Model # LF000317

Internet #202882882

Store SKU #125512

Store SO SKU #540595

Pergo XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
0604743010731

Pergo

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

  • Features ultra-realistic wood grain finish
  • Includes ScratchGuard Advanced scratch & scuff protection
  • Get It Installed - Call 1-855-583-0554
$2.49 /sq. ft.
Covers 13.10 sq. ft.
$32.60 /case

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Pergo XP Highland Hickory offers an ultra-realistic wood grain finish with premium attached underlayment and PermaMax surface protection for double the wear, double the durability of ordinary laminates. ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each plank is 10 mm thick with a 2 mm attached underlayment and 4-7/8 in. wide x 47-7/8 in. long. Easy to install, patented Perfect Fold joint for a quick and secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Pergo XP Highland Hickory Laminate Flooring
  • 10 mm thickness + 2 mm attached underlayment x 4-7/8 in. width x 47-7/8 in. length planks
  • 13.1 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 24.623 lb.
  • Highland Hickory, Dark Color, Embossed in Register Surface with PermaMax Surface Protection
  • Planks have a beveled edge
  • Attached 2 mm underlayment that reduces sound and increases ease of installation
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Radiant heating may be used
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, ceramic tile, vinyl and wood
  • Approved for residential and light commercial use
  • Lifetime limited residential and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via ground, small parcel will arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Please see Info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty, use and care instructions, assembly instructions and install essentials guide
  • (IIC) Impact Insulation Class 55 per ASTM E492 and E989
  • (STC) Sound Transmission Class 50 per ASTM E90 and E413

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

I have a large dog. Does this flooring scratch easily. If so, can scratches be repaired?

Asked by: Anonymous
We have two large active Siberian huskies and our floors look great! We purchased the XP because it is rated to stand up to this type of animal traffic.
Answered by: GoDucks15
Date published: 2016-12-10

Base boards are white can I use white 3/4 quarter round or should i use the matching quarter. Matching quarter is quite exspensive for 7 ft.

Asked by: Anonymous
I kept the same baseboards and bought unfinished quarter round and stained myself. Just took a minute to stain. I have had this flooring for 2008 and it is still in perfect condition. It stands up to pets; I have a 100lb choc lab, not a scratch.
Answered by: Sandra
Date published: 2016-12-10

What is your recommondation on floor vents?

Would I use our metal vents or is there a corresponding vent used with Highland Hickory?
Asked by: Anonymous
I used bronze metal vents. They look great.
Answered by: Juliep
Date published: 2016-12-10

I have a puppy trying to house break,he has accidents will this stain this?

could you tell me a flooring that won't stain if I spill liquid or my puppy has an accident
Asked by: meme
No, it won't stain. It's tough just like a Formica counter top. Although the seems are very tight, you don't want to let it sit on the floor too long so it can soak in.
Answered by: JB
Date published: 2016-11-08
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_94
  • loc_, sid_202882882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 345.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The laminate installed exceeds our expectations. It is beautiful and durable. The laminate installed exceeds our expectations. It is beautiful and durable.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pergo Easy to install and looks great. Does not show any scratch marks from our dog.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy installation it looks great!! Easy to install. Tabs are very sturdy and don't break easy.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our new Pergo flooring transformed the look of our home. It is amazing! Our new Pergo flooring transformed the look of our home. It is amazing!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good looking and also very durable as we had same floor before. very good looking and also very durable as we had same floor before.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highland hickory floor This is an excellent product. So easy to install. We love it.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is very easy to install and is durable. Looks great. Product is very easy to install and is durable. Looks great.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flooring Awesome product! Great flooring for kids and pets!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and looks great... Easy to install and looks great
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fast to install, fun Easy and fast to install, fun
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looked & installed great looked & installed great
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install Easy to install
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have a 12x32 area I covered with this Pergo XP in highland hickory. It looked great when done,... I have a 12x32 area I covered with this Pergo XP in highland hickory. It looked great when done, was easy to do. I liked the fact that when shopping for flooring, I took samples home and this stuff I could not scratch with a key. When reading the warranty, everything sounded great, So I went with it. It has been about a year and I have 4 trouble areas...one spot fading like something was spilled on it...but don't know what. 3 spots are bubbling up at seams like it got wet for a period of time. Also have 2 spots that pulled apart for some reason...not too big of deal that I have to fix these spots, just the fact that I have a day in ripping up over half the floor to repair them and hope it goes back together fine. The spots are in high traffic areas. However I don't walk across the floor with wet shoes and just use a mop that spritzes cleaner on the floor then a pad dries it up very well. I called the company which stated I needed to call Home Depot to file a claim, who tried to say I needed to call company who makes it AGAIN, so I asked them to call, and they did and said I would need to file a claim through Home Depot. Also warned this would be a long drawn out process. And now just waiting for a call to tell me weather or not it will be warrantied or if it needs inspected. Its been over 2 months. For all the hassle I wish I would have gone with real wood.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOST BEAUTIFUL FLOORING! We pulled up the old carpet in the entire house and installed this flooring. There was no need to add an underlayment, as this flooring has a thin strip of underlayment on it already. We picked the Highland Hickory color and its not too light and not too dark. Its perfect and matches almost everything in our house. I am so pleased with this floor and everyone compliments us on the flooring and the color.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we were looking for My wife and I had been planning on putting this flooring in for a while. The time was right, so we finally got down to it. Very easy to install, and so far, it seems to hold up extremely well to scratches. It feels solid and sound, unlike a laminate floor we bought from i k e a, which sounds hollow and cheap with every footstep. Another thing i like about this particular product is the textured feel and appearance- pretty close to real wood. I walk into our home office just to look at it- it looks that nice.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lay it long-ways My initial plan was to get an engineered wood and I had it all picked out. I had my Maltese with me when I took back the sample and it so happened that on the way to return the engineered wood sample and put in my order for it, I went around a corner and my dogs toenails made a 10" long scratch in the engineered wood. Yikes! I am soooo glad that happened! I then took a test piece of THIS laminate home and put it through some tests, gouging it, soaking it, etc. I was amazed at it's resilience. Even trying my hardest the only way I could put even a tiny scratch on it was to gauge it as hard as I could with a knife. That was all I needed to buy 1000 sq ft of it and it is fantastic. I am very happy with it in every way. Three dogs running around on it all the time and not a mark. I thought being darker that it might show dust really bad but it has not been an issue, a dust mop every couple of weeks does the trick, it doesn't show dust excessively at all and is very low maintenance to keep looking clean. My only piece of advice is to lay it so that the long pieces go the length of the room as it makes the room look bigger. Hallways look good either way.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highland Hickory Highly Recommended Our floors have been installed for three months and love them even more than I did when first installed. So easy to take care of. Several things dropped on it without any scratches. Everyone who visits comments on our beautiful floors. Installers were so professional and were finished in half a day.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Fabulous I'm very pleased with this product. It took finding the right installation video on youtube to understand the nuances of installing it, but once we learned that, it went well. I've already had someone compliment us on how nice the floor looks. I'd definitely recommend this product to other people.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This floor will make your home beautiful! We chose this flooring because we wanted a high quality laminate and this fits the bill. It looks like wood and has a nice grain texture. It has a nice sheen to it that is part of the product - no waxing needed. The color is rich looking and dark enough that we can see dust and hair (we have a long haired white dog) and vacuum it right up. We vacuum frequently and for deeper cleaning we use an Armstrong wood and laminate floor cleaner that we put in a bottle attached to a spray mop (Rubbermaid Reveal found at Walmart). We had the flooring professionally installed and the Home Depot installers did a great job. Our flooring replaced all the carpet in our home and we extended it into the kitchen where it has proven to withstand spills. Our house looks so much better with continuous flooring throughout. The only con we have found is that it is slippery for our dog but after 7 months of having this floor he has adapted pretty well. If you are considering wood floors in your home, give this one a good look.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Pergo floor This was my first time installing a laminate floor. What a breeze. Just took my time. So happy with the results. Out of the eight bixes i used, i had no issues with any boards.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I like everything about it. I had installed another brand in a different room and there are several features about the Pergo floors I like more. The tongue and groove snap together easily without much force. The attached padding saves a little time on installation and you don't have to worry about your sheets of padding moving while you install. They are very quiet when you walk on them, no creeking or ticking sounds that are common in laminate floors. People who said they have warping issues, I wonder if they did not leave the instructed 3/8 inch of space around the edges to allow for expansion. I have a large sloppery dog and I was worried the water would warp the floor. It's been 7 months and haven't had a problem yet. I was also afraid the rough looking finish would be too rustic, but once installed it all blends together nicely and looks beautiful. Now I am glad we picked a design with a rougher texture because I think dust and dog fur would be really visible on a smooth shiny floor. We installed the floors in the living room and dining room and will be installing the same floors in the den and kitchen.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some pro's and cons Looks great. Very realistic. People that visit our home think it's a real wood floor. However, because of it's grooved pattern, the dirt gets into those, and it's extremely difficult to clean it. My white socks are constantly grey, despite weekly floor cleaning with damp cloth. It's resistant to scratches (dog's nails, simple plastic toys), but if you drop something a bit heavier on it (wooden toy, dinner plate) - it leaves a dent/scratch. The 2mm padding is not enough. I wish we knew that. After 6 months of installation, the floor started to squeak mercilessly (we have slab foundation home). Well, its too late to redo 1K sq.ft flooring. Overall, I would recommend it, but with reservations.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice looking floor This flooring was really my second choice but I chose it because of the price. It is a very good looking floor at a very good price and the look is similar to higher priced flooring. I am very pleased with it and am not sorry I went with this instead. It was easy to install and it was very convenient that it was in stock in my local store. We did put more underlayment down in addition to what was attached to the flooring but we were installing over old cracked vinyl flooring and felt we needed the additional thickness under the flooring.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionally durable We tested this product by dropping a 10 pound dumbbell weight on it, and it didn't even dent! (The same dumbbell test on a piece of another brand of laminate faired much worse.) I used a scrap piece to tap in other boards and the hammer never made a mark on it. I've been using a chair with wheels on this floor for almost two months now, and my 70 pound labrador has been romping all over it, and there's not a scratch or dent anywhere. The only damage was when I dropped the sharp point of a drywall saw tip down onto the floor. That left a tiny mark that I don't even notice. It was easy to install, gorgeous to look at it, and a breeze to clean. We're doing the rest of our house with it now too! LOVE IT!
Date published: 2012-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Flooring you will EVER buy! The Pergo XP Highland Hickory is amazingly easy to install, cut and cover an existing wood floor. We purchased 28 cases and needed to cover 325 square feet with the dining and living room. Easiest product to install, I can't say that enough. Looks amazing and added such life to the house. Took two days to install and with the right tools it went together with several taps. I recommend that you purchase this product, especially due to the high standards that the product has and that it already has the underlay attached, which is a money saver and bonus. We have a 93 pound dog that runs through the house and all I can say is it left no marks at all on the floor . Extremely durable, easy to clean with a Swifter and cotton cloth (collects the dust better ). You will not regret paying the extra money for such a great product. Win - Win !!!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving our new floor! Some of the boards have been damaged but Home Depot has been very easy to do exchanges. We aren't quite finished our living room but so far we love it. We have been using a jig saw to do the entire project. We watched a lot of videos and purchased the flooring kit that comes with spacers, a pull bar, and knock block. We also purchased a rubber mallet for $5 and a door jam saw for around $10 and those tools have been very helpful. My husband and I have not done too many home projects and this is really a great project for beginners. But make sure you have patience and don't plan on getting it all done in one day unless you are experienced! Buying a floor with the underlay already attached was well worth the convenience. Home Depot has been great at answering our questions along the way, too.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my Flooring I have had this flooring in for a year now and I love it , it is low maintenance I have children and two 100 pound dogs I have not one scratch on the floor from the family. I have only one chip in the flooring when my dog knocked over a floor lamp and there was a small chip in the laminate so I got the wood filler and filled it in and you cant even see it but other than that it has been a good investment. I will post a pic I took today one year later and it still looks new.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still speechless First off, let me say that this is the first time ever installing any sort of laminate flooring. We just bought a new house and the upstairs carpet was a disaster. Decided to go with laminate for the 3 bedrooms, 4 small closets, 1 hallway, and 1 large walk-in closet. Close to 700 square feet in all. It was me and my pregnant wife, took us 2 Saturdays and 2 partial Sundays. I'll just be frank, this flooring makes the upstairs look like a million bucks. Its absolutely beautiful, after we finished this weekend me and my wife just sat in the hallway for an hour admiring it. Looks like wood, doesn't have the fake gloss shine a lot of laminates have. Feels great. Can't say enough about the floor. Nice thick planks. Didn't have a single warped or chipped plank. Home depot delivered 50 something boxes right to my driveway. A couple of observations. If you are new to the flooring take a couple of hours out of your day, and just spend some time watching videos on installation. Also invest in some tools: I went out and grabbed a cheap Miter saw (get the laser one), cheap table saw, and the laminate flooring kit. Also, can't stress this enough, GET A RUBBER MALLET!!!, you'll thank me later. Once you have the tools and a little knowledge installation in a breeze. If you really need to make it look professional, get a cheap jigsaw for cutting around door frames, etc. If you are doing large rooms all the better. Excellent product, you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pergo XP Laminate review Over the years I have installed laminate many times. The product has improved substantially from the initial variety. The Pergo product is at the top of the chain. Installation was easier than I expected. Very few issues, good quality product.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Sad We had this flooring installed three months ago and absolutely loved the flooring. I am extremely sad to say that our new puppy wet on the floor last week and although I cleaned it up right away, it warped a piece of the laminate. According to Home Depot this is not covered under the warranty. We chose this flooring because we have kids and dogs. I am disappointed that this flooring was not more forgiving. The associate at Home Depot sold us on this product for that exact reason, which has proven untrue.
Date published: 2014-10-13
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_345
  • loc_, sid_202882882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT