0604743010793

Pergo

Model LF000323

Internet #202882902

Store SKU #1000030898

Store SO SKU #538498

XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)

$2.49 /sq. ft.
Covers 20.25 sq. ft.
$50.40 /case
  • Looks and feels like real hardwood
  • Attached underlayment reduces noise
  • Get It Installed - Call 1-855-583-0554

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Pergo XP Sugar House Maple offers an ultra-realistic wood grain finish with premium attached underlayment and PermaMax surface protection for double the wear, double the durability of ordinary laminates. ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each plank is 10 mm thick with a 2 mm attached underlayment and 7-5/8 in. wide x 47-7/8 in. long. Easy to install, patented Perfect Fold joint for a quick and secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Pergo XP Sugar House Maple Laminate Flooring
  • 10 mm thickness + 2 mm attached underlayment x 7-5/8 in. width x 47-5/8 in. length planks
  • 20.25 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 38.925 lb.
  • Sugar House Maple, Medium Color, All-Over Textured Surface with PermaMax Surface Protection
  • Planks have a square edge
  • Attached 2 mm underlayment that reduces sound and increases ease of installation
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Radiant heating may be used
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, ceramic tile, vinyl and wood
  • Approved for residential and light commercial use
  • Lifetime limited residential and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via ground, small parcel will arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Please see Info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty, use and care instructions, assembly instructions and install essentials guide
  • (IIC) Impact Insulation Class 55 per ASTM E492 and E989
  • (STC) Sound Transmission Class 50 per ASTM E90 and E413

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

33 Questions59 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
0 answers

We are considering the sugar house maple flooring, but our condo association requires Super Sam sound proofing. are they compatible?

This question is from XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Ft. Myers, FL
Read all my Q&A
August 17, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Flooring has some overspray or drops forming bubbles - How can I remove this?

This question is from XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Suffern, NY
Read all my Q&A
July 25, 2016
After the contractor installed my flooring we noticed that some boards had this overspray or drops/bubbles on them from the factory finish spray gun/jet.

We had calculated the flooring nearly exactly so that there was virtually no spare floor boards. In fact of the 3 left - one had this defect as well. Luckily it wasn't the whole floor but just a few boards. I can't tell if the installed material defect is on 1 or 2 boards.

My question "is there any way to remove this bubble overspray material from the flooring"?

That is without having to hire another contractor to rip the flooring out and purchase more material and have that reinstalled.

Any help in reducing or removing this would be helpful.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Rowland Heights, CA
Read all my Q&A
July 26, 2016
Answer: 
Sorry, I don't know as I have not experienced this. I think you should ask the manufacturer. Maybe there is a flaw which is under warranty.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Additional moisture barrier with concrete subfloor?

This question is from XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (486 sq. ft. / pallet)
Asked by
Knoxville, TN
Read all my Q&A
August 25, 2016
In the first question, Pergo answered yes, add an additional barrier with the XP product, and later in the question/answer section it was stated: "...We do not recommend any additional underlayment on products with attached padding. This could compromise the joint and void the warranty." Which is correct and would not compromise the warranty? or is barrier and underlayment considered different things?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 26, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. A 6 mil vapor barrier is required over all concrete subfloors. Since the Pergo XP already has a pre-attached underlayment, the use of an additional underlayment is NOT recommended. It would cause too much flex under the flooring.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
2 answers

my room is a 19.63 x 19.67, will 1 case be enough, if not how many will I need?

This question is from XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Lima, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (2)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. There are 20.25 square feet in each carton of Sugar House Maple. To cover a room that is 19.63" x 19.67" you will need 410 square feet. You will need roughly 21 cartons to complete your room.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rowland Heights, CA
Read all my Q&A
June 28, 2016
Answer: 
Sally,
19.63 X 19.67 is about 387 Sq. Feet. There is about 20 square feet per case. So that comes to a little over 19 cases. Since you may need a little extra, 20 cases would be a good amount. If you have unusual "nooks" in your room, which require extra pieces, you may need more, but 20 is probably all right. I purchased 25 cases for about 450 square feet and have a few planks left. Also, you will Read More
Sally,
19.63 X 19.67 is about 387 Sq. Feet. There is about 20 square feet per case. So that comes to a little over 19 cases. Since you may need a little extra, 20 cases would be a good amount. If you have unusual "nooks" in your room, which require extra pieces, you may need more, but 20 is probably all right. I purchased 25 cases for about 450 square feet and have a few planks left. Also, you will need some edge pieces which match or coordinate with your flooring. Hope this helps. Read Less
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 »
  • 2016-08-27 T15:09:01.745-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202882902, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 201ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful But Busy Great quality but the pattern is really heavy once it's all laid out. The pattern has several colors so get more than one sample to make sure it won't contrast against any existing wood cabinets or doors. February 25, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good. But is very poor quality. Upon opening the first carton I found 3 of the 8 pieces damaged. Not in the corners where you would expect to find damage after shipping. They were in the middle of the bundle and the surface of the panels were chipped, making them useless. This had to occur at the factory when they were cut to finish length. Out of the 3 bundles ordered (24 pieces} a total of 7 could not be used. I also found that I could break off the locking edge with my finger nail. Once locked together you should not try to take apart because the locking edges break off. The price is not cheap but the product is. I think it is made of compressed paper. I have used a different brand and was very happy with it. But Home depot doesn't stock it anymore. November 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with the quality I purchased over 800 sq. ft. of this XP Pergo laminate flooring in Sugar House Maple thinking it was a high quality product. While the appearance is beautiful, I am terribly disappointed in how difficult it is to install it, because of the way the boards are manufactured. The tongue and groove lips on the short ends of the boards are machined out of particle board, and on many of the pieces, the lip simply breaks right off, so there is no way to connect the pieces together. I cannot believe that something that is so expensive to purchase was manufactured so cheaply. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Do yourself a favor and go with another brand. I would suggest buying only one box first to make sure the pieces will snap together solidly, and stay that way. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Pretty Eye-catching patterns may dominate My only concern about Sugar House Maple laminate is that a few eye-catching patterns emphasize that the laminate is not real wood. Each case has five grain patterns. All the cases I received had one of two sets of grain patterns. My shipment was mostly cases of the same 5 grain patterns. In each set of five patterns, two were particularly noticeable. These eye-catching patterns make the floor look less natural. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall I like the product. The product looks great. I had 3 problems with it. 1) out of 5 boxes, 7 of the planks had damaged corners, even though there was no sign of stress on the external cardboard shipping cartons. 2) many of the planks had damaged sections of tongue. I was able to reshape the damaged areas and so was able to use them without a problem - just a time stealer. 3) after installation, floor felt very solid and quiet. Left it for one day to settle in. Then rolled average size refrigerator across it on dolly and now it has some squeaks. The subfloor is squeak free. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful flooring! This flooring is absolutely beautiful. The only problem I have with it is that it doesn't seem to fit together as well as it should. I can feel the seams of the boards and I'm afraid they are going to peel or be snagged. I'm not talking about where the cuts are we made to install the floor, I'm talking about the long edges. A lot of the boards were damaged when they arrived. Also, some of the boards had the "picture of the wood" off by just a little so those edges had to be hidden against a wall. Overall a beautiful floor but very pricey for the quality. August 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pretty floor - poor quality We had this floor installed 1 year ago - loved how it looked. The installers did a beautiful job. Then about 3 months later, the floor started peaking where the boards connected. We called Home Depot - they had Pergo come out, Pergo said it was our fault for what we used to clean it. We used vinegar and water sprayed on a swifter mop(not on the floor) They said moisture got into the cracks. When you read cleaning instructions, we used less than what was recommended. Don't get this floor. We had peaks even under furniture where we didn't clean often. Home Depot was great, they tried to re-install floor again, we had same problem during install. They stopped the install, and told us to pick different floor. Love Home Depot - Not so much Pergo. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by looks pretty, not worth the money i had it installed june 2012. i'm about have my 2nd warranty replacement already. things falling off the kitchen counter dent or break it. that shouldn't happen. there are much cheaper floors friends have had installed that have held up way better than this has for me. at the time i purchased this flooring it was the most expensive flooring you could possibly buy from home depot. i expected commensurate quality and i do not feel that has been the case. the look of the floor is great. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Floor has to be perfect. Floor has to be perfect, or the floor creaks and pops. The planks came with ink and white stains on them, maybe 5%. Should have better Quality control. And yes the installation instructions said the floor had to be within a 1/16 of a inch level, no floor is that good! October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, Strong Repetition in Pattern I took advantage of Home Depot's "1000 square feet installed for $400 and had a professional crew come out to do the entire house including kitchen and bathrooms. We had more than 1000 sq ft so it came to a few hundred more, but the installers were excellent and did an excellent job - it was worth it. The flooring is thick, has a nice, slighlty cushioned feel due to attached underpad and was not scratched by the stair installers tromping around for a week afterwards. My only concern was the pattern. It is very bold and obvious, and repeats often. One plank in particular made the floor look like tile instead of random, so much so that I had to ask the installers to tear up a portion they had started and try to randomize more. They obliged and were able to make it look less obvious. With furniture and throw rugs it's not nearly as noticeable. The surface is textured slightly and the finish really resembles a very high end hardwood. We love it. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good material, flawed installation The pergo is beautiful but the contractor Home Depot sent to install it did not follow the directions for the transitions, which immediately came loose. We have been complaining to Home Depot about this for over a month, but they have done nothing except try to blame it on the company who provides their contractors. Beware: Home Depot (at least in Juneau) does not screen the contractors - they contract out for that! The guy who did our job also left a small portion unfinished and never returned the next day! So I would recommend the materials, if you can do it yourself. October 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Product great, availability not so great. We love the product. The only problem was it was initially back orders for almost 2 months. Now we want to do the rest of our house with it and it is out of stock. We'll have to wait some a more. The matching quarter round trim can only be found at the competitor and that is back ordered as well. Overall I love the product, but am not very thrilled with the hassle it takes to get it ordered. We did a hallway, stairs, and family room so far. Now want to do living room, dining room, and kitchen. As soon as it's available. March 31, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend this product at all The one good thing about this flooring is that it looks beautiful once it is installed. With that being said, there is nothing else positive to say about this XP Pergo flooring. The flooring is not durable at all. It is difficult to install, as it breaks extremely easily. Once it is installed if anything slightly heavy drops on it, it chips the flooring. We have had other Pergo in our home that was not XP and it it was much more durable. Wish we would have choosen something else. January 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Colors vary too much! The color was not represented well in the sample homedepot provides. I love the sample because it was a light maple with a slightly darker variatioN of the maple color. But when the floor is down there are just too many variations in color...it goes from very dark to very light. I had originally bought it for my living room and kitchen but I put it in my bedroom instead. I'm going to return several boxes even though it was a special order and I will be charged a restocking fee. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Beautiful! This floor is so beautiful, the pictures shown do not do it justice! I had the floor installed because I didn't want to deal with the hassle, but the contractor and his son had my entire living room, the hallway and two closets done in about 9 hours. It is great quality. I almost bought different flooring to save some money but I'm glad I didn't. You cannot go wrong with this color! February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staw Away This product is not worth the cost. After having the floor installed, the floor boardsqueaks. You would think that my 10 year old house is 100 years old. The product also does scratch very easly. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product was surprisingly easy to install I installed this flooring with a friend and completed 3 rooms or ~1000sq.ft. in just under 7hrs. We're not contractors just DYI'ers. We found this product to be VERY easy to install and of a higher quality than I'd been used to with laminate flooring. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely gorgeous! This flooring is of extremely high quality, was easy to install, and looks fabulous. I was able to return the 3 unopened cartons to the store without a problem. Overall, this was a great experience with great customer service. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy After shopping around and looking at other floors, I am very happy I went back to my 1st choice. It not only looks great, it's easy to clean, and it goes great with my maple cabinets. The delivery was as they said it would be. I do recommend that you purchase the threshold kit at the same time, I didn't and that was my own mistake. There were little to none damaged pieces. The contractor I had said it was very easy to install. I highly recommend this product. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has a look of hardwood that is unbeatable. This product has a look of hardwood that is unbeatable. I started out just to do bed rooms but this product look and felt so good I'm going to do the whole house. Yes if you want the look of hardwood this is the product to buy. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as easy as they say. Floor needs to be perfect. A lot of waste in fitting around doorways, etc. Some panels came damaged, some with white spots, one with what looks to be ink on it. Will do real wood next time. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great and high quality. Very good quality and very easy to install. The attached padding was easily cut when cutting the boards to shape as well. I was a little skeptic about the padding at first but it proved me wrong. Just be sure to use floor leveler (I used Henry's) before you install so all the joints are supported. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my house looks wonderfully amazing! i took a weeks vacation and in that time was able to make the whole downstairs of my house look amazing. More time consuming than hard. A chop saw and jig saw were my best friends. Well worth the effort.. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware of strong pattern This is a good quality laminate floor--feels solid, and easy to install b/c of the integrated padding. However, one or two sample planks will not tell you how a whole floor would look. In this case, the contrast between light and dark colors becomes more pronounced once you install the whole floor. I was not prepared for this, but I did get compliments on it. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unsure but glad I chose the sugar house maple I have dark wood in my kitchen, around fire place and book shelves.. The color scheme in flooring off set my darkness in my home. Made my house seem brighter and full of life. To be honest at first I hated it, after my furniture was put in place, my home came together. I get many complements of how my house feel more alive. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the way this floor looks. Easy to install too. Was pretty easy to install and looks beautiful. The variations in the color are really nice and cleanup is very easy. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by xp Sugar house Maple lwminate flooring a good product but there were a few boards that had defects in them. white lline down the edge August 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice looks pertty easy to install the factory and store were two different prices,sales person swiped our card without telling us how much it cost. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great loking floor Floor really looks great. It has only been in for three weeks, so I can't say how it will hold up. We have gotten so many compliments on the way it looks. So far it was a great investment. July 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful flooring I was hesitant to install this flooring because I thought that overall it would be too light. It was beautiful and because the padding is attached, it was much easier to install than I thought it would be. October 1, 2013
  • 2016-08-27 T14:50:34.433-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_202882902, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT