Model # LF000317

Internet #202882882

Store SKU #125512

Store SO SKU #540595

Pergo XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
0604743010731

Pergo

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

  • Features ultra-realistic wood grain finish
  • Includes ScratchGuard Advanced scratch & scuff protection
  • Get It Installed - Call 1-855-583-0554
$2.59 /sq. ft.
Covers 13.10 sq. ft.
$33.91 /case

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Pergo XP Highland Hickory offers an ultra-realistic wood grain finish with premium attached underlayment and PermaMax surface protection for double the wear, double the durability of ordinary laminates. ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each plank is 10 mm thick with a 2 mm attached underlayment and 4-7/8 in. wide x 47-7/8 in. long. Easy to install, patented Perfect Fold joint for a quick and secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Pergo XP Highland Hickory Laminate Flooring
  • 10 mm thickness + 2 mm attached underlayment x 4-7/8 in. width x 47-7/8 in. length planks
  • 13.1 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 24.623 lb.
  • Highland Hickory, Dark Color, Embossed in Register Surface with PermaMax Surface Protection
  • Planks have a beveled edge
  • Attached 2 mm underlayment that reduces sound and increases ease of installation
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Radiant heating may be used
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, ceramic tile, vinyl and wood
  • Approved for residential and light commercial use
  • Lifetime limited residential and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via ground, small parcel will arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Please see Info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty, use and care instructions, assembly instructions and install essentials guide
  • (IIC) Impact Insulation Class 55 per ASTM E492 and E989
  • (STC) Sound Transmission Class 50 per ASTM E90 and E413

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

84 Questions285 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
2 answers

What matching product do you have for stairs?

This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
October 22, 2016
We previously had our first level in our house done. Now we want to have our stairs and second level done.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Salem OR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 23, 2016
Answer: 
Yes they do, look here: http://m.homedepot.com/b/Flooring-Laminate-Flooring-Laminate-Stair-Treads/N-5yc1vZc6ts
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Garden Grove, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 23, 2016
Answer: 
Nothing that I know of. We bought oak retreads and stained them to match the floor.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

How much does a case weigh

This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 21, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. Each carton of flooring weighs 33lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 21, 2016
Answer: 
Each of the cases weigh 24.623 lb.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

I don't want a gloss or sheen to my floor. Does this look like natural wood?

This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Newark, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
September 19, 2016
My current laminate is glossy and shows every drop of water or dog foot print. I'm looking for something that looks good between washing...requires less maintenance.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Salem OR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 19, 2016
Answer: 
The finish is complete but not glossy, like a wax, polished look. The darker wood and textured wood grain softens the look. We have two dogs (active siberian huskies) and have no scratches and paw prints are hard to find, does show the shedding! But that's not the floors fault.
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Elkton Md.
Read all my Q&A
September 19, 2016
Answer: 
No it is not glossy. It has a texture that does not reflect as much. Water spots are not as noticeable, but it is dark in color and shows lint and crumbs and such. Requires a dust mop/ vacuum more often than a liquid/ damp cleaners.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Does the 10mm thickness include the foam backing?

This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 31, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

August 31, 2016
Answer: 
Yes, the 10mm thickness does include the foam backing.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-10-31 T00:39:10.707-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202882882, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 331.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy this style again We're DIYers and have installed several laminate plank flooring jobs before, and this Pergo product - hands down - was the easiest and most solid laminate we've installed. Very easy to snap into place. We took others' advice and gently tapped/snapped the pieces together without breaking a single tab. Take your time and don't force it. We purchased 14 boxes and only one plank in one box had a slightly marred corner (which we cut off and used as a starter piece). Quality was exceptional. No waste at all for us. Be careful mixing different box lots as they don't match. In our case. We originally bought 13 boxes, but needed two more planks and had to purchase one more box. Our original 13 boxes were manufactured in Canada - we LOVED the deep mahogany-type color and extensive graining. The 14th box we purchased was made in the USA (HD was out of our Canadian run) and the USA boards were more brown in color and had significantly less graining. The USA boards were also harder boards and more difficult to cut. The other dimensions were spot-on and there was no difference in height or locking tabs. Personal preference, we liked the Canadian-made flooring better and hid the USA boards under the refrigerator. Pictures attached show how the flooring looks next to builder-basic honey-oak trim,and the Java-stained cabinets I stained a deep espresso/almost black color. Highly recommend this flooring! We will use Pergo XP again for our new home.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Sad We had this flooring installed three months ago and absolutely loved the flooring. I am extremely sad to say that our new puppy wet on the floor last week and although I cleaned it up right away, it warped a piece of the laminate. According to Home Depot this is not covered under the warranty. We chose this flooring because we have kids and dogs. I am disappointed that this flooring was not more forgiving. The associate at Home Depot sold us on this product for that exact reason, which has proven untrue.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best laminate ever I have a very playful Australian Shepard but his nails haven't made a single mark on this floor. Everyone that sees it says the same thing - "It looks like real wood" It is more expensive than most laminates but sometimes you really do get what you pay for
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highland hickory installed in 2 days My husband, grandson and son-in-law (part of a day) installed this floor in a 28 x 15 kitchen and a 20 x 15 family room in two days not including the trim pieces. My husband has been working on a small hall/laundry room, coat closet, small pantry and half bath for a little over a day. He also painted the laundry room. So far really pleased with the results.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still standing up to my 3 Big dogs I waited a year to write this review because I have about 300lbs of dog (one is a mastiff puppy) and this floor still looks great after the running and dropping bones etc....looking at another color for our bedroom now. I had real wood installed in our master bedrooom in our old house that cost tripple and after a year it was a mess. Would recommend this for people with big dogs and kids! Super easy to install too.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flooring but you need to check carefully before installing. I have had this flooring for about 2 years. I love the laminate and I love the color. What I don't love is the poor quality control. We had to initially return several cases because corners were warped up at the ends and now some of the corners that were installed that had only a slight warp are wearing at those corners. One other room was done about a year ago and that room does not have the warped end problem at all, it looks great! All was professionally installed. Be sure you check the boxes when you get them and return any with even the slightest warp at the ends. I do love this floor though. We needed a floor that would work with my son's wheelchair and heavy transfer equipment and this floor is holding up nicely.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy We have been really pleased with our choice of this product. It looks much better in person than I had imagined, so needless to say I was happy! Our installer even thought it was good, and the real test--my father-in-law (and a wood worker)-- couldn't say enough good about it, even though he was skeptical at the idea. Great product!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this laminate is so real looking Saw this floor in store.Had a employee help me with the info about on it.Was sold on how it ressist scratch's and is durable.Exactly what i needed with the high traffic i have in my home.This laminate is so real,have had every single person love it and want a floor like it.Extremely reccomend it.Happy i chose this floor laminate!!!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and great color So far I did my bedroom and closet. Next I am doing the upstairs hallway, and then three other rooms. It is pretty easy to put together, seems very durable, and it looks great. I only wish that there was more variety in the patterns. I ended up with many planks of the same pattern, and only one or two planks of the more rare patterns. I stacked all the planks according to the pattern they had before I started, and was able to spread out the common ones pretty well. I also used some of the common ones as the end pieces that I had to cut. I also like that they have the padding already attached to the underside, so I didn't have to buy a roll of it (saving a step and making it more worth the price).
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong finish fragile edges The floor looks beautiful, the finish is tough, but the ends are very fragile. I have had a couple pop loose, I'm a bit concerned about longevity, if you purchase this floor make sure floor is level and inspect each board carefully as you go, watch multiple installation videos (I watched one that was giving bad advice and it cost me much time, before I found someone who knew what they were doing) Floor looks beautiful!
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Floor Once Finished I just spent 3 days installing this flooring into my home. installation was straight forward enough and the click/locking feature on the ends worked pretty well. I've read some comments about this not working well. I would highly recommend using a pulling tool and a piece of scrap flooring to make sure everything is snug into place. I used the scrap piece of flooring to help push everything together so i didn't damage the edges with a rubber mallet. just stick the scrap piece in the mating track and hit it with the mallet to help seat it down. fast and easy. 1 thing to watch out for is water damaged boxes from the store. we ended up returning 18 boxes for water damage. the main issue is that the short ends had warped so the planks would not sit flat. Home Depot was great in helping us swap out boxes. make sure to inspect everything when you pick it up. we also removed the base boards in our house and installed new trim.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk It looks great but noticed it was creaking and cracking before the installation was complete so I contacted the home depot they would not stand behind this junk but submitted a claim for me.I waited about 3 weeks and still heard nothing from home depot or Pergo so I emailed the lady that submitted my claim over and over again and got no response all while my house was still tore apart waiting on a answer.A ansewer never came so I returned the remainder of a 3000 dollar purchase and took a 1400 dollar lose.Thanks Home Depot
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A well made product I was using a different brand name laminate for my house but the store no longer carried it so I found this one because it matched the laminate that I had installed previously. I found this one to work better than the one I started with. The pieces seemed to go in easier then the other ones and they stayed locked in. I found this brand has a small plastic peice in each of the female ends to make it click in easier. This product costs about the same as the original one I was using, but sorry to say the coverage was less so I ended up having to purchase more. However, because the planks fit together better the job went faster. If I had to do it all over again, I would purchase this product over the original one. The only reason I did not rate it as 5 stars is because of the the amount you get per case. The product is durable and cuts easily with a chop saw.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pergo xp This is an amazing flooring, very durable compared to earlier laminates we have used. Out of the 30 plus boxes that we purchased, there have only been 3 boards that were unusable due to factory miscoloring.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed From a professional installers view I've had nothing but problems with the joints not connecting very well. The floor creaks and cracks as you walk across it. Any water that comes in contact or is spilled on the floor will cause instant damage even though the instructions say you have 30 minutes. I would write a more detailed review but they will reject my review again.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Very easy to install except you need to remember to start the project from right to left otherwise it doesn't snap in no matter how hard to try to make it fix it won't!
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied My husband installed this last fall in two rooms of our house. It is beautiful - we are very pleased! We are planning to put it in our family room this summer as well.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stuff My husband and I have installed several floors over the years and this product was by far the easiest and best product we have used. I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Floor! This is a beautiful floor and we have many dogs running across it and not one scratch. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone with pets.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVE it We just built a 1600 sq ft home and put this in most of the rooms. We did the install ourselves. It is so beautiful and seems to be pretty tough. We have a lab and Grandkids and wanted something worry free! Every one compliments on it and are amazed that it is not real wood. So far we are extremely well pleased!!
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Pergo floor! We did two rooms 6 years ago and finally completed our living room and dining room last month. I absolutely love the look of my new flooring and the durability. The floors that were installed 6 years ago look just as good as the ones that were just installed. We have two small grandchild who visit often and I love to entertain. The best part is that the installation was so easy! My husband and son-in-law did all the work with no previous laminate floor installation experience. I am very happy with the results of the Pergo XP product!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beauty! Beautiful floor. Fairly durable but I did have a few chipped edges during installation.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON't WASTE YOUR MONEY!! Terrible product! You may as well put cardboard down! After less than 1 year our Pergo started peaking and pulling apart at the end of the planks. Any spill if not cleaned up immediately (10 minutes is too long) will result in curled edges. We are afraid to even clean the floor with any amount of moisture. A light spray of Bruce cleaner is all we dare use, and living in the country with dogs means our floor is never really clean. We contacted Home Depot who installed the product, and they contacted Pergo. Pergo sent out an independent inspector who said it was an install issue. They said there was not enough room for expansion. The installer came out and stated that if it's an expansion issue, why is it pulling apart?! He felt it was definitely a product issue. Home Depot went with the independent inspector and they are replacing some random 30 boards. In the meantime more planks are pulling apart. We see this as an ongoing problem. Save yourself the headache and don't buy Pergo XP!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This product was installed today and is great. It looks wonderful with my furniture, a mixture of black, cherry and walnut wood finishes. The grain in the flooring picks up and compliments all my finishes. It makes my room look bigger, and is easy to clean with vinegar and water. I took the top off my swifter cleaner with a vise grip and filled it with vinegar and water and it cleaned up the dust left on the floor really well. My daughter had a dark solid bamboo floor installed last month and my floor looks much better. Her floor shows every footprint especially when she is barefoot. Her floor probably cost twice as much as my floor. Because of the grain on this Pergo floor, it doesn't seem to be hard to keep clean. Needless to say I'm very happy.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dont hesitate! This floor is gorgeous, durable and economical. They installed my large living area and hallway in under 4 hours. Can't believe how much it looks like real wood. The variation is awesome! Super happy! So are my 2 90 lb German Shepherds who love how cool it feels! And I love how they aren't able to put a scratch in it!
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful and durable Excellent quality flooring. Does not snap together as easily as thought. The end joints are hard to join at times. And the female joint ridge is easy to break off. But once you get it down, the job goes fairly smooth. And talk about beautiful. The surface is extremely hard, so use a carbide tip blade on your saw.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRINGING MY HOME TO 20 CENTURY I LOVE THIS PERGO FLOOR I DID ONE ROOM OVER A YEAR AGO, I DECIDED TO DO ALL THE ROOMS IN MY HOME. IT'S EASY TO KEEP CLEAN IT WAS EASY TO INSTALL, AND IT LOOKS GOOOODED..
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty & durability Had this installed a week ago and I am still totally amazed and delighted every time I look at this floor. Originally planned a wood floor but then reconsidered because of durability issues (have active grandchildren and a new puppy). Laminates never appealed to me because they looked so fakey. But this floor has the total appearance of hand-hewn wooden planks so you get the durability of a laminate and the look of wood. I love it.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Floor Bubbles Between Seams I have owned this flooring for 1.5 years now and am so totally disappointed in this product. I just wish I could get my money and time back . Spent about 2,000 dollars and took me a month to install doing it myself. The main problem with this type of flooring is that if any liquid at all sits on it for more than 30 minutes it is completely ruined. So in my case I walked into the house in winter and some snow from boots falls of and let's say it hits the floor and slides under the couch, if you let that snow melt even the tiniest and piece and it is on a seam for over 30 minutes, presto! You have a permanent blister in your floor. I have the XP stuff which has a picture of a big dog on the cover, lol what a joke. I have a lab, he peed on the floor during the night, yup you guessed it I now have permanent bubbles on the seams from ONE accident! Ridiculous that this company is actually still in business because literally your floor is ruined from just ONE accident from a kid, a guest, a pet if you let it sit for over 30 minutes. Do yourself a favor and go real hardwood or tile. The problem is that this stuff is basically just like particle board, any mosture in it and bam it swells never to go back down, with real wood it may swell up wth moisture but it goes back down when it dries.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful now, but unsure about future beauty This flooring is gorgeous! Looks so much like the "real thing"--the technology they use to match authentic wood is amazing. LOVE the 4-sided beveling. It snaps together with greater ease than other types of Pergo flooring we've used. The only negative we've noticed so far (it's been only 2 weeks) is that it scratches easily in our home with two ACTIVE children. The 12yr old laminate flooring we replaced was a natural maple color and did not scratch (or didn't SHOW the scratching) as easily as this product....perhaps because it is a dark-colored flooring? I'm not certain. However, I have discovered that a brown crayon or colored pencil will easily hide the scratches---keep one on hand! I have no doubt this floor will last as long as you want it to structurally, but it's beauty may diminish after a few years with the scratching. I love it right now & am hoping (with the aid of my brown crayon!) to be loving it 10 years from now, too!
Date published: 2012-03-06
  • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_331
  • loc_, sid_202882882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT