Model # LF000327

Internet #202882879

Store SKU #126604

Store SO SKU #538621

Pergo XP Asheville Hickory 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
0604743010830

Pergo

XP Asheville Hickory 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)

  • Protected against scratches and scuffs
  • Attached underlayment
  • Get It Installed - Call 1-855-583-0554
$2.49 /sq. ft.
Covers 20.25 sq. ft.
$50.42 /case

Choose Your Options

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Pergo XP Asheville Hickory offers an ultra realistic wood grain finish with premium attached underlayment and PermaMax surface protection for double the wear, double the durability of ordinary laminates. ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office, or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each plank is 10 mm thick with a 2 mm attached underlayment and 7-5/8 in. wide x 47-7/8 in. long. Easy to install, patented Perfect Fold joint for a quick and secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Pergo XP Asheville Hickory Laminate Flooring
  • 10 mm thickness + 2 mm attached underlayment x 7-5/8 in. width x 47-5/8 in. length planks
  • 20.25 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 39.258 lbs.
  • Asheville Hickory, Medium Color, Embossed in Register Surface with PermaMax Surface Protection
  • Planks have a square edge
  • Attached 2 mm underlayment that reduces sound and increases ease of installation
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Radiant heating may be used
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, ceramic tile, vinyl and wood
  • Approved for residential and light commercial use
  • Lifetime limited residential and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via ground, small parcel will arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • (IIC) Impact Insulation Class 55 per ASTM E492 and E989
  • (STC) Sound Transmission Class 50 per ASTM E90 and E413
  • Please see Info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty, use and care instructions, assembly instructions and install essentials guide
  • Easy to maintain, just sweep or damp mop to clean

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this product require a moisture barrier even though it has the white padding attached?

Asked by: Claudio
According to the manufacturer no vapor barrior is needed even on concrete.
Answered by: Bongo
Date published: 2017-04-15

How does this stand up to water? Thinking of installing this in a mud room. So high traffic possible wet shoes from kids

Asked by: Anonymous
Not a good ideal, based on my research. Doesn't mix well with water. There are better choices out there.
Answered by: Boomer
Date published: 2016-03-28

can this be laid over exsiting floor in kichen?

Asked by: coolray952
Yes, it can be installed over an existing kitchen floor.
Answered by: Tess
Date published: 2017-02-07

How many cases do I need for a 10 x12 room??

Asked by: 1848
There are 120 square feet in the room and 20.25 square feet per case. You should purchase an extra ten percent, so I would purchase seven cases (120 square feet times 1.10=132 square feet divided by 20.25 square feet per case =6.5 cases, so buy 7 cases. This is usually in stock in the store, so you can return any extra full cases. Be sure to save a few pieces in case you need them in the future.
Answered by: Tess
Date published: 2017-02-07
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_, sid_202882879, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

XP Asheville Hickory 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 135.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our expectations of the appearance and durability of our new Pergo floor are more than met. We have a cabin in northern WI and our decision to replace carpeting with Pergo flooring and an area rug both from Home Depot has definitely made a marvelous change to our living room and porch. We are enormously pleased with the warmth this change has made in the overall appearance. The flooring is durable and serves us well with kids and dogs running in and out bringing in sand and lake debris.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good But Not Perfect Of course this isn't hardwood flooring and doesn't cost as much so you would expect some compromises here and there. That said, here are my pros and cons with this product: On the pro side, the overall appearance of this floor is pretty nice. Again, it's obvious that you're not looking at a hardwood floor but it's decent, especially considering the price compared to wood. Not having to nail the floor down makes for faster installation too. The planks are extremely consistent in size - something not always seen with hardwood. Here are my cons: The included instructions are pretty vague concerning installation. It's not readily apparent just what the proper technique is for joining the ends of the planks together. The pictorial instructions show three methods, only one of which produces perfect joints. This method of sliding the end joints together is also pretty much impossible to do beyond the first row as you have to lift planks already engaged along the long side in order to properly align the plank you're trying to attach. This action tends to disengage planks already in place and is quite frustrating. Using one of the other two methods risks damaging the fragile plank ends and once you do that, the plank is pretty much useless - unless you are able to cut it for use where you need a shorter plank. The Pergo website has an installation video but it doesn't address this part of the installation. This flooring is not particularly forgiving of an uneven subfloor so I would advise taking extra care to provide the flattest subfloor you can. The instructions do address floor prep so read them and follow the advice found there. I installed my floor over and existing upstairs subfloor of 3/4" plywood and even though I tried to make sure it was within the specs given in the instructions, I was dealing with a 40 year old structure which was not perfect so I ended up with areas not quite up to the standards required. I've noticed that walking on the new floor produces a slight creak here and there where the laminate is flexing. What will be the long term effect of this, I wonder? To sum up, I would offer the following advice: Be sure to inspect every plank before you install it, checking for flaws along the edges. They must be perfect or they either will not fit properly or will have visible flaws once installed. Also check carefully for flaws in the surface finish - I found more than a few imperfect planks. Take extra care to prepare a good subfloor - it'll pay off down the road in a better installation. Do some research and try to find what works best for you regarding installation - especially those tricky end joints. Follow the requirements on leaving expansion space around your room but if your project is new construction, be sure to install your flooring close enough around door frames so once your casing is installed there won't be any gaps showing. If you're installing in a room with existing door casing, follow the instructions to undercut the door frames. I gave this product an average rating, based pretty much on installation difficulties and the degree of fragility of the finished edges. Otherwise, it's worth the cost compared to hardwood flooring. Good luck with your project!
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful results Had this flooring installed over about 750 sq ft in my 2 story townhouse (kitchen, dining, living room, hall and Master bed w/ walk in closet) by Home Depot 2 weeks ago and love the final product. A bit slippery for my dog when he gets all ramped up and try's to run around but it takes minimal time to swifter or electric broom his fur up. So much easier to maintain then wall to wall carpet. The grain in the product is slightly textured so the dust after the install was apparent but again cleanup was and is a breeze.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent flooring This flooring looks beautiful. The price was affordable for us. We had the men from Home Depot install the flooring and they did a wonderful job. Ty and his men where very good, quick and personable. Thanks Ty and Home Depot.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice floor but a lot of pieces with defects This is a beautiful floor that I believe will hold up well but many of the pieces were defective. For Pergo I expect no defects.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tougher than expected Product was easy to install and looked good when done. Scraps were tossed into yard and stayed there for 2 weeks while completing other parts of project. When scraps were hauled away after two weeks of exposure to rain, snow, and frost they still did not show signs of exposure to moisture. Brought a couple inside and allowed them to dry and still look the same as when they came out of the box.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth as a babys bottom We installed the ASheville Hickory in what use to be our small kitchen turned into a new elegant long dining room and the improvement using the Pergo and the color makes me feel like I am on hardwood! I have dropped dishes and there has been no lasting damage. I spray mop once a month and it shines like new for a long time afterward. Great floor for my three animals as well!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Everything About This Floor Coming up on a year post installation. It looks SO much better than the nasty carpet we replaced. Installation was so easy our 6 year old helped my husband. Has held up nicely with being in a heavy traffic area and 2 dogs (1 being a 75 pound lab) looks like real wood with the durability of Pergo. We are actually heading to Home Depot today to order more of this flooring for another room.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look, feel and value This floor has been down for almost one year. Installed it myself. It is located in a higher traffic upstairs hallway. The look has added value to our home. In practical terms it is easy to keep clean and has proven more comfortable to walk on over the carpet it replaced. Choosing area rugs to contrast and compliment the wood-grain finish tied it into the color on the walls and a brick chimney that runs upward through this hallway. Our next flooring project will include a large living room which leads on into a small office space. We will replace the carpet with laminate. Our biggest challenge will be which finish of the many great choices Pergo offers!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flooring Nice looking floor easy to install. Delivered quickly
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great and was easy to install Although it looks great and was easy to install I feel I had too many defective pieces of material. Out of 25 cases, 3 cases had defective boards (24 planks). I am glad I purchased more than the 10% suggested for spoilage.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pergo Laminate Floors Haven't had it installed for long, but no problems so far. The best thing about this experience was the customer service I received from Home Depot. I ordered on line and had it shipped to my home. When it got there, my wife didn't like the color so we exchanged it at the store for another color, still a stock item. Everyone at the store was very helpful and the exchange was made with no problems.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice flooring I decided to install this flooring myself to save money. Was slow getting started because it was my 1st time laying flooring. It turned out great . You need to inspect every piece as you go. I don't care what brand or style you use , it only makes sense to inspect as you go. We did find a few bad planks but Home Depot replaced them with no hassle. If your doing this yourself I suggest you give yourself extra time and do not rush and if you make a mistake take the time to fix it before going to far. I used my wife's attention to detail to sort of quality control as I installed the floor and it turned out great. Together we had fun doing it and it was a great experience .
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pergo XP dining room upgreade Recently did a makeover of our dining room and chose this product for its beauty and durability. Installation was easy and thrilled with the result. I've been doing tile work since I graduated high school so I know good value when I see it.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love it! We have had the floors for about a year now and continue to love them. They were installed in a guest room and a craft room that also serves as a foster room for kittens. They look wonderful, are so easy to maintain and are really durable. They have survived grandchildren, sick cats, spills and moving furniture without a problem. We are so happy with them that we plan to remove the remaining carpet in the house and replace it with the same Pergo XP-Asheville Hickory.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent laminate in this price range! This really is a nice laminate for the price. It seems that in the last few years, Pergo has created more color and texture choices while keeping the price rather low for what you get. We purchased this to finish off a lower level workout room and it really looks great and feels terrific under foot. I was never a fan of laminate and hesitated to go this route- very glad we did.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new floors! We had Ashville Hickory installed in our kitchen, dining room, hallway, living room, foyer and master bedroom about 2 months ago and just love it. It looks beautiful and seems like it's going to hold up very well. We have 2 dogs who are constantly chasing each other and sliding across the floors and there isn't a mark on them. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality. Easy installation. Super Value!! Unfortunately, one box was hit with a forklift damaging two panels. Fortunately, I calculated 10% for attic stock and didn't need them.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Second purchase Had this flooring in the kitchen & dining area 2012. Liked it so much we decided to put it in the Family Room as well as the formal room in 2014. Holds up well & easy to clean. Most likely will place in the four bedrooms in the future.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from looks good. ..no fading or discoloration I was one of the first people to install Pergo in my home...it was suggested by a friend..problems..are shifting. .chipping...and denting if something is dropped on it.....its not as great as hoped....
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have had our floor for 5 years, love it so easy to keep clean, durable with kids and pets. looks wonderful and adds so much value and warmth to our home. never carpet again!!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just so so this floor looks nice but a lot of surface chips and underlayment issues right out of the box. damages very easily when installing...would not buy again.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful finished project! Installation was easy. Several of the boards were damaged, but our Home Depot replaced them for us. Floor looks very nice!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean This floor is easy to clean. It is placed in a high traffic area. It looks like real wood.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it. So pretty. My son is installing it right now. It's going real good.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is beautiful; love the color. Very satisfied with it. Out of 27 boxes purchased, opened 1 box to find it had bubbles in the flooring and some pieces were lighter than others in the color - manufacturer's defect. Home Depot took this back with no problems. Out of 27 boxes, guess only having issues with 1 wasn't bad odds. Floor looks great! Would definitely recommend this to others. Picked up flooring ourselves from Harbison Store, via online ordering from Lexington Store since they didn't have enough in stock for our project. Lexington was great with helping me get this part done. Harbison Store was great, had everything ready on a pallet for us, loaded it on the truck for us and we were on our way! Great service from both stores, friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dull looking I bought this about 3months ago. It was dull looking from the start. I had it installed professionally. I went on the web site to find out how to clean it. I used the vinegar and water that was recommended now it looks terrible. If you are standing over you can't tell but if you look at it from the side you can see glares or spots. I would love it if it had a shine to it. I thought about buying the pergo cleaner but it is so expensive and I didn't want to just try it and it get worse I noticed you are answering the comments so maybe I will get a positive answer on what to use on it to get the shine I want. At least any shine on it. I would love it then.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty but subject to scratches Now this XP line is suppose to be rated light commercial heavy residential how ever in the month that I have had it I found it can be scratched easily. Kids pushed the plastic trash can across the floor and scratch you slip on a bead scratch don't even think of wearing high heals. If your floor is not 100% level you will get creaking and if it is seriously un-leveled it will break the locking parts in the plank. I have had the installers return 3 times to fix the flooring due to the installers errors. Pretty over all and a great price but I will think twice before I buy it again.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XP Ashville Hickory 10MM thick x 7-5/8 W x 47-5/8 length laminate flooring We had Home Depot install our living room and dinning room and they did a beautiful job, The reason we went for laminate floors was the beauty and our dog can't scratch it like wood. This flooring made our rooms look so much bigger.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product added a durable and brilliant new look to my daughters room. Easy to install. A wonderful look that came out so well we have decided to use the product across our entire first floor.
Date published: 2014-03-04
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_, sid_202882879, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT