Model # R4513

Internet #100090444

Store SKU #428833

RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
0648846002101

RIDGID

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand

  • Modular tool-free blade guard system for user safety
  • Features a single-point release for 1-step simple set up
  • Includes onboard storage for convenience
$49900 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rigid Hero
Feature 1

Sets up in one step with single-point release

Feature 2

Makes a range of useful cuts with max depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45º and 3-1/2 in. at 90º

Feature 3

Onboard storage adds convenience

Specification Icon


Amperage

______________________________

15 amps

Specification Icon


rip capacity

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Dado Capacity

______________________________

3/4 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

LSA

WITH REGISTRATION

This RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is equipped with a 4000 RPM motor. It features an updated table saw utility vehicle that provides single-point release for simple 1-step setup and great job site portability. You can easily complete jobs with this saw's user-friendly onboard storage for your miter gauge, extra blades, rip fence and other accessories.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Durable for heavy duty projects
  • 10 in. blade
  • Ability to rip through 4 in. x 4 in. material in a single pass for fast, accurate cuts
  • Front and back clamping fence which features integrated T-slots that give ability to hold select accessories
  • Maximum cut depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45 Degrees and 3-1/2 in. at 90 Degrees for a variety of useful cuts
  • Lifetime service agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase (begins after the warranty period expires)
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
Was $249.00
$229.00 /each
Save $20.00 (8%)
$499.00 /each
$579.00 /each
$599.00 /each
Name 15 Amp 10 in. Compact Table Saw 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand 15 Amp 10 in. Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw
Brand RIDGID RIDGID DEWALT RIDGID
Ratings (159) (780) (188) (660)
Blade Diameter 10 in 10 in 10 in 10 in
Bench or Stationary Bench Stationary Stationary Bench
Table Length (in.) 19 30.25 26.25 27
Table Width (in.) 28 21 22 20
Rip Capacity - Right 24 in 25 in 32.5 in 30 in
Power Tool Features Blade Guard System Blade Guard System,Stand Included Blade Guard System,Stand Included Stand Included
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can soft-start circuitry be added to this saw? If so, what will it cost?

Soft-start is a deal-breaker on this Ridgid saw because of the surge it will put on breakers and fuses. If this saw is not available with it I'll be buying the Bosch 4100 which DOES have soft-start.
Asked by: Luke
The soft start circuit is junk, i have had to replace 3 in the last 7 years and now they no longer make the one for my saw and will not honor the lifetime service on it.
Answered by: Matthew
Date published: 2017-01-09

Can this saw be stored on the cart vertically when not in use?

Asked by: JP44
Yes it can. In fact, folding up the table for transportation and storage is completely effortless. I was stunned at how easy ti was to collapse and maneuver. The saw is bigger than I expected, but it is designed very well.
Answered by: JonnyPhenomenon
Date published: 2017-06-05

how sturdy is the stand

how sturdy is the stand
Asked by: tmann4usa
This stand can hold up to 300lbs, Thanks for asking Tmann4usa.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-06-05

can i use a dato blade with this saw

Asked by: tommy
You can use a dado but you will need to purchase a throat plate that will work with it. I was able to just google R4513 dado throat plate and found several for sale.
Answered by: rdos
Date published: 2017-06-05
  • y_2017, m_6, d_21, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_197
  • loc_, sid_100090444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 779.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product at a great price. The... This is a great product at a great price. The stand is rugged and well constructed. The saw has lots of features you generally see in more expensive products.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty happy with this saw for a hobbyist. The... Pretty happy with this saw for a hobbyist. The frame is pretty sturdy when the feet are adjusted to the floor properly. Nice even cuts. So far so good.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice one Switch out the blade and you should be happier with this purchase... Easy to put together, and break down for storage. A great portable saw for home use.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from appearances aren't everything I bought this saw 6 years ago.Smooth cuts, but motor startup always slow. Never used it too much and motor finally died. Repair too expensive.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The tool has changed for the worse over the years.... The tool has changed for the worse over the years. I thought I was buying the same thing we had at work which appears to be a better saw
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was hoping the measuring bar was more precise front... I was hoping the measuring bar was more precise front with the rear are off sometime about an 1/8 of an inch making cuts a little rough.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mid-range saw For the money, you can't beat it. Good fence, easily mobile, and wide enough table to cut sheet goods. Excellent value for the money.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great table saw! Quick assembly, and your ready to roll. Saw blade already on and saw is pre squared ready to cut. I used this saw first time out of the box to rip 120 soft of reclaimed barnwood for an accent wall. Cuts were perfect. Highly recommend this saw.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product, accurate measuring scales, easy set up, all accessories store on board, and is l... Quality product, accurate measuring scales, easy set up, all accessories store on board, and is light weight easy to move around.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband loves it! His only complaint is he can't take he blade off. He tried to take the blade off with the provided wrench and the wrench broke.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw. Much more stable than I anticipated with the wheels. Used the saw to cut and rip 3000 ... Great saw. Much more stable than I anticipated with the wheels. Used the saw to cut and rip 3000 sq ft of laminate flooring, and today I ripped 48 pieces of ¾" veneered plywood. I've only found 2 issues..both somewhat minor. First, the factory uses a 400+ psi pneumatic wrench to tighten the nut on the saw blade. I tried to change blades this morning before ripping the plywood, and actually bent one of the supplied wrenches (where it wasn't usable) trying to loosen the nut. Ridgid replaced it tonite @ no charge, but still... Second, the fence isn't as accurate as it should be. You have the move the fence from only one direction to get it "square" to the blade. Otherwise you'll be cutting at an angle to the blade. One nice feature they should add is a power point to plug in your shop vac to take advantage of the dust collection system that is built in. You can attach the hose easily, but you have to manually turn on your shop vac each time you start the saw. I turn the saw off often for safety reasons, or adjustment of the blade and it would be nice if the power point was attached to the main switch of the saw. Other than that I love the saw.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It has some decent features that may or may not... It has some decent features that may or may not turn out to last. I like the warranty and the table mount is somewhat stable.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well it's seems that it is still the same as my old one. I got this one for my son in NC for Chri... Well it's seems that it is still the same as my old one. I got this one for my son in NC for Christmas his old one saw died.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rigid table saw Nice saw for the money. Blade tilt has to be forced into a true 90 degree position. Fence and expandable table work nicely.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and easy to move from location to location. Stand was a bit tricky to assemble but ... Light weight and easy to move from location to location. Stand was a bit tricky to assemble but the saw operates great.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Have had to return 1 to you approximately 2 weeks... Have had to return 1 to you approximately 2 weeks ago. The new one that I purchased on the same day is already broken.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Table saw Works great ! Bought it on sale at a fair price, would be nice if it could have free shipping on this size. purchase.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid r4513 Best portable saw I have tried the dewalt Makita Bosch this is the best one so far powerful got it on Black Friday
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great saw, portable. It took a... This is a great saw, portable. It took a bit to set it up and get it square, be after that, it cuts like a champ.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anxious user Haven't had a chance to unbox your product yet. Can't wait for the weather to get warm so I can open and use it
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought tool for remodel Bought this for parents to do some remodeling around there house easy to get out together works great
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from powerfull built cabinets with on the job easy to transport easy setup easy to ajust for accurancy. powerfull built cabinets with on the job easy to transport easy setup easy to ajust for accurancy.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The saw came with a table on wheels!! Something that makes for easy movement around the workshop. The saw came with a table on wheels!! Something that makes for easy movement around the workshop.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap Chinese plastic JUNK! Spend your $400 on something made in the USA (and metal construction) Cheap Chinese plastic JUNK! Spend your $400 on something made in the USA (and metal construction)
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This saw is cheaply made Dont buy this saw if you are a contractor it is cheap the blade adjustment handle sucks it sticks
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Table saw The best table saw I've come across in years. I love this saw and will recommend it every time!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Table Saw Easy setup and works wonderfully. Love the extension and fence,the measurement is also a plus.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the table! I have another saw of this brand, this is my first table saw of Rigids Love the table! I have another saw of this brand, this is my first table saw of Rigids
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this table saw it's sturdy and the fence... I like this table saw it's sturdy and the fence feels like a the big shop tsble saw
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Ridgid saw. This is the one... I love my Ridgid saw. This is the one that replaced the one stolen in October.
Date published: 2017-01-17
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_778
  • loc_, sid_100090444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 425ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT