Model # JP0610

Internet #202269174

RIDGID 6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer
0648846050447

RIDGID

6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer

  • Heavy duty induction motor
  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • Backed by The RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement
$59900 /each
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Rigid Hero
Feature 1

Cast iron joiner bed and fence

Feature 2

Micro cut depth adjustment

Feature 3

Rugged cast iron base to minimize vibration

Specification Icon


induction motor

______________________________

1 hp

Specification Icon


cut width

______________________________

6 in.

Specification Icon


cuts per minute

______________________________

10,350 cpm

Specification Icon


Warranty

______________________________

lsa

WITH REGISTRATION

  • Heavy duty induction motor
  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • Backed by The RIDGID Lifetime Service Agreement
Take your woodworking to the next level with this RIDGID 6 Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer. Durably made, it features a heavy duty induction motor that is totally enclosed to help prevent sawdust contamination. Considerably quiet for its 1 HP motor, it makes smooth cuts safely with the assist of a blade guard and push blocks. Its versatile dual-bevel fence features stops at 45, 90 and 135 degrees. The tool sits atop a rugged, wide-stance cabinet with on-board storage for blade-alignment tools and accessories. A long, handy, 45 in. tabletop gives greater support to large pieces.
  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • 1 HP, 3450 RPM, heavy duty induction motor operates at 120 volts or 240 volts
  • Dimensions: 45.5 in. L x 31.25 in. H x 19 in. D; weighs 208 lbs.
  • Dual-bevel fence with stops at 45-, 90- and 135 degrees
  • Belt drive delivers smooth, consistent power
  • Machine-ground surfaces for precise jointing/planning
  • Easy-to-assemble with a rugged cast-iron base to minimize vibration
  • Rabbeting ledge for precise rabbets up to 1/2 in. deep, adjustable front and rear tables
  • Fan cooled for longer life
  • Convenient 4 in. dust port quickly slides out of the way when not in use
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Product Overview

Take your woodworking to the next level with this RIDGID 6 Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer. Durably made, it features a heavy duty induction motor that is totally enclosed to help prevent sawdust contamination. Considerably quiet for its 1 HP motor, it makes smooth cuts safely with the assist of a blade guard and push blocks. Its versatile dual-bevel fence features stops at 45, 90 and 135 degrees. The tool sits atop a rugged, wide-stance cabinet with on-board storage for blade-alignment tools and accessories. A long, handy, 45 in. tabletop gives greater support to large pieces.

California residents: see   Proposition 65 information

  • 6-1/8 in. maximum cutting width
  • 1 HP, 3450 RPM, heavy duty induction motor operates at 120 volts or 240 volts
  • Dimensions: 45.5 in. L x 31.25 in. H x 19 in. D; weighs 208 lbs.
  • Dual-bevel fence with stops at 45-, 90- and 135 degrees
  • Belt drive delivers smooth, consistent power
  • Machine-ground surfaces for precise jointing/planning
  • Easy-to-assemble with a rugged cast-iron base to minimize vibration
  • Rabbeting ledge for precise rabbets up to 1/2 in. deep, adjustable front and rear tables
  • Fan cooled for longer life
  • Convenient 4 in. dust port quickly slides out of the way when not in use
  • 3-year warranty and lifetime service agreement with tool registration
  • Click Here to Register Your Product

    Test Item

  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$599.00 /each
$599.00 /each
$599.00 /each
$1,142.99 /each
Name 6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer 15 Amp 13 in. Corded Planer 6-3/4 in. Corded Planer 115/230-Volt JPM-13CS 1.5 HP 13 in. Woodworking CS Planer and Molder Combination Machine with Closed Stand
Brand RIDGID DEWALT Makita JET
Ratings (173) (36) (5) (2)
Blade(s) Included Yes Yes Yes Yes
Maximum Board Thickness 6.13 in 6 6.125
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum cut depth (in.)
.125
Product Depth (in.)
19.5
Product Height (in.)
31.25
Product Width (in.)
45.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
6
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Planer
Bench or Stationary
Stationary
Blade(s) Included
Yes
Color Family
Orange
Maximum Board Thickness
6.13 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3450
Minimum cut depth (in.)
.03125
Number of Cutting Blades
3
Product Weight (lb.)
208lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year. Lifetime Service agreement with tool registration

Specifications

Dimensions

Maximum cut depth (in.)
.125
Product Depth (in.)
19.5
Product Height (in.)
31.25
Product Width (in.)
45.5

Details

Amperage (amps)
6
Bench & Stationary Tool Type
Planer
Bench or Stationary
Stationary
Blade(s) Included
Yes
Color Family
Orange
Maximum Board Thickness
6.13 in
Maximum Speed (rpm)
3450
Minimum cut depth (in.)
.03125
Number of Cutting Blades
3
Product Weight (lb.)
208lb
Reconditioned
No
Returnable
90-Day
Tools Product Type
Power Tool

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
1-UL Listed
Manufacturer Warranty
3 Year. Lifetime Service agreement with tool registration

More Products With These Features

Search

Questions & Answers

Where is the "Planer" function?

This machine looks like a Jointer to me. Normally Jointer/Planers have two separate functions that require the machine to be reconfigured to change between one function and the other. While this machine does have the jointer capability, I don't see the capability to perform the planing function, in which the thickness of the piece of wood can be accurately controlled by running it between rollers.
Asked by: Jeff
This machine is NOT a jointer/planer, it is a JOINTER and that is all it is!
Answered by: garriv777
Date published: 2017-08-31

6 amp seems under powered for a jointer?

I know that this model is a couple hundred, or more bucks but at 6 amps it seems like it would have some problems with hardwoods?
Asked by: bob
Answer is on page 7 of instruction manual. It is 12 amp on 110v, and 6 amp on 220v. Only Ridgid could explain why they ship it wired for 110v, but list amps for 220v. I was also very leery of a 6 amp jointer.
Answered by: mikey67
Date published: 2017-08-20

Has this jointer be discontinued? I don't want to buy a unit being discontinued. Thanks

People can't find it in stock at Home Depot nor are replacement blades readily available
Asked by: JustAnt
Hi JustAnt. This product is available for online purchasing only. The blade is available through Gardner @ 1-800-848-8946. Thank you for the question.
Answered by: Ryobi Tools Team
Date published: 2017-07-05

where can you get replacement blades for Ridgid jointer?

Asked by: dolfan
Infinity Tools, Grizzly, Hartville Tools, Holbren.com, Amazon, Ebay, among other places.
Answered by: scott
Date published: 2017-02-23
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_71
  • loc_, sid_202269174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 157ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

6-Amp 6-1/8 in. Corded Jointer/Planer is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 173.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and functions beautifully. The machine is heavy as a tank so get help to move it. Assembly takes time, be prepared to spend 3-4 hours on it, and yes I'm mechanically competent but if you want to do a good job that's what it will take. Once assembled, everything worked like a charm. Everything was perfectly aligned and functioned exactly as you'd want. The only thing that was off was one small part that was not aligned straight, two turns of a screw driver fixed it. Net result, the joiner works like a dream. It's not the biggest most industrial unit and production shops have better stuff but for a home furniture maker, this should last a lifetime.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven't had a chance to use much yet but seems... Haven't had a chance to use much yet but seems effective as is. Need to test tables for coplanar and check blades but haven't had a chance yet. Even with that, it seems to cut very well, is fairly quiet and with the added casters and wood base, it's very mobile now.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice piece to add to work shop Was easy to assemble however very heavy to lift.really needs wheels to move around added them myself .works very well and dust vent is great hooked up to my shop vac.very quiet running which is nice so far very pleased. Looking forward to alot of good times
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The setup requires 2 or more people capable of lifting heavy weights. The unit must be set uprigh... The setup requires 2 or more people capable of lifting heavy weights. The unit must be set upright and weighs 230 lbs. I put casters on vice the fixed feet so I can move it out of the way when not in use. Does a very good job when using it as a jointer.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Machine - No factory Setup The jointer is a good machine. We were very disappointed with the amount of time required to adjust the machine. According to the instructions, the blades and the table were factory set. However, we found both to be way off. To the point the blades were mounted at an angle in the holder. We expected to have time in assembly and minor setup, we did not anticipate the extent of work required to make the unit functional. I would not recommend someone purchase this unit if they are not experienced setting up and adjusting jointers and surfacers.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Jointer Well built. In/out feed tables were flat and coplanar. Fence is not perfectly flat but useable. Packaged well and good instructions. Height is too low for comfortable use but not a major issue. Seems to have plenty of power.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine for the money !! I have nothing but high marks for this jointer. This jointer is compatible with the much higher priced grizzlies but at a fraction of the price. The only improvement needed is if it came with a wheeled based.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rigid jointer works great The instructions were pretty good, all bolts and nuts well marked and provided. Once assembled the tool worked better than expected. No need for a lot of calibrating or tweaking to get everything square.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only used a few times but as for now jointer operates perfectly. Set up was easy and settings on ... Only used a few times but as for now jointer operates perfectly. Set up was easy and settings on blades and tables were spot on. I was able to put together myself but should have help as unit is heavy.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I did quite a bit of research and reading reviews before settling on this Rigid jointer. This jointer/planner arrived very well packed and aside from being quite heavy ( 200+ lb.) was easy to assemble. The owners manual was well written and illustrated and the high quality of fit and finish of all components was impressive for this price level. After using it for several weeks I am very pleased with its performance and would not hesitate to recommend it.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Planer and joiner work great. The only issue is the base cabinet. I installed a set of roller canisters purchased from home depot to make the unit more mobile. However, the cabinet mounting points would not support the mobility. To correct the problem I purchased a furniture dolly, removed the canisters, and bolted the base to the dolly.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good The only problem if at all would be that when planning the chips can't exit the shoot fast enough. Which leads to them blowing back at the operator.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make tables from old barn wood and I am very happy with the performance of this machine.I insta... I make tables from old barn wood and I am very happy with the performance of this machine.I installed a set of locking casters for portability.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This jointer is priced extremely low compared to others. Good power and a larger working surface ... This jointer is priced extremely low compared to others. Good power and a larger working surface than other, more expensive, units.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow instructions carefully. DO NOT Tighten bolts until all panels put together. Good machine. ... Follow instructions carefully. DO NOT Tighten bolts until all panels put together. Good machine. Seems very solid
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vey happy so far with this jointer and with ridgids warranty I'm sure I'll have no problems down ... Vey happy so far with this jointer and with ridgids warranty I'm sure I'll have no problems down the road.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Assembly instructions pretty clear, jointer worked great on some mahogany... Assembly instructions pretty clear, jointer worked great on some mahogany I tried. Very nice machine.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble, as others has stated, dust chute clogs... Easy to assemble, as others has stated, dust chute clogs up. Add casters for better portability.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from rigid jointer It was all I expected. Well pleased with purchase. Easy to purchase thru Home Depot.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to set up Heavy and well built. so far it has done a good job for me. easy to set up Heavy and well built. so far it has done a good job for me.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very easy to assemble but may take a little work to fine tune. very easy to assemble but may take a little work to fine tune.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built and easy to assemble. Works great! Well built and easy to assemble. Works great!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel this jointer will do the job and more... I feel this jointer will do the job and more
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy for two to assemble. Works great . ... Easy for two to assemble. Works great .
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good & heavy don't move when use. good & heavy don't move when use.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Jointer This jointer should meet all your jointing needs. With its three blades it leaves a very smooth surface on your wood. It has a heavy duty motor with belt drive to the cutter cylinder. This is a heavy unit built with quality material. The waste output really works and is ready to connect to shop vacuum system. The depth gauge is really handy with a built in stop so you don't accidentally take too deep a cut. The decks are straight and log enough for most work.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tool! other than the slow shipping to the store for pick up this was a great buying experience! the jointer is an amazing piece of equipment and functions perfectly. After reading a lot of reviews I was worried about the LSA being a pain. But it worked flawlessly. I was granted the lifetime service within 24 hrs of entering my info on their website.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! This is a very high quality jointer for a terrific price! It assembles just as stated in the directions. Allow a couple of hours but it's really not a big deal. Everything goes together very nicely. After putting it together, I commenced planing and joining 250 board feet of hard maple. The jointer produced very nice, smooth faces and edges on all boards with the stock knives that came with the jointer. Don't believe that you have to buy new blades right away to replace the ones that came with it. It's just not so. They are sharp and of good quality. I can't say how long they'll last but 250 bf of hard maple didn't effect them at all. This was a great purchase and I'm sure it will serve me well for many years. Some reviewers have mentioned frequent clogging of the dust chute. I am using a 2 HP dust collector with a 4 inch hose and have not experienced any problems with this at all. I suspect the problems are associated with running a shop vac on it with a 2.5 inch hose.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from While I've just recently received the machine, I'm happy with its overall performance so far, wit... While I've just recently received the machine, I'm happy with its overall performance so far, with cut quality as one would expect in this price range (pretty good, not perfect). Setup was a little obnoxious as a few of the bolts/nuts were extremely hard for a large person such as myself to reach, let alone tighten. Once otherwise assembled, the adjustment screws (e.g., setting the fence to 90 degrees) are course threaded and therefore require EXTREMELY small rotations to make small adjustments. Sometimes it felt as though the head of the screw is not flat/perpendicular, so a small rotation to move the screw out (for instance), exposed a lower portion of the screw head, thereby getting a net inward motion of the assembly. Therefore there was a fair amount of trial and error required. The plastic fence angle setup guides provided might be accurate, but you sure wouldn't know it to look at them. Leveling the machine (four adjustment screws on the bottom of the stand) was a pain. The screws don't thread into the frame (rather uses a pair of nuts; one above, one below the foot flange). You cannot, therefore calculate an adjustment and make it. Again, very hit-and-miss adjustment is required [they need to weld one of the nuts to each frame foot, then provide a means for rotating the adjustment bolt]. The in/out feed tables were well aligned (parallel planes) as received, which was a blessing given the difficulties of making other adjustments. The input table offset indicator was about 1/32" off, but is easy to fix. I don't have a dust collection system. The machine only spits out about half its detritus without one, so I am often reaching up through the exit chute to pull out the excess. Unplug it first! I've not used it enough yet to rate blade life or ease of changing the blades.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridgid jointer Easy to assemble, excellent quality, and all the settings were right on the mark coming out of the box. I have been doing cabinet making for over 45 years and this jointer rivals anything made by Delta or any other manufacturer. Highly recommend this machine for the professional or the hobbyist wood worker.
Date published: 2016-06-30
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_173
  • loc_, sid_202269174, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 208ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT