Model # MS255SR

Internet #203132245

RIDGID 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide
0884005340619

Discontinued RIDGID

10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide

  • Gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions
  • Dual laser lines provide more visible cutting kerf indication
  • Upfront bevel index pin for controlling the blade tilt
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RIDGID 10 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw has a powerful 15Amp motor with a soft start and constant speed control for stable cutting in high load conditions. Make fast and precise adjustments with the upfront bevel lock control and miter lock lever for quick angle adjustments. An innovative gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions. It is ideal for the professional user in a wide range of specialties including general contractors, woodworkers, cabinetry and flooring.

  • Powerful 15 Amp motor has a soft start and constant speed control for comfortable use under different load conditions
  • In-line handle for both right and left hand use which eliminates any side force to the blade for seamless cutting
  • Miter detent knob provides quick action releases or bypasses miter detent index points with one simple motion
  • Convenient upfront bevel lock control there's no need to reach behind the saw for lock/release
  • Miter lock lever provides users with easy access to make quick angle adjustments
  • Upper sliding and lower pivot fence provide extreme support to any thin work piece
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$199.00 /each
$349.00 /each
$399.00 /each
$499.00 /each
Name 15 Amp 10 in. Dual Bevel Miter Saw with Laser 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide 15 Amp 12 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw 15 Amp 12 in. Corded Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw with 70 Degree Miter Capacity
Brand RIDGID RIDGID DEWALT RIDGID
Ratings (85) (210) (95) (379)
Blade Diameter 12
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 3.5 3.5 6.75 4
Miter Saw Type Compound Sliding Compound Sliding Compound Sliding Compound
Bevel Type Dual Dual Dual Dual
Power Tool Features Laser Guide,Positive Stops No Additional Features Positive Stops Bag Included,Electric Brake,Positive Stops
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
22.52
Product Height (in.)
18.03
Product Width (in.)
34.84
Table Length (in.)
22
Table Width (in.)
12

Details

45 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum
1 7/8" X 12"
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Left
3 1/2" X 12"
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Right
3 1/2" X 12"
Amperage (amps)
15
Arbor Size
5/8"
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Slide Miter Saw
Bench or Stationary
Bench
Bevel Type
Dual
Blade Diameter (in.)
10
Color Family
Orange
Cord Length (ft.)
10
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Dust Collection Method
2 in. Dust Port
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.)
3.5
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Left
52
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Right
60
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3600
Maximum miter capacity
3.5
Miter Saw Type
Sliding Compound
No Tool Blade Change
No
Power Tool Features
No Additional Features
Product Weight (lb.)
46.74lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Which is better for a beginner to build shelving / bookcase; sliding miter saw or table saw

Asked by: Anonymous
Definitely agree with "Sing". But for a little more than the price of this excellent Rigid CMS, you can have both! Look at the Ryobi 10" CMS (12" crosscut capacity) and the Ryobi 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Quick Stand (27" rip capacity). These saws are excellent entry level DIY tools. They are easy to store and easy to move around. Craftsman also has comparable saws. Watch all the YouTube videos on table saw safety! Saws do not cut...they cut off!!!
Answered by: pmike
Date published: 2017-04-08

Does this saw have a stop and depth setting for dado cuts?

Asked by: Anonymous
It does but it appears worthless. The depth adjustment is very minor and you need to be careful not to hit the bottom under the table. The non-sliding miter saw has a much deeper cut and I never had to worry about depth. I just upgraded from a Ridged 10" non-slider to a 10" slider and I am disappointed at how shallow the cut goes. Not sure what I'll do now. Maybe go back and check out a DeWalt slider.
Answered by: texasgolfer
Date published: 2016-08-18

Does this 10" saw fit a specific Ridgid stand? If so, which stand accomodates this saw?

Asked by: Anonymous
This saw can fit almost any stand. I use a folding delta to move it around. Rigid stand is a lot better constructed.
Answered by: lwillie
Date published: 2017-03-07

If I buy this saw online, it still comes with the lifetime warranty correct?

Asked by: WoodWerx
Yes the Ridgid sliding miter saw come with a life time warranty if purchases online or in the store. You must redgiater the saw with Ridgid to obtain the warranty or settle for a three year warranty,if not registered.
Answered by: JimyD
Date published: 2017-03-04
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_86
  • loc_, sid_203132245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 210.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from junk Fence isnt square to the blade and there isnt a way to adjust besides re-forging and/or re-milling the whole fence assembly. I used to be a big ridgid fan. Cant say that anymore.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More than Satisfactory I've now had my saw approximately two months, used it half a dozen times including both the miter and bevel and have had no problems - and have been very satisfied. And the slider? Smooth as glass. Yes, the laser is off maybe a sixteen of an inch, but rather than attempt to adjust, I just made note of where it cut and adjust myself. And still the laser has been quite helpful. I made a picture frame spot on, have used it with 4x4s and yard timbers, just built a ramp for the elderly, took a stab at crown molding with success, and have been completely satisfied so far. Time will tell, but I did quite a bit of research, and for the money vs. what was offered, felt this the best deal going I could find. Have not been disappointed so far.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My crew loves this saw! We have had this saw for over a year, and it's used by up to seven carpenters at a time...from finish carpentry, deck building, fences and gates, and custom furniture. It has held up amazingly well under that much use, only once i had to take the table apart for cleaning and lubrication after the adjustment got stiff from sawdust and aluminum chips (yes, it's been used to crosscut lots of aluminum shapes, reglets, and reveals). Its still in perfect working order, and perfect adjustment. I keep it clean and maintained, but it gets tons of hard use by guys who don't own it, if ya know what i mean. This is an awesome tool, I recommend it to anyone in the trades or anyone who wants a quality tool with loads of precision and capacity at a good price.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Possibly my favorite saw I have used dozens of miter saws and this is one of my favorites. Prior to purchasing this one I researched many of the other brands and debated between 10 in and 12 in. In the end I settled on this one. I felt like if offered the best bang for the buck and was a solid product. I have now owned it for over a year and have used it extensively (deck building, house framing, interior trim, furniture building, plumbing (PVC cutting) etc.). Here are a few of my favorite features: *sliding arm is smooth and accurate *I like the LED light and laser - the laser was not dead on when I got it and needed to be adjusted but when I have lots of quick cuts the laser is a huge help. *I think 10" blade is the perfect size for me. I think the 12" would have been over kill (bigger, heavier, and more expensive blades). Plus in a pinch I have been able to swap blades with my 10" table saw. *The miter angle is very easy and quick to adjust - the bevel is not as quick and easy (requires a wrench) but is very manageable. *Plenty of power - have not ran into anything yet that has posed a problem The only Con for this saw is the dust collection bag. It is next to worthless. I sometimes hook up my shop vac and that helps. All in all, the saw is very well designed. I highly recommend getting the mobile Ridgid Miter Saw Stand (Model # AC9945) if you plan on moving it around. The combo of saw and stand have made this saw easily my favorite saw I have owned to date.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw for the money! I played with several saws before purchasing this one. My first impression was this was the most solid feeling saw in its price range. The slide and movement feel solid and precise, unlike some of the others. The LED lights and laser guide are great too. Some of the adjustments don't work exactly how I initially expected, but they didn't take long to figure out (without having to crack open the manual). I've only used this for a single one day project so far, but fairly certain I won't have any regrets.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw Great saw. Love the solid feel. The dual laser lines and gravity light are very handy. Has all the customary stops for crown, etc. Also like the depth stop - can use for quick dado/rabbet. I bought the 10" since i have lots of blades and didn't want to add another size to my inventory...and this has all the capacity I'll likely ever need. The stock 40 tooth diablo cuts fine...have not needed to change out to finer blade yet (one floor and trim job so far). The saw is heavy so having a stand helps.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As a home handyman I love this saw I love this saw, yes - as other reviewers have noted the lasers are wider than the kerf and sometimes need adjusting from the factory. Maybe I don't have the experience to know any better, but I just did some practice cuts before relying on the laser position and adjusted my expectations based on where the cut was relative to the laser. At least the lasers are WIDER than the kerf, so you can always second-cut if you've left too much on your first cut. The lasers were visibile outside for me (not in full sunlight, but who wants to leave their saw in full sunlight all day?) and easy to align and use. The saw was (relatively) quiet and cut straight and easily every time. Not a big deal because it's easy to add later, but having the Diablo blade as standard equipment is awesome. It's an amazing blade and made short work of my fossilized bamboo. The sawdust bag gets caught when sliding the saw sometimes, but I had hooked up a vac pretty soon after starting my project anyway.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value in sliders I've been In the trades and a serious diy'er for 30+ years. I had not seen this saw in person because my local HD do not stock it. About .5 hours away to pick it up-- no problem. First of all, I think that Rigid has come a long way as a brand in general the last few years. IMO, 10" slide is the sweet spot on miter saws. It was packaged very well. I followed the manual as per set up, and to my surprise, it did not need even a single adjustment. Spot on perfect. Fence, miter angles, bevels, laser, all perfect. My first trim board cuts were equally impressive. Not even a chip in my paint coat. No tear out. Not even 1 splinter. Granted, I use quality blades, but the saw is smooth. Also, I like the large platform, lower rpm motor, soft start, and the up front adjustments and locks. Yeah, I like this saw. It is a good value, and exceeded my expectations. No comparison to my previous 10" slide (m*****), which was light blue. The Rigid miter saw stand (if you need portability) is very nice too. Plus, it matches the saw color. I'm that way. I have NO affiliation withRigid or HD. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Saw I find that this saw is well built and properly aligned right out of the box. All I had to do is mount it, plug it in. and go. With one exception. I based my decision to buy this saw on a tool review from "Popular Woodworking" magazine. One of the features that came out was it's dust collection ability through the dust port on the back of the saw head when connected to a shop vac. The rating was outstanding. So I figured that since it is a Ridgid tool that there should be no problem attaching my Ridgid shop vac to it. Not so. I can just barely get the vac hose into the port by pushing and twisting hard. And then it fell out when the saw was used. I tried use a connector designed to hook two shop vac hoses together but the connector would not go over or into the saw port. I'll be going to my local Home Depot to find something that does work. Another feature I know I will use that I didn't know it had is the capability to cut slots across a board at a consistent depth (not a through crosscut). Two slots and some router or chisel work and you have a dado. Nice. Other than the dust port issue, I like the saw a lot. I have not had much time to use it much, but so far I am pretty impressed.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied pro. I'm a finish carpenter, furniture maker, and general contractor. Old saw broke in the middle of a job. Was prepared to pay twice for the blue one but after reviews and seeing features myself, decided this was best deal for me. Saw was square and accurate out of the box. Best features: ambidextrous handle and up front bevel and miter controls. Clamp is also good. Nice to see Freud blade, too.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Impossible to Square Up After trying for a week to *almost* perfectly square the fence to the blade, I have thrown in the towel. It seems as though once you get the fence to a position which appears to be square to the blade, it's impossible to maintain that position as (despite holding firmly in place) the fence moves slightly when tightening down the adjustment bolts. The other issue is that, though I got the fence to a position square enough for me when making chop cuts on more narrow pieces, when you engage the sliding mechanism to make wider cuts, the inaccuracy is glaring. I know that the error will increase with the width of the crosscut, but what I was getting was absolutely unusable. Maybe this particular saw was just a fluke, but I returned the saw to Home Depot (absolutely painless process) and bought a DeWalt 10" slider that came out of the box perfectly square for about $100 more---best $100 I ever spent.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice saw so far After ordering online and waiting almost a month to receive I finally got to use this saw. Ridgid comes through again with a very versatile saw that does what is say's it will do. Right out of the box I checked all the angles, squares, etc and all were either correct or just needed some minor tweaking. The dust collection bag is about useless so hooked it up to my ridgid vac with a hose I had for a previous saw and that worked great. The lasers are not that great but I did not buy it for laser use. they are fun to turn on to impress customers when working on a project LOL. I would have gave it five stars but dinged it because I had to do some adjustments before using. BTW if you readjust the depth on the blade you can get 13 in cut out of the saw just don't go to deep or you will bottom out in the framing. Glad I can do more than 45 deg cuts both ways unlike my other ridgid that stopped at 45. Well worth the money and wait seeing how no local stores stock this item.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did a lot of research, chose Ridgid Purchased in mid-December 2015. I lucked out (maybe?) and found that my local HD was selling their floor model at a steep discount. Even though it is sold as-is without the Diablo blade, I reasoned that the tool had never really been used so all should be in order. I take it home and familiarize myself with the operations, and it works a treat! After taking it home I noticed that the handle at the rear of the sliders had been damaged, no doubt by people testing the slider and hitting it against the back of the shelf in the store. It was also missing the slide lock knob. I immediately called up Ridgid customer support and gave them the part numbers, and they had the parts to me that same work week! That's some golden customer service.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool, good price The tool is well made, and includes all the features I wanted. Saw was ready to use out of the box. You'll want to replace the blade we a decent cross-cut blade, as it comes with a ripping blade that leaves splintery cuts. I've dinged the quality rating by one star because I was somewhat unhappy with the accuracy of the laser guides. These were as much as 1/8" of an inch off. Because my saw is attached to a fixed fence, I won't use the laser guides much, but it would be nice if they were more accurate. the dust collection is very good when attached to a shopvac.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Solid Saw The saw was true right out of the box. I read a lot of complaints about the laser but I have never seen a true laser in any tool I have purchased. The laser is a dual laser that shows on either side of the blade. It is definitely wider than the Diablo blade that is comes with but after a couple test cuts I could tell where the blade would hit. Used it to frame up a new outdoor entrance to a basement on a sloped concrete foundation. Dialed it in at 18 degrees and after 20 cuts they were all perfect. This saw is heavy but anyone who wants a light saw is probably only needing it for light duty. i have used this to cut 2x12 for porch steps, and 4x4 beams for the supports. The dual handles make it very easy to transport from work site to work site. Love the saw.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I dont have much to compare this Miter Saw to, but I can tell you I've went through 3 seperate saws within the past month. This ends the search. As a new homeowner, I was looking for a very good quality miter saw, but nothing I was going to go out and make a living with. I started with a Ryobi 10" miter(pawn shop), which just did not fit the bill in regards to quality. Next, I couldn't pass up on on a sale for the kobalt 10" sliding miter. Squaring the fense was incredibly difficult and the laser was nothing more than a laser that put a line randomly down on wood. it was approx .25" off. After using it for a weekend, it made an easy job somewhat hard and just wasn't what I was looking for, so I took it back. Went to Home Depot and took advantage of Veterans weekend sale and bought this sliding miter. What a difference. It's night and day. The quality is exactly what I was after and my cuts were square right out of box. Laser seems dead on and no adjustments have needed to be made. Again, I've only had this saw for a couple days, but I can confidently say it is top notch. I'm not sure another saw could offer me anything else I would need.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was in the market for a 10 inch gliding / compound mitre saw, and did a little bit of research ... I was in the market for a 10 inch gliding / compound mitre saw, and did a little bit of research before making this purchase. This saw came highly recommended by Woodworkers Journal, so I figured I'd give it a go. I did a fairly extensive recessed-panel wainscoting project with this saw (about 50 linear feet), so I broke it in with pretty heavy use over a couple of weeks. The saw performed really well, and I'm very happy with the purchase. It was really a pleasure to use. I swapped the stock 40 tooth Diablo blade for a 60 tooth one, but it was nice to see the saw come with a good high quality blade (I actually moved it to my table saw). I would encourage everyone to read the manual and adjust the saw before use (calibrating the laser, etc.), because that will save you a lot of time and aggravation later. Really only a couple negatives: 1. The lever for locking the saw's mitre angle is a little clunky. When you are making lots of adjustments on the fly (like mitreing both ends of panel moulding), it starts to get annoying, because it isn't fast, and more than a few times the skin on my hand got pinched, and I did a bit of cursing. But, for light / normal use, like casing a window, this probably wouldn't be an issue. 2. The dual laser lines are wider than the kerf on the blades, so it's not 100% accurate. If you set it in the middle, it will still be off by a 16th of an inch or so. So, you need to get used to this and adjust. If you can live with both of the above, then I definitely recommend this saw.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to learn and use I bought this saw with the Ridgid mobile saw stand and they went together perfectly and easily. I wanted this saw for finishing my basement and initially i used it as a chopbox and it was very easy to setup and learn... my wife liked it so much that she wanted to make all of the cuts. The miter and double bevel features are, again, easy to use and well executed. The saw is very stable. As far as demerits, i would say the only issues i have found after making hundreds of cuts was that the back fences are not perfectly flush and the laser-lines are not perfectly aligned to the blade. But they are easy issues to overcome/predict.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I unboxed and started using immediatly. Left laser was spot on. The right side one was off just a little, I just need to adjust. Other than that, It has been a great saw for the money!
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite suprised!!! Very nice saw. Well, so much for the past reviews on the laser....I just picked up a 10" DBL BVL Rigid saw at HD and right out of the box the laser was dead on. So I guess they fixed that and thought everyone should know. At least mine was just fine. Over all quality was very good and I didn't notice any rev delay on the motor. Even IF the delay were a couple of seconds, who jumps right in and makes a cut that fast. Lets see, 400 cuts, 2 seconds each, that's about 13 minutes in a day.....really? Ok, I've done professional work but now I only do home projects. I don't think for the money anyone is going to find a better value. Maybe equal but not better. You get a very good blade and it's less $$ than the Yellow one, And for the record, no one asked me to place this review. I just thought it was only right, having read some of the negatives that the record should be up to date.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use Loved this saw out of the box. I found the clamp was a little hard to remove until I realized it has a cam lock in it. Once I twisted it correctly, it came right out. Had to remember to remove the upper and lower fences for full bevel capacity. Love the adjustable bevel lock feature but it takes some getting used to. Watched a youtube video for help. Then called customer service, they really understand the product and use of the bevel lock adjustment. The blade has stayed sharp after 2 months of weekend use. I love it!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with my purchase I bought this saw a year ago and since that time worked with it a lot. It is a convenient, pretty precise and, I hope, reliable tool (at least I didn't have any problem so far). After several months intensive work I noticed that the laser light became weak and than practically disappeared. I was very disappointed for a couple of days until I thought of the idea that the lamp could be covered by dust. Using a brush I fixed the problem. However, speaking about this dual laser, I think it would be much better to make the distance between two lines of laser light equal to the thickness of the blade (about 3/32"). It would make work with the tool much more convenient, precise and universal for both left and right cuts. Yet this does not decrease my rating.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from *delay is engineered and a positive feature for avid woodworkers The delay being spoke about is engineered into many of the newer model miter saws. It is a positive feature for a serious woodworker that needs max precision. Here's why: The motors on the top brand miter saws are very powerful and produce a high amount of torque. If you were able to engage all the power all at once, you would feel and see the saw jerk. This jerk would make it significantly more difficult to make accurate cuts, and at the same time produce more wear and tear on the saw itself. I know this first hand because I also own an older 15 amp Craftsman that does not have this feature. The fine tuning on the Ridgid saw is much easier to manipulate. You can literally cut fractions of a single degree without much problem. The saw is a bit pricey but perhaps not nearly as overpriced as a Dewalt.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been in operation for about 2 weeks now. Have cut rough barn wood to fine cut picture frames. A... Been in operation for about 2 weeks now. Have cut rough barn wood to fine cut picture frames. Accuracy is excellent. The slow start and stop on the drive is an excellent feature. Operational controls are very ergonomic. I have worked in residential construction for years and this is my first Rigid power tool. Great Diablo blade.. I have always used these blades and this coming stock on the saw was an added bonus. So far I have been very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saw. The wife bought me this saw as an early Xmas present. wasnt sure it would perform like a hitachi or bosch but gave it a try anyway. Had to build a custom mantel and book case and was on a very tight deadline, so i didnt have time to calibrate anything. was very suprised that the saw cut perfectly square out of the box. the saw has some great features such as front controls, led work light, dual laser (not totally accurate, but if you need this you probably shouldn't be building anthing of any difficulty) crown stop and one of the most important imo slow-start. The only cons are the safety takes some getting used to and for some reason the dust collection worked pretty well for the first couple hours then after emptying the bag and clearing the port it seemed like nothing was making it into the bag. probably something simple to fix just havent had the time. got this on sale for $299 which is well below dewalt, bosch, makita and hitachi, but can perform just the same. i would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now this is What I'm talking about! I found the saw was easy to put attachments on,the overall quality of the product was very well maintained, the dual lazer took the guess work out of cutting on the line,the blade created very low saw dust,the lighted work area help out also.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid shines again on delivering the best mid-price range tool! The Diablo blade cuts like a hot... Ridgid shines again on delivering the best mid-price range tool! The Diablo blade cuts like a hot knife through butter. The LED light and laser guide makes lining up cuts super quick and easy. Overall this exceeds my expectations.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings The bad: Out of the box experience was rocky. The miter lock was inoperative. I called Ridgid and they passed me off to a company called Chevron. The woman was very nice but unhelpful. She told me to return it for another. I was skeptical based on I went to the store and the Demo unit had the same issue. It is a long drive and a lot of work to box it up. My miter lock rod was dangling and wouldn't stay in place. I couldn't see how it was supposed to be held in place. I finally took it apart and found out the piece that is supposed to follow the rod was bound up. I lightly polished the fitting and lubed it. Works like a champ now. The laser is not very bright compared to my other miter saw. You can't see it when you are outside. The warranty is not able to be done completely online. You still have to send in all your documentation VIA snail mail. The good: The blade it comes with cuts well and accurate. The saw out of the box was pretty well tuned for accuracy.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good chop saw I bought it about 2 years ago ,I use it for crown molding and baseboard mostly ,it's very complete ,it has all the angles possible for cutting trim and attachments to hold the material, plus the LED comes really handy in low visibility areas ,a very solid saw. I would recommend it to do it yourselfers and professionals alike.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! This saw has worked perfectly. Glad I spent the extra money and went for the bigger one!
Date published: 2016-09-06
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_209
  • loc_, sid_203132245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 274ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT