Model # JP0610

Internet #202269174

RIDGID 6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer
0648846050447

RIDGID

6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer

  • Heavy duty induction motor
  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • Backed by The RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement
$59900 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rigid Hero
Feature 1

Cast iron joiner bed and fence

Feature 2

Micro cut depth adjustment

Feature 3

Rugged cast iron base to minimize vibration

Specification Icon


induction motor

______________________________

1 hp

Specification Icon


cut width

______________________________

6 in.

Specification Icon


cuts per minute

______________________________

10,350 cpm

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

lsa

WITH REGISTRATION

Take your woodworking to the next level with this RIDGID 6 Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer. Durably made, it features a heavy duty induction motor that is totally enclosed to help prevent sawdust contamination. Considerably quiet for its 1 HP motor, it makes smooth cuts safely with the assist of a blade guard and push blocks. Its versatile dual-bevel fence features stops at 45, 90 and 135 degrees. The tool sits atop a rugged, wide-stance cabinet with on-board storage for blade-alignment tools and accessories. A long, handy, 45 in. tabletop gives greater support to large pieces.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • 1 HP, 3450 RPM, heavy duty induction motor operates at 120 volts or 240 volts
  • Dimensions: 45.5 in. L x 31.25 in. H x 19 in. D; weighs 208 lbs.
  • Dual-bevel fence with stops at 45-, 90- and 135 degrees
  • Belt drive delivers smooth, consistent power
  • Machine-ground surfaces for precise jointing/planning
  • Easy-to-assemble with a rugged cast-iron base to minimize vibration
  • Rabbeting ledge for precise rabbets up to 1/2 in. deep, adjustable front and rear tables
  • Fan cooled for longer life
  • Convenient 4 in. dust port quickly slides out of the way when not in use
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Price
$369.00 /each
$599.00 /each
$599.00 /each
$649.00 /box
Name 13 in. Thickness Corded Planer 6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer 15 Amp 13 in. Corded Planer 15 Amp 13 in. Heavy-Duty 2-Speed Thickness Planer with Knives and Tables
Brand RIDGID RIDGID DEWALT DEWALT
Ratings (323) (158) (36) (104)
Amperage (amps) 15 6 15 15
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

Where is the "Planer" function?

This machine looks like a Jointer to me. Normally Jointer/Planers have two separate functions that require the machine to be reconfigured to change between one function and the other. While this machine does have the jointer capability, I don't see the capability to perform the planing function, in which the thickness of the piece of wood can be accurately controlled by running it between rollers.
Asked by: Jeff
This machine is NOT a jointer/planer, it is a JOINTER and that is all it is!
Answered by: garriv777
Date published: 2017-06-18

6 amp seems under powered for a jointer?

I know that this model is a couple hundred, or more bucks but at 6 amps it seems like it would have some problems with hardwoods?
Asked by: bob
Answer is on page 7 of instruction manual. It is 12 amp on 110v, and 6 amp on 220v. Only Ridgid could explain why they ship it wired for 110v, but list amps for 220v. I was also very leery of a 6 amp jointer.
Answered by: mikey67
Date published: 2017-06-19

Has this jointer be discontinued? I don't want to buy a unit being discontinued. Thanks

People can't find it in stock at Home Depot nor are replacement blades readily available
Asked by: JustAnt
Hi JustAnt. This product is available for online purchasing only. The blade is available through Gardner @ 1-800-848-8946. Thank you for the question.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-02-24

where can you get replacement blades for Ridgid jointer?

Asked by: Anonymous
Infinity Tools, Grizzly, Hartville Tools, Holbren.com, Amazon, Ebay, among other places.
Answered by: scott
Date published: 2017-02-23
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_69
  • loc_, sid_202269174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 99ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 158.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, and the price was right. Had... Easy to assemble, and the price was right. Had to make a small adjustment to the height if the outfeed table, otherwise the setup was spot-on right out if the box.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and assemble... Easy and assemble
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent... excellent
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lot's of bang for the buck. You really need two people to turn this upright after assembling. T... Lot's of bang for the buck. You really need two people to turn this upright after assembling. This unit, according to the manual, does edge jointing and face planning. It does not do "equal width planning". It uses a 4" dust collection port. I used a “Central Machinery 13 gal. 1 HP Industrial Portable Dust Collector” from Harbor Freight, a Behrens Trash Can Cyclone Lid, and a Eagle 1654 Yellow Blow-Molded HDPE Salvage Drum with Metal Ring Lever-Lock Lid, 20 gallon Capacity, 21" Height, 21" Diameter. A few other 4" bits and pieces. Check Amazon for the pieces you can't get at Home Depot. It's worked just fine the first few times I have used it. Very little fussy adjusting.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. Assembly was easy enough when taking your time. Weighs a bunch so don't be a hero... So far so good. Assembly was easy enough when taking your time. Weighs a bunch so don't be a hero if you are older trying to throw it around. I built a caster system to sit the base on so I can roll it around. It's easier to do this before you mate it to the top. Table is nice and level, fence was almost square out of the box but I took the 10 minutes to re-square with a real metal square (I wouldn't trust the plastic one). I've only squared up about 75 board feet so far but the finish is ultra smooth and is definitely what you need in addition to a nice thickness planer.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for small shop Assembly followed the instructions. The jointer was perfectly aligned out of the box.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Due to the size of my shop I decided to go with a smaller jointer, now I wished I hadn't! The too... Due to the size of my shop I decided to go with a smaller jointer, now I wished I hadn't! The tool is sound and works well but it's short bed makes it very limited as to the size of lumber you can use with it. The overall bed is under 4' and is just to small for most projects. Any boards over 4' long and you have a majority of the board hanging off the end, forcing you to add extra pressure to keep it flat over the knives. In hind sight, although this works for my confined space, if I had a little more room, I'd have gotten something a little longer for the ease of use (as well as safety). I have it tied into my DC and it works great, runs very clean. Adjustments are easy and accurate and I often turn to my jointer to shave just a fraction off of pieces I'm working on. It very convenient! If you are planning to consistently joint lumber over 4' and you have the room, you may want to consider something longer!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the 3rd Ridgid woodworking tool that I've bought from HD. I own the table saw and the pl... This is the 3rd Ridgid woodworking tool that I've bought from HD. I own the table saw and the planer and now the jointer. All 3 are excellent. Great value for the money. The jointer is outstanding. Very well built and sturdy. I don't find it to be overly noisy or messy. Didn't take long to assemble. If I had one suggestions for Ridgid it would be to make the motor mount bolts easier to access. Again, excellent machine and will be buying Ridgid equipment in the future.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This a reliable smooth cutting machine. Make sure you have adequate chip extraction with a high volume dust collector or be ready to stop often and remove chips. This is not the fault of the machine. It's doing what it was designed to do and does it well. It will leave you with a surface ready for finishing if you don't rush your work. I didn't give it a 5 star since the rabetting function comes up short when making multiple pass rabbets.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so pleased about Ridgid warranty. I was late to register product for lifetime warranty by a c... Not so pleased about Ridgid warranty. I was late to register product for lifetime warranty by a couple of days because of childbirth and I requested a special consideration because of the fact and did not hear back from Ridgid. I understand Ridgid's 90 day registration policy is for good reasons but wonder if it makes sense to be so cut and dry in every case. No complaints about the product so far.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had this jointer for only a few weeks now, but it has fulfilled all my expectations and th... I have had this jointer for only a few weeks now, but it has fulfilled all my expectations and then some. It was easy to assemble right out of the box in an hour or so. Ridgid came through with the Lifetime Service Agreement paperwork in about 2-3 weeks,relieving me of a major worry that they would find a loophole and try to deny coverage. The machine was just about spot on right out of the box. It took very little effort to get the adjustments fine tuned so it does its' job very well. Only drawback I see is the shavings did have a tendency to hang up in the machine under the cutting head. A 4" to 2.25" reducer for my shop vacuum system took care of the problem. I would have given it 5 stars but I just haven't done enough work with the machine and it still has to prove itself over the long run. I also put it on a small platform with wheels to make it more portable in the limited space I have in my shop.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid jointer I'm very pleased with this Jointer It is definitely a heavy-duty piece of equipment.. I I do a lot of furniture building with reclaimed wood and pallets. This is definitely the tool for that. It doesn't eliminate the need for a planer but it's a lot faster when the jobs overlap. It is definitely a two-person job to assemble it as it is very heavy.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven't had a chance to use much yet but seems... Haven't had a chance to use much yet but seems effective as is. Need to test tables for coplanar and check blades but haven't had a chance yet. Even with that, it seems to cut very well, is fairly quiet and with the added casters and wood base, it's very mobile now.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy for me to put together. most people will need... Easy for me to put together. most people will need a second person to help with lifting and assembly this is a very heavy product. Works just like I hoped it would super quite leaves a butter smooth finish seems quite well made have not had any mechanical issues.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ridgid jointer Overall this product has meet every expectation I had. The only issue I had was it took a month and a half to receive. The HD I purchased it from lost the first one that was shipped out. Once received it has been a great product and the LSA with Ridgid is great.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to adjust settings. I use it to straighten wood for picture frames and furniture that I buil... Easy to adjust settings. I use it to straighten wood for picture frames and furniture that I build. I've had it for about a month now and use it all the time. I've had Ridgid equipment for about 35 years now and think it's about the best value for your dollar.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice piece to add to work shop Was easy to assemble however very heavy to lift.really needs wheels to move around added them myself .works very well and dust vent is great hooked up to my shop vac.very quiet running which is nice so far very pleased. Looking forward to alot of good times
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The setup requires 2 or more people capable of lifting heavy weights. The unit must be set uprigh... The setup requires 2 or more people capable of lifting heavy weights. The unit must be set upright and weighs 230 lbs. I put casters on vice the fixed feet so I can move it out of the way when not in use. Does a very good job when using it as a jointer.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine for the money !! I have nothing but high marks for this jointer. This jointer is compatible with the much higher priced grizzlies but at a fraction of the price. The only improvement needed is if it came with a wheeled based.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rigid jointer works great The instructions were pretty good, all bolts and nuts well marked and provided. Once assembled the tool worked better than expected. No need for a lot of calibrating or tweaking to get everything square.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only used a few times but as for now jointer operates perfectly. Set up was easy and settings on ... Only used a few times but as for now jointer operates perfectly. Set up was easy and settings on blades and tables were spot on. I was able to put together myself but should have help as unit is heavy.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This jointer has worked perfect for what I have needed. I have made a kitchen table, coffee table, and two side tables thus far and the jointer has made the tabletops go together perfectly!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUCH A GREAT TOOL FOR THE PRICE. SO EASY TO SET UP AFTER 90 DEGREE FENCE WAS SET UP IT CUT SQUARE... SUCH A GREAT TOOL FOR THE PRICE. SO EASY TO SET UP AFTER 90 DEGREE FENCE WAS SET UP IT CUT SQUARE EVERY TIME. THIS JOINTER IS REALLY A GOOD SOLID TOOL AND SHOULD LAST FOR YEARS.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make tables from old barn wood and I am very happy with the performance of this machine.I insta... I make tables from old barn wood and I am very happy with the performance of this machine.I installed a set of locking casters for portability.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid jointer Finally trashed my Delta and bought an awesome jointer works perfect nice and quiet also can't beat the cast-iron bed and fence
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assembly instructions pretty clear, jointer worked great on some mahogany... Assembly instructions pretty clear, jointer worked great on some mahogany I tried. Very nice machine.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool Its a great buy for the money, works great.Turns rough uneven wood into straight and square pieces.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, only problem the top is very susceptible to... Works great, only problem the top is very susceptible to rust. After waxing hasn't been a issue.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, as others has stated, dust chute clogs... Easy to assemble, as others has stated, dust chute clogs up. Add casters for better portability.
Date published: 2017-03-14
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_, sid_202269174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 213ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT