Model # R4513

Internet #100090444

Store SKU #428833

RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
0648846002101

RIDGID

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand

  • Modular tool-free blade guard system for user safety
  • Features a single-point release for 1-step simple set up
  • Includes onboard storage for convenience
$399.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rigid Hero
Feature 1

Sets up in one step with single-point release

Feature 2

Makes a range of useful cuts with max depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45º and 3-1/2 in. at 90º

Feature 3

Onboard storage adds convenience

Specification Icon


Amperage

______________________________

15 amps

Specification Icon


rip capacity

______________________________

25 in.

Specification Icon


Dado Capacity

______________________________

3/4 in.

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

LSA

WITH REGISTRATION

This RIDGID 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand is equipped with a 4000 RPM motor. It features an updated table saw utility vehicle that provides single-point release for simple 1-step setup and great job site portability. You can easily complete jobs with this saw's user-friendly onboard storage for your miter gauge, extra blades, rip fence and other accessories.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • Durable for heavy duty projects
  • 10 in. blade
  • Ability to rip through 4 in. x 4 in. material in a single pass for fast, accurate cuts
  • Front and back clamping fence which features integrated T-slots that give ability to hold select accessories
  • Maximum cut depth of 2-1/4 in. at 45 Degrees and 3-1/2 in. at 90 Degrees for a variety of useful cuts
  • Lifetime service agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase (begins after the warranty period expires)
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$379.00 /each
$399.00 /each
Was $579.00
$549.00 /each
Save $30.00 (5%)
$549.00 /each
Name 15 Amp 10 in. Compact Job Site Table Saw with Site-Pro Modular Guarding System 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand 15 Amp 10 in. Job Site Table Saw with Rolling Stand 13 Amp 10 in. Professional Cast Iron Table Saw
Brand DEWALT RIDGID DEWALT RIDGID
Ratings (79) (596) (118) (520)
Power Tool Features Blade Guard System Blade Guard System,Stand Included Blade Guard System,Stand Included Stand Included
Blade Diameter 10 in 10 in 10 in 10 in
Rip Capacity - Right 24.5 in 25 in 32.5 in 30 in
Table Length (in.) 19.094 30.25 26.25 27
Table Width (in.) 22.441 21 22 20
Bench or Stationary Bench Stationary Stationary Bench
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

139 Questions476 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
12 answers

Can soft-start circuitry be added to this saw? If so, what will it cost?

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
whiskeyjack
Frostbite Falls, MN
March 17, 2013
Soft-start is a deal-breaker on this Ridgid saw because of the surge it will put on breakers and fuses. If this saw is not available with it I'll be buying the Bosch 4100 which DOES have soft-start.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (12)

Asked by
TX
Read all my Q&A
February 20, 2016
Answer: 
The soft start circuit is junk, i have had to replace 3 in the last 7 years and now they no longer make the one for my saw and will not honor the lifetime service on it.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
North Carolina
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 9, 2015
Answer: 
According to the Rigid folks the new model R4513 does have the soft start already installed...
+13points
16out of 19found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful16unhelpful3

Asked by
des moines, iowa
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
November 18, 2014
Answer: 
The saw does not have a soft start for the r4510 but the answer to this question is you can order the soft start circuet the bad part is from ridgid its 62.00 and shipping os 18.00. When i got the part i just took it to acme tools to get it installed and now the saw actually works great and i don't have to worry about the jolt at every start.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
September 26, 2013
Answer: 
Not a option unless you can build your own. Then there would be a warranty issue. If you are running anything else at the time you would have to be on a 20 amp breaker or fuse with 12ga wire. Extension cords should also be 12ga. on a 20 amp breaker. If you use a 16ga or a 14ga with other things plugged in a tripped fuse or breaker is a sure thing.
BTW - I love the Blues
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
whiskeyjack
April 27, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for taking the time to post that, learner. Very informative. 'Never had problems with in-house wiring or circuitry. Only concerned about the safety issue of the 'jump' at startup. Turns out there's more important features than soft-start circuitry to be concerned with. ( I bought the Bosch 4100.) Thanks again.
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful2

Asked by
whiskeyjack
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
Thank you for that, Bigboy. Very helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
The old R4510 had the soft start feature. But now they only offer the R45101 which no longer has the soft start. You can always add the feature at a cost of $110..... forget that.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, MN, USA
Read all my Q&A
April 15, 2013
Answer: 
I found that you can add this feature to your saw at a cost of $110. That and you have to take apart the entire switch assembly and incorporate the new circuit.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
whiskeyjack
Frostbite Falls, MN
March 18, 2013
Answer: 
Soft start is not mentioned in the specs as far as I can tell. It is, however, mentioned several times in the reviews. The most recent mention of it is in a review dated March 1, 2013, ". . . .Had my local Home Depots open up all the other R4510 boxes and none of them had soft starts either. I made a few calls to Ridgid's customer service and they were not aware that the soft start feature had been Read More
Soft start is not mentioned in the specs as far as I can tell. It is, however, mentioned several times in the reviews. The most recent mention of it is in a review dated March 1, 2013, ". . . .Had my local Home Depots open up all the other R4510 boxes and none of them had soft starts either. I made a few calls to Ridgid's customer service and they were not aware that the soft start feature had been discontinued. Apparently the R45101 is a newer version without a soft start. . . ."
That's why I'm asking the question. Maybe someone from Home Depot or Ridgid can clarify what's going on with this model. I want it to work out for me but so far, there are mixed signals coming from several different directions. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Texas, USA
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
It already has soft start
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
It already has a soft circuitry for the motor installed. I would definately reccommend this saw.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
fremont mi
Read all my Q&A
March 17, 2013
Answer: 
I don't think it can be....otherwise it would have been installed originally. Not saying it can't be done as, there is not much that can not be accomplished it today's world. i do not care for the jolt start either...thats why I choose the ridge portable years ago...all the others had the jolt -start & ridid did not ...however the motor went bad in less than 10 hours and rigid will not do anything about Read More
I don't think it can be....otherwise it would have been installed originally. Not saying it can't be done as, there is not much that can not be accomplished it today's world. i do not care for the jolt start either...thats why I choose the ridge portable years ago...all the others had the jolt -start & ridid did not ...however the motor went bad in less than 10 hours and rigid will not do anything about it....even though it came with lifetime warranty???? Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
11 answers

Can this saw be stored on the cart vertically when not in use?

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
South Carolina
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (11)

April 27, 2016
Answer: 
Yes it can. In fact, folding up the table for transportation and storage is completely effortless. I was stunned at how easy ti was to collapse and maneuver. The saw is bigger than I expected, but it is designed very well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Tyler, TX
Read all my Q&A
November 28, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. That is the whole idea. All the accessories will remain in their storage locations and, as long as you bring down the riving knife and blade, nothing protrudes from the top of the table.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
SE Arizona
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
September 15, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, I do it all the time
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2015
Answer: 
Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 7, 2015
Answer: 
Yes. I stored mine in the garage vertically to save space for three winters with no problems.
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

Asked by
Rockford, MI
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Havre mt
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2014
Answer: 
Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 12, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!
Yes, the R4513 table saw and stand can be folded up and stored away vertically, when not in use.
Regards,
RIDGID
+14points
14out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful14unhelpful0

Asked by
Fresno, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, it is designed to be stored that way. Takes up very little space in the stored position.
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

Asked by
SE Arizona
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 11, 2014
Answer: 
YES!
I have stored mine that way to save space in my garage. I even have bought another MSUV that I mounted my thickness planer, which I store vertically. These stands are very versatile for a shop with limited space!
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful0

Asked by
Clayton, NC
Read all my Q&A
December 11, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.... This saw stands very comfortably in an upright position and you can back it right up to a wall if necessary.
+9points
9out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful9unhelpful0
 
10 answers

how sturdy is the stand

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 11, 2016
how sturdy is the stand
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (10)

September 8, 2016
Answer: 
This stand can hold up to 300lbs, Thanks for asking Tmann4usa.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Detroit, Mi
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 15, 2016
Answer: 
It is made of tubular steel. It feels sturdy. I have taken it up and down flights of stairs and have cut on it thousands of times. I am pleased with its build construction.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
ky
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 15, 2016
Answer: 
Very. I don't advise it but I have stood in the saw to change light bulbs. I weigh 207 lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Eastern Nebraska
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
The stand is very sturdy. I have been using it for about 8 months and have had no issues. Also, the stand is very easy to fold and set back up to facilitate storing the saw when not in use.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
The stand is sturdy. I have ripped heavy 2" barnwood and 2" nominal lumber regularly. It's very sturdy.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Mooresville
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
The stand is very stable. It has 2 of the legs being adjustable for uneven ground. I've had mine for over a year and I'm glad I bought this one. It cuts very accurately and being portable I can easily lift one end and put into my pickup and lift the othe end and push it into the pickup. Safe and easy cause you're not lifting the entire weight.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Tennessee
Read all my Q&A
August 14, 2016
Answer: 
Very sturdy, strong and easy to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Roseville CA
Read all my Q&A
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
That's a subjective question. It really depends on what you are going to use it for. I'll say this, the stand is sturdy enough to handle the jobs the saw was designed for. I think its tube steel.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
ILLINOIS
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
The whole stand and saw is very stable.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Fresno, TX, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
August 13, 2016
Answer: 
I've had no problem with the saw stand. I've cut up to 4 X 8 ft plywood without a problem.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1
 
9 answers

can i use a dato blade with this saw

This question is from 15 Amp 10 in. Heavy-Duty Portable Table Saw with Stand
Asked by
mississippi
Read all my Q&A
December 3, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (9)

Asked by
texas
Read all my Q&A
November 26, 2015
Answer: 
You can use a dado but you will need to purchase a throat plate that will work with it. I was able to just google R4513 dado throat plate and found several for sale.
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 12, 2015
Answer: 
Yes
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful4

Asked by
USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
October 12, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, you can safely use up to a one-half inch dado stack.
You might be able to get a slightly thicker stack on there, but be advised, you should ALWAYS have AT LEAST THREE full turns of thread on the arbor-bolt to secure blades safely. (See manual!)
Some dado stacks are designed differently and have different thicknesses of washers, so you must check your own dado with this saw to find your maximum Read More
Yes, you can safely use up to a one-half inch dado stack.
You might be able to get a slightly thicker stack on there, but be advised, you should ALWAYS have AT LEAST THREE full turns of thread on the arbor-bolt to secure blades safely. (See manual!)
Some dado stacks are designed differently and have different thicknesses of washers, so you must check your own dado with this saw to find your maximum dado width. I use the Freud dado stack with no problems, but I only dado to one-half-inch ( actually 15/32nds)
I know some people who operate their saws with less than three full turns. Two of them are now nick-named "lefty." Read Less
+19points
20out of 21found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful20unhelpful1

Asked by
St George Ut
Read all my Q&A
March 4, 2014
Answer: 
Yes but have not tried it yet.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful2

Asked by
Central, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 1, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, but you'll need to make a wood table insert.
Horse power is definitely a concern, I'd use a 6" Dado.
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
va
Read all my Q&A
January 28, 2014
Answer: 
yes
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful4

Asked by
Amherst, NH
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
Yes.. It will accommodate up to an 8" diameter set and up to 13/16" width.
+7points
12out of 17found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful12unhelpful5

Asked by
Fort Worth, TX
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 6, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it accepts up to a 6" dado blade. Freud makes some of the best.
+7points
8out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 5, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, a 6” maximum diameter dado blade set rated for the saws RPM range can be used on the RIDGID R4510 table saw.
Thank you
RIDGID
+29points
34out of 39found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful34unhelpful5
2 3 4 5  ... 8 »
  • 2016-10-31 T16:33:01.963-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100090444, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5  ... 8 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 574 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good table saw Putting the stand together took a little time because the instructions weren't very clear. Once assembled, it ran great. The soft start feature would have made it a 5 star rating. And it would have been nice if Rigid would have gotten my information right with my first e-mail and saved me a stamp asking me to send them a copy of my receipt. How hard is it to follow up a purchase if they have the transaction number and I did use my Home Depot credit card. Really? January 5, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the purchase Pros: Easy to use, controls in great position. Fence slides and adjusts tensions very well & easily. Stays locked and doesn't budge during operation, Fence locks with handle out of the way (some other brands lock with the handle in a horizontal position, which will poke your hip when walking around). Storage place for attachments. Stock blade is more than acceptable. Motor has never bogged down for me (mostly cutting red oak, pine, and cedar). Cons: Storage attachments could be more secure... When constantly packing up the saw and tilting it, the push stick often falls out. I'm bound to lose it one of these days. Metal orange guard around blade (on table top) is slightly lower than the table top itself. Transport handle when pushing it like a shopping cart only has one bolt, which no matter how tight causes the handle to 'pivot' slightly. Works fine, but every time I grab the saw to roll it, it makes me less confident in how secure the overall stand is. Needs two bolts to prevent budging. Stand doesn't move during use though. I definitely recommend this, especially if you can get it for Black Friday prices like HDepot had in 2015. January 30, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent saw, but... Once I got the stand assembled (in spite of the poor instructions), and everything set up, I fired it up. Impressive performance compared to my previous worksite saw (a Porter-Cable). The miter gauge and rip fence were accurate right out of the box. At that point, I would have given the saw a 5 star review. But then I began to notice negatives. 1. The blade wrench used to hold the motor shaft broke while I tried to remove the blade. Luckily I had another thin wrench that fit. 2. The lock for the sliding table extension wasn't tight at all. Adjusted, and it's fine now. 3. Unable to find a Ridgid dado insert specifically for this model. All in all, I'm very pleased with the saw, and the minor irritations are far outweighed by the positive points. I recommend it! December 15, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a precision contractor saw This saw seems perfect for general ripping of siding, plywood, etc, where perfectly straight lines aren't required, but for fine finish work, even with a premium blade, wobbles and won't leave straight lines. I'm returning mine this week. I bought this because of the $300 sale price in December, but I got what I paid for... January 26, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Saw Easy to assemble. Cuts Fantastic!! Accurate. Has onboard storage for everything. February 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent saw this saw is great the portability of the saw is quick and easy, enough power to do any job I have encountered so far, it is very precise in cutting and measurement I love how the fence and miter gauge storage is incorperated into the saw. would recommend the saw to anyone. January 22, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw I have only used the saw a handful of times, however every time I did it was great. Cuts through wood like a hot knife through butter. Not the easiest assembly ever but I was able to do it in about 45 minutes. It blows all the wood dust off on the backside of it. It is really easy to wheel around and to put it away for storage. January 19, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Works great. I love the way the saw folds for ease of storage. I like the way the accessories store on the saw and are easy to reach. Performs well and adjusts to different angles easily. I don't care for the sticker on the front that indicates the angle cuts. It was coming off and not sure it is accurate. I will soon find out. The other draw back are the instructions. Please make the book larger and give a step by step detail how to assemble the frame. December 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really big, really good table saw The table saw is big and came almost perfectly aligned (I made minor adjustments using a square and a screwdriver). The blade guard and anti-kickback teeth are easily stowed on the saw resulting in a compact profile for storage or carrying when the stand is collapsed. As for the stand, it is a good, easy to use stand but the assembly instructions were written by someone whose attention was on something else. I almost guarantee you will undo and redo parts of the assembly. You will get it done, however. As for operation, it is uncomplicated, accurate and quite satisfying. November 11, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great purchase Purchased this saw on sale, which made it a great deal for the product. It is a very good saw, dependable, and can do most jobs. The portable feature is convenient when you don't have a permanent workshop area. January 20, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Purchase The table saw and stand went together quite easily and works very well for storing the unit. The saw works very well. Very nice purchase. January 26, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I really like this saw. I've been using it for about 2 weeks now and don't really have any complaints. After initial fine tuning it's very accurate. The fence works great and has slots to add a sacrificial fence. The blade tilt and heigth mechanism also works great. Power is good. I ripped 2.25" Fir like butter. The miter guage is just ok. While it is aluminum and has stops at 45 and 90 degrees, it's a little loose and there's no adjustments on the bar. Good for rough work but You'll probably want an Incra or Osborne for fine work. All pieces get stored on the saw for transport. It even has a little shelf for your tape measure. It's doesn't feel quite as sturdy or heavy duty as the Bosch or Dewalt portable saws but it' $150 or so cheaper making it an excellent value. One important note: It only takes a 6" dado blade. I don't think that's a negative because I prefer that in a small saw but if you already have an 8" then you'll have that extra expense. January 8, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw This is a wonderful saw, the assembly instructions was a little hard for me and I consider myself a little better than average on reading and understanding assembly instructions and diagrams . With that said it took me an hour to assemble the saw. I considered this saw a up grade from what I had and the best choice when considering the over all function,storage and price of this saw. January 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw overall Saw is very powerful and accurate. The assembly instructions are incomplete, actually leaving out one step which decidedly makes the assembly process much longer and troublesome. Additionally, the blade guard and kick back pawls are awkward to assemble and make it difficult to view the blade. Overall the saw is a step up from my previous Ryobi. January 5, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good saw This is a great saw. I was very impressed on all the adjustments the saw has built into it. There is no reason I know of that a person could not make an accurate cut with this saw. I hardly ever give a product a 5 star rating but the saw has earned it, in my opinion. I'm a retired carpenter and this product more than fits the bill. January 8, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So far so good for the most part For the Black Friday price, so far it meets expectations. I have had a hic-cup. The saw tool was bent, can't change blade. Took it to store wanted me to bring entire saw back, I live 30 minutes away and no way to get it there without dis-assembling it. (Side note-assembly info was useless. Learned more online watching you tube videos). At this time waiting for store to contact me on what Rigid is going to do. December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent table saw The visual diagram for assembling the stand has one critical step that is just down right confusing. I ignored it, thought "How should this logically go together," deciphered it, and finished the set up without too much delay. Portability is great. Blade changing will be easy. Factory settings very true. Overall quite impressed, especially at the Christmas sale price of $299. Best value on the market. December 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect almost Everything I wanted and more but the tools they give you to change the blade broke when trying to remove the blade and the lug that holds the blade on rounded off in the prosses so I need to find a replacement .... It's powerful and with a good blade cuts clean! Rock solid base doesn't move an inch. January 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavy-Duty Table Saw This saw has all the power that is needed from the weekend warrior to the everyday contractor... January 20, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great starting tool Assembly was not too difficult, just follow instructions (and look at the Youtube video - there is benefit in this). The overall rating is just short of 'Excellent' (more by a half point really) because the saw makes great cuts, is easy and with common sense safe to handle and - from its price point - really is an excellent investment. The blade and other adjustments were actually not necessary, everything was fine out of the box. Fence works really well although I do follow the advice to measure the actual blade distance from the fence (measure twice...). The only issue that I had is the table itself, it appears that the surface of the table is not entirely level, probably a small 'dent' in it? It's actually off by 1/16". On the other hand, this is not a cabinet saw and my skills are really not such that I could make high grade cabinetry, furnitures and such. So for my skill level and intended use (making some presentable, built-in bookcases etc.) this saw is really great. January 12, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of research First of all I have not opened my saw yet. What I can tell you is that after lots of research this saw was consistently rated the best in all categories including value at the $499 price. I was quite fortunate to get it on sale for $299 and I consider this one of my all time best buys. January 5, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ridgid 4513 table saw Buyer be ware they have cheapened this saw up so much from the old saw it is no longer worth the money. lots of plastic parts now also gear runs for the adjustments are all plastic. mounting area for the motor is no longer Aluminum it is thin steel and plastic. the main body is now thinner plastic. I was a big fan of RIDGID but now second guessing buying any more do to the cheapening of this saw. this saw is no longer a heavy duty saw. December 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my second one This is my second one of this model and I find this newer one is superior to the first. It has a superior stand and for a portable is very accurate. The power is more then adequate. January 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good Quality The saw is easily set up and works very well. Motor has plenty of power and how can you beat a lifetime warranty? January 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great saw Great saw very powerful and easy to store. Very handy and ease of use is great. January 14, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Tables saw for price The item was a great buy and is easy to use and haul in an out of my work van. The only problem i have w it is that the fence doesn't stay true. I expect that from a used and weathered tool but expect more from something right out of the box. January 11, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice saw I've been wanting to get one of these for years. It's a great saw with excellent mobility. It's easy to set up, adjust and put to work. The initial assembly wasn't bad either. Just take your time. I'm thoroughly pleased with the purchase so far. Time will tell how it will hold up. December 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good table saw for a small space This saw and stand folds and rolls. Perfect for small shops or bringing the saw to the jobsite. The fence, miter guage,etc, all has a storage place on the saw. January 1, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great product & excellent customer service! this is a great table saw - being portable means the sawdust is outside and not in the shop! January 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth every cent So i bought this saw about 2 weeks ago and i need more things to build. Everything i've been looking for in a portable saw and more if you dont buy this saw you'll be kicking yourself when you get home with the piece of junk you did buy January 3, 2016
  • 2016-10-31 T04:56:22.155-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_574, tr_574
  • loc_en_US, sid_100090444, prod, sort_default
<< 3 4 5 6 7  ... 20 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT