0604743010731

Pergo

Model LF000317

Internet #202882882

Store SKU #125512

Store SO SKU #540595

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

$2.49 /sq. ft.
Covers 13.10 sq. ft.
$32.60 /case
  • Features ultra-realistic wood grain finish
  • Includes ScratchGuard Advanced scratch & scuff protection
  • Get It Installed - Call 1-855-583-0554

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Pergo XP Highland Hickory offers an ultra-realistic wood grain finish with premium attached underlayment and PermaMax surface protection for double the wear, double the durability of ordinary laminates. ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each plank is 10 mm thick with a 2 mm attached underlayment and 4-7/8 in. wide x 47-7/8 in. long. Easy to install, patented Perfect Fold joint for a quick and secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Pergo XP Highland Hickory Laminate Flooring
  • 10 mm thickness + 2 mm attached underlayment x 4-7/8 in. width x 47-7/8 in. length planks
  • 13.1 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 24.623 lb.
  • Highland Hickory, Dark Color, Embossed in Register Surface with PermaMax Surface Protection
  • Planks have a beveled edge
  • Attached 2 mm underlayment that reduces sound and increases ease of installation
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Radiant heating may be used
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, ceramic tile, vinyl and wood
  • Approved for residential and light commercial use
  • Lifetime limited residential and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via ground, small parcel will arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Please see Info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty, use and care instructions, assembly instructions and install essentials guide
  • (IIC) Impact Insulation Class 55 per ASTM E492 and E989
  • (STC) Sound Transmission Class 50 per ASTM E90 and E413

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

75 Questions271 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
 
9 answers

I have a large dog. Does this flooring scratch easily. If so, can scratches be repaired?

This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Sandy
Commack
July 4, 2013
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Answers (9)

Asked by
Fayetteville, nc
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 4, 2015
Answer: 
I have 3 dogs, 2 large 70 lbs and once small. I have had this a year and NO scratches at all. I love this florring. On today to buy more to do the rest of the house. I had this in the Living room and Hallway. Love this would recommend it to anyone. I have had hardwood before and it was scratched bad. this has been excellent.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Garden Grove, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 4, 2015
Answer: 
Our two dogs run all over it with no scratches although they were slipping and sliding all over it until they got used to it.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Sevierville, Tn.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Other
September 15, 2014
Answer: 
I have 2 Great Pyranees and the sale man at Home Depot ran his pocket knife across a sample at the store which convinced us to give it a try. We at first kept the dogs calm and kept them out of the house longer than normal and noticed no marks. We decided it was sort of silly buying this flooring and be afraid to let our pets in. It has been over a year the dogs are in with their nightly wrestling Read More
I have 2 Great Pyranees and the sale man at Home Depot ran his pocket knife across a sample at the store which convinced us to give it a try. We at first kept the dogs calm and kept them out of the house longer than normal and noticed no marks. We decided it was sort of silly buying this flooring and be afraid to let our pets in. It has been over a year the dogs are in with their nightly wrestling matches and chasing each other around, not a scratch. Our sons went off to College and were lonely so we went to an animal shelter and got a male Pyranees, who was 153 pounds when we first got him. After seeing how loving this gentle giant was we went back to the shelter and got a female. Smaller at only 93 pounds these 2 entertain us as they wrestle even bumping the sofa or love seat sliding them around and not a mark. The only mark in the almost 2 years in installation was when I dropped one of my guns off the table after I finished wiping it down. These floors are unbelievably tough. Don't hesitate if you have a dog anoint scratches. Our male is tall enough to take something off the kitchen counted flat footed, which we found out shortly after getting the male and seeing him finishing our chicken dinner in front of the TV when we had left the kitchen. So get Pergo XP , then go to your local shelter and adopt your new best friend. Read Less
+33points
33out of 33found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful33unhelpful0

Asked by
northern nj
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
should be ok with dog nails "the reason I purchased it " however tapping into place and hard blows result in easily chipped edges
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Delaware County PA
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
I have 2 beagles who run and slide across it everyday - no scratching so far.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Knoxville, TN
Read all my Q&A
December 5, 2013
Answer: 
It doesn't scratch easily but it is slippery for our dog.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2013
Answer: 
this flooring does NOT scratch easily. Our Lab has been prancing around on it all weekend and I don't see a single scratch. Also, while marking for a cut, I couldn't find a pencil, so i reached for a large screw to scratch the cut line into to plank. I had to really push and TRY to scratch it just to make a legible mark. I think it's going to be great for large dogs.
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 15, 2013
Answer: 
Pergo xp should not scratch from a dog, It has a pretty durable finnish
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
Garner, NC
Read all my Q&A
July 7, 2013
Answer: 
Laminate floors hold up to dog scratch's better than most floors, but are not warranted against the scratch's.
If the dog does scratch them, you can fill with a finishing putty. The key to protecting the floor from the dogs is to maintain the dog nails regularly and use walk off mats to keep the debris from getting in the house.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0
This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
 
8 answers

Base boards are white can I use white 3/4 quarter round or should i use the matching quarter. Matching quarter is quite exspensive for 7 ft.

This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
glenn
baytown texas
November 6, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Richmond, VA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 25, 2016
Answer: 
I kept the same baseboards and bought unfinished quarter round and stained myself. Just took a minute to stain. I have had this flooring for 2008 and it is still in perfect condition. It stands up to pets; I have a 100lb choc lab, not a scratch.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Raleigh, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 8, 2014
Answer: 
Any generic toe moulding that suites your taste will work fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Laurence Harbor, Old Bridge Township, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2013
Answer: 
I use white molding very beautiful got so many compliments on the way it look
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Chris
March 25, 2013
Answer: 
It's a matter of personal preference, but I prefer the white to match the baseboards.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Dauphin, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 1, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, thats what I did. I bought the primed painted pine wood 3/4 round by 12ft. long trim. Nailed the trim down and used painters tape to tape it off. Filled cracks and nail holes with calking and paited to match baseboard.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Aiken, South carolina
Read all my Q&A
November 20, 2012
Answer: 
It is a matter of taste. The "real" wood flooring that the builder installed in part of our home has white baseboards and white quarter round, with a darker floor. It looks very crisp and clean. Personally I would not pay for the matching trim from Pergo for quarter round.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2012
Answer: 
Yes, use any 3/4 molding you like.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

November 8, 2012
Answer: 
Hey there glenn,
That's completely preferential. If your baseboards though are white, I would stick with that and keep your moulding white as well. If you did decide to opt for the matching quarter-round moulding, then I would suggest changing the baseboards as well.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
 
8 answers

What is your recommondation on floor vents?

This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Sarah
CO
August 31, 2012
Would I use our metal vents or is there a corresponding vent used with Highland Hickory?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Sequim, washington
Read all my Q&A
August 24, 2014
Answer: 
I used bronze metal vents. They look great.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Laurence Harbor, Old Bridge Township, NJ, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 4, 2013
Answer: 
You can use the metal one
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Loganville, GA 30052, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 13, 2013
Answer: 
I installed metal decorative vents that are a bronze color and they blend in perfectly with the flooring. I think it's a matter of what you find aesthetically pleasing.
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Aiken, South carolina
Read all my Q&A
January 29, 2013
Answer: 
Home depot sells unfinished wood vents that can be stained to match the Pergo, or simply paint metal ones in a contrasting or complimentary color.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 15, 2012
Answer: 
I used the black metal ones, look great!
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
long beach ca.
Read all my Q&A
September 23, 2012
Answer: 
yes use the metal vents on home depot.com they do offer wood look alike vent covers but not the exact color highland hickory but finding one closest to the floor wont stick out as much as a bright white vent if you order it online home depot is great when it comes to returning it if it dont work out its usually a 15%restocking fee anything custom made is non returnable but they are not custom they are Read More
yes use the metal vents on home depot.com they do offer wood look alike vent covers but not the exact color highland hickory but finding one closest to the floor wont stick out as much as a bright white vent if you order it online home depot is great when it comes to returning it if it dont work out its usually a 15%restocking fee anything custom made is non returnable but they are not custom they are pre-fabricated Read Less
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 3, 2012
Answer: 
There is not a coordinating floor vent available to order.
You can use a metal vent or purchase a unfinished wood vent and stain to match.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Eagan, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 1, 2012
Answer: 
We used a brownish colored metal floor vent and special order metal wall vent rather than the standard white or off-white. It certainly doesn't stand out as much. As far as I know, Pergo doesn't make a special floor vent.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
 
7 answers

Does dust show on this color highland hickory floor?

This question is from XP Highland Hickory 10 mm Thick x 4-7/8 in. Wide x 47-7/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (13.1 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
New York, New York
Read all my Q&A
November 16, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Garden Grove, CA
Read all my Q&A
November 2, 2014
Answer: 
It depends on the lighting in the room. When I see dust on the floor I sweep it. It amazes me that I always sweep up way more than I see.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Honesdale, PA
Read all my Q&A
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
Dust absolutely shows!
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

January 10, 2014
Answer: 
not bad due to the texture of the flooring.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Delaware County PA
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, but you can either sweep it with a broom or use a Swiffer for fast cleanup.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 5, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, which we find to be a good thing because if we see it we can clean it. We frequently go around with the hand vac which is no trouble at all.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 19, 2013
Answer: 
No, it does not seem to show anything. Cleans easily with a swifter.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0

Asked by
Garner, NC
Read all my Q&A
November 18, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. Dust is no more likely to show on this floor than on any other type of wood-look floor.
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
2 3 4 5 »
  • 2016-09-08 T12:28:39.069-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202882882, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 192ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;