Model # R4513

Internet #100090444

Store SKU #428833

RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
0648846002101

RIDGID

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand

  • Modular tool-free blade guard system for user safety
  • Features a single-point release for 1-step simple set up
  • Includes onboard storage for convenience
$499.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rigid Hero
Feature 1

Sets up in one step with single-point release

Feature 2

Makes a range of useful cuts with max depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45º and 3-1/2 in. at 90º

Feature 3

Onboard storage adds convenience

Specification Icon


Amperage

______________________________

15 amps

Specification Icon


rip capacity

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Dado Capacity

______________________________

3/4 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

LSA

WITH REGISTRATION

This RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is equipped with a 4000 RPM motor. It features an updated table saw utility vehicle that provides single-point release for simple 1-step setup and great job site portability. You can easily complete jobs with this saw's user-friendly onboard storage for your miter gauge, extra blades, rip fence and other accessories.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Durable for heavy duty projects
  • 10 in. blade
  • Ability to rip through 4 in. x 4 in. material in a single pass for fast, accurate cuts
  • Front and back clamping fence which features integrated T-slots that give ability to hold select accessories
  • Maximum cut depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45 Degrees and 3-1/2 in. at 90 Degrees for a variety of useful cuts
  • Lifetime service agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase (begins after the warranty period expires)
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$499.00 /each
Was $579.00
$499.00 /each
Save $80.00 (14%)
Was $599.00
$549.00 /each
Save $50.00 (8%)
$599.00 /each
Name 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand 15 Amp 10 in. Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand 15 Amp Corded 10 in. Worksite Table Saw with Gravity Rise Wheeled Stand 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw
Brand RIDGID DEWALT Bosch RIDGID
Ratings (761) (157) (286) (635)
Power Tool Features Blade Guard System,Stand Included Blade Guard System,Stand Included Blade Guard System,Stand Included Stand Included
Blade Diameter 10 in 10 in 10 in 10 in
Rip Capacity - Right 25 in 32.5 in 25 in 30 in
Table Length (in.) 30.25 26.25 21 27
Table Width (in.) 21 22 29 20
Bench or Stationary Stationary Stationary Bench Bench
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can soft-start circuitry be added to this saw? If so, what will it cost?

Soft-start is a deal-breaker on this Ridgid saw because of the surge it will put on breakers and fuses. If this saw is not available with it I'll be buying the Bosch 4100 which DOES have soft-start.
Asked by: Luke
The soft start circuit is junk, i have had to replace 3 in the last 7 years and now they no longer make the one for my saw and will not honor the lifetime service on it.
Answered by: Matthew
Date published: 2017-01-09

Can this saw be stored on the cart vertically when not in use?

Asked by: JP44
Yes it can. In fact, folding up the table for transportation and storage is completely effortless. I was stunned at how easy ti was to collapse and maneuver. The saw is bigger than I expected, but it is designed very well.
Answered by: JonnyPhenomenon
Date published: 2016-04-27

how sturdy is the stand

how sturdy is the stand
Asked by: tmann4usa
This stand can hold up to 300lbs, Thanks for asking Tmann4usa.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-04-06

can i use a dato blade with this saw

Asked by: tommy
You can use a dado but you will need to purchase a throat plate that will work with it. I was able to just google R4513 dado throat plate and found several for sale.
Answered by: rdos
Date published: 2017-04-06
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_190
  • loc_, sid_100090444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 761.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this after Christmas with gift cards I received from my children so I don't have much exper... I got this after Christmas with gift cards I received from my children so I don't have much experience with it yet. I can tell you however that assembly was no problem despite some lack of clarity in the instructions. I can also tell you that other than some minor adjustment to the throat plate height everything else was spot on! Riving knife is perfectly in line with the blade, blade is @ 90 deg to the table when set to 0 on the scale and is @ exactly 45 deg when set to 45, and the blade is exactly square with the table from front to back, the miter gauge is dead on perfect, and the fence was perfectly parallel to the blade at all three of the locations I checked it at. Never found that before ever on a saw right out of the box. Once I checked everything out I made a couple of quick test cuts which I was VERY pleased with. I don't think I'm going to miss my old Craftsman a bit!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love the way this saw is mobile and works, just right for the price. One problem was the instr... I Love the way this saw is mobile and works, just right for the price. One problem was the instruction in putting the stand together, the instruction are not that good, I did make it though. One of the best features is the on off switch, it is placed right where your left knee can push it off in a hurry. Only had this saw for about 3 weeks and yes it does meet my expectations.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The saw is not capable of completing precise cuts; far too much play in the fence and miter slide... The saw is not capable of completing precise cuts; far too much play in the fence and miter slide, as well as not able to maintain a square between cuts. Saw it self is not square to the table, so everything has to be setup a few degrees of square to accommodate the saw. You would be better off with a nice circular saw and a fence; or upgrade to a higher quality saw.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This table saw may be portable but it packs a lot of power and versatility. I like the smooth fo... This table saw may be portable but it packs a lot of power and versatility. I like the smooth folding and unfolding of the saw. The on-board storage of the miter guage, fence and push stick keep all of the tools close at hand. I would recommend this table saw to anyone looking for a compact, versatile saw. This product more than meets my expectations.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanted a table saw that would accommodate a dado blade and be relatively portable while getting... I wanted a table saw that would accommodate a dado blade and be relatively portable while getting the largest table top that would fit through a door. The stand works well. The fence is reasonably accurate if used correctly. I was a bit disappointed in the sloppiness of the miter to its slot in the table. Overall, for the price this is an excellent saw.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little saw I haven't used it much yet, but it seems to be what I needed. Downsizing from a 5hp cabinet saw and having to learn to slow down a bit. The stand is an awkward pain in the rear to assemble, but works well. If you have experience with a table saw you will like it, except for assembling the stand. Picture on the box is far better than the instructions
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saw, good price This is a very sturdy built saw. The portability of it is very easy to use and comes in handy. The only thing I don't really like is that the guide seems to be off almost a 1/16 of an I've adjusted for it but it's kind of annoying. Also the anti kickback pawls do not seem to attach very well. All in all I was satisfied with the purchase.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 year tool Great tool easy to to fold great size durable I have used this table saw to cut mostly 1" solid wood and it have work perfect for the last five years until now. I replace the switch and did not turn on any more so im wating for this coming black friday hopefully price goes down a little if not ill still buy a new one .
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rigid Table Saw I just received this saw and haven't used it yet, but it is the second one I have owned. Loved the first one, easy to move, cuts well, and the rip fence was better than the others. Only reason for the second one was I moved a couple of years ago and sold the first one. Saw worked so well I bought this model again.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I know a lot of people complained about the instructions... I know a lot of people complained about the instructions on assembling. I get it...it could be better if you aren't mechanically incline, but it is not really really that complicated. Now let me talk about the product. Hands down the BEST!!!! Don't waste time researching anymore. Go out, BUY IT!!!!!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the saw! It's great for the price and... I love the saw! It's great for the price and gets me bye we're I'm currently living. In some of the reviews I read I was concerned but I have not seen the issues some had with the saw. Only one and that is the start up sound which smooths out very rapidly and has not caused any problems. Great saw!!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little saw. Great features. I love how far the... Nice little saw. Great features. I love how far the table extends. I wish the lock for the saw angle was more secure. The blade wants to ride about 3 degrees off zero. I had to tighten the linkage to get it to hold better but still not as solid as I think it should be. Other than that I like it.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed I've been looking at this saw I finally got one for Christmas everything that I read said it would ready to go right out of the box wrong. I finally got the blade adjusted to 90 degrees now scale is off no adjustment left the fence will not lock true. Slop in the Mitre gauge will not slide true
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw, lousy assembly instructions Love the saw, cuts good, quick and Easy adjust fence,measuring tape slides with table extension, only drawback was instructions, poorly Drawn, and no step by step, but if you have a master's degree in mechanical engineering from the school of hard knocks... Shouldn't Be a problem
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I went with this portable table saw b/c it's features,... I went with this portable table saw b/c it's features, price, and warrenty. It is very sturdy for a portable saw and the fence is, without a doubt, the best in it's class. They one thing that it is lacking is the tilt lock. The lock tends to slide after the blade is turned on.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a disappointment! I will start out by saying other reviews on the motor durability with this newer model version are true! Bought this saw online boxing day sale, Assembled it and it all went okay. Quality looked acceptable for the price. Power and rip fence are good. I used this to rip 3/4" Cedar and it worked perfectly. Made about 20 rip cuts 8' long. More than enough power and accuracy for the application. During a rip of a 2x4 Cedar the saw bound abruptly on a knot and seemed to recover. This has happend to me many times on my old, cheap Delta brand saw with no issues. Thats then I noticed the blade seemed out of alignment and it was making a horrible growling noise - the motor internally failed. My only guess is the motor is powerful, yet not stout enough to deal with the power it produces at full speed. This is only the 2nd Ridgid tool I have bought (first one being a palm sander that doesnt hold paper properly). I returned it to the store and will buy the Bosch or Dewalt. Live and learn :)
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected I purchased this product as a rough cut saw for cabinet making and I was pleasantly surprise at how well it cuts. Out of the box, without any adjustments, I was able to crosscut a piece of stock square within 1/64". I'm really impressed that a "contractor" grade saw cuts this well. I also didn't expect it to be as quite as it is. Con(s): As many others have commented, the assembly instructions mostly suck! I eventually gave up on the instructions and put it together just looking at the picture on the box. The two things Ridgid could do to improve the instructions are: 1) provide drawings/photos for each step, instead of one convoluted pictorial for all steps. 2) provide fastener ID drawings. An arrow pointing to a fastener labeled, "Screw" is just not enough. Also, the miter gauge doesn't fit well into the miter slot. It's very sloppy, it can probably be salvaged with a little effort but it will likely be better to make one out of Delrin or Nylon square stock. Lastly, the instructions show "set screws" to adjust the throat plate level, however my saw came with flathead screws, a little confusing but I figured it out.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have use the saw on two projects in the... I have use the saw on two projects in the first week and it worked great. Thankfully I have assembled this stand before. The instructions for assemble are terrible. They should have step by step diagrams with instructions instead one picture with multiple instructions.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this saw for years at a high use/professional level. I bought this new saw as an iden... I have used this saw for years at a high use/professional level. I bought this new saw as an identical replacement (even though the original 10 year old saw is still going), mainly for the accessories and guides that come with the new saw. Great sturdy, mobile saw.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I've always been a big fan of Ridgid. They make good tools and you can't beat the warranty. A... I've always been a big fan of Ridgid. They make good tools and you can't beat the warranty. After checking out all the reviews I decided to buy this table saw. After getting the saw home I found that the instructions to put it together were not the best. I ended up watching a video on Youtube that really helped. After getting it together I turned it on to hear a loud bang and then to see smoke coming out of the saw. I returned it to Home Depot and exchanged it for another one. I figured it was just a bad saw. Unfortunately after spending the time to set the second saw up the motor sounded terrible. I've used table saws for over 25 years and never had one sound that bad. I ended up taking it back to Home Depot as well. This time I got my money back, I wasn't going to take a chance on a third one. Home Deport was very good about the return and I had no issues getting a full refund. I ended up going to one of Home Depot's competitors and purchased a Bosch table saw. Spent a little bit more money but the saw works great.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from zero stars not an option Blade will not sit at a 90 degree angle no matter what, and good luck getting the blade off the arbor to change it out when its dull. Pretty sure my blade is permanantly stuck to the arbor. Blade wrenches are cheap and rounded out attempting to lossen arbor.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Expected Great saw for my job sites and my home shop. Folding wheeled stand is a nice feature that makes transporting the saw very easy. Also makes for compact storage when I'm not using it. I had the original Ridgid job site saw and this is a nice upgrade from that.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I owned a Craftsmen 10" table saw for over 22... I owned a Craftsmen 10" table saw for over 22 years. It did its job but storing that big piece of equipment was always a challenge for avaiolable space. That's why I love this Ridgid saw. When I'm done I fold it up and store against a wall in my garage.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I purchased it because of the lifetime warranty and the Ridgit brand but it is CHEAP. Didn't even... I purchased it because of the lifetime warranty and the Ridgit brand but it is CHEAP. Didn't even use it and going to bring it back. Very cheap mechanism to adjust the angle of the blade. The sliding guide is real cheap. Disappointed!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice table saw. The stand is very handy and just the right height. Fence latches down straight ... Nice table saw. The stand is very handy and just the right height. Fence latches down straight and true every time. I bought a wider plate and a dado blade and the saw has plenty of power to make a 1" wide dado.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far saw is great. Everything worked right out of box/assembly was straightforward if u ignored... So far saw is great. Everything worked right out of box/assembly was straightforward if u ignored the instructions. Will up date at a future time as this was purchased to do a remodel starting after 1st of year.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Table Saw Directions for putting stand together was a little challenging but when you mount the saw and place that little yellow key in and turn it on boy does it cut. My saw was dead on and ready to go out of the box.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good investment Scratched head during assembly, good thing for pictures! Well made, works very good ALTHOUGH haven't used it that much, yet. Little tough to square blade to table but I bet I can make it easier. Good machine.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The table saw has some challenging assembly instructions, having two... The table saw has some challenging assembly instructions, having two people is helpful. It is very easy to move anywhere you may need it. Also it is very convenient that it folds up for space saving.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saw blade Saw blade's carbide tips were off center on each tooth. Wood jamed at back of came out blade as it came out. The cut was concaved. Replased blade corrected it. Otherwise it performed very well.
Date published: 2017-01-18
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_760
  • loc_, sid_100090444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 247ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT