0604743010830

Pergo

Model # LF000327

Internet # 202882879

Store SKU # 126604

Store SO SKU # 538621

XP Asheville Hickory 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)

$2.49 /sq. ft.
Covers 20.25 sq. ft.
$50.42 /case
  • Protected against scratches and scuffs
  • Attached underlayment
  • Get It Installed - Call 1-855-583-0554

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Pergo XP Asheville Hickory offers an ultra realistic wood grain finish with premium attached underlayment and PermaMax surface protection for double the wear, double the durability of ordinary laminates. ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office, or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each plank is 10 mm thick with a 2 mm attached underlayment and 7-5/8 in. wide x 47-7/8 in. long. Easy to install, patented Perfect Fold joint for a quick and secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Pergo XP Asheville Hickory Laminate Flooring
  • 10 mm thickness + 2 mm attached underlayment x 7-5/8 in. width x 47-5/8 in. length planks
  • 20.25 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 37.00 lb.
  • Asheville Hickory, Medium Color, Embossed in Register Surface with PermaMax Surface Protection
  • Planks have a square edge
  • Attached 2 mm underlayment that reduces sound and increases ease of installation
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Radiant heating may be used
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, ceramic tile, vinyl and wood
  • Approved for residential and light commercial use
  • Lifetime limited residential and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via ground, small parcel will arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • (IIC) Impact Insulation Class 55 per ASTM E492 and E989
  • (STC) Sound Transmission Class 50 per ASTM E90 and E413
  • Please see Info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty, use and care instructions, assembly instructions and install essentials guide
  • Easy to maintain, just sweep or damp mop to clean

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.) 
47.59 
Product Thickness (mm) 
10 
Product Width (in.) 
7.657 
Square Feet per Box (sq.ft.) 
20.25 

Details

AC Rating 
AC4: Commercial Medium Traffic 
Board Form 
Plank 
Color Family 
Brown 
Color/Finish 
Asheville Hickory 
Commercial / Residential 
Commercial / Residential 
Edge Type 
Square 
Finish Type 
Textured 
Flooring Product Type 
Laminate Wood Plank 
Gloss 
Low Gloss 
Indoor/Outdoor 
Indoor 
Laminate Flooring Features 
Noise resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Scratch resistant,Underlayment attached 
Material 
Laminate 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Sample 
No 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
Lifetime limited residential warranty and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

21 Questions54 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

XP Asheville Hickory 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
XP Asheville Hickory 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
1 answer

Is the actual flooring lighter than the sample from the store.

This question is from XP Asheville Hickory 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 6, 2016
I am trying to match the floor with paneling. The sample looks perfect but in some of the pictures it looks lighter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 7, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. We recommend that you judge the color on the sample, not on photos on the computer as they may vary from monitor to monitor. All samples are cut from actual planks of flooring.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Why does my estimate to install Pergo laminate flooring come to over $2000. for 607 sq ft. Your add says .89 per sq ft for installation

This question is from XP Asheville Hickory 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
WA state
Read all my Q&A
December 5, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 7, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. Please contact your local Home Depot for pricing and installation information.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

Vinyl plank over 3/4 inch particle board

This question is from XP Asheville Hickory 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Anonymous
Keizer,OR
August 30, 2014
I have 3/4 inch particle board flooring on top of 2x/8 boards. Can I install vinyl plank or laminate flooring on top of this?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 15, 2014
Answer: 
We would recommend that you consult a flooring contractor for questions regarding your specific installation.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Atlanta GA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 30, 2014
Answer: 
As long as the subfloor is firmly secured to the boards and is level and clean, then you can install any type of flooring you like on top of it without any problems.
Joseph
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
3 answers

My sub floor in dining room is same height as my sliding glass door track, can I put pergo down or will it be too high?

This question is from XP Asheville Hickory 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Anonymous
Keizer,OR
August 28, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Pennsylvania, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 9, 2015
Answer: 
You could cut back the last board before the sliding door and use a sloped moulding to finish at the door. When you exit or enter through the door, you probably don't step within that 2 or 3 inch area, so the sloped moulding would not create a trip hazard.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Casper, Wy
Read all my Q&A
May 19, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, Pergo has trim mold that can accommodate this.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 15, 2014
Answer: 
We would recommend that you consult a flooring contractor for questions regarding your specific installation.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-07-22 T15:30:33.941-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202882879, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 379ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Consumer Reports ranking at 60% is spot on. We had Pergo XP installed in just under 1000 sq ft of our hallway, living room, kitchen, and dining area. We want to start over. I am thinking in terms of a refund. I do not see Pergo XP as a product that will offer us consistent durability given the random and varying product defects, these are, [a] end delamination, [b] discolored finish, [c] missing finish, and [d] delivered damaged planks. I am also not in favor of using a crew that installs defective product. I am currently working with Home Depot to remedy the situation and they have been very cooperative. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful results Had this flooring installed over about 750 sq ft in my 2 story townhouse (kitchen, dining, living room, hall and Master bed w/ walk in closet) by Home Depot 2 weeks ago and love the final product. A bit slippery for my dog when he gets all ramped up and try's to run around but it takes minimal time to swifter or electric broom his fur up. So much easier to maintain then wall to wall carpet. The grain in the product is slightly textured so the dust after the install was apparent but again cleanup was and is a breeze. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Great / Easy Installation I've installed several laminate floors in the past, so I have experience with similar products. While I like the thickness of this floor and the finished look, I was not happy with how it snapped together. It's basically a cardboard channel that holds the planks together, and it's easy to snap off if you're not careful. You also don't get that secure feeling where you know the boards are locked. BUT if you're careful and take your time, this flooring certainly is a value for the money and has a nice finished look. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Floor reasonably priced Our master bedroom was just finished and we could not be happier with the way it looks. Not incredibly happy with Home Depot, but that is another issue. The contractor that installed our flooring did a beautiful job! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Floor Easy Installation Nice Flooring , It has the foam back so that saved time in installation. Make sure you have a new miter saw blade, this stuiff if tough. Rips really clean on the table saw with new blade. Transition moulding and matching base moulding are expensive but HD has other quarter rounds that are less in the paneling area. Total job was 500 sq.ft. My wife is happy, that's a win for me :) Worst part of the job was pulling the old carpet tack strip and padding staples ! December 9, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to install This product looks very nice except for the boards that are slightly bowed so that where one board end fits against the next is slightly raised. We did not notice most of the bowed boards until after the floor was laid. We thought maybe the floor would relax and be level over time. But after 1 week we can still see a few unlevel board end fits. Additionally, this product is harder to lay than other Pergo products. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great floor for a great price - HIGHLY RECOMMEND! I installed 330 sq. ft of this flooring in a remodeled family room over a concrete slab, prepared with 6 mil vapor barrier. Of all the boxes, there were only 4 or 5 slightly damaged boards (very small chips on edges or damaged tongues). I was able to use most of these along walls that these edges were either cut, or would be covered by moulding. The quality of the product seems very good - extremely flat, straight, and tight seams. I liked the 10mm thickness, and the surface material seems very hard. The hardness is evident when you cut the material with a circular saw. One thing I personally like about this specific Pergo XP floor (Asheville Hickory) is that it appears seamless (The seams are very clean and tight). I do not like the beveled edges, as they collect dirt, water, pet nails catch, and I think also lend to a weaker floor feel. I also like the seamless appearance as it looks more like real hardwood floor. This floor is slightly more difficult to put together than an older TrafficMaster product I used - 8mm thick (back when that floor was made better). Tips: I would recommend having a helper if you are doing an area that spans more than 10 ft or so, because the pieces need to be carefully slid together prior to locking into each previously set row. Purchase and use the tapping block/outer edge tool/spacers. When you use the tapping block on each new row, put pressure downward on the outer edge as you tap. This will set the joint tightly and flat, releaving any upward angle pressure that is still there. Quality and Ease of installation I gave 4 stars only because the side joints are fragile and the fit of the pieces must be done correctly. It is relatively easy to damage the side joints, and once damaged they will not lock back in tightly/correctly. Another item is the pre-attached padding. Previously, I used the Roberts Airguard (padding that had vapor barrier on both sides with styrophone circles as padding). The thickness is about 3.2mm thick vs. the Pergo padding 2mm. The sound and feel of the floor when you walk on it is not as good as the TrafficMaster with the Roberts Airguard. it's not bad, but the padding leaves some to be desired. I would have preferred to have used the Roberts Airguard instead of 6 mil vapor barrier and the pre-attached padding. Value - I almost gave 4, but it is a 5 being that $2.50/sq. ft is a great price for this floor. Well made, high quality, high durability, and easy to install. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our expectations of the appearance and durability of our new Pergo floor are more than met. We have a cabin in northern WI and our decision to replace carpeting with Pergo flooring and an area rug both from Home Depot has definitely made a marvelous change to our living room and porch. We are enormously pleased with the warmth this change has made in the overall appearance. The flooring is durable and serves us well with kids and dogs running in and out bringing in sand and lake debris. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Floor When we first starting looking at laminate we were looking for something a little more unique. However, it was hard to beat the price for what you get. I had never installed laminate before, but this was easy to work with. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice flooring I decided to install this flooring myself to save money. Was slow getting started because it was my 1st time laying flooring. It turned out great . You need to inspect every piece as you go. I don't care what brand or style you use , it only makes sense to inspect as you go. We did find a few bad planks but Home Depot replaced them with no hassle. If your doing this yourself I suggest you give yourself extra time and do not rush and if you make a mistake take the time to fix it before going to far. I used my wife's attention to detail to sort of quality control as I installed the floor and it turned out great. Together we had fun doing it and it was a great experience . April 27, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful but not the best Absolutely beautiful! Unfortunately, the design and quality has some problems. This flooring comes with foam backing glued to panels. There were several panels missing the foam backing. Apparently our installer did not catch this and installed some panels without backing. He had to come back (2 weeks later) and replace them. Our previous Pergo floor came with the foam separate and we didn't have any problems with it. The glued foam backing so far has been the only Con. May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great purchase if have large dogs never goes on sale though. looks great when done... June 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Everything About This Floor Coming up on a year post installation. It looks SO much better than the nasty carpet we replaced. Installation was so easy our 6 year old helped my husband. Has held up nicely with being in a heavy traffic area and 2 dogs (1 being a 75 pound lab) looks like real wood with the durability of Pergo. We are actually heading to Home Depot today to order more of this flooring for another room. May 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and durable. Great look when done. Some bad pieces though. The flooring is great. It is durable and installed nicely. I used 17 boxes to get trough the project, and there was about 1 box total of pieces that had manufacturing defects throughout those 17 boxes. April 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Laminate flooring looks like real wood We are very happy with this product - it's laminate but looks like real wood April 28, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by looks good. ..no fading or discoloration I was one of the first people to install Pergo in my home...it was suggested by a friend..problems..are shifting. .chipping...and denting if something is dropped on it.....its not as great as hoped.... May 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flooring Nice looking floor easy to install. Delivered quickly March 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Product is beautiful; love the color. Very satisfied with it. Out of 27 boxes purchased, opened 1 box to find it had bubbles in the flooring and some pieces were lighter than others in the color - manufacturer's defect. Home Depot took this back with no problems. Out of 27 boxes, guess only having issues with 1 wasn't bad odds. Floor looks great! Would definitely recommend this to others. Picked up flooring ourselves from Harbison Store, via online ordering from Lexington Store since they didn't have enough in stock for our project. Lexington was great with helping me get this part done. Harbison Store was great, had everything ready on a pallet for us, loaded it on the truck for us and we were on our way! Great service from both stores, friendly and helpful. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase! Easy to install, rich-looking, glad we went with the 10mm flooring. March 15, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dull looking I bought this about 3months ago. It was dull looking from the start. I had it installed professionally. I went on the web site to find out how to clean it. I used the vinegar and water that was recommended now it looks terrible. If you are standing over you can't tell but if you look at it from the side you can see glares or spots. I would love it if it had a shine to it. I thought about buying the pergo cleaner but it is so expensive and I didn't want to just try it and it get worse I noticed you are answering the comments so maybe I will get a positive answer on what to use on it to get the shine I want. At least any shine on it. I would love it then. February 5, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty but subject to scratches Now this XP line is suppose to be rated light commercial heavy residential how ever in the month that I have had it I found it can be scratched easily. Kids pushed the plastic trash can across the floor and scratch you slip on a bead scratch don't even think of wearing high heals. If your floor is not 100% level you will get creaking and if it is seriously un-leveled it will break the locking parts in the plank. I have had the installers return 3 times to fix the flooring due to the installers errors. Pretty over all and a great price but I will think twice before I buy it again. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much easier than the older flooring but still some challenges The planks are easy to put in the long way, and the underlayment is already attached. A little tricky getting some of the ends to line up. I have a few of them that just would not click in, so I have some that are not totally even. I even tried using different planks, and the floor was clean and level. Overall the floor looks very nice, cleans good, and is holding up well. Just not as easy as I would have expected, especially for the price. Also had a 3" gap between flooring and next room and Pergo does not make a T molding wide enough. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best purchase ever went down with ease look oh so great ..very happy with color ... i would tell all my friends to get this when they are looking for flooring.. December 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by give it a try..you decide. Scratches easily. I used the appropriate tools even bought the installation kit for laminate flooring. The tools left tool marks in some places and the corners chip easily if the pieces are too tight when you press down to lock them creating much waste especially if you can't use the pieces as cut offs. Disengaging the pieces seemed to ruin the locking edges. Overall.. i would recommend using it but take care as described above. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second purchase Had this flooring in the kitchen & dining area 2012. Liked it so much we decided to put it in the Family Room as well as the formal room in 2014. Holds up well & easy to clean. Most likely will place in the four bedrooms in the future. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the floor, love the color, love the style. I did not install it myself but installer seemed happy with the results. I had heard that the floor would be noisy when walked on but I have not found this to be true. I am so glad that I decided to replace the carpet with laminate flooring. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy install great looking Very easy to install. Looks great. Hard wearing. Value for money. November 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OVER PRICED the vaneer chips very easily, and the male connecting tabs break and get in the way of connecting completely. very over priced for the quality of material October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't buy this The flooring had major problems with installation. Wish we had read the evaluations prior to purchase. This particular product had a history of issues. Would have thought home depot would have told us about it. Terrible product. Doing new house now and won't consider this at all. September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't have any idea how this product looks in my home!! Purchased product during your in home installation special..Loaded product (34 cases) in truck, took home, unloaded product into my home. Waited 3 days for person to take readings in my home, said it was okay for installation. Installer came 10 days later , refused to install product (his readings were different). Home Depot could not help, but did come and pick up. Forgot to get picture of product being loaded back into Home Depot truck. April 24, 2014
  • 2016-07-22 T15:44:21.704-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_202882879, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 155ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT