0648846060613

New Model

X4 18-Volt 1/2 in. Cordless Ultra Compact Hammer Drill/Driver (Tool Only)
  • RIDGID
  • Model # R8611504B
  • Internet # 205145662

X4 18-Volt 1/2 in. Cordless Ultra Compact Hammer Drill/Driver (Tool Only)

$99.00 /each

Compare to Discontinued Model View Product

Discontinued Model

Discontinued

RIDGID

Model # R8611501B

Internet # 203159659

18-Volt X4 Hammer Drill Console (Tool Only)

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # R8611501B

Internet # 203159659

Ridgid introduces the x4 18v hammer drill as a console item. Now with console only tools every consumer has the options to add on to existing kits to create their own. This compact and light weight hammer drill has 615 in-lbs of torque to power through the most demanding applications. The new x4 hammer drill is loaded with features such as exclusive grip light technology which engages led light by simply holding the tool, innovative hex grip for maximum comfort and a secure grip. The Ridgid x4 18v hammer drill console is backed by the Ridgid lifetime service agreement. Free parts. Free service. For life.

  • Compact size and lightweight design improve user ergonomics
  • 4 Pole open frame motor for superior power in a more compact design
  • Hex grip innovative micro texture for secure grip and maximum user comfort
  • Backed by Ridgid lifetime service agreement
  • Batteries and Charger Sold Separately. This item works with these batteries (AC840083, AC840085, AC840084 and AC46182) and chargers (AC470013 and AC840093)
  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
10.629 
Product Height (in.) 
9.055 
Product Width (in.) 
4.724 
Details
Batteries Included 
No 
Battery Size 
Lithium Ion 
Blows per Minute 
25600 
Case Included 
No 
Charger Included 
No 
Chuck Size 
1/2 In. 
Chuck Type 
Keyless 
Color Family 
Orange 
Cordless Tool Type 
Hammer Drill 
Cordless/ Corded 
Cordless 
Maximum Speed (rpm) 
16000 
Power Tool Product Type 
Cordless 
Product Weight (lb.) 
5.21 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Side hole included 
Yes 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Variable Speed 
Yes 
Voltage (volts) 
18 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Lifetime Service Agreement 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Cordless/ Corded: Cordless
Brand: RIDGID
Review Rating: 4 & Up
Voltage (volts): 18
Batteries Included: No
Blows per Minute: 25600
Chuck Type: Keyless
Search
5 Questions7 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

18-Volt X4 Hammer Drill Console (Tool Only)
18-Volt X4 Hammer Drill Console (Tool Only)

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
3 answers

What size is the chuck?

This question is from 18-Volt X4 Hammer Drill Console (Tool Only)
Asked by
Bryan
September 29, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
New Hampshire
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
May 28, 2014
Answer: 
1/2" chuck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Birmingham, AL, USA
Read all my Q&A
November 12, 2013
Answer: 
1/2"
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
October 1, 2013
Answer: 
The R8611501 hammer drill has a ½” chuck capacity.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

What are the advantages of a Ridgid hammer drill over a Ridgid standard cordless drill, and vice versa?

This question is from 18-Volt X4 Hammer Drill Console (Tool Only)
Asked by
St. Louis
Read all my Q&A
August 26, 2014
I own a cordless Ridgid recip saw, circ saw, jig saw and the Ridgid 8600 drill. I am very happy with all of them including the batteres. Just wondering if I should add a hammer drill to the collection.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
September 9, 2014
Answer: 
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!
A hammer drill provides a hammer type action that aids in driving the bit inward into various hard surfaces and materials, like concrete. Whether that would be an advantage or not is something you would need to determine based on your expected possible drilling needs. Most customers find that a regular drill/driver fits most of their regular drilling Read More
Thank you for your interest in RIDGID!
A hammer drill provides a hammer type action that aids in driving the bit inward into various hard surfaces and materials, like concrete. Whether that would be an advantage or not is something you would need to determine based on your expected possible drilling needs. Most customers find that a regular drill/driver fits most of their regular drilling needs.
Regards,
RIDGID
Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Will the Max Hc Battery work on R8611501B Hammer Drill?

This question is from 18-Volt X4 Hammer Drill Console (Tool Only)
Asked by
Dick
May 9, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

May 13, 2013
Answer: 
Hi Dick, yes the RIDGID Max Hc battery will work with this 18 volt tool. This is one of RIDGID's best and long running batteries.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Where do I buy the batteries and charger and how much do they cost.

This question is from 18-Volt X4 Hammer Drill Console (Tool Only)
Asked by
Terry
Chicago Illinois
December 23, 2012
What voltage are the batteries?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer (1)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 26, 2012
Answer: 
You can get them through your local Home Depot store and they would be the ones to answer the pricing question.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-05-24 T14:43:22.197-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_203159659, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Powerful for a cordless drill This drill, I think is almost as powerful as a impact driver, if your not careful with the clutch setting, you will rip the head off your screws with ease. I'm a tool junky, so I own way more brands of cordless drills than I care to list. but I'm more proud to own this drill than my Snap on CDR 7850H, imagine that. I didn't like the boxy looking clutch, so I just installed one I fount on sell at Lowes. WOW!! now it definitely meets my rugged/stylish expectations. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one more tough ridgid tool added to the mix hard working tools with great warranty.these tools keep doing the job they are intended to do. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Built by Rigid... what more is required? Great hammer drill.... made my task much easier.... great quality and love the lifetime warranty on the tool and batteries... all my tools are Rigid April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business use I use my tools for work and volunteer construction and they work continue to surprise me with how durable they are. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SLOW SHIPPING Great Hammer Drill to add to my growing RIDGID collection. Took way too long to arrive February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better hammer drills available The drill works great. Li-Ion battery gives steady power all thru'. And charges really quickly! Hopefully, Ridgid processes the lifetime warranty. July 31, 2012
  • 2016-05-26 T16:24:37.223-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_203159659, prod, sort_default
<<2
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT