Model # LF000317

Internet #202882882

Store SKU #125512

Store SO SKU #540595

Pergo XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
0604743010731

Pergo

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

  • Features ultra-realistic wood grain finish
  • Includes ScratchGuard Advanced scratch & scuff protection
  • Get It Installed - Call 1-855-583-0554
Was  $2.49/sq. ft.
$2.29 /sq. ft.
Covers 13.1 sq. ft.
$29.98 /case

Save 8%

Choose Your Options

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Features ultra-realistic wood grain finish
  • Includes ScratchGuard Advanced scratch & scuff protection
  • Get It Installed - Call 1-855-583-0554
Pergo XP Highland Hickory offers an ultra-realistic wood grain finish with premium attached underlayment and PermaMax surface protection for double the wear, double the durability of ordinary laminates. ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each plank is 10 mm thick with a 2 mm attached underlayment and 4-7/8 in. wide x 47-7/8 in. long. Easy to install, patented Perfect Fold joint for a quick and secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008. California 93120 Phase 2 Compliant for Formaldehyde.
  • Pergo XP Highland Hickory Laminate Flooring
  • 10 mm thickness + 2 mm attached underlayment x 4-7/8 in. width x 47-7/8 in. length planks
  • 13.1 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 24.623 lb.
  • Highland Hickory, Dark Color, Embossed in Register Surface with PermaMax Surface Protection
  • Planks have a beveled edge
  • Attached 2 mm underlayment that reduces sound and increases ease of installation
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Radiant heating may be used
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, ceramic tile, vinyl and wood
  • Approved for residential and light commercial use
  • Lifetime limited residential and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via ground, small parcel will arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Please see Info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty, use and care instructions, assembly instructions and install essentials guide
  • (IIC) Impact Insulation Class 55 per ASTM E492 and E989
  • (STC) Sound Transmission Class 50 per ASTM E90 and E413
  • Actual item color may vary from device screen representation - we recommend that you order a sample and view it in the room where your flooring will be installed

Product Overview

  • Features ultra-realistic wood grain finish
  • Includes ScratchGuard Advanced scratch & scuff protection
  • Get It Installed - Call 1-855-583-0554
Model #: LF000317
Sku #: 125512
Internet #: 202882882

Pergo XP Highland Hickory offers an ultra-realistic wood grain finish with premium attached underlayment and PermaMax surface protection for double the wear, double the durability of ordinary laminates. ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each plank is 10 mm thick with a 2 mm attached underlayment and 4-7/8 in. wide x 47-7/8 in. long. Easy to install, patented Perfect Fold joint for a quick and secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008. California 93120 Phase 2 Compliant for Formaldehyde.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Pergo XP Highland Hickory Laminate Flooring
  • 10 mm thickness + 2 mm attached underlayment x 4-7/8 in. width x 47-7/8 in. length planks
  • 13.1 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 24.623 lb.
  • Highland Hickory, Dark Color, Embossed in Register Surface with PermaMax Surface Protection
  • Planks have a beveled edge
  • Attached 2 mm underlayment that reduces sound and increases ease of installation
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Radiant heating may be used
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, ceramic tile, vinyl and wood
  • Approved for residential and light commercial use
  • Lifetime limited residential and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via ground, small parcel will arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Please see Info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty, use and care instructions, assembly instructions and install essentials guide
  • (IIC) Impact Insulation Class 55 per ASTM E492 and E989
  • (STC) Sound Transmission Class 50 per ASTM E90 and E413
  • Actual item color may vary from device screen representation - we recommend that you order a sample and view it in the room where your flooring will be installed

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
47.9
Product Thickness (mm)
10
Product Width (in.)
4.921
Square Feet per Box (sq.ft.)
13.1

Details

AC Rating
AC4: Commercial Medium Traffic
Board Form
Plank
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Highland Hickory
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Edge Type
Beveled
Finish Type
Textured
Flooring Product Type
Laminate Wood Plank
Gloss
Low Gloss
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Laminate Flooring Features
Noise resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Scratch resistant,Underlayment attached
Material
Laminate
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime limited residential warranty and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
47.9
Product Thickness (mm)
10
Product Width (in.)
4.921
Square Feet per Box (sq.ft.)
13.1

Details

AC Rating
AC4: Commercial Medium Traffic
Board Form
Plank
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Highland Hickory
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Edge Type
Beveled
Finish Type
Textured
Flooring Product Type
Laminate Wood Plank
Gloss
Low Gloss
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Laminate Flooring Features
Noise resistant,Radiant/Underfloor Warming Approved,Scratch resistant,Underlayment attached
Material
Laminate
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime limited residential warranty and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty

Questions & Answers

I have a large dog. Does this flooring scratch easily. If so, can scratches be repaired?

Asked by: Sandy
We have two large active Siberian huskies and our floors look great! We purchased the XP because it is rated to stand up to this type of animal traffic.
Answered by: GoDucks15
Date published: 2016-12-10

Base boards are white can I use white 3/4 quarter round or should i use the matching quarter. Matching quarter is quite exspensive for 7 ft.

Asked by: glenn
I kept the same baseboards and bought unfinished quarter round and stained myself. Just took a minute to stain. I have had this flooring for 2008 and it is still in perfect condition. It stands up to pets; I have a 100lb choc lab, not a scratch.
Answered by: Sandra
Date published: 2016-12-10

What is your recommondation on floor vents?

Would I use our metal vents or is there a corresponding vent used with Highland Hickory?
Asked by: Sarah
I used bronze metal vents. They look great.
Answered by: Juliep
Date published: 2016-12-10

I have a puppy trying to house break,he has accidents will this stain this?

could you tell me a flooring that won't stain if I spill liquid or my puppy has an accident
Asked by: meme
No, it won't stain. It's tough just like a Formica counter top. Although the seems are very tight, you don't want to let it sit on the floor too long so it can soak in.
Answered by: JB
Date published: 2016-11-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_100
  • loc_, sid_202882882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 133ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case) is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 402.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still standing up to my 3 Big dogs I waited a year to write this review because I have about 300lbs of dog (one is a mastiff puppy) and this floor still looks great after the running and dropping bones etc....looking at another color for our bedroom now. I had real wood installed in our master bedrooom in our old house that cost tripple and after a year it was a mess. Would recommend this for people with big dogs and kids! Super easy to install too.
Date published: 2012-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scratch free We installed this in 2013,we replaced the ugliest dirtiest rugs in our home,and I love it,I have a dog that runs around all day long,but I don't worry,it's easy to clean and I could not be happier with it.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy this style again We're DIYers and have installed several laminate plank flooring jobs before, and this Pergo product - hands down - was the easiest and most solid laminate we've installed. Very easy to snap into place. We took others' advice and gently tapped/snapped the pieces together without breaking a single tab. Take your time and don't force it. We purchased 14 boxes and only one plank in one box had a slightly marred corner (which we cut off and used as a starter piece). Quality was exceptional. No waste at all for us. Be careful mixing different box lots as they don't match. In our case. We originally bought 13 boxes, but needed two more planks and had to purchase one more box. Our original 13 boxes were manufactured in Canada - we LOVED the deep mahogany-type color and extensive graining. The 14th box we purchased was made in the USA (HD was out of our Canadian run) and the USA boards were more brown in color and had significantly less graining. The USA boards were also harder boards and more difficult to cut. The other dimensions were spot-on and there was no difference in height or locking tabs. Personal preference, we liked the Canadian-made flooring better and hid the USA boards under the refrigerator. Pictures attached show how the flooring looks next to builder-basic honey-oak trim,and the Java-stained cabinets I stained a deep espresso/almost black color. Highly recommend this flooring! We will use Pergo XP again for our new home.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy We have been really pleased with our choice of this product. It looks much better in person than I had imagined, so needless to say I was happy! Our installer even thought it was good, and the real test--my father-in-law (and a wood worker)-- couldn't say enough good about it, even though he was skeptical at the idea. Great product!
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this laminate is so real looking Saw this floor in store.Had a employee help me with the info about on it.Was sold on how it ressist scratch's and is durable.Exactly what i needed with the high traffic i have in my home.This laminate is so real,have had every single person love it and want a floor like it.Extremely reccomend it.Happy i chose this floor laminate!!!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will not regret this flooring This product came highly recommended by a family member who installed it in a rental house. The renters trashed to place and all of the flooring needed replaced except this Pergo that was installed in the back entry way. It survived when all the other flooring did not. My husband and I installed this ourselves in our front hall and in our kitchen. It was very easy to install and we only needed a few tools including a chop saw. We have three dogs and two kids. the floor has been down for three years now and it doesn't have a scratch on it! It looks as good as the day we installed it, and we have not been easy on it! Spills in the kitchen all of the time, dogs running wild, baby beating pots and pans on it, and yet, it holds up! We are planning on installing this in our living room this year and getting rid of the carpet, because seriously, carpet is for people with no dogs, kids, feet, shoes, or anyone who actually moves! I have a steam mop that I clean it with and it never streaks and cleans up super easy! Just a side note, my sister had hardwoods installed about the same time we did our Pergo, and her floors are all scratched up and the finish is peeling off of them! meanwhile, our still look great!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Pergo XP Highland Hickory was recently installed in my Kitchen, Dining Room and Hallway. I... The Pergo XP Highland Hickory was recently installed in my Kitchen, Dining Room and Hallway. It provides a beautiful and updated look to our downstairs. I received many compliments over the holidays. The product itself is extremely easy to install, especially since the foam underlayment is included on each piece. When I was shopping for laminate flooring at Home Depot, it was brought to my attention by the helpful clerk that it would be efficient to potentially purchase the flooring in bulk (pallet) from homedepot.com. This suggestion towards purchase provided not only a discount but the flooring was delivered conveniently right to my garage and unloaded. I would highly recommend this Pergo product to others that are in the market for flooring that can be installed by a somewhat handy novice to provide a quality look and feel in their home.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flooring but you need to check carefully before installing. I have had this flooring for about 2 years. I love the laminate and I love the color. What I don't love is the poor quality control. We had to initially return several cases because corners were warped up at the ends and now some of the corners that were installed that had only a slight warp are wearing at those corners. One other room was done about a year ago and that room does not have the warped end problem at all, it looks great! All was professionally installed. Be sure you check the boxes when you get them and return any with even the slightest warp at the ends. I do love this floor though. We needed a floor that would work with my son's wheelchair and heavy transfer equipment and this floor is holding up nicely.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flooring Looks beautiful and it is strong. I have heavy furniture which had to be moved around and at one point it was moved across the floor with no furniture pads underneath. I was sure the floor would have scratched but there wasn't a scratch in sight! Looks like real wood as well and the texture is great. Color online is pretty accurate to actual color too. I would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I installed 250 square feet in a remodeled master bedroom. I am very happy with the finished loo... I installed 250 square feet in a remodeled master bedroom. I am very happy with the finished look of the floor. The quality seems very good. I also used a premium sound proofing moisture barrier. The flooring seems very solid and has a "firm" sound to it. The only reason I give it four stars is because it is newly installed. I want to see how it has performed a year from now.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOST BEAUTIFUL FLOORING! We pulled up the old carpet in the entire house and installed this flooring. There was no need to add an underlayment, as this flooring has a thin strip of underlayment on it already. We picked the Highland Hickory color and its not too light and not too dark. Its perfect and matches almost everything in our house. I am so pleased with this floor and everyone compliments us on the flooring and the color.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High end look for reasonable price There was a significant difference in ease of installation for the boards that I allowed to acclimate longer; it was downright simple, so let them acclimate. The look is textured which makes them far less slippery than earlier renditions of Pergo and more attractive. So far, we've moved heavy furniture over it and any scratch I found, was easily rubbed out. In my opinion, it looks beautiful. The pad underneath makes it a cushioned step as well.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love installing this product! It is easy to work with and goes together very well!! I recently ... I love installing this product! It is easy to work with and goes together very well!! I recently installed it in a hall and both bedrooms of a rental house where I had installed it in the living room previously and am extremely pleased with how well it held up! Great product!!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and great color So far I did my bedroom and closet. Next I am doing the upstairs hallway, and then three other rooms. It is pretty easy to put together, seems very durable, and it looks great. I only wish that there was more variety in the patterns. I ended up with many planks of the same pattern, and only one or two planks of the more rare patterns. I stacked all the planks according to the pattern they had before I started, and was able to spread out the common ones pretty well. I also used some of the common ones as the end pieces that I had to cut. I also like that they have the padding already attached to the underside, so I didn't have to buy a roll of it (saving a step and making it more worth the price).
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Floor Once Finished I just spent 3 days installing this flooring into my home. installation was straight forward enough and the click/locking feature on the ends worked pretty well. I've read some comments about this not working well. I would highly recommend using a pulling tool and a piece of scrap flooring to make sure everything is snug into place. I used the scrap piece of flooring to help push everything together so i didn't damage the edges with a rubber mallet. just stick the scrap piece in the mating track and hit it with the mallet to help seat it down. fast and easy. 1 thing to watch out for is water damaged boxes from the store. we ended up returning 18 boxes for water damage. the main issue is that the short ends had warped so the planks would not sit flat. Home Depot was great in helping us swap out boxes. make sure to inspect everything when you pick it up. we also removed the base boards in our house and installed new trim.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A well made product I was using a different brand name laminate for my house but the store no longer carried it so I found this one because it matched the laminate that I had installed previously. I found this one to work better than the one I started with. The pieces seemed to go in easier then the other ones and they stayed locked in. I found this brand has a small plastic peice in each of the female ends to make it click in easier. This product costs about the same as the original one I was using, but sorry to say the coverage was less so I ended up having to purchase more. However, because the planks fit together better the job went faster. If I had to do it all over again, I would purchase this product over the original one. The only reason I did not rate it as 5 stars is because of the the amount you get per case. The product is durable and cuts easily with a chop saw.
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highland Hickory Highly Recommended Our floors have been installed for three months and love them even more than I did when first installed. So easy to take care of. Several things dropped on it without any scratches. Everyone who visits comments on our beautiful floors. Installers were so professional and were finished in half a day.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Fabulous I'm very pleased with this product. It took finding the right installation video on youtube to understand the nuances of installing it, but once we learned that, it went well. I've already had someone compliment us on how nice the floor looks. I'd definitely recommend this product to other people.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really a beautiful color and texture with good durability... Really a beautiful color and texture with good durability
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dont hesitate! This floor is gorgeous, durable and economical. They installed my large living area and hallway in under 4 hours. Can't believe how much it looks like real wood. The variation is awesome! Super happy! So are my 2 90 lb German Shepherds who love how cool it feels! And I love how they aren't able to put a scratch in it!
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This product was installed today and is great. It looks wonderful with my furniture, a mixture of black, cherry and walnut wood finishes. The grain in the flooring picks up and compliments all my finishes. It makes my room look bigger, and is easy to clean with vinegar and water. I took the top off my swifter cleaner with a vise grip and filled it with vinegar and water and it cleaned up the dust left on the floor really well. My daughter had a dark solid bamboo floor installed last month and my floor looks much better. Her floor shows every footprint especially when she is barefoot. Her floor probably cost twice as much as my floor. Because of the grain on this Pergo floor, it doesn't seem to be hard to keep clean. Needless to say I'm very happy.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful and durable Excellent quality flooring. Does not snap together as easily as thought. The end joints are hard to join at times. And the female joint ridge is easy to break off. But once you get it down, the job goes fairly smooth. And talk about beautiful. The surface is extremely hard, so use a carbide tip blade on your saw.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Pergo floor This was my first time installing a laminate floor. What a breeze. Just took my time. So happy with the results. Out of the eight bixes i used, i had no issues with any boards.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty & durability Had this installed a week ago and I am still totally amazed and delighted every time I look at this floor. Originally planned a wood floor but then reconsidered because of durability issues (have active grandchildren and a new puppy). Laminates never appealed to me because they looked so fakey. But this floor has the total appearance of hand-hewn wooden planks so you get the durability of a laminate and the look of wood. I love it.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed From a professional installers view I've had nothing but problems with the joints not connecting very well. The floor creaks and cracks as you walk across it. Any water that comes in contact or is spilled on the floor will cause instant damage even though the instructions say you have 30 minutes. I would write a more detailed review but they will reject my review again.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Pergo floor! We did two rooms 6 years ago and finally completed our living room and dining room last month. I absolutely love the look of my new flooring and the durability. The floors that were installed 6 years ago look just as good as the ones that were just installed. We have two small grandchild who visit often and I love to entertain. The best part is that the installation was so easy! My husband and son-in-law did all the work with no previous laminate floor installation experience. I am very happy with the results of the Pergo XP product!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful realistic finish Just received that flooring today and it is so much more beautiful than expected. This review is based only on appearance now but will update once installed. If you have a sample of this flooring, it does not do it full justice. Much prettier and realistic than the sample shows.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful now, but unsure about future beauty This flooring is gorgeous! Looks so much like the "real thing"--the technology they use to match authentic wood is amazing. LOVE the 4-sided beveling. It snaps together with greater ease than other types of Pergo flooring we've used. The only negative we've noticed so far (it's been only 2 weeks) is that it scratches easily in our home with two ACTIVE children. The 12yr old laminate flooring we replaced was a natural maple color and did not scratch (or didn't SHOW the scratching) as easily as this product....perhaps because it is a dark-colored flooring? I'm not certain. However, I have discovered that a brown crayon or colored pencil will easily hide the scratches---keep one on hand! I have no doubt this floor will last as long as you want it to structurally, but it's beauty may diminish after a few years with the scratching. I love it right now & am hoping (with the aid of my brown crayon!) to be loving it 10 years from now, too!
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What was once the basement is now the Lower Level! I am very happy with the PergoXP Highland Hickory 10 mm thick Laminate Flooring that we selected. The floor was easy to install on the concrete slab and the finished product is beautiful. I must also say that there was virtually no damaged product in the two pallet shipment that I ordered.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE OUR NEW FLOOR! Our new pergo floor was installed three weeks ago. We are very pleased with the look, feel, and easy cleaning. I highly recommend Pergo XP Highland Hickory. The texture and sheen are just right.
Date published: 2014-12-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_402
  • loc_, sid_202882882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 261ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT