RIDGID 16-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower-WD1680 - The Home Depot
Message to Our Customers
Discontinued

RIDGID

Model # WD1680

Internet # 202554974

Store SKU # 929602

16-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower

RIDGID 16-gal. Wet/Dry Vacuum with Detachable Blower
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$119.00 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # WD1680

Internet # 202554974

Store SKU # 929602

This newly designed RIDGID 16-gal. wet/dry vacuum is a multi-functional powerhouse. Its powerful motor and large drum size allow it to perform extremely well as a conventional vacuum. In addition, the vacuum's power head detaches and quickly converts into a handheld blower with a locking blowing wand that outperforms most dedicated leaf blowers. The quick-release cord wrap lets you spend less time unwrapping the 20 ft. cord, and more time on the job. The caddy conveniently keeps your accessories and hose close at hand. It's like two incredible tools in one.

  • 6.5 peak HP motor provides powerful suction for heavy-duty cleanup
  • Comes with 1 detachable blower which offers blowing capacity ideal for cleaning decks and driveways
  • 20 ft. cord provides extra reach
  • Built-in drain for easy emptying of liquids
  • Accessory storage space for all the included accessories and the hose
  • Includes 2 wands, a utility nozzle, a car nozzle, a wet nozzle, locking blowing wand, and VF4000 filter
  • Accepts RIDGID filter bag, VF3502
  • Full lifetime warranty against material defects and workmanship
  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.
  • Filter Comparison Chart

    FilterChart

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Hose Diameter (In.) 
2.5 in 
Hose Length (ft.) 
7 ft 
Product Depth (in.) 
23 
Product Height (in.) 
29.5 
Product Width (in.) 
22 in 
Details
Accessories/Parts Included 
Vacuum, Filter, 2 Wands, Utility Nozzle, Wet Nozzle, Car Nozzle, Locking Blower Wand, Manual 
Air Volume (CFM) 
167 
Amperage (amps) 
12 
Built-In Accessory Storage 
Yes 
Built-In Drain 
Yes 
Casters 
Yes 
Color Family 
Oranges / Peaches 
Cord Length (ft.) 
20 
Filter Type 
Cartridge 
Peak Horsepower 
6.5 
Product Weight (lb.) 
24.7 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Vacuum Capacity (Gallons) 
16 
Voltage (volts) 
120 
Warranty / Certifications
Manufacturer Warranty 
Limited Lifetime Warranty 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome wet/dry vac This is the best vac I've owned and I've owned quite a few. I got the gutter cleaner attachment among other accessories and nothing can stop this thing. The detachable blower works great too!!! November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All Around Vac I use this Shop Vac for cleaning my Chinchilla cages. Move the critters out temporarily and suck up all of the pine shaving. Works great and suction is great up to it being completely full!! November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Vac i've ever owned! I have used this for a very large house clean out project. It's easy to use and works better than any vac i've ever bought. Thanks for such a great product, it made my project soooo easy! November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love that this tool has a detachable blower. it comes in handy doing a lot of things. this product is great it cleans up my shop after doing some woodworking and then it also helps with the yard work blowing the sidewalks and driveway clean. everyone needs one of these. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome product for the price. I would give this a perfect rating, well I basically gave it 99%, save for the tiny bit of time it takes to detach and reattach the blower. A very minor point really. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by THIS PRODUCT IS HARD TO GET We use 48 units a year along with about 250 to 300 filters. we have a hard time getting this produt from are supplier. The can`t get them from Ridged November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the wet dry vac Pics up everything and anything never have I ever had any problems with this. My son and son n law use it as well they all want one they can't believe how good Rigid is. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A really great vacuum for any use! It's an all around great shop vac, I've owned several different sizes and models. Not yet dis-satisfied with my purchase except that the recent one I bought didn't come with any attatchments....never the less, a great vacuum! November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great piwer Easy to assemble and well made.. The hose was a little shirt so I purchased the upgraded version. Great suction power the adapters are a Little confusing November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad at all the cord needs to have a better place to store it. Also the excess tubes when not in use get in the way or fall out of their storage areas. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Powerful Plenty of suction, just watch where you point the exhaust. I made a bigger mess the first time I used it by blowing dust around with the exhaust. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this product supports all my needs i bougt this product in home depot for a great price, it suits all my need s wet and dry easy to use and very powerful .. a homerun product kenny g November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Wet/dry vac I have ever used. I am a retired custodian from the public school system and have experience with many makes of wet/dry vacs and this one is the best ever. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very durable and dependable. this product is amazing as it will vacuum up various debris in home remodeling. very powerful and highly recommended.. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by works great pretty good product the vacuum works really good the extension for the blower falls off so needs taped but all else is good November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good vacuum I have had this vacuum for around 5 years now with no issues. I want to buy another to have in the house and one in the garage. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Durable, Built To Last This is a great wet/dry vac to use on any construction site. It's heavy duty and durable, will work on even the big messes. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great vacuum I use this vacuum a lot, its tough and sucks trash great. Never had a trouble with it and I had it over year. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing price and tons of power i love this vac! It has tons of power for picking up heavy debris and the blower attachment is quite powerful aswell. Totally recommend to anyone from contractor to diy. I would love to buy another one November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does what is says Would definitely recommend this to anyone. Eeasy to take apart and put together. Has some serious power as well. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vac I've had this vac for a year, and this thing is great. Very good suction, and not problems so far. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Have had a lot of shop vacs. This is my favorite. Works great. Bought for my dad and brother too November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Powerful, reliable motor Ridgid and Emerson tools never disappoint. The detachable blower is great too. Recommended! November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wet/Dry Vac Great product, lots of suction, blower attachment works well. Only complaint is its very loud. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this shop vac Love the performance of the shop vac, the hose could be heavy dutier, if that's a word. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacuum We use this vacuum on a daily basis and love it! It has great suction and is very durable November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great vac Use all the time in the garage and on the cars,quiet and powerful November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works great each of our service vans have 1 We use this vacuum for cleaning up our job sites when done very powerful works great November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Great product, used and abused but still operates great! November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vac The vac works great, best I have owned. The blower works good but I rarely use it. November 24, 2014
  • 2015-05-25T11:31:37.365-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_202554974, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Standard Shipping includes delivery by small parcel service. Processing time varies by product.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.