0648846054728

RIDGID

Model # R6791

Internet # 100646501

Store SKU # 739971

3 in. Drywall and Deck Collated Screwdriver

$99.98 /each
  • Micro-texture for secure grip and maximum user comfort
  • Reversible belt clip for left or right handed users
  • Compact and lightweight design for ease of use

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The RIDGID 1/4 in. AC Collated Screw Gun features a powerful motor that provides 3,700 RPM for sinking screws up to 3 in. With free registration, this tool is covered for life. Free Parts. Free Service. For Life. Includes: R6791 Collated Screwdriver with Drywall Nosepiece, Wood nosepiece, Philips Bit, Square Bit, Hex Key, Nosepads (2), Contractor Bag and Operator's Manual. See below for more details.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Powerful 6.5-Amp motor - provides 3,700 RPMs to drive up 1 in. - 3 in. screws
  • Lightweight design offers greater ergonomics for extended use
  • Hex Grip micro texture enhanced
  • Tool-free nose piece - easily and quickly change between 1 in. - 3 in. fastener sizes
  • Oversized depth adjustment wheel - for easily countersinking screws at desired setting
  • Single finger trigger with lock-on button - allows for single or rapid driving applications
  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.) 
16.14 in 
Product Height (in.) 
9.76 in 
Product Width (in.) 
3.85 in 

Details

Amperage (amps) 
6.5 
Color Family 
Orange 
Cord Length (ft.) 
Corded Tool Type 
Drill/Driver 
Cordless/ Corded 
Corded 
Depth Adjustment 
Yes 
Energy Type 
Corded Electric 
Maximum Speed (rpm) 
3700 
Nail Gauge 
NA / Other 
Power Tool Features 
Bag Included 
Power Tool Product Type 
Corded 
Product Weight (lb.) 
5 lb 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Reverse 
Yes 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed,ETL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase 

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

12 Questions57 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

3 in. Drywall and Deck Collated Screwdriver
3 in. Drywall and Deck Collated Screwdriver

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
12 answers

can you use it for framing and deck?

This question is from 3 in. Drywall and Deck Collated Screwdriver
Asked by
bob
gaithersburg md.
December 9, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (12)

August 26, 2015
Answer: 
This thing is garbage, It could barely put a screw into 5/4 x6 pressure treated lumber and a 2x6 joist. My 1986 makita corded drill has more power. Buy a impact driver for decking screws way more power and faster.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Camden, OH
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 15, 2015
Answer: 
I would not use it, I would just use the Grip -Rite Torque Head screws they last longer and are a better screw for a deck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Benson AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 12, 2014
Answer: 
Great question bob, Yes it's ideal for this application
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Rochester, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2014
Answer: 
It's intended use is for drywall. However, for framing and decking, a lot depends on finding the screws needed. Decking are normally coated and for framing I find a Pneumatic Nailer is much faster and more effective.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
nashville
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 9, 2013
Answer: 
no- you would want to use the screwstrips on anything structural or exposed to weather- drywall and subfloor best uses
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Westmont, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 14, 2013
Answer: 
I wouldn't suggest it, only due the types of screws I have seen available. Works excellent on subfloors and drywall though...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2013
Answer: 
It would work well for decks, but would not be suited for framing. It can be used for putting up plywood, OSB, and drywall.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Monroe, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2013
Answer: 
Mine had a strong enough motor to do it, however it simply broke down too early to really do much with it. Even when it worked, it didn't drive screws fully in--not because of a lack of power, but due to the inability to adjust the unit to do so.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 7, 2013
Answer: 
I probably would only use it on the deck. The screw gun is hard to use at any other angle beside 90. It would be great for screwing the planks on the deck or anything else where you screw it in straight on.
-1point
1out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful2

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2013
Answer: 
The model R6791 NOT the R6790 can accept a 3" screw
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2013
Answer: 
Yes, it supposedly can accept a 3" screw
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 10, 2012
Answer: 
Yes, the RIDGID R6791 can be used on wood with framing and decking.
Applications: Driving multiple screws into wood and drywall with screw¬driver bits.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
 
10 answers

what is the availability and cost of screws

This question is from 3 in. Drywall and Deck Collated Screwdriver
Asked by
DanG
July 17, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (10)

Asked by
Lafayette, Louisiana
Read all my Q&A
April 27, 2015
Answer: 
Home Depot had a good supply but the cost for 800 screws was $46.71for the pail. It might sound expensive but the time it saved it was worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Camden, OH
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 15, 2015
Answer: 
You can get the screws at Home Depot, Lowes, and Menards at any time. The cost is about the same each place, buy in bulk and talk to the managers they are usually willing to give a 10% discount on them if you are spending over a $100 in supplies on a big project.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Benson AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 12, 2014
Answer: 
Great question DanG. cost will depend on size and manufacture. I pay around $20.00 for 1-11/2 3 1/2 go for about $40-$80
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1

Asked by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 3, 2014
Answer: 
Ample supply of screws available in store and out.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Rochester, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2014
Answer: 
Screws are readily available from Home Depot and Lowes. Use Senco products, they seem to work very well with the driver. Price is a little more than ordinary drywall screws, but not prohibitive to using same for large projects. Similar to cost of roofing nail coils.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 17, 2013
Answer: 
Most screw types are avalible including stainless steel and painted ones for AC2 treated lumber. Cost of screws is only slightly higher the traditional a box. In my area a traditional 5lbs box of 1-5/8" #6 drywall screws is around $13. The equivelent in the collated screws is around $16. In my opinion well worth the few extra bucks for the speed and ease of use the collated screw gun offers. Obviously Read More
Most screw types are avalible including stainless steel and painted ones for AC2 treated lumber. Cost of screws is only slightly higher the traditional a box. In my area a traditional 5lbs box of 1-5/8" #6 drywall screws is around $13. The equivelent in the collated screws is around $16. In my opinion well worth the few extra bucks for the speed and ease of use the collated screw gun offers. Obviously the more specilized screws may need to be ordered and cost more, but are avalible. Read Less
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
nashville
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 9, 2013
Answer: 
hard to find the longer lengths- 3" will most likely be a special order- but up to 1.5" no problem
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Westmont, IL, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 14, 2013
Answer: 
Depends on which home improvement store you go to, and the size and types of the screws... Home Depot prices range from about $18 p/1000 to I believe $28 p/1000
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Fort Washington, PA, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 21, 2013
Answer: 
Most DIY stores carry collated screws. Not as much length varieties as regular boxes, but enough for most projects. A bucket of drywall screws (1000) usually goes for somewhere between 18-20 bucks.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 18, 2013
Answer: 
This is something a Home Depot Associate can help you with.
-6points
0out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful6
 
8 answers

Will this product have the RIDGID LIFETIME WARRANTY?

This question is from 3 in. Drywall and Deck Collated Screwdriver
Asked by
Pete
Paducah KY
February 7, 2013
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (8)

Asked by
Camden, OH
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
March 15, 2015
Answer: 
Yes, but you need to send in a copy of the receipt along with the UPC to
Ridgid Power Tools
P. O. Box 1427
Anderson, SC 29622
Also you must register at Ridgid.com and create an account, this will give you a print out to place in the envelope to send in as well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Benson AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 12, 2014
Answer: 
Great question pete. Yes, make sure you follow the LSA directions thoroughly.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Alabama, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
February 3, 2014
Answer: 
If you register it properly with Ridgid It will
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Rochester, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2014
Answer: 
Yes it will. But you will have to follow the easy online steps to register the tool so Rigid will extend the warranty to lifetime.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
nashville
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
November 9, 2013
Answer: 
of course- but a $99- if you get a couple of year out of it- it will have paid for itself-
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2013
Answer: 
Only if it is registered.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2013
Answer: 
Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 8, 2013
Answer: 
The RIDGID R6791 screw gun comes with the standard RIDGID three year warranty, and like all qualifying new RIDGID power tool purchases, it does qualify for the Lifetime Service Agreement coverage.
0points
3out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful3
 
6 answers

how much is the ridgid r6790 collated screw gun

This question is from 3 in. Drywall and Deck Collated Screwdriver
Asked by
big S
Oakdale NewYork
November 15, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Benson AZ
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 12, 2014
Answer: 
Graet question Big S. About a $100.00
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Rochester, NY, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 7, 2014
Answer: 
Price varies. Figure $99.00 to $149.00. I got mine on sale for $89.00 through Hime Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Michigan, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 31, 2013
Answer: 
I bought mine at Home DePot, and it cost $100.00 dollars.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Monroe, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
June 27, 2013
Answer: 
Our unit was approximately $99 at our local Home Depot.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2013
Answer: 
$99
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 16, 2012
Answer: 
This is a question the master distributor ,Home Depot, has to answer.
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful4
2 »
  • 2016-07-25 T21:20:22.253-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100646501, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great design great product easy to load and use with belt clip for easy and fast access May 19, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Ridgid tool I have bought I am very disappointed with the quality of this tool. I have several Ridgid general purpose power tools and have been satisfied with all of them. This tool however is a big disappointment. The driver bit will not stay engaged in the socket and will not drive the deck screws at all. I will not give up on Ridgid because of this tool but I will be very careful about buying any specialty tool from Ridgid in the future. February 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by collated screwdriver I purchased this product to speed up the process of installing 4x8 sheets of homasote to a ceiling in my barn. After using the tool for a short period I found it very helpful. It works well if you pull the trigger first then push straight in. Yes I would recommend this to a friend. March 15, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worked for half a room This tool worked okay for about 5 sheets of drywall then stopped driving screws into the studs--would only drive screws through drywall but not studs. I also noted a smell of burnt plastic when I tried to use it after it stopped working. I ended up stripping the collated screws out of the plastic by hand and carefully driving them with a cordless drill to finish the job. This screw gun didn't even work for a weekend guy like me, so I can't even imagine it'd work for a general contractor--if you factor downtime into a tool's true cost like me, this is not the screw gun for you. You get what you pay for, I guess. June 5, 2010
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not work as advertised. I'm not sure where the problem is, whether in the gun itself or the screws, but screws only were sunk properly 20-30 percent of the time. Very frustrating especially at the beginning of a big job where 1000 screws will need to be sunk. My helper followed me with a cordless screwdriver to finish the job. He could have been doing other more productive work. The next day I picked up a Senco at Lowes hoping it would work better for the additional $30. Ahhhh! What a relief. The Senco worked great just as the Ridgid was supposed to, but didn't. HD happily refunded my money for the Ridgid. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't know what some of you are having a problem with this tool is awesome if you know how to use it can not screw on a angle if you take the time to read the manual it will tell you you need to drive screws in straight not on a angle .also check to make sure it's on drive not reverse I have to put no pressure what so ever new material or old to drive screws in .yes you do have to adjust depth to reach desired counter sink I have use this tool for hanging sheet rock to laying subfloor with no issues and just a little fyi mark your studs or you'll be floating in the wind I have banged out rooms in half the time it would take to keep reaching for a screw I have owned this tool for well over a year and have not had to replace my bit yet maybe this tool is more for a professional than a do it yourself type of person ...and no I do not work for ridgid I'm just a typical contractor that has a arsenal of dewalt tools this ridgid just happened to have been add to my choice of weapons January 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Best design but poor application I bought the gun on 3/11/2015 and decided to use it instead of my Senco unit since my wife was working on drywall at her mothers house. I have been changing all of my electric products over to Ridgid because of the LSA. Well this one is a mistake. Only about 7 screws out of the entire strip of screws sink in all the way, I was using the 2 inch screws and I adjusted the unit to that setting. With the Senco Unit I load it and use every screw on the unit its so easy to use I have my 8 year old doing it with drywall. This one I spent 36 hours strait with no rest installing drywall, I would use it to start the screw and then use my cordless impact Ridgid driver to run the screw in the inch that was left. I was so mad by the end of the day watching the poor performance I would have thrown it in the trash if I did not want to get my money back to get a second Senco Unit. The other problem with this was I could not get the slide to move smoothly until I oiled it, Yes oiled it, but it will still stick about 2 out of each strip of screws. I went through this procedure for almost an entire bucket of 2 inch senco screws this is not common with a Ridgid product. I should have been paid for the trouble that this caused. The belt clip is plastic an not very sturdy. Buyer beware of this product!! March 15, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst 100 ever spent cheap yes good no this tool is only good to fasten to new 2 by stock if the wood is old all the screws fall to the floor and don't go in at all I can see using it to fasten plywood in new construction but not good for repairs. a multi speed selection would make this tool a lot better January 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Collated Screw Gun for the price Need to speed up hanging 40 sheets of 5/8" drywall and didn't want to spend a fortune on a screw collated gun. Also plan on some day building a deck out back and this gun will use up to 3" deck screws February 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed to install subfloor. I am pleased with the screw gun. Make sure you tighten the length of screw adjustment with the wrench provided. I only hand tightened and had a few misfired screws. February 3, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by did not work sad to say this one is a stinker. put any pressure on the tip and the coil will not advance or it will over advance. and that was only the start of problems with this item. January 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool for the money For the price this tool is a big time saver. It does take a little while to get the feel of it. If you hesitate at all when starting a new screw it can cause problems so you have to be "assertive". Occasionally if you hesitate you will end up with a screw that is in the loaded position that then prohibits the tool from loading the next screw. If you carry a pair of needle nose pliers it is fairly easy to just pull the misfired screw out of the plastic strip. No matter how good of an automatic feed they make you are going to end up with screws that do not drive all the way in because they deflect due to the grain of the wood. This happens with nail guns as well. I have a brushless cordless impact driver that is small enough and lite enough to fit in a belt bag that works great for finishing off any defective or incompletely driven screws. The impact driver is handy for tight corners where there is little exposed stud to hit and scews have to be precisely driven in at an angle. Even if all this tool did was to start most of the screws where you then went back and finished them off it would be faster than reaching for a screw with your hand. Which brings up how easy it is to load a new strip. Loading a new strip takes about as much time as it would take to go grab a handful of screws to put in your bag. It is fairly easy to carry a couple extra strips of screws. One other thing is the corded aspect. Cordless might be nice if you can afford it but it would be heavier and you would have to have extra batteries ready to go. If you were driving long deck screws you would probably run out of juice in a cordless tool pretty fast. For drywall the cord was not really a problem but you do need to have a secure connection to an extension cord of some sort. One other thing. I have driven many screws with a couple different brands of screw guns that are not auto feed and they both can make a lot of racket when you reach your depth limit and they spin out. I don't know how they did it but this tool is much quieter when it reaches the point where the screw is driven all the way in - some sort of clutch or something. Anyway the screech of a normal gun spinning out can get old in a hurry. March 8, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected After 2 days spent screwing down subflooring with a power drill, I ordered the Rigid AC Collated Screw Gun. The price was right so I didn't think I was out too much if it didn't work much better. But it surpassed all my expectations. It cut down my labor by two thirds. The only downside was having to load the screws and that was nothing. While I have only used it a couple of times since I got it, it has never jammed and has saved me endless hours bending over to screw in the flooring. I look forward to doing the rest of the house. The money was well spent and worth every penny. July 6, 2009
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AN ABSOLUTE WASTE! This is such a poor tool that I would like to refuse to even give it a ranking. I bought it to use in rebuilding my deck and it will not drive 3" deck screws through a piece of kiln dried pressure treated fir decking EVEN AFTER DRILLING A 7/64 PILOT HOLE! The tool itself is easily maintained level with the wood guide tip. But the feed mechanism is so sloppy that the bit doesn't hit the screws square and the bit is quickly rounded off! In contrast, my simple little 3/8 drill with the square bit sinks the screws halfway into the decking! DO NOT FOR ANY REASON EXPECT THIS TOOL TO WORK FOR YOU!!!! BEAT THEM IN WITH A ROCK INSTEAD!!!!!! PLUS...when I took the tool back for a refund they told me I had to have a cash receipt because I paid cash for the gun. There is no dealer in our area who sells these other than Home Depot. What LOUSY customer service!! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rigid screw gun I'm a contractor and used this gun for a kitchen i remodeled, sheetrock and cement board and have no complaints at all. people that complained about this gun saying it doesn't drive the screw in straight obviously don't know how to use the tool. just think of it as driving a car if you're steering crooked what do you expect will happened??? the main thing when using it is to screw in straight. even corners as long as you get close enough where you can keep the gun straight you should do fine. don't get me wrong, there were a few screws that i had to go over with the drill, but it was still worth the purchase. knocks the work out! Even has a quick change for the bit. Buy one and see for yourself, i love it! April 13, 2011
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by game changer!! i have quite a collection of power tools- and could kick myself for not getting this one earlier- decided to pick one up as i am installing quiet rock in my studio- i knew when the first screw went in that this is a must have tool for drywall/subflooring- takes a min to figure it out but its pretty straight forward- and i have quiet a few rigid tools that work flawlessly- including an 8 year old drill that i just upgraded the batteries- so the quality is consistent through their product line- best money you will spend on your ceiling ! November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Screwed Works well after it is broke in Have to be a little aggressive when using it to function properly December 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Review I gave this a one but I would recommend it. This gun fully drives screws about %50 of the time. The percentage goes way down if you are not 100% to the surface. On flat surfaces it is a guess where the screw will end up sitting. I recommended this gun because I usually work alone. It gave me the ability to fire several screws into drywall with one hand....but none of these screws sat where they should. If you have the funds to buy a better gun do it. If the options are this or nothing and you work alone, chose this. February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Save your money This screw gun spits out screws and doesn't try to drive them into the drywall. I got about 1 screw in for every 20 that was wasted. It is easier to use a regular screw gun than this tool. I spent more time trying to get it to work right than I did using it to put screws in drywall. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worked well for a while The worked well for 1 1/2 pails of screws but then kept trying to put the screws in at an angle which didn't work. Was only able to hang half of the drywall using this screw gun. Returned as defective. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made the job a lot easer best purchase 3 in. Drywall and Deck Collated Screwdriver did exactly what I expected and more. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love mine. Ans so does my hubby. Its very sturdy and reliable. This product has never failed me it is an awesome product. It gives an A+ performance. I would recomend this to anyoe. November 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT for the beginner I know how to work a drill, and I know how to put in a screw squarely. I read the reviews. I had the same problem as the others that couldn't get the screw flush. I went through 150 screws and 75% never made it to the wood or didn't countersink even though I had the countersink adjustment full. The 25% that made it looked good, but I've read and heard that you need to learn how to use a screw gun and I would agree. I don't have the time nor the confidence to practice. I KNOW what perpendicular is and I tried within reason short of bringing out a protractor. NO, if this gun works for some it's because they've done it before. If you're new to this gadget, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS GUN. I'm returning it ASAP. I can't return the collated screws so I'm out that money. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great product Husband loves this and uses it daily. Great gift and would recommend November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great tool !! Awesome tool. Great investment. I used it to install OSB subflooring. It saved me so much time. So much more efficient than manually driving screws. Definitely worth the money. Only downside: The square bit was useless. After about 3 or 4 strips of screws, the bit was completely worn, which left me with 3/4 of a bucket of square head screws. After I switched over to the phillips bit it worked great !! Every now and then a screw doesn't go in completely. But overall saves a lot of time for projects with screws. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experienced problems. Operator error?? I had trouble with this screw gun. I had trouble with the screws lining up with the bit... and after using it to drive only about 20-30 screws, the driving bit got stripped. While I have purchased a new bit, I have not used it since. This may be partly operator error-- but I decided it was just about as easy to used my DeWalt screwdriver (two-hand operation). July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to use and saved a lot of time. First time home builder and wanted to secure my floors. Started with the old fashion way and decided to try the tool out. Worked great and saved a ton of time. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time Saver! This gun is great and a big time saver. I was hesitant on buying it because of the bad reviews but I'm glad I bought it. The gun does miss fire a couple of times but I don't know if it's the screws or the way the gun is pointed down when doing decking but I just have a backup impact gun to screw down the ones that didn't screw in. I totally recommend this gun if your doing a big deck. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't second guess this purchase! Awesome tool! Wow! Got this puppy today, hung 140 picket section in about an hour! Awesome tool such a time saver. My dad who helped me was amazed by how fast the pickets went. He guessed it saved us at least 2-3 hours. We put 6 screws in each board and still flew through it! Thanks for the help pappy. Don't let your wife talk you out of it :) it's awesome! May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Product is well made This products is very well made and easy to use. It makes lots of around the house jobs easier!! November 24, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T01:28:14.215-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_122, tr_122
  • loc_en_US, sid_100646501, prod, sort_default
<< 2 3 4 5 >>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT