Model # 416743

Internet #202768698

Store SKU #409622

Philips 250-Watt 120-Volt Incandescent BR40 Heat Lamp Light Bulb
0046677416744

Philips

250-Watt 120-Volt Incandescent BR40 Heat Lamp Light Bulb

  • Clear lamp creates warmth
  • Projected to provide 5000 hours of use
  • Great for bathrooms
$947 /each
(limit 35 per order)

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

For comfortable warmth, this 250-Watt BR40 Clear Heat Lamp Light Bulb is a great choice. It has a clear white lamp and works well in bathrooms and areas where recessed fixtures are used. The heat lamp is rated for 5000 hours of use.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Need to know the voltage on the heat lamp bulb. 250 watt

Asked by: Anonymous
It's a 120 V
Answered by: designing1
Date published: 2016-11-13

Can the 250 watt heat lamp bulb be placed in a recessed Capri Lighting fixture?

Capri Lighting fixture is P/N 379995-21
Asked by: Charles
I don't think so, a heat lamp gets really hot and has to much watts for that. You need to use a lamp that the heat lamp, requires that can hold the amount of 250 watts. Go to Home Depot and get the proper fixture they only cost $13.98. That's what I do and they last a long time.
Answered by: Leah
Date published: 2017-01-04

Is this bulb "near infrared" and if so, how is it clear and your other infrared bulb red? In othe...

Is this bulb "near infrared" and if so, how is it clear and your other infrared bulb red? In other words, what's the difference in the two bulbs?
Asked by: Petalboy1966
To Leah in Conroe, Texas: Thank you for your reply to my question regarding difference in red bulb and clear bulb. Here's what I have learned by continuing to read on the internet: The red bulb is 2 -3 times more powerful than the clear bulb; the clear bulb is primarily for use in overhead fixtures in bathrooms for heating that small area. The red bulbs produce infrared wave lengths consistent with infrared waves from sunlight. For example, in sunlight "near infrared" waves (the shortest IR waves) make up 37% of total sunlight, while the longest IR waves (called "far Infrared waves" or "FIR") only make up about 3% of the total. Following can be found in wikipedia: 1. Near-infrared "NIR" waves are the shortest wavelengths of infrared. They are commonly used in fiber optic telecommunication because of low attenuation losses in the SiO2 glass (silica) medium. Image intensifiers are sensitive to this area of the spectrum. Examples include night vision devices such as night vision goggles. 2. Short-wavelength infrared range is the dominant spectral region for long-distance telecommunications. 3. Mid-wavelength infrared, also called intermediate infrared (IIR) is used in guided missile technology passive IR 'heat seeking' missiles are designed to work, homing onto the Infrared signature of the target aircraft, typically the jet engine exhaust plume. known as thermal infrared. 4. Long-wavelength infrared LWIR, the "thermal imaging" region, in which sensors can obtain a completely passive image of objects only slightly higher in temperature than room temperature - for example, the human body - based on thermal emissions only and requiring no illumination such as the sun, moon, or infrared illuminator. This region is also called the "thermal infrared". 5. Far-infrared FIR is the longest IR wavelength (see also far-infrared laser and far infrared) Infrared radiation can be used in infrared saunas to heat the occupants as it heats the absorbent objects, rather than the air around them. Leah, I have been researching different applications of IR used in saunas. A local Cardiologist has a "far infrared" sauna and he sits in it for 30 minutes daily, sweating out toxins, increasing blood circulation, stimulating cell activity, particularly the mitochondria's production of adenosine triphosphate (ADP), which your body cannot survive without. There are numerous other health benefits that have been known for several years. Apparently the "near IR waves" from the sun have much more healing capabilities than we realized in addition to helping our bodies produce Vitamin-D. God bless - Petalboy1966
Answered by: Petalboy1966
Date published: 2017-04-04

Our bathroom is 8x8x9 = 576 cubic feet. Will one bulb warm this size room?

Asked by: Melinda
I use a side by side fixture for 2 bulbs for a similar size room.
Answered by: designing1
Date published: 2016-11-16
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_202768698, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 100ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

250-Watt 120-Volt Incandescent BR40 Heat Lamp Light Bulb is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from was exactly what I needed. no other issues. was exactly what I needed. no other issues.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work fine just replaced an old one... Work fine just replaced an old one
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality bulb for my purpose!... Good quality bulb for my purpose!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement for range heat lamp. Replacement for range heat lamp.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warms up very quickly.... Warms up very quickly.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of light and some heat as well We replaced our RED heat lamp years ago with this type because of its MUCH better lighting COLOR and BRIGHTNESS but ... it doesn't put out the HEAT the RED one did. Sadly, most dealers sell both with NO concern to help the buyer know the heat output, be it BTUs or else in order the weigh the pros/cons prior to the sale. I also notice no displays where shoppers can hold their hands up to both lamps ON to compare .... odd when thinking warm weather brings out many displays of fans that blow shoppers away. Does ANYONE have a link to a heat output comparison?
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helpful associate Not only are we happy with the bulb, but the associate who helped us find the bulb asked us a couple of questions and told us about a device which would turn the bulb on when the temp reached 35 degrees and would turn off @ 45 degrees. Never knew there was such a thing. Turns out to be an energy saver. Thanks Home Depot
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this bulb to keep my dogs warm like French fries at a fast food joint and they love it. Bought this bulb to keep my dogs warm like French fries at a fast food joint and they love it.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DOES NOT GIVE OUT VERY MUCH HEAT. DISAPPOINTING. DOES NOT GIVE OUT VERY MUCH HEAT. DISAPPOINTING.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bulb lasted only 3 days The bulb in its 3rd day broke at the metal threaded area. This happened on the other bulb I bought at the same time on its 3rd day also. Not good when your naked in a shower and glass is all over the floor.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heat lamp Good product cannot bang this product around. Very delicate,and could break very easily. But does the job very well.I use these to heat plastic elect.conduit to make bends. Works for me.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bulb, keeps you warm and toasty when stepping out of the shower on those winter days and ... Perfect bulb, keeps you warm and toasty when stepping out of the shower on those winter days and nights.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bulb works perfectly for the well house that we needed use it in to keep from freezing. The bulb works perfectly for the well house that we needed use it in to keep from freezing.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product preformed as I expected very good. Product preformed as I expected very good.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sad! burned out one minute after i turned it on out of the box !
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heat lamp works... I am using the heat lamp on our coldest nights to keep a washing machine from freezing in a storage building. Works good.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I needed to replace a heat lamp for my shower and this heat lamp meets my needs. I am quite satisfied
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from as expected used in my barn during extreme weather. Kept my horses comfortable.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great this works great lots of heat now when I get out of the shower it's nice and warm
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst purchace ever the 250-watt 120-volt incandescent br40 heat lamp light bulb burnt out as soon as I flipped the on switch.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy! I use this in my greenhouse for light and heat in winter time. works great and has a long life.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Longest lasting heat lamp purchased to steer away from the notorious red heat lamps. Works great to keep the birds warm when the mercury plummets and emits a comfortable colorless light..
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great for all uses Needed an extra heat lamp for the barn it's working out great.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works pretty good Gives off good heat!! Perfect for keeping you warm when you get out of the shower.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not happy maybe Used to keep dog warm during cold but burned out in four days. Did not bring back because small possibility it got wet and blew.
Date published: 2015-02-10
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_, sid_202768698, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 191ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT