RIDGID 6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer-JP0610 - The Home Depot
Discontinued

RIDGID

Model # JP0610

Internet # 202269174

Store SKU # 428428

6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer


RIDGID 6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer
 

This item has been discontinued.
The Home Depot no longer carries this specific product.

$549.00 / each
Loading...

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # JP0610

Internet # 202269174

Store SKU # 428428

Take your woodworking to the next level with this RIDGID 6 Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer. Durably made, it features a heavy duty induction motor that is totally enclosed to help prevent sawdust contamination. Considerably quiet for its 1 HP motor, it makes smooth cuts safely with the assist of a blade guard and push blocks. Its versatile dual-bevel fence features stops at 45, 90 and 135 degrees. The tool sits atop a rugged, wide-stance cabinet with on-board storage for blade-alignment tools and accessories. A long, handy, 45 in. tabletop gives greater support to large pieces.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • 1 HP, 3450 RPM, heavy duty induction motor operates at 120 volts or 240 volts
  • Dimensions: 45.5 in. L x 31.25 in. H x 19 in. D; weighs 208 lbs.
  • Dual-bevel fence with stops at 45-, 90- and 135 degrees
  • Belt drive delivers smooth, consistent power
  • Machine-ground surfaces for precise jointing/planning
  • Easy-to-assemble with a rugged cast-iron base to minimize vibration
  • Rabbeting ledge for precise rabbets up to 1/2 in. deep, adjustable front and rear tables
  • Fan cooled for longer life
  • Convenient 4" dust port quickly slides out of the way when not in use
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Assembled Depth (in.)  45.5 in  Assembled Height (in.)  31.25 in 
Assembled Width (in.)  19 in  Maximum cut depth (in.)  .125 
Product Depth (in.)  19.5  Product Height (in.)  31.25 
Product Width (in.)  45.5 
Details
Amperage (amps)  Bench & Stationary Tool Type  Planer 
Bench or Stationary  Stationary  Blade count 
Color Family  Orange  Maximum Board Thickness  6.13 in 
Maximum Speed (rpm)  3450  Minimum cut depth (in.)  .03125 
Power Tool Product Type  Bench & Stationary  Product Weight (lb.)  208 lb 
Reconditioned  No  Returnable  90-Day 
Tools Product Type  Power Tool 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings  1-UL Listed  Manufacturer Warranty  3 Year. Lifetime Service agreement with tool registration 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine piece of equipment The Ridgid jointer works flawlessly, and after about 50 board feet of surface planing, half white oak and half tight knot, pitchy Douglas fir, they're still sharp. I'd never used a jointer before and it was easy to get the hang of how to flatten boards to eliminate twist and bow. As others have noted, it is simple to assemble, just be careful of your back if you're lifting it by yourself. The one change I would make to the instructions would be to leave bolts loose until the last panel is in place. Each step says to tighten the bolts just installed, but the last panel of the stand skirt didn't quite fit into place. I had to loosen all the bolts and jiggle the whole thing to widen the gap between the stand legs, pop in the last panel, and then retighten all the bolts. Before the first use, I had to adjust the fence stop to 90 degrees and the knife height. The factory set the knives a little high. YouTube offers some good videos on how to gauge correct knife height. Measuring fence alignment with a square, I couldn't get consistent results, so instead I ran 4x4s through the jointer, adjusting the fence stop each time until the 4x4 came out exactly square. Do yourself a huge favor: After you clean the rust protective grease off the table and fence, take 5 minutes to wax them with some paste car wax. Making the surfaces slick vastly reduces your effort pushing boards over the planer. Periodically reapply to keep the table slippery. What a difference! Others have complained that the chip exit clogs. Mine hasn't once. I don't have a dust collection system, and I suspect the problem is folks haven't realized you need to slide the plastic vacuum hose adapter up out of the way if you're not using a vac system. With the adapter raised, the chips just zip down the flat chute unobstructed, out onto the floor. The infeed table on my jointer isn't exactly parallel to the outfeed table. At first I fretted over that because it doesn't seem to be adjustable, but then I realized the infeed table is just a support and the quality of your results depends only on the alignment between the the outfeed table, the knives, and the fence. This is a workhorse. It's hard to imagine how an industrial-brand tool could perform any better. December 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ridgid 6 inch joiner Unit appears to be very well made,.Infeed and outfeed tables machined glass smooth. Ran serveral test peices and unit seem to preform well. Most reviews gve high ratings and seem to be justified. Will know more when I finish setting up my new shop and begin projects. Looks like a good price / feature ratio for the home shop. April 14, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value For Money Maybe not for a top professional but certainly more than adequate and accurate enough for the hobbyist and average woodworker. Built well and very affordable compared to others in it's class. February 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Jointer with Great Value This jointer is truly professional grade quality at residential application pricing! It has substantial mass and quality built components. The motor looks like it'll last a lifetime. Assembly was easy. Motor is quiet for its size and power. The table surface is robust and has a nice, smooth surface finish. The accessories (push pads and angle tools) are a nice touch to a great product. I'm excited to start using this versatile tool on my woodworking projects. Be advised the package is large and heavy. Definitely a 2-man lift item. And be prepared to figure out a way to dispose of the massive amounts of packaging foam after unpacking! I also replaced the stock feet with castors. This tool is far too heavy to not need castors for movements throughout any shop. Ridgid should consider castors as standard parts. Highly recommend this jointer over the other cheap ones sold by the big box companies! November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great jointer for the money I have been researching jointers for a while and after reading all the reviews and watching You Tube videos, I went with the Rigid. I have used it 5 or 6 times now and it works great. Simple to put together and operate. I would certainly recommend this. February 3, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! Really nice and built solid. One thing it could use is some castors for mobility though. It cuts really smooth and has worked great so far. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great piece of equipment!! Extremely happy with this purchase...solidly built and worked to perfection right out of the box! Satin-smooth finish as a result of the three-blade cutterhead. February 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great planer, very happy I purchased this machine a few weeks ago and have since put it together and used it for many board feet so far. When i was putting it together, it definitely has some hard to reach bolts but nothing crazy. I finally got it together and was on the last step threading the lock knob with the nut BUT the nut wasn't threaded. I called rigid and the guy told me to force it so i did and ended up murdering the threads on the lock knob so called back and they sent me a new one with a and nut within a couple days and this nut was threaded so worked great. Fired it up and immediately got great results planing and jointing. The only issue I'm having is the saw dust is getting jammed below the blades and I have to stick something up there to pull them out after a couple boards. The problem could be I don't have a dust collector hooked up to it which might suck them out but the adapter is about 5" so my vac won't come close to connecting to it. Overall I'm happy with the purchase though. I would definitely recommend this product. March 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Unit Awesome unit. Good quality and easy to assemble. Minimal adjustment after I set it up. Big improvement over my old jointer. Great features for the price. An excellent value for a smaller shop. March 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Works like a charm The instructions where straight forward and it took about an hour and 1/2 to assemble( watch the weight). I have had mine for about 8 years and other than sending the knives out to be sharpened I never have a problem with it. I usually keep the table set to 1/32 per pass to avoid tear out and snipe. March 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Tool Just purchased this last month and have been putting through tthe lumber to it. So far cuts are great and dust collection is even better. Compared to a Jet at $200 more, you cannot beat the price. This is the same unit as a Jet with Ridgids version of hardware. The jointer went together fast and when I checked the tables for flat, I found them to be perfect. Less than .0015" through the length, side to side and crossways on each table. Tables were co-planer to within .001". Knives were set pefect. Did not have to adjust knives. Only thing that needed adjustment was the outfeed table. Onece set, set jointer infeed table to now more than 1/32" cut and locked her down. Honed my technique and produced some flat and squre edged boards March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid built and plenty of power I've been using this jointer for 5 years now and have had no problems with it. As much power as you can expect for a 120V jointer. I have used full width with hard oak and no issues. It cuts as deep as you would reasonably want without issues. October 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Motor issue The motor locked up after 2 weeks. Im going to have to return the item and get another one. May have just been a lemon? Most others online have good reviews. February 17, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great piece of equiment a great product. reading other reviews,they were right 3hrs. assemble time.the directions could use a some adjusting on clarity.i am so impressed with this product a table saw might be my next purchase September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS TABLE SAW! I got this as a Christmas gift last year. Have been using it ever since. I love this Saw! It does take two people to set it up as the manual recommends. After lining everything up and dialing in the fence....I have had zero problems with it. Great buy, great value. December 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very sturdy tool, worked right out of the box. I had to make 1 small adjustment to the 90 degree fence setting. Other than that the tool was ready to use as soon as I finished assembly. The instructions for assemblying the base could have been a little more specific, but overall a very easy assembly. The pay off is in how the tool works which is excellent. The procedure for applying for ang getting approval for the Life Time Warranty (not registration) is unnecessarly complicated and tedious requiring cutting the UPS code from the box and actually mailing it in (an online attempt failed). I highly recomment the tool November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well built and functions beautifully. The machine is heavy as a tank so get help to move it. Assembly takes time, be prepared to spend 3-4 hours on it, and yes I'm mechanically competent but if you want to do a good job that's what it will take. Once assembled, everything worked like a charm. Everything was perfectly aligned and functioned exactly as you'd want. The only thing that was off was one small part that was not aligned straight, two turns of a screw driver fixed it. Net result, the joiner works like a dream. It's not the biggest most industrial unit and production shops have better stuff but for a home furniture maker, this should last a lifetime. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does exactly what it's supposed to. Not commercial grade, but for a home 120v joiner, this is a useful balance of size / accuracy / capacity / weight. Setting it up is not nearly as difficult as many posts describe. Beds and blades were dead-on from factory. Dialing the fence in to square was bothersome, but once it's square no need to fuss with it again. Nice if rolling stand or casters came in box, but anyone wanting or needing a joiner for their home shop should be able to add that on their own. Very nice addition to shop and would (quickly) purchase it again. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy Purchased this jointer 5 months ago and am very happy with it. Assembly was easy and knives and tables were properly adjusted out of the box. Cut quality with sharp knives is very good in all types of wood I have tried. Power is adequate for up to 1/16th inch full width cut in hard maple. Fence adjustment is tedious with lots of trial and error and the fence does not maintain perfect square after sliding it forward or backward. However, for the price this is not unexpected. This tool remains a very good value for the money. It does come in one box but Home Depot was nice enough to load it in my truck and it can be carried in pieces by one individual. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ridgid's typical great quality I haven't had the opportunity to run this jointer through all of it's paces, but it's worked excellently for what I have thrown at it. It was well packed in the box, and assembly was easy enough for something that weighs so much. Tensioning the drive belt almost took an act of congress, and I'm not sure that I've got it properly tensioned yet, but the belt doesn't seem to be slipping. The included push blocks and setup gauges are a big plus for me, since I really didn't even know they would be included! January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding tool excellent value Easy to assemble took about one hour and than ready to make sawdust. Has plenty of power, a true joy to use. December 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Jointer This jointer is solid. The outfeed table was dead-on with the blade out of the box. The cuts are super smooth, almost like glass, the jointed edge has a reflection to it, it's so smooth. Would definitely reccomend. I wish HD stocked these in store. The dust chute will clog if you don't have a dust collection system attached. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Jointer This jointer should meet all your jointing needs. With its three blades it leaves a very smooth surface on your wood. It has a heavy duty motor with belt drive to the cutter cylinder. This is a heavy unit built with quality material. The waste output really works and is ready to connect to shop vacuum system. The depth gauge is really handy with a built in stop so you don't accidentally take too deep a cut. The decks are straight and log enough for most work. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid product, but knife had a ding out of the box Product seems hefty and well built. Assembly instructions were decent. Having a 2nd person for assembly would be helpful, but I was able to assemble it by myself with some effort (hardest part was flipping it upright after assembling legs and motor: stack 2x4's under ends of plane surface to 2 feet or so, then pivot gently over onto feet). I have run some boards through it and it works as advertised. I have not tried beveled cuts, but the adjustable fence is solid and I expect to be able to adjust it as needed (has built in adjustable stop for several common angles). Got fence to 90' using a square. One of the knives had a ding in it right out of the box creating a little line on my boards, so I will have to work with homedepot online to work this out, hopefully they can replace it under warranty without too much aggravation. The casting of the table was not perfect, but the few little divots are small enough to not affects the tool's performance. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a planer -- except in the UK sense of the word I gave this four stars instead of five because of two things: 1) The lifetime warranty is a hassle to get, and 2) this is not a jointer planer combo. 1) It took about six weeks to get the LSG (Lifetime Service Agreement) completed; there were lots of ways to make a mistake and not get the agreement. First you have to KEEP THE UPC BARCODE OFF OF THE BOX (I think that is true to get any LSG on any Ridgid tool). Second you go to the web site to register the tool. The web side says if you provide the receipt code from the receipt you do not have to mail anything and you get your LSG. I did that. A few days later I received an email saying they could not verify my receipt and that I needed to send in a copy of the receipt, the original UPC code off of the box, and a copy of the email. This information had to be sent registered mail. I did that and a few weeks letter I got an email with a customer ID which is required to get any warranty service -- DO NOT LOSE YOUR CUSTOMER ID. Make a misstep and you end up with a three year warranty (if your receipt does not fade out). It is a hassle to get an LSG but I have gone through it with other Ridgid tools. Having a customer ID I have replaced a couple of rechargeable batteries. The new batteries had to go through a warranty process to be covered. 2) The US uses planers and jointers. The UK calls a jointer a planer. This is just a US jointer, not a combo. The directions refer to jointing the wide side of a board as planing -- not exactly how planers work. Generally you would joint the flat side of the board, use that side to joint the edge, then use a planer to plane the other side to correct thickness, and lastly cut the other edge on a table saw. Doing so, both edges are parallel and the board is the same thickness across the whole face of the board. Using the Ridgid jointer as a planer would not ensure a board was the same thickness across the whole face of the board. Having said that -- this is my first jointer -- so i am no expert. I will say I am impressed with the Ridgid jointer. It was a breeze to assemble and get up running. The infeed and outfeed tables are true and made of heavy cast iron. The motor is quiet. The manual is very clear. I have had the jointer for a couple of months and it has flawlessly created smooth joints. I am glad I bought it. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by works well, a little top-heavy This jointer planer works very well and was fairly straight forward to assemble. Tool is generally well made with sturdy components for the price. My main comment is that the base of this unit is a little under sized front to back and is a bit top-heavy. So you need to be very careful moving this unit to ensure you don't tip it over. It appears it is intended to be installed in a permanent location and not moved. Many reviews talk about putting casters on the unit instead of the supplied leveling feet. If you do this, it would be very easy to have the unit fall over if you are pushing it across a crack in a driveway or other uneven surface. I would recommend making some very sturdy brackets that mount the casters outboard (forward and back) of the leveling feet and then keeping the leveling feet. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The jointer is well made and does nice work. After unpacking and setting up the jointer (have help , its heavy) it took some adjustment to get the tables completely coplanar and the blades even with the outfeed table, but I'm pretty picky about these things. Once set up this machine has plenty of power and does nice work. A set of carbide blades would be a nice accessory. A deeper footprint on the stand would be nice too. I made a rolling stand for mine. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Only had it for a short while but it was heavy but generally easy to put the stand together took about an hour. Works great, perfect cuts and pretty quiet. Factory settings were spot on. Definitely looks nice in the shop too. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Jointer. Must have good suction on Dust collector Awesome Jointer. Must have good suction on Dust collector. I don't. Does not even hesitate on a 6" maple board cutting 1/8 inch off. The only issue is that there is no blower for the shavings. It is kind of a big deal. I have to stop and clean out from under the cutter blades often. The only other issue I found is that the base is made out of steel that will not support rollers on its own. I had to add angle iron to support the casters I added for my convenience. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rigid Jointer Planer JP06101 The in-feed and out-feed tables are not parallel. There is no easy way to adjust. More expensive models include capability to set tables parallel. I would think this is a must adjustment! In-feed extension screw bent as received in box. Waiting to see if Rigid will send replacement part. Not going to send the entire unit. It is in my basement, and not toting 200 plus pounds up the stairs or completely dis-assemble. Assembly was not too difficult. Some of the screws are in tight spaces and difficult to reach. Especially the one hex head bolt attaching table to frame. Must reach inside small rectangular cut-out to tighten the fastener. Paint finish looks nice, but easily scratched off July 25, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T10:46:09.625-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_202269174, prod, sort_default
<<2 3 >>

SHIPPING AND DELIVERY OPTIONS

Basic Home Shipping includes delivery to your doorstep or first dry area outside with no signature or appointment required. Delivery services for this item may be upgraded for an additional fee.


Other Delivery Options:


Threshold Home Shipping (By Appointment) includes delivery across your first doorway or threshold (i.e. into garage, backyard, or first room of the home). The carrier will contact you to make a delivery appointment with a 4 hour window once the items have arrived at the local hub in your area. Delivery appointments are required.


White Glove Home Shipping (By Appointment) includes delivery to the room of your choice, unpacking and debris removal. Assembly is not included. The carrier will contact you to make a delivery appointment with a 4 hour window once the items have arrived at the local hub in your area. Delivery appointments are required.


If product is eligible for shipping to AK, HI and US Territories additional transit time and remote surcharges may apply.