Model # LF000327

Internet #202882879

Store SKU #126604

Store SO SKU #538621

Pergo XP Asheville Hickory 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
0604743010830

Pergo

XP Asheville Hickory 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)

  • Protected against scratches and scuffs
  • Attached underlayment
  • Get It Installed - Call 1-855-583-0554
$2.49 /sq. ft.
Covers 20.25 sq. ft.
$50.42 /case

Choose Your Options

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Pergo XP Asheville Hickory offers an ultra realistic wood grain finish with premium attached underlayment and PermaMax surface protection for double the wear, double the durability of ordinary laminates. ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office, or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each plank is 10 mm thick with a 2 mm attached underlayment and 7-5/8 in. wide x 47-7/8 in. long. Easy to install, patented Perfect Fold joint for a quick and secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008. California 93120 Phase 2 Compliant for Formaldehyde.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Pergo XP Asheville Hickory Laminate Flooring
  • 10 mm thickness + 2 mm attached underlayment x 7-5/8 in. width x 47-5/8 in. length planks
  • 20.25 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 39.258 lbs.
  • Asheville Hickory, Medium Color, Embossed in Register Surface with PermaMax Surface Protection
  • Planks have a square edge
  • Attached 2 mm underlayment that reduces sound and increases ease of installation
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Radiant heating may be used
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, ceramic tile, vinyl and wood
  • Approved for residential and light commercial use
  • Lifetime limited residential and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via ground, small parcel will arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • (IIC) Impact Insulation Class 55 per ASTM E492 and E989
  • (STC) Sound Transmission Class 50 per ASTM E90 and E413
  • Please see Info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty, use and care instructions, assembly instructions and install essentials guide
  • Easy to maintain, just sweep or damp mop to clean

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
47.59
Product Thickness (mm)
10
Product Width (in.)
7.657
Square Feet per Box (sq.ft.)
20.25

Details

AC Rating
AC4: Commercial Medium Traffic
Board Form
Plank
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Asheville Hickory
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Edge Type
Square
Finish Type
Textured
Flooring Product Type
Laminate Wood Plank
Gloss
Low Gloss
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Laminate Flooring Features
Noise resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Scratch resistant,Underlayment attached
Material
Laminate
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime limited residential warranty and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Does this product require a moisture barrier even though it has the white padding attached?

Asked by: Claudio
According to the manufacturer no vapor barrior is needed even on concrete.
Answered by: Bongo
Date published: 2017-05-10

How does this stand up to water? Thinking of installing this in a mud room. So high traffic possible wet shoes from kids

Asked by: Anonymous
Not a good ideal, based on my research. Doesn't mix well with water. There are better choices out there.
Answered by: Boomer
Date published: 2016-03-28

can this be laid over exsiting floor in kichen?

Asked by: coolray952
Yes, it can be installed over an existing kitchen floor.
Answered by: Tess
Date published: 2017-02-07

How many cases do I need for a 10 x12 room??

Asked by: 1848
There are 120 square feet in the room and 20.25 square feet per case. You should purchase an extra ten percent, so I would purchase seven cases (120 square feet times 1.10=132 square feet divided by 20.25 square feet per case =6.5 cases, so buy 7 cases. This is usually in stock in the store, so you can return any extra full cases. Be sure to save a few pieces in case you need them in the future.
Answered by: Tess
Date published: 2017-02-07
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_, sid_202882879, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

XP Asheville Hickory 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case) is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dull looking I bought this about 3months ago. It was dull looking from the start. I had it installed professionally. I went on the web site to find out how to clean it. I used the vinegar and water that was recommended now it looks terrible. If you are standing over you can't tell but if you look at it from the side you can see glares or spots. I would love it if it had a shine to it. I thought about buying the pergo cleaner but it is so expensive and I didn't want to just try it and it get worse I noticed you are answering the comments so maybe I will get a positive answer on what to use on it to get the shine I want. At least any shine on it. I would love it then.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty but subject to scratches Now this XP line is suppose to be rated light commercial heavy residential how ever in the month that I have had it I found it can be scratched easily. Kids pushed the plastic trash can across the floor and scratch you slip on a bead scratch don't even think of wearing high heals. If your floor is not 100% level you will get creaking and if it is seriously un-leveled it will break the locking parts in the plank. I have had the installers return 3 times to fix the flooring due to the installers errors. Pretty over all and a great price but I will think twice before I buy it again.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XP Ashville Hickory 10MM thick x 7-5/8 W x 47-5/8 length laminate flooring We had Home Depot install our living room and dinning room and they did a beautiful job, The reason we went for laminate floors was the beauty and our dog can't scratch it like wood. This flooring made our rooms look so much bigger.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product added a durable and brilliant new look to my daughters room. Easy to install. A wonderful look that came out so well we have decided to use the product across our entire first floor.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Easy to install, rich-looking, glad we went with the 10mm flooring.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pergo flooring Love the flooring and installed quickly and easily.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing But Problems... We went into our local Home Depot and wanted to obtain laminate flooring for our stairs, two bedrooms and hallways. We were advised we could not put laminate on stairs. We knew better. We waited, did our research, then returned. We spoke with someone else. They assured stairs can be laminated and the bottom rounded stair could be done. We chose the above laminate. It was beautiful. We were advised the installer could do a rounded stair. We paid for a measure which was scheduled five days later. He advised he had seen them do the bottom stair, which was rounded at one end. We received a call from a woman I had difficulty understanding her due to her heavy foreign accent. She stated the measuring was done and all I had to do was pay the money. She was from Measurecomp. I advised I would really like to hear the line items being charged. She sighed and said there were a lot of them. I didn't mind waiting to hear them, before giving a "go ahead" on the project. The cost of the linoleum had gone up .10 per foot. Though shipping was supposed to be free, she charged me for shipping. She advised furniture removal would cost $600 to move the two beds twenty feet to the balcony during the day the work was done and $170 would be charged for moving my treadmill twenty feet outside. (It is on wheels.) I asked to speak to her supervisor, as the costs seemed extremely high and were far different than the costs when I ordered the measure. I was on the line for twenty two minutes...then received a "fast busy signal," and was disconnected. I called back. They were closed for the evening. I called the store and spoke to an assistant manager. He advised he would call back in the morning. With no call by 11:15 a.m., I went to the store, arriving at about 11:35. Someone was working on my issues. I looked at the quote sheet and found items needed, but not charged upon the quote sheet, including the stair treads, which were over one thousand dollars more. I also found a charge for removal of carpet for $370. I was told the high price for removal of the beds was due to "insurance liability purposes" in case they were put back together wrong. I was able to view the sheet I was asked the day earlier to accept, without viewing. there were even more costs...and one very interesting notation. It read the customer would be responsible for removing the round section at the bottom of the stair, and squaring it off, as the installer did not have the skills to round the step. This would have required reflooring the living room and replacing a wall. Over a week had been spent awaiting the measure, an entire day marked off for anything awaiting for the appointment the night before, and then waited all day, since my appointment was at the end of the day. Over an hour and a half was spent in the store making the order, an hour and a half dealing on the phone with the estimate, and another hour was spent in the store. The cost of the transaction for 655 square feet of laminate was 2362.71. That did not include the additional $1000 for the cost of covering the stairs. It came out to $5.13 per linear foot. The cost of the laminate was $2.69 a sf. It included the underlayment. The cost for the labor was $2917.58. The total was $5230.29 for 655 linear feet of linoleum installed with quarter round (now removing or replacing baseboards.) This equated to $7.98 a linear foot, not to mention the costs of the major construction in the living room to remove the rounded end from the stairs. You can bet we are not doing business with Home Depot or their installation department. The local competitor, which I immediately visited was much less expensive...and with a little bit of effort, i was able to research and find a contractor which charged $1000 less, knew how to laminate rounded ends of steps, and gave me a tip on where to get the same materials at two thirds the cost of Home Depot. I was also advised the laminate with underlayment is not used on stairs, as they have to be glued down. There was nothing but problems and misinformation. It was a nightmare...Home Depot is good for buying miscellaneous DIY items...but when it comes to services, and even thinking of the problems, my stomach churns.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the richness of the color I bought this a year ago. I still love it. It looks like regular hardwood, cleans beautifully, and seems to handle the two dogs' toenails very well! It does scratch if you drag anything sharp across it, so be careful! I have pads on all the furniture legs.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the floor, love the color, love the style. I did not install it myself but installer seemed happy with the results. I had heard that the floor would be noisy when walked on but I have not found this to be true. I am so glad that I decided to replace the carpet with laminate flooring.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Floor reasonably priced Our master bedroom was just finished and we could not be happier with the way it looks. Not incredibly happy with Home Depot, but that is another issue. The contractor that installed our flooring did a beautiful job!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Click Lock The long side clicks together well. The end joints are weak and don't lock evenly. The plastic insert just doesn't seem to help the strength, the seams don't align well and some seams show deformation. I've installed a number of laminate floors and the traditional click lock design is more reliable in my opinion.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever went down with ease look oh so great ..very happy with color ... i would tell all my friends to get this when they are looking for flooring..
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking floor.... Had this product installed in our kitchen, adjoining family room and hallway. We also had it installed in a couple of walk-in closets. It works very well with many different woodtones and has been really easy to maintain. We had it installed by a professional so we can't comment on any installation problems. We are very happy with our floor!
Date published: 2013-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the new flooring and look forward to years of enjoyment in my new floor. The flooring i purchased is beautiful and very durable, it cleans up very easy and looks fantastic. The service rep was knowlageable I couldn't be more pleased with the whole process from purchase to enjoyment of my new floor.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Much Less than Expected The pattern, design, and texture of the wood laminate looks beautiful. However the quality is below average especially being this is marketed as part of Pergo’s XP line. Out of 35 cases there were many defective boards. In fact, there were 2 similar patterned designs from every box that had the same corner pealed up and or chipped. The cases purchased came from 3 different production runs according to the date listed on the end of the box. Much to my surprise the defective boards were found across all 3 date ranges. This leads me to believe it is a manufacturing defect and their quality control is subpar. Nonetheless we proceeded with installation, excluding the defective boards; which took a few hours longer due to having to carefully inspect every board thoroughly and only having a limited number of patterns to work with. The end result looks mediocre as many butt-joints appear to have a bowed look to them where they meet. To some degree the slight texture of the pattern helps to conceal some of the bowed appearance, but not enough to make me happy for what I paid and expected. This is my second Pergo flooring and more than likely my last.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks Good I installed this product in a small area of approximately 140 s.f. Good locking system and nice finish. However, the laminate layer is very thin and prone to chips and cracking. This product is "FRAGILE" and you need to be very careful when tapping in. USE A VINYL BLOCK and be very careful to stay flat or you will get very frustrated. I know it took a few choice words to complete this installation. Looks good!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great floor for a great price - HIGHLY RECOMMEND! I installed 330 sq. ft of this flooring in a remodeled family room over a concrete slab, prepared with 6 mil vapor barrier. Of all the boxes, there were only 4 or 5 slightly damaged boards (very small chips on edges or damaged tongues). I was able to use most of these along walls that these edges were either cut, or would be covered by moulding. The quality of the product seems very good - extremely flat, straight, and tight seams. I liked the 10mm thickness, and the surface material seems very hard. The hardness is evident when you cut the material with a circular saw. One thing I personally like about this specific Pergo XP floor (Asheville Hickory) is that it appears seamless (The seams are very clean and tight). I do not like the beveled edges, as they collect dirt, water, pet nails catch, and I think also lend to a weaker floor feel. I also like the seamless appearance as it looks more like real hardwood floor. This floor is slightly more difficult to put together than an older TrafficMaster product I used - 8mm thick (back when that floor was made better). Tips: I would recommend having a helper if you are doing an area that spans more than 10 ft or so, because the pieces need to be carefully slid together prior to locking into each previously set row. Purchase and use the tapping block/outer edge tool/spacers. When you use the tapping block on each new row, put pressure downward on the outer edge as you tap. This will set the joint tightly and flat, releaving any upward angle pressure that is still there. Quality and Ease of installation I gave 4 stars only because the side joints are fragile and the fit of the pieces must be done correctly. It is relatively easy to damage the side joints, and once damaged they will not lock back in tightly/correctly. Another item is the pre-attached padding. Previously, I used the Roberts Airguard (padding that had vapor barrier on both sides with styrophone circles as padding). The thickness is about 3.2mm thick vs. the Pergo padding 2mm. The sound and feel of the floor when you walk on it is not as good as the TrafficMaster with the Roberts Airguard. it's not bad, but the padding leaves some to be desired. I would have preferred to have used the Roberts Airguard instead of 6 mil vapor barrier and the pre-attached padding. Value - I almost gave 4, but it is a 5 being that $2.50/sq. ft is a great price for this floor. Well made, high quality, high durability, and easy to install.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful but not the best Absolutely beautiful! Unfortunately, the design and quality has some problems. This flooring comes with foam backing glued to panels. There were several panels missing the foam backing. Apparently our installer did not catch this and installed some panels without backing. He had to come back (2 weeks later) and replace them. Our previous Pergo floor came with the foam separate and we didn't have any problems with it. The glued foam backing so far has been the only Con.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great once installed. New system not an improvement. I found that the Pergo I had installed in the other rooms were easier to install with the earlier joint systems. The ends in particular broke easily during the installation process with this system. It is very durable once installed but edges would chip easily until then.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much easier than the older flooring but still some challenges The planks are easy to put in the long way, and the underlayment is already attached. A little tricky getting some of the ends to line up. I have a few of them that just would not click in, so I have some that are not totally even. I even tried using different planks, and the floor was clean and level. Overall the floor looks very nice, cleans good, and is holding up well. Just not as easy as I would have expected, especially for the price. Also had a 3" gap between flooring and next room and Pergo does not make a T molding wide enough.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the appearance of this floor! We put this floor in 10 months ago and we love it! It looks so good! My husband installed it and it was quick and easy. We replaced our kitchen floor and dinning room carpet with it. I love the multicolored wood look. Most people can't tell that it's not real hardwood when they come over. We are extremely satisfied with our choice of Pergo and we plan to put Pergo in more rooms of our home.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laminate flooring looks like real wood We are very happy with this product - it's laminate but looks like real wood
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great purchase if have large dogs never goes on sale though. looks great when done...
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from give it a try..you decide. Scratches easily. I used the appropriate tools even bought the installation kit for laminate flooring. The tools left tool marks in some places and the corners chip easily if the pieces are too tight when you press down to lock them creating much waste especially if you can't use the pieces as cut offs. Disengaging the pieces seemed to ruin the locking edges. Overall.. i would recommend using it but take care as described above.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog tested and approved! We purchased Perego XP for our basement almost a year ago. Because we have three dogs, we needed a non scratch surface. We have had no damage or scratches even with the 3 dogs and three teenagers running and playing in the area. Our installation went great and the product looks fantastic. I wish we had it upstairs in the rest of our home!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from looks good. ..no fading or discoloration I was one of the first people to install Pergo in my home...it was suggested by a friend..problems..are shifting. .chipping...and denting if something is dropped on it.....its not as great as hoped....
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from just so so this floor looks nice but a lot of surface chips and underlayment issues right out of the box. damages very easily when installing...would not buy again.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful floor Put this in our daughter's bedroom and it looks fantastic! Install was simple- beautiful natural color and we have had a lot of compliments.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKS GREAT!!!!!!! We had our flooring installed about a year ago.....It looks great and is so easy to clean. I wish I had bought it years ago instead of bothering with carpet. Pergo is the best.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Care My husband installed this floor four years ago by himself and said it was wonderful to work with. But now that we're retired what I appreciate most is the ease of maintenance!
Date published: 2014-12-18
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_142
  • loc_, sid_202882879, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT