Model # Model 2L SM

Internet #100662602

QCA Spas Gibraltar 6-Person 30-Jet Spa with Ozonator, LED Light, Polar Insulation and Hard Cover
0819977004047

QCA Spas

Gibraltar 6-Person 30-Jet Spa with Ozonator, LED Light, Polar Insulation and Hard Cover

Was  $5,199.00
$379900 /each

Save $1,400.00 (27%)  through 07/31/2017

Great Savings from QCA Spas
Promotion Details
Price Valid : 07/01/2017 - 07/31/2017
Great Savings from QCA Spas

Choose Your Options

Silver Marble
  • Blue Denim
  • Silver Marble
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Gibraltar is the staple of a quality spa with a contoured lounger, multi-level seating, powerful performance and timeless design. Roomy enough for 6, this spa provides molded design, invigorating massage and a great value. The Gibraltar features a 4.2 HP BT (2.5 HP CD) Hi-flow energy efficient pump with 30 two tone graphite jets. The Weather-Guard redwood color cabinet keeps its looks over time since it is maintenance free. The spa shell is manufactured with Lucite-Xtra Acrylic and a 3 layer shell strengthening process called Dura-Bond. The easy to care for Lucite-Xtra Acrylic is the gold standard of spa durability. The insulated hard cover preserves heat loss and can be locked for safety. The Econo-Boost energy recovery system recovers the heat generated by the pump and motor and returns it to the spa to help warm the water. This Green method of heat recycling saves money and precious natural resources. QCA Spas require far less energy than any other spa in its class and far exceeds the California energy compliance mandate. The Gibraltar is one of the most popular sized lounger model spas. For a limited time receive a Free Ultimate Energy Saving and Water Maintenance package which includes a lockable insulating hard cover, Polar Cabinet Insulation, Ozone water sanitation system and a multi-color LED light ($1,294 value).

  • Spa shells are manufactured from Lucite-Xtra acrylic with an ABS base layer for strength
  • Weather guard maintenance-free cabinet that provides the look of wood in a no-fuss polystyrene cabinet material in a redwood color
  • Comes standard with (1) 4.2 HP brake torque (2.5 HP continuous duty) hi-flow energy efficient pump that is quiet operating, with a low cost circulation speed and a powerful high flow second speed with (30) 2-toned graphite gray jets
  • Features a 4 kW heater and an energy saver heat recovery system
  • QCA Spas require far less energy than any other spa in its class and far exceeds the California energy compliance mandate
  • Balboa digital electronic topside control for ultimate reliability; a 4-button soft touch control for pump speed, temperature, and light
  • Air flow control system: a low profile, silent air control that pulls warm air from within the cabinet of the spa and adds an invigorating flow of air to the water jets
  • Dura-bond 3-layer shell strengthening process combines Lucite-Xtra acrylic with an ABS base layer and a rigid high density material that is reinforced with a fibrous chop that yields superior strength to the spas shell
  • Free hot tub package includes insulated hard cover, polar cabinet insulation, an ozone water sanitation system, and a multi-color LED light ($1,227 total value)
  • Includes a weather resistant, rigid, insulated, lockable hard cover
  • Double layer polar insulation system which includes a layer of thick polystyrene foam and a heat reflective thermal-blanket for maximum cabinet heat retention
  • Ozone water sanitation system that helps keeps your water crystal clear and saves money on chemicals
  • 12-Volt starburst LED multi-colored light
  • Special order hot tubs ship in 21 business days; allow an additional 7-10 business days for standard ground curbside delivery
  • All hot tubs are delivered curbside by common carrier; the driver will unload your hot tub and place it on a hard surface next to a public street or highway, inspect your hot tub carefully and note any damage on the bill of lading; the driver is not authorized to move your hot tub to the backyard or place it inside your home
  • 1-year warranty on hot tub shell, plumbing, pumps and hot tub electrical equipment; 90 days labor - see warranty performance guide for complete warranty details (optional extended warranty plans are available on homedepot.com)
  • For more information on this hot tub, call the hot tub experts at (888)729-7727
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Interior Depth (in.)
78
Interior Height (in.)
34
Interior Width (in.)
75
Product Depth (in.)
82 in
Product Height (in.)
36 in
Product Width (in.)
79 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
50
Exterior Color
Brown
Features
Adjustable Jets,Air Flow Control System,Built-in Lighting,Energy Efficient,Weather Rated
Hot Tub Type
Standard
Included
Cover,Filter Unit
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Interior Color
Silver Marble
Liner Material
Other
Maximum Occupancy
6 Person
Maximum Occupancy
6
Maximum Temperature (C)
40
Maximum Temperature (F)
104
Number of Jets
30
Outdoor Living Product Type
Hot Tub
Outer Material
Other
Product Weight (lb.)
563lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangle
Voltage (volts)
240
Water capacity (gallons)
425

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year parts, 90 day labor

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

how do you drain water

Asked by: Anonymous
easy, use garden hose one end out where the water can drain out the other end do as follows: turn on the jets to high, hold hose-end on one of the strong jets and let the water blow thru, hold for about 15-20 secs, quickly remove hose and set on ground suction power will suck the water out
Answered by: Samantha
Date published: 2015-11-07

what is polar insulaton

what is polar insulaton
Asked by: vj1472
Our system incorporates insulating Styrofoam panels with an additional layer of reflective foil as well as reflective foil insulation on the floor. Unlike other insulation systems that loosely wrap insulation around the shell, QCA Spas, Inc. sprays our insulating foam directly onto the shell surface of spa models that include foam on the shell to ensure full contact to all surfaces, thereby sealing the cabinet from any outside air infiltration. As a bonus of this excellence in insulation techniques, the dead air space within the closed spa cabinet forms an insulating barrier to help maintain spa water temperature. This is the same insulating principle as found in the construction of insulating thermos bottles. The bottom of the spa is sealed with a moisture proof material to further protect and insulate. Your spa can be fitted with your choice of cover, which can also be locked in place for safety. We recommend the thicker, highly insulating covers for colder climates.
Answered by: QCASpasSupport
Date published: 2017-06-05

need a new cover what size would this be? Thank you

Asked by: berri
This is the size you will need for this particular item: http://www.homedepot.com/p/QCA-Spas-Hard-Hot-Tub-Cover-for-Gilbraltar-Monte-Carlo-and-Seville-Hot-Tub-Models-SI154HD/100678046
Answered by: QCASpasSupport
Date published: 2016-02-09

How do you remove the filter

Asked by: Ryan
Remove lid from top of filter housing. reach down and turn the built in brominator counter clockwise and pull out. Reach down and grab filter pulling it straight up.
Answered by: QCASpasSupport
Date published: 2015-11-04
  • y_2017, m_7, d_24, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_100662602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Gibraltar 6-Person 30-Jet Spa with Ozonator, LED Light, Polar Insulation and Hard Cover is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Generally happy with the hot tub. Unfortunately, there needs to be a bit more disclosure on the part of Home Depot regarding this hot tub. This the first hot tub I have purchased from you. I have owned two prior tubs from different companies. I understand this was a basic tub based on the sales price, however, Mentioning in the advertisement, that this unit does NOT have a drain would have been helpful. If we lose power, in the winter time, I would need to drain the tub quickly. As is stands, I will have to syphon or bail out the tub manually, and also every time I would like to change the water. Only other comment.....There was some major gouging on the surface of the top part of the tub which was hidden by the 90 degree bended cardboard edge protector. It would have taken more than a reasonable amount of time to inspect the unit curbside, forcing me to act on faith that the remaining unwrapped portions of the unit were in good condition. Thanks for taking the time to read this. I hope it helps. SB
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful We received this hot tub in November and have enjoyed it nearly everyday since. It arrived within the stated shipping time in great condition. The tub is beautiful and exceeded our expectations. I shopped many different brands and after receiving this tub I am positive I made the best purchase. We have called QCA spas a couple times with questions and they answered our questions easily. I would buy from them again . My only negative comment would be that it should include a sample start up chemical kit.
Date published: 2011-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buying a QCA Hot Tub is a Mistake. I've had a QCA Gibraltar hot tub for four years. This will be our fourth summer with it. That is, if it didn't have crack in the tub shell. So within the first year of ownership I had problems with the walls of the hot tub. The heat of the sun was warping the plastic which was pulling away from the foam backing. QCA was absolutely no help. So for the past four years I've had three tub walls that have a wavy appearance. During my second year the seal on the pump went bad and it cost me over $400 to replace the pump. Plus it was a nightmare to install as the old pump had mounting hardware I couldn't get to (on bottom facing the ground). Last year I had no issues. However this year I noticed the water level dropping which indicated a leak. I spent hours trying to determine where the water was leaking. I couldn't find a hose or a jet that was leaking. I called a service man to take a look at the problem. He not only found that I had a bad sensor but also found that I had a crack in the tub and showed me where it was leaking. Now I could try to repair the crack but it's likely only a symptom of a larger problem that there will likely be more leaks in the future. Long story short, the hot tub is a complete loss. I looked at the owners manual and the warranty on the tub is only one year. In my opinion that is very telling. One year is much of a backing on an item that should last much longer. It is actually quite pathetic. But the reality is you really do get what you pay for. Do yourself a favor and look at a more reputable and recognizable brand for a hot tub. You'll be happier in the long run. Please learn from my mistake.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my spa I workout hard every day but my morning start in my spa. I discovered this to be a way of loosening up and preventing injuries. At the end of the day, I'm in the spa again and discovered it settles me down before bedtime, giving me a better nights sleep. It was easy to instal , maintain and operate. Customer service was patient, professional for any questions. I highly recommend this product. PS My lovely wife is photoed in spa
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good deal for the price I got my spa a couple of months ago and love it. It looks great and is quite spacious, although I have to say that it fits comfortably about 4 people. You could squeeze 6 in, but I don't think it would be very comfortable, especially for the person sitting on the entry step. Another thing to keep in mind when making the purchase is installation. It was a bit of an impulse buy, and it did come back to haunt me. When all was said and done, I probably spent close to $2,000 for the installation. But I have to say it was worth it! The jets are great and powerful, with two settings. Also, you can adjust how strong they are at the jets themselves. The people at QCA Spas are lovely to deal with and offer a discount on your first online purchase of accessories. Although the spa has a cup area on one corner where you can place 3 glasses, the holes are not big enough for my wine glasses, so I purchased a couple of side trays, which are great. The cover that comes included with the spa is very nice and sturdy, as well as insulated. I was worried it would be of inferior quality because it's included, but it is most definitely not the case. It even locks in place, which is good because the code in my county requires that spa covers lock in place. I would definitely recommend this spa to anyone looking to get one, and my friends who have tried it with me love it.
Date published: 2010-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Decision of my life At first I was reluctant to purchase a hot tub. I only saw the negatives, and frankly I have never been much of a water person. My children begged and begged and I never really listened to their arguments because I did not want any part of a hot tub. But one afternoon I did some research for myself and saw all of the benefits. This is such a great price for an amazing unit!!! I have no regrets in my purchase, and my entire family loves it! My only regret is that we waited so long to purchase it. It is so relaxing after a day at work to climb into the hot tub with my husband. It is great for entertaining and we always tell our friends to bring their bathing suits. We did not want to waste a thousand dollars on a sound system, so we have ipod speakers on a table nearby that we use to play calm music. My husband has back problems and the jets and warm water really soothe his pain. It is so easy to forget the stress we feel on a daily basis when we enter, and even after we get out of the hot tub. We consulted a contractor who told us that a concrete base would cost between 800 and 1000 dollars, but suggested that we place the hot tub on our previously vacant porch. This is a well-made product and I really recommend getting it, because you have no idea what you are missing out on!!!
Date published: 2009-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hot tub! We've thoroughly enjoyed this hot tub. It has three times as many jets as the tub we had before, the pressure is good for sore muscles, and the entire family has been using it regularly. The price is good too, we've been looking to replace our first hot tub for a while now so we looked at many others. And it looks great on the deck. My husband even agrees, we made a good decision in purchasing it.
Date published: 2009-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our family loves the hot tub. We are first time spa owners and bought it as a family christmas gift. We've used it every day since it arrived about 2 weeks ago. I've called QCA directly with questions on two occassions and always received great service and a live person. The spa is plenty roomy for our family of 6 so long as the little ones can hold still and don't move around from seat to seat. The only negatives I have are how long it took to arrive even though the literature does specify (I was hoping it was a worst case scenario). We ordered it the day before thanksgiving hoping it would be here by Christmas but it didn't arrive until January 6th. Figure about 6 weeks to arrive. Have your electrical all ready for hook up and purchase water test kit and chemicals before spa arrives so that you can enjoy your tub 12 hours after delivery and set up. It will take about that long to heat the water.
Date published: 2010-01-19
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_, sid_100662602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT