Model # 8384

Internet #202326931

Polar Trailer 22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer
0644376111177

Polar Trailer

22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer

$402.90 /pallet

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

HD 1500 heavy duty utility & hauling; turn your ATV or lawn tractor into an all-purpose hauling machine. The Polar HD 1500 takes you to another level, hauling 1,500-lb.s with an impressive 22 Cu. ft. load capacity. The HD 1500 is a great compliment to your ATV or UTV, adding endless utility and extra hauling capacity.

  • High impact polyethylene body - high-impact polyethylene bed that won't rust, dent or corrode ever
  • All steel frame with powder coat finish
  • Shielded ball bearings - no greasing needed
  • Pass-through axle for extra clearance allows you tow your Polar Trailers over nearly any terrain
  • The original tilt & pivot frame lets you dump your payload wherever you choose
  • Rugged wide-track tires
  • Quick release tipper latch

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

How can I get a replacement tongue for 22ft dump cart and how much will it cost?

The tongue broke just behind the release lever.
Asked by: Deuce
Hi Deuce, I'm sorry, we do not supply replacement parts for this trailer. I think the best solution would be reaching out to the manufacturer directly. The manufacturers name is Clam Corporation and they can be reached at 763-231-4120 or customerservice@clamcorp.com. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
Answered by: THDSupport
Date published: 2015-10-29

We lost parts for the dump mechanism-how do we get replacement parts

Asked by: SherryL
What you will want to do is call into Clam Outdoors Customer service and they can get the parts that you will need ordered for you.
Answered by: Clam Outdoors
Date published: 2015-10-27

what are the diminsions of the box and what size wheels are on it

Asked by: TALL
The dimensions of the shipping box of the HD1500 trailer are 74 x 41 x 19 inches. The tire size is 18 x 8.5 inches. The tub of the HD1500 measures 72.5 inches long from end to end at the top of the tub. It is 38.5 inches wide and 18 inches tall.
Answered by: Clam Outdoors
Date published: 2015-09-20

Is there a bearing assembly we can purchase or do we need to purchase the wheel assembly and if we do where can we purchase?

Asked by: Homer
Yes, we do offer replacement bearings depending on the year your trailer was purchased.
Answered by: Clam Outdoors
Date published: 2016-02-04

I need one with a ball hitch, any options?

Asked by: Noot
Ball hitches in this size are currently unavailable.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-10-05

Shipping from Porterville to Sequoia Crest Springville

Is it possible to have the HD 1500 Trailer Shipped to Sequoia Crest Springville Ca.? Does it have to be ordered and sent to the Porterville Store and then shipped locally or can it be ordered to go directly to Sequoia Crest Springville California. Thanks
Asked by: JohnG
Hi JohnG! Thank you for your recent inquiry with The Home Depot. Yes, this product can be shipped to your home or store of your choice. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for shopping Home Depot.
Answered by: HomeDepot
Date published: 2016-09-06

What size are the tires?

Asked by: Hazard
18" X 18", 8.5" width, 8" rim
Answered by: Clam Outdoors
Date published: 2016-08-26

legal on road

is this trailer legal on a road pulled by a car? Are break/turnsignal lights required then?
Asked by: YardGuy2
No. For one, it has no lights. Then, in some states, a 1500lb capacity trailer will need brakes and it has none. It would also need safety chains but that's an easy addition. It also has no springs. At highway speeds, the tires would bounce it off the road, assuming they didn't disintegrate first. They aren't made for highway speeds. They're off road tires.
Answered by: DickF
Date published: 2016-08-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_16, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_, sid_202326931, prod, sort_[]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

22 cu. ft. HD 1500 Trailer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly Beefy Trailer This trailer is huge, I mean like bathtub sized would be putting it mildly. Really tough construction all square tubing frame with lag bolt connections. Fat tires that look like it would be no problem to go anywhere my quad can go. Assembly was very easy and took about a half an hour.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super strong, large capacity and easy to assemble I almost bought the typical metal trailer you see everywhere when I stumbled across the Polar offerings. I'm so glad I chose this trailer. It's got plenty of capacity and is really well built. Assembling it couldn't have been any easier. So far I've used it to haul brush (stacked at least 6' over the top, tied down with a strap) into the woods and granite out of the woods. I wasn't able to lift some of the granite high enough to get it over the sides and safely place it inside, so for the biggest pieces I had to roll them into the trailer when it was in the dump position and then struggle to lower the trailer back to level. I've put massive rocks in it with no issues. The plastic shell is strong enough to hold anything you can lift. I had it filled with stone. The dumping action is great. A simple lever that locks into place is real easy to open and close. I could nit pick about a couple of issues with the bolts, (like not being galvanized), but this trailer is already making my life much easier! I got it sooner than expected. Shipped the next day. Freight carrier requires one day for scheduling, so don't expect it on the day your shipping notice estimates. They call you and set up a date at least the day after.
Date published: 2011-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from heavy duty and lightweight utility trailer Assembled easily. Trailer has great clearance- same as my Polaris Sportsman which will be towing it. It's lightweight so atv's tow capacity isn't partially used up by excessive trailer weight and it's a snap to move around by hand, though its also rugged - I've been hauling tons of gravel onto my house site for several days now. I don't know how well the plastic cargo bed will hold up to extreme cold yet. Frame is larger diameter than many other trailers I looked at. One negative feature is the "scooped" back end. Don't expect to dump a load of fill and pull away. You have to pull every bit of fill out with a hoe, rake etc... So if you're shopping for a trailer to haul gravel, soil, sand etc. you might want to look for a design with a removable tailgate. Also, it is pricey (as are any of the better quality models) - I paid less for my new 4x8 road use trailer with much more steel, lights, included ball coupler,and road tires.
Date published: 2011-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as it gets If anyone can manufacture a better trailer than Polar can, I would like to know about it. This is one terrific product. If I can assemble it in 30 minutes, most can do it in 20 minutes. I have filled the bed to the top with fire wood and hauled it out of my pasture. This trailer is so smooth and quiet, I barely knew I was hauling anything. The hitch probably works fine with just the pin but I would recommend getting the Polar Trailer 2 in. ball coupler kit. The employees of Polar should feel good about themselves for manufacturing such quality products.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polar Trailer Purchased to haul wood and wood debris around our five acres of forested land. The trailer serves that need very well. The fat tires float over the rocks and ruts with ease behind our ATV. Time will tell, but the trailer appears to be very tough and capable of standing up to the abuse it is getting.
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trailer High quality, and easy to assemble. Other reviewers thought extra washers, and thread lock on the bolts was necessary. I am pretty picky about these types of things, and found nothing additional to what came in the box was required. It came with large rectangular washers for the tub, and all the nuts supplied were the "ny-lock" type, I was surprised at how easy the bed swiveled with a load in it. Very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong, light, well built This trailer was easy to assemble, and the parts all fit well. The strengths are that it is strong, light, trails very well behind my ATV, dumps easily. The only drawbacks are that the hitch hole is too small for a standard tractor hitch pin, and when you dump gravel, it doesn't dump clean. The tail gives you extra room but won't allow most of the gravel to come out of the trailer, so you do a lot of shoveling.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the dough I had used a friend's identical Polar trailer until I bought my own. Easy assembly. Well packaged. solid construction. super useful. I attach mine to my UTV. It allows me to keep equipment in the back of the UTV and I put debris \ firewood \ whatever in the polar trailer. A great asset.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Change This changed the landscape literally and figuratively. It's basically a tub on wheels following you around. It makes a lawn tractor into a very versatile piece around the yard or farm.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome All round great trailer. We live in a wooded area, great for hauling logs sticks etc. Dump bed is a plus too
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yard trailer Very well built trailer. Easy to assemble , instructions are easy to read. Completely satisfied.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ILIKEIT STURDY, EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, I USE IT FOR HAULING STUFF AROUND WOODED ACREAGE BEHIND ATV, SIDES LOW ENOUGH TO LIFT HEAVY ROCKS OR WOOD ROUNDS INTO TRAILER, NICELY BALANCED, I GOT IT FOR $429 FREE SHIPPING PLUS ADDED TRAILER HITCH OPTION LATER
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trailer This trailer is light and versatile. Extremely easy to use!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomely useful trailer I have little to add that other reviewers have not said already This trailer is well designed and well constructed. Assembly was a breeze. For most people it does come on a pallet, delivered to your location. Home Depot's carrier was excellent - no damage and the driver easily helped me transfer the pallet to the my trailer (their truck would not be able to go up our driveway. I slid the box off the pallet and opened it right on my trailer and assembly was easily accomplished right on top of the carton, which I used as a pad. The instructions are clear and simple - though it's not a step-by-step like many things. The pictures are easy to follow though, and it took about 40 minutes for me to do, being slow and methodical. It's really awesome behind the ATV. I've just finished a lot of brush clearing on an acre and now have to collect all the small trimmings and rotten wood. This is a huge benefit for taking a large amount of debris down the hill with each trip, especially compared with the efffort required for a wheelbarrow or a hand-hauled wagon. The capacity is immense, especially when enhanced with the optional rack sides (see my review of that product also). I'm looking forward to using this to move a bunch of excess drain rock elsewhere, it's the perfect tool for moving soil etc. (which is now another project of mine to complete now that I have this trailer!) This is truly a "right tool for the job" - it's well built and will last. I did get mine with the recommendation of a friend, plus all the positive reviews here and elsewhere.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Easy to Assemble Shipment of this trailer was extremely fast. Easy to assemble. Very sturdy. Great value for the money. I tow it behind my utility golf cart for yard work.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trailer! It is very well built and rugged. Works great on my atv and lawn tractor. I love it!
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from one major weak point it's a very useful trailer but you need to keep an eye on your load. the front of the tub is only attached to the frame by 2 bolts. if your cargo weight shifts behind the wheels, it doesn't take much for those bolts to pop through the plastic and bend the frame. replacing the frame part isn't a huge issue, but it costs $60 plus $115 for shipping which is an issue. the manufacturer doesn't care how little the trailer is used or that it can fail well below rated capacity. also, the bolts require a giant philips screwdriver which i can't find anywhere (not tractor supply, HD or local hardware store) so you may have to get resourceful and hope you don't strip the heads.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. 2 holes didn't line up so I had to drill new holes. No big deal. I also made a plate/washer to reinforce the hole as it was close to the existing hole. Otherwise I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trailer I bought this trailer to use behind my Polaris Sportsman 850. First thing I did when I took it out of the box was take one of the short bolts and one large bolt and run to a local tractor supply store and replace all the bolts with grade 8 and add lock washers to each one. I also added more large washers on all the bolts. The bolts they supplied just are not worth it to me. I also added the 2" ball hitch it pulls so much better with it. This thing is built well and the welds are great. One other thing I did was add run flat tubes to the tires just for added security. Worth the purchase.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large trailer This trailer is still new to me but looks solid and will hold a big load. Assembly was straight forward even the rail extensions went on pretty good. I hope it will last as good as it looks. I would recommend this trailer.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cart for the price This cart holds 2 days worth of manure from 12 horses with no problem! It's very lightweight but tough and follows the ATV with no problem. We use a polaris ranger 400 to haul this cart.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great trailer, awful shipping This trailer is a great trailer with super high quality construction. Once it finally got to me it took about 20-30 minutes to put it together. I also ordered the additional side railings and a hitch package (from somewhere else) so I could pull w/ my quad. So far this trailer is a monster. The pivot dump feature is great, but note that it's not a 'true' dumping trailer. You'll have to rake stuff out of the back after triggering the dump feature. Regardless, it appears this thing will last far longer than the last trailer I was towing around.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trailer Easy assembly, large size, very sturdy. Got it to haul firewood and tools around 24 acres of woods. Pulling it with a compact tractor. Goes everywhere no problem. Got the ball hitch and side panels as well. Note about assembly, if you buy the side panels, don't attach the two bolts on the top ridge of the trailer before you put on the panels. The panels have three bolts on each side and the middle one uses the same hole. I did not notice that and had to remove the bolt to install the panels. You won't be disappointed with this purchase
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just one thing This trailer has many strong points. 1. It is lightweight and easy to move when necessary 2. The 22 foot capacity gives me plenty of room to carry heavy and /or large loads 3. Easy to assemble. Did not even need directions. 4. The trailer can swivel when try to empty a load Just one problem: the wheels are nice but wider than the trailer. I have been caught a couple of times when the tractor goes between two trees, but the wheel are too wide to make it. Not a biggy, but just one thing.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! Have only been using it a week but I am very pleased with it's performance. It was easy to assemble. It didn't even take me long.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for out doors Purchased two trailers within the first 20 miles of the piute indian trail in Utah with a load less than 120 pounds both failed. The bearing system is not ok we had all the bearings fall out in the first 20 miles returned them to Home Depot for a full refund. Dust and water can get inside the bearings next to the axel and turn them into mush.. We never made the last 200 miles ruined our trip..
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall Have not be able to put it to the heavy test yet but overall it appears to be a great trailer. Dont expect to use it as a dump trailer with out working at it. You will have to pull out what ever it is your dumping but you can pull it out instead of unloading it. The side ways dump feature is handy. The trailer is light weight to move around but well built enough to not worry about loading it up.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A 12 on the Ten Scale I give the 1500 HD Polar trailer 6 Stars out of five and a 12 on the Ten Scale. Easy 20 minute assembly. Really, really sturdy, yet light as feather empty. Unbelievably handy with swivel and dump features, made even better if you load onto a large plastic tarp. Park your wheelbarrow and garden cart. Hook the Polar 1500 HD to your ATV and triple your production! Worth every penny and free shipping to boot!
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too early This is a dump cart for use around a 6 acre lot. The weather has stormy, I have not used it yet. It went together easily, is easy to attach to a riding mower, and looks very sturdy.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a BIG utility cart. This is an amazing cart. It's big, rolls easily by hand and is easy to manuever by hand or by machine. I pull it (and sometimes push it with a front mounted hitch receiver) with a Polaris Ranger. It trails perfectly. When in the dump position, it lies flat on the ground and is easy to get those heavier items in (rocks, bricks, etc.). Overall, this is a great value for the money.
Date published: 2012-11-06
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_, sid_202326931, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT