0648846002101

RIDGID

Model R4513

Internet #100090444

Store SKU #428833

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand

Was  $499.00
$399.00 /each

Save $100.00 (20%)

  • Modular tool-free blade guard system for user safety
  • Features a single-point release for 1-step simple set up
  • Includes onboard storage for convenience

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rigid Hero
Feature 1

Sets up in one step with single-point release

Feature 2

Makes a range of useful cuts with max depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45º and 3-1/2 in. at 90º

Feature 3

Onboard storage adds convenience

Specification Icon


Amperage

______________________________

15 amps

Specification Icon


rip capacity

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Dado Capacity

______________________________

3/4 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

LSA

WITH REGISTRATION

This RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is equipped with a 4000 RPM motor. It features an updated table saw utility vehicle that provides single-point release for simple 1-step setup and great job site portability. You can easily complete jobs with this saw's user-friendly onboard storage for your miter gauge, extra blades, rip fence and other accessories.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Durable for heavy duty projects
  • 10 in. blade
  • Ability to rip through 4 in. x 4 in. material in a single pass for fast, accurate cuts
  • Front and back clamping fence which features integrated T-slots that give ability to hold select accessories
  • Maximum cut depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45 Degrees and 3-1/2 in. at 90 Degrees for a variety of useful cuts
  • Lifetime service agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase (begins after the warranty period expires)
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

134 Questions460 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
12 answers

Can soft-start circuitry be added to this saw? If so, what will it cost?

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
whiskeyjack
Frostbite Falls, MN
March 17, 2013
Soft-start is a deal-breaker on this Ridgid saw because of the surge it will put on breakers and fuses. If this saw is not available with it I'll be buying the Bosch 4100 which DOES have soft-start.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
TX
Read all my Q&A
February 20, 2016
Answer: 
The soft start circuit is junk, i have had to replace 3 in the last 7 years and now they no longer make the one for my saw and will not honor the lifetime service on it.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
North Carolina
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 9, 2015
Answer: 
According to the Rigid folks the new model R4513 does have the soft start already installed...
+13points
16out of 19found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful3

Asked by
des moines, iowa
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 18, 2014
Answer: 
The saw does not have a soft start for the r4510 but the answer to this question is you can order the soft start circuet the bad part is from ridgid its 62.00 and shipping os 18.00. When i got the part i just took it to acme tools to get it installed and now the saw actually works great and i don't have to worry about the jolt at every start.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2013
Answer: 
Not a option unless you can build your own. Then there would be a warranty issue. If you are running anything else at the time you would have to be on a 20 amp breaker or fuse with 12ga wire. Extension cords should also be 12ga. on a 20 amp breaker. If you use a 16ga or a 14ga with other things plugged in a tripped fuse or breaker is a sure thing.
BTW - I love the Blues
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
whiskeyjack
April 27, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for taking the time to post that, learner. Very informative. 'Never had problems with in-house wiring or circuitry. Only concerned about the safety issue of the 'jump' at startup. Turns out there's more important features than soft-start circuitry to be concerned with. ( I bought the Bosch 4100.) Thanks again.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Asked by
whiskeyjack
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for that, Bigboy. Very helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
The old R4510 had the soft start feature. But now they only offer the R45101 which no longer has the soft start. You can always add the feature at a cost of $110..... forget that.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
I found that you can add this feature to your saw at a cost of $110. That and you have to take apart the entire switch assembly and incorporate the new circuit.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
whiskeyjack
Frostbite Falls, MN
March 18, 2013
Answer: 
Soft start is not mentioned in the specs as far as I can tell. It is, however, mentioned several times in the reviews. The most recent mention of it is in a review dated March 1, 2013, ". . . .Had my local Home Depots open up all the other R4510 boxes and none of them had soft starts either. I made a few calls to Ridgid's customer service and they were not aware that the soft start feature had been Read More
Soft start is not mentioned in the specs as far as I can tell. It is, however, mentioned several times in the reviews. The most recent mention of it is in a review dated March 1, 2013, ". . . .Had my local Home Depots open up all the other R4510 boxes and none of them had soft starts either. I made a few calls to Ridgid's customer service and they were not aware that the soft start feature had been discontinued. Apparently the R45101 is a newer version without a soft start. . . ."
That's why I'm asking the question. Maybe someone from Home Depot or Ridgid can clarify what's going on with this model. I want it to work out for me but so far, there are mixed signals coming from several different directions. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
It already has soft start
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
It already has a soft circuitry for the motor installed. I would definately reccommend this saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
fremont mi
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think it can be....otherwise it would have been installed originally. Not saying it can't be done as, there is not much that can not be accomplished it today's world. i do not care for the jolt start either...thats why I choose the ridge portable years ago...all the others had the jolt -start & ridid did not ...however the motor went bad in less than 10 hours and rigid will not do anything about Read More
I don't think it can be....otherwise it would have been installed originally. Not saying it can't be done as, there is not much that can not be accomplished it today's world. i do not care for the jolt start either...thats why I choose the ridge portable years ago...all the others had the jolt -start & ridid did not ...however the motor went bad in less than 10 hours and rigid will not do anything about it....even though it came with lifetime warranty???? Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
11 answers

Can this saw be stored on the cart vertically when not in use?

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
South Carolina
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

April 27, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it can. In fact, folding up the table for transportation and storage is completely effortless. I was stunned at how easy ti was to collapse and maneuver. The saw is bigger than I expected, but it is designed very well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tyler, TX
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. That is the whole idea. All the accessories will remain in their storage locations and, as long as you bring down the riving knife and blade, nothing protrudes from the top of the table.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
SE Arizona
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 15, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, I do it all the time
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2015
Answer: 
Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. I stored mine in the garage vertically to save space for three winters with no problems.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Rockford, MI
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Havre mt
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 12, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!
Yes, the R4513 table saw and stand can be folded up and stored away vertically, when not in use.
Regards,
RIDGID
+14points
14out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful0

Asked by
Fresno, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it is designed to be stored that way. Takes up very little space in the stored position.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
SE Arizona
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 11, 2014
Answer: 
YES!
I have stored mine that way to save space in my garage. I even have bought another MSUV that I mounted my thickness planer, which I store vertically. These stands are very versatile for a shop with limited space!
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Clayton, NC
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.... This saw stands very comfortably in an upright position and you can back it right up to a wall if necessary.
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful0
 
10 answers

how sturdy is the stand

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2016
how sturdy is the stand
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (10)

September 8, 2016
Answer: 
This stand can hold up to 300lbs, Thanks for asking Tmann4usa.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Detroit, Mi
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 15, 2016
Answer: 
It is made of tubular steel. It feels sturdy. I have taken it up and down flights of stairs and have cut on it thousands of times. I am pleased with its build construction.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
ky
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Very. I don't advise it but I have stood in the saw to change light bulbs. I weigh 207 lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Eastern Nebraska
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
The stand is very sturdy. I have been using it for about 8 months and have had no issues. Also, the stand is very easy to fold and set back up to facilitate storing the saw when not in use.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
The stand is sturdy. I have ripped heavy 2" barnwood and 2" nominal lumber regularly. It's very sturdy.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Mooresville
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
The stand is very stable. It has 2 of the legs being adjustable for uneven ground. I've had mine for over a year and I'm glad I bought this one. It cuts very accurately and being portable I can easily lift one end and put into my pickup and lift the othe end and push it into the pickup. Safe and easy cause you're not lifting the entire weight.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
Very sturdy, strong and easy to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Roseville CA
Read all my Q&A
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
That's a subjective question. It really depends on what you are going to use it for. I'll say this, the stand is sturdy enough to handle the jobs the saw was designed for. I think its tube steel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
ILLINOIS
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
The whole stand and saw is very stable.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Fresno, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
I've had no problem with the saw stand. I've cut up to 4 X 8 ft plywood without a problem.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
9 answers

can i use a dato blade with this saw

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
mississippi
Read all my Q&A
December 3, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
texas
Read all my Q&A
November 26, 2015
Answer: 
You can use a dado but you will need to purchase a throat plate that will work with it. I was able to just google R4513 dado throat plate and found several for sale.
User submitted photo
+16points
16out of 16found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2015
Answer: 
Yes
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful4

Asked by
USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 12, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, you can safely use up to a one-half inch dado stack.
You might be able to get a slightly thicker stack on there, but be advised, you should ALWAYS have AT LEAST THREE full turns of thread on the arbor-bolt to secure blades safely. (See manual!)
Some dado stacks are designed differently and have different thicknesses of washers, so you must check your own dado with this saw to find your maximum Read More
Yes, you can safely use up to a one-half inch dado stack.
You might be able to get a slightly thicker stack on there, but be advised, you should ALWAYS have AT LEAST THREE full turns of thread on the arbor-bolt to secure blades safely. (See manual!)
Some dado stacks are designed differently and have different thicknesses of washers, so you must check your own dado with this saw to find your maximum dado width. I use the Freud dado stack with no problems, but I only dado to one-half-inch ( actually 15/32nds)
I know some people who operate their saws with less than three full turns. Two of them are now nick-named "lefty." Read Less
+19points
20out of 21found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful20unhelpful1

Asked by
St George Ut
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2014
Answer: 
Yes but have not tried it yet.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
Central, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 1, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, but you'll need to make a wood table insert.
Horse power is definitely a concern, I'd use a 6" Dado.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
va
Read all my Q&A
January 28, 2014
Answer: 
yes
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful4

Asked by
Amherst, NH
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.. It will accommodate up to an 8" diameter set and up to 13/16" width.
+7points
12out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful5

Asked by
Fort Worth, TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 6, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it accepts up to a 6" dado blade. Freud makes some of the best.
+7points
8out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 5, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, a 6” maximum diameter dado blade set rated for the saws RPM range can be used on the RIDGID R4510 table saw.
Thank you
RIDGID
+29points
34out of 39found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful34unhelpful5
2 3 4 5  ... 8 »
  • 2016-09-19 T12:43:30.128-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100090444, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 8 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 563 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Saw This is the most precise saw I have in my collection. I also purchased an 80 tooth blade, this baby will cut Oak like butter with a superb finish. Take the time to calibrate all measuring devices and position the blade properly following the instructions. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst saw ever I had purchased the RS4510 a while back. It was such a good saw I thought I would get another one to use on other jobs. They changed the saw model to the RS4510. I was so disappointed in the quality of this saw. I don't know what their point is in making the saw so cheap. For example, it has no soft start, the guide is cheap. a lot of the parts that were metal on the first one are now plastic, and although I have tightened it the table will not stay where you put it. I have many rigid tools and this is the only one I wish I had left in the store. It is junk. December 24, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for DIYer---Some Improvements Needed In terms of my woodworking experience and ability, I consider myself to be a DIYer and "hobbyist". I actually do build furniture for various clients, and the time came where I needed to purchase my first table saw. My issue is that I have absolutely no storage space other than on my covered patio, so getting something along the lines of a portable contractor-type saw was a must. I've owned this saw for about 5 months now, and I have several pros and cons I've observed. Pros: Some mentioned the saw assembly was totally incomprehensible. Now, maybe me reading those reviews put me in a state of mind of knowing I would need to take my time and think through the instructions, but I had absolutely no issue assembling the saw. I would say it took me 45 minutes at the absolute most. The portable stand is super easy to setup and break down when needing to move the saw around. I think it could be a bit more stable, but overall, the benefit of the portability outweighs that minor issue. Overall, the power and quality of the cuts with the saw are as to be expected. I've exchanged the blades several times depending on the type of project (Diablo 60-tooth for some of my finer projects, and the stock contractor blade for some of my more rustic pieces), and this process is really simple with the on-board blade-changing tools. Cons: While the fence functions really well, I have found it to be not perfectly straight, with a slight bow away from the blade in the very middle. I often just clamp a nice, straight piece of oak or other hardwood to the face of the fence to use instead of the fence itself; it just depends on the project. This may be a fluke for this fence, but then again, it may not be. Upon trying to build a cross-cut jig, I found that the ends of the T-Slots are slightly more narrow than the middle of the T-Slots, which caused my jig to bind up significantly when starting and finishing my cuts. I've also found that the T-Slots are not exactly (or the expected 99.9%) square to the blade, and thus the fence, so I have to take special precautions when setting the (non-straight) fence up for my cut so that my cuts are as parallel to the blade as possible. Again, I wasn't expecting a perfect saw due to the fact I was buying a contractor saw in the first place, but I feel as though the two main issues I have shouldn't have anything to do with that. I think Ridgid could improve upon those two specific features/issues, and I would be 100% happy. I do know one thing is for certain: I would still take having this table saw over not having a table saw again any day. March 15, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy with this product The leg assembly instructions could have been presented in a clearer manner but the performance of this saw for the price is unreal. the saw is light and yet when pushing 3/4" plywood across the saw bed the saw never wanted to tip over. The wheels are large enough to allow going up or down stairs an easy task. The expandable rail to the right for larger cuts using the fence is easy and fast. February 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good tool at a good price The Ridgid table saw stand took some time to assemble, because the instructions were not clear. It would have been nice if torque settings were provided for the pivot point bolts on the stand, instead of having to guess at tightness so that it folds easily while still being a solid platform. The blade alignment and other saw adjustments were straight-forward. I have two other Ridgid tools, both of which have served me well. Overall, the Ridgid portable table saw seems to be a good tool for the money. January 5, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Saw for the Price with some Major Drawbacks Overall a good saw with a few issues that caused me to give it three stars. Assembly wasn't too bad overall. The instructions were terrible and not intuitive so it just took a bit to get set up. Once assembled the rolling stand is easy to use, sturdy, and makes it very easy to store. After initial set up of the stand I went to square the blade up. Unfortunately even at the furthest travel of the saw it would not sit at a perfect 90 degrees. I had to loosen the bracket holding the saw and make some more major adjustments just to get the blade to 90. Once the blade was square I went to look at the gauge on the saw that tells you your bevel angle and it wasn't even reading close to 0 degrees. The little plastic piece that you can adjust to make the gauge read properly is only adjustable in one direction unfortunately, so on my saw to get a square 90 degree cut the gauge indicator sits at about -3 degrees. I am actually still debating taking the saw back for this reason. Also the lock that holds the saw at a stable angle is plastic and hokey. If you plan on making a lot of bevel cuts this saw is not for you. Rigid touts their lifetime service agreement but if you look at the instructions for signing up for it you can tell they are making it intentionally difficult to sign up for. They said they couldn't verify my receipt so now apparently I have to mail them a copy via certified mail. Not that that is the hardest thing in the world, it's just frustrating. Just bite the bullet and spend a little more to get the Dewalt or Bosch with their rolling stand. February 29, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product This saw is exactly what I needed. Assembles quick, all attachments have storage, and when your done it folds down for easy storage. Perfect. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This product has great features This is a great table saw. I needed a table saw that was movable, it is very easy to fold and roll from shed to job site and is very solid not wobbly like my old table saw. What really sold me on this saw was the warranty. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product at a great value Directions to put the stand together could have been a little clearer. It was easier to look at the picture on the box than the actual directions. Other than that the saw itself works great. February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Designed Work Shop Table Saw I needed a portable saw that would store and or move easily around in my garage/shop. A relative purchase one a year earlier and I was impressed with the design qualities that Ridgid has built into this saw. Storage for the fence, material pusher and blade guard are handy and well thought out which makes storage really easy. I like the dust port that hooks up to my vacuum system and the extendable table top is a really functional feature. When folded up it is very easy to move around the garage and stores neatly up against a wall because it has a relatively narrow profile compared to a non folding stand and saw. The design of the folding stand is simple to use and very well balanced when transitioning from up right to folded or back again. I sold my very dependable 25 year old Mikita table saw which didn't have any of these features simply because I was getting to old to lug it around to get it into position to use. Modern design of this Ridgid saw makes it a special and welcome addition to my garage/work shop. I thank my wife for this great Christmas gift (she was really listening to me about what I wanted). I would highly recommend it to my wood working friends. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ridgid Portable Table Saw Getting the legs assembled was a bit strange. The written instructions were a bit confusing while looking at the pictures, but I got it done. Also, the blade guard and kickback component were a bit difficult to get into place, but I eventually figured that out too. I do a lot of handyman work and this saw fits the bill for me. It's light, portable, easy to set up and break down. For the money, it's a nice saw. Thank you Ridgid! January 24, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Better QA & Some Tweaks... Wrong size wheel washer in the kit, saw angle adjust feels spongy, left side miter slot had burrs within the channel so the miter gauge would not even slide through it, right side miter slot feels sloppy, table is not flat from side to side, arrived way out of adjustment, etc.,etc., fence seems solid and robust. All in all, very disappointed in the overall quality and all of the problems mentioned affect the accuracy of the tool. January 19, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pure Chinese Junk Although I am really good at assembling things and doing all handyman tasks around the house, I have to say that the assembly of this table saw is absolutely the worst thing I ever endured. The instructions are absolutely terrible and the pictures (which I had to use) were too small and difficult to see. Next, I attempted to ensure that the saw blade was tightened properly. NOT. It was tightened so tight that the inside wrench provided bend. I tried the bend it back straight several times using a vice but it kept bending. And yes, I was attempting to turn the nut in the proper direction. I finally gave up, returned it to Home Depot and purchased a Sears Craftsman power tool. Maybe I got a bad saw. Based on my experience, I would NEVER purchase another non-Bosch tool from Home Depot. Thankfully HD allowed me to return it. January 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the purchase Pros: Easy to use, controls in great position. Fence slides and adjusts tensions very well & easily. Stays locked and doesn't budge during operation, Fence locks with handle out of the way (some other brands lock with the handle in a horizontal position, which will poke your hip when walking around). Storage place for attachments. Stock blade is more than acceptable. Motor has never bogged down for me (mostly cutting red oak, pine, and cedar). Cons: Storage attachments could be more secure... When constantly packing up the saw and tilting it, the push stick often falls out. I'm bound to lose it one of these days. Metal orange guard around blade (on table top) is slightly lower than the table top itself. Transport handle when pushing it like a shopping cart only has one bolt, which no matter how tight causes the handle to 'pivot' slightly. Works fine, but every time I grab the saw to roll it, it makes me less confident in how secure the overall stand is. Needs two bolts to prevent budging. Stand doesn't move during use though. I definitely recommend this, especially if you can get it for Black Friday prices like HDepot had in 2015. January 30, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Buy Had been looking for a table saw for quite some time but did not want to pay an arm and a leg for one. Found this one for 100 buck off so i jumped on it. Took a little time to assemble but was not difficult. It has a nice large table top that expands to a large enough size that I can actually work with a full sheet of plywood if I needed to. It is nice and heavy and does not move when in use. The fence is easy to adjust and holds solid. So many I have looked at have a wobble in the fence or fasten on both sides. The blade height and angle adjustment are in one knob and is very easily adjusted. Folds up easily and has a slot to store fence and the angle guide so there is nothing to protrude or be lost when it is stored away. Seems to be powerful enough for what I need it for. All in all I am very happy. January 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all purpose portable saw Good overall saw. Very mobile with the folding stand which is easy to use...once its assembled. Instructions for the stand are cluttered and confusing. Might take a couple tries to get it together. Otherwise its a great little table saw. My other main gripe would be that there is no easy way to hang this thing from a wall. The handle on the left side of the saw works but then the guide-rail falls out of the bottom because there is no latch on it which I find odd on a portable saw. January 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good table saw Putting the stand together took a little time because the instructions weren't very clear. Once assembled, it ran great. The soft start feature would have made it a 5 star rating. And it would have been nice if Rigid would have gotten my information right with my first e-mail and saved me a stamp asking me to send them a copy of my receipt. How hard is it to follow up a purchase if they have the transaction number and I did use my Home Depot credit card. Really? January 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saw Easy to assemble. Cuts Fantastic!! Accurate. Has onboard storage for everything. February 10, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good product - as advertised The assembly took a bit of problem-solving. The table height is low and not adjustable. The sticker placed on the table top is unable to be removed without scraping the cutting table - not a great idea. The box arrived looking like it went through a major earthquake - all corners bashed in, torn in two places and the lid was opened and resealed with straps with one tire one the outside. January 20, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a precision contractor saw This saw seems perfect for general ripping of siding, plywood, etc, where perfectly straight lines aren't required, but for fine finish work, even with a premium blade, wobbles and won't leave straight lines. I'm returning mine this week. I bought this because of the $300 sale price in December, but I got what I paid for... January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent saw this saw is great the portability of the saw is quick and easy, enough power to do any job I have encountered so far, it is very precise in cutting and measurement I love how the fence and miter gauge storage is incorperated into the saw. would recommend the saw to anyone. January 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw I have only used the saw a handful of times, however every time I did it was great. Cuts through wood like a hot knife through butter. Not the easiest assembly ever but I was able to do it in about 45 minutes. It blows all the wood dust off on the backside of it. It is really easy to wheel around and to put it away for storage. January 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent saw, but... Once I got the stand assembled (in spite of the poor instructions), and everything set up, I fired it up. Impressive performance compared to my previous worksite saw (a Porter-Cable). The miter gauge and rip fence were accurate right out of the box. At that point, I would have given the saw a 5 star review. But then I began to notice negatives. 1. The blade wrench used to hold the motor shaft broke while I tried to remove the blade. Luckily I had another thin wrench that fit. 2. The lock for the sliding table extension wasn't tight at all. Adjusted, and it's fine now. 3. Unable to find a Ridgid dado insert specifically for this model. All in all, I'm very pleased with the saw, and the minor irritations are far outweighed by the positive points. I recommend it! December 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase Purchased this saw on sale, which made it a great deal for the product. It is a very good saw, dependable, and can do most jobs. The portable feature is convenient when you don't have a permanent workshop area. January 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RIDGID Table Saw. Wow... I have impressed myself. I actually made some cabinets. All with the help of my new trusty and accurate table saw. I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to get into some carpentry work. Especially if your a novice like myself. November 2, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of power in an easily storable package Minimal set up and adjustment and I was ripping full sheets of 3/4 ply into perfect strips. I had a short time to make a portable bar for a wedding and couldn't have done it with out this saw. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase The table saw and stand went together quite easily and works very well for storing the unit. The saw works very well. Very nice purchase. January 26, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I really like this saw. I've been using it for about 2 weeks now and don't really have any complaints. After initial fine tuning it's very accurate. The fence works great and has slots to add a sacrificial fence. The blade tilt and heigth mechanism also works great. Power is good. I ripped 2.25" Fir like butter. The miter guage is just ok. While it is aluminum and has stops at 45 and 90 degrees, it's a little loose and there's no adjustments on the bar. Good for rough work but You'll probably want an Incra or Osborne for fine work. All pieces get stored on the saw for transport. It even has a little shelf for your tape measure. It's doesn't feel quite as sturdy or heavy duty as the Bosch or Dewalt portable saws but it' $150 or so cheaper making it an excellent value. One important note: It only takes a 6" dado blade. I don't think that's a negative because I prefer that in a small saw but if you already have an 8" then you'll have that extra expense. January 8, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works great. I love the way the saw folds for ease of storage. I like the way the accessories store on the saw and are easy to reach. Performs well and adjusts to different angles easily. I don't care for the sticker on the front that indicates the angle cuts. It was coming off and not sure it is accurate. I will soon find out. The other draw back are the instructions. Please make the book larger and give a step by step detail how to assemble the frame. December 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really big, really good table saw The table saw is big and came almost perfectly aligned (I made minor adjustments using a square and a screwdriver). The blade guard and anti-kickback teeth are easily stowed on the saw resulting in a compact profile for storage or carrying when the stand is collapsed. As for the stand, it is a good, easy to use stand but the assembly instructions were written by someone whose attention was on something else. I almost guarantee you will undo and redo parts of the assembly. You will get it done, however. As for operation, it is uncomplicated, accurate and quite satisfying. November 11, 2015
  • 2016-09-17 T12:54:30.673-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_563, tr_563
  • loc_en_US, sid_100090444, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 6  ... 20 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT