Model # MS255SR

Internet #203132245

RIDGID 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide
0884005340619

RIDGID

10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide

  • Gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions
  • Dual laser lines provide more visible cutting kerf indication
  • Upfront bevel index pin for controlling the blade tilt
$349.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RIDGID 10 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw has a powerful 15Amp motor with a soft start and constant speed control for stable cutting in high load conditions. Make fast and precise adjustments with the upfront bevel lock control and miter lock lever for quick angle adjustments. An innovative gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions. It is ideal for the professional user in a wide range of specialties including general contractors, woodworkers, cabinetry and flooring.

  • Powerful 15 Amp motor has a soft start and constant speed control for comfortable use under different load conditions
  • In-line handle for both right and left hand use which eliminates any side force to the blade for seamless cutting
  • Miter detent knob provides quick action releases or bypasses miter detent index points with one simple motion
  • Convenient upfront bevel lock control there's no need to reach behind the saw for lock/release
  • Miter lock lever provides users with easy access to make quick angle adjustments
  • Upper sliding and lower pivot fence provide extreme support to any thin work piece
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $199.00
$179.00 /each
Save $20.00 (10%)
$349.00 /each
Was $399.00
$349.00 /each
Save $50.00 (13%)
$399.00 /each
Name 15 Amp 10 in. Dual Bevel Miter Saw with Laser 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide 15 Amp 12 in. Corded Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw with 70 Degree Miter Capacity 15 Amp 12 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw
Brand RIDGID RIDGID RIDGID DEWALT
Ratings (64) (200) (299) (111)
Miter Saw Type Compound Sliding Compound Sliding Compound Sliding Compound
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
Bevel Type Dual Dual Dual Dual
Power Tool Features Laser Guide,Positive Stops No Additional Features Bag Included,Electric Brake,Positive Stops Positive Stops
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 3.5 3.5 4 9.5
Reconditioned No No No No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Which is better for a beginner to build shelving / bookcase; sliding miter saw or table saw

Asked by: Anonymous
A difficult question with many answers. There is no substitute for a table saw. Give me a table saw and a router and I can build anything. But for a beginner to cut only to length with angles, The miter saw would be the tool of choice.
Answered by: Randalation
Date published: 2016-12-25

Does this saw have a stop and depth setting for dado cuts?

Asked by: Anonymous
It does but it appears worthless. The depth adjustment is very minor and you need to be careful not to hit the bottom under the table. The non-sliding miter saw has a much deeper cut and I never had to worry about depth. I just upgraded from a Ridged 10" non-slider to a 10" slider and I am disappointed at how shallow the cut goes. Not sure what I'll do now. Maybe go back and check out a DeWalt slider.
Answered by: texasgolfer
Date published: 2016-08-18

Does this 10" saw fit a specific Ridgid stand? If so, which stand accomodates this saw?

Asked by: Anonymous
This saw can fit almost any stand. I use a folding delta to move it around. Rigid stand is a lot better constructed.
Answered by: lwillie
Date published: 2017-03-07

If I buy this saw online, it still comes with the lifetime warranty correct?

Asked by: WoodWerx
Yes the Ridgid sliding miter saw come with a life time warranty if purchases online or in the store. You must redgiater the saw with Ridgid to obtain the warranty or settle for a three year warranty,if not registered.
Answered by: JimyD
Date published: 2017-03-04
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_68
  • loc_, sid_203132245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 198.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality noticeable quickly. Easy to assemble. Instructions... High quality noticeable quickly. Easy to assemble. Instructions were clear and understandable. Feeling of secure and safe operation of bevel, miter, and crosscutting.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The 10"blade is the only thing this saw has going for it.The laser light is so weak that it is of... The 10"blade is the only thing this saw has going for it.The laser light is so weak that it is of no use.Returned it in less than a week.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The saw performs very well and is easy to use.... The saw performs very well and is easy to use. Assembly was easy, although the bevel was too tight and required adjustment upon arrival.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is my first miter saw. I haven't used it too often yet; but every time I have, it performs like a champ! Beautiful straight cuts.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this saw last year, but i just used oabot 3 month to do flooring. And now, it have problem. It cut not right. I bought this saw last year, but i just used oabot 3 month to do flooring. And now, it have problem. It cut not right.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Ridgid sliding compound miter saw made precise, and crisp... This Ridgid sliding compound miter saw made precise, and crisp cuts within the dual laser guided. It performed well.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw was easy to setup, glides nicely, and makes clean... Saw was easy to setup, glides nicely, and makes clean cuts! Bought it on sale and was able to build a custom bed.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a well made product and is easy to use. It makes cutting molding to fit corners really e... This is a well made product and is easy to use. It makes cutting molding to fit corners really easy.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Miter saw. Loved how easy it was to setup.... Excellent Miter saw. Loved how easy it was to setup. Love the sliding feature.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fence is not straight fence is not straight making it impossible to get it square to the blade
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw Great saw....very smooth and accurate! Love all the options it has.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing tools The tools were missing but one quick call and they sent them
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tool Love it All controls are at front no reaching over for bevel
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It so easy to do nice work with good equipment........... It so easy to do nice work with good equipment........
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The saw was excellent made my work all the more... The saw was excellent made my work all the more easier
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Steep learning curve, solid operation, quite. Steep learning curve, solid operation, quite.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product; beautifully clean cuts. Excellent product; beautifully clean cuts.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw is easy to use and works great!... This saw is easy to use and works great!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ridgid was once a great brand, but no more. It is just a orange Ryobi anymore. I have this saw.... Ridgid was once a great brand, but no more. It is just a orange Ryobi anymore. I have this saw. Barely use it, sits in my garage on the Ridgid miter saw stand which is also junk. The bevel lock never did work correctly, finally broke. I took it in for repair (**make sure you register your product or they won't honor the warranty**). The place looked like a dirty pawn shop. They told me it would be 2-4 weeks at least. Something tells me I will never see this saw again. Still waiting.... On top of that, only one laser is adjustable on my model, and the non adjusting one is a good 3/16 of an inch off so it is useless. Otherwise it has a strong motor runs smooth. I recently added a dust collector to my garage dust collection on this saw is nearly useless. The awkward clamping thing they give you with this is pain to use, so it never gets used either. My older Ridgid tools are nearly bulletproof, these are junk. fyi- I have owned this for ~3yrs. Use it so little it still has the original blade on it (that needs to be changed), and I use it more for chopping 2x4s etc. around the house than I do fine detail miter work. Also the Ridgid miter saw stand I bought with this has 2 broken lock knobs that just disintegrated and they don't make replacements.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i am very happy with this saw i am very happy with this saw
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did a lot of research, chose Ridgid Purchased in mid-December 2015. I lucked out (maybe?) and found that my local HD was selling their floor model at a steep discount. Even though it is sold as-is without the Diablo blade, I reasoned that the tool had never really been used so all should be in order. I take it home and familiarize myself with the operations, and it works a treat! After taking it home I noticed that the handle at the rear of the sliders had been damaged, no doubt by people testing the slider and hitting it against the back of the shelf in the store. It was also missing the slide lock knob. I immediately called up Ridgid customer support and gave them the part numbers, and they had the parts to me that same work week! That's some golden customer service.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features!! First started with a craftsmen and returned it next day because a rough slide track and it needed alot of adjustments. When unpacked the saw the first thing that caught my attention was that this saw came with a Freud Diablo Saw blade. After setting this on the Ryobi Miter Saw Stand I was really impressed to discover that it was out-of-box trued. Made several test cuts various angles and wow, no adjustments needed.The soft start is great, lasers and LED light fantastic, and the slide track smooth and solid. Wish I bought this set up sooner!
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my second miter saw purchased at Home Depot. The first was a 10" Ryobi Miter saw I bough... This is my second miter saw purchased at Home Depot. The first was a 10" Ryobi Miter saw I bought 10 years ago. I wanted this sliding compound miter saw for being able to have a longer and taller cut capacity. My first project was building a fireplace mantel using common board at HD along with the crown molding. The accuracy of this saw is average and can be improved. The blade of my 10" Ryobi matches the quality of this Diablo 40-tooth blade. I would upgrade the blade to a 60 or 80-tooth Feud blade for my next precision project. The laser guide is useful for me since I build all my projects in my garage. The LED gravity light is a great addition allowing me to see in low light. The saw has a very bulky and hefty feel. I have moved it from under my bench to a table repeatedly and it is a chore to move around my small garage. Something to consider if you plan on making this a mobile saw for a construction site. I think Rigid intended this saw to be used primarily for indoors with the laser and light and heft. The slide is butter smooth, the amidextrous grip is fantastic allowing me to cut with either side. The swing bevel took some time to get used to but I've learn to love that all the controls are up front. I can swing the horizontal bevel or change the vertical bevel all from the controls up front. Another feature that I personally find useful is the slow start up with the belt-driven motor. Most people don't like that it takes 2 seconds for the motor to reach full speed but I think it is great to prevent low AMP sockets from tripping the breaker. If you pair your miter saw with a vacuum and they both turn on most breakers will trip. The slow start up of the motor allows a slow draw preventing that situation. My one criticism is the fence. They are high sliding fences but I noticed that they lose square when you slide them out. If cutting the edge of molding and you have to lean on only one fence the cut is not perfectly square. My work around for this is to not slide the fence more than half-way. Overall I give this a 4 out of 5 stars. Instead of a laser I would have preferred an LED shadow light like the DeWalt XPS. The play on the fence is unfortunate for a precision miter saw.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More than Satisfactory I've now had my saw approximately two months, used it half a dozen times including both the miter and bevel and have had no problems - and have been very satisfied. And the slider? Smooth as glass. Yes, the laser is off maybe a sixteen of an inch, but rather than attempt to adjust, I just made note of where it cut and adjust myself. And still the laser has been quite helpful. I made a picture frame spot on, have used it with 4x4s and yard timbers, just built a ramp for the elderly, took a stab at crown molding with success, and have been completely satisfied so far. Time will tell, but I did quite a bit of research, and for the money vs. what was offered, felt this the best deal going I could find. Have not been disappointed so far.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good chop saw I bought it about 2 years ago ,I use it for crown molding and baseboard mostly ,it's very complete ,it has all the angles possible for cutting trim and attachments to hold the material, plus the LED comes really handy in low visibility areas ,a very solid saw. I would recommend it to do it yourselfers and professionals alike.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great 10 in Sliding Saw! For the money, you cannot go wrong. I've used this saw everyday and have not had a problem with this saw. The Diablo blade that it comes with is super sharp. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was the Laser. The Double laser is very hard to use. I wish it would of had the single laser.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever Great saw, meets and exceeds all of my needs. Only thing is that it or a comparable model isn't sold in stores so you have to order online.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a home handyman I love this saw I love this saw, yes - as other reviewers have noted the lasers are wider than the kerf and sometimes need adjusting from the factory. Maybe I don't have the experience to know any better, but I just did some practice cuts before relying on the laser position and adjusted my expectations based on where the cut was relative to the laser. At least the lasers are WIDER than the kerf, so you can always second-cut if you've left too much on your first cut. The lasers were visibile outside for me (not in full sunlight, but who wants to leave their saw in full sunlight all day?) and easy to align and use. The saw was (relatively) quiet and cut straight and easily every time. Not a big deal because it's easy to add later, but having the Diablo blade as standard equipment is awesome. It's an amazing blade and made short work of my fossilized bamboo. The sawdust bag gets caught when sliding the saw sometimes, but I had hooked up a vac pretty soon after starting my project anyway.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw right out of the box. Once i received the saw i took it out of the box, set it up on my stand, then i proceeded to check all the squares and angles were spot on. I only had to adjust the laser on the line but they give you the tool and it was only seconds to adjust it. It's hard to adjust to all the levers and locks but thats with all new tools. Is way better and cuts so much better than my constantly changing Harbor freight junk saw. Just having trouble getting it registered. They want mailed in proof.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Tool I bought this at Home Depot to replace my older saw. I am a custom wood shop so everything I do must be dead on as well having original designs. This saw is so versatile and it takes much of the eyeballing out of the equation. The lasers perform perfectly to cut a double bevel and I have not had any issues with a compound cut. The gradual spool up is great as well. If you are looking for a saw to have this is the one.
Date published: 2016-08-03
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_197
  • loc_, sid_203132245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT