Model # JP0610

Internet #202269174

RIDGID 6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer
0648846050447

RIDGID

6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer

  • Heavy duty induction motor
  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • Backed by The RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement
$599.00 /each

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rigid Hero
Feature 1

Cast iron joiner bed and fence

Feature 2

Micro cut depth adjustment

Feature 3

Rugged cast iron base to minimize vibration

Specification Icon


induction motor

______________________________

1 hp

Specification Icon


cut width

______________________________

6 in.

Specification Icon


cuts per minute

______________________________

10,350 cpm

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

lsa

WITH REGISTRATION

Take your woodworking to the next level with this RIDGID 6 Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer. Durably made, it features a heavy duty induction motor that is totally enclosed to help prevent sawdust contamination. Considerably quiet for its 1 HP motor, it makes smooth cuts safely with the assist of a blade guard and push blocks. Its versatile dual-bevel fence features stops at 45, 90 and 135 degrees. The tool sits atop a rugged, wide-stance cabinet with on-board storage for blade-alignment tools and accessories. A long, handy, 45 in. tabletop gives greater support to large pieces.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • 1 HP, 3450 RPM, heavy duty induction motor operates at 120 volts or 240 volts
  • Dimensions: 45.5 in. L x 31.25 in. H x 19 in. D; weighs 208 lbs.
  • Dual-bevel fence with stops at 45-, 90- and 135 degrees
  • Belt drive delivers smooth, consistent power
  • Machine-ground surfaces for precise jointing/planning
  • Easy-to-assemble with a rugged cast-iron base to minimize vibration
  • Rabbeting ledge for precise rabbets up to 1/2 in. deep, adjustable front and rear tables
  • Fan cooled for longer life
  • Convenient 4" dust port quickly slides out of the way when not in use
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Details

Warranty / Certifications

More Products With These Features

Search

Customer Questions & Answers

51 Questions125 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer
6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
7 answers

Where is the "Planer" function?

This question is from 6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer
Asked by
Provo, Utah
Read all my Q&A
January 3, 2014
This machine looks like a Jointer to me. Normally Jointer/Planers have two separate functions that require the machine to be reconfigured to change between one function and the other. While this machine does have the jointer capability, I don't see the capability to perform the planing function, in which the thickness of the piece of wood can be accurately controlled by running it between rollers.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (7)

Asked by
Fort Smith, AR
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
September 28, 2015
Answer: 
This unit performs it's tasks as a jointer and a planer. You might be looking for a "thickness planer" where the tool removes wood from a board to make the board a consistent thickness. A thickness planer is usually used after a traditional jointer has made one side of the board flat, letting a thickness planer make the opposite side flat and parallel.
+7points
10out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful10unhelpful3

Asked by
Puget Sound, WA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 8, 2014
Answer: 
You run boards broad side down on the table to smooth, flatten, and remove bow and twist. That's the planer function. You then turn the board on its edge and pass it over the knives to finish the jointing surface at 90 degrees. Then, if you have a separate machine called a "thickness planer", you run the board through to make the opposite side smooth and parallel to the first side.
+13points
17out of 21found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful17unhelpful4

Asked by
Central, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
February 25, 2014
Answer: 
The planer functions on one side of the wood (board) and then flip the board to plane the opposite side. Also it can only plane the width of the planer blades, so it is not made for wide stock.
-9points
1out of 11found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful10

Asked by
Lincoln, NE, USA
Read all my Q&A
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
Most Jointers these days are referred to as Jointer/Planers because they can be used to plane the first side of the material flat. Of course to square up a piece of stock you would then use the jointer to square one edge to the first flat surface the run it through a thickness planer to make the other side flat and parallel to the first flat side. The last edge can then be made parallel to the first on a Read More
Most Jointers these days are referred to as Jointer/Planers because they can be used to plane the first side of the material flat. Of course to square up a piece of stock you would then use the jointer to square one edge to the first flat surface the run it through a thickness planer to make the other side flat and parallel to the first flat side. The last edge can then be made parallel to the first on a table saw. Read Less
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful7unhelpful0

Asked by
Brunswick, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
There is no planer on its own. The jointer removes wood so you could use it as a thickness planer. I would not, It does have an accurate gauge telling how much material your taking off of the piece. All jointers are called Jointer/Planers because of this.
-10points
0out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful10

Asked by
Weatherford TX
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
The beauty of having a jointer/planer with a long bed is that it can be used to improve the straightness of the work pieces in either a jointing operation or a planinng operation. The intended function of the tool. To plane simply turn the boad flat on the bed and feed it across the knives. This tool has a 6 1/8 inch bed so planning is limited to boards no wider that 6 inches. This tool works great at Read More
The beauty of having a jointer/planer with a long bed is that it can be used to improve the straightness of the work pieces in either a jointing operation or a planinng operation. The intended function of the tool. To plane simply turn the boad flat on the bed and feed it across the knives. This tool has a 6 1/8 inch bed so planning is limited to boards no wider that 6 inches. This tool works great at either jointing or planning.
A thickness planner where the piece is fed between rollers will not improve the straightness of the board. As you point out a thickness planner is designed to change the thickness of the work piece. If thickness is my issue I always use my thickness planner (with a 14 inch width capacity). If straightness is my issue I use the jointer/planner when possible. Read Less
+6points
8out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful8unhelpful2

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
January 10, 2014
Answer: 
The JP0610 jointer/planer is basically an edge jointer as you suggest. However, it can be used to reduce the thickness of narrow stock via multiple passes over the cutter head in a planning type application. If you have further questions please contact our Technical Support Department at 866-539-1710.
Thank you
RIDGID
-4points
5out of 14found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful9
 
6 answers

6 amp seems under powered for a jointer?

This question is from 6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer
Asked by
dallas
Read all my Q&A
May 14, 2016
I know that this model is a couple hundred, or more bucks but at 6 amps it seems like it would have some problems with hardwoods?
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
October 16, 2016
Answer: 
What matters is that it is one horse power. That is plenty. Do not compare it to cheap machines that have repulsion motors, you know, those motors that rev real high like in cheap planers, in all vacuums, hand drills, etc. Those motors are around 40 % efficiency, (that is why they blast out all kinds of heat) and so when they draw around 15 amps, they have the same horse power that this machine has with Read More
What matters is that it is one horse power. That is plenty. Do not compare it to cheap machines that have repulsion motors, you know, those motors that rev real high like in cheap planers, in all vacuums, hand drills, etc. Those motors are around 40 % efficiency, (that is why they blast out all kinds of heat) and so when they draw around 15 amps, they have the same horse power that this machine has with a 6 amp induction motor. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Las Vegas, NV
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 9, 2016
Answer: 
Bob
I have had mine for a year now. I pretty much use, Oak and Cherry. I have never had mine slow down, blow a fuse or anything. That being said, if I'm taking a 4" wide cut I take off a lot less with each pass than I would with a 1" cut
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Altoona, PA
Read all my Q&A
May 16, 2016
Answer: 
The jointer comes prewired for 120volt. Instructions are included to rewire for 220 -240. Minimum 15 amp capacity is required to run it this way.
This has been a great jointer for me and I highly recommend it.
Good luck.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
SC
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 16, 2016
Answer: 
I've had mine for a few years with no problems at all. Cleaned up a lot of different types of wood from pine to oak. Does a great job.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
BRONXVILLE, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 16, 2016
Answer: 
I've never had any issues with it being under powered. Although I commonly use it for simple jointing/planing, I suspect it could be sufficient to handle the burden of a hardwood up to about five inches in width. After that, I think this tool is out of its league. I have had mine for 10 years now and the only complaint I have is the way it gouges at the tail end of a project/piece. All of the adjustments Read More
I've never had any issues with it being under powered. Although I commonly use it for simple jointing/planing, I suspect it could be sufficient to handle the burden of a hardwood up to about five inches in width. After that, I think this tool is out of its league. I have had mine for 10 years now and the only complaint I have is the way it gouges at the tail end of a project/piece. All of the adjustments mentioned in the manual do not solve this for me.
If you can get this for a couple hundred bucks, DO IT! I paid $599 and the price has never changed. Read Less
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Esconido, CA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
May 15, 2016
Answer: 
I'll let someone else respond with technical specifications on power ratings. I can tell you that I've had this jointer for several months and I typically only work with Maple, Purpleheart, Wengi, Walnut, and a few other exotic hardwoods and I've not had a single problem with this jointer.
I've run pieces of Wengi through that are 6" wide and 36" long without issue. To be clear, I have my jointer set Read More
I'll let someone else respond with technical specifications on power ratings. I can tell you that I've had this jointer for several months and I typically only work with Maple, Purpleheart, Wengi, Walnut, and a few other exotic hardwoods and I've not had a single problem with this jointer.
I've run pieces of Wengi through that are 6" wide and 36" long without issue. To be clear, I have my jointer set to remove a small amount of waste (a touch less than 1/16") because I like to sneak up on my measurements, and as a bonus, not have to worry about jamming up the dust collection.
Hope that helps Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
6 answers

Has this jointer be discontinued? I don't want to buy a unit being discontinued. Thanks

This question is from 6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 1, 2016
People can't find it in stock at Home Depot nor are replacement blades readily available
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

September 8, 2016
Answer: 
Hi JustAnt. This product is available for online purchasing only. The blade is available through Gardner @ 1-800-848-8946. Thank you for the question.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
New Mexico
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
June 26, 2016
Answer: 
No it is still available but only online. Blades are available.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Altoona, PA
Read all my Q&A
May 3, 2016
Answer: 
I'm not sure if the jointer was discontinued or not. I haven't heard that. I got mine thru home depo online. Great jointer and I highly recommend it.
As far as the replacement blades, I ordered mine from Powertec USA thru Amazon. Good blades for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 3, 2016
Answer: 
First, just went to Rigid web sight , jointer is not discontinued. Second, as far as the blades. U can go about anywhere and buy blades. I have had my jointer for about a year and the blades that came with jointer r still in good shape. I only use my jointer as a jointer not a planer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Weatherford TX
Read all my Q&A
May 3, 2016
Answer: 
JustAnt, I don't know if the unit has been discontinued, but when I bought mine I made an online purchase and the machine was delivered free to my local store. Replacement blades can be ordered online as well. I have had my machine for over 2 years, I use if frequently and it does a very good job For me it was a good purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
May 2, 2016
Answer: 
This is not a piece of equipment that Home Depot keeps in the stores. Order it online and they'll deliver it right to you.
I've been using mine every weekend and really like it. If you can afford a Powermatic, go that route. I would consider this jointer to be pro-sumer grade.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
6 answers

where can you get replacement blades for Ridgid jointer?

This question is from 6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer
Asked by
dolfan
November 4, 2012
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Rochester, NY
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 30, 2015
Answer: 
Infinity Tools, Grizzly, Hartville Tools, Holbren.com, Amazon, Ebay, among other places.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

Asked by
Brunswick, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
January 24, 2014
Answer: 
I bought a set 61/8 Freud knives from Amazon for this jointer. I bought them based on other reviews that the knives which come with the jointer are not that good. I have not installed them because the knives I received with the jointer work great for now.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Lincoln, NE, USA
Read all my Q&A
October 10, 2013
Answer: 
I found replacement blades at several online sources, and my local woodworking supplier can sharpen them for me at a reasonable price.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

Asked by
Statesville, NC, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 23, 2013
Answer: 
Some users have found blades made by Freud to replace the OEM blades, and I think have done so via another website, one known primarily for selling books. My blades are new, and I have no experience with this yet.
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

December 7, 2012
Answer: 
Directly from Ridgid or through Home Depot cuatomer service.
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful4

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
November 5, 2012
Answer: 
You will need to contact your local Home Depot store for this information. They are the master distributors for this product and if they do not have them in the store they can special order them for you.
-3points
3out of 9found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful6
2 3 4 »
  • 2016-10-30 T23:53:30.200-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_202269174, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 116ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 117.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this tool to be exactly what I was looking for. The right size, the right price, and of ... I found this tool to be exactly what I was looking for. The right size, the right price, and of excellent quality. It was a heavy package but following the instructions it went together smoothly. The quality of the wood surface after jointing was great. I did mount it to a mobile base so that I can move it out for use and then store it away when done. The adjustments are easy and precise.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice piece to add to work shop Was easy to assemble however very heavy to lift.really needs wheels to move around added them myself .works very well and dust vent is great hooked up to my shop vac.very quiet running which is nice so far very pleased. Looking forward to alot of good times
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Jointer Well built. In/out feed tables were flat and coplanar. Fence is not perfectly flat but useable. Packaged well and good instructions. Height is too low for comfortable use but not a major issue. Seems to have plenty of power.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only used a few times but as for now jointer operates perfectly. Set up was easy and settings on ... Only used a few times but as for now jointer operates perfectly. Set up was easy and settings on blades and tables were spot on. I was able to put together myself but should have help as unit is heavy.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good The only problem if at all would be that when planning the chips can't exit the shoot fast enough. Which leads to them blowing back at the operator.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make tables from old barn wood and I am very happy with the performance of this machine.I insta... I make tables from old barn wood and I am very happy with the performance of this machine.I installed a set of locking casters for portability.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This jointer is priced extremely low compared to others. Good power and a larger working surface ... This jointer is priced extremely low compared to others. Good power and a larger working surface than other, more expensive, units.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow instructions carefully. DO NOT Tighten bolts until all panels put together. Good machine. ... Follow instructions carefully. DO NOT Tighten bolts until all panels put together. Good machine. Seems very solid
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vey happy so far with this jointer and with ridgids warranty I'm sure I'll have no problems down ... Vey happy so far with this jointer and with ridgids warranty I'm sure I'll have no problems down the road.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assembly instructions pretty clear, jointer worked great on some mahogany... Assembly instructions pretty clear, jointer worked great on some mahogany I tried. Very nice machine.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jointer This is a great jointer. It's solid, well built, and fairly precise. I like the included push blocks
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Set up relatively easy and was coplaner out of the box. Good size and well made machine.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from rigid jointer It was all I expected. Well pleased with purchase. Easy to purchase thru Home Depot.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice! Really nice jointer. Love it it doesn't take a lot of room.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ridgid jointer B sure to Align! And connect a vac or it will clog.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and easy to assemble. Works great! Well built and easy to assemble. Works great!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good & heavy don't move when use. good & heavy don't move when use.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from While I've just recently received the machine, I'm happy with its overall performance so far, wit... While I've just recently received the machine, I'm happy with its overall performance so far, with cut quality as one would expect in this price range (pretty good, not perfect). Setup was a little obnoxious as a few of the bolts/nuts were extremely hard for a large person such as myself to reach, let alone tighten. Once otherwise assembled, the adjustment screws (e.g., setting the fence to 90 degrees) are course threaded and therefore require EXTREMELY small rotations to make small adjustments. Sometimes it felt as though the head of the screw is not flat/perpendicular, so a small rotation to move the screw out (for instance), exposed a lower portion of the screw head, thereby getting a net inward motion of the assembly. Therefore there was a fair amount of trial and error required. The plastic fence angle setup guides provided might be accurate, but you sure wouldn't know it to look at them. Leveling the machine (four adjustment screws on the bottom of the stand) was a pain. The screws don't thread into the frame (rather uses a pair of nuts; one above, one below the foot flange). You cannot, therefore calculate an adjustment and make it. Again, very hit-and-miss adjustment is required [they need to weld one of the nuts to each frame foot, then provide a means for rotating the adjustment bolt]. The in/out feed tables were well aligned (parallel planes) as received, which was a blessing given the difficulties of making other adjustments. The input table offset indicator was about 1/32" off, but is easy to fix. I don't have a dust collection system. The machine only spits out about half its detritus without one, so I am often reaching up through the exit chute to pull out the excess. Unplug it first! I've not used it enough yet to rate blade life or ease of changing the blades.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Jointer It took me about 3 hours to assemble. Had a problem with one screw. It was set up well and I didn't need to make any adjustments. It makes super clean cuts and runs much quieter than I expected. The table is true and flat. Adjustments are easy to make. This jointer is a great addition to my shop. I did put mine on casters so I can move it around. About the only opportunity for improvement is that the shavings get clogged in the dust port sometimes.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jointer/Planer I spent several weeks reviewing and researching the best and most economical jointer for the home woodworker, and found the RIDGID 6 amp jointer sold by HomeDepot. I am very pleased on my recent purchased. The in-feed and out-feed table are great in length and provide adequate support for jointing lumber. The assembly setup was simple and easy. I would recommend spending a few extra dollars for this size model compared to smaller models priced for 2 or 3 hundred bucks and don't measure up quality wise. The jointer does works best with a suction system and should be placed in a permanent location since it is a little heavy.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles hardwood with ease. Excellent directions made for quick and easy assembly. Had 6BF of hardwoods to joint. Handled jatoba and sapele with ease. Jointed the rough edges with only a few thin passes. Deck plates are dead on flat and fence was easy to set to square. A little wax on the deck surfaces and I was good to go. Also ran some oak and hard maple pieces through jointer and get perfect results. Hardly need any sanding. Drive system is plenty stout and noise levels are less than expected. A well built and designed shop tool that's a great addition to my collection.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good, Some minor annoyances Pros: Planes and edges boards very well. Easy adjustment of infeed table height. The furnished push pads work well. Runs smooth - no vibration Good size for my small workshop. Cons: Bevel adjustment knob/handle could be placed better; sometimes gets in way of hands when feeding board. The slot for storing the two furnished bevel angle gauges is big enough to hold only one of them. Bevel adjustment is difficult to get spot on - the slide likes to stick, then move - too much -when trying to make the last, small adjustment to the bevel angle.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent very good piece of equipment. just received it and have run about 30 boards through it. no complaints on the operation. just have a small complaint for the dust chute. If you don't have it hooked to a vacuum you will have to dig out the shavings as they wont free fall outside of this one flaw that I see as of now very good. Wish it came with casters as it is heavy, as it should be, they would make it easier to move around if you have a dual purpose shop like I do. Wasn't hard to assemble as others have reviewed. Will write more later, as I like to give it a good work out first. for now another outstanding piece from Rigid.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool! other than the slow shipping to the store for pick up this was a great buying experience! the jointer is an amazing piece of equipment and functions perfectly. After reading a lot of reviews I was worried about the LSA being a pain. But it worked flawlessly. I was granted the lifetime service within 24 hrs of entering my info on their website.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Set up Easy to use The hardest part about putting this jointer together was lifting the box out of the truck. It takes two people to put this together. particularly when you are lifting the main deck and cutter head assembly. Overall it was easy to put together. The fence was set for a true 90 degrees and the cutting depth guage was accurate. My first work piece of gluing two pieces of cherry together to make a solid cherry top formed a nice clean smooth seam. I've tried using my table saw as a jointer and while my table saw was OK I could never get as clean of a joint as a I wanted. Using this jointer it was nearly effortless.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tool Just purchased this last month and have been putting through tthe lumber to it. So far cuts are great and dust collection is even better. Compared to a Jet at $200 more, you cannot beat the price. This is the same unit as a Jet with Ridgids version of hardware. The jointer went together fast and when I checked the tables for flat, I found them to be perfect. Less than .0015" through the length, side to side and crossways on each table. Tables were co-planer to within .001". Knives were set pefect. Did not have to adjust knives. Only thing that needed adjustment was the outfeed table. Onece set, set jointer infeed table to now more than 1/32" cut and locked her down. Honed my technique and produced some flat and squre edged boards
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent jointer for the money I am very pleased with this jointer. Compared to other brands this is a good value and performs well. I was looking at a Grizzly model and the price was very similar but theirs was out of stock for over a month so I went with this one and I am pleased with my decision. I chose the ship to store option and it arrived in just a couple of days which was great. Setup was fairly easy and adjustments were simple to ensure that it was cutting square. Cut quality is very good and the material is glass smooth straight off the jointer. I would highly recommend this jointer to others.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I did quite a bit of research and reading reviews before settling on this Rigid jointer. This jointer/planner arrived very well packed and aside from being quite heavy ( 200+ lb.) was easy to assemble. The owners manual was well written and illustrated and the high quality of fit and finish of all components was impressive for this price level. After using it for several weeks I am very pleased with its performance and would not hesitate to recommend it.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid jointer Easy to assemble, excellent quality, and all the settings were right on the mark coming out of the box. I have been doing cabinet making for over 45 years and this jointer rivals anything made by Delta or any other manufacturer. Highly recommend this machine for the professional or the hobbyist wood worker.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jointer plaineet Jointer was easy to assemble. Base very easy to assemble, the only problem was the weight of the jointer table itself, although this is the hart of the machine. Once assembled it is easy to use and adjust. Does a great job and i am glad i decided on this over a couple of bench models i looked at.
Date published: 2016-04-19
  • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_117
  • loc_, sid_202269174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT