0010306100601

QEP

Model # 10060Q

Internet # 100196894

Store SKU # 289493

4 in. x 9-1/2 in. Molded Rubber Grout Float with Non-Stick Gum Rubber

$6.97 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The QEP 4 in. x 9-1/2 in. Grout Float has a compactly molded rubber pad that prevents absorption of grout and other materials. The contoured, rigid handle and aluminum back plate make this an easy tool to use. Contoured rigid plastic handle with an ergonomic grip.

  • Use for grouting
  • Non-stick gum rubber pad prevents absorption of materials
  • 5/8 in. molded black rubber with beveled sides and squared corners
  • Aluminum back plate

Specifications

Dimensions

Float thickness (in.) 
0.625 
Product Width (in.) 

Details

Concrete Tool Type 
Float 
Flooring Product Type 
Ceramic Floor/Wall Tile 
Flooring Use Type 
Tile 
Handle Material 
Plastic 
Material 
Rubber 
Product Weight (lb.) 
1 lb 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tile Tool Type 
Floats 

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty 
To be free from manufacturing defects 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

1 Question1 Answer

Customer Questions & Answers

4 in. x 9-1/2 in. Molded Rubber Grout Float with Non-Stick Gum Rubber
4 in. x 9-1/2 in. Molded Rubber Grout Float with Non-Stick Gum Rubber

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
 
1 answer

Can you use this for epoxy grout

This question is from 4 in. x 9-1/2 in. Molded Rubber Grout Float with Non-Stick Gum Rubber
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 11, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 13, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you Mike for your inquiry.
We recommend the use of an Epoxy Grout Float that resists the epoxy. You can purchase item # 10064Q - Epoxy Grout Float on Home Depot's website. Just search using the item number.
If you have any further questions please call our Customer Service (866) 435-8665.
Thank you for your interest in our product.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
1 of 1
  • 2016-07-22 T14:51:14.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100196894, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 228ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Great value, very durable, and comfortable for average hand size. November 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked Fine No problems - Wroked fine - good quality - cleaned up fine November 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works well and will be a go to tool when I do tile work again prefect tool for grouting and glad I purchased it, made the job much easier. Well constructed. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great, but too expensive Worked quickly and well but cost is very high. Physical effort to apply product is high for physically disabled person. Adhered tile well and quickly to backer board October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unusable Rubber was non-stick, alright; it came loose from handle immediately. I returned it to store and checked balance of stock in store. I found ALL remaining examples were defective. I bought a different brand. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good tool Tiled about 25 feet of kitchen back splash and this tool performed well. Was able to push grout into spaces without any problem. Tool washed off and looks like new. Probably should have purchased smaller float with off set handle for corners and immediately under cabinets. June 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pad came off after 1 use! very poor quality. cheaply made! supplier should do a better job. makes home depot look bad. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works Great Works great, easy to use and clean. Second one I've purchased with no issues. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does the job well Strong design and have used on repeated jobs. Bottom grips grout well for use on vertical surfaces. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste your money Product was terrible! Doesn't clean the grout at all. It pack the grout in between the grout joints. Had to just use my hands to grout in the middle of the job. I hated this product. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Float my boat This was my first float purchase ever. Now I feel like I've made to the top of the home improvement club. I used it for a backsplash install and it was a good tool. January 22, 2013
  • 2016-07-22 T14:59:41.786-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_100196894, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 283ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT