Model # MS255SR

Internet #203132245

RIDGID 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide
0884005340619

Discontinued RIDGID

10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide

  • Gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions
  • Dual laser lines provide more visible cutting kerf indication
  • Upfront bevel index pin for controlling the blade tilt
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions
  • Dual laser lines provide more visible cutting kerf indication
  • Upfront bevel index pin for controlling the blade tilt
The RIDGID 10 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw has a powerful 15Amp motor with a soft start and constant speed control for stable cutting in high load conditions. Make fast and precise adjustments with the upfront bevel lock control and miter lock lever for quick angle adjustments. An innovative gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions. It is ideal for the professional user in a wide range of specialties including general contractors, woodworkers, cabinetry and flooring.
  • Powerful 15 Amp motor has a soft start and constant speed control for comfortable use under different load conditions
  • In-line handle for both right and left hand use which eliminates any side force to the blade for seamless cutting
  • Miter detent knob provides quick action releases or bypasses miter detent index points with one simple motion
  • Convenient upfront bevel lock control there's no need to reach behind the saw for lock/release
  • Miter lock lever provides users with easy access to make quick angle adjustments
  • Upper sliding and lower pivot fence provide extreme support to any thin work piece
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

The RIDGID 10 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw has a powerful 15Amp motor with a soft start and constant speed control for stable cutting in high load conditions. Make fast and precise adjustments with the upfront bevel lock control and miter lock lever for quick angle adjustments. An innovative gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions. It is ideal for the professional user in a wide range of specialties including general contractors, woodworkers, cabinetry and flooring.

  • Powerful 15 Amp motor has a soft start and constant speed control for comfortable use under different load conditions
  • In-line handle for both right and left hand use which eliminates any side force to the blade for seamless cutting
  • Miter detent knob provides quick action releases or bypasses miter detent index points with one simple motion
  • Convenient upfront bevel lock control there's no need to reach behind the saw for lock/release
  • Miter lock lever provides users with easy access to make quick angle adjustments
  • Upper sliding and lower pivot fence provide extreme support to any thin work piece
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $199.00
$176.99 /each
Save $22.01 (11%)
$349.00 /each
$499.00 /each
$565.99 /each
Name 15 Amp 10 in. Multi-Purpose Compound Sliding Miter Saw 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide 15 Amp 12 in. Corded Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw with 70 Degree Miter Capacity 10 in. Corded Sliding Dual Bevel Compound Miter Saw with Laser 15-Amp JMS-10SCM
Brand Evolution Power Tools RIDGID RIDGID JET
Ratings (73) (211) (406) (4)
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 3 3.5 4 5
Miter Saw Type Sliding Compound Sliding Compound Sliding Compound Sliding Compound
Bevel Type Single Dual Dual Dual
Power Tool Features Laser Guide No Additional Features Bag Included,Electric Brake,Positive Stops Electric Brake,Laser Guide,Positive Stops
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
22.52
Product Height (in.)
18.03
Product Width (in.)
34.84
Table Length (in.)
22
Table Width (in.)
12

Details

45 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum
1 7/8" X 12"
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Left
3 1/2" X 12"
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Right
3 1/2" X 12"
Amperage (amps)
15
Arbor Size
5/8"
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Slide Miter Saw
Bench or Stationary
Bench
Bevel Type
Dual
Blade Diameter (in.)
10
Color Family
Orange
Cord Length (ft.)
10
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Dust Collection Method
2 in. Dust Port
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.)
3.5
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Left
52
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Right
60
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3600
Maximum miter capacity
3.5
Miter Saw Type
Sliding Compound
No Tool Blade Change
No
Power Tool Features
No Additional Features
Product Weight (lb.)
46.74lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
22.52
Product Height (in.)
18.03
Product Width (in.)
34.84
Table Length (in.)
22
Table Width (in.)
12

Details

45 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum
1 7/8" X 12"
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Left
3 1/2" X 12"
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Right
3 1/2" X 12"
Amperage (amps)
15
Arbor Size
5/8"
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Slide Miter Saw
Bench or Stationary
Bench
Bevel Type
Dual
Blade Diameter (in.)
10
Color Family
Orange
Cord Length (ft.)
10
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Dust Collection Method
2 in. Dust Port
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.)
3.5
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Left
52
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Right
60
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3600
Maximum miter capacity
3.5
Miter Saw Type
Sliding Compound
No Tool Blade Change
No
Power Tool Features
No Additional Features
Product Weight (lb.)
46.74lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Which is better for a beginner to build shelving / bookcase; sliding miter saw or table saw

Asked by: TG
Definitely agree with "Sing". But for a little more than the price of this excellent Rigid CMS, you can have both! Look at the Ryobi 10" CMS (12" crosscut capacity) and the Ryobi 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Quick Stand (27" rip capacity). These saws are excellent entry level DIY tools. They are easy to store and easy to move around. Craftsman also has comparable saws. Watch all the YouTube videos on table saw safety! Saws do not cut...they cut off!!!
Answered by: pmike
Date published: 2017-04-08

Does this saw have a stop and depth setting for dado cuts?

Asked by: Undone
It does but it appears worthless. The depth adjustment is very minor and you need to be careful not to hit the bottom under the table. The non-sliding miter saw has a much deeper cut and I never had to worry about depth. I just upgraded from a Ridged 10" non-slider to a 10" slider and I am disappointed at how shallow the cut goes. Not sure what I'll do now. Maybe go back and check out a DeWalt slider.
Answered by: texasgolfer
Date published: 2016-08-18

Does this 10" saw fit a specific Ridgid stand? If so, which stand accomodates this saw?

Asked by: Don
This saw can fit almost any stand. I use a folding delta to move it around. Rigid stand is a lot better constructed.
Answered by: lwillie
Date published: 2017-03-07

If I buy this saw online, it still comes with the lifetime warranty correct?

Asked by: WoodWerx
Yes the Ridgid sliding miter saw come with a life time warranty if purchases online or in the store. You must redgiater the saw with Ridgid to obtain the warranty or settle for a three year warranty,if not registered.
Answered by: JimyD
Date published: 2017-08-13
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_79
  • loc_, sid_203132245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 96ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 211.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saw for a DIY I am not a GC, but a definite DIY type of person. We decided to build a new deck onto our home, and needing something reliable and sturdy to help me do the job. I looked at several of these saws from different manufacturers before landing on this one. It has some cool features that saws I have owned on the past did not have like the laser guide (hard to see unless in a lot of shade), tilts both left and right (used more than I thought), great saw blade comes with saw, slide lock is easy to get to, miter lock system works great and is quick, having three grab handles on it makes it a lot easier to handle than the traditional "grab it where you can" style I was used to, motor is quiet when running full on. I built a 30 x 10 deck, and the saw preformed admirably. Motor has the feature that slowly winds up the blade which took a little getting used to. For what I do with it, and the price/warranty, it fits me perfectly. What sold me on the saw was the lifetime warranty plus price point. Not sure I would suggest it for a high volume/production cutting platform as it is a little slow if you are used to something with higher RPM's, but as they say, the faster it goes the more it costs!
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been in operation for about 2 weeks now. Have cut rough barn wood to fine cut picture frames. A... Been in operation for about 2 weeks now. Have cut rough barn wood to fine cut picture frames. Accuracy is excellent. The slow start and stop on the drive is an excellent feature. Operational controls are very ergonomic. I have worked in residential construction for years and this is my first Rigid power tool. Great Diablo blade.. I have always used these blades and this coming stock on the saw was an added bonus. So far I have been very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw I was fortunate to walk into one heck of a deal on this saw. My HD was clearing this saw out to make room for another and I scored this exact saw for $175. I purchased the Ridgid miter saw folding stand for this and I couldnt be happier. I did have to adjust the fence and lasers right out of the box but it definetly is a quality product. It came with a 40 tooth Diablo blade and I purchased an 84 tooth Diablo for cutting molding. Its smooth, accurate, not too loud and the soft start is a nice feature. The dust collection could be better. I hooked up my shop vac to the dust port but it still throws a good amount in your work area. The dual laser rides on each side of the kerf so you know exactly where the blade is going to cut. It also had a gravity feed LED work light the shines directly on the cutting area on the table no matter the position of your blade. A great buy at the advertised $349 price but a huge score at the $175 I paid for it. Highly recommend. No regrets with Ridgid.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saw. The wife bought me this saw as an early Xmas present. wasnt sure it would perform like a hitachi or bosch but gave it a try anyway. Had to build a custom mantel and book case and was on a very tight deadline, so i didnt have time to calibrate anything. was very suprised that the saw cut perfectly square out of the box. the saw has some great features such as front controls, led work light, dual laser (not totally accurate, but if you need this you probably shouldn't be building anthing of any difficulty) crown stop and one of the most important imo slow-start. The only cons are the safety takes some getting used to and for some reason the dust collection worked pretty well for the first couple hours then after emptying the bag and clearing the port it seemed like nothing was making it into the bag. probably something simple to fix just havent had the time. got this on sale for $299 which is well below dewalt, bosch, makita and hitachi, but can perform just the same. i would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from junk Fence isnt square to the blade and there isnt a way to adjust besides re-forging and/or re-milling the whole fence assembly. I used to be a big ridgid fan. Cant say that anymore.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this beast a week ago after finding out that this model was being discontinued. Given th... I bought this beast a week ago after finding out that this model was being discontinued. Given that I've had this on my wishlist for years, and that it's easily one of the BEST saws for under $600, I didn't want to miss the opportunity to own one. Last Saturday, I built some garage shelves at my dad's house, which required many miter cuts. Right out of the box this saw was cutting through 2x4s like they were butter. It is fairly heavy but that isn't necessarily a bad thing, the extra weight is due to the high quality of construction, giving me faith that this saw will easily last my lifetime. Notable features: + Diablo blade included + Dual guide lasers were calibrated perfectly right out of the box + Gravity LED light works very well in the poorly lit areas + All adjustment controls are up front and make life easy + Lifetime Service Agreement Sidenote: With the number of features and adjustments that this thing has, you will absolutely want to read the manual, even if you're a miter saw veteran.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid shines again on delivering the best mid-price range tool! The Diablo blade cuts like a hot... Ridgid shines again on delivering the best mid-price range tool! The Diablo blade cuts like a hot knife through butter. The LED light and laser guide makes lining up cuts super quick and easy. Overall this exceeds my expectations.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings The bad: Out of the box experience was rocky. The miter lock was inoperative. I called Ridgid and they passed me off to a company called Chevron. The woman was very nice but unhelpful. She told me to return it for another. I was skeptical based on I went to the store and the Demo unit had the same issue. It is a long drive and a lot of work to box it up. My miter lock rod was dangling and wouldn't stay in place. I couldn't see how it was supposed to be held in place. I finally took it apart and found out the piece that is supposed to follow the rod was bound up. I lightly polished the fitting and lubed it. Works like a champ now. The laser is not very bright compared to my other miter saw. You can't see it when you are outside. The warranty is not able to be done completely online. You still have to send in all your documentation VIA snail mail. The good: The blade it comes with cuts well and accurate. The saw out of the box was pretty well tuned for accuracy.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good chop saw I bought it about 2 years ago ,I use it for crown molding and baseboard mostly ,it's very complete ,it has all the angles possible for cutting trim and attachments to hold the material, plus the LED comes really handy in low visibility areas ,a very solid saw. I would recommend it to do it yourselfers and professionals alike.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great 10 in Sliding Saw! For the money, you cannot go wrong. I've used this saw everyday and have not had a problem with this saw. The Diablo blade that it comes with is super sharp. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was the Laser. The Double laser is very hard to use. I wish it would of had the single laser.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be happier!!! Got this saw a couple of months ago, I had been wanting to get it and finally pulled the trigger and could not be happier! I used to buy nothing but Dewalt thinking it was the standard for contractors, the let down was always the warranty and breakdown. Now I buy nothing but Ridgid, free lifetime warranty and these tools get the job done and for less than the competition! I love having all the bevel features on the front of the saw, I got the Ridgid SUV stand for it, well worth the cost! One touch open and close and you are working in seconds, then roll it away! The saw saw dead on out of the box, it feels good and is well built, the ambidextrous trigger feature is well thought out as I use it and realize latter how fluid it is to operate, I would recommend this saw everyday!
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever Great saw, meets and exceeds all of my needs. Only thing is that it or a comparable model isn't sold in stores so you have to order online.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good My last SCM saw bit the dust after years of faithful service. I needed a saw "today" and this was the best deal at HD IMO. So far it's been a great saw. Smooth, great accuracy, the ability to cut 60* is a big improvement over my last one. When framing a 8/12 pitch wall the std angle is 33.9*, and the alternate angle being 54* is tough to do on many saws. The saw does have some bulk in plastic that's probably unnecessary, but the castings are well built, the movement is clean and smooth, and the cuts are precise. After a few hundred cuts, I can't complain. It was expensive and if they had the 12" I would have probably spent the extra $150, but only the 10 is stocked now at most stores. Either one will cut almost any dimensional lumber. The lights and laser are worthless. I can't say I've ever been in a dark room and thought "you know, if this saw just had a light on it, I could see the board I'm trying to cut." I would get a real light. Just a gimmick. I can't see anyone actually trying to use a laser for any type of precise cutting. I wouldn't even use them for framing. For me that's not a detracting point as I had no intention of ever using either function.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Miter Saw! I had borrowed a miter saw before purchasing this one. This is hands down a great saw. The front locks are very convenient, the laser is dead-on, and the blade that comes with the saw is the same as one of the better after-market blades--extremely smooth cut. The handle is able to be gripped with either hand and provides good control of the saw. I wish that I had this saw when I started my flooring project instead of purchasing half-way through.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Possibly my favorite saw I have used dozens of miter saws and this is one of my favorites. Prior to purchasing this one I researched many of the other brands and debated between 10 in and 12 in. In the end I settled on this one. I felt like if offered the best bang for the buck and was a solid product. I have now owned it for over a year and have used it extensively (deck building, house framing, interior trim, furniture building, plumbing (PVC cutting) etc.). Here are a few of my favorite features: *sliding arm is smooth and accurate *I like the LED light and laser - the laser was not dead on when I got it and needed to be adjusted but when I have lots of quick cuts the laser is a huge help. *I think 10" blade is the perfect size for me. I think the 12" would have been over kill (bigger, heavier, and more expensive blades). Plus in a pinch I have been able to swap blades with my 10" table saw. *The miter angle is very easy and quick to adjust - the bevel is not as quick and easy (requires a wrench) but is very manageable. *Plenty of power - have not ran into anything yet that has posed a problem The only Con for this saw is the dust collection bag. It is next to worthless. I sometimes hook up my shop vac and that helps. All in all, the saw is very well designed. I highly recommend getting the mobile Ridgid Miter Saw Stand (Model # AC9945) if you plan on moving it around. The combo of saw and stand have made this saw easily my favorite saw I have owned to date.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely Satisfied I rated this product with 4 stars because I've only been using it for a week and I don't know what long term use of the saw will be like. With that being said, I have to say that so far this is a great saw. I tried to get away with a less expensive saw like Ryobi and Kobalt but was concerned that it would not provide the straight cutting quality that I want. I'm just a home owner but I enjoy doing projects around the home and helping out friends. When I first set the saw up the 45 degree settings were perfect but for a straight cut, the blade was skewed slightly to the right compared to the fence. After adjust the fence, it is spot on! I checked the alignment of the laser guides and they are perfect. They line up perfectly with the Diablo blade provided with the saw. It is the first saw that I've had with a laser so I wasn't sure how accurate they would be but I can say that it is super nice. Not only is there a laser but there are two! One on each side of the blade. I change the blade to a higher count blade so the Laser is not lined up the same but it provides a great reference point. Pro's: - the safety switches on the handle, one on each side. Makes it very easy to use regardless of which side of the saw I'm cutting from. - Smooth accurate cut. I have had no problems with it getting out of square - Power, it's got plenty of power to cut through oak - There is a white LED light to light up the table, a very nice and helpful touch - Quick-release miter and bevel lock. This makes it really easy to set the lock to hold the material down to the table - Bevel and miter controls are all up front, very convenient - The motor is tucked up and out of the way Con's: None that I can think of at this point The Ryobi was pretty nice and cost effective. It was also lighter and smaller but the reviews that I read and videos that I saw indicated that it was pretty good all-around but that it is not a precision cutting machine. I actually purchase one and used it for a day and found that it is a pretty nice saw. One thing that I really didn't like about it was that the motor stuck out on the right side of the saw. It makes it difficult to see where I want to cut sometimes. It is a single bevel but that didn't bother me. I also purchased the Kobalt 12-in 15-Amp Dual Bevel Sliding Laser Compound Miter Saw from Lowe's . . all I can say is stay away. When rotating the table to make a miter cut, no matter what stop I went to there was always slop. In other words, if I wanted to make a 45 degree cut and moved the arm to 45 degrees, I could wiggle the arm back and forth and it would move. It didn't move much, maybe 1/16th either way but there is no way to get accurate cuts with the much play.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I read a review on saw dust control and this saw , for its class and size, received the highest g... I read a review on saw dust control and this saw , for its class and size, received the highest grade. Unfortunately even with a vacuum attached to its exhaust hole, my saw throws saw dust all over my shop. I owned a 12 Ridgid compound miter saw and it was fine. It threw saw dust but most of it went into the same vacuum my new one is attached to. It seems the vacuum chute on the saw is in its own way! I don't understand how the "best" in dust collection can be so bad. I haven't put the saw to any real challenge so all the other features I can't comment on. I bought it December 22, 2016 . so far I'm disappointed.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw right out of the box. Once i received the saw i took it out of the box, set it up on my stand, then i proceeded to check all the squares and angles were spot on. I only had to adjust the laser on the line but they give you the tool and it was only seconds to adjust it. It's hard to adjust to all the levers and locks but thats with all new tools. Is way better and cuts so much better than my constantly changing Harbor freight junk saw. Just having trouble getting it registered. They want mailed in proof.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with my purchase I bought this saw a year ago and since that time worked with it a lot. It is a convenient, pretty precise and, I hope, reliable tool (at least I didn't have any problem so far). After several months intensive work I noticed that the laser light became weak and than practically disappeared. I was very disappointed for a couple of days until I thought of the idea that the lamp could be covered by dust. Using a brush I fixed the problem. However, speaking about this dual laser, I think it would be much better to make the distance between two lines of laser light equal to the thickness of the blade (about 3/32"). It would make work with the tool much more convenient, precise and universal for both left and right cuts. Yet this does not decrease my rating.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing miter saw for the price, the design was well thought out. In the Aerospace industry we c... Amazing miter saw for the price, the design was well thought out. In the Aerospace industry we call it human engineering (where the master kill switch is located for an astronaut or pilot) and the engineers who designed this saw did a good job in that department. Little features like left or right hand operation, dual adjustable lasers (both sides of the blade), gravity LEDs, cord routing out of the way with a cord wrap, etc., are just a few cool features, but the real workhorse is how well it does it's job it was designed for, great tool for the price. The manual has a great complete guide for full adjustments, tweaks and maintenance. First thing out of the box was I checked fence, base and base to blade for square, then checked on 45 deg, all QA passed, so kudos to RIDGID's QA factory team for ensuring I could use this out of the box.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from saw works well but Rigid makes registering for lifetime warranty so hard that it is practically u... saw works well but Rigid makes registering for lifetime warranty so hard that it is practically useless. was told by Rigid rep visiting store about lifetime warranty and all I had to do was enter Home Depot receipt #, so I bought the Rigid. Rep was so wrong--had to enter every piece of info about saw and me except my SSN and then, after about two weeks, Rigid rejected my lifetime warranty application--said I needed to send in original receipt by registered mail. talk about making it extremely hard....
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready, Set, Cut Picked this one up today, the shortest day of the year. With lots of cuts to get in before dark, it was nice to pull this thing out of the box and find that everything is zeroed in and ready ti use. The lasers seemed clise enough, but I don't depend on those for accurate cuts on any of my saws. Besudes being smooth and accurate, I like the soft start, miter/bevels controls at the front, the LED worklight, the work piece clamp, power cord hooks and evrything locks down so it's easily carried. Oh and it came with my favorite brand if blades, the Diablo. I like it.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saw... Great saw with a ton of features for a great price. The soft start motor is a huge plus. The only downside I have noticed is that the LED cut lines do not show when working outdoor in sunny conditions.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Features, bad laser light The saw has great features, and one very bad. Pros: Great soft start motor, no kick up, sound is quieter and smoother than all others in it's class. The sliding mechanism is the smoothest in the class. You can push this saw forward with a feather. The Ridgid's dust collection is about 30%, about par for this kind of saw. Front lock mechanism needed a slight adjustment, (easily done) to remove some play. Cons: Laser light not visible outside. Left laser light right on, initially. Right laser light off about 3/16" and could not be adjusted to be correct. Left laser light not visible at all after one month of use, inside or outside. Summation: If the Ridgid followed a competitor's LED light system, you would have a nearly perfect saw. Unfortunately it's a huge disadvantage not having a light system that works. If you don't need or care about the light system, then this is the saw to get. For me, I'll keep looking.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece of precise machinery !!!! I purchased the 12" slider + free stand first. I could not get the travel square with the fence and the blade square with the fence at the same time. I got rid of the 12", and bought the 10" slider instead. This saw was perfectly square out of the box !!! I used high precision squares to check everything, and found that NOTHING needed adjusted !!!! The only thing I regret, was not purchasing this saw first. this 10" slider is so easy to operate, and is so much more refined than the 12" version. Another thing that I noticed was there is zero lateral play in the linear bearing slide, even when fully extended. The bearing slides are the smoothest I have seen. I can not say enough how happy I am with the quality of this 10" RIDGID sliding miter saw. I am filling my shop with RIDGID power tools now. For $399.00, you can a very beautiful machine. Don't be swayed by reviews that yam about laser accuracy and other nonsense like that. I love this saw, and so will you !!!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unable to keep fence true with the blade. I have to reset it everytime it is used Unable to keep fence true with the blade. I have to reset it everytime it is used
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The 10"blade is the only thing this saw has going for it.The laser light is so weak that it is of... The 10"blade is the only thing this saw has going for it.The laser light is so weak that it is of no use.Returned it in less than a week.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Saw I really like this saw. It seems to be pretty accurate and very easy to make setup adjustments for each cut. We built a two story deck with this saw and it worked great. It did slow down a bit with the larger size lumber (4x12x12) as many saws do, but with a good blade, it worked just as good and the higher price 10” miter saws I have used in the past.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Buy I researched sliding miter saws heavily before selecting this one. I wanted to replace my old compound miter saw and wanted something with an accurate laser. Pros: -Bevel control at the front -Adjustable clamp is super handy -Comes with a high-quality Freud blade -Soft start motor -Design for portability so it easily "folds up" Cons: -The reviews I read indicated that dust collection was stellar. Well, it's not. I highly recommend this saw. It seems like they thought of everything and mine was powerful and accurate right out of the box.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the easiest miter saw to use This saw is hands down the most simple to use. no more reaching over to the back of the saw to set the bevel cuts. All levers and buttons are in the front making for faster adjustments.The motor starts out slow and in a few seconds reaches its max speed.This stops any jerky movements that cause problems when cutting a very small piece. my only complaint is it should come with at least a 60 tooth blade. Not a 40.
Date published: 2013-03-16
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_210
  • loc_, sid_203132245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT