Model # LF000323

Internet #202882902

Store SKU #1000030898

Pergo XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
0604743010793

Pergo

XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)

  • Looks and feels like real hardwood
  • Attached underlayment reduces noise
  • Get It Installed - Call 1-855-583-0554
$2.49 /sq. ft.
Covers 20.25 sq. ft.
$50.40 /case

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Pergo XP Sugar House Maple offers an ultra-realistic wood grain finish with premium attached underlayment and PermaMax surface protection for double the wear, double the durability of ordinary laminates. ScratchGuard Advanced provides superior scratch and scuff protection. XP is an AC4 rated product, approved for general commercial traffic; suitable for your home, office or other light commercial applications such as boutiques and hotel rooms. This rating was designated after being tested for resistance to abrasion, impact, staining and cigarette burns. Each plank is 10 mm thick with a 2 mm attached underlayment and 7-5/8 in. wide x 47-7/8 in. long. Easy to install, patented Perfect Fold joint for a quick and secure installation. Our limited lifetime residential and 5 year light commercial warranty guarantees the floor will not wear, stain or fade. High style made simple. There's only one Pergo. Wear claim compared to standard AC3 laminate flooring and measured in accordance with NALFA/ANSI LF-01-2011 and/or EN13329:2006+A1:2008.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Pergo XP Sugar House Maple Laminate Flooring
  • 10 mm thickness + 2 mm attached underlayment x 7-5/8 in. width x 47-5/8 in. length planks
  • 20.25 sq. ft. per case. Case quantity: 8. Case weight: 38.925 lb.
  • Sugar House Maple, Medium Color, All-Over Textured Surface with PermaMax Surface Protection
  • Planks have a square edge
  • Attached 2 mm underlayment that reduces sound and increases ease of installation
  • Appropriate Grade for Installation: Above Grade, On Grade or Below Grade
  • Radiant heating may be used
  • Can be installed over smooth, flat, dry surfaces: concrete, ceramic tile, vinyl and wood
  • Approved for residential and light commercial use
  • Lifetime limited residential and a 5-year limited light commercial warranty against wear, staining and fading
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and moldings
  • All online orders for this item ship via ground, small parcel will arrive in multiple boxes
  • It is recommended you purchase a minimum of 10% overage to account for cuts
  • Please see Info and guides section for downloadable PDF of the warranty, use and care instructions, assembly instructions and install essentials guide
  • (IIC) Impact Insulation Class 55 per ASTM E492 and E989
  • (STC) Sound Transmission Class 50 per ASTM E90 and E413

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

26 Questions50 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
 
5 answers

DOES THIS FLOORING NEED THE PADDING UNDER IT

This question is from XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
jake
October 3, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
New York, NY
Read all my Q&A
January 15, 2016
Answer: 
Hi Jake. No, because the Sugar House Maple comes with underlay; and the quality is good.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Southfield, MI
Read all my Q&A
August 19, 2015
Answer: 
All XP has the attached underlayment. It is a real reason to go XP. So easy to install.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Southborough, MA
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2015
Answer: 
No, it doesn't need additional padding. It comes with its own padding bonded to each piece. Adding more would increase the possible flexure, and hence the risk of damage to the pieces.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Albuquerque, NM
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 28, 2014
Answer: 
It comes with the padding attached, but I still used the additional moisture barrier to be on the safe side (the black plastic).
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Garner, NC
Read all my Q&A
October 4, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. This flooring has an attached underlayment. If you are installing over a concrete sub floor you would need an additional moisture barrier.
+6points
7out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful1
This question is from XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
 
4 answers

How large/heavy is a case? Is this something i can pick up in a SUV type vehicle or would i need a truck?

This question is from XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Buffalo, NY
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2016
Answer: 
I have a pick up. Really depends on how much you're getting. I would say you can probably get 15 boxes in an SUV.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Charlotte, NC
Read all my Q&A
February 7, 2016
Answer: 
I picked up my 400 sq ft in my RAV4,
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New York, NY
Read all my Q&A
January 15, 2016
Answer: 
Yes Joan. I apologize for the delayed response. The cases are heavy, as I did utilize my car a few times; but we did rent a U-Haul to transport them to New York. I purchased them in NJ, because they had the stock.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 21, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. Each carton of Sugar House Maple weighs approximately 39lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
 
4 answers

Do I need to use a vapor barrier with this floor if installing on a plywood subfloor?

This question is from XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 7, 2015
I know it has the attached padding, but will I need the plastic vapor barrier?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Navarre,Fl.
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 10, 2016
Answer: 
No you do not. Be sure your surface is extremely flat , fill any dips with a good wood filler
and you will be good to go!!
You will love it....We do...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Buffalo, NY
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2016
Answer: 
No, but I would still do it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

September 10, 2015
Answer: 
A moisture test is strongly recommended to determine if high moisture exists in the subfloor. When using a calcium chloride moisture test for wood subfloors must be ≤ 12%.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. You do not need a moisture/vapor barrier on a wood subfloor.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
This question is from XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
 
3 answers

Can I install a felt underlayment in addition to the 2mm attached underlayment of this laminate?

This question is from XP Sugar House Maple 10 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-5/8 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.25 sq. ft. / case)
Asked by
Folsom, California
Read all my Q&A
March 18, 2015
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Bethel, Maine
Read all my Q&A
February 10, 2016
Answer: 
Yes
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New York, NY
Read all my Q&A
January 15, 2016
Answer: 
Truly not needed; because the quality of the underlay is sufficient.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 19, 2015
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in Pergo. We do not recommend any additional underlayment on products with attached padding. This could compromise the joint and void the warranty.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2
2 3 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:06:44.080-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202882902, prod, sort_default
2 3 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love our new floors We have had our floors for about 6 months and we love them. We have 3 large dogs and they look just as good now as when they were first installed. They are super easy to clean and they look so much better than the carpeting we replaced. December 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Luv the look! Brightens the room with a rich look. Cuts down on the dust. Easy to install. Great product that is durable and resists dog claw scratches. However, would like to see more patterns. The pattern is noticeable as it repeats itself. December 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Floor Covering I absolutely love my new Pergo flooring and it is beautiful. I would highly recommend it to anyone. April 7, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Buying this was like throwing 3000.00 out the window Six months after Home depot installed the floor was curling from wall to wall and under furniture Home Depot said we had to much moisture then tried to tell us we must have a water pipe leaking then tried to blame it on the dogs. My nephew also bought this flooring in ky. and had underlayment put under it because of the cement and it is doing the same thing six months into it and we have used and cleaned the floor with the product the ask us to use PLEASE dont waist your money.Put porcelin tile down that looks like wood. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by they look beautiful They have made our family room so warm and inviting.the only issue is they are sort of noisy December 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sugar House Maple has a warm inviting colors for our home. This blend of warm wood colors goes with all my furniture colors and does not show the dirt! December 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great floor so smooth and clean looking Have had over a year and looks like I just had it installed does not scratch even with heavy use December 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking pattern I was hesitant when my husband and I layed this floor. But it looks great and it was easy to install. December 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok This is nice looking stuff but it did chip when installing it.. Called the company that made it, showed no remorse to the issues. I will never buy it again. Nothing to do with home Depot but wanted to let you know March 10, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful But Busy Great quality but the pattern is really heavy once it's all laid out. The pattern has several colors so get more than one sample to make sure it won't contrast against any existing wood cabinets or doors. February 25, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good. But is very poor quality. Upon opening the first carton I found 3 of the 8 pieces damaged. Not in the corners where you would expect to find damage after shipping. They were in the middle of the bundle and the surface of the panels were chipped, making them useless. This had to occur at the factory when they were cut to finish length. Out of the 3 bundles ordered (24 pieces} a total of 7 could not be used. I also found that I could break off the locking edge with my finger nail. Once locked together you should not try to take apart because the locking edges break off. The price is not cheap but the product is. I think it is made of compressed paper. I have used a different brand and was very happy with it. But Home depot doesn't stock it anymore. November 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with the quality I purchased over 800 sq. ft. of this XP Pergo laminate flooring in Sugar House Maple thinking it was a high quality product. While the appearance is beautiful, I am terribly disappointed in how difficult it is to install it, because of the way the boards are manufactured. The tongue and groove lips on the short ends of the boards are machined out of particle board, and on many of the pieces, the lip simply breaks right off, so there is no way to connect the pieces together. I cannot believe that something that is so expensive to purchase was manufactured so cheaply. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Do yourself a favor and go with another brand. I would suggest buying only one box first to make sure the pieces will snap together solidly, and stay that way. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful flooring! This flooring is absolutely beautiful. The only problem I have with it is that it doesn't seem to fit together as well as it should. I can feel the seams of the boards and I'm afraid they are going to peel or be snagged. I'm not talking about where the cuts are we made to install the floor, I'm talking about the long edges. A lot of the boards were damaged when they arrived. Also, some of the boards had the "picture of the wood" off by just a little so those edges had to be hidden against a wall. Overall a beautiful floor but very pricey for the quality. August 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall I like the product. The product looks great. I had 3 problems with it. 1) out of 5 boxes, 7 of the planks had damaged corners, even though there was no sign of stress on the external cardboard shipping cartons. 2) many of the planks had damaged sections of tongue. I was able to reshape the damaged areas and so was able to use them without a problem - just a time stealer. 3) after installation, floor felt very solid and quiet. Left it for one day to settle in. Then rolled average size refrigerator across it on dolly and now it has some squeaks. The subfloor is squeak free. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Pretty Eye-catching patterns may dominate My only concern about Sugar House Maple laminate is that a few eye-catching patterns emphasize that the laminate is not real wood. Each case has five grain patterns. All the cases I received had one of two sets of grain patterns. My shipment was mostly cases of the same 5 grain patterns. In each set of five patterns, two were particularly noticeable. These eye-catching patterns make the floor look less natural. September 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pretty floor - poor quality We had this floor installed 1 year ago - loved how it looked. The installers did a beautiful job. Then about 3 months later, the floor started peaking where the boards connected. We called Home Depot - they had Pergo come out, Pergo said it was our fault for what we used to clean it. We used vinegar and water sprayed on a swifter mop(not on the floor) They said moisture got into the cracks. When you read cleaning instructions, we used less than what was recommended. Don't get this floor. We had peaks even under furniture where we didn't clean often. Home Depot was great, they tried to re-install floor again, we had same problem during install. They stopped the install, and told us to pick different floor. Love Home Depot - Not so much Pergo. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by looks pretty, not worth the money i had it installed june 2012. i'm about have my 2nd warranty replacement already. things falling off the kitchen counter dent or break it. that shouldn't happen. there are much cheaper floors friends have had installed that have held up way better than this has for me. at the time i purchased this flooring it was the most expensive flooring you could possibly buy from home depot. i expected commensurate quality and i do not feel that has been the case. the look of the floor is great. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Floor has to be perfect. Floor has to be perfect, or the floor creaks and pops. The planks came with ink and white stains on them, maybe 5%. Should have better Quality control. And yes the installation instructions said the floor had to be within a 1/16 of a inch level, no floor is that good! October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, Strong Repetition in Pattern I took advantage of Home Depot's "1000 square feet installed for $400 and had a professional crew come out to do the entire house including kitchen and bathrooms. We had more than 1000 sq ft so it came to a few hundred more, but the installers were excellent and did an excellent job - it was worth it. The flooring is thick, has a nice, slighlty cushioned feel due to attached underpad and was not scratched by the stair installers tromping around for a week afterwards. My only concern was the pattern. It is very bold and obvious, and repeats often. One plank in particular made the floor look like tile instead of random, so much so that I had to ask the installers to tear up a portion they had started and try to randomize more. They obliged and were able to make it look less obvious. With furniture and throw rugs it's not nearly as noticeable. The surface is textured slightly and the finish really resembles a very high end hardwood. We love it. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Product great, availability not so great. We love the product. The only problem was it was initially back orders for almost 2 months. Now we want to do the rest of our house with it and it is out of stock. We'll have to wait some a more. The matching quarter round trim can only be found at the competitor and that is back ordered as well. Overall I love the product, but am not very thrilled with the hassle it takes to get it ordered. We did a hallway, stairs, and family room so far. Now want to do living room, dining room, and kitchen. As soon as it's available. March 31, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Colors vary too much! The color was not represented well in the sample homedepot provides. I love the sample because it was a light maple with a slightly darker variatioN of the maple color. But when the floor is down there are just too many variations in color...it goes from very dark to very light. I had originally bought it for my living room and kitchen but I put it in my bedroom instead. I'm going to return several boxes even though it was a special order and I will be charged a restocking fee. March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend this product at all The one good thing about this flooring is that it looks beautiful once it is installed. With that being said, there is nothing else positive to say about this XP Pergo flooring. The flooring is not durable at all. It is difficult to install, as it breaks extremely easily. Once it is installed if anything slightly heavy drops on it, it chips the flooring. We have had other Pergo in our home that was not XP and it it was much more durable. Wish we would have choosen something else. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Beautiful! This floor is so beautiful, the pictures shown do not do it justice! I had the floor installed because I didn't want to deal with the hassle, but the contractor and his son had my entire living room, the hallway and two closets done in about 9 hours. It is great quality. I almost bought different flooring to save some money but I'm glad I didn't. You cannot go wrong with this color! February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staw Away This product is not worth the cost. After having the floor installed, the floor boardsqueaks. You would think that my 10 year old house is 100 years old. The product also does scratch very easly. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely gorgeous! This flooring is of extremely high quality, was easy to install, and looks fabulous. I was able to return the 3 unopened cartons to the store without a problem. Overall, this was a great experience with great customer service. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product was surprisingly easy to install I installed this flooring with a friend and completed 3 rooms or ~1000sq.ft. in just under 7hrs. We're not contractors just DYI'ers. We found this product to be VERY easy to install and of a higher quality than I'd been used to with laminate flooring. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy After shopping around and looking at other floors, I am very happy I went back to my 1st choice. It not only looks great, it's easy to clean, and it goes great with my maple cabinets. The delivery was as they said it would be. I do recommend that you purchase the threshold kit at the same time, I didn't and that was my own mistake. There were little to none damaged pieces. The contractor I had said it was very easy to install. I highly recommend this product. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has a look of hardwood that is unbeatable. This product has a look of hardwood that is unbeatable. I started out just to do bed rooms but this product look and felt so good I'm going to do the whole house. Yes if you want the look of hardwood this is the product to buy. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as easy as they say. Floor needs to be perfect. A lot of waste in fitting around doorways, etc. Some panels came damaged, some with white spots, one with what looks to be ink on it. Will do real wood next time. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks great and high quality. Very good quality and very easy to install. The attached padding was easily cut when cutting the boards to shape as well. I was a little skeptic about the padding at first but it proved me wrong. Just be sure to use floor leveler (I used Henry's) before you install so all the joints are supported. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for. January 28, 2014
  • 2016-09-08 T15:41:17.173-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_202882902, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT