Model # R4513

Internet #100090444

Store SKU #428833

RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
0648846002101

RIDGID

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand

  • Modular tool-free blade guard system for user safety
  • Features a single-point release for 1-step simple set up
  • Includes onboard storage for convenience
Was  $499.00
$39900 /each

Save $100.00 (20%)

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rigid Hero
Feature 1

Sets up in one step with single-point release

Feature 2

Makes a range of useful cuts with max depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45º and 3-1/2 in. at 90º

Feature 3

Onboard storage adds convenience

Specification Icon


Amperage

______________________________

15 amps

Specification Icon


rip capacity

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Dado Capacity

______________________________

3/4 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

LSA

WITH REGISTRATION

This RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is equipped with a 4000 RPM motor. It features an updated table saw utility vehicle that provides single-point release for simple 1-step setup and great job site portability. You can easily complete jobs with this saw's user-friendly onboard storage for your miter gauge, extra blades, rip fence and other accessories.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Durable for heavy duty projects
  • 10 in. blade
  • Ability to rip through 4 in. x 4 in. material in a single pass for fast, accurate cuts
  • Front and back clamping fence which features integrated T-slots that give ability to hold select accessories
  • Maximum cut depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45 Degrees and 3-1/2 in. at 90 Degrees for a variety of useful cuts
  • Lifetime service agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase (begins after the warranty period expires)
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$249.00 /each
Was $499.00
$399.00 /each
Save $100.00 (20%)
$579.00 /each
$599.00 /each
Name 15 Amp 10 in. Compact Table Saw 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand 15 Amp 10 in. Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw
Brand RIDGID RIDGID DEWALT RIDGID
Ratings (161) (791) (218) (682)
Blade Diameter 10 in 10 in 10 in 10 in
Table Length (in.) 19 30.25 26.25 27
Table Width (in.) 28 21 22 20
Rip Capacity - Right 24 in 25 in 32.5 in 30 in
Power Tool Features Blade Guard System Blade Guard System,Stand Included Blade Guard System,Stand Included Stand Included
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
30.31 in
Assembled Height (in.)
17.32 in
Assembled Width (in.)
41.81 in
Blade Diameter
10 in
Maximum Cut Depth @ 90 Deg.
3.5 in
Product Depth (in.)
50.2 in
Product Height (in.)
23.15 in
Product Width (in.)
29.93 in
Table Length (in.)
30.25
Table Width (in.)
21

Details

Amperage (amps)
15
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Table Saw
Bench or Stationary
Stationary
Blade Location
Centered
Blade Speed
4000.000 RPM
Color Family
Orange
Cord Length (ft.)
6
Depth Control
Adjustable
Dust Collection Method
2 in. Dust Port
Maximum Cut Depth @ 45 Deg.
2.25 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
4400
No Tool Blade Change
No
Power Tool Features
Blade Guard System,Stand Included
Product Weight (lb.)
95.08 lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Rip Capacity - Left
12 in
Rip Capacity - Right
25 in
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Can soft-start circuitry be added to this saw? If so, what will it cost?

Soft-start is a deal-breaker on this Ridgid saw because of the surge it will put on breakers and fuses. If this saw is not available with it I'll be buying the Bosch 4100 which DOES have soft-start.
Asked by: Luke
The soft start circuit is junk, i have had to replace 3 in the last 7 years and now they no longer make the one for my saw and will not honor the lifetime service on it.
Answered by: Matthew
Date published: 2017-07-14

Can this saw be stored on the cart vertically when not in use?

Asked by: JP44
Yes it can. In fact, folding up the table for transportation and storage is completely effortless. I was stunned at how easy ti was to collapse and maneuver. The saw is bigger than I expected, but it is designed very well.
Answered by: JonnyPhenomenon
Date published: 2017-06-05

how sturdy is the stand

how sturdy is the stand
Asked by: tmann4usa
This stand can hold up to 300lbs, Thanks for asking Tmann4usa.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-06-05

can i use a dato blade with this saw

Asked by: tommy
You can use a dado but you will need to purchase a throat plate that will work with it. I was able to just google R4513 dado throat plate and found several for sale.
Answered by: rdos
Date published: 2017-06-05
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_217
  • loc_, sid_100090444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 789.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rating provided by a verified purchaser... Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No... No
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extremely happy with this purchase, i can move the table anywhere and set it up right away, very ... extremely happy with this purchase, i can move the table anywhere and set it up right away, very convenient to have in my garage/shop
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality reduction with no model number change Up to this time I have been very happy with the products, quality, and service that I have received from Ridgid. This was of course this was until I purchased the Ridgid R4513. Prior to purchasing this table saw I completed extensive research via product specs, in person inspections (yes plural), user reviews, as well as youtube videos. I made the decision to purchase the saw and immediately began to notice inconsistencies. And as I continued the differences multiplied. -The stand is no longer made up of one solid bar. Instead the handles are separate pieces and is very loose to the touch. -They did away with the grounding wire, effectively reducing overall product safety. -Removed the protective plastic on the part of the stand that aids in supporting large work pieces. -Completely removed the micro adjust feature on the fence. -Changed the gear that bevels the blade from metal to a plastic blend. The most concerning aspect of all of these changes was that these were all done to the saw without any update to the products model number. The saw that was on display at Home Depot was the exact same product number (4513) but was made with supremely higher quality, the saw I inevitably recited was completely different. Ridgid cut all of these corners with no outward indication to the consumer. What is worse is that I attempted to contact Ridgid via email to get some additional information on the matter and never received a response. In fact I received no response with any of my numerous attempts. Even when calling the customer service number I was promised a call back on several occasions and was sorely disappointed (attempted 3 times). All in all I am very disappointed with my overall experience with this saw and the company who manufactured it. I have come to realize the quality that I have come to expect from Ridgid is just a sham. I will be returning the saw, do not recommend this product to anyone in the market for a table saw, and will not be purchasing any Ridgid products in the future.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've had this saw for about nine months and have used it quite a bit in the shop and on the jobsi... I've had this saw for about nine months and have used it quite a bit in the shop and on the jobsite. Overall, I'm quite happy with it. The design of the stand is well thought out and easy to fold up and roll. With a new blade, the saw has plenty of power for even wet 4x's and the fence locks down tightly and accurately. I like the design of the geared wheel for the bevel angle. The saw was fairly true out of the box but needed some tweaking which was simple and quick. I'm pretty experienced and have never used a blade guard but this one works so well, I tend to keep it on. The clear sides lift up and stay, so it easy to measure the fence to the blade for those cuts needing an extra precise measurement. There is a slit in the top that allows you to look down on the tape measure or the cutting edge (the fence gauge is very accurate itself though and many cuts won't need a second measurement). The guard comes off easily for dado cuts and stores securely on the saw. The saw does have a few cons though. The 36 tooth blade just ain't good. It has too much flex and caused a few binds and inaccurate cuts, so expect to buy a new one soon or upon purchase. It would be nice if the saw had a soft start motor. The entire unit gives a good shake when you power it on, but nothing worrying. The miter guide seems well built and substantial until you slide it into the t-groove and realize it's a little loose and wobbles with no adjustment for tightening-not very accurate and quite annoying even for a jobsite saw. I guess I'll have to buy a precision guide. Still, even with the few cons, it's a good saw that I would recommend, especially with the lifetime warranty.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product was horrible. I purchased the saw on a couple of things the lifetime warranty agree... This product was horrible. I purchased the saw on a couple of things the lifetime warranty agreement, and the saw itself looked good to me. So i got it first the lifetime warranty took over a year to get they continued to push it aside they continued to tell me that it did not go through they would not tell me why tho. Next i wanted to purchase a dado throat plate ok i went to home depot to order the plate. The only way they can order it is you have to bring the entire saw into home depot and leave it till the throat plate is installed by them which will take 10-15 working days for a THROAT PLATE so im going to be without my saw for that long they said yes. Next was the wrenches they provide to take off and put on the saw blade they are pop metal and the crack and bend very very easy i had to order at least 3 times to get new ones which were free but you have to order them continously and you cannot use a standard wrench on the inside nut so i had to have two wrenches made by a metal fab place and since then I have had no issues with the wrenches, imagine that. Next this model does not offer a zero clearance throat plate you have to have one made or make one up with the one you have on the saw but its only 3/32 thick so you have to poxy wood from under neath the saw plate then glue wood in the throat to accomplish the zero clearance part and the rigid customer service person told me to do this but now you have to order a standard throat plate because you cannot angle your saw blade with is. there is another 15 dollars. When i asked them about the throat plate they responded by saying you should not be making 1/8" cuts on the saw then they hung up the phone on me i had to call back three times before i got someone again very poor costumer servce/ so at this point the life time warranty is worthless unless the motor goes out I would not recommend this product at all there are better ones out there
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Originally wanted the dewalt 7491rs but found out I can only order it online and I needed a table... Originally wanted the dewalt 7491rs but found out I can only order it online and I needed a table saw that day so I went home with the Ridgid R4513. I figured if I don't like it I can always return it but after getting to know the table saw i am convinced that this saw will do what the Dewalt can if not more. The stand was a pain to assemble but it was my fault for not really reading the manual because Im usually pretty good at assembling things off of the pictures provided. Learn from my mistake and read the instructions instead of just going by the pictures. It is easy to over tighten bolts on the stand which will cause the tubes to bend into an oval and cause the bolts extend further out the other side making contact with the tube and make opening and closing the stand difficult. so be aware of it. Although if that does happen just file the bolt down. Once the saw is mounted on the stand and before use, check all of the alignments and adjust them according to the manual. Once you are done you will end up with one extremely precise table saw. I got most of it to +/- .003". Now to make it hold that precision I recommend giving every bolt a once over. Actually you should probably do that before making the adjustments. Sounds excessive but my saw wouldn't hold the 0 degree bevel position so I found the nut towards the back inside of the case that was responsible for holding the bevel degree and tightened it. Most of the issues I've heard people have on here can be fixed by simply making the appropriate adjustments or tightening a nut or bolt. Another thing that changed my mind about the Dewalt is that it doesnt have t slots on the fence for you to hold accessories and it has a smaller 90 degree cutting capacity. This saw also has an Ind-I-Cut Alignment Disk. Its a simple piece of plastic that allows you line up your work without turning off the saw and waiting for the blade to stop. A small detail but its functional. Every accessory can be taken off the top and mounted to the case when mobile. Nothing gimmicky about this saw. Don't let all the plastic make you think it is any less of a table saw. If needed, the right jig, extension, or dedicated workbench will allow you to produce work at the same caliber as one costing 2-3x. An improvement I would like to see on this saw is a better surface material. I understand aluminum is chosen for weight saving but how about anodized precision grounded machined 6061 aluminum instead of the cast aluminum? or perhaps offer it as an aftermarket item to keep initial cost down. The option alone will place this saw second to none in its class.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Preliminary Findings I spent quite a bit of time with the online subjective reviews (like this one). I had things narrowed down to three portable table saws in the $500.00 dollar price range. As I stood gazing at the lineup, a contractor came by and took pity on me. He simply pointed at the Rigid and said "I have it, and use it everyday...it's the best". So, I bought it!! Pro: It came out of the box almost ready to use. I had to adjust for and attach kick back and fence. Everything was spot on (I honestly did not have to adjust a darn thing). To me, it is quiet and cuts like a dream with the stock blade. The dust extraction port work very well with little dust escaping my vacuum. There are features I have not used. I may do a follow up if I find negative features. Con: It is a bit heavy.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good product, bad motor Purchased this 3 years ago. Used it for one small project and then sporadically. Last week i started a new project and the saw works only the first time i turn it own, the next time it will trip the braker (15 amp) Ridgid customer service says that the motor has gone bad and once hot it draw more amps. New motor is almost as much as the saw. I filled the registration and lifetime warranty but they cannot find me in the "system" No help. Will have to dispose of it and find a better quality brand to replace it.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just assembled, preliminary review Background: professional woodworker for 30 years. I needed to replace a 20 yr. old portable Makita table saw. I have simple needs in my portable... blade and fence and I'm good. I read all the reviews, blogs, etc that I could find on the top five saws in this 15 amp category. Honestly the r4513 was not sounding good, especially by folks familiar with the 4510. But I know my needs, and so long as it was aligned, true, and the fence smooth and tight I'd be ok. Plus, I'm frugal and didn't want to pay $200-$300 more for Bosch, or Jet or similar. Out of the box, and about 30 minutes set up including micro adjustments. Put on a 80 tooth Diablo blade and ran 8/4" mahogany thru it. I like it. The fence is smooth and tight, I love the table extension system, and the stand is super easy to collapse and set up. I don't think the built-in tape measure for the fence will last...but I always use my tape anyway...who knows, maybe it will. Ill use this saw for a few weeks and do a follow up. I gave it 3 stars so that my next review may express either better or worse impression, but so far, so good.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saw, forget the lifetime warranty This saw was actually a replacement for another saw that I had purchased from Home Depot. Unfortunately I never registered the product for to get the lifetime warranty. Watching the sales I finally bought my replacement and diligently went to the Ridgid website to register. The short version is that it is brain tar to register and I was denied warranty completion and told an extensive, tedious process to follow to complete the process. I don't have a lot of time to devote to this sort of thing so I weighed the risk and I am rolling the dice. Great saw, forget getting the warranty that they talk about.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed a portable table saw and after seeing reviews on the top saws I was all ready to buy the... I needed a portable table saw and after seeing reviews on the top saws I was all ready to buy the De Walt 7491. Then Home Depot sent me an e-mail telling me they had the Ridgid 4513 on sale for $299. Both were the top rated saws and the Ridgid cost much less so I went for the 4513. I'm glad I did! I just bought it so haven't used it much but it cut some boards just fine even with the installed blade. It seems to be well constructed and I didn't have to make any adjustments to the fence or saw as it was set just right at the factory. My only complaint was the instructions to set up the stand could have been better as well as the drawings! I would recommend this saw as it met my expectations! were the top rated saws on several reviews
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Saw I recently needed a saw to rip 1x6x12 for fencing. I looked at a number of saws, read reviews and settled on this one. The lifetime warranty is hard to beat. I did not see any other manufacturers offering lifetime warranties. There may be better saws but this is a great value at this price. It is sturdy while ripping lumber, unlike the cheaper portable table saws I looked at. The collapsible stand is easy to work and works perfectly. The only caveat is to buy a better blade when you purchase this saw. The OEM blade is not horrible but it is not great either. And you will need another blade anyway so you might as well pick one up with the saw. I took advantage of the 6 months same as cash. The rip fence measurements are 100% accurate. Just take time to follow the set up procedures in the manual before using this saw. I did not find anything out of alignment but I felt better following the suggested procedures out of the box for both safety and quality of set up.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've used this saw for over a year cutting hardwood into sizes for small boxes and pen blanks. I ... I've used this saw for over a year cutting hardwood into sizes for small boxes and pen blanks. I have no complaints with the saw but the advertised lifetime warranty on parts isn't exactly as I expected. I put the saw away but left the fence in place for a few days since it was set perfectly for what I was working on. Somehow the fence fell off and the gray plastic fence lever got broken. I called the 800 number and was told it wouldn't be covered under warranty because it wasn't a manufacturing defect. They did send me a parts list but were unable to provide pricing. The lever still works and I may or may not replace it. That's the reason for the 4 star rating.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Table Saw Of My Dreams! I have owned this saw for a year and a half. I build custom car audio and professional audio speaker enclosures. I have used many table saws and I can say that I have never been totally satisfied with a rip fence until I used this one. It is absolutely perfect. I don't even use a tape measure anymore, I just trust the onboard tape, set it to the size I want and It's always perfect! i've literally made over 1000 cuts with this saw and I rate this saw a perfect 10.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great table saw! Quick assembly, and your ready to roll. Saw blade already on and saw is pre squared ready to cut. I used this saw first time out of the box to rip 120 soft of reclaimed barnwood for an accent wall. Cuts were perfect. Highly recommend this saw.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work Right out of the box i found that the power switch didn't work. Contacted Rigid and was told that they would send me a new switch,but, it would void my warranty if I installed it myself. Well, I'm not driving 150 miles to get it repaired so I decided to install myself.The new switch internals arrived but it didn't come with the switch housing,which is useless.I went to ACE and had to buy a 15A switch to make it work.Looks tacky but works. Pretty disappointed.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After buying and returning the Kobalt on Black Friday I went right to Home Depot and bought this ... After buying and returning the Kobalt on Black Friday I went right to Home Depot and bought this R4513 like I should have done in the first place. I am a DIY home owner with decent knowledge of building trades, my dad was a contractor and I grew up in the business but decided to work in the Auto Industry instead. I wasn't looking for a $1,000 saw just a good one and decided to buy the Kobalt on Black Friday for $179.00 since it was $220.00 cheaper than the Ridgid. After assembling the Kobalt I found out that the rip fence and miter gauge are garbage, it has a free floating bevel adjustment and the stand is flat out flimsy and the over all quality is just poor, these are the reasons why I returned it. On the Ridgid the rip fence and miter gauge are worlds better, the bevel adjustment is geared and locks firmly and the stand is a beast and very sturdy. The over all the build quality of this is far superior than the other one. Not to be fair and honest there a few things that has bothered me about the Ridgid and the first is the build instructions for the stand are pretty much useless, I referenced the box and looked up youtube videos to get it done. Second is the miter gauge had a couple burrs on the underside that I didn't notice at first and scratched heavy grooves in the table top. I already filed and smoothed the underside of the miter gauge but I'm not sure what to do with the deck surface..... still pondering. Otherwise this saw is outstanding At a $399.00 regular price it is a good value but it is a flat out steal at $299.00 for Black Friday sale, which sadly I missed and is why I bought the other one. The lifetime warranty is just an added bonus. If you are a semi pro or the average DIY this is hands down the saw too get!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good so far for the price! I've only had this saw for 2 weeks, but it's performed admirably so far. I like the table extension and the stand feels sturdy. Here's the one thing that bothers me about this saw. On the in-store model, this saw includes a rip fence with a micro-adjustment dial for moving the fence small amounts. That feature was even pointed out by the sales person as a benefit vs the comparable Dewalt model. However, when I decided on this model, I got home and realized that the rip fence in the box was the standard model without the micro-adjustment feature. I've been to multiple HD stores and their models all have the micro-adjustment rip fence. I can't even find this rip fence being sold as an add-on by HD. Why HD has a product on its models that doesn't come with the product or that is sold as an add-on seems rather odd. Plus, if it doesn't come with the product, then their sales people should know that and not highlight it as a feature. Not a big enough deal to make me want to go through the hassle of returning the product because of this alone, but people doing a comparison should keep this in mind.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Portable and Storable Table Saw I bought this product for an outdoor patio project and It worked like a champ. It got great cuts and the patio border and benches that I made look great. I have not cut plywood with it so far but the cuts I made through 4x4 and 2x4 material were straight and I was very happy about being able to cut through the 4x4s with a single pass. When I bought it it was only a little bit less than RIDGIDs cast iron table saw and I was tempted to just go for that beast but the portability of this product and the fact that it stores small made my mind up for me. It fits great tucked into my garage without taking up a lot of space.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 in. 15-Amp Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand I currenty own 2 of these units. I like them. Very easy to transport. I bought my first one 5 years ago. That one is going just as strong as the day I bought it. When my stationary shop delta table saw went, I replaced it with this saw. I really like the portability these saws offer. This is all you really need, unless your a cabinet maker, then you'll need the bigger slide table saws.These saws fit me and my deck building business just fine. I would HIGHLEY RECOMMEND these portable saws to anyone. Happy Cutting!!!
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all things considered... As far as serious jobsite saws go, there are really only four choices. Bosch, Dewalt, Makita, and the Ridgid R4510. While each might have its fans, in the end the Ridgid runs away with it. Bosch-A good tool with a good reputation, although some seem to have difficulty with the new motor. An excellent table with glass smooth controls. Available digital fence (if you're into that sort of thing). Outfeed and side extension available. Good riving knife/anti kickback and guard. Unquestionably. the best stand in the business. Very similar to Ridgid in many respects but does not have lock on blade height adjustment. Gravity rise stand adds $100 to the price of the saw and must be installed. Dewalt-Rack and pinion fence. You either love it or hate it, but it stays square (until it doesn't at which point I'm not sure how you adjust it). Nice miter guage. Good parts availability, Saw body seems awfully light for catagory and underpinnigs are very flexy. Stand leaves allot to be desired. Makita-pretty much invented the class. Big and strong, but BIG mostly. Fence is not so great, nor is miter. Most expensive in catagory and doesn't come with a stand. By the time you add that in, most expensive by wide margin. Does have allot of aftermarket support. The big Rousseau tables fit. Ridgid- Very similar to Bosch with the addition of a height lock. Nice fence which stays true and comes calibrated. Really. Comes on a very nice rolling stand that rolls after set-up and store vertically. Does not have the adjustable height of Bosch stand. All accessories stow onboard. Does not come with a zero tolerance blade insert or dado insert. Excellent waranty. Complete $499 already assembled, calibrated and on the stand. No, the saw isn't going to replace your unisaw, but you can't toss that one in the truck, can you? The Ridgid is strong, stable, accurate and safe. It's definately worth the money
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A lot of reviews had an issue with assembling the stand. There was no step by step, but pictures... A lot of reviews had an issue with assembling the stand. There was no step by step, but pictures and stamps on various parts was easy to follow. If you can't assemble the stand with supplied instructions you should not be operating a table saw. Her comes my gripes. Everything had to be alligned. From the rake to the rake to the fence all aligments were all out. No big deal this is what is to be expected if you want to setup a saw correctly. When I went to adjust the bevel lock as this was swingiñg all over the place I realized even when adjusted to the max the front of the motor housing could not be locked down causing the bevel angle to creep when the saw was running. It was all made out of plastic gears. Read other reviews and realized they changed s the design to cheaper plastic all around instead of using metal. Also be wary as latest reviews states that motors burns out easily. I returned the saw as this is a design flaw
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool for the price Getting the stand assembled was just a tiny bit tricky. I probably had a few of the leg bolts too tight as I was going along. This saw ran great right out of the box. I tossed the stock blade for a 40-tooth Diablo for a flooring project, and it buzzed right through hundreds of feet of solid bamboo flooring, no problem. I've attached a photo of the flooring project. We'd have been dead without this saw. It also handles dimensional lumber breezily. The best feature of this saw is the fence. It locks dead-on with no fudging whatsoever. It doesn't feel heavy when I need to move it around on the job site. Dust collection is easy and effective with a 16gal shop vac attached. Run your vacuum and saw on separate circuits or you will trip a breaker on start-up. This is obviously not a substitute for a cast-iron, pulley-driven furniture shop saw, but for the remodeler/construction professional this is a great tool. I did have a weird thing happen to the tip of the fence. The plastic trim on the far end was a little warped, or its screw over-tightened, so it got caught when extracting the fence from it's storage location - a couple of small pieces snapped off. They don't affect use, and the HD rep said I can get a replacement piece. Get it.
Date published: 2015-12-16
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_788
  • loc_, sid_100090444, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 257ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT