Model # LF000317

Internet #202882882

Store SKU #125512

Store SO SKU #540595

Pergo XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
0604743010731

Pergo

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

  • Features ultra-realistic wood grain finish
  • Includes ScratchGuard Advanced scratch & scuff protection
  • Get It Installed - Call 1-855-583-0554
$2.49 /sq. ft.
Covers 13.10 sq. ft.
$32.60 /case

Choose Your Options

Pack Size
Case

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Pergo XP Highland Hickory offers an ultra-realistic wood grain finish with premium attached underlayment and PermaMax surface protection for double the wear, double the durability of ordinary laminates. ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each plank is 10 mm thick with a 2 mm attached underlayment and 4-7/8 in. wide x 47-7/8 in. long. Easy to install, patented Perfect Fold joint for a quick and secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Pergo XP Highland Hickory Laminate Flooring
  • 10 mm thickness + 2 mm attached underlayment x 4-7/8 in. width x 47-7/8 in. length planks
  • 13.1 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 24.623 lb.
  • Highland Hickory, Dark Color, Embossed in Register Surface with PermaMax Surface Protection
  • Planks have a beveled edge
  • Attached 2 mm underlayment that reduces sound and increases ease of installation
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Radiant heating may be used
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, ceramic tile, vinyl and wood
  • Approved for residential and light commercial use
  • Lifetime limited residential and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via ground, small parcel will arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Please see Info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty, use and care instructions, assembly instructions and install essentials guide
  • (IIC) Impact Insulation Class 55 per ASTM E492 and E989
  • (STC) Sound Transmission Class 50 per ASTM E90 and E413
  • Actual item color may vary from device screen representation - we recommend that you order a sample and view it in the room where your flooring will be installed

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

I have a large dog. Does this flooring scratch easily. If so, can scratches be repaired?

Asked by: Anonymous
We have two large active Siberian huskies and our floors look great! We purchased the XP because it is rated to stand up to this type of animal traffic.
Answered by: GoDucks15
Date published: 2016-12-10

Base boards are white can I use white 3/4 quarter round or should i use the matching quarter. Matching quarter is quite exspensive for 7 ft.

Asked by: Anonymous
I kept the same baseboards and bought unfinished quarter round and stained myself. Just took a minute to stain. I have had this flooring for 2008 and it is still in perfect condition. It stands up to pets; I have a 100lb choc lab, not a scratch.
Answered by: Sandra
Date published: 2016-12-10

What is your recommondation on floor vents?

Would I use our metal vents or is there a corresponding vent used with Highland Hickory?
Asked by: Anonymous
I used bronze metal vents. They look great.
Answered by: Juliep
Date published: 2016-12-10

I have a puppy trying to house break,he has accidents will this stain this?

could you tell me a flooring that won't stain if I spill liquid or my puppy has an accident
Asked by: meme
No, it won't stain. It's tough just like a Formica counter top. Although the seems are very tight, you don't want to let it sit on the floor too long so it can soak in.
Answered by: JB
Date published: 2016-11-08
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_95
  • loc_, sid_202882882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 356.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving our new floor! Some of the boards have been damaged but Home Depot has been very easy to do exchanges. We aren't quite finished our living room but so far we love it. We have been using a jig saw to do the entire project. We watched a lot of videos and purchased the flooring kit that comes with spacers, a pull bar, and knock block. We also purchased a rubber mallet for $5 and a door jam saw for around $10 and those tools have been very helpful. My husband and I have not done too many home projects and this is really a great project for beginners. But make sure you have patience and don't plan on getting it all done in one day unless you are experienced! Buying a floor with the underlay already attached was well worth the convenience. Home Depot has been great at answering our questions along the way, too.
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my Flooring I have had this flooring in for a year now and I love it , it is low maintenance I have children and two 100 pound dogs I have not one scratch on the floor from the family. I have only one chip in the flooring when my dog knocked over a floor lamp and there was a small chip in the laminate so I got the wood filler and filled it in and you cant even see it but other than that it has been a good investment. I will post a pic I took today one year later and it still looks new.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still speechless First off, let me say that this is the first time ever installing any sort of laminate flooring. We just bought a new house and the upstairs carpet was a disaster. Decided to go with laminate for the 3 bedrooms, 4 small closets, 1 hallway, and 1 large walk-in closet. Close to 700 square feet in all. It was me and my pregnant wife, took us 2 Saturdays and 2 partial Sundays. I'll just be frank, this flooring makes the upstairs look like a million bucks. Its absolutely beautiful, after we finished this weekend me and my wife just sat in the hallway for an hour admiring it. Looks like wood, doesn't have the fake gloss shine a lot of laminates have. Feels great. Can't say enough about the floor. Nice thick planks. Didn't have a single warped or chipped plank. Home depot delivered 50 something boxes right to my driveway. A couple of observations. If you are new to the flooring take a couple of hours out of your day, and just spend some time watching videos on installation. Also invest in some tools: I went out and grabbed a cheap Miter saw (get the laser one), cheap table saw, and the laminate flooring kit. Also, can't stress this enough, GET A RUBBER MALLET!!!, you'll thank me later. Once you have the tools and a little knowledge installation in a breeze. If you really need to make it look professional, get a cheap jigsaw for cutting around door frames, etc. If you are doing large rooms all the better. Excellent product, you will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pergo XP Laminate review Over the years I have installed laminate many times. The product has improved substantially from the initial variety. The Pergo product is at the top of the chain. Installation was easier than I expected. Very few issues, good quality product.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful and Very Realistic Agree 100% with the previous reviews. I've had this installed for almost 2 months now and still love it. Very realistic look. The installation instructions could be a little better. The snap-lock installation doesn't need very much "tapping" into place. It's good to tap the long sides of the boards to make sure they are tight across the the room. Just make sure you use scrap wood so your not tapping directly on the planks. I also broke off some of the tongues on the end of the boards. Once you get the hang of how the ends snap together, the install goes very smooth. I did have some very minor chipping of the laminate when ripping the boards. This was probably due to an old/worn blade. However, all of that chipping was covered up by baseboards around the room. I really couldn't be happier with how it turned out.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scratch free We installed this in 2013,we replaced the ugliest dirtiest rugs in our home,and I love it,I have a dog that runs around all day long,but I don't worry,it's easy to clean and I could not be happier with it.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy this style again We're DIYers and have installed several laminate plank flooring jobs before, and this Pergo product - hands down - was the easiest and most solid laminate we've installed. Very easy to snap into place. We took others' advice and gently tapped/snapped the pieces together without breaking a single tab. Take your time and don't force it. We purchased 14 boxes and only one plank in one box had a slightly marred corner (which we cut off and used as a starter piece). Quality was exceptional. No waste at all for us. Be careful mixing different box lots as they don't match. In our case. We originally bought 13 boxes, but needed two more planks and had to purchase one more box. Our original 13 boxes were manufactured in Canada - we LOVED the deep mahogany-type color and extensive graining. The 14th box we purchased was made in the USA (HD was out of our Canadian run) and the USA boards were more brown in color and had significantly less graining. The USA boards were also harder boards and more difficult to cut. The other dimensions were spot-on and there was no difference in height or locking tabs. Personal preference, we liked the Canadian-made flooring better and hid the USA boards under the refrigerator. Pictures attached show how the flooring looks next to builder-basic honey-oak trim,and the Java-stained cabinets I stained a deep espresso/almost black color. Highly recommend this flooring! We will use Pergo XP again for our new home.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Regret my Purchase After One Year I have lived with my new flooring for one year now. If you asked me 3 months after install if I loved it I would have said yes. A year+ later I can whole heartedly say no. Here's why: It scratches. It doesn't scratch easily but it does show scratch marks. I don't have a rug under my dining wood table and from where the chairs are constantly being used there are many marks. It chips. I have 3 children and about 6 chipped boards to prove it. It's loud. We paid for premium underlayment so the acoustics aren't too bad but with 2 dogs the 'clicking' from their paws gets annoying. IT DOES NOT HOLD UP TO SPILLS. I have countless boards that are raised from spilled juice or dog accidents. I clean up spills right away(if I was lucky enough to see them happen) and the edges still swell. Cleaning is not easy. Since it does not do well with water cleaning on your hands and knees with a slightly damp microfiber cloth is really the only way to get it clean. For my 1,500 square foot area, that is not fun! This flooring would be a good choice for someone who lives by themselves, no kids, no dogs.... Save the money, get real wood or better yet tile!
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Sad We had this flooring installed three months ago and absolutely loved the flooring. I am extremely sad to say that our new puppy wet on the floor last week and although I cleaned it up right away, it warped a piece of the laminate. According to Home Depot this is not covered under the warranty. We chose this flooring because we have kids and dogs. I am disappointed that this flooring was not more forgiving. The associate at Home Depot sold us on this product for that exact reason, which has proven untrue.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best laminate ever I have a very playful Australian Shepard but his nails haven't made a single mark on this floor. Everyone that sees it says the same thing - "It looks like real wood" It is more expensive than most laminates but sometimes you really do get what you pay for
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still standing up to my 3 Big dogs I waited a year to write this review because I have about 300lbs of dog (one is a mastiff puppy) and this floor still looks great after the running and dropping bones etc....looking at another color for our bedroom now. I had real wood installed in our master bedrooom in our old house that cost tripple and after a year it was a mess. Would recommend this for people with big dogs and kids! Super easy to install too.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flooring but you need to check carefully before installing. I have had this flooring for about 2 years. I love the laminate and I love the color. What I don't love is the poor quality control. We had to initially return several cases because corners were warped up at the ends and now some of the corners that were installed that had only a slight warp are wearing at those corners. One other room was done about a year ago and that room does not have the warped end problem at all, it looks great! All was professionally installed. Be sure you check the boxes when you get them and return any with even the slightest warp at the ends. I do love this floor though. We needed a floor that would work with my son's wheelchair and heavy transfer equipment and this floor is holding up nicely.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy We have been really pleased with our choice of this product. It looks much better in person than I had imagined, so needless to say I was happy! Our installer even thought it was good, and the real test--my father-in-law (and a wood worker)-- couldn't say enough good about it, even though he was skeptical at the idea. Great product!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this laminate is so real looking Saw this floor in store.Had a employee help me with the info about on it.Was sold on how it ressist scratch's and is durable.Exactly what i needed with the high traffic i have in my home.This laminate is so real,have had every single person love it and want a floor like it.Extremely reccomend it.Happy i chose this floor laminate!!!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High end look for reasonable price There was a significant difference in ease of installation for the boards that I allowed to acclimate longer; it was downright simple, so let them acclimate. The look is textured which makes them far less slippery than earlier renditions of Pergo and more attractive. So far, we've moved heavy furniture over it and any scratch I found, was easily rubbed out. In my opinion, it looks beautiful. The pad underneath makes it a cushioned step as well.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and great color So far I did my bedroom and closet. Next I am doing the upstairs hallway, and then three other rooms. It is pretty easy to put together, seems very durable, and it looks great. I only wish that there was more variety in the patterns. I ended up with many planks of the same pattern, and only one or two planks of the more rare patterns. I stacked all the planks according to the pattern they had before I started, and was able to spread out the common ones pretty well. I also used some of the common ones as the end pieces that I had to cut. I also like that they have the padding already attached to the underside, so I didn't have to buy a roll of it (saving a step and making it more worth the price).
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong finish fragile edges The floor looks beautiful, the finish is tough, but the ends are very fragile. I have had a couple pop loose, I'm a bit concerned about longevity, if you purchase this floor make sure floor is level and inspect each board carefully as you go, watch multiple installation videos (I watched one that was giving bad advice and it cost me much time, before I found someone who knew what they were doing) Floor looks beautiful!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Floor Once Finished I just spent 3 days installing this flooring into my home. installation was straight forward enough and the click/locking feature on the ends worked pretty well. I've read some comments about this not working well. I would highly recommend using a pulling tool and a piece of scrap flooring to make sure everything is snug into place. I used the scrap piece of flooring to help push everything together so i didn't damage the edges with a rubber mallet. just stick the scrap piece in the mating track and hit it with the mallet to help seat it down. fast and easy. 1 thing to watch out for is water damaged boxes from the store. we ended up returning 18 boxes for water damage. the main issue is that the short ends had warped so the planks would not sit flat. Home Depot was great in helping us swap out boxes. make sure to inspect everything when you pick it up. we also removed the base boards in our house and installed new trim.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Color Never installed a Laminate Floor before, and was quite hesitant doing it myself. The Installation Video on this Flooring helped enormously. Was harder tearing up the old carpeting than installing this flooring. Wife likes this Highland Hickory so much we are going from 1 bedroom to another bedroom, hallway & dining room. Just hope Home Depot doesn't run out of it ....
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pergo xp This is an amazing flooring, very durable compared to earlier laminates we have used. Out of the 30 plus boxes that we purchased, there have only been 3 boards that were unusable due to factory miscoloring.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed From a professional installers view I've had nothing but problems with the joints not connecting very well. The floor creaks and cracks as you walk across it. Any water that comes in contact or is spilled on the floor will cause instant damage even though the instructions say you have 30 minutes. I would write a more detailed review but they will reject my review again.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied My husband installed this last fall in two rooms of our house. It is beautiful - we are very pleased! We are planning to put it in our family room this summer as well.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A well made product I was using a different brand name laminate for my house but the store no longer carried it so I found this one because it matched the laminate that I had installed previously. I found this one to work better than the one I started with. The pieces seemed to go in easier then the other ones and they stayed locked in. I found this brand has a small plastic peice in each of the female ends to make it click in easier. This product costs about the same as the original one I was using, but sorry to say the coverage was less so I ended up having to purchase more. However, because the planks fit together better the job went faster. If I had to do it all over again, I would purchase this product over the original one. The only reason I did not rate it as 5 stars is because of the the amount you get per case. The product is durable and cuts easily with a chop saw.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Floor! This is a beautiful floor and we have many dogs running across it and not one scratch. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone with pets.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bedroom, love it We had this installed through HD, wow it's beautiful. This is the second room we had done with the same product, it looks great.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Pergo floor! We did two rooms 6 years ago and finally completed our living room and dining room last month. I absolutely love the look of my new flooring and the durability. The floors that were installed 6 years ago look just as good as the ones that were just installed. We have two small grandchild who visit often and I love to entertain. The best part is that the installation was so easy! My husband and son-in-law did all the work with no previous laminate floor installation experience. I am very happy with the results of the Pergo XP product!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beauty! Beautiful floor. Fairly durable but I did have a few chipped edges during installation.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well over 3 years-No problems I prepped my bedroom/office removing the carpet, and crummy 40 years of different carpet tack, all while trying to not damage the linoleum underneath it. there are requirements that the floor be at a certain flatness for the installer, so that was probably harder then putting in the floor. Home Depot's installer came in and did the work in less than a day and the work was flawless, caps transitioning the floor to other floors it connected to, were flawless. we prepped and painted the molding, not a big deal. The floor looked great on installation and now 3 years later, it looks exactly the same. No buckles, creaking or flaws. Looks just like it came out of the box. People think it looks really great. The Highland texture is very realistic and when laid by someone who knows what they are doing looks very natural. I found that on the floor, the color has a little more orange tone than I expected, and sometimes I wonder if maybe the dark oak would be good, but it probably would have been to dark. The Hickory actually does a great job of blending the other eclectic wood furniture in the room. A beautiful cherry large work station desk, lighter Ash book case and night stand, and dark stained bed, it actually works. But so much for my design sense, the product has met all expectations as to wear and appearance.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This product was installed today and is great. It looks wonderful with my furniture, a mixture of black, cherry and walnut wood finishes. The grain in the flooring picks up and compliments all my finishes. It makes my room look bigger, and is easy to clean with vinegar and water. I took the top off my swifter cleaner with a vise grip and filled it with vinegar and water and it cleaned up the dust left on the floor really well. My daughter had a dark solid bamboo floor installed last month and my floor looks much better. Her floor shows every footprint especially when she is barefoot. Her floor probably cost twice as much as my floor. Because of the grain on this Pergo floor, it doesn't seem to be hard to keep clean. Needless to say I'm very happy.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pallet pricing! Very basic to install this flooring. My only complaint- Home Depot employees didnt know about the pallet pricing vs. purchasing by box. Case price $2.49 sf and pallet price $2.37 sf. I saved $46 by asking for the manager.
Date published: 2016-04-01
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_356
  • loc_, sid_202882882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 216ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT