fire. This is the third heater we've bought like this, and the first two have lasted for many years. I would recommend it for anyone. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I brought this heater to use in a 13x20 room. It does very well. It does take a moment to heat up the very first time you use it but after the initial use, its heats up faster. It keeps my room very comfortable. I would, and have actually recommened this heater. My neice got 2 and it keeps her 24x56 mobile home very toasty. I am planning to go get 2 more so I can resort to them instead of central heat, which cost a fortune. December 21, 2010
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Electric space heater works! We bought this electric space heater to be used on small spaces, like a bedroom or den that we can close the door to. And it is has proven to be perfect for that. We're saving a few hundred dollars by not turning on our electric heat when really we just need it in a few rooms of our house. Would highly recommend these heaters. We bought two more and they have already paid for themselves with our reduced electricity bill. January 23, 2011
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't buy it! We bought 2 of these, switch has broken on both of them and now they'll go to the dump. I will not buy another one unless they upgrade to a metal switch. The heater will get warm but I think they get so warm the switch cracks or something then it's useless. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great performance for the price. This heater compares favorably with a Honeywell I own which cost $20.00 more. Heats a 10 X 10 room nicely at low (600w) or medium (900w) voltage settings. I only had to use 1500w when the outside temperature got down into the 20's. I will probably be getting a second one for another room. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality for the cost. I'm very happy with the two units I ordered. I use these to suppliment my central heating, allowing me to keep the central heat lower while I keep the rooms I spend the most time in warmer. They are quiet, odorless straight from the box, and don't take up much space. I like the dial controls which make it easy to set the unit at the level you want. I feel I got great value for the cost of these units. November 15, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good heater This heater doesn't take up a lot of room and will not blow up your fuses. At the same time it hearts up the room very well and can help maintain the temperature quite well. It will also not burn oxygen since there are no open heating elements. The price is also good. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broke within 3 minutes We have used oil filled radiators for years, Delonghi. One finally went after like 8-9 years. Bought this to replace. OUT OF THE BOX, the switch was broken. I suggest you look elsewhere, the price is attractive, but it will not last. So we're going to spend $25 more and get another Delonghi. Sigh ... December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little heater!! This heater, although not very big or complicated, was well within my budget, and works great. I used it to keep my outer rooms nice and warm during one of the coldest weeks of the year...no problems with frozen pipes or feet! February 4, 2014
  • 2016-09-20 T12:30:47.949-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_311, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_202295910, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 12 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 163ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT