Model # MS255SR

Internet #203132245

RIDGID 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide
0884005340619

RIDGID

10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide

  • Gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions
  • Dual laser lines provide more visible cutting kerf indication
  • Upfront bevel index pin for controlling the blade tilt
$349.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RIDGID 10 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw has a powerful 15Amp motor with a soft start and constant speed control for stable cutting in high load conditions. Make fast and precise adjustments with the upfront bevel lock control and miter lock lever for quick angle adjustments. An innovative gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions. It is ideal for the professional user in a wide range of specialties including general contractors, woodworkers, cabinetry and flooring.

  • Powerful 15 Amp motor has a soft start and constant speed control for comfortable use under different load conditions
  • In-line handle for both right and left hand use which eliminates any side force to the blade for seamless cutting
  • Miter detent knob provides quick action releases or bypasses miter detent index points with one simple motion
  • Convenient upfront bevel lock control there's no need to reach behind the saw for lock/release
  • Miter lock lever provides users with easy access to make quick angle adjustments
  • Upper sliding and lower pivot fence provide extreme support to any thin work piece
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $199.00
$179.00 /each
Save $20.00 (10%)
$349.00 /each
$349.00 /each
$399.00 /each
Name 15 Amp 10 in. Dual Bevel Miter Saw with Laser 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide 15 Amp 12 in. Corded Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw with 70 Degree Miter Capacity 15 Amp 12 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw
Brand RIDGID RIDGID RIDGID DEWALT
Ratings (64) (200) (301) (112)
Miter Saw Type Compound Sliding Compound Sliding Compound Sliding Compound
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
Bevel Type Dual Dual Dual Dual
Power Tool Features Laser Guide,Positive Stops No Additional Features Bag Included,Electric Brake,Positive Stops Positive Stops
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 3.5 3.5 4 9.5
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Which is better for a beginner to build shelving / bookcase; sliding miter saw or table saw

Asked by: Anonymous
A difficult question with many answers. There is no substitute for a table saw. Give me a table saw and a router and I can build anything. But for a beginner to cut only to length with angles, The miter saw would be the tool of choice.
Answered by: Randalation
Date published: 2016-12-25

Does this saw have a stop and depth setting for dado cuts?

Asked by: Anonymous
It does but it appears worthless. The depth adjustment is very minor and you need to be careful not to hit the bottom under the table. The non-sliding miter saw has a much deeper cut and I never had to worry about depth. I just upgraded from a Ridged 10" non-slider to a 10" slider and I am disappointed at how shallow the cut goes. Not sure what I'll do now. Maybe go back and check out a DeWalt slider.
Answered by: texasgolfer
Date published: 2016-08-18

Does this 10" saw fit a specific Ridgid stand? If so, which stand accomodates this saw?

Asked by: Anonymous
This saw can fit almost any stand. I use a folding delta to move it around. Rigid stand is a lot better constructed.
Answered by: lwillie
Date published: 2017-03-07

If I buy this saw online, it still comes with the lifetime warranty correct?

Asked by: WoodWerx
Yes the Ridgid sliding miter saw come with a life time warranty if purchases online or in the store. You must redgiater the saw with Ridgid to obtain the warranty or settle for a three year warranty,if not registered.
Answered by: JimyD
Date published: 2017-03-04
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_69
  • loc_, sid_203132245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 200.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Well Thought Out Design I have used many many miter saws and use them daily (as a hardwood flooring installer, among many other carpentry tasks) over the last 12 years or so. Some cheap, some expensive (including Festool Kapex) and everything in between. I won't go into deep thought or detail about this $349 saw, because I don't think it's necessary. instead I will say this, it is solid and heavy, it is presise, has every feature as a saw costing much more(and alot they don't have i.e. the front bevel lock is just so sweet, you never have to reach behind the saw, led gravity light, crown stop on the slide, brilliant). Don't procrastinate like I did for the last 5mo just order it now before they sell out of them....again . Can't wait to get the Ridgid Miter saw stand too .....
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing miter saw for the price, the design was well thought out. In the Aerospace industry we c... Amazing miter saw for the price, the design was well thought out. In the Aerospace industry we call it human engineering (where the master kill switch is located for an astronaut or pilot) and the engineers who designed this saw did a good job in that department. Little features like left or right hand operation, dual adjustable lasers (both sides of the blade), gravity LEDs, cord routing out of the way with a cord wrap, etc., are just a few cool features, but the real workhorse is how well it does it's job it was designed for, great tool for the price. The manual has a great complete guide for full adjustments, tweaks and maintenance. First thing out of the box was I checked fence, base and base to blade for square, then checked on 45 deg, all QA passed, so kudos to RIDGID's QA factory team for ensuring I could use this out of the box.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid shines again on delivering the best mid-price range tool! The Diablo blade cuts like a hot... Ridgid shines again on delivering the best mid-price range tool! The Diablo blade cuts like a hot knife through butter. The LED light and laser guide makes lining up cuts super quick and easy. Overall this exceeds my expectations.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from saw works well but Rigid makes registering for lifetime warranty so hard that it is practically u... saw works well but Rigid makes registering for lifetime warranty so hard that it is practically useless. was told by Rigid rep visiting store about lifetime warranty and all I had to do was enter Home Depot receipt #, so I bought the Rigid. Rep was so wrong--had to enter every piece of info about saw and me except my SSN and then, after about two weeks, Rigid rejected my lifetime warranty application--said I needed to send in original receipt by registered mail. talk about making it extremely hard....
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I read a review on saw dust control and this saw , for its class and size, received the highest g... I read a review on saw dust control and this saw , for its class and size, received the highest grade. Unfortunately even with a vacuum attached to its exhaust hole, my saw throws saw dust all over my shop. I owned a 12 Ridgid compound miter saw and it was fine. It threw saw dust but most of it went into the same vacuum my new one is attached to. It seems the vacuum chute on the saw is in its own way! I don't understand how the "best" in dust collection can be so bad. I haven't put the saw to any real challenge so all the other features I can't comment on. I bought it December 22, 2016 . so far I'm disappointed.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value in sliders I've been In the trades and a serious diy'er for 30+ years. I had not seen this saw in person because my local HD do not stock it. About .5 hours away to pick it up-- no problem. First of all, I think that Rigid has come a long way as a brand in general the last few years. IMO, 10" slide is the sweet spot on miter saws. It was packaged very well. I followed the manual as per set up, and to my surprise, it did not need even a single adjustment. Spot on perfect. Fence, miter angles, bevels, laser, all perfect. My first trim board cuts were equally impressive. Not even a chip in my paint coat. No tear out. Not even 1 splinter. Granted, I use quality blades, but the saw is smooth. Also, I like the large platform, lower rpm motor, soft start, and the up front adjustments and locks. Yeah, I like this saw. It is a good value, and exceeded my expectations. No comparison to my previous 10" slide (m*****), which was light blue. The Rigid miter saw stand (if you need portability) is very nice too. Plus, it matches the saw color. I'm that way. I have NO affiliation withRigid or HD. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Saw I find that this saw is well built and properly aligned right out of the box. All I had to do is mount it, plug it in. and go. With one exception. I based my decision to buy this saw on a tool review from "Popular Woodworking" magazine. One of the features that came out was it's dust collection ability through the dust port on the back of the saw head when connected to a shop vac. The rating was outstanding. So I figured that since it is a Ridgid tool that there should be no problem attaching my Ridgid shop vac to it. Not so. I can just barely get the vac hose into the port by pushing and twisting hard. And then it fell out when the saw was used. I tried use a connector designed to hook two shop vac hoses together but the connector would not go over or into the saw port. I'll be going to my local Home Depot to find something that does work. Another feature I know I will use that I didn't know it had is the capability to cut slots across a board at a consistent depth (not a through crosscut). Two slots and some router or chisel work and you have a dado. Nice. Other than the dust port issue, I like the saw a lot. I have not had much time to use it much, but so far I am pretty impressed.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied pro. I'm a finish carpenter, furniture maker, and general contractor. Old saw broke in the middle of a job. Was prepared to pay twice for the blue one but after reviews and seeing features myself, decided this was best deal for me. Saw was square and accurate out of the box. Best features: ambidextrous handle and up front bevel and miter controls. Clamp is also good. Nice to see Freud blade, too.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Impossible to Square Up After trying for a week to *almost* perfectly square the fence to the blade, I have thrown in the towel. It seems as though once you get the fence to a position which appears to be square to the blade, it's impossible to maintain that position as (despite holding firmly in place) the fence moves slightly when tightening down the adjustment bolts. The other issue is that, though I got the fence to a position square enough for me when making chop cuts on more narrow pieces, when you engage the sliding mechanism to make wider cuts, the inaccuracy is glaring. I know that the error will increase with the width of the crosscut, but what I was getting was absolutely unusable. Maybe this particular saw was just a fluke, but I returned the saw to Home Depot (absolutely painless process) and bought a DeWalt 10" slider that came out of the box perfectly square for about $100 more---best $100 I ever spent.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice saw so far After ordering online and waiting almost a month to receive I finally got to use this saw. Ridgid comes through again with a very versatile saw that does what is say's it will do. Right out of the box I checked all the angles, squares, etc and all were either correct or just needed some minor tweaking. The dust collection bag is about useless so hooked it up to my ridgid vac with a hose I had for a previous saw and that worked great. The lasers are not that great but I did not buy it for laser use. they are fun to turn on to impress customers when working on a project LOL. I would have gave it five stars but dinged it because I had to do some adjustments before using. BTW if you readjust the depth on the blade you can get 13 in cut out of the saw just don't go to deep or you will bottom out in the framing. Glad I can do more than 45 deg cuts both ways unlike my other ridgid that stopped at 45. Well worth the money and wait seeing how no local stores stock this item.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unable to keep fence true with the blade. I have to reset it everytime it is used Unable to keep fence true with the blade. I have to reset it everytime it is used
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My crew loves this saw! We have had this saw for over a year, and it's used by up to seven carpenters at a time...from finish carpentry, deck building, fences and gates, and custom furniture. It has held up amazingly well under that much use, only once i had to take the table apart for cleaning and lubrication after the adjustment got stiff from sawdust and aluminum chips (yes, it's been used to crosscut lots of aluminum shapes, reglets, and reveals). Its still in perfect working order, and perfect adjustment. I keep it clean and maintained, but it gets tons of hard use by guys who don't own it, if ya know what i mean. This is an awesome tool, I recommend it to anyone in the trades or anyone who wants a quality tool with loads of precision and capacity at a good price.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have been using this saw for over a year now and still hate it. I decided to go with this saw b... I have been using this saw for over a year now and still hate it. I decided to go with this saw because of the lifetime warranty the success of the other Ridgid tools I own. I have to say this is one of the worst one. My main complaint is that when you pull the trigger your expecting the saw to immediately be at full RPM, but it's not, it slowly starts out and ramps up to full RPM. I feel this is very dangerous and is a pain. Another issue I have with it is even with a brand new fine finish blade (60 tooth) it still splinter the wood, I have not been able to make a clean or accurate cut with this saw yet. Over the summer I build a large deck and the customer I was building it for had the 12"DeWalt double bevel compound saw. I fell in love with that saw... It had power and was very accurate. My opinion is if your spending the $350 for this saw, you might as well spend another $150 and get the DeWalt.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great machine. once you get use to the start up, its a power house. sure you got to tweek it to p... great machine. once you get use to the start up, its a power house. sure you got to tweek it to perfection if your going to do fine trim work, but it was pretty darn close to perfection right out of the box. I do not know any sliding compound saw that is 90 degree perfect right out of the container, let alone be operational with out some sort of put together like installing the blade.. Get one and go have fun with it.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall the saw seemed to be setup fine out of the box although I had to adjust the blade perpend... Overall the saw seemed to be setup fine out of the box although I had to adjust the blade perpendicular to fence, this I would advise to everyone to check. RPM of blade seems slower than I had imagined which I hope does not inhibit the performance of the saw when sawing hardwoods. Other than these minor issues the saw seems to be very well designed and built. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 10" sliding saw The features on the saw are nice to have. But the smooth/ slow start when u pull the trigger is dangerous. If the blade is really sharp and you move to quickly to make the cut it will grab the board and toss it. It's pretty unsafe to have that type of start for anybody newer to the construction field. And seems to have a lack of power compared to other brands.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have not owned this mitre saw long enough to use it - one week. I am a do-it-yourselfer. Howe... I have not owned this mitre saw long enough to use it - one week. I am a do-it-yourselfer. However, after researching different mitre saws online and looking at different saws in stores, I decided to by this mitre saw. The features this saw has is outstanding. I honestly feel this saw is the best for the money. I highly recommend this mitre saw.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome miter saw Shopped around, best value by far. Definitely a professional grade saw. Other manufacturers should take notice. I bought the stand with it, what an amazing pair. I'm able to do extremely high quality finish work with this saw right outta the box with very little effort. I did upgrade the blade to an 80 tooth, same blade brand for my finish work.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the greatest saw I have ever owned. It does more than miter saw I have ever owned. The sl... This is the greatest saw I have ever owned. It does more than miter saw I have ever owned. The sliding saw works so smooth it is effortless to cut deck boards which I professionally install. The life time warranty can not be beat. Priced at clearance sale. I was willing to pay the advertised price. All good for me!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is fine. Registering it for the warranty is another thing. I registered it on line ... The product is fine. Registering it for the warranty is another thing. I registered it on line and a few days later, Ridgid said they could not verify the Home Depet Receipt and that I would have to mail in the receipt as well as copy of their letter. I major reason for the purpose was the warranty!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw I was fortunate to walk into one heck of a deal on this saw. My HD was clearing this saw out to make room for another and I scored this exact saw for $175. I purchased the Ridgid miter saw folding stand for this and I couldnt be happier. I did have to adjust the fence and lasers right out of the box but it definetly is a quality product. It came with a 40 tooth Diablo blade and I purchased an 84 tooth Diablo for cutting molding. Its smooth, accurate, not too loud and the soft start is a nice feature. The dust collection could be better. I hooked up my shop vac to the dust port but it still throws a good amount in your work area. The dual laser rides on each side of the kerf so you know exactly where the blade is going to cut. It also had a gravity feed LED work light the shines directly on the cutting area on the table no matter the position of your blade. A great buy at the advertised $349 price but a huge score at the $175 I paid for it. Highly recommend. No regrets with Ridgid.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything worked as expected except dust collection. I hooked it up to my collection system but ... Everything worked as expected except dust collection. I hooked it up to my collection system but it still shot sawdust all over. I added a cutout from a plastic container to help direct the dust which helps a little. Laser guide seems pretty accurate. The regular light isn't very illuminating.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this beast a week ago after finding out that this model was being discontinued. Given th... I bought this beast a week ago after finding out that this model was being discontinued. Given that I've had this on my wishlist for years, and that it's easily one of the BEST saws for under $600, I didn't want to miss the opportunity to own one. Last Saturday, I built some garage shelves at my dad's house, which required many miter cuts. Right out of the box this saw was cutting through 2x4s like they were butter. It is fairly heavy but that isn't necessarily a bad thing, the extra weight is due to the high quality of construction, giving me faith that this saw will easily last my lifetime. Notable features: + Diablo blade included + Dual guide lasers were calibrated perfectly right out of the box + Gravity LED light works very well in the poorly lit areas + All adjustment controls are up front and make life easy + Lifetime Service Agreement Sidenote: With the number of features and adjustments that this thing has, you will absolutely want to read the manual, even if you're a miter saw veteran.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Unit is built very well you get a lot of features for the money the selling point for me is that you actually get a Diablo blade with it. I like all the miter and bevel controls up front. Slider is nice and smooth. Highly recommend this saw
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saw for a DIY I am not a GC, but a definite DIY type of person. We decided to build a new deck onto our home, and needing something reliable and sturdy to help me do the job. I looked at several of these saws from different manufacturers before landing on this one. It has some cool features that saws I have owned on the past did not have like the laser guide (hard to see unless in a lot of shade), tilts both left and right (used more than I thought), great saw blade comes with saw, slide lock is easy to get to, miter lock system works great and is quick, having three grab handles on it makes it a lot easier to handle than the traditional "grab it where you can" style I was used to, motor is quiet when running full on. I built a 30 x 10 deck, and the saw preformed admirably. Motor has the feature that slowly winds up the blade which took a little getting used to. For what I do with it, and the price/warranty, it fits me perfectly. What sold me on the saw was the lifetime warranty plus price point. Not sure I would suggest it for a high volume/production cutting platform as it is a little slow if you are used to something with higher RPM's, but as they say, the faster it goes the more it costs!
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RIGID 10 INCH MITER SAW I HAVE OTHER MITER SAWS AND THIS ONE IS BETTER THEN THE OTHER IT CUT NICE, AND OUT OF THE BOX EVERYTHING WAS RIGHT ON. I HAD THE DEWALT mitersaw and had to return it the saw stop working andchour after i got it.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rigid 10" compound sliding miter saw Yes this is a special saw coming out of the box! Was easy to set up and paired with the Rigid rolling miter stand it's even more versatile! The saw cut like a champ true and clean right out of the box!
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It came out of the box very close to being true and only needed small adjustments. It cuts well. ... It came out of the box very close to being true and only needed small adjustments. It cuts well. One thing that is nice is that it has a light weight without feeling cheap.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality noticeable quickly. Easy to assemble. Instructions... High quality noticeable quickly. Easy to assemble. Instructions were clear and understandable. Feeling of secure and safe operation of bevel, miter, and crosscutting.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The 10"blade is the only thing this saw has going for it.The laser light is so weak that it is of... The 10"blade is the only thing this saw has going for it.The laser light is so weak that it is of no use.Returned it in less than a week.
Date published: 2017-03-07
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_199
  • loc_, sid_203132245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT