Model # JP0610

Internet #202269174

RIDGID 6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer
0648846050447

RIDGID

6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer

  • Heavy duty induction motor
  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • Backed by The RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement
$59900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rigid Hero
Feature 1

Cast iron joiner bed and fence

Feature 2

Micro cut depth adjustment

Feature 3

Rugged cast iron base to minimize vibration

Specification Icon


induction motor

______________________________

1 hp

Specification Icon


cut width

______________________________

6 in.

Specification Icon


cuts per minute

______________________________

10,350 cpm

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

lsa

WITH REGISTRATION

  • Heavy duty induction motor
  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • Backed by The RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement
Take your woodworking to the next level with this RIDGID 6 Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer. Durably made, it features a heavy duty induction motor that is totally enclosed to help prevent sawdust contamination. Considerably quiet for its 1 HP motor, it makes smooth cuts safely with the assist of a blade guard and push blocks. Its versatile dual-bevel fence features stops at 45, 90 and 135 degrees. The tool sits atop a rugged, wide-stance cabinet with on-board storage for blade-alignment tools and accessories. A long, handy, 45 in. tabletop gives greater support to large pieces.
  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • 1 HP, 3450 RPM, heavy duty induction motor operates at 120 volts or 240 volts
  • Dimensions: 45.5 in. L x 31.25 in. H x 19 in. D; weighs 208 lbs.
  • Dual-bevel fence with stops at 45-, 90- and 135 degrees
  • Belt drive delivers smooth, consistent power
  • Machine-ground surfaces for precise jointing/planning
  • Easy-to-assemble with a rugged cast-iron base to minimize vibration
  • Rabbeting ledge for precise rabbets up to 1/2 in. deep, adjustable front and rear tables
  • Fan cooled for longer life
  • Convenient 4 in. dust port quickly slides out of the way when not in use
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

Take your woodworking to the next level with this RIDGID 6 Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer. Durably made, it features a heavy duty induction motor that is totally enclosed to help prevent sawdust contamination. Considerably quiet for its 1 HP motor, it makes smooth cuts safely with the assist of a blade guard and push blocks. Its versatile dual-bevel fence features stops at 45, 90 and 135 degrees. The tool sits atop a rugged, wide-stance cabinet with on-board storage for blade-alignment tools and accessories. A long, handy, 45 in. tabletop gives greater support to large pieces.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • 1 HP, 3450 RPM, heavy duty induction motor operates at 120 volts or 240 volts
  • Dimensions: 45.5 in. L x 31.25 in. H x 19 in. D; weighs 208 lbs.
  • Dual-bevel fence with stops at 45-, 90- and 135 degrees
  • Belt drive delivers smooth, consistent power
  • Machine-ground surfaces for precise jointing/planning
  • Easy-to-assemble with a rugged cast-iron base to minimize vibration
  • Rabbeting ledge for precise rabbets up to 1/2 in. deep, adjustable front and rear tables
  • Fan cooled for longer life
  • Convenient 4 in. dust port quickly slides out of the way when not in use
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price Add to Cart to See Price
$599.00 /each
$599.00 /each
$1,142.99 /each
Name 15 Amp 13 in. Heavy-Duty 2-Speed Thickness Planer with Knives and Tables 6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer 15 Amp 13 in. Corded Planer 115/230-Volt JPM-13CS 1.5 HP 13 in. Woodworking CS Planer and Molder Combination Machine with Closed Stand
Brand DEWALT RIDGID DEWALT JET
Ratings (105) (172) (36) (2)
Blade(s) Included Yes Yes Yes Yes
Maximum Board Thickness 6 6.13 in 6 6.125
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum cut depth (in.)
.125
Product Depth (in.)
19.5
Product Height (in.)
31.25
Product Width (in.)
45.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
6
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Planer
Bench or Stationary
Stationary
Blade(s) Included
Yes
Color Family
Orange
Maximum Board Thickness
6.13 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3450
Minimum cut depth (in.)
.03125
Number of Cutting Blades
3
Product Weight (lb.)
208lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year. Lifetime Service agreement with tool registration

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum cut depth (in.)
.125
Product Depth (in.)
19.5
Product Height (in.)
31.25
Product Width (in.)
45.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
6
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Planer
Bench or Stationary
Stationary
Blade(s) Included
Yes
Color Family
Orange
Maximum Board Thickness
6.13 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3450
Minimum cut depth (in.)
.03125
Number of Cutting Blades
3
Product Weight (lb.)
208lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year. Lifetime Service agreement with tool registration

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Where is the "Planer" function?

This machine looks like a Jointer to me. Normally Jointer/Planers have two separate functions that require the machine to be reconfigured to change between one function and the other. While this machine does have the jointer capability, I don't see the capability to perform the planing function, in which the thickness of the piece of wood can be accurately controlled by running it between rollers.
Asked by: Jeff
This machine is NOT a jointer/planer, it is a JOINTER and that is all it is!
Answered by: garriv777
Date published: 2017-08-31

6 amp seems under powered for a jointer?

I know that this model is a couple hundred, or more bucks but at 6 amps it seems like it would have some problems with hardwoods?
Asked by: bob
Answer is on page 7 of instruction manual. It is 12 amp on 110v, and 6 amp on 220v. Only Ridgid could explain why they ship it wired for 110v, but list amps for 220v. I was also very leery of a 6 amp jointer.
Answered by: mikey67
Date published: 2017-08-20

Has this jointer be discontinued? I don't want to buy a unit being discontinued. Thanks

People can't find it in stock at Home Depot nor are replacement blades readily available
Asked by: JustAnt
Hi JustAnt. This product is available for online purchasing only. The blade is available through Gardner @ 1-800-848-8946. Thank you for the question.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-07-05

where can you get replacement blades for Ridgid jointer?

Asked by: dolfan
Infinity Tools, Grizzly, Hartville Tools, Holbren.com, Amazon, Ebay, among other places.
Answered by: scott
Date published: 2017-02-23
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_71
  • loc_, sid_202269174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 172.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good, Some minor annoyances Pros: Planes and edges boards very well. Easy adjustment of infeed table height. The furnished push pads work well. Runs smooth - no vibration Good size for my small workshop. Cons: Bevel adjustment knob/handle could be placed better; sometimes gets in way of hands when feeding board. The slot for storing the two furnished bevel angle gauges is big enough to hold only one of them. Bevel adjustment is difficult to get spot on - the slide likes to stick, then move - too much -when trying to make the last, small adjustment to the bevel angle.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles hardwood with ease. Excellent directions made for quick and easy assembly. Had 6BF of hardwoods to joint. Handled jatoba and sapele with ease. Jointed the rough edges with only a few thin passes. Deck plates are dead on flat and fence was easy to set to square. A little wax on the deck surfaces and I was good to go. Also ran some oak and hard maple pieces through jointer and get perfect results. Hardly need any sanding. Drive system is plenty stout and noise levels are less than expected. A well built and designed shop tool that's a great addition to my collection.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jointer/Planer I spent several weeks reviewing and researching the best and most economical jointer for the home woodworker, and found the RIDGID 6 amp jointer sold by HomeDepot. I am very pleased on my recent purchased. The in-feed and out-feed table are great in length and provide adequate support for jointing lumber. The assembly setup was simple and easy. I would recommend spending a few extra dollars for this size model compared to smaller models priced for 2 or 3 hundred bucks and don't measure up quality wise. The jointer does works best with a suction system and should be placed in a permanent location since it is a little heavy.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent very good piece of equipment. just received it and have run about 30 boards through it. no complaints on the operation. just have a small complaint for the dust chute. If you don't have it hooked to a vacuum you will have to dig out the shavings as they wont free fall outside of this one flaw that I see as of now very good. Wish it came with casters as it is heavy, as it should be, they would make it easier to move around if you have a dual purpose shop like I do. Wasn't hard to assemble as others have reviewed. Will write more later, as I like to give it a good work out first. for now another outstanding piece from Rigid.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This machine is a beast! This is a solid jointer. Assembly was straight to the point. The blades were pretty accurate out of the box. I did have a dial gauge, so I re-set all the blades to the exact height I wanted (probably unnecessary). The one comment I do have, is if you live a humid environment (I live in florida, and work out of my garage), make sure to put a good coat of lubricant on the top (something similar to Glidecoat) to keep it from developing rust. If you are on the fence, buy this Jointer!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tool Just purchased this last month and have been putting through tthe lumber to it. So far cuts are great and dust collection is even better. Compared to a Jet at $200 more, you cannot beat the price. This is the same unit as a Jet with Ridgids version of hardware. The jointer went together fast and when I checked the tables for flat, I found them to be perfect. Less than .0015" through the length, side to side and crossways on each table. Tables were co-planer to within .001". Knives were set pefect. Did not have to adjust knives. Only thing that needed adjustment was the outfeed table. Onece set, set jointer infeed table to now more than 1/32" cut and locked her down. Honed my technique and produced some flat and squre edged boards
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a home improvement contractor. Beside of regular kitchen/bathroom upgrades etc., I do some c... I am a home improvement contractor. Beside of regular kitchen/bathroom upgrades etc., I do some custom cabinetry, entry doors and book shelves. I have this jointer/planer for two (2) months now and I would say that it is a great tool and definitely a good buy. Here are some thoughts about it: Pro's: 1. Heavy and sturdy. I think that it weights at least 200lb. 2. Low noise level and almost no vibration 3. Easy to operate and easy to maintain. 4. Powerful motor 5. Lifetime service agreement Cons: 1. I am a 6' guy and I have to place the jointer on a 1ft high platform to make my lower back comfortable while using this jointer 2. Dust collection..... In order to use a regular shop vacuum with this tool you have to buy some adapters. It is not a very big deal, but I would expect that Ridgid would provide it with the tool so you can use Ridgid shop vacuum to collect the dust. I had to spend additional $28 for these adapters. 3. Assembly instructions are confusing. In the text it says one thing while picture would show opposite. Definitely, that instruction should be revised. Conclusion: It is a very good jointer/planer and if you do some woodwork as a part time or if you are DIY woodworker.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In terms of quality of design and build (not to mention price), the Rigid jointer/planer is just ... In terms of quality of design and build (not to mention price), the Rigid jointer/planer is just what I was looking for. It’s heavy duty enough to stand up to a lot of use, precise enough, with careful adjustment, to do professional quality work, but still compact enough to fit the home workshop with limited space. And a free lifetime warranty is available if you fill out the online application. (You’ll need order number, model number and date of purchase.) I chose to have it delivered to Home Depot, where it arrived carefully packaged in a single box and where the staff put it on my truck. With the aid of a crude ramp, I got if off the pickup easily enough by myself. Assembly was clearly outlined in the manual, with all parts easily identified. No serious glitches came up in assembly. Other reviewers have noted that this is a two person assembly, at least when it comes time to lift the tables and cutter-head assembly, but there are ways to manage if you are alone—a hydraulic engine lift, for example, or an inclined plane and some ingenuity. Performance is excellent when the machine is properly tuned up. Virtually everything is adjustable. Mine came from the factory properly aligned with the knives perfectly adjusted and the tables precisely set. Setting the fence is a breeze. I did have to modify slightly the height of the blade guard, but that was a matter of personal preference. As set, the guard assembly prevents stock thinner than ¾ inch from reaching the cutter head, but that would mean you could not plane the “cup” out of standard ¾ inch stock without taking the cutter guard off, and that’s definitely NOT a good idea. Just a slight (and easy to make) adjustment was needed. Overall, after a month of heavy use, I am very pleased with this planer—it’s performance, price, and available support.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This a reliable smooth cutting machine. Make sure you have adequate chip extraction with a high volume dust collector or be ready to stop often and remove chips. This is not the fault of the machine. It's doing what it was designed to do and does it well. It will leave you with a surface ready for finishing if you don't rush your work. I didn't give it a 5 star since the rabetting function comes up short when making multiple pass rabbets.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice planer, the only issue I have is home depot. they can not help me with replacement blades fo... Nice planer, the only issue I have is home depot. they can not help me with replacement blades for this planer. I think its just a homedepot issue thought, because with other power tools I have bought I came across the same issues. Hand planers, belts, So i'm looking for a ridgid dealer here in michigan that can help. Home depot is not a dealer, if they can;t suppy parts for equipment they sale. They are just a sales house.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this tool to be exactly what I was looking for. The right size, the right price, and of ... I found this tool to be exactly what I was looking for. The right size, the right price, and of excellent quality. It was a heavy package but following the instructions it went together smoothly. The quality of the wood surface after jointing was great. I did mount it to a mobile base so that I can move it out for use and then store it away when done. The adjustments are easy and precise.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Hours of Research Led To This Purchase I tend to over research everything I buy and this purchase was no different. Here were my key observations post-purchase. 1. You can tell Ridgid listened to customer feedback and improved the machine. Early reviews mentioned a flimsy infeed table adjustment wheel, which on my unit, was solid as a rock. 2. Some comments questioned why this unit is marketed as a planer and jointer. The instructions clearly state the logic and are quick to point out that you can plane wood on this machine, but that does not assure that both sides are parallel. You'd need a surface planer to accomplish that. 3. Ease of assembly - I put this together in less than an hour. The instructions were close to perfect. I opted to install the drive belt assembly BEFORE installing the rear cover because I found it easier to get my hands inside to make adjustments. 4. Noise - This unit is far quieter than I had imagined. I've not used jointers for years, and so I was very surprised at how quiet this unit is. Of course the level of noise I am referring to is just the sound of the machine and not the sound of wood passing through the machine :) All in all, I am thrilled with this product so far and I am looking forward to years of use.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, and the price was right. Had... Easy to assemble, and the price was right. Had to make a small adjustment to the height if the outfeed table, otherwise the setup was spot-on right out if the box.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased this joiner to build furniture out of rough lumber (pine). Assembly was easy and it was adjusted almost perfectly right out of the box. I lost the fence handle and got a replacement from Ridgid in two weeks, so the service is very good. At this price (529$ plus a 100$ discount card) with the lifetime warranty it is hard to go wrong here.
Date published: 2006-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool, works perfectly. Very easy to setup and install, took very little configuration and is also easy to maintain. Solid extended fence is great for long pieces, jointed over 1000 peices of wood and is still working great.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional wood worker. Excellent jointer. I've been using this very often for the last five months and I have to say, this is an insanely good deal for a jointer of this quality. It's top notch and excels beyond jointers that are twice it's price. The setup was easy and only took about 30 minutes to calibrate. The results are perfect. I have this matched with a DW735X and couldn't be more stoked with the results.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ridgid's typical great quality I haven't had the opportunity to run this jointer through all of it's paces, but it's worked excellently for what I have thrown at it. It was well packed in the box, and assembly was easy enough for something that weighs so much. Tensioning the drive belt almost took an act of congress, and I'm not sure that I've got it properly tensioned yet, but the belt doesn't seem to be slipping. The included push blocks and setup gauges are a big plus for me, since I really didn't even know they would be included!
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Competent Little Machine I am still only in the early weeks of owning this jointer, and have put it through initial trials so far. But, from what I see, everything seems to be solidly built and well adjusted for good jointing work. The few pieces I have prepared (after getting the feel and touch of using the machine properly) have come out smooth and flat, as advertised. Note that I purchased a simple but effective dust collection unit at the same time. I strongly suggest that anyone considering the purchase of this Ridgid Jointer, look into a dust collector with a 4" intake line. You will get lots of 'dust' in a short period of time. I also suggest you look into a movable platform kit to go under it. Though the unit doesn't demand a lot of floor space in my shop, it is a solid, dead weight that stands firmly in place. Should you wish to move it around, a lockable, rolling platform is a must.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool! other than the slow shipping to the store for pick up this was a great buying experience! the jointer is an amazing piece of equipment and functions perfectly. After reading a lot of reviews I was worried about the LSA being a pain. But it worked flawlessly. I was granted the lifetime service within 24 hrs of entering my info on their website.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Set up Easy to use The hardest part about putting this jointer together was lifting the box out of the truck. It takes two people to put this together. particularly when you are lifting the main deck and cutter head assembly. Overall it was easy to put together. The fence was set for a true 90 degrees and the cutting depth guage was accurate. My first work piece of gluing two pieces of cherry together to make a solid cherry top formed a nice clean smooth seam. I've tried using my table saw as a jointer and while my table saw was OK I could never get as clean of a joint as a I wanted. Using this jointer it was nearly effortless.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for small shop Assembly followed the instructions. The jointer was perfectly aligned out of the box.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Due to the size of my shop I decided to go with a smaller jointer, now I wished I hadn't! The too... Due to the size of my shop I decided to go with a smaller jointer, now I wished I hadn't! The tool is sound and works well but it's short bed makes it very limited as to the size of lumber you can use with it. The overall bed is under 4' and is just to small for most projects. Any boards over 4' long and you have a majority of the board hanging off the end, forcing you to add extra pressure to keep it flat over the knives. In hind sight, although this works for my confined space, if I had a little more room, I'd have gotten something a little longer for the ease of use (as well as safety). I have it tied into my DC and it works great, runs very clean. Adjustments are easy and accurate and I often turn to my jointer to shave just a fraction off of pieces I'm working on. It very convenient! If you are planning to consistently joint lumber over 4' and you have the room, you may want to consider something longer!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the 3rd Ridgid woodworking tool that I've bought from HD. I own the table saw and the pl... This is the 3rd Ridgid woodworking tool that I've bought from HD. I own the table saw and the planer and now the jointer. All 3 are excellent. Great value for the money. The jointer is outstanding. Very well built and sturdy. I don't find it to be overly noisy or messy. Didn't take long to assemble. If I had one suggestions for Ridgid it would be to make the motor mount bolts easier to access. Again, excellent machine and will be buying Ridgid equipment in the future.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy tool, worked right out of the box. I had to make 1 small adjustment to the 90 degree fence setting. Other than that the tool was ready to use as soon as I finished assembly. The instructions for assemblying the base could have been a little more specific, but overall a very easy assembly. The pay off is in how the tool works which is excellent. The procedure for applying for ang getting approval for the Life Time Warranty (not registration) is unnecessarly complicated and tedious requiring cutting the UPS code from the box and actually mailing it in (an online attempt failed). I highly recomment the tool
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so pleased about Ridgid warranty. I was late to register product for lifetime warranty by a c... Not so pleased about Ridgid warranty. I was late to register product for lifetime warranty by a couple of days because of childbirth and I requested a special consideration because of the fact and did not hear back from Ridgid. I understand Ridgid's 90 day registration policy is for good reasons but wonder if it makes sense to be so cut and dry in every case. No complaints about the product so far.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be a quality tool. I have used only one time. My only concern was the blade had a small... Seems to be a quality tool. I have used only one time. My only concern was the blade had a small nick on the first use. There was saw dust in the box when I opened it, possibly someone used it once before I got it and nicked the blade. It looked like a factory sealed box. Maybe Home Depot will send me a new set of blades. The tool and the purchase process other than that was perfect. The guys/gals at Palm Coast Home Depot were great!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Purchased this jointer 5 months ago and am very happy with it. Assembly was easy and knives and tables were properly adjusted out of the box. Cut quality with sharp knives is very good in all types of wood I have tried. Power is adequate for up to 1/16th inch full width cut in hard maple. Fence adjustment is tedious with lots of trial and error and the fence does not maintain perfect square after sliding it forward or backward. However, for the price this is not unexpected. This tool remains a very good value for the money. It does come in one box but Home Depot was nice enough to load it in my truck and it can be carried in pieces by one individual.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jointer This jointer is solid. The outfeed table was dead-on with the blade out of the box. The cuts are super smooth, almost like glass, the jointed edge has a reflection to it, it's so smooth. Would definitely reccomend. I wish HD stocked these in store. The dust chute will clog if you don't have a dust collection system attached.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased Very impressed with the quietness if this jointer. Would have been nice if they offered a mobile system. I bought casters with locking wheels that gave me the flexibility to move around in the shop. The knob on the fence for adjusting the fence angle is totally in the way which The Ridgid engineers must have been asleep with that location. I've decided to remove the knob until needed. Overall happy.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had this jointer for only a few weeks now, but it has fulfilled all my expectations and th... I have had this jointer for only a few weeks now, but it has fulfilled all my expectations and then some. It was easy to assemble right out of the box in an hour or so. Ridgid came through with the Lifetime Service Agreement paperwork in about 2-3 weeks,relieving me of a major worry that they would find a loophole and try to deny coverage. The machine was just about spot on right out of the box. It took very little effort to get the adjustments fine tuned so it does its' job very well. Only drawback I see is the shavings did have a tendency to hang up in the machine under the cutting head. A 4" to 2.25" reducer for my shop vacuum system took care of the problem. I would have given it 5 stars but I just haven't done enough work with the machine and it still has to prove itself over the long run. I also put it on a small platform with wheels to make it more portable in the limited space I have in my shop.
Date published: 2017-03-01
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_172
  • loc_, sid_202269174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 252ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT