Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

Pergo

Model # LF000317

Internet # 202882882

Store SKU # 125512

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$2.59 /sq. ft.
Covers 13.1 sq. ft.
$33.91 / case
  • Features ultra-realistic wood grain finish
  • Includes ScratchGuard Advanced scratch & scuff protection
  • Customers appreciate easy-to-clean design (see reviews)
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # LF000317

Internet # 202882882

Store SKU # 125512

Pergo XP Highland Hickory offers an ultra-realistic wood grain finish with premium attached underlayment and PermaMax surface protection for double the wear, double the durability of ordinary laminates. ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each plank is 10 mm thick with a 2 mm attached underlayment and 4-7/8 in. wide x 47-7/8 in. long. Easy to install, patented Perfect Fold joint for a quick and secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Pergo XP Highland Hickory Laminate Flooring
  • 10 mm thickness + 2 mm attached underlayment x 4-7/8 in. width x 47-7/8 in. length planks
  • 13.1 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 24.35 lb.
  • Highland Hickory, Dark Color, Embossed in Register Surface with PermaMax Surface Protection
  • Planks have a beveled edge
  • Attached 2 mm underlayment that reduces sound and increases ease of installation
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Radiant heating may be used
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, ceramic tile, vinyl and wood
  • Approved for residential and light commercial use
  • Lifetime limited residential and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via ground, small parcel will arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Please see Info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty, use and care instructions, assembly instructions and install essentials guide
  • (IIC) Impact Insulation Class 55 per ASTM E492 and E989
  • (STC) Sound Transmission Class 50 per ASTM E90 and E413

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Length (in.) 
47.9 
Product Thickness (mm) 
10 
Product Width (in.) 
4.921 
Square Feet per Box (sq.ft.) 
13.1 
Details
AC Rating 
AC4: Commercial Medium Traffic 
Board Form 
Plank 
Color Family 
Brown 
Color/Finish 
Highland Hickory 
Commercial / Residential 
Commercial / Residential 
Finish Type 
Textured 
Flooring Product Type 
Laminate Wood Plank 
Gloss 
Low Gloss 
Indoor/Outdoor 
Indoor 
Installable over Cork Underlayment 
No 
Material 
Laminate 
Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved 
Yes 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Sample 
No 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
Lifetime limited residential warranty and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This floor will make your home beautiful! We chose this flooring because we wanted a high quality laminate and this fits the bill. It looks like wood and has a nice grain texture. It has a nice sheen to it that is part of the product - no waxing needed. The color is rich looking and dark enough that we can see dust and hair (we have a long haired white dog) and vacuum it right up. We vacuum frequently and for deeper cleaning we use an Armstrong wood and laminate floor cleaner that we put in a bottle attached to a spray mop (Rubbermaid Reveal found at Walmart). We had the flooring professionally installed and the Home Depot installers did a great job. Our flooring replaced all the carpet in our home and we extended it into the kitchen where it has proven to withstand spills. Our house looks so much better with continuous flooring throughout. The only con we have found is that it is slippery for our dog but after 7 months of having this floor he has adapted pretty well. If you are considering wood floors in your home, give this one a good look. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we were looking for My wife and I had been planning on putting this flooring in for a while. The time was right, so we finally got down to it. Very easy to install, and so far, it seems to hold up extremely well to scratches. It feels solid and sound, unlike a laminate floor we bought from i k e a, which sounds hollow and cheap with every footstep. Another thing i like about this particular product is the textured feel and appearance- pretty close to real wood. I walk into our home office just to look at it- it looks that nice. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice looking floor This flooring was really my second choice but I chose it because of the price. It is a very good looking floor at a very good price and the look is similar to higher priced flooring. I am very pleased with it and am not sorry I went with this instead. It was easy to install and it was very convenient that it was in stock in my local store. We did put more underlayment down in addition to what was attached to the flooring but we were installing over old cracked vinyl flooring and felt we needed the additional thickness under the flooring. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality/ easy installation I had no experience with installing laminate flooring, and this was super easy to install! I was impressed by how solid it felt after installation and the real-wood look. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for quality flooring. However, my only complaint and what kept me from giving this product 5 stars would be the cost of installation when using a flooring professional with The Home Depot. In my opinion, the price was very steep; which is why I decided to do the job myself. Other than that, I'm very pleased with my experience. May 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy I installed the floor myself (first time). I was impressed that no glue was needed to keep the wood together. Also, it already came with a pad which was sufficient for where I installed the floor, so there was no need to roll out anything in advance. Finally, the laminate was easy to cut using a saw blade designed for laminate flooring... Nice clean cuts. Seems like a very strong product which can take a beating. Perfect for my growing baby to drop things on. June 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loving our new floor! Some of the boards have been damaged but Home Depot has been very easy to do exchanges. We aren't quite finished our living room but so far we love it. We have been using a jig saw to do the entire project. We watched a lot of videos and purchased the flooring kit that comes with spacers, a pull bar, and knock block. We also purchased a rubber mallet for $5 and a door jam saw for around $10 and those tools have been very helpful. My husband and I have not done too many home projects and this is really a great project for beginners. But make sure you have patience and don't plan on getting it all done in one day unless you are experienced! Buying a floor with the underlay already attached was well worth the convenience. Home Depot has been great at answering our questions along the way, too. January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Looking Floor Once Finished I just spent 3 days installing this flooring into my home. installation was straight forward enough and the click/locking feature on the ends worked pretty well. I've read some comments about this not working well. I would highly recommend using a pulling tool and a piece of scrap flooring to make sure everything is snug into place. I used the scrap piece of flooring to help push everything together so i didn't damage the edges with a rubber mallet. just stick the scrap piece in the mating track and hit it with the mallet to help seat it down. fast and easy. 1 thing to watch out for is water damaged boxes from the store. we ended up returning 18 boxes for water damage. the main issue is that the short ends had warped so the planks would not sit flat. Home Depot was great in helping us swap out boxes. make sure to inspect everything when you pick it up. we also removed the base boards in our house and installed new trim. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Beautiful and Very Realistic Agree 100% with the previous reviews. I've had this installed for almost 2 months now and still love it. Very realistic look. The installation instructions could be a little better. The snap-lock installation doesn't need very much "tapping" into place. It's good to tap the long sides of the boards to make sure they are tight across the the room. Just make sure you use scrap wood so your not tapping directly on the planks. I also broke off some of the tongues on the end of the boards. Once you get the hang of how the ends snap together, the install goes very smooth. I did have some very minor chipping of the laminate when ripping the boards. This was probably due to an old/worn blade. However, all of that chipping was covered up by baseboards around the room. I really couldn't be happier with how it turned out. January 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High end look for reasonable price There was a significant difference in ease of installation for the boards that I allowed to acclimate longer; it was downright simple, so let them acclimate. The look is textured which makes them far less slippery than earlier renditions of Pergo and more attractive. So far, we've moved heavy furniture over it and any scratch I found, was easily rubbed out. In my opinion, it looks beautiful. The pad underneath makes it a cushioned step as well. April 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good buy We have been really pleased with our choice of this product. It looks much better in person than I had imagined, so needless to say I was happy! Our installer even thought it was good, and the real test--my father-in-law (and a wood worker)-- couldn't say enough good about it, even though he was skeptical at the idea. Great product! May 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Laminate Installation We decided to replace the twelve year old carpet in our office room. After researching the pro's and con's of various flooring options we decided to give Pergo XP a try. With the availability of online DYI forums and how to video's, the fact I had no previous experience working with a laminate floating floor system wasn't intimidating. Having the right tools for any project is the first step so I invested in a 85 tooth Diablo blade for my table saw. The real work involved removal of the carpet tack strips and padding staples. I still believe someone got crazy with the staple gun. Once the floor was prepped and cleaned, the actual laminate installation was straightforward and enjoyable. This flooring has been down for three weeks therefore I cannot say much about the long term appearance and wear factors however much to my disappointment the floor was easily marred by a step stool which had hard nylon caps on the feet. 75% of the weight leading to our decision to use Pergo XP was the durability claim. Hence the four star rating. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this laminate is so real looking Saw this floor in store.Had a employee help me with the info about on it.Was sold on how it ressist scratch's and is durable.Exactly what i needed with the high traffic i have in my home.This laminate is so real,have had every single person love it and want a floor like it.Extremely reccomend it.Happy i chose this floor laminate!!! February 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the look of this floor! The flooring was easy to install and I love the way it turned out! April 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy does it Easy to work with and it goes together with no problems April 11, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Looks, Poor Performance I recently bought a house and researched what flooring to get for a long time. I went with this exact type and it really does look great.. made a world of difference in how the place looks. However, I really don't know how well this is going to stand the test of time. In 6 months, I have two spots that are noticibly bubbled from liquid damage, numerous scratches from moving furniture and even plastic bins across it, and one dent. And that's with me paying very close attention not to damage it from day one. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with kids or pets.. take it from me, you will be a nervous wreck worrying about cleaning every spill within 2 milliseconds to preserve the floor that you just paid a ton of money on. I'm keeping it marked as recommended strictly for adults. January 23, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Sad We had this flooring installed three months ago and absolutely loved the flooring. I am extremely sad to say that our new puppy wet on the floor last week and although I cleaned it up right away, it warped a piece of the laminate. According to Home Depot this is not covered under the warranty. We chose this flooring because we have kids and dogs. I am disappointed that this flooring was not more forgiving. The associate at Home Depot sold us on this product for that exact reason, which has proven untrue. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Beautiful I had this flooring installed today. I relied heavily on these reviews when choosing - and I am not disappointed one bit. This floor looks amazing- it looks so much like real wood-the color variances and the texture are awesome. Hardwood was not only too expensive for my budget- it wasn't practical for me and my pets. The difference this floor made in the appearance of my living and dining area is unbelievable. Next the bedrooms. I can not review the products ability to stand up to wear and tear just yet- but as far as looks- I love it! November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Floor We installed this in our den 1-1/2 years ago. It is gorgeous. It is easy to clean by sweeping with a broom, dust mop or using a vacuum cleaner and damp mopping with water and a little white vinegar. It took a little while for the dogs to adjust. They were used to carpet and were slipping and sliding all over it at first but they did get used to it and there are absolutely no scratches from their claws. We also found that the furniture would slide all over the place when you sat in it so we installed special grippers under the legs to keep it in place. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like it so far Overall a very nice product, at least with our limited experience. So far we just put in around 38 ft2 in a walk-in closet, as a test to see if we want to use it in an upstairs "bonus" room. Mostly used as a rec room we think this will work out well. As some reviewers noted, it did seem to be bit harder to install than we expected, but we were installing it in a very tight space. I can't say anything about long term durability, but so far it looks great, feels nice underfoot, and isn't unreasonable in price. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is quite stunning. There may be a real ease in installation but I contracted out for it. Really stunning floor. At first there didn't seem to be a sheen to it, looked 'dusty' but now that I have had it for a few weeks it really is pretty. Very happy with price and would recommend this to anyone. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Look and Feel of Real Wood This product is great. Has the look of real hardwood and feels like wood when you walk on it. Installation wasn't quite a "snap" but routine and went together solid. I highly recommend this product. April 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Product, Easy Installation We installed about 900 sq. ft. of this laminate flooring in our living room, dining room, hallway & den and we couldn't be happier with the finished product. The planked appearance makes it look more like real wood than other laminate floors at this price point. Installation was a breeze with a 2 person team, one person to cut and one person to lay 4 - 5 rows at a time. Our 10 month old grandson came to visit for a week not long after we finished the installation and he was pushing his toys and trucks around on the floor and left behind no scratches whatsoever proving the durability of this product. We also used the 50' x 4' rolls of 1/4" cork for underlayment which provided extra cushion and sound absorption. We wouldn't hesitate using this product again! February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the look and feel , very easy to install. Easy to install , directions plain and simple , no fancy terms here. this stuff is super tough . February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Love This Product!!! We had a hard time deciding which flooring to go with, but after we seen this we liked it. After the absolute fastest installation i have ever seen we love it. So if you cant decide let me decide for you and go with this product, also if you want a super quality intallation please allow The Home Depot to install it. Hope this is helpful!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some pro's and cons Looks great. Very realistic. People that visit our home think it's a real wood floor. However, because of it's grooved pattern, the dirt gets into those, and it's extremely difficult to clean it. My white socks are constantly grey, despite weekly floor cleaning with damp cloth. It's resistant to scratches (dog's nails, simple plastic toys), but if you drop something a bit heavier on it (wooden toy, dinner plate) - it leaves a dent/scratch. The 2mm padding is not enough. I wish we knew that. After 6 months of installation, the floor started to squeak mercilessly (we have slab foundation home). Well, its too late to redo 1K sq.ft flooring. Overall, I would recommend it, but with reservations. September 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not exactly what I pictured After laying a few rows down I could see it was a lot more "liney" or grainy, maybe rustic, not sure how to describe it, than I was expecting from the sample. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This looks great This went down pretty easily, had it a little tough at the begining figuring out exactly how it goes together but once i got past that it went down quickly and easily and looks good April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to finish the rest of the house... The quality and warmth of this product is amazing. I can't wait to finish the rest of my house with this wall to wall. It not only will add to the value, the the overall appearance is just amazing. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful. I love this flooring Beautiful. I love this flooring. There was so many that I looked at - and it took a while (took home many samples) before I was sure. I have had this flooring in for a while and I can't help but pat myself on the back for making this PERFECT choice. My son and other family members installed this flooring without any problems and so quickly. Did I mention that I love it! It feels great to walk on, especially without any footwear. I broke a bottle of wine on it and the floor was very easy to wipe clean. April 23, 2014
  • 2015-06-30T12:37:37.068-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_222, tr_222
  • loc_en_US, sid_202882882, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Curbside Truck Shipping (By Appointment) includes delivery to receiving area/dock for businesses or curbside for residential orders. The carrier will contact you to make a delivery appointment with a 4 hour window once the items have arrived at the local hub in your area. Delivery appointments are required. Small orders may ship via Standard Shipping with no delivery appointment.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.