0604743010731

Pergo

Model LF000317

Internet #202882882

Store SKU #125512

Store SO SKU #540595

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

$2.49 /sq. ft.
Covers 13.10 sq. ft.
$32.60 /case
  • Features ultra-realistic wood grain finish
  • Includes ScratchGuard Advanced scratch & scuff protection
  • Get It Installed - Call 1-855-583-0554

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Pergo XP Highland Hickory offers an ultra-realistic wood grain finish with premium attached underlayment and PermaMax surface protection for double the wear, double the durability of ordinary laminates. ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each plank is 10 mm thick with a 2 mm attached underlayment and 4-7/8 in. wide x 47-7/8 in. long. Easy to install, patented Perfect Fold joint for a quick and secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Pergo XP Highland Hickory Laminate Flooring
  • 10 mm thickness + 2 mm attached underlayment x 4-7/8 in. width x 47-7/8 in. length planks
  • 13.1 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 24.623 lb.
  • Highland Hickory, Dark Color, Embossed in Register Surface with PermaMax Surface Protection
  • Planks have a beveled edge
  • Attached 2 mm underlayment that reduces sound and increases ease of installation
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Radiant heating may be used
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, ceramic tile, vinyl and wood
  • Approved for residential and light commercial use
  • Lifetime limited residential and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via ground, small parcel will arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Please see Info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty, use and care instructions, assembly instructions and install essentials guide
  • (IIC) Impact Insulation Class 55 per ASTM E492 and E989
  • (STC) Sound Transmission Class 50 per ASTM E90 and E413

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

75 Questions271 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
 
9 answers

I have a large dog. Does this flooring scratch easily. If so, can scratches be repaired?

This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Sandy
Commack
July 4, 2013
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers (9)

Asked by
Fayetteville, nc
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 4, 2015
Answer: 
I have 3 dogs, 2 large 70 lbs and once small. I have had this a year and NO scratches at all. I love this florring. On today to buy more to do the rest of the house. I had this in the Living room and Hallway. Love this would recommend it to anyone. I have had hardwood before and it was scratched bad. this has been excellent.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Garden Grove, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 4, 2015
Answer: 
Our two dogs run all over it with no scratches although they were slipping and sliding all over it until they got used to it.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Sevierville, Tn.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
September 15, 2014
Answer: 
I have 2 Great Pyranees and the sale man at Home Depot ran his pocket knife across a sample at the store which convinced us to give it a try. We at first kept the dogs calm and kept them out of the house longer than normal and noticed no marks. We decided it was sort of silly buying this flooring and be afraid to let our pets in. It has been over a year the dogs are in with their nightly wrestling Read More
I have 2 Great Pyranees and the sale man at Home Depot ran his pocket knife across a sample at the store which convinced us to give it a try. We at first kept the dogs calm and kept them out of the house longer than normal and noticed no marks. We decided it was sort of silly buying this flooring and be afraid to let our pets in. It has been over a year the dogs are in with their nightly wrestling matches and chasing each other around, not a scratch. Our sons went off to College and were lonely so we went to an animal shelter and got a male Pyranees, who was 153 pounds when we first got him. After seeing how loving this gentle giant was we went back to the shelter and got a female. Smaller at only 93 pounds these 2 entertain us as they wrestle even bumping the sofa or love seat sliding them around and not a mark. The only mark in the almost 2 years in installation was when I dropped one of my guns off the table after I finished wiping it down. These floors are unbelievably tough. Don't hesitate if you have a dog anoint scratches. Our male is tall enough to take something off the kitchen counted flat footed, which we found out shortly after getting the male and seeing him finishing our chicken dinner in front of the TV when we had left the kitchen. So get Pergo XP , then go to your local shelter and adopt your new best friend. Read Less
+33points
33out of 33found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful33unhelpful0

Asked by
northern nj
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
should be ok with dog nails "the reason I purchased it " however tapping into place and hard blows result in easily chipped edges
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Delaware County PA
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
I have 2 beagles who run and slide across it everyday - no scratching so far.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Knoxville, TN
Read all my Q&A
December 5, 2013
Answer: 
It doesn't scratch easily but it is slippery for our dog.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2013
Answer: 
this flooring does NOT scratch easily. Our Lab has been prancing around on it all weekend and I don't see a single scratch. Also, while marking for a cut, I couldn't find a pencil, so i reached for a large screw to scratch the cut line into to plank. I had to really push and TRY to scratch it just to make a legible mark. I think it's going to be great for large dogs.
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 15, 2013
Answer: 
Pergo xp should not scratch from a dog, It has a pretty durable finnish
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Garner, NC
Read all my Q&A
July 7, 2013
Answer: 
Laminate floors hold up to dog scratch's better than most floors, but are not warranted against the scratch's.
If the dog does scratch them, you can fill with a finishing putty. The key to protecting the floor from the dogs is to maintain the dog nails regularly and use walk off mats to keep the debris from getting in the house.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
 
8 answers

Base boards are white can I use white 3/4 quarter round or should i use the matching quarter. Matching quarter is quite exspensive for 7 ft.

This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
glenn
baytown texas
November 6, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Richmond, VA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 25, 2016
Answer: 
I kept the same baseboards and bought unfinished quarter round and stained myself. Just took a minute to stain. I have had this flooring for 2008 and it is still in perfect condition. It stands up to pets; I have a 100lb choc lab, not a scratch.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
Any generic toe moulding that suites your taste will work fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Laurence Harbor, Old Bridge Township, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2013
Answer: 
I use white molding very beautiful got so many compliments on the way it look
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Chris
March 25, 2013
Answer: 
It's a matter of personal preference, but I prefer the white to match the baseboards.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dauphin, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, thats what I did. I bought the primed painted pine wood 3/4 round by 12ft. long trim. Nailed the trim down and used painters tape to tape it off. Filled cracks and nail holes with calking and paited to match baseboard.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Aiken, South carolina
Read all my Q&A
November 20, 2012
Answer: 
It is a matter of taste. The "real" wood flooring that the builder installed in part of our home has white baseboards and white quarter round, with a darker floor. It looks very crisp and clean. Personally I would not pay for the matching trim from Pergo for quarter round.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2012
Answer: 
Yes, use any 3/4 molding you like.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

November 8, 2012
Answer: 
Hey there glenn,
That's completely preferential. If your baseboards though are white, I would stick with that and keep your moulding white as well. If you did decide to opt for the matching quarter-round moulding, then I would suggest changing the baseboards as well.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
 
8 answers

What is your recommondation on floor vents?

This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Sarah
CO
August 31, 2012
Would I use our metal vents or is there a corresponding vent used with Highland Hickory?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Sequim, washington
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2014
Answer: 
I used bronze metal vents. They look great.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Laurence Harbor, Old Bridge Township, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2013
Answer: 
You can use the metal one
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Loganville, GA 30052, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 13, 2013
Answer: 
I installed metal decorative vents that are a bronze color and they blend in perfectly with the flooring. I think it's a matter of what you find aesthetically pleasing.
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Aiken, South carolina
Read all my Q&A
January 29, 2013
Answer: 
Home depot sells unfinished wood vents that can be stained to match the Pergo, or simply paint metal ones in a contrasting or complimentary color.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 15, 2012
Answer: 
I used the black metal ones, look great!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
long beach ca.
Read all my Q&A
September 23, 2012
Answer: 
yes use the metal vents on home depot.com they do offer wood look alike vent covers but not the exact color highland hickory but finding one closest to the floor wont stick out as much as a bright white vent if you order it online home depot is great when it comes to returning it if it dont work out its usually a 15%restocking fee anything custom made is non returnable but they are not custom they are Read More
yes use the metal vents on home depot.com they do offer wood look alike vent covers but not the exact color highland hickory but finding one closest to the floor wont stick out as much as a bright white vent if you order it online home depot is great when it comes to returning it if it dont work out its usually a 15%restocking fee anything custom made is non returnable but they are not custom they are pre-fabricated Read Less
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 3, 2012
Answer: 
There is not a coordinating floor vent available to order.
You can use a metal vent or purchase a unfinished wood vent and stain to match.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Eagan, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2012
Answer: 
We used a brownish colored metal floor vent and special order metal wall vent rather than the standard white or off-white. It certainly doesn't stand out as much. As far as I know, Pergo doesn't make a special floor vent.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
 
7 answers

Does dust show on this color highland hickory floor?

This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
New York, New York
Read all my Q&A
November 16, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Garden Grove, CA
Read all my Q&A
November 2, 2014
Answer: 
It depends on the lighting in the room. When I see dust on the floor I sweep it. It amazes me that I always sweep up way more than I see.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Honesdale, PA
Read all my Q&A
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
Dust absolutely shows!
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

January 10, 2014
Answer: 
not bad due to the texture of the flooring.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Delaware County PA
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, but you can either sweep it with a broom or use a Swiffer for fast cleanup.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 5, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, which we find to be a good thing because if we see it we can clean it. We frequently go around with the hand vac which is no trouble at all.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 19, 2013
Answer: 
No, it does not seem to show anything. Cleans easily with a swifter.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Garner, NC
Read all my Q&A
November 18, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. Dust is no more likely to show on this floor than on any other type of wood-look floor.
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:28:39.069-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202882882, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pallet pricing! Very basic to install this flooring. My only complaint- Home Depot employees didnt know about the pallet pricing vs. purchasing by box. Case price $2.49 sf and pallet price $2.37 sf. I saved $46 by asking for the manager. April 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Very easy to install except you need to remember to start the project from right to left otherwise it doesn't snap in no matter how hard to try to make it fix it won't! April 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the look of this floor! The flooring was easy to install and I love the way it turned out! April 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy does it Easy to work with and it goes together with no problems April 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful flooring! Awesome flooring, love it. We have no prior experience with installing flooring, but it was simple to install. It takes a lot of time to install, so do not expect to be done the same day. Some packages came with defective or broken pieces, but that is to be expected. So glad we went with this color and brand! February 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the look and feel , very easy to install. Easy to install , directions plain and simple , no fancy terms here. this stuff is super tough . February 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great floor Looks great and easy to install with correct tools March 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not be more surprised When I looked at the sample in the store I was impressed but, when Home Depot installed it I was extremely impressed. A friend came in from out of town and thought I had hardwood installed. The hand scrapped texture is beautiful and looks exactly like wood, without the expense. My only complaint is that I did not install this product in my bedrooms two years ago. I am thinking I may pull out that other laminate and put in this product as it looks really rich and expensive. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice looking floor This flooring was really my second choice but I chose it because of the price. It is a very good looking floor at a very good price and the look is similar to higher priced flooring. I am very pleased with it and am not sorry I went with this instead. It was easy to install and it was very convenient that it was in stock in my local store. We did put more underlayment down in addition to what was attached to the flooring but we were installing over old cracked vinyl flooring and felt we needed the additional thickness under the flooring. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful. I love this flooring Beautiful. I love this flooring. There was so many that I looked at - and it took a while (took home many samples) before I was sure. I have had this flooring in for a while and I can't help but pat myself on the back for making this PERFECT choice. My son and other family members installed this flooring without any problems and so quickly. Did I mention that I love it! It feels great to walk on, especially without any footwear. I broke a bottle of wine on it and the floor was very easy to wipe clean. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love my Flooring I have had this flooring in for a year now and I love it , it is low maintenance I have children and two 100 pound dogs I have not one scratch on the floor from the family. I have only one chip in the flooring when my dog knocked over a floor lamp and there was a small chip in the laminate so I got the wood filler and filled it in and you cant even see it but other than that it has been a good investment. I will post a pic I took today one year later and it still looks new. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great flooring We purchased and installed this flooring ourselves. It was easy to install and cost effective. It has held up great. After, 10 years of heavy useage(dogs,cats,grandkids and farm life the flooring still looks great. We do have a few joints popping up now. Which, is why I give it a 4 star. Overall it has outperformed the much more expensive flooring we replaced it with. February 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would buy this style again We're DIYers and have installed several laminate plank flooring jobs before, and this Pergo product - hands down - was the easiest and most solid laminate we've installed. Very easy to snap into place. We took others' advice and gently tapped/snapped the pieces together without breaking a single tab. Take your time and don't force it. We purchased 14 boxes and only one plank in one box had a slightly marred corner (which we cut off and used as a starter piece). Quality was exceptional. No waste at all for us. Be careful mixing different box lots as they don't match. In our case. We originally bought 13 boxes, but needed two more planks and had to purchase one more box. Our original 13 boxes were manufactured in Canada - we LOVED the deep mahogany-type color and extensive graining. The 14th box we purchased was made in the USA (HD was out of our Canadian run) and the USA boards were more brown in color and had significantly less graining. The USA boards were also harder boards and more difficult to cut. The other dimensions were spot-on and there was no difference in height or locking tabs. Personal preference, we liked the Canadian-made flooring better and hid the USA boards under the refrigerator. Pictures attached show how the flooring looks next to builder-basic honey-oak trim,and the Java-stained cabinets I stained a deep espresso/almost black color. Highly recommend this flooring! We will use Pergo XP again for our new home. January 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal!!! My home is absolutely gorgeous. The flooring is beautiful. December 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Product, Easy Installation We installed about 900 sq. ft. of this laminate flooring in our living room, dining room, hallway & den and we couldn't be happier with the finished product. The planked appearance makes it look more like real wood than other laminate floors at this price point. Installation was a breeze with a 2 person team, one person to cut and one person to lay 4 - 5 rows at a time. Our 10 month old grandson came to visit for a week not long after we finished the installation and he was pushing his toys and trucks around on the floor and left behind no scratches whatsoever proving the durability of this product. We also used the 50' x 4' rolls of 1/4" cork for underlayment which provided extra cushion and sound absorption. We wouldn't hesitate using this product again! February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we were looking for My wife and I had been planning on putting this flooring in for a while. The time was right, so we finally got down to it. Very easy to install, and so far, it seems to hold up extremely well to scratches. It feels solid and sound, unlike a laminate floor we bought from i k e a, which sounds hollow and cheap with every footstep. Another thing i like about this particular product is the textured feel and appearance- pretty close to real wood. I walk into our home office just to look at it- it looks that nice. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flooring so elegant..... Love this flooring. It completely changed my house from plain to elegant. Home Depot installation was awesome , March 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect The product was perfect for what I was doing. Like it so much I'm putting it through my whole house. Great quality. No damaged product. Homedepot was awesome! February 27, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like it so far Overall a very nice product, at least with our limited experience. So far we just put in around 38 ft2 in a walk-in closet, as a test to see if we want to use it in an upstairs "bonus" room. Mostly used as a rec room we think this will work out well. As some reviewers noted, it did seem to be bit harder to install than we expected, but we were installing it in a very tight space. I can't say anything about long term durability, but so far it looks great, feels nice underfoot, and isn't unreasonable in price. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great flooring product My husband and I are DIY's. We originally bought a cheaper product elsewhere. It was not installing well and looked terrible. We brought it back and bought this Pergo from Home Depot. It was so easy ro install and it looks beautiful. We used it in a remodeled basement room. Absolutely thrilled with the results. We highly recommend this product! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loving our new floor! Some of the boards have been damaged but Home Depot has been very easy to do exchanges. We aren't quite finished our living room but so far we love it. We have been using a jig saw to do the entire project. We watched a lot of videos and purchased the flooring kit that comes with spacers, a pull bar, and knock block. We also purchased a rubber mallet for $5 and a door jam saw for around $10 and those tools have been very helpful. My husband and I have not done too many home projects and this is really a great project for beginners. But make sure you have patience and don't plan on getting it all done in one day unless you are experienced! Buying a floor with the underlay already attached was well worth the convenience. Home Depot has been great at answering our questions along the way, too. January 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love my floors! I wanted hardwood floors--my husband said Pergo was the way to go. He was right. I love my new floors. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great floor with very little learning curve to install I bought this to replace Carpet in my kitchen, and it could not have come out better. Th first couple of rows went kind of slow since I was trying to figure out the best way to install it and had to make some odd cuts by the door, but once I got the hang of it, it went fast. I love the look of it, has a kind of worn look to it, so I won't feel bad if I can actually scratch it. It definately is durable it broke several roto zip bits trying to make some of the cuts. the instructions are a little bit vague though, but not something most people can't figure out. The installation is very forgiving if you do makme a mistake. You just pop it out and redo it. As far as cleaning it goes, it's really easy I just use a vaccum and a swiffer, the only thing is being hardwood the dirt does show up since it can't seep into the carpet any more. But, there's no way I would ever go back. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sloution to our flooring problem We had to suddenly change the type of flooring we were to put down in a newly done sunroom. We went with the Home Depot installer to make the change, purchased this product, and let it acclimate for 3 days. He came back, installed the product and it looks and feels great! We have had it in place for 3 weeks and love the ease of cleaning, the look, and the fact it saved us money. We would strongly recommend this product. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is quite stunning. There may be a real ease in installation but I contracted out for it. Really stunning floor. At first there didn't seem to be a sheen to it, looked 'dusty' but now that I have had it for a few weeks it really is pretty. Very happy with price and would recommend this to anyone. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Wood Flooring We loved these floors in our previous home and plan to put Pergo XP in our new home as well. We received a lot of compliments and sold a few people on laminate flooring. Our clawed cat, 100 pound and 70 pound dogs played on these floors and never left a scratch. We even had to move our refrigerator onto it for two days while we tiled the kitchen. With only a piece of cardboard under it there were no dents or scratches left behind except on the edge of a board where there was a mishap when moving it back over the floor transition. This was easily fixed with some super glue and a wood stain pen. We had never installed any kind of flooring before so installation wasn’t easy at first, but went quickly once we figured it out. An issue we came across is that each box was made at either a U.S. or Canadian Factory, and the two factories produced very different finishes. The U.S. factory made a board that looked more ashy and waxy. It didn’t come across as a nice variation in color, but rather a different kind of flooring mixed in. Ironically, my other complaint was the lack of variation in color/shading. Without being able to see the seams between boards, it would all kind of look like one sheet. We plan on using the hand sawn oak next time for the color/shade variation it appears to have. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great product This laminate looks high-end. It's easy to clean and installation, by a contractor, went quite well. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Beautiful and Very Realistic Agree 100% with the previous reviews. I've had this installed for almost 2 months now and still love it. Very realistic look. The installation instructions could be a little better. The snap-lock installation doesn't need very much "tapping" into place. It's good to tap the long sides of the boards to make sure they are tight across the the room. Just make sure you use scrap wood so your not tapping directly on the planks. I also broke off some of the tongues on the end of the boards. Once you get the hang of how the ends snap together, the install goes very smooth. I did have some very minor chipping of the laminate when ripping the boards. This was probably due to an old/worn blade. However, all of that chipping was covered up by baseboards around the room. I really couldn't be happier with how it turned out. January 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Looking Floor Once Finished I just spent 3 days installing this flooring into my home. installation was straight forward enough and the click/locking feature on the ends worked pretty well. I've read some comments about this not working well. I would highly recommend using a pulling tool and a piece of scrap flooring to make sure everything is snug into place. I used the scrap piece of flooring to help push everything together so i didn't damage the edges with a rubber mallet. just stick the scrap piece in the mating track and hit it with the mallet to help seat it down. fast and easy. 1 thing to watch out for is water damaged boxes from the store. we ended up returning 18 boxes for water damage. the main issue is that the short ends had warped so the planks would not sit flat. Home Depot was great in helping us swap out boxes. make sure to inspect everything when you pick it up. we also removed the base boards in our house and installed new trim. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Color Never installed a Laminate Floor before, and was quite hesitant doing it myself. The Installation Video on this Flooring helped enormously. Was harder tearing up the old carpeting than installing this flooring. Wife likes this Highland Hickory so much we are going from 1 bedroom to another bedroom, hallway & dining room. Just hope Home Depot doesn't run out of it .... January 28, 2016
  • 2016-09-08 T14:51:10.444-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_291, tr_291
  • loc_en_US, sid_202882882, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 325ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT