Model # R4513

Internet #100090444

Store SKU #428833

RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
0648846002101

RIDGID

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand

  • Modular tool-free blade guard system for user safety
  • Features a single-point release for 1-step simple set up
  • Includes onboard storage for convenience
$499.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rigid Hero
Feature 1

Sets up in one step with single-point release

Feature 2

Makes a range of useful cuts with max depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45º and 3-1/2 in. at 90º

Feature 3

Onboard storage adds convenience

Specification Icon


Amperage

______________________________

15 amps

Specification Icon


rip capacity

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Dado Capacity

______________________________

3/4 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

LSA

WITH REGISTRATION

This RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is equipped with a 4000 RPM motor. It features an updated table saw utility vehicle that provides single-point release for simple 1-step setup and great job site portability. You can easily complete jobs with this saw's user-friendly onboard storage for your miter gauge, extra blades, rip fence and other accessories.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Durable for heavy duty projects
  • 10 in. blade
  • Ability to rip through 4 in. x 4 in. material in a single pass for fast, accurate cuts
  • Front and back clamping fence which features integrated T-slots that give ability to hold select accessories
  • Maximum cut depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45 Degrees and 3-1/2 in. at 90 Degrees for a variety of useful cuts
  • Lifetime service agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase (begins after the warranty period expires)
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$249.00 /each
$499.00 /each
$579.00 /each
$599.00 /each
Name 15 Amp 10 in. Compact Table Saw 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand 15 Amp 10 in. Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw
Brand RIDGID RIDGID DEWALT RIDGID
Ratings (155) (732) (149) (604)
Power Tool Features Blade Guard System Blade Guard System,Stand Included Blade Guard System,Stand Included Stand Included
Blade Diameter 10 in 10 in 10 in 10 in
Rip Capacity - Right 24 in 25 in 32.5 in 30 in
Table Length (in.) 19 30.25 26.25 27
Table Width (in.) 28 21 22 20
Bench or Stationary Bench Stationary Stationary Bench
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can soft-start circuitry be added to this saw? If so, what will it cost?

Soft-start is a deal-breaker on this Ridgid saw because of the surge it will put on breakers and fuses. If this saw is not available with it I'll be buying the Bosch 4100 which DOES have soft-start.
Asked by: Luke
The soft start circuit is junk, i have had to replace 3 in the last 7 years and now they no longer make the one for my saw and will not honor the lifetime service on it.
Answered by: Matthew
Date published: 2017-01-09

Can this saw be stored on the cart vertically when not in use?

Asked by: JP44
Yes it can. In fact, folding up the table for transportation and storage is completely effortless. I was stunned at how easy ti was to collapse and maneuver. The saw is bigger than I expected, but it is designed very well.
Answered by: JonnyPhenomenon
Date published: 2016-04-27

how sturdy is the stand

how sturdy is the stand
Asked by: tmann4usa
This stand can hold up to 300lbs, Thanks for asking Tmann4usa.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-01-07

can i use a dato blade with this saw

Asked by: tommy
You can use a dado but you will need to purchase a throat plate that will work with it. I was able to just google R4513 dado throat plate and found several for sale.
Answered by: rdos
Date published: 2016-12-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_189
  • loc_, sid_100090444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 732.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saw The table saw has been used on a home remodeling project and works as expected coming from RIGID. While it was bigger than I expected, the portability of it makes it easy to move around and store. I would recommended it.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw for my needs. Came out the box with fence measurement readings spot on. Had to scratch ... Great saw for my needs. Came out the box with fence measurement readings spot on. Had to scratch my head a couple of times when assembling the folding leg stand. The lifetime service agreement is a BIG plus.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought myself this saw about a year ago and liked it so much I just bought my son one. Great po... I bought myself this saw about a year ago and liked it so much I just bought my son one. Great portable saw for the money. It has performed very well for what I use it for which is everything.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I also own the table saw that sold years prior to this one. This new saw is superior in being lig... I also own the table saw that sold years prior to this one. This new saw is superior in being lighter in weight,much smother operating depth of blade,and angle. Very pleased with saw
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It looked good in the store. I bought this saw right before Christmas for $299 as a backup to my smaller DeWalt table saw. It didn't take long for me to figure out why HD took $100 off the regular price to help push them out the door. First, the pros. • I like the stand. Now the cons. • The entire base is plastic, along with the motor housing and the gears on the bevel gauge. • The blade won't stay at a true 90° to the table no matter how much I tweak it. • I have to measure from the fence to the front and back of the blade every time I move the fence. • After I make a few rips, I have to check the bevel to make sure it hasn't walked from 0. • The motor sounds like it is going to jump right out of the housing every time I flip the switch. • It is not "heavy duty" as the title suggests. I tried hard to like this saw, but after only a few rips I knew it was going to take a lot to impress me. I knew this going in, but DeWalt has the best rip fence hands down. I gave it an extra star because I do like the stand, but that isn't enough to sway my opinion. With that being said, you can probably guess where I will be taking it.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It took me about an hour to assemble the portable bench saw. It is easy to understand the manual.... It took me about an hour to assemble the portable bench saw. It is easy to understand the manual. I made sure to place the parts correctly in their place. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The folding function is awesome and allows you to move the saw around pretty easily. I wish i wou... The folding function is awesome and allows you to move the saw around pretty easily. I wish i would have purchased this soon. Now I need the same setup from my miter saw.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clever design includes: stable stand that is mobile when needed. On board storage of all acc... Very clever design includes: stable stand that is mobile when needed. On board storage of all accessories. Sturdy rip fence. Light weight yet seems rugged.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! I used it for the first time this weekend to install hardwood floor in our dining room. Nic... WOW!! I used it for the first time this weekend to install hardwood floor in our dining room. Nice cuts and right on line. Buy one if you get a chance.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice saw! Orderd this on black Friday. What a deal for $299 and free shipping. Easy to store, nice features, and a good size work area. Overall very pleased.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like the storage for extra parts, everything stays together and is easily accessible. Hig... Really like the storage for extra parts, everything stays together and is easily accessible. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves the saw he said it's exactly what he wanted, it's portable and easy to store in ... My husband loves the saw he said it's exactly what he wanted, it's portable and easy to store in his small shed.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectations I had been shopping for a replacement for my 20 year old table saw, - reading all the reviews I could find, and visiting our local Building supply stores. At first glance the molded housing made me skeptical, but the recent 25% price reduction motivated me to take a second look. Based on some very positive reviews, the lifetime warranty, and the lower price, I decided to do the purchase. Assembly is minimal (mainly the mobile base), so the unit is ready for use in less than a half hour. I purchased a Diablo blade, as the supplied blade is more of a utility grade. Once set up, I rip sawed 3/4" pine shelving, several long rips in some 5/8 plywood and several rips in 5/4 composite deck boards. the rip fence is remarkably precise and the feeds went through without chatter. The 5/4 composite did not bog the motor. The extension table feature is quick and stable, no sag with 26" wide cut of 5/8" plywood. The on-board storage is a useful and innovative attribute. The saw moves easily around the shop and out in the yard - well balanced. the miter gauge is smooth and quite accurate. I am well satisfied so far, and would recommend the Table Saw for shop use and perhaps occasional job-site moves.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has power and I like the how it will cut over 24 inc. Has power and I like the how it will cut over 24 inc.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the fact that it can be stored easy Love the fact that it can be stored easy
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY Do not buy this product. I bought one in March 2016 and had to return it in April 2016. Now the one I purchased in April is defective and Home Depot will not exchange it. I contacted Ridgid and they will indeed repair it as long as I don't mind waiting weeks for the repair. The price of this item was a big factor in making the purchase but it's not worth it if it's in the repair shop as often as it's in my shop. This item is definitely not worth the price and now I question the quality of every Ridgid product. I would give this item zero stars if that were an option.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compact table saw I am new to wood working so take this review as an honest opinion from a novice. I bought this on Black Friday for $299 and only recently used it a few says ago. First, I will say the folding stand was a bit of a pain to assemble. The instructions could have benefited from being more detailed. It was essentially a single drawing as apposed to a step by step diagram like most instructions. Took me about 45 mins to get the stand together with most of this time contemplating over the instructions. Once the stand was assembled the table saw simply pops right on with a few screwed. My reason for buying this table saw is because I wanted to be able to collapse it down for storage when not in use. The table saw is super easy to set up and collapse down, everything is done via a foot trigger. In it's collapsed mode it rolls around with ease and stands upright. All of the accessories and safety equipment (push stick, blade guard, riving knife, fence, miter gauge) stores directly on the table saw for conveniences. This makes mobile set up easy, no chance of forgetting something at home. The fence is easy to attach and remove and I must say, its rock solid. Out of the box, this table saw makes true square cuts. I particularly love the gear mechanism used to raise/lower and angling the blade. Everything is made of plastic but feels sturdy enough. I only have a few minor complaints. The dust collection is not the best. After a few cuts there was saw dust everywhere, particularly on the underside of the table saw. The dust port is larger than my shop vac hose so I can't attach it to cut down on dust. I plan to fix this with some PVC. The table saw is not 100% level. I maxed out the adjustable feet but it still not level. I plan to mess it with a bit more to see if I can fix this, if not, I might modify the adjustable feet with different parts. The cut surface is a bit small so definitely plan on adding an extension table. This is not a complaint, I knew what I was getting into when I bought a compact table saw, just a FYI. Overall, you can't beat the quality of this table saw for the price.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect saw for my needs and current uses! Much better than most of this class. ... Perfect saw for my needs and current uses! Much better than most of this class. Stand was a bit of a pain to set up, alone, and the manual leaves a lot to be desired as far as instructions for putting the stand together, goes. However, it is a very sturdy stand and will get a ton of use, but not for what it's intended. I'm actually building a station for the table saw to have a permanent home so the stand will be freed up for another use...such as a cart for hauling around heavy objects. A very nice unforeseen benefit to getting this saw. Now for the saw, itself. Most of it was aligned right out of the box, except for the bevel. I haven't been able to measure it, yet, but I believe the 90° stop may be off just a hair. The blades that come with most table saws, as everyone probably well knows, by now, isn't even close to being the best. However, these blades do have their uses...such as tearing through a lot of wood and being thoroughly abused until such time as I'm able to get a real decent blade...like a Diablo or Forrest. Until then, I'm satisfied with the stock blade and have squared off six 16ft 2x4's. That's equal to running 192 board feet through the saw. Not only did the blade handle that much without dulling (as far as I can tell), but it did it without burning. The very minor bogging down of the saw during all this cutting, I'm sure, was due to the stock blade. I strongly believe that, with a proper, sharp blade, this saw will chew through nearly any wood without so much as a grumble. Would I recommend this saw to the average homeowner? Absolutely! Would I recommend it to your average construction site carpenter? Above most other saws...in a heartbeat! You can't beat the price for this class of saw. Would I recommend it to your average cabinet maker? Absolutely not. I'm not an idiot and I wouldn't want to come across as one. Although people have done amazing things with lesser table saws (just scan woodworking projects on YouTube and you'll see what I mean), and this includes building awesome cabinets, your average cabinet maker needs a cabinet-style saw to pump out the number of cabinets that is usually demanded of them. To quote Inigo Montoya: "Let me esplain...no, it would take too long. Let me sum up..." This is one of the best saws of its class and definitely the best value!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saw for the price. I am relatively new to woodworking. I have a small shop full of old... Excellent saw for the price. I am relatively new to woodworking. I have a small shop full of older tools that I bought off Craigslist. I have been using an old model Delta table saw with a small top. It felt unsafe to use and 'jumped' terribly when started and vibrated badly, and no matter what I did I could not get the fence aligned and basically never made a perfectly straight cut. I researched online and saved up my money and decided on this saw when the price dropped to $299. It is well worth the price at $299 (don't know if I would have paid $399- at that price I might have leaned towards a Dewalt) I did go back and forth about getting the Dewalt 745 benchtop. I loved the rack and pinion fence and quality build - but ultimately I wanted a stand and a much larger table top. The Ridgid excells at both these points. The table top is massive compared to my old saw and is even pretty close to some of the contractor saws I looked at. The stand is solid and heavy, but easy to move and fold up. The assembly wasn't too hard as some others have mentioned, but I'm pretty good at putting things together, so maybe it just was easy for me. The saw is smooth and does not vibrate (youtube the 'nickel test' video) I would recomend changing to a better blade, but the provided one is adequete to get started. I had a few gripes though. They are minor, but still spoiled this from being a complete 'home run' for me. First, the magnets in the throat plate were not glued in solidly and popped out. I unfortunately discovered this the first time I turned the saw on and the throat plate jumped up in the front. Fortunately, it went straight up and didn't twist to the side and catch the blade which would have been a very dangerous situation. It was easily fixed with some apoxy glue, but still...potentially dangerous situation. Secondly, as I stated the stand was not too dificult to put together but when I placed the saw on the stand to bolt it in, the plastic on one side jutted out too far and didn't quite 'fit.' At first I thought I had put the stand together wrong, but after double checking I decided the plastic molding of the saw case was simply pushed out on the back side. With some work I was able to push and pull and get the bolt through and latched into place. Thirdly, the riving knife was not quite alligned with the blade - it leaned slightly to the left. Had a really hard time adjusting this, it was not intuitive how to make that adjustment. Lastly, as others have mentioned - the sticker on the table top was ridiculous to remove. I had to take a chisel to it and carefully scrap it off and then use a healthly dose of 'Goo be Gone' to get the stickiness off. This is annoying because it would be so easy to change this but they apparently keep using this sticker. Like I said, minor gripes in an overall excellent saw. I would definately recommend this saw to any woodworker. I don't know how it would hold up for heavy use on a jobsite, but I figure contractors would be using Dewalt, Bosch or Makitas anyway. For a small DIY or woodworking shop - this saw is perfect! PROS: - The fence is OUTSTANDING! Solid, heavy and pefectly alligned out of the box. It also has several t-track slots for adding hold down clamps or homemade jig attachments. - The tape measure was spot on with the fence and 'zeroed' to the dead center of the blade. You will have to adjust for blade width to one side or the other depending on which side you're cutting, but I was pleasently surprised that I could actually rely on the measurements...that was certainly not the case with my old Delta. - The saw itself is smooth and powerful - cuts clean and easily. - The stand is solid and heavy. Rolls around easily, even over grass and dirt and folds down easily. Some reviews said the quality of the tubular metal was cheap...I disagree, I thought it was very solid and strong. - The table top is larger than most other 'jobsite' saws and easy to work on. - The blade guard is easy to attach and doesn't get in the way...which means you might actually use it from time to time! CONS: - Stupid sticker on table top doesn't come off without 20 minutes of scraping and wiping. - Never could get the anti-kickback pralls to work right...they actually scratched the table at one point...but I feel like they are sort of unneeded with the riving knife anyway. Besides they scratch the wood if you're using pine or some other softwood. - Ridiculously difficult to adjust and allign riving knife. - This has not been a problem for me yet, but the gears for adjusting blade height are plastic, not steel. I'm sort of worried about long time durability...I hope the LSA really works! (speaking of which- make sure you register your saw as soon as possible to get the warranty. I haven't received my conformation yet...so I can't speak to how long it takes) Overall: I love this saw and the minor complaints don't detract from that, especially now that I've 'fixed' them all! This is a wonderful saw - especially at the $299 price point. If you're in construction and will be using a saw everyday for 8-10 hours a day - I suggest the higher end saws. But if you're like me and just an amateur hobbiest and furniture maker or DIYer - this is a great saw!
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 out of 10!!! My second table saw owning (first one was ryobi). PROS: - Very easy to do rip cuts and cross cuts. - Fence slides to your adjustments with ease. - Attachments can be stored on side of table without getting in the way. - has a outlet for saw dust and can be attached to vacuum hose. -Isnt very loud when you turn it on. CONS: - Instructions to build folding table are very confusing. Its all on one page and diagram isnt helpful on which screws go where the font is really small. - Most of the time after you lock your saw angle and then adjust your saw height, the angle is moved by 1 or 2 degrees.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from after being rejected for lifetime warranty for some reason,im taking it back.this is ridgid custo... after being rejected for lifetime warranty for some reason,im taking it back.this is ridgid customer service not Home Depot . you can't just register online.and you don't have warranty unless they approve.. I'm going to get dewalt or Milwaukee
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the performance of this product but putting it together was a headache. I must be instructi... Love the performance of this product but putting it together was a headache. I must be instruction challenged or something but I finally just looked at the picture on the box and figured it out. Also just a little disappointed in the miter gage fit...seems just a little loose in the miter channel and I can't figure out if there's a way to fix it or if I'll just have to replace it. The rip fence, however, is spot on - sturdy and tight. I would recommend this product but giving it 4 instead of 5 stars for the difficult stand assembly and loose miter gauge fit.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i have not used the saw yet as i am considering returning it. I originally bought the saw online.... i have not used the saw yet as i am considering returning it. I originally bought the saw online. When it arrived the box was in bad shape. I decided to go ahead and assemble the saw but after getting it mostly done found that there were parts missing. i returned it to my local Home Depot and exchanged it. My reason for considering returning the saw is that is not the same saw that is on display in the store. After some research i found that the saw on display is the older model. Reviews of the new model note that it is lacking several features that are included in the old model. A soft start motor and a micro adjust on the fence being two that i liked on the old model. Would gladly exchange it for a new in box older model if there is one available.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw and appears to be of good quality with nice features for a portable saw. My only conc... Great saw and appears to be of good quality with nice features for a portable saw. My only concern is the measuring tape that adjusts as the work table slides out. It appears weak and is not protected. Buyer beware, the assembly instructions are pathetic for assembling the stand! It comes with a 80 page book with 2 pages devoted to it's assembly. Terrible instructions and terrible diagrams. You wouldn't think it would be that difficult, but it took me way more time to assemble than I ever thought it would.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I recently purchase this unit to be installed in my table so the portable stand was of no use to ... I recently purchase this unit to be installed in my table so the portable stand was of no use to me. Overall it has performed well since I installed it. The only thing that I dislike is that the Angle setting for the blade. It changes when the blade is raised or lowered, so it must be checked upon every use. I've been using it in my wood shop pretty much everyday for the past few weeks so time has been pretty constant and other than that one issue it exceeds all of my expectations.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have owned this saw and used it hard, mostly ripping, for over five years. In that time I have ... I have owned this saw and used it hard, mostly ripping, for over five years. In that time I have remodeled a house, built six new structures (lodges and houses), and built a lot of cabinets and furniture. It does what it's supposed to do, sets up in seconds, and fits my mini-contractor trailer. It still works great but I am buying a new one this week. My boss has used it so much he wants me to have a new one so he can roll this one into company use. Five stars well earned.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good table saw set up for the price. The reason it's not five stars. 1. The kick back guard and blade guard get in the way for thinner cuts. It's probably the case with most portables. But it's still something. 2. The expandable table piece does lock in really tight. So the measurements might not be accurate. I was cutting a piece using the guide that locks in and the table moved so the piece didn't cut square. So just double check your measurements and be careful with putting pressure on the guide.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ridgid 15 Amp 10in Portable Table Saw Saw cuts great but after 6 weeks of use the crank wheel quit working and could not adjust the saw blade up or down. Also, the factory blade is junk.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw is the best saw I have ever used. It's easy to move and store. No parts to rust. It ha... This saw is the best saw I have ever used. It's easy to move and store. No parts to rust. It has plenty of power to rip plywood and 2 by material. For the money, I believe it's the best buy out there. I would highly recommend this product. This is the 2nd one I've purchased and it's every bit as good as my first one. (Sold the first one due to a move). I didn't even look at other saws when I bought my second one.......I believe it is that good.!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just ok, cuts well, cheap plastic I immediately bought a new blade and it cuts well with it. My issues are the blade wobbles quite a bit even tightened all the way. The other bigger issue is the knob that raises and lowers the blade. It's a very poor design, doesn't rotate easily, and broke after one months usage. I also can't just get a replacement knob just sent to me, no you have to take the entire saw back to Home Depot to get service. The stand works well and is what I like most.
Date published: 2016-12-09
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_732
  • loc_, sid_100090444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT