Model # R4513

Internet #100090444

Store SKU #428833

RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
0648846002101

RIDGID

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand

  • Modular tool-free blade guard system for user safety
  • Features a single-point release for 1-step simple set up
  • Includes onboard storage for convenience
Was  $499.00
$39900 /each

Save $100.00 (20%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rigid Hero
Feature 1

Sets up in one step with single-point release

Feature 2

Makes a range of useful cuts with max depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45º and 3-1/2 in. at 90º

Feature 3

Onboard storage adds convenience

Specification Icon


Amperage

______________________________

15 amps

Specification Icon


rip capacity

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Dado Capacity

______________________________

3/4 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

LSA

WITH REGISTRATION

  • Modular tool-free blade guard system for user safety
  • Features a single-point release for 1-step simple set up
  • Includes onboard storage for convenience
This RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is equipped with a 4000 RPM motor. It features an updated table saw utility vehicle that provides single-point release for simple 1-step setup and great job site portability. You can easily complete jobs with this saw's user-friendly onboard storage for your miter gauge, extra blades, rip fence and other accessories.
  • Durable for heavy duty projects
  • 10 in. blade
  • Ability to rip through 4 in. x 4 in. material in a single pass for fast, accurate cuts
  • Front and back clamping fence which features integrated T-slots that give ability to hold select accessories
  • Maximum cut depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45 Degrees and 3-1/2 in. at 90 Degrees for a variety of useful cuts
  • Lifetime service agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase (begins after the warranty period expires)
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

This RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is equipped with a 4000 RPM motor. It features an updated table saw utility vehicle that provides single-point release for simple 1-step setup and great job site portability. You can easily complete jobs with this saw's user-friendly onboard storage for your miter gauge, extra blades, rip fence and other accessories.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Durable for heavy duty projects
  • 10 in. blade
  • Ability to rip through 4 in. x 4 in. material in a single pass for fast, accurate cuts
  • Front and back clamping fence which features integrated T-slots that give ability to hold select accessories
  • Maximum cut depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45 Degrees and 3-1/2 in. at 90 Degrees for a variety of useful cuts
  • Lifetime service agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase (begins after the warranty period expires)
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$249.00 /each
Was $499.00
$399.00 /each
Save $100.00 (20%)
$549.00 /each
$579.00 /each
Name 15 Amp 10 in. Compact Table Saw 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw 15 Amp 10 in. Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand
Brand RIDGID RIDGID RIDGID DEWALT
Ratings (164) (836) (698) (240)
Blade Diameter 10 in 10 in 10 in 10 in
Table Length (in.) 19 30.25 27 26.25
Table Width (in.) 28 21 20 22
Rip Capacity - Right 24 in 25 in 30 in 32.5 in
Power Tool Features Blade Guard System Blade Guard System,Stand Included Stand Included Blade Guard System,Stand Included
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
30.31 in
Assembled Height (in.)
17.32 in
Assembled Width (in.)
41.81 in
Blade Diameter
10 in
Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg.
3.5 in
Product Depth (in.)
50.2 in
Product Height (in.)
23.15 in
Product Width (in.)
29.93 in
Table Length (in.)
30.25
Table Width (in.)
21

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Table Saw
Bench or Stationary
Stationary
Blade Location
Centered
Blade Speed
4000.000 RPM
Color Family
Orange
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Depth Control
Adjustable
Dust Collection Method
2 in. Dust Port
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg.
2.25 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
4400
No Tool Blade Change
No
Power Tool Features
Blade Guard System,Stand Included
Product Weight (lb.)
95.08 lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Rip Capacity - Left
12 in
Rip Capacity - Right
25 in
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
30.31 in
Assembled Height (in.)
17.32 in
Assembled Width (in.)
41.81 in
Blade Diameter
10 in
Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg.
3.5 in
Product Depth (in.)
50.2 in
Product Height (in.)
23.15 in
Product Width (in.)
29.93 in
Table Length (in.)
30.25
Table Width (in.)
21

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Table Saw
Bench or Stationary
Stationary
Blade Location
Centered
Blade Speed
4000.000 RPM
Color Family
Orange
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Depth Control
Adjustable
Dust Collection Method
2 in. Dust Port
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg.
2.25 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
4400
No Tool Blade Change
No
Power Tool Features
Blade Guard System,Stand Included
Product Weight (lb.)
95.08 lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Rip Capacity - Left
12 in
Rip Capacity - Right
25 in
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Can soft-start circuitry be added to this saw? If so, what will it cost?

Soft-start is a deal-breaker on this Ridgid saw because of the surge it will put on breakers and fuses. If this saw is not available with it I'll be buying the Bosch 4100 which DOES have soft-start.
Asked by: Luke
The soft start circuit is junk, i have had to replace 3 in the last 7 years and now they no longer make the one for my saw and will not honor the lifetime service on it.
Answered by: Matthew
Date published: 2017-07-14

Can this saw be stored on the cart vertically when not in use?

Asked by: JP44
Yes it can. In fact, folding up the table for transportation and storage is completely effortless. I was stunned at how easy ti was to collapse and maneuver. The saw is bigger than I expected, but it is designed very well.
Answered by: JonnyPhenomenon
Date published: 2017-06-05

how sturdy is the stand

how sturdy is the stand
Asked by: tmann4usa
This stand can hold up to 300lbs, Thanks for asking Tmann4usa.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-06-05

can i use a dato blade with this saw

Asked by: tommy
You can use a dado but you will need to purchase a throat plate that will work with it. I was able to just google R4513 dado throat plate and found several for sale.
Answered by: rdos
Date published: 2017-06-05
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_214
  • loc_, sid_100090444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 128ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 835.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I HIGHLY recommend this tables saw! I work out of a small shed and this is the first powerful tab... I HIGHLY recommend this tables saw! I work out of a small shed and this is the first powerful table saw I have been able to store and utilize in my space. It cuts beautifully, is really sturdy, and folds up extremely easily. I always roll it out onto the lawn outside of the shed, use it, and then fold it right back up. If you have a small shop, you NEED this saw!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from R4513 Ridgid Table Saw Motor Just bought the R4513 Ridgid Table saw today and assembled it ... no problem there. Just note to future buyers. This saw has an extremely loud motor. The motor does not have electromagnetic brake so the motor runs on for some time. Be patient and keep your fingers away until it stops. Just my initial observation.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this saw. It folds up and takes up very little space. The blade lift crank handle s... I really like this saw. It folds up and takes up very little space. The blade lift crank handle stripped on its hexagonal mount in a very short amount of time. The reason it stripped was because the fine redwood dust jammed the blade lift screw. If you clean this screw often you should be fine but the handle is junk to begin with. I fixed it better than new with cold weld and wrapped with heavy thread. Rigid was very helpful and sent a new handle and and lift screw at no charge. The repair I did makes the handle better than the original new handle, so Ill put the new on one the shelf. I would buy this again its lightweight and compact with wheels and have used it a lot. Just most of the parts are very lightweight wimpy plastic. Oh and your probably better off purchasing replacement parts and fixing it yourself when it breaks I was quoted 3-4 weeks to replace this $3.50 handle under lifetime service. Learned this after I waited in line for 50 minutes, I hated that goat rodeo.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw really met my expectations, some parts of my old... Saw really met my expectations, some parts of my old saw could still be used on this new saw. Stand appeared to be initially tricky to put together, but take time and look at the picture on the box to help. It was helpful to see and put my hands on all the assembled saws at the Home Depot store.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little saw. Great features. I love how far the... Nice little saw. Great features. I love how far the table extends. I wish the lock for the saw angle was more secure. The blade wants to ride about 3 degrees off zero. I had to tighten the linkage to get it to hold better but still not as solid as I think it should be. Other than that I like it.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After reviewing saws I came to the conclusion that the... After reviewing saws I came to the conclusion that the RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand was the best purchase. It has plenty of power, solidly built, heavy, and is easily moved from one place to another. The deck can be moved to cut wider wood. Great purchase.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The bevel adjustment feature of this say is quite poor.... The bevel adjustment feature of this say is quite poor. With the lock in the lock position, the knob still moves in the front side of the saw and the back side stays put cocking the blade all crazy. This happens when adjusting the blade even. I returned my saw and got my money back.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Assembling the stand was difficult due to the poor instructions, including the guard and kickback... Assembling the stand was difficult due to the poor instructions, including the guard and kickback attachments. Other than that, the saw has a lot of power and cuts very well. I really like the maneuverability. I would have rated the saw five stars had it not been for the instructions.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from seems to me rigid is following suit with the cheaper... seems to me rigid is following suit with the cheaper style tools and the materials they use to build them! I've owned 3 of these table saws and to pay that much money and get the quality of a no name brand is sad!!! What happened to the rigidity of these tools!! They don't last!!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I went with this portable table saw b/c it's features,... I went with this portable table saw b/c it's features, price, and warrenty. It is very sturdy for a portable saw and the fence is, without a doubt, the best in it's class. They one thing that it is lacking is the tilt lock. The lock tends to slide after the blade is turned on.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The saw works and functions amazing. It's easy to move,... The saw works and functions amazing. It's easy to move, break down and set up. I haven't done any heavy sawing, but it rips through anything very easily. I did some homework and it's the top choice saw especially considering it's very affordable. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had saw for 3.5 years. Was using the saw and the brushes broke and motor burned up. the warran... I had saw for 3.5 years. Was using the saw and the brushes broke and motor burned up. the warranty was up. Called service center and they told me the saw was shot. I had to throw out the saw. Had not used the saw that much. A piece of junk.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Once i had it assembled this saw was more than i had thought it would be. The stand/ cart makes it easy to move. And its the best table saw i have ever owned or used. I now only buy rigid power tools. And i recommend them to everybody.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific unit. No cons only pros. Read assembly instructions carefully.... Terrific unit. No cons only pros. Read assembly instructions carefully. Set up to cut accurately right out of box. Would purchase this again. Local HD ad said $499 on sale but when I got to our HD it was only $399. Get one.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pro Review Good saw that is well constructed and easy to maneuver. Only had it a few weeks so far but it cuts very accurately with good power. Haven't had a chance to see how it does with hardwoods yet but I'm sure it'll do well.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice table saw. The stand is very handy and just the right height. Fence latches down straight ... Nice table saw. The stand is very handy and just the right height. Fence latches down straight and true every time. I bought a wider plate and a dado blade and the saw has plenty of power to make a 1" wide dado.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The table saw has some challenging assembly instructions, having two... The table saw has some challenging assembly instructions, having two people is helpful. It is very easy to move anywhere you may need it. Also it is very convenient that it folds up for space saving.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put together. A little difficult to raise and lower by yourself but saw works great. Fenc... Easy to put together. A little difficult to raise and lower by yourself but saw works great. Fence locks in and like the height. Saw has plenty of power and table extension is really nice.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took a little while to assemble but once it was done, it has performed very well. I would recomm... Took a little while to assemble but once it was done, it has performed very well. I would recommend putting lock nuts on all screws, due to having a small vibration and coming loose.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the handiest tool I have . It cuts beautifully,... It's the handiest tool I have . It cuts beautifully, folds easily, it's great. If there is a complaint I have its: that I paid more than you have had it on sale at other times.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assembly was a bit confusing. But like a... Assembly was a bit confusing. But like a puzzle just look at the box. Haha. Saw worked flawlessly. I did as other suggested and bought a diablo blade. Smooth as butter
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product that is versatile and fairly easy to assemble. It only takes seconds to adjust b... A great product that is versatile and fairly easy to assemble. It only takes seconds to adjust blade height or cut angle. The wide surface area is really comes in handy.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design on this saw. Easy to break down and move. Stores in minimal space. Has storage pocke... Great design on this saw. Easy to break down and move. Stores in minimal space. Has storage pockets for all parts that actually work. A lot of quality in this machine.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from saw works great, just a few minor adjustments cuts are perfect. The ease of assembly and the fold... saw works great, just a few minor adjustments cuts are perfect. The ease of assembly and the fold-up option is great and it makes it easy to move around your job site
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The assembly instructions were fairly vague but enough to assemble. Saw has worked well and witho... The assembly instructions were fairly vague but enough to assemble. Saw has worked well and without incident for the 3 times I have used it.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just completed putting the saw together. The directions were somewhat convoluted but I finally ... I just completed putting the saw together. The directions were somewhat convoluted but I finally managed. I have not used the saw to date.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was hoping the measuring bar was more precise front... I was hoping the measuring bar was more precise front with the rear are off sometime about an 1/8 of an inch making cuts a little rough.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mid-range saw For the money, you can't beat it. Good fence, easily mobile, and wide enough table to cut sheet goods. Excellent value for the money.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw. Much more stable than I anticipated with the wheels. Used the saw to cut and rip 3000 ... Great saw. Much more stable than I anticipated with the wheels. Used the saw to cut and rip 3000 sq ft of laminate flooring, and today I ripped 48 pieces of ¾" veneered plywood. I've only found 2 issues..both somewhat minor. First, the factory uses a 400+ psi pneumatic wrench to tighten the nut on the saw blade. I tried to change blades this morning before ripping the plywood, and actually bent one of the supplied wrenches (where it wasn't usable) trying to loosen the nut. Ridgid replaced it tonite @ no charge, but still... Second, the fence isn't as accurate as it should be. You have the move the fence from only one direction to get it "square" to the blade. Otherwise you'll be cutting at an angle to the blade. One nice feature they should add is a power point to plug in your shop vac to take advantage of the dust collection system that is built in. You can attach the hose easily, but you have to manually turn on your shop vac each time you start the saw. I turn the saw off often for safety reasons, or adjustment of the blade and it would be nice if the power point was attached to the main switch of the saw. Other than that I love the saw.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It has some decent features that may or may not... It has some decent features that may or may not turn out to last. I like the warranty and the table mount is somewhat stable.
Date published: 2017-05-03
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_834
  • loc_, sid_100090444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 230ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT