0884005340619

RIDGID

Model MS255SR

Internet #203132245

Store SKU #323986

10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide

$349.00 /each
  • Gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions
  • Dual laser lines provide more visible cutting kerf indication
  • Upfront bevel index pin for controlling the blade tilt

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RIDGID 10 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw has a powerful 15Amp motor with a soft start and constant speed control for stable cutting in high load conditions. Make fast and precise adjustments with the upfront bevel lock control and miter lock lever for quick angle adjustments. An innovative gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions. It is ideal for the professional user in a wide range of specialties including general contractors, woodworkers, cabinetry and flooring.

  • Powerful 15 Amp motor has a soft start and constant speed control for comfortable use under different load conditions
  • In-line handle for both right and left hand use which eliminates any side force to the blade for seamless cutting
  • Miter detent knob provides quick action releases or bypasses miter detent index points with one simple motion
  • Convenient upfront bevel lock control there's no need to reach behind the saw for lock/release
  • Miter lock lever provides users with easy access to make quick angle adjustments
  • Upper sliding and lower pivot fence provide extreme support to any thin work piece
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

49 Questions124 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide
10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
This question is from 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide
 
10 answers

Which is better for a beginner to build shelving / bookcase; sliding miter saw or table saw

This question is from 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide
Asked by
TG
March 2, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 15, 2015
Answer: 
A difficult question with many answers. There is no substitute for a table saw. Give me a table saw and a router and I can build anything. But for a beginner to cut only to length with angles, The miter saw would be the tool of choice.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
December 29, 2014
Answer: 
Table saw. It's much easier to cut the dados for the shelves on table saw. You may also be ripping lumber to different widths provided you don't use off the shelf pre-milled lumber which I do not recommend.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Syracuse
Read all my Q&A
November 13, 2014
Answer: 
A sliding Miter saw is a specialty tool, in that you can do everything it can do with a skill saw and a table saw. The miter saw just does some tasks much more easily and more accurately. My opinion on this matter is that you will get more mileage out of a table saw especially if you are ripping stock.
I will warn however that if you are new to using tools, you need to learn how to use a table saw Read More
A sliding Miter saw is a specialty tool, in that you can do everything it can do with a skill saw and a table saw. The miter saw just does some tasks much more easily and more accurately. My opinion on this matter is that you will get more mileage out of a table saw especially if you are ripping stock.
I will warn however that if you are new to using tools, you need to learn how to use a table saw safely. A miter saw is potentially much safer than a table saw, but it will not replace all of the functions that a table saw will do. If you are cross cutting on table saw, you need to do it correctly to avoid kickback. If you are ripping, you have to feed the stock correctly and keep your hands out of the blade. A table saw is a better bet especially for shelving and especially if you need to rip. A table saw is more useful for more tasks. My vote would be for the Table Saw. Read Less
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
College Place, WA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 10, 2013
Answer: 
Table saw. With a CSMS(Compound sliding miter saw) you are limited to 12 to 14 inch cuts. With a table saw you can make any length of rip needed. The CSMS is ideal for cross cutting so if you expect that to be your primary type of cut then the CSMS is idea. Though you can do almost anything with a table saw that you can do with a CSMS. It just takes a higher skill level to do.
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

Asked by
SW Ohio
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2013
Answer: 
Tough question to answer. If you are cutting lengths of shelving narrow enough to be cut on a sliding miter, then it will suffice. A miter saw makes short work of accurate cross cuts, but cannot make any rip cuts. You will have problems making accurate miter cuts on an inexpensive, portable table saw. They are two really different tools.
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
karl
May 8, 2013
Answer: 
I advise you buy a table saw so that you can cut the any width wood what you want.Although for a beginer,the miter saw maybe preformance better when you use it than the table saw.This is only for your reference.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 2, 2013
Answer: 
A sliding miter saw would be better as long as you don't plan to make the shelves more than 12" deep.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 16, 2013
Answer: 
If the wood you are using is already cut to width. Say 1x12 for example you would not need a table saw. A table saw is used for cutting down the width of a board a miter saw is used for cutting the length of a board. If you are using premade trim to finish off your bookcase you NEED the miter saw
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Placentia, CA 92870, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 5, 2013
Answer: 
There is no right or wrong answer to this question; it is a matter of personal preference. Factors to consider include the design of the bookcase and type of joints you intend to use. Generally speaking the slidder will handle long stock cross cuts better and safer than a table saw so for a less intricate design with simple joints most would probably be more comfortable with the slidder.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
San Diego, CA, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 3, 2013
Answer: 
Without any doubt at all - a table saw. The 10" sliding miter saw can only cut up to a width of 12", and a 12" is only a little more than that - 13.5". You will usually need to be able to cut a much higher width than that, and often you'll need to trim a piece lengthways too.
The table saw is your only option for those sorts of uses.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1
This question is from 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide
 
10 answers

Does this saw have a stop and depth setting for dado cuts?

This question is from 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide
Asked by
Undone
Clayton, iN
February 26, 2013
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
Houston, Texas
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 3, 2016
Answer: 
It does but it appears worthless. The depth adjustment is very minor and you need to be careful not to hit the bottom under the table. The non-sliding miter saw has a much deeper cut and I never had to worry about depth. I just upgraded from a Ridged 10" non-slider to a 10" slider and I am disappointed at how shallow the cut goes. Not sure what I'll do now. Maybe go back and check out a DeWalt slider.
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful1

Asked by
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Read all my Q&A
December 29, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. However I feel a table saw is much more dependable for this task.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Syracuse
Read all my Q&A
November 13, 2014
Answer: 
Yes. It's not exactly great. You have to be careful to apply the same down pressure every time and avoid the inclination to press down harder over time. The stop mechanism flexes under pressure and can give you cuts of varying depths if you are not careful. I would have preferred something a bit more substantial. But it does have one and if you pay attention it does work.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Guam
Read all my Q&A
March 8, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it does. I used mine the other day; worked great. Use a straight piece of scrap wood between your wood and the fence so the blade can go through the entire length of your piece.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 2, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it has a stop depth setting. But there is no scale with it. To determine the depth you need to measure from the base to the bottom of the blade to get the correct adjustment. Awkward, but it has the capability.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
SW Ohio
Read all my Q&A
June 16, 2013
Answer: 
Yes there is a depth stop setting.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
April 2, 2013
Answer: 
Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 16, 2013
Answer: 
Yes it can be set with the bolt on the right side of the saw.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Placentia, CA 92870, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 27, 2013
Answer: 
Slidding compounds are not really designed for dado cuts or dado blades and personally I would not recommend it for that purpose; a radial arm saw is a much better choice for that application. That said this saw does have an adjustable depth stop that might enable it to be used for that purpose though clearance with the saw blade guard should be very carefully inspected before attempting to run the saw Read More
Slidding compounds are not really designed for dado cuts or dado blades and personally I would not recommend it for that purpose; a radial arm saw is a much better choice for that application. That said this saw does have an adjustable depth stop that might enable it to be used for that purpose though clearance with the saw blade guard should be very carefully inspected before attempting to run the saw with a dado blade otherwise there could be injury due to contact of the blade and saw guards. Read Less
-3points
3out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful6

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 27, 2013
Answer: 
We do not make or support this model, please contact the manufacturer, Chevron 866-974-3443
-30points
2out of 34found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful32
This question is from 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide
 
7 answers

Does this 10" saw fit a specific Ridgid stand? If so, which stand accomodates this saw?

This question is from 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide
Asked by
Don
June 21, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Syracuse
Read all my Q&A
November 13, 2014
Answer: 
There are very few stands built specifically for one chop saw. Most, and including the ridged stand, are "Universal" and will work with any chop saw given the right length bolts. The Ridged stand comes with two sets of different length bots that will work in most applications. I noted though that the 10" sliding compound miter saw has threaded holes right next to the bolt holes. If you found a bolt to Read More
There are very few stands built specifically for one chop saw. Most, and including the ridged stand, are "Universal" and will work with any chop saw given the right length bolts. The Ridged stand comes with two sets of different length bots that will work in most applications. I noted though that the 10" sliding compound miter saw has threaded holes right next to the bolt holes. If you found a bolt to fit the threads, you could screw it in to the stand brackets without any bolts sticking up through. There are normally many ways to mount a saw on these stands. You can mount a piece of ply wood to the brackets for example, and then mount the chop saw to the wood. The saw mounts nicely to the 150 foldable stand Ridged makes. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Rocklin, CA
Read all my Q&A
August 30, 2013
Answer: 
Buy the Ridgid Mitre Saw Utility Vehicle. It's simple, portable and heavy duty. A great value.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
New York, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 5, 2013
Answer: 
It will work on any stand. They are all universal. Including the ridgid stand
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Placentia, CA 92870, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 19, 2013
Answer: 
See related products below, an excellent stand that makes the saw more mobile, provide support for long stock and allows the saw to be store vertically.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Staten Island, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 30, 2012
Answer: 
I know this will fit right on the new AC9945 folding stand and I ma sure the older Ac9944. The dewalt DWX723 and DW725 will handle this as well.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Sacramento Ca
Read all my Q&A
June 26, 2012
Answer: 
I bought the RIDGID Mobile Miter Saw Stand
Model # AC9945 for this saw. It was worth the investment.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
June 22, 2012
Answer: 
This saw does fit a specific Ridgid stand. It’s the Ridgid mobile miter saw stand (Home Depot sku 984-386).
Thank you
Miter Saw Customer Service
0points
3out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful3
This question is from 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide
 
5 answers

Does the saw have soft start?

This question is from 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2016
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Narberth,PA
Read all my Q&A
July 2, 2016
Answer: 
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Hawthorne ,California
Read all my Q&A
June 10, 2016
Answer: 
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Bradenton FL
Read all my Q&A
May 24, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it has a soft start. Takes a little time to get use to
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Montgomery, AL
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
April 12, 2016
Answer: 
Yes.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 9, 2016
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID.
Yes the Ridgid MS255SR has a soft start.
Regards,
RIDGID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-09-08 T13:13:13.682-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203132245, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love this saw except..... This saw is exactly what I needed. Everything was square out of the box. It works great except the dust collection port is in a bad location and isn't very effective. I'm trying to engineer something in my garage to make it better. Overall, this saw is an excellent buy. About $100 cheaper than compare able other brand name models. I've had it for 2 months now and I love it. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw I have used this saw many times, it has a smooth cut and easily cuts 2x12 with whatever bevel you need. The laser marks are fat (hard to line up with your mark) and impossible to see in bright daylight but this is not a feature I use. DYI'ers make sure you don't rely on the laser for your lengths. All other features are fantastic, crown lock on the slide works great. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made Cutting stair treads to exact length and angle easy So far, I have used the saw to cut oak stair treads and risers to fit the staircase during a remodel job. It works great, and I don't have to switch the tread end for end (which I had to do with a saw I used before). June 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw This has been a great saw for me so far. The only problem I have had is the saw losing square a few times. It's not that hard to recalibrate, but the saw was not dropped or anything causing it to go out of square. Otherwise, saw cuts really well, dust collection works pretty average, and bevel stops are accurate. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Miter Saw I shopped long and hard before I purchased this saw. Wish I had purchased sooner as I was forced to use a Dewalt 12in non-sliding saw with the terrible stock blade which left tons of tearout on my hard maple. This saw is a world of difference. I actually use and like the light and laser guide. Setup was easy and just the fence was slightly skewed from the factory. Got a great deal on the saw and would recommend highly. May 25, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overly complex, innacurate, too cumbersome. This miter box has too many fine mechanisms that compromise its sturdiness and accuracy and i can only imagine these overly complex features make it more prone to breaking. all of the controls are in front, dual bevel adjustment and angle are in front and are very finnicky. The bevel adjustment mechanism is in the front and does not work properly if the miter box is on the ground without stand, it has to be flipped downwards yet doesnt have space to lock while still laying flat. Overall just a big clunky miter saw... i understand a 12" slider is more suitable for a shop set up then a jobsite saw but this one is just too clunky and awkward. Dont even bother to use the lazers, it will jack your cuts up if you rely on it. Overall i just do not like this miter box. February 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality tool, soft and less noise, excellent tool quality, good price too. carpentry used is perect!! July 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pretty awesome tool To cut down on reading time I would first like to say it's a good product and you should buy it. But for those who like to read, here's why... I wanna say at first I was a bit scared of buying Rigid brand, but went for it anyway. Here's why... I spend maybe 30 minutes inside the store playing with features of different miter saws. Ease of changing bevel, left to right degrees, button locations, you name it. Eventually it came down to final two, this 10 inch sliding dual compound or the Dewalt dw716, which was 12 inch but had no sliding feature and single bevel. Knowing Dewalt was a reputable brand I almost made my final decision, until I noticed that the handle was broken off on the display saw. This definitely made me question the durability quality. If it isn't able to handle customer abuse, it definitely can't handle daily use. So i have bought the Rigid. It was same price, offered more features and the display didn't fall apart from customers testing it. Now, the laser made no difference in my decision, but it does help only indoors where you're able to see it. I like seeing an actual brand name general use saw blade on it. So far I have cut baseboard moulding, door frame moulding, and currently working on the parquet floor. This saw saves a lot of time cutting the short end of the parquet and using a table saw for the long end. I almost made the decision of buying regular compound miter saw but after using the slider I'm glad i saved myself the time of running back to exchange the regular for a slider. The slider definitely works for me. The blade spins pretty smooth and cuts without wobble. Also, this is a soft start saw so let it reach its full speed before cutting. At one point i went straight at it and the wood jumped. Another thing is, try to keep the slider area clean because of the grease for smooth slide, it tends to build up dust saw. July 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this saw was just what i was looking for! This saw was just what I was looking for.. I bought it with the stand. makes it easy to move and set up at the jobsite.Perfect for a diy person like me. its a well built saw I recommend this saw. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic and Durable Rigid has really set the bar for tools that can handle wear and abuse and continue to stand up job after job. Easy to handle, user friendly...these guys have thought of everything. Top notch saw. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw for the money.. Great saw. I have owned this product for almost three years now. All the controls being up front makes for fast use, especially when doing trim work. You get a real bang for your buck with all the features this saw offers. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest miter saw I have used Over the years I have used many brands of miter saws, for dust collection this is the best one I have used. Blade change is easy, table rotates easily. I have had no problems with the saw. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome miter saw The miter saw is awsome. It is very easy to use. The utility stand is very handy and sturdy. November 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the rough generic stuff, not for those who seek perfect angles. So I bought this with high hopes and thrilled with the light and blade it came with, I could care less about the lasers on it. I tried it out, then turned the wood and made a second cut. I compared the piece I cut against the piece of wood I was replacing and noticed a slight angle in my new piece. I did another sample cut and sure enough, the 90 is off with no way to correct it. the part I cut was rather small, and it was off by about 1/32, but I would assume on a much larger cut, the angle off would grow as well. I took it back and tested another one in the store and sure enough. The guys there ended up cutting me a deal on the 12” yellow and I took that instead and I couldn’t be happier right now (granted I didn’t plan on the 12” because more costly blades). If you do a lot of rough work and don’t need that just perfect 90, then this saw would be great, but I build stuff like furniture and need that perfect angle. This would be a great saw for cutting 2X4’s all day in my opinion. April 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the price The miter saw in itself is excellent, however trying to get a part for it not so excellent, in fact downright worthless. The model # isn't even on Ridgid's web site. May 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product cuts great I love this saw and how easy it is to use. The saw cuts wood like its cutting thru butter it is that smooth. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome saw This is a awesome saw. Easy to assemble. Square right out of the box May 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has great features This product saves me a lot of time whens it comes to cutting boards that have to be the same length. I just set the stop and cut away.Along with all of the other features i would recommend this product to anyone. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Miter Saw! Had to buy a replacement for my last miter saw that took a bit of a tumble. This one seemed to be semi-decent, and it turned out to be one of the best purchases I've ever made. March 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rigid Sliding Miter Saw As Advertised This is my first miter saw and I purchased for a 3 bedroom 650SF 12MM 6 inch wide laminate floor install. I was lusting for the Bosch 10 inch but could not justify $600. I had been watching this saw for a couple of months and bought it on sale for $300, having it delivered to my home. My father-in-law, a life-long wood worker, is helping me on the job, and has complemented this saw numerous times, especially for the price. Specifically, accurate out of the box, dual lasers are nice to see the cut, soft start, set up for either hand to operate, common cuts are clearly indicated, lighter than expected and easy for two people to carry up steps, stock blade works well for the job we are doing. So far the saw is doing everything I need it to do. Only complaint is the dust capture is poor, we simply attached my shop vac and performance was much better. December 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by *delay is engineered and a positive feature for avid woodworkers The delay being spoke about is engineered into many of the newer model miter saws. It is a positive feature for a serious woodworker that needs max precision. Here's why: The motors on the top brand miter saws are very powerful and produce a high amount of torque. If you were able to engage all the power all at once, you would feel and see the saw jerk. This jerk would make it significantly more difficult to make accurate cuts, and at the same time produce more wear and tear on the saw itself. I know this first hand because I also own an older 15 amp Craftsman that does not have this feature. The fine tuning on the Ridgid saw is much easier to manipulate. You can literally cut fractions of a single degree without much problem. The saw is a bit pricey but perhaps not nearly as overpriced as a Dewalt. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad This thing works well and has soft start and brake. The only issue I've noticed so far is that the lazer cannot be used outside because it is really dim. March 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use, but heavy. The saw is a very powerful and easy to use. The laser is very accurate and bright. I like the ability to operate either right or left handed. Overall very happy with the way the saw operates. Only drawback is that it is heavy and awkward to move to different jobs. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ready, Set, Cut Picked this one up today, the shortest day of the year. With lots of cuts to get in before dark, it was nice to pull this thing out of the box and find that everything is zeroed in and ready ti use. The lasers seemed clise enough, but I don't depend on those for accurate cuts on any of my saws. Besudes being smooth and accurate, I like the soft start, miter/bevels controls at the front, the LED worklight, the work piece clamp, power cord hooks and evrything locks down so it's easily carried. Oh and it came with my favorite brand if blades, the Diablo. I like it. December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best saw i ever got. was so amazed about the light and cutting laser. easy to line up and cut accurately . easy to set up. this was a present and i'm very pleased. best combination saw ever. January 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good saw Right out of the box the setup was nearly perfect, cuts great and is simple to use. Not overly loud for a miter saw that is. The blade (Diablo) that comes with it is top notch. December 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saw!!! I am a weekend DIYer and want to upgrade my saw. Vey impress with ease of use and quality of cuts January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Solid Saw The saw was true right out of the box. I read a lot of complaints about the laser but I have never seen a true laser in any tool I have purchased. The laser is a dual laser that shows on either side of the blade. It is definitely wider than the Diablo blade that is comes with but after a couple test cuts I could tell where the blade would hit. Used it to frame up a new outdoor entrance to a basement on a sloped concrete foundation. Dialed it in at 18 degrees and after 20 cuts they were all perfect. This saw is heavy but anyone who wants a light saw is probably only needing it for light duty. i have used this to cut 2x12 for porch steps, and 4x4 beams for the supports. The dual handles make it very easy to transport from work site to work site. Love the saw. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great compound slider I originally overlooked this 10" saw in favor of the 12", but I ultimately returned to purchase this one due its superior features and design, and its smaller size and weight. The saw was easy to setup, and the minor adjustments that I made to get it perfectly square were quick and easy. The included Diablo blade is good, although I did replace it with a 90-tooth blade just to get the flawless cut edge that I was after. The center-mounted handle is easy to get used to, and I now prefer the ability to use either hand. The handle also includes both left- and right-handed safety switches, so I need not contort my left hand to turn on the saw. I also really like the alignment laser and the work light - both are AC powered (no batteries), and both have switches so that they can be turned on/off without the blade running. It's great to be able to get setup and THEN turn the blade on. The soft start does mean that it takes several seconds for the blade to reach full speed, but this is a minor inconvenience. I like the soft start. There are many small features on the saw to help with making adjustments to the miter/bevel angle. All are well-designed and easy to adjust. Most adjustments are up front, so changes are quick and easy. The indicators are big and easy to read. The included hold-down clamp doesn't do a good job of keeping your work in place - it is highly adjustable, but not rigid enough (no pun intended). This is only a minor annoyance - I rarely use it, and other work clamps can easily be used with the saw. Overall, I am very happy with this saw, and I highly recommend it to anyone. February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely wanted this product The rigid product I purchased came highly rated for the price I paid. It is large enough for most home projects and is portable enough to move around. I am looking forward to lots of little "projects" to put it to use. December 30, 2014
  • 2016-09-08 T12:48:40.809-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_148, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_203132245, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT