0648846002101

RIDGID

Model R4513

Internet #100090444

Store SKU #428833

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand

Was  $499.00
$399.00 /each

Save $100.00 (20%)

  • Modular tool-free blade guard system for user safety
  • Features a single-point release for 1-step simple set up
  • Includes onboard storage for convenience

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rigid Hero
Feature 1

Sets up in one step with single-point release

Feature 2

Makes a range of useful cuts with max depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45º and 3-1/2 in. at 90º

Feature 3

Onboard storage adds convenience

Specification Icon


Amperage

______________________________

15 amps

Specification Icon


rip capacity

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Dado Capacity

______________________________

3/4 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

LSA

WITH REGISTRATION

This RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is equipped with a 4000 RPM motor. It features an updated table saw utility vehicle that provides single-point release for simple 1-step setup and great job site portability. You can easily complete jobs with this saw's user-friendly onboard storage for your miter gauge, extra blades, rip fence and other accessories.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Durable for heavy duty projects
  • 10 in. blade
  • Ability to rip through 4 in. x 4 in. material in a single pass for fast, accurate cuts
  • Front and back clamping fence which features integrated T-slots that give ability to hold select accessories
  • Maximum cut depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45 Degrees and 3-1/2 in. at 90 Degrees for a variety of useful cuts
  • Lifetime service agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase (begins after the warranty period expires)
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

131 Questions451 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
12 answers

Can soft-start circuitry be added to this saw? If so, what will it cost?

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
whiskeyjack
Frostbite Falls, MN
March 17, 2013
Soft-start is a deal-breaker on this Ridgid saw because of the surge it will put on breakers and fuses. If this saw is not available with it I'll be buying the Bosch 4100 which DOES have soft-start.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
TX
Read all my Q&A
February 20, 2016
Answer: 
The soft start circuit is junk, i have had to replace 3 in the last 7 years and now they no longer make the one for my saw and will not honor the lifetime service on it.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
North Carolina
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 9, 2015
Answer: 
According to the Rigid folks the new model R4513 does have the soft start already installed...
+13points
16out of 19found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful3

Asked by
des moines, iowa
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 18, 2014
Answer: 
The saw does not have a soft start for the r4510 but the answer to this question is you can order the soft start circuet the bad part is from ridgid its 62.00 and shipping os 18.00. When i got the part i just took it to acme tools to get it installed and now the saw actually works great and i don't have to worry about the jolt at every start.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2013
Answer: 
Not a option unless you can build your own. Then there would be a warranty issue. If you are running anything else at the time you would have to be on a 20 amp breaker or fuse with 12ga wire. Extension cords should also be 12ga. on a 20 amp breaker. If you use a 16ga or a 14ga with other things plugged in a tripped fuse or breaker is a sure thing.
BTW - I love the Blues
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
whiskeyjack
April 27, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for taking the time to post that, learner. Very informative. 'Never had problems with in-house wiring or circuitry. Only concerned about the safety issue of the 'jump' at startup. Turns out there's more important features than soft-start circuitry to be concerned with. ( I bought the Bosch 4100.) Thanks again.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Asked by
whiskeyjack
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for that, Bigboy. Very helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
The old R4510 had the soft start feature. But now they only offer the R45101 which no longer has the soft start. You can always add the feature at a cost of $110..... forget that.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
I found that you can add this feature to your saw at a cost of $110. That and you have to take apart the entire switch assembly and incorporate the new circuit.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
whiskeyjack
Frostbite Falls, MN
March 18, 2013
Answer: 
Soft start is not mentioned in the specs as far as I can tell. It is, however, mentioned several times in the reviews. The most recent mention of it is in a review dated March 1, 2013, ". . . .Had my local Home Depots open up all the other R4510 boxes and none of them had soft starts either. I made a few calls to Ridgid's customer service and they were not aware that the soft start feature had been Read More
Soft start is not mentioned in the specs as far as I can tell. It is, however, mentioned several times in the reviews. The most recent mention of it is in a review dated March 1, 2013, ". . . .Had my local Home Depots open up all the other R4510 boxes and none of them had soft starts either. I made a few calls to Ridgid's customer service and they were not aware that the soft start feature had been discontinued. Apparently the R45101 is a newer version without a soft start. . . ."
That's why I'm asking the question. Maybe someone from Home Depot or Ridgid can clarify what's going on with this model. I want it to work out for me but so far, there are mixed signals coming from several different directions. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
It already has soft start
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
It already has a soft circuitry for the motor installed. I would definately reccommend this saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
fremont mi
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think it can be....otherwise it would have been installed originally. Not saying it can't be done as, there is not much that can not be accomplished it today's world. i do not care for the jolt start either...thats why I choose the ridge portable years ago...all the others had the jolt -start & ridid did not ...however the motor went bad in less than 10 hours and rigid will not do anything about Read More
I don't think it can be....otherwise it would have been installed originally. Not saying it can't be done as, there is not much that can not be accomplished it today's world. i do not care for the jolt start either...thats why I choose the ridge portable years ago...all the others had the jolt -start & ridid did not ...however the motor went bad in less than 10 hours and rigid will not do anything about it....even though it came with lifetime warranty???? Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
11 answers

Can this saw be stored on the cart vertically when not in use?

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
South Carolina
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

April 27, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it can. In fact, folding up the table for transportation and storage is completely effortless. I was stunned at how easy ti was to collapse and maneuver. The saw is bigger than I expected, but it is designed very well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tyler, TX
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. That is the whole idea. All the accessories will remain in their storage locations and, as long as you bring down the riving knife and blade, nothing protrudes from the top of the table.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
SE Arizona
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 15, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, I do it all the time
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2015
Answer: 
Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. I stored mine in the garage vertically to save space for three winters with no problems.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Rockford, MI
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Havre mt
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 12, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!
Yes, the R4513 table saw and stand can be folded up and stored away vertically, when not in use.
Regards,
RIDGID
+13points
13out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful13unhelpful0

Asked by
Fresno, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it is designed to be stored that way. Takes up very little space in the stored position.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
SE Arizona
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 11, 2014
Answer: 
YES!
I have stored mine that way to save space in my garage. I even have bought another MSUV that I mounted my thickness planer, which I store vertically. These stands are very versatile for a shop with limited space!
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Clayton, NC
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.... This saw stands very comfortably in an upright position and you can back it right up to a wall if necessary.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
 
9 answers

how sturdy is the stand

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2016
how sturdy is the stand
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
Detroit, Mi
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 15, 2016
Answer: 
It is made of tubular steel. It feels sturdy. I have taken it up and down flights of stairs and have cut on it thousands of times. I am pleased with its build construction.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
ky
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Very. I don't advise it but I have stood in the saw to change light bulbs. I weigh 207 lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Eastern Nebraska
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
The stand is very sturdy. I have been using it for about 8 months and have had no issues. Also, the stand is very easy to fold and set back up to facilitate storing the saw when not in use.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
The stand is sturdy. I have ripped heavy 2" barnwood and 2" nominal lumber regularly. It's very sturdy.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Mooresville
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
The stand is very stable. It has 2 of the legs being adjustable for uneven ground. I've had mine for over a year and I'm glad I bought this one. It cuts very accurately and being portable I can easily lift one end and put into my pickup and lift the othe end and push it into the pickup. Safe and easy cause you're not lifting the entire weight.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
Very sturdy, strong and easy to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Roseville CA
Read all my Q&A
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
That's a subjective question. It really depends on what you are going to use it for. I'll say this, the stand is sturdy enough to handle the jobs the saw was designed for. I think its tube steel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
ILLINOIS
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
The whole stand and saw is very stable.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Fresno, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
I've had no problem with the saw stand. I've cut up to 4 X 8 ft plywood without a problem.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
9 answers

can i use a dato blade with this saw

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
mississippi
Read all my Q&A
December 3, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
texas
Read all my Q&A
November 26, 2015
Answer: 
You can use a dado but you will need to purchase a throat plate that will work with it. I was able to just google R4513 dado throat plate and found several for sale.
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful15unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2015
Answer: 
Yes
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3

Asked by
USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 12, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, you can safely use up to a one-half inch dado stack.
You might be able to get a slightly thicker stack on there, but be advised, you should ALWAYS have AT LEAST THREE full turns of thread on the arbor-bolt to secure blades safely. (See manual!)
Some dado stacks are designed differently and have different thicknesses of washers, so you must check your own dado with this saw to find your maximum Read More
Yes, you can safely use up to a one-half inch dado stack.
You might be able to get a slightly thicker stack on there, but be advised, you should ALWAYS have AT LEAST THREE full turns of thread on the arbor-bolt to secure blades safely. (See manual!)
Some dado stacks are designed differently and have different thicknesses of washers, so you must check your own dado with this saw to find your maximum dado width. I use the Freud dado stack with no problems, but I only dado to one-half-inch ( actually 15/32nds)
I know some people who operate their saws with less than three full turns. Two of them are now nick-named "lefty." Read Less
+20points
20out of 20found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful20unhelpful0

Asked by
St George Ut
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2014
Answer: 
Yes but have not tried it yet.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
Central, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 1, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, but you'll need to make a wood table insert.
Horse power is definitely a concern, I'd use a 6" Dado.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
va
Read all my Q&A
January 28, 2014
Answer: 
yes
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful3

Asked by
Amherst, NH
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.. It will accommodate up to an 8" diameter set and up to 13/16" width.
+6points
11out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful11unhelpful5

Asked by
Fort Worth, TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 6, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it accepts up to a 6" dado blade. Freud makes some of the best.
+7points
8out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 5, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, a 6” maximum diameter dado blade set rated for the saws RPM range can be used on the RIDGID R4510 table saw.
Thank you
RIDGID
+30points
34out of 38found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful34unhelpful4
2 3 4 5  ... 8 »
  • 2016-08-29 T13:46:14.503-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100090444, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 8 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 211ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and well put together, but............ This is a well made product at a great price. My only complaint is the instructions on putting the cart together - they are terrible, the diagram is confusing and it takes 2 people to assemble. It could be easier for sure. Otherwise this is a great product and the warranty can't be beat. The table fence fits very well and seems to be of good quality. Also, the assembly of the blade guards could be clearer. It also folds up into a nice manageable compact space. August 16, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good. I just got the saw after it went on sale from $500 to $400 at Home Depot. The stand assembly took a bit of focusing. The life time Lifetime Service Agreement registration was easy with the number off the receipt. It took a week and a half but I got it. The saw was easy to fine tune the adjustments. Its easy to move and seems to be of good quality. I researched other models for two weeks before buying it and so far I'm very happy with the purchase. August 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lightwieght and easily portable I have rental houses and do a few flips on the side. This saw is nice when I have to load up by myself or I need the wife to load up and bring it to me. Its light and has a lot of nice features. Best saw for the money in my opinion. I use to use dewalt and switched to ridged on my 18 volt stuff and have since converted all of my stuff to ridged. August 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saw I waited to buy the table saw on sale for $400.00 We have owned a saw just like it and it was a great saw but we finally wore it out. We tried another brand of portable table saw and I was not happy with it from the start. This is the best portable table saw you can buy versus other brands. I am General contractor and we do our own framing and trim work so it gets used fairly often and it can withstand the daily use better than other brands we have tried. August 2, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does as advertised Fairly easy setup (stand assembly instructions are really only visual) and fence fairly square out of the box. Needs slight adjustment, but not bad. If your bevel changes when you adjust blade height simply tighten but in back. Clearly states in instructions, but most of us probably aren't reading before we start cutting. August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best saw ever This is the best saw ever! Especially if you want to spend hours analyzing why you can't get straight or vertical cuts. The mechanism that allows the blade to raise and lower is strictly four bolts that ride up and down in two slots. The bolts will come loose. When they do the saw will shake like crazy upon start up and the blade will not be parallel to the fence. If you tighten them enough so that they won't come loose the blade won't raise and lower. I used thread lock and precisely tightened the bolts to make sure they weren't too tigh or too loose. We will see how it works out.... June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great table saw I have been using this for a remodel, so far it has been great. The rail measurements seem to be right on. The stand it comes with is very helpful for moving it around. I have only been using it for about 5mths so I may update this if any problems arise. July 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great table saw! Quick assembly, and your ready to roll. Saw blade already on and saw is pre squared ready to cut. I used this saw first time out of the box to rip 120 soft of reclaimed barnwood for an accent wall. Cuts were perfect. Highly recommend this saw. January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing tool This is absolutely the best table saw I have ever owned. The fact that it is mobile and extremely easy to store is one of the biggest perks for me. I have limited work space so I frequently pull a lot of my wood working tools out of the shop before use. this table saw is an excellent addition to my collection. In order to collapse the table saw it takes a simple push of a lever from your foot and the same to stand it back up. No hassle! The table saw itself works better than expected and I have already used it multiple times with absolutely no complaints. May 31, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ridgid tablesaw Really an awesome table saw, the lack of a soft start is really the only reason I gave 4 stars, other than that its a really good set up for the money June 24, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool for the price Getting the stand assembled was just a tiny bit tricky. I probably had a few of the leg bolts too tight as I was going along. This saw ran great right out of the box. I tossed the stock blade for a 40-tooth Diablo for a flooring project, and it buzzed right through hundreds of feet of solid bamboo flooring, no problem. I've attached a photo of the flooring project. We'd have been dead without this saw. It also handles dimensional lumber breezily. The best feature of this saw is the fence. It locks dead-on with no fudging whatsoever. It doesn't feel heavy when I need to move it around on the job site. Dust collection is easy and effective with a 16gal shop vac attached. Run your vacuum and saw on separate circuits or you will trip a breaker on start-up. This is obviously not a substitute for a cast-iron, pulley-driven furniture shop saw, but for the remodeler/construction professional this is a great tool. I did have a weird thing happen to the tip of the fence. The plastic trim on the far end was a little warped, or its screw over-tightened, so it got caught when extracting the fence from it's storage location - a couple of small pieces snapped off. They don't affect use, and the HD rep said I can get a replacement piece. Get it. December 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price.... The Cart is a PAIN to put together but once you study the diagrams and understand haw it works its not bad takes about an hour to assemble 30 minutes of that is studying the diagrams....The wheels are kinda bogus with two washers if you tighten the nut to much the wheels wont spin free.... Mine came kinda marred in the box they way that package it....Not bad for the money tho...We will see how its lasts November 28, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by me this just suck i got one and used it and didn'te like nothing about it June 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Table Saw The saw is just great very accurate easy to maneuver if necessary setting of blade angle needs some improvement power enough for all of your cutting jobs BUY ONE June 21, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid purchase It was simple to assemble and was accurate right out of the box. June 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Saw out of the box, dialed in, love the accessories, east move on stand and light weight. Great deal at $399.00. won't buy anything else November 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RIGID Table Saw Table works great no problems or surprises in functionality. The only complaint is the directions to set up the stand were not clear. I recommend this product. June 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Table saw Grate saw very versatile and easy to move from my truck to work place May 24, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I purchased this product as a rough cut saw for cabinet making and I was pleasantly surprise at how well it cuts. Out of the box, without any adjustments, I was able to crosscut a piece of stock square within 1/64". I'm really impressed that a "contractor" grade saw cuts this well. I also didn't expect it to be as quite as it is. Con(s): As many others have commented, the assembly instructions mostly suck! I eventually gave up on the instructions and put it together just looking at the picture on the box. The two things Ridgid could do to improve the instructions are: 1) provide drawings/photos for each step, instead of one convoluted pictorial for all steps. 2) provide fastener ID drawings. An arrow pointing to a fastener labeled, "Screw" is just not enough. Also, the miter gauge doesn't fit well into the miter slot. It's very sloppy, it can probably be salvaged with a little effort but it will likely be better to make one out of Delrin or Nylon square stock. Lastly, the instructions show "set screws" to adjust the throat plate level, however my saw came with flathead screws, a little confusing but I figured it out. May 30, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This saw is garbage This saw just died on me today after only 13 months of use. I owned the first generation Ridgid table saw prior to purchasing this one, and I got about 5 good years out of that one (fantastic saw), but the newer version is garbage. Very poor construction. My guess is that they lowered the quality to keep the price down, but the extra $100 they charged for the earlier model was worth it. If you are a professional, I would highly recommend getting something else. May 4, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good product Bought this for my boyfriend. He seems to love it so 5 stars May 31, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely happy with this 10" portable Table Saw Let me start by saying that my last power saw purchase (besides skill saws) was a Sears Radial Arm Saw that I purchased around 1987 or so. I considered purchasing another Sears Radial Arm Saw but wasn't impressed by the recent reviews (although I absolutely loved my old saw). So I started looking into Miter Saws and Table Saws given I planned to put down flooring in 5 rooms of my home. I then convinced myself that I could get by with just a Table Saw for now since I planned to reinstall original baseboards. I did a fair amount of research and wanted something decent for a reasonable price. I then stopped by my local Lowes and Home Depot to see what they offered in my price range ($500 or less). I compared the table saws in both of these stores that fit my budget and the Rigid R4513 was a clear winner. To start with, the Rigid R4513 was portable (I liked that) but what caught my attention when I first compared the different saws was the Miter Gauge. On most of the other table saws in this price category, the Miter Gauge had tiny knobs (almost like something for a child) and were fairly sloppy. The Rigid R4513 had a nice knob with very little play. The R4513 also boast 15 amps and 5,000 RPMs (an improvement over its predecessors). The assembly was a bit tricky but very solid. I had very little time to get up to speed on the saw before using it for my flooring projects but I did immediately swap out the blade with an 80 tooth blade and checked Miter and Rip Fence for trueness - no adjustments were necessary. I've finished cross-cutting and ripping flooring for 2 rooms so far and the saw worked like a champ. I even got lazy/creative and used the table saw to cut the fancy features required around door jams (complicated since I have rounded walls at the outside corners). I'm so pleased with this saw that I can't wait to use it again for the other rooms and for future home projects. Sure, some of the professional craftsmen that cut to precision of mils may take issue with this saw but I've seen more than one review by professional craftsmen that essentially rave about this saw. The one thing to note is that the saw has a lot of startup torque so don't be shocked when you first turn the saw on because it lets you know its cranking up to 5,000 RPMs within a couple seconds. Also, I didn't put on any of the safety shields - I took Wood Shop in High School starting at age 16 and they had no safety features at all. We had to actually employ something called respect and discipline and it has served me well. Having said that, make sure you remove the plastic key from the saw when not in use (especially if you have a curious son like mine). In closing, I love the fact this has a lifetime service agreement and seems to be such a fine saw. November 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw, forget the lifetime warranty This saw was actually a replacement for another saw that I had purchased from Home Depot. Unfortunately I never registered the product for to get the lifetime warranty. Watching the sales I finally bought my replacement and diligently went to the Ridgid website to register. The short version is that it is brain tar to register and I was denied warranty completion and told an extensive, tedious process to follow to complete the process. I don't have a lot of time to devote to this sort of thing so I weighed the risk and I am rolling the dice. Great saw, forget getting the warranty that they talk about. March 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My husband loves his saw. He's like a kid at Christmas with his new toy. We had o go to utube to watch a video. The instructions were hard to understand when it came to assembling the legs. Other than that, the saw is nice and my husband is pleased. May 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value on a Great Portable Table Saw Excellent product for the price. Seems to be as well made as some of the portable table saws costing almost 2X as much. Outstanding support from sales associates. I appreciate their willingness to help out and their knowledge of their products. Without a doubt the best warranty available for DIY user. May 2, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by missng parts( no list of parts in manual ) took 3 maonths, only know now it runs, have not tried it out Not as bad as Palram greenhouse missing parts, they never responded and Home Depot had to get them from another source. Reference the table saw, did not have time to assemble unit right after it was received. This time it was direct with Ridgid as warranty. Personnel are nice and helpful, but their internal systems need review. A call for the first missing parts was a 10 day wait. There is no list of parts. Until it was assembled , did not know that the switch had no switch key. Called. 20 days,no part. Call again, missing part was apparently on backorder, I got no word of that as I waited for the mail. Finally a tech had a solution, but because a missing code it set waiting for that number. Another 14 days and the original part shows up. It seems to be well built, though it has a thick plastic case for the base. Seems to be a sturdy product. it is heavy and the rolling stand works well. April 26, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad Saw has plenty of power. Assembly is fairly easy, but the instructions are a bit criptic, only a schematic is provided. The table top cannot be made to sit level, there is not enough adjustment in the leveling glides. The miter guide's fit is sloppy and induces some strange cuts if not careful. My main problem with this saw is that the accuracy walks with changes in blade height or bevel angle, a killer for making nice furniture. This would be a great saw if it were made solid enough to stay accurate. As a contractors saw for rough cuts, it's great, but as a furniture saw, no way. March 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice table saw, perfect for the owner with limited space. Very nice saw with plenty of power, handled the material without bogging down and is well balanced. The only issue I have is with the assembly instructions, the worst I have ever seen! It took me nearly two hours to assemble, finally I tossed the instructions and used some common sense along with advice from my wife(really!) to finish the job. April 24, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works much, much better than anticipated. I am very impressed with this saw. it was much bigger than I had anticipated, but the base/carriage is incredibly well designed, making transportation and storage a breeze. Converting the saw from dolly to table base and back again is effortless. All you need to do is press the release with your toe, and push the saw forward. The wheels are sturdy and well placed which makes moving the saw around easy, and all of the attachments have a secure storage location on the body that keeps them out of harms way. My only complaint with the saw is that the locking mechanism for the blade angle was set too loose and when locked, would still allow the blade angle to deviate. This was easily solved by folding up the saw and tightening a nut on the opposite end of the locking shaft. Basically a normal maintenance type of issue. Pro's: Table top design expands to support larger materials. Sturdy, while still being light weight. Very clever compact storage design. Con's: blade angle locker needed to be tightened doesn't cut wood with laser beams. ;) April 27, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Saw Have to agree with many other's the assembly instruction are horrible. EX: Take a hex wrench to adjust the throat plate. I looked for a half hour to a hex nut. All that was on the throat plate was Phillips screws. Guess what that is what they meant, silly me. Many other instructions were horrible. Now for the saw, was putting in 1200 sq. ft. of bamboo flooring and the saw did a great job. I did take the blade off and install a diablo 10 X 84 laminate blade. I have seen many times where people will say the saw is not good and they have a cheap blade which is not going to work regardless of the tool. February 24, 2016
  • 2016-08-27 T13:40:48.692-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_556, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_100090444, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 20 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 124ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT