Model # R4513

Internet #100090444

Store SKU #428833

RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
0648846002101

RIDGID

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand

  • Modular tool-free blade guard system for user safety
  • Features a single-point release for 1-step simple set up
  • Includes onboard storage for convenience
$399.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rigid Hero
Feature 1

Sets up in one step with single-point release

Feature 2

Makes a range of useful cuts with max depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45º and 3-1/2 in. at 90º

Feature 3

Onboard storage adds convenience

Specification Icon


Amperage

______________________________

15 amps

Specification Icon


rip capacity

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Dado Capacity

______________________________

3/4 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

LSA

WITH REGISTRATION

This RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is equipped with a 4000 RPM motor. It features an updated table saw utility vehicle that provides single-point release for simple 1-step setup and great job site portability. You can easily complete jobs with this saw's user-friendly onboard storage for your miter gauge, extra blades, rip fence and other accessories.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Durable for heavy duty projects
  • 10 in. blade
  • Ability to rip through 4 in. x 4 in. material in a single pass for fast, accurate cuts
  • Front and back clamping fence which features integrated T-slots that give ability to hold select accessories
  • Maximum cut depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45 Degrees and 3-1/2 in. at 90 Degrees for a variety of useful cuts
  • Lifetime service agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase (begins after the warranty period expires)
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$379.00 /each
$399.00 /each
Was $579.00
$549.00 /each
Save $30.00 (5%)
$569.00 /each
Name 15 Amp 10 in. Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand 15 Amp 10 in. Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand 15 Amp Corded Electric 10 in. Worksite Table Saw with Gravity Rise Wheeled Stand
Brand DEWALT RIDGID DEWALT Bosch
Ratings (79) (596) (118) (59)
Power Tool Features Blade Guard System Blade Guard System,Stand Included Blade Guard System,Stand Included Blade Guard System,Stand Included
Blade Diameter 10 in 10 in 10 in 10 in
Rip Capacity - Right 24.5 in 25 in 32.5 in 25 in
Table Length (in.) 19.094 30.25 26.25 21
Table Width (in.) 22.441 21 22 29
Bench or Stationary Bench Stationary Stationary Bench
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

139 Questions476 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
12 answers

Can soft-start circuitry be added to this saw? If so, what will it cost?

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
whiskeyjack
Frostbite Falls, MN
March 17, 2013
Soft-start is a deal-breaker on this Ridgid saw because of the surge it will put on breakers and fuses. If this saw is not available with it I'll be buying the Bosch 4100 which DOES have soft-start.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
TX
Read all my Q&A
February 20, 2016
Answer: 
The soft start circuit is junk, i have had to replace 3 in the last 7 years and now they no longer make the one for my saw and will not honor the lifetime service on it.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
North Carolina
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 9, 2015
Answer: 
According to the Rigid folks the new model R4513 does have the soft start already installed...
+13points
16out of 19found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful3

Asked by
des moines, iowa
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 18, 2014
Answer: 
The saw does not have a soft start for the r4510 but the answer to this question is you can order the soft start circuet the bad part is from ridgid its 62.00 and shipping os 18.00. When i got the part i just took it to acme tools to get it installed and now the saw actually works great and i don't have to worry about the jolt at every start.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2013
Answer: 
Not a option unless you can build your own. Then there would be a warranty issue. If you are running anything else at the time you would have to be on a 20 amp breaker or fuse with 12ga wire. Extension cords should also be 12ga. on a 20 amp breaker. If you use a 16ga or a 14ga with other things plugged in a tripped fuse or breaker is a sure thing.
BTW - I love the Blues
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
whiskeyjack
April 27, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for taking the time to post that, learner. Very informative. 'Never had problems with in-house wiring or circuitry. Only concerned about the safety issue of the 'jump' at startup. Turns out there's more important features than soft-start circuitry to be concerned with. ( I bought the Bosch 4100.) Thanks again.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Asked by
whiskeyjack
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for that, Bigboy. Very helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
The old R4510 had the soft start feature. But now they only offer the R45101 which no longer has the soft start. You can always add the feature at a cost of $110..... forget that.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
I found that you can add this feature to your saw at a cost of $110. That and you have to take apart the entire switch assembly and incorporate the new circuit.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
whiskeyjack
Frostbite Falls, MN
March 18, 2013
Answer: 
Soft start is not mentioned in the specs as far as I can tell. It is, however, mentioned several times in the reviews. The most recent mention of it is in a review dated March 1, 2013, ". . . .Had my local Home Depots open up all the other R4510 boxes and none of them had soft starts either. I made a few calls to Ridgid's customer service and they were not aware that the soft start feature had been Read More
Soft start is not mentioned in the specs as far as I can tell. It is, however, mentioned several times in the reviews. The most recent mention of it is in a review dated March 1, 2013, ". . . .Had my local Home Depots open up all the other R4510 boxes and none of them had soft starts either. I made a few calls to Ridgid's customer service and they were not aware that the soft start feature had been discontinued. Apparently the R45101 is a newer version without a soft start. . . ."
That's why I'm asking the question. Maybe someone from Home Depot or Ridgid can clarify what's going on with this model. I want it to work out for me but so far, there are mixed signals coming from several different directions. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
It already has soft start
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
It already has a soft circuitry for the motor installed. I would definately reccommend this saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
fremont mi
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think it can be....otherwise it would have been installed originally. Not saying it can't be done as, there is not much that can not be accomplished it today's world. i do not care for the jolt start either...thats why I choose the ridge portable years ago...all the others had the jolt -start & ridid did not ...however the motor went bad in less than 10 hours and rigid will not do anything about Read More
I don't think it can be....otherwise it would have been installed originally. Not saying it can't be done as, there is not much that can not be accomplished it today's world. i do not care for the jolt start either...thats why I choose the ridge portable years ago...all the others had the jolt -start & ridid did not ...however the motor went bad in less than 10 hours and rigid will not do anything about it....even though it came with lifetime warranty???? Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
11 answers

Can this saw be stored on the cart vertically when not in use?

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
South Carolina
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

April 27, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it can. In fact, folding up the table for transportation and storage is completely effortless. I was stunned at how easy ti was to collapse and maneuver. The saw is bigger than I expected, but it is designed very well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tyler, TX
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. That is the whole idea. All the accessories will remain in their storage locations and, as long as you bring down the riving knife and blade, nothing protrudes from the top of the table.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
SE Arizona
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 15, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, I do it all the time
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2015
Answer: 
Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. I stored mine in the garage vertically to save space for three winters with no problems.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Rockford, MI
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Havre mt
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 12, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!
Yes, the R4513 table saw and stand can be folded up and stored away vertically, when not in use.
Regards,
RIDGID
+14points
14out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful0

Asked by
Fresno, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it is designed to be stored that way. Takes up very little space in the stored position.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
SE Arizona
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 11, 2014
Answer: 
YES!
I have stored mine that way to save space in my garage. I even have bought another MSUV that I mounted my thickness planer, which I store vertically. These stands are very versatile for a shop with limited space!
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Clayton, NC
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.... This saw stands very comfortably in an upright position and you can back it right up to a wall if necessary.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
 
10 answers

how sturdy is the stand

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2016
how sturdy is the stand
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (10)

September 8, 2016
Answer: 
This stand can hold up to 300lbs, Thanks for asking Tmann4usa.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Detroit, Mi
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 15, 2016
Answer: 
It is made of tubular steel. It feels sturdy. I have taken it up and down flights of stairs and have cut on it thousands of times. I am pleased with its build construction.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
ky
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Very. I don't advise it but I have stood in the saw to change light bulbs. I weigh 207 lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Eastern Nebraska
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
The stand is very sturdy. I have been using it for about 8 months and have had no issues. Also, the stand is very easy to fold and set back up to facilitate storing the saw when not in use.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
The stand is sturdy. I have ripped heavy 2" barnwood and 2" nominal lumber regularly. It's very sturdy.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Mooresville
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
The stand is very stable. It has 2 of the legs being adjustable for uneven ground. I've had mine for over a year and I'm glad I bought this one. It cuts very accurately and being portable I can easily lift one end and put into my pickup and lift the othe end and push it into the pickup. Safe and easy cause you're not lifting the entire weight.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
Very sturdy, strong and easy to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Roseville CA
Read all my Q&A
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
That's a subjective question. It really depends on what you are going to use it for. I'll say this, the stand is sturdy enough to handle the jobs the saw was designed for. I think its tube steel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
ILLINOIS
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
The whole stand and saw is very stable.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Fresno, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
I've had no problem with the saw stand. I've cut up to 4 X 8 ft plywood without a problem.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
9 answers

can i use a dato blade with this saw

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
mississippi
Read all my Q&A
December 3, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
texas
Read all my Q&A
November 26, 2015
Answer: 
You can use a dado but you will need to purchase a throat plate that will work with it. I was able to just google R4513 dado throat plate and found several for sale.
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2015
Answer: 
Yes
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful4

Asked by
USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 12, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, you can safely use up to a one-half inch dado stack.
You might be able to get a slightly thicker stack on there, but be advised, you should ALWAYS have AT LEAST THREE full turns of thread on the arbor-bolt to secure blades safely. (See manual!)
Some dado stacks are designed differently and have different thicknesses of washers, so you must check your own dado with this saw to find your maximum Read More
Yes, you can safely use up to a one-half inch dado stack.
You might be able to get a slightly thicker stack on there, but be advised, you should ALWAYS have AT LEAST THREE full turns of thread on the arbor-bolt to secure blades safely. (See manual!)
Some dado stacks are designed differently and have different thicknesses of washers, so you must check your own dado with this saw to find your maximum dado width. I use the Freud dado stack with no problems, but I only dado to one-half-inch ( actually 15/32nds)
I know some people who operate their saws with less than three full turns. Two of them are now nick-named "lefty." Read Less
+19points
20out of 21found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful20unhelpful1

Asked by
St George Ut
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2014
Answer: 
Yes but have not tried it yet.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
Central, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 1, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, but you'll need to make a wood table insert.
Horse power is definitely a concern, I'd use a 6" Dado.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
va
Read all my Q&A
January 28, 2014
Answer: 
yes
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful4

Asked by
Amherst, NH
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.. It will accommodate up to an 8" diameter set and up to 13/16" width.
+7points
12out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful5

Asked by
Fort Worth, TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 6, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it accepts up to a 6" dado blade. Freud makes some of the best.
+7points
8out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 5, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, a 6” maximum diameter dado blade set rated for the saws RPM range can be used on the RIDGID R4510 table saw.
Thank you
RIDGID
+29points
34out of 39found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful34unhelpful5
2 3 4 5  ... 8 »
  • 2016-10-31 T16:33:01.963-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100090444, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 8 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 235ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 574 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value A great saw for the money. Set up was easy and the blade and fence were dead on right from the box. It's all plastic, of course, so it's a little light weight if youre trying to push 3/4 ply through... the saw can move around a bit. I didn't expect a soft start at this price, but the jarring jolt when you turn it on is a little surprising. Other than that, it's just what I wanted......an easily moved, inexpensive but accurate utility table saw. September 20, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by works as advertised the saw works as advertised. easy to use and adjust. Fairly quiet. Mobile. Assembly of stand was more difficult than needed. Instructions accompanied by poor diagram detail and equally obscure text. Many gaps to figure out. Would suggest a security "port". As it is you need to loop security chain through bevel adjustment slot and around stand. Not sure that will be good over the long run though it does work today. September 20, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ridgid 15 Amp 10in Portable Table Saw Saw cuts great but after 6 weeks of use the crank wheel quit working and could not adjust the saw blade up or down. Also, the factory blade is junk. September 27, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even DIYer can make professional stuff I am DIYer. Tried to make some closet, tried with circular saw, with plenty of wavy cuts. Finally decided to go for cheap table saw. First got one less than <$130in sale and returned after reading the online reviews. Unless it is good table saw, the issue could remain. So decided to go for better table saw with budget range, unfortunately there are not many available unless you go for table top one. Again making stand etc would cost another 100$ or more. So thought of buying this Rigid portable saw with stand. I was cursing my self after 1st cut itself for delaying in purchase after making many wavy cuts with my earlier circular saw use. 1st impression: Pros: Quick assembly, just took 30mins to bring it up and running The stand is sturdy and heavy Saw itself is heavy even the body is made of plastic The top is heavy metal. Not sure is aluminium or other metal Blade is balanced out of box. It makes perfect straight cut without any adjustment The fence is dead accurate. Was sceptical by seeing some reviews abt the fence. But I don't agree the fence has any issue The miter gauge is made of metal unlike some others like dewalt, bosch. Cons: Only thing I did not like on this is the measurement marking. Actually it's one single strip of regular tape built into the saw. It looks very odd and find it very tricky to use. Liked the dewalt or others where the markings are engraved on the slide and there are two set of them which is easy to read. But for me it worked. There is back extended support available. Need to use some sort of work support stand separately. It's not very convenient. September 23, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good so far for the price! I've only had this saw for 2 weeks, but it's performed admirably so far. I like the table extension and the stand feels sturdy. Here's the one thing that bothers me about this saw. On the in-store model, this saw includes a rip fence with a micro-adjustment dial for moving the fence small amounts. That feature was even pointed out by the sales person as a benefit vs the comparable Dewalt model. However, when I decided on this model, I got home and realized that the rip fence in the box was the standard model without the micro-adjustment feature. I've been to multiple HD stores and their models all have the micro-adjustment rip fence. I can't even find this rip fence being sold as an add-on by HD. Why HD has a product on its models that doesn't come with the product or that is sold as an add-on seems rather odd. Plus, if it doesn't come with the product, then their sales people should know that and not highlight it as a feature. Not a big enough deal to make me want to go through the hassle of returning the product because of this alone, but people doing a comparison should keep this in mind. September 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations I had been shopping for a replacement for my 20 year old table saw, - reading all the reviews I could find, and visiting our local Building supply stores. At first glance the molded housing made me skeptical, but the recent 25% price reduction motivated me to take a second look. Based on some very positive reviews, the lifetime warranty, and the lower price, I decided to do the purchase. Assembly is minimal (mainly the mobile base), so the unit is ready for use in less than a half hour. I purchased a Diablo blade, as the supplied blade is more of a utility grade. Once set up, I rip sawed 3/4" pine shelving, several long rips in some 5/8 plywood and several rips in 5/4 composite deck boards. the rip fence is remarkably precise and the feeds went through without chatter. The 5/4 composite did not bog the motor. The extension table feature is quick and stable, no sag with 26" wide cut of 5/8" plywood. The on-board storage is a useful and innovative attribute. The saw moves easily around the shop and out in the yard - well balanced. the miter gauge is smooth and quite accurate. I am well satisfied so far, and would recommend the Table Saw for shop use and perhaps occasional job-site moves. September 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Table saw Just what I needed!! Very nice fence and saw is profesional and easy to operate. September 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice saw... I have just used this saw a few times so far. The motor has been strong enough to cut all I threw at it. The fence is really good for a saw in it's price range. The miter gauge is ok for basic cuts. I personally plan on buying a aftermarket one that is a little more accurate. September 6, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok table saw I love the portability of the saw it is light and easy t move from job site to job site. The accuracy is awful I can't cut a straight line to save my life. I can rip more accurate with a skill saw. September 15, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The saw is awesome and is really sturdy easy to put the stand together. I would like to see the saw housing made of metal though September 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good saw for the price I really like the portability of the saw. It's solidly built and makes accurate cuts. My only small complaint is the design of the blade bevel - there is no positive lock position for zero degrees, just a friction lock, so you need to check it regularly for drift. September 14, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb All the features and quality needed for job site professionals or the handyman. If you are upgrading from Ryobi or Harbor Freight you will appreciate this saw. Folding stand is great for storage when not in use. Table is a large enough to handle a 4x8 sheet by yourself (with care). 10 inch blade and motor is powerful. Blade cutting adjustment is superior to more expensive brands. Well packaged for the typically rough handling during delivery. Almost fully assembled out of the box. Instructions for assembling the stand could be improved and brought up to current acceptable standards for a product of this quality, brand, and expense. July 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value Portable Table Saw Well engineered and a great saw for the money. Folds and rolls about easily and has a quality feel. The rip fence is solid and accurate, the saw is stable. Both stationary legs are adjustable in height. The only "cheap" feeling component is the plastic saw height adjustment knob. Other than that, could not be more pleased. BUT... the directions consist of an exploded drawing and few instructions that are confusing at best. Parts are numbered and are to be mated - 3 attaches to 3 for example. But in one case the parts were mismarked and 3 attached to 4. So be prepared to spend 30 minutes assembling an engineering puzzle before you get to use your saw. Once you do, however, you'll like it! P.S. The box is BIG. Had to leave my trunk partially open to get it home. August 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect table saw I purchased the rigid 15 amp tablesaw about one month ago. It's very portable, cuts like butter, and is very easy to keep clean. It's one of the best purchases I've ever made for my woodworking. August 30, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best buy for the money This is my second one (4510 was first, which I have at the lake). Overall I think this is a great deal for the money. For some reason, I find the assembly instructions difficult so had to take wheels off once. Probably took 30 minutes to get the stand together. At the $100 off sales so at $399 you can't get a better deal for a good saw. I've had the 4510 for a couple years and it has performed very well. I can't see why you would buy one of the $700 saws when you can buy a decent belt driven contractor saw for the same money. I use it for around the house stuff plus furniture from time to time. Buy a new blade before you bring it home. The one that comes with it is a joke. They cheapened the miter gauge and push stick (and the push stick holder is not near as secure or easy as 4510). It's frustrating because it could not have saved them more that $1 or 2 and now I may look for an aftermarket miter gauge. Blade was straight and fence fit perfectly out of the box. I like the fence a lot. They also took away the micro-adjust but it did not work that great anyway. After spending an hour to go to HD and an hour to set up I noticed a small hairline crack in the top. Hope is does not grow. I like this saw a lot regardless of drawbacks. I can run a dado blade nicely and makes pretty accurate cuts although this latest one seems to have more blade marks in my cuts but I've cut mostly thin wood and may get a little chatter. Good saw, great deal. September 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Saw for the Money Set up took less than 30 minutes. Saw has everything that I need for woodworking in a small space. The stand works perfect and is very stable. All the tools store away for easy access. Will review the saw performance soon. September 6, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This is a good value for a DIY'er table saw. Easy to assemble. The stand works very well. A couple things to be aware of: 1. The rip fence doesn't always lock down square with the blade. fwiw, most saws in this class do the same thing. I cleaned the slides. Waxed the slides. That helped. There is a label on the rear slide that I removed. That helped a lot. 2. The miter gauge is very loose in the slot. I think that is just a result of the tolerances of the machining of the slot and gauge. I put an aftermarket gauge on my saw. August 11, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good. I just got the saw after it went on sale from $500 to $400 at Home Depot. The stand assembly took a bit of focusing. The life time Lifetime Service Agreement registration was easy with the number off the receipt. It took a week and a half but I got it. The saw was easy to fine tune the adjustments. Its easy to move and seems to be of good quality. I researched other models for two weeks before buying it and so far I'm very happy with the purchase. August 6, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and well put together, but............ This is a well made product at a great price. My only complaint is the instructions on putting the cart together - they are terrible, the diagram is confusing and it takes 2 people to assemble. It could be easier for sure. Otherwise this is a great product and the warranty can't be beat. The table fence fits very well and seems to be of good quality. Also, the assembly of the blade guards could be clearer. It also folds up into a nice manageable compact space. August 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Portable 10" table saw One of the best tools I've purchased in a long time. Using it outside and it clouded up and began to rain. I pushed the foot release and in a few seconds had it folded and rolled into the shed. Has plenty of power to rip a couple of 2x4's. The adjustable folding legs were a little tricky to install and set up but after I relocated one of the pivot point attachments everything worked well.. August 16, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saw I waited to buy the table saw on sale for $400.00 We have owned a saw just like it and it was a great saw but we finally wore it out. We tried another brand of portable table saw and I was not happy with it from the start. This is the best portable table saw you can buy versus other brands. I am General contractor and we do our own framing and trim work so it gets used fairly often and it can withstand the daily use better than other brands we have tried. August 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lightwieght and easily portable I have rental houses and do a few flips on the side. This saw is nice when I have to load up by myself or I need the wife to load up and bring it to me. Its light and has a lot of nice features. Best saw for the money in my opinion. I use to use dewalt and switched to ridged on my 18 volt stuff and have since converted all of my stuff to ridged. August 11, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great table saw! Quick assembly, and your ready to roll. Saw blade already on and saw is pre squared ready to cut. I used this saw first time out of the box to rip 120 soft of reclaimed barnwood for an accent wall. Cuts were perfect. Highly recommend this saw. January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best saw ever This is the best saw ever! Especially if you want to spend hours analyzing why you can't get straight or vertical cuts. The mechanism that allows the blade to raise and lower is strictly four bolts that ride up and down in two slots. The bolts will come loose. When they do the saw will shake like crazy upon start up and the blade will not be parallel to the fence. If you tighten them enough so that they won't come loose the blade won't raise and lower. I used thread lock and precisely tightened the bolts to make sure they weren't too tigh or too loose. We will see how it works out.... June 21, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does as advertised Fairly easy setup (stand assembly instructions are really only visual) and fence fairly square out of the box. Needs slight adjustment, but not bad. If your bevel changes when you adjust blade height simply tighten but in back. Clearly states in instructions, but most of us probably aren't reading before we start cutting. August 2, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price.... The Cart is a PAIN to put together but once you study the diagrams and understand haw it works its not bad takes about an hour to assemble 30 minutes of that is studying the diagrams....The wheels are kinda bogus with two washers if you tighten the nut to much the wheels wont spin free.... Mine came kinda marred in the box they way that package it....Not bad for the money tho...We will see how its lasts November 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool for the price Getting the stand assembled was just a tiny bit tricky. I probably had a few of the leg bolts too tight as I was going along. This saw ran great right out of the box. I tossed the stock blade for a 40-tooth Diablo for a flooring project, and it buzzed right through hundreds of feet of solid bamboo flooring, no problem. I've attached a photo of the flooring project. We'd have been dead without this saw. It also handles dimensional lumber breezily. The best feature of this saw is the fence. It locks dead-on with no fudging whatsoever. It doesn't feel heavy when I need to move it around on the job site. Dust collection is easy and effective with a 16gal shop vac attached. Run your vacuum and saw on separate circuits or you will trip a breaker on start-up. This is obviously not a substitute for a cast-iron, pulley-driven furniture shop saw, but for the remodeler/construction professional this is a great tool. I did have a weird thing happen to the tip of the fence. The plastic trim on the far end was a little warped, or its screw over-tightened, so it got caught when extracting the fence from it's storage location - a couple of small pieces snapped off. They don't affect use, and the HD rep said I can get a replacement piece. Get it. December 16, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Saw out of the box, dialed in, love the accessories, east move on stand and light weight. Great deal at $399.00. won't buy anything else November 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great table saw I have been using this for a remodel, so far it has been great. The rail measurements seem to be right on. The stand it comes with is very helpful for moving it around. I have only been using it for about 5mths so I may update this if any problems arise. July 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing tool This is absolutely the best table saw I have ever owned. The fact that it is mobile and extremely easy to store is one of the biggest perks for me. I have limited work space so I frequently pull a lot of my wood working tools out of the shop before use. this table saw is an excellent addition to my collection. In order to collapse the table saw it takes a simple push of a lever from your foot and the same to stand it back up. No hassle! The table saw itself works better than expected and I have already used it multiple times with absolutely no complaints. May 31, 2016
  • 2016-10-30 T18:31:19.142-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_574, tr_574
  • loc_en_US, sid_100090444, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 4 5  ... 20 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 148ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT