Model # LF000317

Internet #202882882

Store SKU #125512

Store SO SKU #540595

Pergo XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
0604743010731

Pergo

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

  • Features ultra-realistic wood grain finish
  • Includes ScratchGuard Advanced scratch & scuff protection
  • Get It Installed - Call 1-855-583-0554
$2.49 /sq. ft.
Covers 13.10 sq. ft.
$32.60 /case

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Pergo XP Highland Hickory offers an ultra-realistic wood grain finish with premium attached underlayment and PermaMax surface protection for double the wear, double the durability of ordinary laminates. ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each plank is 10 mm thick with a 2 mm attached underlayment and 4-7/8 in. wide x 47-7/8 in. long. Easy to install, patented Perfect Fold joint for a quick and secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Pergo XP Highland Hickory Laminate Flooring
  • 10 mm thickness + 2 mm attached underlayment x 4-7/8 in. width x 47-7/8 in. length planks
  • 13.1 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 24.623 lb.
  • Highland Hickory, Dark Color, Embossed in Register Surface with PermaMax Surface Protection
  • Planks have a beveled edge
  • Attached 2 mm underlayment that reduces sound and increases ease of installation
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Radiant heating may be used
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, ceramic tile, vinyl and wood
  • Approved for residential and light commercial use
  • Lifetime limited residential and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via ground, small parcel will arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Please see Info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty, use and care instructions, assembly instructions and install essentials guide
  • (IIC) Impact Insulation Class 55 per ASTM E492 and E989
  • (STC) Sound Transmission Class 50 per ASTM E90 and E413

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

84 Questions285 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

What matching product do you have for stairs?

This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
October 22, 2016
We previously had our first level in our house done. Now we want to have our stairs and second level done.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Salem OR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 23, 2016
Answer: 
Yes they do, look here: http://m.homedepot.com/b/Flooring-Laminate-Flooring-Laminate-Stair-Treads/N-5yc1vZc6ts
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Garden Grove, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 23, 2016
Answer: 
Nothing that I know of. We bought oak retreads and stained them to match the floor.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

How much does a case weigh

This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 21, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. Each carton of flooring weighs 33lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 21, 2016
Answer: 
Each of the cases weigh 24.623 lb.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

I don't want a gloss or sheen to my floor. Does this look like natural wood?

This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Newark, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
September 19, 2016
My current laminate is glossy and shows every drop of water or dog foot print. I'm looking for something that looks good between washing...requires less maintenance.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Salem OR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 19, 2016
Answer: 
The finish is complete but not glossy, like a wax, polished look. The darker wood and textured wood grain softens the look. We have two dogs (active siberian huskies) and have no scratches and paw prints are hard to find, does show the shedding! But that's not the floors fault.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Elkton Md.
Read all my Q&A
September 19, 2016
Answer: 
No it is not glossy. It has a texture that does not reflect as much. Water spots are not as noticeable, but it is dark in color and shows lint and crumbs and such. Requires a dust mop/ vacuum more often than a liquid/ damp cleaners.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does the 10mm thickness include the foam backing?

This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 31, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 31, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the 10mm thickness does include the foam backing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:39:10.707-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202882882, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pergo Highland Hickory HD installed in living/dining/kitchen area Highland Hickory ~1 year ago. One board is bulging up but the worst part is lack water proofing. Buyer beware! May 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Floor! This is a beautiful floor and we have many dogs running across it and not one scratch. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone with pets. May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the look of this floor! The flooring was easy to install and I love the way it turned out! April 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy does it Easy to work with and it goes together with no problems April 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful flooring! Awesome flooring, love it. We have no prior experience with installing flooring, but it was simple to install. It takes a lot of time to install, so do not expect to be done the same day. Some packages came with defective or broken pieces, but that is to be expected. So glad we went with this color and brand! February 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice looking floor This flooring was really my second choice but I chose it because of the price. It is a very good looking floor at a very good price and the look is similar to higher priced flooring. I am very pleased with it and am not sorry I went with this instead. It was easy to install and it was very convenient that it was in stock in my local store. We did put more underlayment down in addition to what was attached to the flooring but we were installing over old cracked vinyl flooring and felt we needed the additional thickness under the flooring. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the look and feel , very easy to install. Easy to install , directions plain and simple , no fancy terms here. this stuff is super tough . February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not be more surprised When I looked at the sample in the store I was impressed but, when Home Depot installed it I was extremely impressed. A friend came in from out of town and thought I had hardwood installed. The hand scrapped texture is beautiful and looks exactly like wood, without the expense. My only complaint is that I did not install this product in my bedrooms two years ago. I am thinking I may pull out that other laminate and put in this product as it looks really rich and expensive. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful. I love this flooring Beautiful. I love this flooring. There was so many that I looked at - and it took a while (took home many samples) before I was sure. I have had this flooring in for a while and I can't help but pat myself on the back for making this PERFECT choice. My son and other family members installed this flooring without any problems and so quickly. Did I mention that I love it! It feels great to walk on, especially without any footwear. I broke a bottle of wine on it and the floor was very easy to wipe clean. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Product, Easy Installation We installed about 900 sq. ft. of this laminate flooring in our living room, dining room, hallway & den and we couldn't be happier with the finished product. The planked appearance makes it look more like real wood than other laminate floors at this price point. Installation was a breeze with a 2 person team, one person to cut and one person to lay 4 - 5 rows at a time. Our 10 month old grandson came to visit for a week not long after we finished the installation and he was pushing his toys and trucks around on the floor and left behind no scratches whatsoever proving the durability of this product. We also used the 50' x 4' rolls of 1/4" cork for underlayment which provided extra cushion and sound absorption. We wouldn't hesitate using this product again! February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love my Flooring I have had this flooring in for a year now and I love it , it is low maintenance I have children and two 100 pound dogs I have not one scratch on the floor from the family. I have only one chip in the flooring when my dog knocked over a floor lamp and there was a small chip in the laminate so I got the wood filler and filled it in and you cant even see it but other than that it has been a good investment. I will post a pic I took today one year later and it still looks new. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we were looking for My wife and I had been planning on putting this flooring in for a while. The time was right, so we finally got down to it. Very easy to install, and so far, it seems to hold up extremely well to scratches. It feels solid and sound, unlike a laminate floor we bought from i k e a, which sounds hollow and cheap with every footstep. Another thing i like about this particular product is the textured feel and appearance- pretty close to real wood. I walk into our home office just to look at it- it looks that nice. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal!!! My home is absolutely gorgeous. The flooring is beautiful. December 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like it so far Overall a very nice product, at least with our limited experience. So far we just put in around 38 ft2 in a walk-in closet, as a test to see if we want to use it in an upstairs "bonus" room. Mostly used as a rec room we think this will work out well. As some reviewers noted, it did seem to be bit harder to install than we expected, but we were installing it in a very tight space. I can't say anything about long term durability, but so far it looks great, feels nice underfoot, and isn't unreasonable in price. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would buy this style again We're DIYers and have installed several laminate plank flooring jobs before, and this Pergo product - hands down - was the easiest and most solid laminate we've installed. Very easy to snap into place. We took others' advice and gently tapped/snapped the pieces together without breaking a single tab. Take your time and don't force it. We purchased 14 boxes and only one plank in one box had a slightly marred corner (which we cut off and used as a starter piece). Quality was exceptional. No waste at all for us. Be careful mixing different box lots as they don't match. In our case. We originally bought 13 boxes, but needed two more planks and had to purchase one more box. Our original 13 boxes were manufactured in Canada - we LOVED the deep mahogany-type color and extensive graining. The 14th box we purchased was made in the USA (HD was out of our Canadian run) and the USA boards were more brown in color and had significantly less graining. The USA boards were also harder boards and more difficult to cut. The other dimensions were spot-on and there was no difference in height or locking tabs. Personal preference, we liked the Canadian-made flooring better and hid the USA boards under the refrigerator. Pictures attached show how the flooring looks next to builder-basic honey-oak trim,and the Java-stained cabinets I stained a deep espresso/almost black color. Highly recommend this flooring! We will use Pergo XP again for our new home. January 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good product for the money This product was easy to install. I wish that the laminate finish itself was a little thicker. I f you were to drop something on it - It damages easy April 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great flooring product My husband and I are DIY's. We originally bought a cheaper product elsewhere. It was not installing well and looked terrible. We brought it back and bought this Pergo from Home Depot. It was so easy ro install and it looks beautiful. We used it in a remodeled basement room. Absolutely thrilled with the results. We highly recommend this product! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loving our new floor! Some of the boards have been damaged but Home Depot has been very easy to do exchanges. We aren't quite finished our living room but so far we love it. We have been using a jig saw to do the entire project. We watched a lot of videos and purchased the flooring kit that comes with spacers, a pull bar, and knock block. We also purchased a rubber mallet for $5 and a door jam saw for around $10 and those tools have been very helpful. My husband and I have not done too many home projects and this is really a great project for beginners. But make sure you have patience and don't plan on getting it all done in one day unless you are experienced! Buying a floor with the underlay already attached was well worth the convenience. Home Depot has been great at answering our questions along the way, too. January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great floor with very little learning curve to install I bought this to replace Carpet in my kitchen, and it could not have come out better. Th first couple of rows went kind of slow since I was trying to figure out the best way to install it and had to make some odd cuts by the door, but once I got the hang of it, it went fast. I love the look of it, has a kind of worn look to it, so I won't feel bad if I can actually scratch it. It definately is durable it broke several roto zip bits trying to make some of the cuts. the instructions are a little bit vague though, but not something most people can't figure out. The installation is very forgiving if you do makme a mistake. You just pop it out and redo it. As far as cleaning it goes, it's really easy I just use a vaccum and a swiffer, the only thing is being hardwood the dirt does show up since it can't seep into the carpet any more. But, there's no way I would ever go back. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it This is the second room I've done with this pergo XP. It goes down great and looks awesome. April 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Beautiful and Very Realistic Agree 100% with the previous reviews. I've had this installed for almost 2 months now and still love it. Very realistic look. The installation instructions could be a little better. The snap-lock installation doesn't need very much "tapping" into place. It's good to tap the long sides of the boards to make sure they are tight across the the room. Just make sure you use scrap wood so your not tapping directly on the planks. I also broke off some of the tongues on the end of the boards. Once you get the hang of how the ends snap together, the install goes very smooth. I did have some very minor chipping of the laminate when ripping the boards. This was probably due to an old/worn blade. However, all of that chipping was covered up by baseboards around the room. I really couldn't be happier with how it turned out. January 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sloution to our flooring problem We had to suddenly change the type of flooring we were to put down in a newly done sunroom. We went with the Home Depot installer to make the change, purchased this product, and let it acclimate for 3 days. He came back, installed the product and it looks and feels great! We have had it in place for 3 weeks and love the ease of cleaning, the look, and the fact it saved us money. We would strongly recommend this product. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great floor Bought this floor online and my daughter and I laid the floor in one day. Very easy to clean and looks awesome. Floor went together so easy. April 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is quite stunning. There may be a real ease in installation but I contracted out for it. Really stunning floor. At first there didn't seem to be a sheen to it, looked 'dusty' but now that I have had it for a few weeks it really is pretty. Very happy with price and would recommend this to anyone. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love my floors! I wanted hardwood floors--my husband said Pergo was the way to go. He was right. I love my new floors. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect ! It's beautiful once installed. Initially was worried about the fact moving furnitures around would scratch the floor but it didn't . Would buy it again and recommend this to anyone April 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Very easy to install except you need to remember to start the project from right to left otherwise it doesn't snap in no matter how hard to try to make it fix it won't! April 6, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pergo laminate flooring The only real issue was that we had some leftover materials from a previous installation, but couldn't fit it together with the latest purchase. Contractor told us that they had changed the tongue and groove configuration. Fortunately, we didn't have to purchase any additional materials. March 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Looking Floor Once Finished I just spent 3 days installing this flooring into my home. installation was straight forward enough and the click/locking feature on the ends worked pretty well. I've read some comments about this not working well. I would highly recommend using a pulling tool and a piece of scrap flooring to make sure everything is snug into place. I used the scrap piece of flooring to help push everything together so i didn't damage the edges with a rubber mallet. just stick the scrap piece in the mating track and hit it with the mallet to help seat it down. fast and easy. 1 thing to watch out for is water damaged boxes from the store. we ended up returning 18 boxes for water damage. the main issue is that the short ends had warped so the planks would not sit flat. Home Depot was great in helping us swap out boxes. make sure to inspect everything when you pick it up. we also removed the base boards in our house and installed new trim. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pallet pricing! Very basic to install this flooring. My only complaint- Home Depot employees didnt know about the pallet pricing vs. purchasing by box. Case price $2.49 sf and pallet price $2.37 sf. I saved $46 by asking for the manager. April 1, 2016
  • 2016-10-30 T15:48:57.080-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_309, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_202882882, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 566ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT