Model # LF000317

Internet #202882882

Store SKU #125512

Store SO SKU #540595

Pergo XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
0604743010731

Pergo

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

  • Features ultra-realistic wood grain finish
  • Includes ScratchGuard Advanced scratch & scuff protection
  • Get It Installed - Call 1-855-583-0554
$2.49 /sq. ft.
Covers 13.10 sq. ft.
$32.60 /case

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Pergo XP Highland Hickory offers an ultra-realistic wood grain finish with premium attached underlayment and PermaMax surface protection for double the wear, double the durability of ordinary laminates. ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each plank is 10 mm thick with a 2 mm attached underlayment and 4-7/8 in. wide x 47-7/8 in. long. Easy to install, patented Perfect Fold joint for a quick and secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Pergo XP Highland Hickory Laminate Flooring
  • 10 mm thickness + 2 mm attached underlayment x 4-7/8 in. width x 47-7/8 in. length planks
  • 13.1 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 24.623 lb.
  • Highland Hickory, Dark Color, Embossed in Register Surface with PermaMax Surface Protection
  • Planks have a beveled edge
  • Attached 2 mm underlayment that reduces sound and increases ease of installation
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Radiant heating may be used
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, ceramic tile, vinyl and wood
  • Approved for residential and light commercial use
  • Lifetime limited residential and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via ground, small parcel will arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Please see Info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty, use and care instructions, assembly instructions and install essentials guide
  • (IIC) Impact Insulation Class 55 per ASTM E492 and E989
  • (STC) Sound Transmission Class 50 per ASTM E90 and E413

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

I have a large dog. Does this flooring scratch easily. If so, can scratches be repaired?

Asked by: Anonymous
We have two large active Siberian huskies and our floors look great! We purchased the XP because it is rated to stand up to this type of animal traffic.
Answered by: GoDucks15
Date published: 2016-12-10

Base boards are white can I use white 3/4 quarter round or should i use the matching quarter. Matching quarter is quite exspensive for 7 ft.

Asked by: Anonymous
I kept the same baseboards and bought unfinished quarter round and stained myself. Just took a minute to stain. I have had this flooring for 2008 and it is still in perfect condition. It stands up to pets; I have a 100lb choc lab, not a scratch.
Answered by: Sandra
Date published: 2016-12-10

What is your recommondation on floor vents?

Would I use our metal vents or is there a corresponding vent used with Highland Hickory?
Asked by: Anonymous
I used bronze metal vents. They look great.
Answered by: Juliep
Date published: 2016-12-10

I have a puppy trying to house break,he has accidents will this stain this?

could you tell me a flooring that won't stain if I spill liquid or my puppy has an accident
Asked by: meme
No, it won't stain. It's tough just like a Formica counter top. Although the seems are very tight, you don't want to let it sit on the floor too long so it can soak in.
Answered by: JB
Date published: 2016-11-08
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_94
  • loc_, sid_202882882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 345.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful We are very pleased with the Highland Hickory. The floor feels very stable unlike our old (not pergo) did. Cleans up very nice with damp cloth. It was pretty easy to install, but then we have installed laminate flooring before. I would recommend you have the spacer kit . It will make the job easier. When we were looking for something to go in the kitchen we picked up so many samples and kept coming back to this one. We are now going to carry it through to the dining room and living room. It is very warm and rich looking. Looks like wood more then some of the wood samples we had. Just take your time with it and you will get great results.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very happy with our choice We install this laminate all through our kitchen, dining room, great room and hallway leading to master bedroom. We were thrilled with the transformation. It is easy to install and easy to keep clean. I use swifter to pick up the dust then wet swifter about once a week or so. I have 3 chihuahuas and am care taker for my two elderly parents. All 6 are pretty messy yet clear up is a breeze. Only issue is a bit of warping next to slider where rain came in and we did not find it till next morning. Water will sink down in the seams if you leave it for any length of time.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more carpet!! We installed this product a year ago after doing a lot of research. We have 5 kids and 2 dogs and needed something extremely durable. This product has lived up to it's reputation by far. We replaced about 500sqft. of carpeting in our living and dining room with this laminate and it was very easy as long as you follow directions and buy new sawblades specifically for laminate. I can't wait to replace the rest of our carpeting with this product. The only thing that I wish was that the attached pad was thicker for more cushion and sound absorption. Other than that, it is perfect and beautiful and looks like real wood.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install and looks great This is my third time installing "hardwood" floors over the past 20 years. The Pergo XP product has been the best quality and the easiest to install so far. Having the padding on board is a great time saver and makes for easier install and eliminates padding issues. The floor lays flat, has a soft feel and low noise. The finish appears better than most as well. We have large dogs and believe this finish will go along way in holding up against the heavy traffic. I did the master bedroom over a three day weekend, alone, with time to waste. We have another 25-30 boxes to do the living room sometime in the near future. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect love it I first installed this in my bedroom and it held up and looks great. one year later I installed it in my livingroom. I love it and get compliments all the time. Held up getting water droplets and moving furnature around without scratching. Looks like real wood. Sorry I already carpeted my other bedrooms.i would do the whole house in this!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased this product from Home Depot and had it installed by them. First of all start with th... I purchased this product from Home Depot and had it installed by them. First of all start with the flooring itself and then multiply that by 225% after they keep adding things that are needed, it would have been 260% if we had not moved all of the furniture, they even were going to charge $151 to move it from garage into the house. Now it gets interesting, after they had the old carpet up and in small pieces they check the floor for level ( I guarantee that if you have a slab floor there will be some low spots in it) and it indeed had low spots and they said that the floor needed to be sanded to remove plaster, paint and some cement splatter. Their office calls and tells me the price will be $430 extra (they now have you between a rock and a hard place, your old flooring is in pieces and out on a truck), $155 for sanding and $275 for leveling. the sanding took 37 minutes and the leveling took 26 minutes, an hour and 3 minutes or $409.52/hour (my car dealership only charges $135/hr for a trained certified technician). Now just to get a comparison, the price for actually installing the flooring which took approximately 4 hours and 15 minutes was $427.82. Wow, over 4 hours cost less than an hour, makes sense doesn't it. I don't mind paying for reasonable charges and if they had charged me $200, $210 or $220 I wouldn't complain. I'm not a one time customer, we purchased a Washer & Dryer about 6 weeks prior to this and a garbage disposal 4 days prior to this installation. If they are going to treat their customers like this, guess I know where not to go in the future, so beware.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1,100 square feet of flooring were installed by 2 workers in 10hrs: loft and three bedrooms with ... 1,100 square feet of flooring were installed by 2 workers in 10hrs: loft and three bedrooms with closets. It looked awful initially since all the expansion spaces between the planks were gray-white. After vacuuming them (every single joint!) however, I was able to remove the initial manufacturing dust (I assume it came from the factory like that), and the floors look great now. The installation instructions should be amended to specify that the tongue of each plank needs to be wiped before it is clicked into place.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love it!! We recently had to put our 13 year old Beagle down and decided we wanted to get rid of the nasty carpet and update our home, we chose this flooring because it looks so real and has nice color and texture. My husband did this himself in less than 2 weeks working on it only part time. He did the kitchen, dining room, hallway, entryway, part of our basement and downstairs hallway and then he tackled the stairs which were very tough but he did an excellent job and it seemed this product was easy to cut around all of the different angles. 63 boxes and the project is complete! We also used the corresponding stair noses that are made to go with the Pergo floor, even though they have bad reviews on here, he had no problems installing them and they are very sturdy! We love it and are very happy with it!!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We installed 2000 sq. ft of XP Highland Hickory and it is the worst product period. We are replac... We installed 2000 sq. ft of XP Highland Hickory and it is the worst product period. We are replacing it as I write this and its only 2 years old... The floor swells up and peels when water is spilled on it, even after I wipe it up immediately. Yes, it doesn't scratch but it swells at the seams and forces itself apart. JUNK! and a waste of $5000.00... DO NOT BUY!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!! IF there was a negative star it would have been chosen!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but should have been better for the money Appearance of the flooring is beautiful and seems to be top quality however there was excessive amounts of glue used to attach the underlayment that stuck to the tongue and top of the flooring. Not easy to clean at all! Also the box is opened on the bottom and the first layer of boxes had the underlayment torn off because the excessive glue stuck to the pallet. Will be returning unusable product to the store. Pergos quality control needs some work,
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Pergo XP Highland Hickory was recently installed in my Kitchen, Dining Room and Hallway. I... The Pergo XP Highland Hickory was recently installed in my Kitchen, Dining Room and Hallway. It provides a beautiful and updated look to our downstairs. I received many compliments over the holidays. The product itself is extremely easy to install, especially since the foam underlayment is included on each piece. When I was shopping for laminate flooring at Home Depot, it was brought to my attention by the helpful clerk that it would be efficient to potentially purchase the flooring in bulk (pallet) from homedepot.com. This suggestion towards purchase provided not only a discount but the flooring was delivered conveniently right to my garage and unloaded. I would highly recommend this Pergo product to others that are in the market for flooring that can be installed by a somewhat handy novice to provide a quality look and feel in their home.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GORGEOUS! Spend the extra $ and upgrade to the 10mm product. The attached underlayment is an awesome bonus. Tip for DIY installers, cut your first plank in your first four rows at different lengths to stagger the horizontal lines, then repeat that pattern thru the rest of the project. I am Captain Hindsight and didn't think to do it until the bedroom was finished. Still looks and feel amazing though.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is not a good purchase. The corners and edges are chipping, and the joints separati... This product is not a good purchase. The corners and edges are chipping, and the joints separating. The company stated it was installed incorrectly or that the floor was not level, even sent someone to evaluate. The floor is level and the floor was installed correctly. Warranty sucks as well as the company will not honor it. Good luck if you purchase any Pergo product.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful floors I have had these floors since January 2015 - approximately 5 months and I love them. They look like real wood and perform just as they are advertised. They are easy to keep clean, they don't show footprints, and my very large poodle has yet to put a scratch on them. I must give credit to Home Depot installers, who did a terrific job of getting them installed in some tricky areas. They were so professional, worked fast and were polite and friendly and just a joy to work with. Even my fireplace which sits on an angle didn't seem to pose any problems for them. I would use Home Depot for my flooring needs in an instant. Everyone I had contact with there was great.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful floor My wife and I have been going back and forth for over a year trying to decide what product we like the most. I would have loved to get Outlast, but were not happy with any of the patterns as the Highland Hickory. The installers bragged repeatedly how nice of a higher quality product it was and easy to install
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first attempt at flooring so I have nothing to compare it to. I found it easy and simple to us... My first attempt at flooring so I have nothing to compare it to. I found it easy and simple to use. I watched a couple of videos before starting and before I knew it the floor was done.Its only been down a couple weeks so don't know how well it will ware, but it seems to be well made.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This flooring was easy to install, but if you don't have the set of install tools, get it, it was... This flooring was easy to install, but if you don't have the set of install tools, get it, it was $20 well spent, made things much easier. and if you have long runs, get some help, holding the joints together along multiple pieces is difficult
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The floor is great , looks good and was easy to install. But Pergo needs to work on their packagi... The floor is great , looks good and was easy to install. But Pergo needs to work on their packaging and quality control. I had at least 10 boxes that the top board in the stack had a half inch notch about 8 " from one end.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will not regret this flooring This product came highly recommended by a family member who installed it in a rental house. The renters trashed to place and all of the flooring needed replaced except this Pergo that was installed in the back entry way. It survived when all the other flooring did not. My husband and I installed this ourselves in our front hall and in our kitchen. It was very easy to install and we only needed a few tools including a chop saw. We have three dogs and two kids. the floor has been down for three years now and it doesn't have a scratch on it! It looks as good as the day we installed it, and we have not been easy on it! Spills in the kitchen all of the time, dogs running wild, baby beating pots and pans on it, and yet, it holds up! We are planning on installing this in our living room this year and getting rid of the carpet, because seriously, carpet is for people with no dogs, kids, feet, shoes, or anyone who actually moves! I have a steam mop that I clean it with and it never streaks and cleans up super easy! Just a side note, my sister had hardwoods installed about the same time we did our Pergo, and her floors are all scratched up and the finish is peeling off of them! meanwhile, our still look great!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flooring went down more quickly and more easily than I had anticipated. Getting the LAST row in ... flooring went down more quickly and more easily than I had anticipated. Getting the LAST row in is kind of tricky, but the entire project was actually enjoyable and the results exceeded my expectations.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and expensive looks great..won't know how long they last, scratch or not after at least 2-3 years of use. But go for it if you're debating whether to buy cheaper or invest one time..
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put this in throughout our house about 10 months ago, we love it. Easy to clean and very durable.... Put this in throughout our house about 10 months ago, we love it. Easy to clean and very durable. We have three large dogs and the flooring totally stands up to them.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The floor went down very nicely and looks absolutely great. Only had one piece out of 40 boxes t... The floor went down very nicely and looks absolutely great. Only had one piece out of 40 boxes that was not perfect but we used that for something that needed cut.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven't lived in the home yet, but since flooring has been installed, it has stood up well to con... Haven't lived in the home yet, but since flooring has been installed, it has stood up well to construction traffic so far. Beautiful design and appearance!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pergo flooring Very nice flooring.Looks like real hardwood.Hard to tell how it will hold up.Time will tell.Last floor was pergo was down for 20 years.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new flooring Overwhelmed with my new floor! Looks beautiful and was easy to install. Home Depot also sells the transition pieces which was helpful .
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The quality of Pergo is very inferior to other laminate we have used in our home and just as expe... The quality of Pergo is very inferior to other laminate we have used in our home and just as expensive. I won't buy it again.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, easy to install This is the second Pergo floor I have installed in my home, perfect results and a beautiful floor as well....
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation and looks excellent only one bad plank out... Easy installation and looks excellent only one bad plank out of 25 boxes would highly recommend this product
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This is such a lovely flooring, looks real and is very pet friendly to scratches.
Date published: 2017-02-14
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_345
  • loc_, sid_202882882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT