Model # R4513

Internet #100090444

Store SKU #428833

RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
0648846002101

RIDGID

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand

  • Modular tool-free blade guard system for user safety
  • Features a single-point release for 1-step simple set up
  • Includes onboard storage for convenience
$399.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rigid Hero
Feature 1

Sets up in one step with single-point release

Feature 2

Makes a range of useful cuts with max depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45º and 3-1/2 in. at 90º

Feature 3

Onboard storage adds convenience

Specification Icon


Amperage

______________________________

15 amps

Specification Icon


rip capacity

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Dado Capacity

______________________________

3/4 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

LSA

WITH REGISTRATION

This RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is equipped with a 4000 RPM motor. It features an updated table saw utility vehicle that provides single-point release for simple 1-step setup and great job site portability. You can easily complete jobs with this saw's user-friendly onboard storage for your miter gauge, extra blades, rip fence and other accessories.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Durable for heavy duty projects
  • 10 in. blade
  • Ability to rip through 4 in. x 4 in. material in a single pass for fast, accurate cuts
  • Front and back clamping fence which features integrated T-slots that give ability to hold select accessories
  • Maximum cut depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45 Degrees and 3-1/2 in. at 90 Degrees for a variety of useful cuts
  • Lifetime service agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase (begins after the warranty period expires)
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$249.00 /each
$399.00 /each
Was $579.00
$549.00 /each
Save $30.00 (5%)
$549.00 /each
Name 15 Amp 10 in. Compact Table Saw 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand 15 Amp 10 in. Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw
Brand RIDGID RIDGID DEWALT RIDGID
Ratings (151) (701) (132) (557)
Power Tool Features Blade Guard System Blade Guard System,Stand Included Blade Guard System,Stand Included Stand Included
Blade Diameter 10 in 10 in 10 in 10 in
Rip Capacity - Right 24 in 25 in 32.5 in 30 in
Table Length (in.) 19 30.25 26.25 27
Table Width (in.) 28 21 22 20
Bench or Stationary Bench Stationary Stationary Bench
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

139 Questions476 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
12 answers

Can soft-start circuitry be added to this saw? If so, what will it cost?

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
whiskeyjack
Frostbite Falls, MN
March 17, 2013
Soft-start is a deal-breaker on this Ridgid saw because of the surge it will put on breakers and fuses. If this saw is not available with it I'll be buying the Bosch 4100 which DOES have soft-start.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
TX
Read all my Q&A
February 20, 2016
Answer: 
The soft start circuit is junk, i have had to replace 3 in the last 7 years and now they no longer make the one for my saw and will not honor the lifetime service on it.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
North Carolina
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 9, 2015
Answer: 
According to the Rigid folks the new model R4513 does have the soft start already installed...
+13points
16out of 19found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful3

Asked by
des moines, iowa
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 18, 2014
Answer: 
The saw does not have a soft start for the r4510 but the answer to this question is you can order the soft start circuet the bad part is from ridgid its 62.00 and shipping os 18.00. When i got the part i just took it to acme tools to get it installed and now the saw actually works great and i don't have to worry about the jolt at every start.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2013
Answer: 
Not a option unless you can build your own. Then there would be a warranty issue. If you are running anything else at the time you would have to be on a 20 amp breaker or fuse with 12ga wire. Extension cords should also be 12ga. on a 20 amp breaker. If you use a 16ga or a 14ga with other things plugged in a tripped fuse or breaker is a sure thing.
BTW - I love the Blues
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
whiskeyjack
April 27, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for taking the time to post that, learner. Very informative. 'Never had problems with in-house wiring or circuitry. Only concerned about the safety issue of the 'jump' at startup. Turns out there's more important features than soft-start circuitry to be concerned with. ( I bought the Bosch 4100.) Thanks again.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Asked by
whiskeyjack
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for that, Bigboy. Very helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
The old R4510 had the soft start feature. But now they only offer the R45101 which no longer has the soft start. You can always add the feature at a cost of $110..... forget that.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
I found that you can add this feature to your saw at a cost of $110. That and you have to take apart the entire switch assembly and incorporate the new circuit.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
whiskeyjack
Frostbite Falls, MN
March 18, 2013
Answer: 
Soft start is not mentioned in the specs as far as I can tell. It is, however, mentioned several times in the reviews. The most recent mention of it is in a review dated March 1, 2013, ". . . .Had my local Home Depots open up all the other R4510 boxes and none of them had soft starts either. I made a few calls to Ridgid's customer service and they were not aware that the soft start feature had been Read More
Soft start is not mentioned in the specs as far as I can tell. It is, however, mentioned several times in the reviews. The most recent mention of it is in a review dated March 1, 2013, ". . . .Had my local Home Depots open up all the other R4510 boxes and none of them had soft starts either. I made a few calls to Ridgid's customer service and they were not aware that the soft start feature had been discontinued. Apparently the R45101 is a newer version without a soft start. . . ."
That's why I'm asking the question. Maybe someone from Home Depot or Ridgid can clarify what's going on with this model. I want it to work out for me but so far, there are mixed signals coming from several different directions. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
It already has soft start
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
It already has a soft circuitry for the motor installed. I would definately reccommend this saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
fremont mi
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think it can be....otherwise it would have been installed originally. Not saying it can't be done as, there is not much that can not be accomplished it today's world. i do not care for the jolt start either...thats why I choose the ridge portable years ago...all the others had the jolt -start & ridid did not ...however the motor went bad in less than 10 hours and rigid will not do anything about Read More
I don't think it can be....otherwise it would have been installed originally. Not saying it can't be done as, there is not much that can not be accomplished it today's world. i do not care for the jolt start either...thats why I choose the ridge portable years ago...all the others had the jolt -start & ridid did not ...however the motor went bad in less than 10 hours and rigid will not do anything about it....even though it came with lifetime warranty???? Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
11 answers

Can this saw be stored on the cart vertically when not in use?

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
South Carolina
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

April 27, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it can. In fact, folding up the table for transportation and storage is completely effortless. I was stunned at how easy ti was to collapse and maneuver. The saw is bigger than I expected, but it is designed very well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tyler, TX
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. That is the whole idea. All the accessories will remain in their storage locations and, as long as you bring down the riving knife and blade, nothing protrudes from the top of the table.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
SE Arizona
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 15, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, I do it all the time
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2015
Answer: 
Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. I stored mine in the garage vertically to save space for three winters with no problems.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Rockford, MI
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Havre mt
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 12, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!
Yes, the R4513 table saw and stand can be folded up and stored away vertically, when not in use.
Regards,
RIDGID
+14points
14out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful0

Asked by
Fresno, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it is designed to be stored that way. Takes up very little space in the stored position.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
SE Arizona
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 11, 2014
Answer: 
YES!
I have stored mine that way to save space in my garage. I even have bought another MSUV that I mounted my thickness planer, which I store vertically. These stands are very versatile for a shop with limited space!
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Clayton, NC
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.... This saw stands very comfortably in an upright position and you can back it right up to a wall if necessary.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
 
10 answers

how sturdy is the stand

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2016
how sturdy is the stand
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (10)

September 8, 2016
Answer: 
This stand can hold up to 300lbs, Thanks for asking Tmann4usa.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Detroit, Mi
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 15, 2016
Answer: 
It is made of tubular steel. It feels sturdy. I have taken it up and down flights of stairs and have cut on it thousands of times. I am pleased with its build construction.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
ky
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Very. I don't advise it but I have stood in the saw to change light bulbs. I weigh 207 lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Eastern Nebraska
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
The stand is very sturdy. I have been using it for about 8 months and have had no issues. Also, the stand is very easy to fold and set back up to facilitate storing the saw when not in use.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
The stand is sturdy. I have ripped heavy 2" barnwood and 2" nominal lumber regularly. It's very sturdy.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Mooresville
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
The stand is very stable. It has 2 of the legs being adjustable for uneven ground. I've had mine for over a year and I'm glad I bought this one. It cuts very accurately and being portable I can easily lift one end and put into my pickup and lift the othe end and push it into the pickup. Safe and easy cause you're not lifting the entire weight.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
Very sturdy, strong and easy to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Roseville CA
Read all my Q&A
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
That's a subjective question. It really depends on what you are going to use it for. I'll say this, the stand is sturdy enough to handle the jobs the saw was designed for. I think its tube steel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
ILLINOIS
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
The whole stand and saw is very stable.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Fresno, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
I've had no problem with the saw stand. I've cut up to 4 X 8 ft plywood without a problem.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
9 answers

can i use a dato blade with this saw

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
mississippi
Read all my Q&A
December 3, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
texas
Read all my Q&A
November 26, 2015
Answer: 
You can use a dado but you will need to purchase a throat plate that will work with it. I was able to just google R4513 dado throat plate and found several for sale.
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2015
Answer: 
Yes
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful4

Asked by
USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 12, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, you can safely use up to a one-half inch dado stack.
You might be able to get a slightly thicker stack on there, but be advised, you should ALWAYS have AT LEAST THREE full turns of thread on the arbor-bolt to secure blades safely. (See manual!)
Some dado stacks are designed differently and have different thicknesses of washers, so you must check your own dado with this saw to find your maximum Read More
Yes, you can safely use up to a one-half inch dado stack.
You might be able to get a slightly thicker stack on there, but be advised, you should ALWAYS have AT LEAST THREE full turns of thread on the arbor-bolt to secure blades safely. (See manual!)
Some dado stacks are designed differently and have different thicknesses of washers, so you must check your own dado with this saw to find your maximum dado width. I use the Freud dado stack with no problems, but I only dado to one-half-inch ( actually 15/32nds)
I know some people who operate their saws with less than three full turns. Two of them are now nick-named "lefty." Read Less
+19points
20out of 21found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful20unhelpful1

Asked by
St George Ut
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2014
Answer: 
Yes but have not tried it yet.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
Central, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 1, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, but you'll need to make a wood table insert.
Horse power is definitely a concern, I'd use a 6" Dado.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
va
Read all my Q&A
January 28, 2014
Answer: 
yes
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful4

Asked by
Amherst, NH
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.. It will accommodate up to an 8" diameter set and up to 13/16" width.
+7points
12out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful5

Asked by
Fort Worth, TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 6, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it accepts up to a 6" dado blade. Freud makes some of the best.
+7points
8out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 5, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, a 6” maximum diameter dado blade set rated for the saws RPM range can be used on the RIDGID R4510 table saw.
Thank you
RIDGID
+29points
34out of 39found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful34unhelpful5
2 3 4 5  ... 8 »
  • 2016-10-31 T16:33:01.963-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100090444, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 8 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 219ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 701.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the performance of this product but putting it together was a headache. I must be instructi... Love the performance of this product but putting it together was a headache. I must be instruction challenged or something but I finally just looked at the picture on the box and figured it out. Also just a little disappointed in the miter gage fit...seems just a little loose in the miter channel and I can't figure out if there's a way to fix it or if I'll just have to replace it. The rip fence, however, is spot on - sturdy and tight. I would recommend this product but giving it 4 instead of 5 stars for the difficult stand assembly and loose miter gauge fit.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i have not used the saw yet as i am considering returning it. I originally bought the saw online.... i have not used the saw yet as i am considering returning it. I originally bought the saw online. When it arrived the box was in bad shape. I decided to go ahead and assemble the saw but after getting it mostly done found that there were parts missing. i returned it to my local Home Depot and exchanged it. My reason for considering returning the saw is that is not the same saw that is on display in the store. After some research i found that the saw on display is the older model. Reviews of the new model note that it is lacking several features that are included in the old model. A soft start motor and a micro adjust on the fence being two that i liked on the old model. Would gladly exchange it for a new in box older model if there is one available.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value This is a good value for a DIY'er table saw. Easy to assemble. The stand works very well. A couple things to be aware of: 1. The rip fence doesn't always lock down square with the blade. fwiw, most saws in this class do the same thing. I cleaned the slides. Waxed the slides. That helped. There is a label on the rear slide that I removed. That helped a lot. 2. The miter gauge is very loose in the slot. I think that is just a result of the tolerances of the machining of the slot and gauge. I put an aftermarket gauge on my saw.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw and appears to be of good quality with nice features for a portable saw. My only conc... Great saw and appears to be of good quality with nice features for a portable saw. My only concern is the measuring tape that adjusts as the work table slides out. It appears weak and is not protected. Buyer beware, the assembly instructions are pathetic for assembling the stand! It comes with a 80 page book with 2 pages devoted to it's assembly. Terrible instructions and terrible diagrams. You wouldn't think it would be that difficult, but it took me way more time to assemble than I ever thought it would.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have owned this saw and used it hard, mostly ripping, for over five years. In that time I have ... I have owned this saw and used it hard, mostly ripping, for over five years. In that time I have remodeled a house, built six new structures (lodges and houses), and built a lot of cabinets and furniture. It does what it's supposed to do, sets up in seconds, and fits my mini-contractor trailer. It still works great but I am buying a new one this week. My boss has used it so much he wants me to have a new one so he can roll this one into company use. Five stars well earned.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good table saw set up for the price. The reason it's not five stars. 1. The kick back guard and blade guard get in the way for thinner cuts. It's probably the case with most portables. But it's still something. 2. The expandable table piece does lock in really tight. So the measurements might not be accurate. I was cutting a piece using the guide that locks in and the table moved so the piece didn't cut square. So just double check your measurements and be careful with putting pressure on the guide.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price and well put together, but............ This is a well made product at a great price. My only complaint is the instructions on putting the cart together - they are terrible, the diagram is confusing and it takes 2 people to assemble. It could be easier for sure. Otherwise this is a great product and the warranty can't be beat. The table fence fits very well and seems to be of good quality. Also, the assembly of the blade guards could be clearer. It also folds up into a nice manageable compact space.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ridgid 15 Amp 10in Portable Table Saw Saw cuts great but after 6 weeks of use the crank wheel quit working and could not adjust the saw blade up or down. Also, the factory blade is junk.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saw is the best saw I have ever used. It's easy to move and store. No parts to rust. It ha... This saw is the best saw I have ever used. It's easy to move and store. No parts to rust. It has plenty of power to rip plywood and 2 by material. For the money, I believe it's the best buy out there. I would highly recommend this product. This is the 2nd one I've purchased and it's every bit as good as my first one. (Sold the first one due to a move). I didn't even look at other saws when I bought my second one.......I believe it is that good.!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just ok, cuts well, cheap plastic I immediately bought a new blade and it cuts well with it. My issues are the blade wobbles quite a bit even tightened all the way. The other bigger issue is the knob that raises and lowers the blade. It's a very poor design, doesn't rotate easily, and broke after one months usage. I also can't just get a replacement knob just sent to me, no you have to take the entire saw back to Home Depot to get service. The stand works well and is what I like most.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this table saw just under a year ago to try a brand besides Dewalt. It took less than a... I bought this table saw just under a year ago to try a brand besides Dewalt. It took less than a year for the power switch to malfunction. The saw will no longer turn on. I know it is just the switch so I contacted Ridgid about their "lifetime guarantee". Their guarantee is an absolute joke. They would not replace the switch, send me a new one foet mefireplaces, or do anything else to fix this issue. I should have known better and just stuck with a brand I know is good. This being said the saw did work great for the time it worked . It is easy too use and accurate enough. When I pay this much for a table saw I just expect it to work for longer than a year and I expect a "lifetime warrantee" to be something better than words. I now own the Dewalt I should have bought in the first place and am very happy with it. Expensive lesson learned.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this saw! It was simple to put together and if you have issues you can look it up on YouTu... I love this saw! It was simple to put together and if you have issues you can look it up on YouTube and see how it is done. I had purchased a less expensive Harbor Freight table saw but was not happy with it. I returned it and started looking for a replacement. After some research I settled on this one for a couple of reasons. One; I got a good price for what you get, two; I really like the expandable table and three; the collapsible table really works well. I had seen a lot of reviews and watched several videos and I will say that this saw cuts great. The fence is easy to line up with the blade. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a portable table saw. One thing I will say though is that I do not like how the blade guard stores on the side of the saw but the other storage areas work and make it easy to keep all the saw accessories with the saw.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw I can't say too much since I've only had this saw for a few weeks but it's pretty amazing so far. The instructions are horrible but I got through them. I thought the fact that there is NOT a soft start on it that it would be a problem but I actually don't even notice. I use a Bosch table saw with the soft start at work. It folds up nicely and cuts like butter with the new Diablo saw. Will update with more use.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this after Christmas with gift cards I received from my children so I don't have much exper... I got this after Christmas with gift cards I received from my children so I don't have much experience with it yet. I can tell you however that assembly was no problem despite some lack of clarity in the instructions. I can also tell you that other than some minor adjustment to the throat plate height everything else was spot on! Riving knife is perfectly in line with the blade, blade is @ 90 deg to the table when set to 0 on the scale and is @ exactly 45 deg when set to 45, and the blade is exactly square with the table from front to back, the miter gauge is dead on perfect, and the fence was perfectly parallel to the blade at all three of the locations I checked it at. Never found that before ever on a saw right out of the box. Once I checked everything out I made a couple of quick test cuts which I was VERY pleased with. I don't think I'm going to miss my old Craftsman a bit!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love the way this saw is mobile and works, just right for the price. One problem was the instr... I Love the way this saw is mobile and works, just right for the price. One problem was the instruction in putting the stand together, the instruction are not that good, I did make it though. One of the best features is the on off switch, it is placed right where your left knee can push it off in a hurry. Only had this saw for about 3 weeks and yes it does meet my expectations.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanted a table saw that would accommodate a dado blade and be relatively portable while getting... I wanted a table saw that would accommodate a dado blade and be relatively portable while getting the largest table top that would fit through a door. The stand works well. The fence is reasonably accurate if used correctly. I was a bit disappointed in the sloppiness of the miter to its slot in the table. Overall, for the price this is an excellent saw.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little saw I haven't used it much yet, but it seems to be what I needed. Downsizing from a 5hp cabinet saw and having to learn to slow down a bit. The stand is an awkward pain in the rear to assemble, but works well. If you have experience with a table saw you will like it, except for assembling the stand. Picture on the box is far better than the instructions
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saw, good price This is a very sturdy built saw. The portability of it is very easy to use and comes in handy. The only thing I don't really like is that the guide seems to be off almost a 1/16 of an I've adjusted for it but it's kind of annoying. Also the anti kickback pawls do not seem to attach very well. All in all I was satisfied with the purchase.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 year tool Great tool easy to to fold great size durable I have used this table saw to cut mostly 1" solid wood and it have work perfect for the last five years until now. I replace the switch and did not turn on any more so im wating for this coming black friday hopefully price goes down a little if not ill still buy a new one .
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rigid Table Saw I just received this saw and haven't used it yet, but it is the second one I have owned. Loved the first one, easy to move, cuts well, and the rip fence was better than the others. Only reason for the second one was I moved a couple of years ago and sold the first one. Saw worked so well I bought this model again.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I know a lot of people complained about the instructions... I know a lot of people complained about the instructions on assembling. I get it...it could be better if you aren't mechanically incline, but it is not really really that complicated. Now let me talk about the product. Hands down the BEST!!!! Don't waste time researching anymore. Go out, BUY IT!!!!!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saw, lousy assembly instructions Love the saw, cuts good, quick and Easy adjust fence,measuring tape slides with table extension, only drawback was instructions, poorly Drawn, and no step by step, but if you have a master's degree in mechanical engineering from the school of hard knocks... Shouldn't Be a problem
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a disappointment! I will start out by saying other reviews on the motor durability with this newer model version are true! Bought this saw online boxing day sale, Assembled it and it all went okay. Quality looked acceptable for the price. Power and rip fence are good. I used this to rip 3/4" Cedar and it worked perfectly. Made about 20 rip cuts 8' long. More than enough power and accuracy for the application. During a rip of a 2x4 Cedar the saw bound abruptly on a knot and seemed to recover. This has happend to me many times on my old, cheap Delta brand saw with no issues. Thats then I noticed the blade seemed out of alignment and it was making a horrible growling noise - the motor internally failed. My only guess is the motor is powerful, yet not stout enough to deal with the power it produces at full speed. This is only the 2nd Ridgid tool I have bought (first one being a palm sander that doesnt hold paper properly). I returned it to the store and will buy the Bosch or Dewalt. Live and learn :)
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice saw... I have just used this saw a few times so far. The motor has been strong enough to cut all I threw at it. The fence is really good for a saw in it's price range. The miter gauge is ok for basic cuts. I personally plan on buying a aftermarket one that is a little more accurate.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected I purchased this product as a rough cut saw for cabinet making and I was pleasantly surprise at how well it cuts. Out of the box, without any adjustments, I was able to crosscut a piece of stock square within 1/64". I'm really impressed that a "contractor" grade saw cuts this well. I also didn't expect it to be as quite as it is. Con(s): As many others have commented, the assembly instructions mostly suck! I eventually gave up on the instructions and put it together just looking at the picture on the box. The two things Ridgid could do to improve the instructions are: 1) provide drawings/photos for each step, instead of one convoluted pictorial for all steps. 2) provide fastener ID drawings. An arrow pointing to a fastener labeled, "Screw" is just not enough. Also, the miter gauge doesn't fit well into the miter slot. It's very sloppy, it can probably be salvaged with a little effort but it will likely be better to make one out of Delrin or Nylon square stock. Lastly, the instructions show "set screws" to adjust the throat plate level, however my saw came with flathead screws, a little confusing but I figured it out.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this saw for years at a high use/professional level. I bought this new saw as an iden... I have used this saw for years at a high use/professional level. I bought this new saw as an identical replacement (even though the original 10 year old saw is still going), mainly for the accessories and guides that come with the new saw. Great sturdy, mobile saw.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good saw for the price I really like the portability of the saw. It's solidly built and makes accurate cuts. My only small complaint is the design of the blade bevel - there is no positive lock position for zero degrees, just a friction lock, so you need to check it regularly for drift.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from after being rejected for lifetime warranty for some reason,im taking it back.this is ridgid custo... after being rejected for lifetime warranty for some reason,im taking it back.this is ridgid customer service not Home Depot . you can't just register online.and you don't have warranty unless they approve.. I'm going to get dewalt or Milwaukee
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I purchased it because of the lifetime warranty and the Ridgit brand but it is CHEAP. Didn't even... I purchased it because of the lifetime warranty and the Ridgit brand but it is CHEAP. Didn't even use it and going to bring it back. Very cheap mechanism to adjust the angle of the blade. The sliding guide is real cheap. Disappointed!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saw for the Money Set up took less than 30 minutes. Saw has everything that I need for woodworking in a small space. The stand works perfect and is very stable. All the tools store away for easy access. Will review the saw performance soon.
Date published: 2016-09-06
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_701
  • loc_, sid_100090444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT