Model # MS255SR

Internet #203132245

RIDGID 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide
0884005340619

Discontinued RIDGID

10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide

  • Gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions
  • Dual laser lines provide more visible cutting kerf indication
  • Upfront bevel index pin for controlling the blade tilt
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions
  • Dual laser lines provide more visible cutting kerf indication
  • Upfront bevel index pin for controlling the blade tilt
The RIDGID 10 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw has a powerful 15Amp motor with a soft start and constant speed control for stable cutting in high load conditions. Make fast and precise adjustments with the upfront bevel lock control and miter lock lever for quick angle adjustments. An innovative gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions. It is ideal for the professional user in a wide range of specialties including general contractors, woodworkers, cabinetry and flooring.
  • Powerful 15 Amp motor has a soft start and constant speed control for comfortable use under different load conditions
  • In-line handle for both right and left hand use which eliminates any side force to the blade for seamless cutting
  • Miter detent knob provides quick action releases or bypasses miter detent index points with one simple motion
  • Convenient upfront bevel lock control there's no need to reach behind the saw for lock/release
  • Miter lock lever provides users with easy access to make quick angle adjustments
  • Upper sliding and lower pivot fence provide extreme support to any thin work piece
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

The RIDGID 10 in. Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw has a powerful 15Amp motor with a soft start and constant speed control for stable cutting in high load conditions. Make fast and precise adjustments with the upfront bevel lock control and miter lock lever for quick angle adjustments. An innovative gravity LED light illuminates the work area in all positions. It is ideal for the professional user in a wide range of specialties including general contractors, woodworkers, cabinetry and flooring.

  • Powerful 15 Amp motor has a soft start and constant speed control for comfortable use under different load conditions
  • In-line handle for both right and left hand use which eliminates any side force to the blade for seamless cutting
  • Miter detent knob provides quick action releases or bypasses miter detent index points with one simple motion
  • Convenient upfront bevel lock control there's no need to reach behind the saw for lock/release
  • Miter lock lever provides users with easy access to make quick angle adjustments
  • Upper sliding and lower pivot fence provide extreme support to any thin work piece
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
Was $199.00
$176.99 /each
Save $22.01 (11%)
$349.00 /each
$499.00 /each
$565.99 /each
Name 15 Amp 10 in. Multi-Purpose Compound Sliding Miter Saw 10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide 15 Amp 12 in. Corded Dual Bevel Sliding Miter Saw with 70 Degree Miter Capacity 10 in. Corded Sliding Dual Bevel Compound Miter Saw with Laser 15-Amp JMS-10SCM
Brand Evolution Power Tools RIDGID RIDGID JET
Ratings (75) (211) (408) (4)
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.) 3 3.5 4 5
Miter Saw Type Sliding Compound Sliding Compound Sliding Compound Sliding Compound
Bevel Type Single Dual Dual Dual
Power Tool Features Laser Guide No Additional Features Bag Included,Electric Brake,Positive Stops Electric Brake,Laser Guide,Positive Stops
Cordless/ Corded Corded Corded Corded Corded
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
22.52
Product Height (in.)
18.03
Product Width (in.)
34.84
Table Length (in.)
22
Table Width (in.)
12

Details

45 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum
1 7/8" X 12"
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Left
3 1/2" X 12"
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Right
3 1/2" X 12"
Amperage (amps)
15
Arbor Size
5/8"
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Slide Miter Saw
Bench or Stationary
Bench
Bevel Type
Dual
Blade Diameter (in.)
10
Color Family
Orange
Cord Length (ft.)
10
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Dust Collection Method
2 in. Dust Port
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.)
3.5
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Left
52
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Right
60
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3600
Maximum miter capacity
3.5
Miter Saw Type
Sliding Compound
No Tool Blade Change
No
Power Tool Features
No Additional Features
Product Weight (lb.)
46.74lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
22.52
Product Height (in.)
18.03
Product Width (in.)
34.84
Table Length (in.)
22
Table Width (in.)
12

Details

45 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum
1 7/8" X 12"
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Left
3 1/2" X 12"
90 Degree Crosscut Capacity Maximum - Right
3 1/2" X 12"
Amperage (amps)
15
Arbor Size
5/8"
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Slide Miter Saw
Bench or Stationary
Bench
Bevel Type
Dual
Blade Diameter (in.)
10
Color Family
Orange
Cord Length (ft.)
10
Cordless/ Corded
Corded
Dust Collection Method
2 in. Dust Port
Maximum Cutting Thickness (in.)
3.5
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Left
52
Maximum Degree Miter Cuts - Right
60
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3600
Maximum miter capacity
3.5
Miter Saw Type
Sliding Compound
No Tool Blade Change
No
Power Tool Features
No Additional Features
Product Weight (lb.)
46.74lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Which is better for a beginner to build shelving / bookcase; sliding miter saw or table saw

Asked by: TG
Definitely agree with "Sing". But for a little more than the price of this excellent Rigid CMS, you can have both! Look at the Ryobi 10" CMS (12" crosscut capacity) and the Ryobi 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Quick Stand (27" rip capacity). These saws are excellent entry level DIY tools. They are easy to store and easy to move around. Craftsman also has comparable saws. Watch all the YouTube videos on table saw safety! Saws do not cut...they cut off!!!
Answered by: pmike
Date published: 2017-04-08

Does this saw have a stop and depth setting for dado cuts?

Asked by: Undone
It does but it appears worthless. The depth adjustment is very minor and you need to be careful not to hit the bottom under the table. The non-sliding miter saw has a much deeper cut and I never had to worry about depth. I just upgraded from a Ridged 10" non-slider to a 10" slider and I am disappointed at how shallow the cut goes. Not sure what I'll do now. Maybe go back and check out a DeWalt slider.
Answered by: texasgolfer
Date published: 2016-08-18

Does this 10" saw fit a specific Ridgid stand? If so, which stand accomodates this saw?

Asked by: Don
This saw can fit almost any stand. I use a folding delta to move it around. Rigid stand is a lot better constructed.
Answered by: lwillie
Date published: 2017-03-07

If I buy this saw online, it still comes with the lifetime warranty correct?

Asked by: WoodWerx
Yes the Ridgid sliding miter saw come with a life time warranty if purchases online or in the store. You must redgiater the saw with Ridgid to obtain the warranty or settle for a three year warranty,if not registered.
Answered by: JimyD
Date published: 2017-08-13
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_80
  • loc_, sid_203132245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 123ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10 in. Sliding Compound Miter Saw with Dual Laser Guide is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 211.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing tools The tools were missing but one quick call and they sent them
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It so easy to do nice work with good equipment........... It so easy to do nice work with good equipment........
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The saw was excellent made my work all the more... The saw was excellent made my work all the more easier
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Steep learning curve, solid operation, quite. Steep learning curve, solid operation, quite.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product; beautifully clean cuts. Excellent product; beautifully clean cuts.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw is easy to use and works great!... This saw is easy to use and works great!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ridgid was once a great brand, but no more. It is just a orange Ryobi anymore. I have this saw.... Ridgid was once a great brand, but no more. It is just a orange Ryobi anymore. I have this saw. Barely use it, sits in my garage on the Ridgid miter saw stand which is also junk. The bevel lock never did work correctly, finally broke. I took it in for repair (**make sure you register your product or they won't honor the warranty**). The place looked like a dirty pawn shop. They told me it would be 2-4 weeks at least. Something tells me I will never see this saw again. Still waiting.... On top of that, only one laser is adjustable on my model, and the non adjusting one is a good 3/16 of an inch off so it is useless. Otherwise it has a strong motor runs smooth. I recently added a dust collector to my garage dust collection on this saw is nearly useless. The awkward clamping thing they give you with this is pain to use, so it never gets used either. My older Ridgid tools are nearly bulletproof, these are junk. fyi- I have owned this for ~3yrs. Use it so little it still has the original blade on it (that needs to be changed), and I use it more for chopping 2x4s etc. around the house than I do fine detail miter work. Also the Ridgid miter saw stand I bought with this has 2 broken lock knobs that just disintegrated and they don't make replacements.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i am very happy with this saw i am very happy with this saw
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and easy to use Great saw. I had been looking for a nice 10" sliding saw for a few years now. I took a chance on this one after the store was out of the Ryobi model. Very pleased with it. The double bevel is nice. The motor's "soft start" is great for beginners as it is less scary and won't jump out of your hands w/ a 0-3600 rpm burst. The laser guide and light features are nice (I don't use laser guides) and would be good for beginners. The saw is a little heavy (to be expected) and cumbersome to move from job to job. Also, it has a large footprint on the work bench (approx: 27"x38" needed for full capability). Also, you need the full 38" depth to make simple cuts since the slide will be all the way back to the wall (if that is where your workbench is). My saw was perfectly ready to go out of the box w/ accurate and true 90 degree, etc angles.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality tool at a good price Bought this saw as a home owner mainly for trim work and crown moldings. This saw replaced a basic $100 10" miter saw and there is a world of difference in the quality and features. I did a lot of shopping around before this purchase and this saw has the same features or more than saws that cost $100-$200 more. Hopefully this saw will provide years of service.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saw for the money As a weekend DIY-er, I am very pleased with this saw thus far. Went through the adjustments first thing, and the saw was true right out of the box. Others had complained about the quality of the cuts. I'm installing the wide MDF trim and all the cuts were very smooth. Finished my first room of replacing the trim, and the cuts were all very clean and accurate. I haven't worried about the laser guides yet. The dust collector is worth a hoot. If that's a deal breaker for you, this is not the saw you want.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just not impressed I was not impressed with this saw which unfortunately is starting to be my reaction to some of the newer Ridgid power and cordless tools. I am guessing this smaller sliding compound miter saw is replacing the 12” model as far as what the NY and NJ stores are carrying. Let me give you my first impression of the saw. When I took it out of the box it just seemed to have a cheap feel to it. Not at all in the league of the 12” slider Ridgid sells. There so much bulk with the handle configuration, however it did not feel substantial. It just seemed to be made to look beefy. The slides were a bit stiff on my saw, which isn’t surprising and will more than likely loosen up after use. The hold down clamp that is provided was fine and is better than you get with a lot of other saws. I had a tough time loosening the compound lock similar to another reviewer. The two LED lights in the handle are nice, which is part of the reason the handle is so wide. The laser was ok but I don’t rely on a laser and had not tested it for accuracy, so I can’t comment on that perspective. Overall it just felt like a cheaper saw, and for 400 bucks that is unacceptable. My reason for purchasing this model was to downsize from my Dewalt DW718 12” slider, to save some room in my small shop. This version caught my eye being 100 dollars cheaper than the similar sized Dewalt 10” slider, but that 100 dollar difference really showed itself. I was just plain disappointed overall and retuned this and bought the 10” dewalt which is a superior saw and worth the extra money. If this saw were 100 dollars less, I would have felt it was a good value for the money. Over the years I have owned a fair amount of Ridgid and Dewalt tools, but I have found myself going back to Dewalt more and more with no regrets. Ridgid seems to have lost their way a bit and now you are no longer getting the higher tool quality at a lower price. You seem to be getting a lower quality tool supported by a longer warranty. I don’t care about a lifetime service agreement if it takes 8 weeks to fix the tool, I would rather it didn’t break at all and I never need the warranty.
Date published: 2012-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth It This saw is a workhorse and just what I hoped for in an advanced contractor tool . . . it is accurate, has a firmt platform, and the gentle-start is a bonus . . . no wonder this saw came highly recommended . . . the the price, it might be the best saw in its class.
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Upgraded to this saw from a 10" Delta. I'm very happy with it so far. I do find that the dual laser is pretty much useless because it's set wider than the blade. The dust bag does not do a very good job either. Other than that, it's smooth and easy to use!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend to friends purchased the saw for a couple of projects I had coming up. Quality is on par with all of the big name brands. I installed crown moulding with the saw and all the controls up front and preset angles made each cut a simple process. It's the only saw I've seen with dual lasers (they may exist, but definitely not at this price point on a quality saw) and they're extremely useful. No guesswork on which side of the blade you're cutting on and no need to line up the blade since you have both edges. It's pretty hefty, but the two handles make it easy to move around. Everything was square out of the box and I don't have a complaint with any of the features in the saw. Would buy again and recommend to friends in the market.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this saw! I have done several projects with this saw and absolutely love it. I was concerned that the lower speed of the blade would be a problem. Now that I have used it, I prefer the lower speed. This saw has been a great tool for me.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this saw was just what i was looking for! This saw was just what I was looking for.. I bought it with the stand. makes it easy to move and set up at the jobsite.Perfect for a diy person like me. its a well built saw I recommend this saw.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my second miter saw purchased at Home Depot. The first was a 10" Ryobi Miter saw I bough... This is my second miter saw purchased at Home Depot. The first was a 10" Ryobi Miter saw I bought 10 years ago. I wanted this sliding compound miter saw for being able to have a longer and taller cut capacity. My first project was building a fireplace mantel using common board at HD along with the crown molding. The accuracy of this saw is average and can be improved. The blade of my 10" Ryobi matches the quality of this Diablo 40-tooth blade. I would upgrade the blade to a 60 or 80-tooth Feud blade for my next precision project. The laser guide is useful for me since I build all my projects in my garage. The LED gravity light is a great addition allowing me to see in low light. The saw has a very bulky and hefty feel. I have moved it from under my bench to a table repeatedly and it is a chore to move around my small garage. Something to consider if you plan on making this a mobile saw for a construction site. I think Rigid intended this saw to be used primarily for indoors with the laser and light and heft. The slide is butter smooth, the amidextrous grip is fantastic allowing me to cut with either side. The swing bevel took some time to get used to but I've learn to love that all the controls are up front. I can swing the horizontal bevel or change the vertical bevel all from the controls up front. Another feature that I personally find useful is the slow start up with the belt-driven motor. Most people don't like that it takes 2 seconds for the motor to reach full speed but I think it is great to prevent low AMP sockets from tripping the breaker. If you pair your miter saw with a vacuum and they both turn on most breakers will trip. The slow start up of the motor allows a slow draw preventing that situation. My one criticism is the fence. They are high sliding fences but I noticed that they lose square when you slide them out. If cutting the edge of molding and you have to lean on only one fence the cut is not perfectly square. My work around for this is to not slide the fence more than half-way. Overall I give this a 4 out of 5 stars. Instead of a laser I would have preferred an LED shadow light like the DeWalt XPS. The play on the fence is unfortunate for a precision miter saw.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw. Works great The saw is very accurate right out of the box. Best saw I ever used...very impressed with everything about this saw. Love the biablo blade that comes with it. Cuts very smoothly and never slows down. Saw has great power and accuracy. Great job ridgid....and home depot..
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal for the money I am happy with the saw overall. The laser needs an auto shut off, or only come on when a person depresses the safety lock. In the daylight laser is hard to see and is easy to leave on. I Like all of the angle adjustments in the front of the saw.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now this is What I'm talking about! I found the saw was easy to put attachments on,the overall quality of the product was very well maintained, the dual lazer took the guess work out of cutting on the line,the blade created very low saw dust,the lighted work area help out also.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More user friendly than Dewalt. Excellent saw. Lots of little perks that add up huge during a 10 hour day of framing million dollar plus custom homes. Year round.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! This saw has worked perfectly. Glad I spent the extra money and went for the bigger one!
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thr Pro's & Con's - 10" - Rigid Sliding Compound Miter Saw My first review of the 10" Rigid sliding compound miter saw did not include the pro's & con's...so here is a listing: Pro's: *Acceptable quality & accuracy based on the limitations of price range. *Acceptable ease in making & keeping various adjustments. *Acceptable ease in reading & understanding instruction manual & diagrams. *Acceptable ease in unpacking & setting up tool. *Acceptable overall tool design with minimum flaws & large footprint with mounting holes. *Two sturdy & conveniently placed transport handles. *Powerful 15 amp soft start motor with positive stop clutchng. *Comfortable grip handle with dual safety lock & off/on switch. *Positive stops on miter table are dead on. *Ease in table turning...as long as sawdust & blade debris are kept to minimum. *Sliding feature is smooth and accurate along the push distance. *Convenient bevel & miter locking levers, sliding locking knobs and adjustable depth stop. *Freud-Diablo 1040A saw blade included. Excellent value. *Positive spindle lock for blade changes. *Included workpiece clamp is interchangeable to the left & right of blade. *Dual laser has pro's & con's. Pro: bright, except in sunny, outdoor conditions. LED is bright. *Three year warrantee covers even normal wear...90 day return-to-the-store policy. Cons: *No extension wings....and no way to add them. *Dual line laser feature is misunderstood. While the left line is factory adjusted for your cutting marks, the right line may require adjustment if you prefer to use that side of the blade. You must choose either left or right alignment of the laser to the intended saw marks. There is no way to bring both lines closer together to reduce the gap. A wider keft blade may solve the problem and fill the gap between laser projected lines. While most users quickly adapt to such cutting quirks...perhaps a single line adjustable laser would be better. *Adjustable, extendable portion (top) of fence is too small. *Bevel gauge hard to read as it is partially hid by sliding mechanism. *Sawdust exhaust port is ill-placed. When saw is returned to upright position, sawdust filters back in. *Sawdust exhaust port requires 2 1/4" (OD) adapter to hook up to most vac hoses...not included. *1/16 gap between motor case & blade gear transfer case. This could admit sawdust. *No parts listing in instruction manual. *Rigid's on-line registration is difficult, asks too many personal survey questions and is user-unfriendly. *Although not required in the instruction manual (page 33), other literature indicates owner must register the product to obtain warrantee service. This may be illegal in some states. Save your original sales receipt. All considered... I continue to rate this saw with four stars and have used it for routine shop tasks and several Crown Molding jobs with satisfactory results. (Although any Crown Molding miter job is tricky.) Built-in Canadian settings are a plus As I've stated in my first post, match the tool with your expectations & job needs.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this saw and stand Very sturdy heavy duty and easy to use. Love the led light and lasers on it. Cuts great. Absolutely love this saw. The stand is a must too.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Best Buy This saw is perfect for the DIYer. It's well made and easy to learn to use. The up front controls are very convenient. Being that this was my first miter saw, I went step-by-step through the manual to acquaint myself with all of the features. I also handled the whole range of miter saws at the HD in Farmingdale. The RIDGID felt more comfortable than the others. This saw is powerful, and with the supplied blade cuts smoothly.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice saw but watch out for the laser This is a nice quality saw with good features for the money. There is one deal breaking problem that caused me to return it and get a refund. The width between the double line laser beams is not adjustable and the distance is wider that the kerf of the saw blade. This means that it can only be aligned at one time to either the left laser line or the right. This negates the ability to flip crown, etc. and make quick on the fly cuts from left to right without re-adjusting the laser sight. This essentially renders the laser sight useless for practical purposes. Otherwise it is a nice saw. I especially like the front bevel control. I had a ripped dust bag and a crooked lower blade guard upon unpacking the saw from the box. I called customer service and they answered immediately and sent replacement parts no questions asked. The representative was very knowledgeable about the saw and was very honest about the laser shortcomings. She indicated that Ridgid was aware of the problem and that it would be corrected in future production runs, but a fix would not likely be available to current saw owners. As a result, I decided to return the saw for a refund. I cannot say enough about Ridgid's great customer service! If the laser sight is not a big feature for you, then this is a great saw for the money.
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rigid Sliding Miter Saw As Advertised This is my first miter saw and I purchased for a 3 bedroom 650SF 12MM 6 inch wide laminate floor install. I was lusting for the Bosch 10 inch but could not justify $600. I had been watching this saw for a couple of months and bought it on sale for $300, having it delivered to my home. My father-in-law, a life-long wood worker, is helping me on the job, and has complemented this saw numerous times, especially for the price. Specifically, accurate out of the box, dual lasers are nice to see the cut, soft start, set up for either hand to operate, common cuts are clearly indicated, lighter than expected and easy for two people to carry up steps, stock blade works well for the job we are doing. So far the saw is doing everything I need it to do. Only complaint is the dust capture is poor, we simply attached my shop vac and performance was much better.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this saw except..... This saw is exactly what I needed. Everything was square out of the box. It works great except the dust collection port is in a bad location and isn't very effective. I'm trying to engineer something in my garage to make it better. Overall, this saw is an excellent buy. About $100 cheaper than compare able other brand name models. I've had it for 2 months now and I love it.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw This has been a great saw for me so far. The only problem I have had is the saw losing square a few times. It's not that hard to recalibrate, but the saw was not dropped or anything causing it to go out of square. Otherwise, saw cuts really well, dust collection works pretty average, and bevel stops are accurate.
Date published: 2014-11-25
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_210
  • loc_, sid_203132245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 340ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT