0648846051345

RIDGID

Model # R26111

Internet # 100523155

Store SKU # 370834

6 in. Variable-Speed Dual Random Orbit Sander with AIRGUARD Technology

Was  $114.00
$99.00 /each

Save $15.00 (13%)

FREQUENTLY BOUGHT TOGETHER

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

Model # R26111

Internet # 100523155

Store SKU # 370834

The RIDGID 6 in. Variable-Speed Dual Random Orbit Sander features electronic variable speed control of 4000-10,000 OPM (no load speeds) to maintain constant speed and power under load applications. Its soft-start motor gradually increases the speed of the sander to provide an even finish. Its onboard vacuum adaptor fits standard 1-1/4 or 2-1/2 in. hoses for a cleaner, virtually dust-free work environment.

California residents: see  Proposition 65 information

  • Includes one R2611 sander, three sheets of 80G sandpaper, one cloth dust bag, one hex key, one front pommel handle assembly and one operator’s manual
  • Powerful 4-Amp motor with 10,000 RPM
  • Dual random orbit settings of 1/8 in. for fine finishing and 1/4 in. for aggressive stock removal
  • 2-position/removable handle for superior ergonomics and flush sanding capabilities
  • Lock-on button for ease during continuous use
  • Hex Grip microtexture for a secure grip and maximum user comfort
  • Microfiber hook and loop backing pad for quick and easy paper changes
  • Integrated brake pad for a gouge-free workpiece
  • Lifetime service agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase (begins after the warranty period expires)
  • CLICK HERE TO REGISTER YOUR RIDGID PRODUCT.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents.  Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

SPECIFICATIONS

Dimensions
Product Depth (in.) 
14.2 in 
Product Height (in.) 
8.8 in 
Product Width (in.) 
7.4 in 
Details
Amperage (amps) 
Color Family 
Orange 
Cord Length (ft.) 
Corded Tool Type 
Disc Sander 
Cordless/ Corded 
Corded 
Dust collection type 
Bag 
Maximum Speed (rpm) 
10000 
Power Tool Features 
Lock On Switch,Random Orbit,Variable Speed 
Power Tool Product Type 
Corded 
Product Weight (lb.) 
7.2 lb 
Random orbit 
Yes 
Reconditioned 
No 
Returnable 
90-Day 
Tools Product Type 
Power Tool 
Variable Speed 
Yes 
Warranty / Certifications
Certifications and Listings 
1-UL Listed 
Manufacturer Warranty 
Lifetime Service Agreement with registration within 90 days of purchase 

MORE PRODUCTS WITH THESE FEATURES

Cordless/ Corded: Corded
Brand: RIDGID
Price: $50 - $100
Review Rating: 2 & Up
Dust collection type: Bag
Reconditioned: No
Search
8 Questions25 Answers

Customer Questions & Answers

6 in. Variable-Speed Dual Random Orbit Sander with AIRGUARD Technology
6 in. Variable-Speed Dual Random Orbit Sander with AIRGUARD Technology

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
Clear Search Term
 
 
Sort By:
 
6 answers

disks for Ridgid 6 inch sander

This question is from 6 in. Variable-Speed Dual Random Orbit Sander with AIRGUARD Technology
Asked by
DHJ
January 9, 2013
Where do you find a place to purchase the sanding pads/disks for the Ridgid sander?
I would like to see the advertising include directions so the purchaser can find the place to buy supplies for each item.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (6)

Asked by
Chicago
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
December 29, 2013
Answer: 
HI DHJ,
I'm sorry, I don't understand your question, but I'd like to help. This sander uses standard typical hook and loop (velcro) sanding discs with or without holes (The holes help draw dust off the surface and back into the dust bag or the shopvac port).
Does that help?
TTM
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Tucson AZ
Read all my Q&A
November 30, 2013
Answer: 
I am using the Diablo disks the shop carry. Their hole pattern match any sander. They work great for me.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Belpre, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 26, 2013
Answer: 
There are some there at the store. They are hook and loop. They are made by Diablo. I believe they are a universal pad.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Broomfield, CO, USA
Read all my Q&A
May 4, 2013
Answer: 
I can't tell you exactly where to buy discs but I can say that Norton has a 6 inch hook loop disc I use on a regular basis with this machine. Talk to the pro desk or a local hardwood flooring company.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Missouri
Read all my Q&A
April 3, 2013
Answer: 
Hydroflow Equipment, St Louis MO, Just ask for the right diameter and specify 6 hole disks.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

January 10, 2013
Answer: 
Hi DHJ, your local Home Depot should have the 6 inch sanding disc in stock. If not you can order on line here. http://www.homedepot.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/Search?keyword=6+inch+sanding+disc&langId=-1&storeId=10051&catalogId=10053
You can order the backing pad part number 301239001 from your local authorized service center or through you local Home Depot. You can find your local service center by Read More
Hi DHJ, your local Home Depot should have the 6 inch sanding disc in stock. If not you can order on line here. http://www.homedepot.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/Search?keyword=6+inch+sanding+disc&langId=-1&storeId=10051&catalogId=10053
You can order the backing pad part number 301239001 from your local authorized service center or through you local Home Depot. You can find your local service center by going to the RIDGID web page. There you will find a section for service centers. If you need further help, stop by your local Home Depot. Read Less
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
5 answers

A lot of reviews a bad on this sander, but the 2610 was great. Have these problems been taken care of. Thanks Chris

This question is from 6 in. Variable-Speed Dual Random Orbit Sander with AIRGUARD Technology
Asked by
Council Bluffs, IA
Read all my Q&A
December 27, 2013
I look at a lot of reviews both good and bad. It just seems like those with problems had the same thing wrong. I love ridgid tools and was just wondering. Thanks chris.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (5)

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2014
Answer: 
no... get the bosch one much better IMO
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 8, 2014
Answer: 
I havent had any problems with my sander and found it worked great. I have had about 3 months. It is very powerful and heavy duty.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
February 3, 2014
Answer: 
I thought it was pretty good at first but after some use it rattles like heck and needs the pad tightened every few minutes...returning it
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Asked by
Tucson AZ
Read all my Q&A
January 23, 2014
Answer: 
I am testing the new model (the one with darker metal parts and better grip). So far I am very happy with all the features (no dust with shopvac, vibration OK, 2 paterns 1/8 & 1/4)
If it lasts, it is a winner.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
December 30, 2013
Answer: 
There have been no commonly reported or known problems affecting model R26111 as a whole that we know of, to be taken care of or that have warranted any specific changes for that model.
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful1
 
4 answers

Does this come with a scrub brush attachment?

This question is from 6 in. Variable-Speed Dual Random Orbit Sander with AIRGUARD Technology
Asked by
krix
New York City
June 26, 2012
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (4)

Asked by
Belpre, OH, USA
Read all my Q&A
July 26, 2013
Answer: 
no
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Prescott Valley, AZ USA
Read all my Q&A
October 30, 2012
Answer: 
No, but I use a Scotchbrite pad and cut it to fit the circle for between coatings. It sticks to the hook and loop on the sander. Gray Scotchbrite works well for wood working, but you could use the courser pads for tougher jobs.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Houma, LA, USA
Read all my Q&A
August 17, 2012
Answer: 
I am not aware of any scrub brush attachment for this sander. However, that is an idea that may have merit and value.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
July 9, 2012
Answer: 
No, the R2611 sander s does not come with a scrub brush attachment, or a pad of that type.
Thank you
RIDGID Support
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

Can I get a psa pad for this sander?

This question is from 6 in. Variable-Speed Dual Random Orbit Sander with AIRGUARD Technology
Asked by
Read all my Q&A
March 7, 2014
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answers (3)

Asked by
Mass
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: Professional
August 1, 2015
Answer: 
Yes you can. if you go into the rental dept they can order you one. If not Google replacement pad and they come up right away.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
August 28, 2014
Answer: 
Yes, but for the money - $50.00.00 you are better off returning it and ordering yourself a bosch... the rigid 6in sander was poorly designed...
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Asked by
Read all my Q&A
Home Improvement Profile: DIYer
March 8, 2014
Answer: 
Yes you can buy them. I bought from Online Industrial Supply. There are others as well.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 »
  • 2016-06-25 T14:32:24.061-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_100523155, prod, sort_default
2 »
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;